Boutique Hotel Steinerwirt 1493(4 stars)

Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 2 5700 Zell am See View on map

Average rating

27 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
17 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Franz
Top location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
In the center of Zell am See. Restaurants, pubs and see within walking distance. Unfortunately because of the many visitors in the streets until 4 hours very noisy in the morning. Nothing for silence searchers. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
James
4 stars for what?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Positive is the central location of the hotel, but it is also right by the main road, so the rooms are very loud to the roadside. Finally, i had a room with a window to the 'courtyard' this room was quieter but was in the courtyard of the garbage and the returnable containers stored, no really beautiful view, the other the kitchen below this room have to be, so that it with an open window the whole day after kitchen smells. The rooms are in my opinion carelessly equipped, a large lcd television alone makes still no good hotel, z ..., b. is located in the room not one picture. A closet there were unfortunately not. The room service is everything but well, it was the empty paper the greeting chocolate, the i on the day of arrival, it, also still on the departure day on the inset into. The breakfast was ok, but evenly also not more, the service with the breakfast very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karl
Tradition meets modern
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
The building i like every time the new! What is particularly worth noting is the friendliness of the service personnel. Specially in the restaurant you see, as the staff the different levels of the waiter, waiter, speisenträger and piccolo its agendas and perfect zusammenspielt that's how it should be. The food is expensive. Also the breakfast buffet offers more than enough. This time i had a real single room, this was a bit small; in particular the space was very tight-if you skiing is, if you have more stuff and wants this also somewhere dry. The ski-and shoe room is ... a bit cramped; particularly when several guests at the same time with the ski bus depart or return. The location is perfect central-front you leave the building directly at the pedestrian zone, the rear one crossed the road and already is at the bus station of the ski bus. The next cable car can be reached, if you don't go with the bus wants, five minutes on foot. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Interesting design hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
The hotel's design is definitely remarkable, the delightful details where one turns-unfortunately a bit too small become one bed room-i have a little feel cramped, but that wasn't too bad. The solution of the bathroom and toilet with the bed and everything as this hotel furnished was excused almost everything-a design experience, however also not everyone's thing... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sebastian
Thank you very much family p.!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
Dear family s., In this way we would like to again for the beautiful, if the skiing accident (ms. s.) tarnished, holiday thank you. We have felt so good and always felt, as we would the only guests. From the excellent food, the cosy but also stylish rooms, the beautiful sauna and the great jacuzzi we found really everything great. Also you could here the great service not forget. Especially but their warmth much! Here also again a very special thanks for the pillows! We will be your hotel, you so many dedication lead certainly recommend and the next ... christmas will definitely! Vielefreundliche greetings Family k./s./e./ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large enough, always clean, nicely furnished, very comfortable beds!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had the winterspecial with breakfast buffet and in the evening a 4-course menu. It was always very delicious and the sizes of the individual courses was perfect elective! Also the breakfast buffet we really liked!

  • Service
    6.0

    Super, no matter wether with the meal or at the front desk

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice, relaxing sauna and a really good jacuzzi on the roof!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dear family s., In this way we would like to again for the beautiful, if the skiing accident (ms. s.) tarnished, holiday thank you. We have felt so good and always felt, as we would the only guests. From the excellent food, the cosy but also stylish rooms, the beautiful sauna and the great jacuzzi we found really everything great. Also you could here the great service not forget. Especially but their warmth much! Here also again a very special thanks for the pillows! We will be your hotel, you so many dedication lead certainly recommend and the next christmas will definitely! Vielefreundliche greetings Family k./s./e./

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, in the heart of Zell am See. On foot three minutes to the lift ☺!

Close
Annemie
Great hotel the warmth radiates
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
A great centrally located hotel with a special radiant emittance. The kindness and warmth with which we have been included was very good. Keep it up. Our daughter the question, how can you cook well. This we can only underline. It was a pleasure. We have been during the day on the great dinner looking forward to it. The only what wasn't that great, was the shower. She was constantly underwater, since the gap probably not right to drain arranged was. We will surely book this hotel again. Just great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Nice, but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
Really great food, very friendly staff. The room for four people too small and unfortunately too loud. We are each night woke up. The bathroom for a family room tiny. Little ablageflãche, only a hängestange, no closet. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
A top class hotel! Surely still time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Great value for money! A top class hotel! The waiters was great, because it may certainly some a five star hotel can't compete. The kitchen and above all the presentation of the dishes was perfect! We would definitely come again once back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Karin
Boutique hotel with best kitchen archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2012
We (two friends this time) for a extended weekend in Zell am see for skiing. We have rather at short notice and we were so glad in the peak season a room had been found. The price for the rather small, but very pretty rooms from the proud category, the extra charge for half board for 10 euros per day per person (from 3 days stay bookable) has however the value for money a truly very good done! All in all you will feel in the hotel the passion of the owner for what you are doing-the atmosphere was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room was small, but fine. Furnished with style. The floor covering was carpet (which I usually can't handle), but in this case it has not disturbed me strangely. ( eventual, because everything is still very new and carpet also visually has gotten...). A fridge it was not. The only two things we are annoyed were the usual hotel hair dryer (really arduous, since it permanent failed to cool) and the scratchy tissues.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As we do, as we were there for the half board-Payment of 10 euros per day per person for a 4-coursemenu (3 different main dishes to choose from) take advantage of. It was more than worth it! All the food was really excellent and more than enough. Afterwards recommends a small walk through the town. ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    Service in the gastronomy area was very attentive, fast and friendly. At the front desk still a bit shy, but hard-working. ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have the panoramic views and the hot tub on the roof used. Was wonderful! We were about to 18 hours there and were completely alone. When we arrived 2 other wave lovers. The 'SpA' area is very small, but nice and was as mentioned not busy. I also have a 50-minute massage booked. It was a( Belgian) physiotherapist to the hotel -was spectacular!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We (two friends this time) for a extended weekend in Zell am see for skiing. We have rather at short notice and we were so glad in the peak season a room had been found. The price for the rather small, but very pretty rooms from the proud category, the extra charge for half board for 10 euros per day per person (from 3 days stay bookable) has however the value for money a truly very good done! All in all you will feel in the hotel the passion of the owner for what you are doing-the atmosphere was great.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly in the center, opposite from the town hall. A few steps away from the ski bus and the city Xpress gondola lift. Around the hotel there pub entertainment-the audience in the various bars was however quite young. In Zell am See were at this time also lots of Russians on vacation - many families, very quiet and pleasant, no enema cheer fillings. our room lay to street return while having the windows open it is quite noisy.

Close
Susanne
great location, fun concept, mix of old and new! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2011
hotel with joke primary concept. The rooms were very simply furnished. Great location in the village center and just a few steps away from the valley station. Great outdoor jacuzzi on the roof terrace with a view of the mountains. Very good quality of food and very nice service staff. The breakfast buffet is very diverse and the dinner for 10. Half board extra charge was delicious. in the hotel depends everywhere art you can buy, so, as in one Galerie and a small Library is also there. downside, at least for skiers: no real closet, just a main criteria ... vanity. The bathroom is actually a bathroom in cabinet with sliding door (but clean!). the hotel parking is unfortunately not directly on the house! Loading and unloading of luggage with skis etc. is all pretty stressful! for a short trip, 3-4 days we would in any case again this place because the overall liked it and the service and the cleanliness very good were. for 1 week or longer we would have like a closet and drawers because the whole ski equipment but very extensive and everything must be messy gestappelt. otherwise everything is highly recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Very beautiful hotel in the heart of the city archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
We have a night in the hotel Steiner host spent, the nearby the Tauern SpA to visit. The very beautiful, relatively small hotel is located in the town center of Zell am see. The rooms are beautiful furnished and the size was fully sufficient. Everything is very well maintained and clean. We had nothing to complain about (except for, for the fact that the cleaning lady in the morning at 06:30 o'clock haven't been vacuumed in the hallways, but that is not always the case). The hotel has a restaurant, that you should absolutely visit. We loved the food ... and the choice was more than impressed and also the price-performance ratio was perfect. The breakfast was OK, the selection could be a bit bigger: when we arrived at 9 o'clock for breakfast arrived, it was buffet unfortunately already quite broke and it was not refilled everything. all together but it is a very nice hotel, that I in any case recommend can. We'll definitely be going back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl
Central, inexpensive, culinary archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2010
the hotel lies at 'the' crossing of Zell, from the door and in the pedestrian zone, 1 minute at the bus station in (ski) to the schmittenhöhe and in Kaprun, 2 minutes from the Congress center, 5 to the train station. the food in the half board a treat. the room okay, it was clean; but the hotel looked a bit shabby-the carpet in our room had a cleaning already had very necessary. the jacuzzi on the roof is cool, as you sit over the place in the sun in the hot water and the rest of the world down ... or up to the schmittenhöhe. the staff extremely friendly and accommodating-the waiters during rush hour on the terrace was a bit overtaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barry
Excellent skiing and nightlife! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2010
First time to Zell am See and I was totally impressed. Skiing was a little crowed but, overall great! Hotel staff, rooms and food were all outstanding!! Would definitely return and recommend the hotel Steinwert 1493 to friends! Thanks for a great stay!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz.
Light and shadows archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2010
we had in February 2010 a double room, the in terms of size for a single room rather on the small side. The furnishing was functional, the bathroom too rather small. Altogether but clean. Balcony: none (for the whole hotel). the food is however first class, there is certainly nothing to complain about (especially in the field of 'a la carte'). the sauna is small, but otherwise OK. Super: a jacuzzi on the roof with a view of the mountain panorama. the large problem: the hotel English and Dutch, noisy, without manners and without interference on the part of the ... hotel would. The sauna mars, the jacuzzi for children's outdated: sad and not a second time! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sean
Ski Holiday to remember archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2010
We had a family room which was ideal for 2 adults and our 2 children. The rooms are done out in rustic wood which gives you the ski chalet feel with the amenities of a excellent hotel. The room was cleaned daily and the hotel overall is in excellent condition throughout. We took the half board option and every evening there was three selections for main course which included a full vegetarian option. Food quality was excellent and the service was good. The breakfast was a buffet style which was very good but not excellent. Covered all we wanted but ... heard other guests saying they wished there was more cooked food on the morning menu like scrambled eggs and sausages. A mixed bag of guests from all over Europe and North America when we were there. Really nice mix of people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a Family room. Double Bed Fold out couch double bed Single Bed Sliding doors so we could seperate the room from the kids. Flat Screen TV DVD Player No mini bar All wood floors and doors. Great bathroom no bath only shower but very powerful shower. Very Cool Room and kids loved it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a dining room for Half Board guests like ourselves. There was a full restaurant as well. The dining areas were well appointed and the cleanliness was superb and staff were quick to act when children had accidents including my daughter being sick when she ate too much too quick. Food style is traditional with a hint of special by the chef. Plentiful and tasty food was on offer. I tipped our waitress at the end of our stay.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff all spoke english and we very helpful when required. All staff seems to speak several languages. The room we had was cleaned very well every day and if you wanted any extra towels etc the housekeeper was pleased to supply them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel is geared for skiing and winter sports. They have a library on the first floor where you can sit and read. There is free internet in all rooms but their wifi is a little weak. They have a cool room called the Think Tank to relax in and chat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a family room which was ideal for 2 adults and our 2 children. The rooms are done out in rustic wood which gives you the ski chalet feel with the amenities of a excellent hotel. The room was cleaned daily and the hotel overall is in excellent condition throughout. We took the half board option and every evening there was three selections for main course which included a full vegetarian option. Food quality was excellent and the service was good. The breakfast was a buffet style which was very good but not excellent. Covered all we wanted but heard other guests saying they wished there was more cooked food on the morning menu like scrambled eggs and sausages. A mixed bag of guests from all over Europe and North America when we were there. Really nice mix of people.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in the heart of Zell am See and is literally 2 minutes walk from the CityXpress ski lift up the mountain. As it is in the centre the hotel is by all the shops including Billa and Spar for getting the snacks the kids want when they are watching TV in the room. Lots of little cafes all within minutes of the hotel as well as lots of ski rental shops. I am sure there are excursions available but we were there to ski and didn't look for anything else.

Close
John
A hotel worth staying archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2010
We had a great time Staying at that hotel. Hotel is Really REally Great , Zell am see is amazing!!! The only thing that was a bit annoying was the fact (1st week of february 2010) that the whole Skiing place was AMAZINGLY Crowded!!!! All the Skiing Tracks were so FULL....... Kaprun was a bit better though. Ohh and Too many Russians Everywhere .....(most of them are so damn rude and they thing they own everything)!!! (The Hotel is near the Lift) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anton
Lifestyle and tradition archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • September 2009
We have a night the steinerwirt in the context one business trip very pleasant spent. The room was street, therefore a sleep with opened window not pleasant. Otherwise we were very pleased and would again at any time come. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close