Hotel Side Star Elegance(4.5 stars)

Kumköy Side Side 07330 Manavgat View on map

Average rating

2,373 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
920 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Orsi
Nice hotel, beautiful garden, friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Nice, clean hotel with an amazing garden area, nice pool and beach. Many facilities like gym, tennis, Hamam, shops, excursions etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very clean rooms, good equipment, air conditioned. Wifi is not available in all rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Many restaurants and bars, traditional and international food, nice atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff (restaurant, reception, animation team), German, English, Russian and Turkish speaking people everywhere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very friendly animation team, loads of programs like volleyball, water polo, darts, pool games, mini club and mini disco, shows every evening. Pool and beach area are very clean, towels, sun beds and umbrellas without charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, clean hotel with an amazing garden area, nice pool and beach. Many facilities like gym, tennis, Hamam, shops, excursions etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location, the only problem is at the booked excursions. Pick up as first guest and they will bring you back to the hotel as last guest.

Close
Cornelia
Nice holiday with good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
The size of the hotel was well arranged. Interesting is the beautifully terraced design and i especially want to mention the very well-kept park. It is also the friendliness of the staff can't be beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Norbert
Super holiday in elegance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
We are repeaters, to 7 times at hotel elegance.. This hotel you can recommend without hesitation. The hotel plant is very much maintained, the staff is super friendly, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcel
Super hotel with good waiters
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
We have never had such a nice holiday experience! Once side elegance always side elegance! Love the staff, always a smile, always friendly and helpful! They were attentive, as we didn't know! They work hard, but very friendly no tourist (always) which would be about. In side it was fantastic! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsten
Always again Side Star elegance :-)!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
I was the fourth time in this hotel and was skeptical, as the hotel is the new management, however, that the hotel would be even better than in the previous years, i did not expect. It was a super nice holiday with the fantastic staff in recent years and already there were a buffet, the leaves nothing to be desired! Whoever had something to complain here, should just stay away on this hotel confidently notorious complainers. I felt like i was home, it fits simply everything. From the cleaning lady to the restaurant-chef staff are all super friendly and helpful ... and the new manager, apparently very much value on a human handling of its staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Simply super great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We were already 3 times in this plant to.. Simply only super. The friendliness and warmth of the staff everything übertrift. The offer at meals and beverages simply crazy. The whole service is after the takeover from the Asteria has become even better. We look forward to seeing you again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Hotel Side star elegance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hello people, my wife and i have enjoyed this hotel, we also have outside on the shopping area, next to Side Star Park hotel with Toni meter, jeep safari, quad safari,Manavgat connect with our submarine trip booked and rafting. Pick up from, the food and the whole organization to with fun and relaxation. We can in the desk Toni 100 per further-recommend, so is Toni in side... You won't regret it... A lot of fun read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rüdiger Joachim
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A good hotel, but for elderly people the paths are too far. (many stairs) The staff at the front desk need to be more training. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Iris
Always again and only in this hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Recovery on high level! Dignified atmosphere, a great food and a fascinating nice resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lothar
I. d. Older hotel m beautiful garden area.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Older hotel with a beautiful garden and many stairs. The hotel team is Side Star been adopted. The restaurant team is very hard, sometimes. Slip come before. As, careless table cloth, used napkins and not even, used cutlery and not even. To the kitchen, the dishes were repeated very. Four days meatballs in a row, is a bit too much of the good. Cheese and slices were at the edges dry. The theme restaurant italian served as starter Carpaccio. Two very thin slices, the plates scratched to be, does not have the impression the fresh. The front desk. The importance ... of 'care'. Not so with the ex Asteria team. Guest relations manager (customer service) very bad time. Front desk and customer service please the school press. Conclusion for the ex Asteria-team under new flag, there is much to do, Side Star guests are used to different things. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
Close
Gabriele & Ingo
5* we felt verarscht. S s elegance a joke.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Unfortunately, we got our 1st longterm holidays split and through the quite good (unbelievable) evaluation ended up here. We had 5 weeks in a real 5 star hotel (Aydinbey Kings Palace ) spent. Upon arrival at the hotel, as our ' meerblickzimmers' in -4 (sea saw one. Behind palm trees somewhere. But the first view much of the construction from the neighboring house) shook we only the head. The cafeteria was quite well arranged and in the first 14 day, there were alternating frikaddellen or hähnchespieße. Very varied for a 5 star hotel. In the 3. week seemed to be ... something in the kitchen we did and you noticed a definite improvement. If you to the regular guests were. Yes we were however not, we will never be, you had probably certain benefits. As regular guests food, variety of rooms, laundry free of charge. Tip from us. Laundrymat was 500m away. 1 pants washed and ironed €1.50 instead of €5.00 at the hotel. ( send the request) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We are 2 times moved... The hair dryer in the bathroom... Such models i know not. Have longer hair... Had to because of the heat from hair several breaks make. Very noisy... Take no room from the lobby to grow... Active hotelgästeverkehr... From early until late...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    I can't good things to say! The italian à-la-carte-restaurant we ate in the main exit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the waiters has a lot well done... But these shook at the beginning about the quality of the meal and asked us to complain. 1 waiter for lobby and lower play area... Let the people from the management itself. Room cleaning... Oh well... It was clean... Complaint at the hotelmenagerin for baustellenlärms... It is not a construction site... The only renovations...!?

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The indoor pool is really a bonus value. Unfortunately the doors to the bathroom always the staff left out... What will then in the bathroom heated? The shower in the women's restroom smelled so after urine, which i in the sauna had showered. P. s. sauna... Rather saunchen. Much too small for the hotel. Estimated 6-7 people can push.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately, we got our 1st longterm holidays split and through the quite good (unbelievable) evaluation ended up here. We had 5 weeks in a real 5 star hotel (Aydinbey Kings Palace ) spent. Upon arrival at the hotel, as our ' meerblickzimmers' in -4 (sea saw one... Behind palm trees somewhere... But the first view much of the construction from the neighboring house) shook we only the head. The cafeteria was quite well arranged and in the first 14 day, there were alternating frikaddellen or hähnchespieße... Very varied for a 5 star hotel. In the 3. week seemed to be something in the kitchen we did and you noticed a definite improvement. If you to the regular guests were... Yes we were however not, we will never be, you had probably certain benefits... As regular guests food, variety of rooms, laundry free of charge. Tip from us. Laundrymat was 500m away. 1 pants washed and ironed €1.50 instead of €5.00 at the hotel. ( send the request)

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location... Promenade great to walk to side. Dolmuş in front of the house.

Close
Ulrich
We love to stay there again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
After 15 times Turkey vacation in 5 stars hotels (never twice) this hotel pleased us very well and we would september/october go to the Side Star elegance hotel. The hotel has a beautiful garden area. Through the beautifully terraced arrangement, of course, some steps, which for elderly or disabled to the problem may. By the seafront and close to side or Kumköy one can very beautifully at the beach walk. In the hotel during our stay, there were of course many vacationers 60 + or 70 +, which wasn't negative however. Since the hotel was not fully booked, there was ... a very pleasant and familiar atmosphere. The staff was friendly and always very hard working. To area dining room and kitchen, i can only say, that it for our needs and for the period of a week, was perfectly fine. We had a room to the land side, which was very nice and especially quiet. All in all we had a very beautiful holiday with good price performance ratio. The only complaint, but nothing to do with the hotel, is the care of the FTI tourist guide on site. Since we arrived at 01:30 a. m. arrived at the hotel, we have the 'welcome meeting', which 09:00 a. m. took place, not noticed. At the hotel board there were signs all tour operator with consulting hours. Only the area for FTI was empty. A request to the reception brought no avail. After multiple attempts the travel agent to call them we had success, with the reference, the guide for 4:00 p. m. to the hotel and then also new signs to the consultation hours bring along. We could contact with the tour guide, but the FTI placards were after a week still not included in the display. I have always had the impression, that the FTI guide to ausflugsverkäufern are. If you then no desk to sell, you will lose the interest at the tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Willi
A menschenfreundliches hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Since we in the january were there, we could of course not all opportunities (outdoor swimming pool, beach chairs, beach and sea). The friendly atmosphere and the attentive staff we especially loved it. The hotel's own park down to the beach, one of the most beautiful in the whole area are. What the cuisine, the extraordinarily rich food from the buffet also after two weeks still not boring. We will definitely go back there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter Oehlen
We mourn the Asteria afterwards.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
In december we were for 3, time in the former (Asteria () Side Star elegance. The 3. stay was our last vacation in the Side Star elegance. The takeover by the Side Star chain in any area of the hotel been an improvement, but in some areas worse. The food was worse. The christmas and new year's eve celebrations are no highlight the new year more. New year's eve with significant mark-up is, to put it mildly, an insolence defendendo. The new general manager of the hotel has not a word to its guests spoken. We had the impression, it ... is not to the hotel. The 2. lounge was not heated, so you exclusively in the much to small lobby aufhaltern could. Our conclusion: a sale is not only benefits for the guest. We mourn the Asteria afterwards. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Günter & Lydia
Long-term vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A bit old, but in good condition. The size of the room with a partial ocean view was ok, the cleanliness was nothing to complain about. The breakfast with of fresh and dried edges of sausage and cheese was not very appealing. Most of the guests are 70 plus and mainly regular guests from Germany and Netherlands. A pity is that the new general manager not a nice word for the guests. Even at christmas and new year's eve no small speech, regular guests from the Asteria were there a bit used to different things. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room was enough, the chairs in the room were a bit uncomfortable, otherwise the furniture was ok. The minibar and coffee bar was replenished every day. On cooler days was the air conditioning in the afternoon not warm enough and it was too cold in the room. Size of the bathroom and toilet are sufficiently, downside is the get the bathtub to shower.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a restaurant, which is enough, because the guests not all at once to eat. The food was not very varied, 4 days frigadellen nobody needs after new year's eve were many guests from, as the food was a bit more varied. The summit was the food the food was despite a substantial silvesterzuschlägen an insolence. If you are not early at the battle of the buffet participated got nothing more. The cleanliness was very good, it was immediately cleared and newly set. Also without tip one was served immediately.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and accomodating, with the communication it is sometimes a bit difficult. The room cleaning was very good, the towels were changed every day. It was every day except sunday a doctor in the house. Complaints were removed as soon as possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was in hibernation. The entertainers tried to keep the tourists in good moods, but no own program payments. The beach and pool was clean and the pool chairs were in very good condition, only without cushions are you in the winter too coldly. In the indoor pool, the water was with 29 degrees ok, but the bathroom with 16 degrees was much too cold. Even in the bathrobe could not relax.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A bit old, but in good condition. The size of the room with a partial ocean view was ok, the cleanliness was nothing to complain about. The breakfast with of fresh and dried edges of sausage and cheese was not very appealing. Most of the guests are 70 plus and mainly regular guests from Germany and Netherlands. A pity is that the new general manager not a nice word for the guests. Even at christmas and new year's eve no small speech, regular guests from the Asteria were there a bit used to different things.

  • Location
    6.0

    The area was very well-kept and horticulturally well designed. Walk to side about 30 minutes, Kumköy and manavgat well with the Dolmuş to reach. Every monday and thursday is in manfgat market where you get what you desire. The traders were not so pushy and you in peace there.

Close
Kerstin
Hotel for guests ü60.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In the years (20) an older hotel (formerly hotel Asteria Side) in good condition with small drawbacks. In december are people above 60 and mainly regular guests from Holland and Germany present. The hotel is good at the promenade to side location, but for the handicapped is the beach through the many stairs badly attainable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Good location, well maintained, but on the carpet many stains. In the bathroom was mold. The hotel sunday 11/14 be renovated. Air conditioning was partly too cold, as the room on the outside was.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Food was adequate, but not varied. New year's eve was even worse. Despite payment of saisonzuschlags for new year's eve, there was nothing exceptional. - buffet as always. Whoever arrived too late got nothing more. So battle at the buffet. Atmosphere was as in the supervised stay - cardplayers, music booms. There is also no clever bar. Drinks were with very little alcohol seemed watered down.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is very friendly and not pushy. Are very on the older audience set. It almost only german was spoken. The inclusion of complaints is now, but the implementation is until today to get. As a german, i am used to, the manager made promises are being honoured. The manager is also more on money than on the image of the hotel carefully. Because a change he had not with paying leerstandsgebühr to. So it was for me not a 'well-being holiday'. Despite efforts of the tour operator was the manager on the money.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was the age of the guests very discreet adjusted. Tried hard, but no own program payments. Beach chairs were in good condition and without cushions. A inclusive towel is much too little. Hammam is ok but too expensive. Hairdresser is not recommended. You should rather go outside of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    In the years (20) an older hotel (formerly hotel Asteria Side) in good condition with small drawbacks. In december are people above 60 and mainly regular guests from Holland and Germany present. The hotel is good at the promenade to side location, but for the handicapped is the beach through the many stairs badly attainable.

  • Location
    5.0

    Area was very clean and horticulturally well kept. On foot along the promenade to the old town 15 minutes. Kumköy and manavgat for shopping with Dolmuş well attainable.

Close
Manuela
A shame for the time
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We did not have the possibility in the evening in our rooms next to each other to sit at the table. There was only one real chair. The seating in the back area of the hotel were not heated, which is unpleasant, if it outside was fresh. All in all, this house not a 5 star. The kitchen was not great. Very sad for the staff, as they were to 99% very courteous. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Helga
Once Side Star elegance - always Side Star elegan.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A still very nice hotel with a beautiful garden. Highly recommended! %singlelinebreak % Particularly to emphasize i would like the animation team: can, Arda, Deniz, Katja, mila, Timur. %singlelinebreak % A great professional and very substantive team. Just wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gerfried & Ilse
Why at the next vacation again sidestar?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
We had from 1 november 2013 until 10 january 2014 with all-inclusive performance over FTI booked. The size of the room we find sufficient, whoever it bigger, but also more expensive would, the is the possibility of open a suite to book. The hotel has 327 double rooms, 17 suites and 13 family rooms. The hotel was one of the first on sidestrand, but with the new build a family-friendly hotel with a beautiful well-kept park. In this hotel are really all services, such as free safe, wlan, sauna etc. inclusive. The buffets, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet left ... nothing to be desired. ( but to do justice to all guests, the also creates the best hotel not). The tourist structure; there were mostly german and dutch guests, unfortunately, we had to on our current holiday note, that due to replacement in sidestar beach and sidestar park many older guests in the sidestar elegance accommodated. One had often the impression that one would be in a nursing home with all the troubles building. Positive should be noted, that even in december at the beach bar at noon ate and we want the fresh waffles at the beach bar not forget. Thanks to Mustafa the, after he servicechef were transported, many good things for the benefit of the guests had ordered. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of our room to the courtyard was sufficient for us, but unfortunately, we had a big tree in front of the balcony so it in our room, there was always a bit dark. We would have lodged a complaint, we could have a different room. The decor of the room is with a double bed and good mattresses, spacious closet, flat screen tv as well as free safe and hot water producer for coffee or tea and telephone sufficiently stocked. Air conditioning or heating always worked. (if the balcony door was closed) room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Bathrobes are in the winter provided free of charge. The bathroom is with a bathtub and a shower over the bathtub. On the balcony there were 2 chairs and a table and the possibility to hang wet clothes.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 4 a la carte restaurants. For the chinese and italian restaurant, it is necessary, especially in the customer service notification. Since the claim of the food in the chinese and italian restaurant is very different, we would like for the two restaurants not give them a rating. The service and the friendliness is excellent. The cleanliness and hygiene was for us no reason for critic, also mentioned, that the meals at the buffet always on temperature measured. Unfortunately we are always saying, that guests plates fill only one table to find, but afterwards complain about, that your food is cold. You could with the variety of different food always a different choice, but as already mentioned, there are tourists who these large selection in question. The clearing away of essgeschirrs happens some guests often too fast, then, if they all leave the table the dessert buffet and the waiters are of the opinion, the guests were done with eating. Of course, a waiter a tip, but also without you just as courteously served. A big thank you to all the waiters for the great atmosphere and the perpetual friendliness. The drink prices are noisy menu partly in the hotel cheaper than outside of the hotel.

  • Service
    5.0

    Already when we arrived at the reception we were extremely friendly in perfect german from nesihan welcome. After we had determined, that we from the bus driver a our bags not distributed to, cared nesihan immediately our problem and three hours later, the bus driver with his private car our bag personally past. Again a warm thanks to mrs nesihan at the front desk. The transport our bags in our room was from the bellman immediately taken care of. Our room and bathroom were clean cleaned and during our entire stay there was no reason for critic, however the rooms were the left guests always first cleaned, so that some male our nap had to fail. A doctor is available during limited hours. The child care was the entertainment team took over. As one calls into the forest, then it schallt also out. Some guests my you need to your wishes loudly the employees at the reception speak, what we cannot be surprised, if the pretended be fails. ' once had the w-lan does not function and what you say, it was immediately repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Daily one could use in the morning and at noon on the beach Bocce play. As the best referee, mila proven, it had always a merry saying on the lips. The darts was always well accepted and Katya had their efforts the many besides thrown arrows to evaluate. Furthermore there was the possibility with the airgun some targets to meet. Altogether we would like to the animation, which in the winter time is not as busy as in the summer months a good plus. They were always endeavor the many guests and also children to hold. A big thanks to the boss of the animation Mustafa. Free beach chairs (unfortunately the new pool chairs without cushions) and sun screens are plentifully present. There was on the beach and at the pool several showers and toilets, a huge slide invites you to try a. For the younger guests there is a disco on three nights open. In the alara bar or in the düden bar is alternately live music, there are turkish or are evening, as well as magic show or travestieshow.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had from 1 november 2013 until 10 january 2014 with all-inclusive performance over FTI booked. The size of the room we find sufficient, whoever it bigger, but also more expensive would, the is the possibility of open a suite to book. The hotel has 327 double rooms, 17 suites and 13 family rooms. The hotel was one of the first on sidestrand, but with the new build a family-friendly hotel with a beautiful well-kept park. In this hotel are really all services, such as free safe, wlan, sauna etc. inclusive. The buffets, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet left nothing to be desired. ( but to do justice to all guests, the also creates the best hotel not). The tourist structure; there were mostly german and dutch guests, unfortunately, we had to on our current holiday note, that due to replacement in sidestar beach and sidestar park many older guests in the sidestar elegance accommodated. One had often the impression that one would be in a nursing home with all the troubles building. Positive should be noted, that even in december at the beach bar at noon ate and we want the fresh waffles at the beach bar not forget. Thanks to Mustafa the, after he servicechef were transported, many good things for the benefit of the guests had ordered.

  • Location
    6.0

    The way to the long and very clean sand beach leads across some stairs past the top maintained pool, through the park. We would all go-obstructed strongly recommend, not to book this hotel, there is no elevator to get to the beach to come. The distance Airport Antalya to the hotel are about 75 kilometer. There are restaurants at the promenade plentifully, however the prices are not necessarily vacationer friendly. We were with the hotel offered food and drink more than happy with the hotel and didn't have the need to eat out. Excursions could be in the hotel by the individual employees of the travel agencies book, or also on the beach. Side or Kumköy could be reached after a comfortable walk of about 20 to 25 minutes, if the way back too far, for 1 Euro with the Dolmuş directly before the sidestar elegance back.

Close
Helen
Great entertainment.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Just a beautiful hotel, we will definitely come back. Great food, great beach - simply everything was best. Special thanks to the entire animation team, we to have us super maintained, you are doing a great job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 46