Hotel Side Star Elegance(5 stars)

Kumköy Side Side 07330 Manavgat View on map

Average rating

2,551 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
927 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gilles
Side star Elegance is a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
the renovation is a real boost for the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the Room was big enough and very clean. You have a TV, safe, rainshower, ...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was great and you have so many choices were you can eat in the midday.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in this hotel is amazing. The waiters are great and they stand always to your wishes. Harun Yaman, merve and Ilhan Ardiç have give us a great feeling every day when they help us. They were friendly, funny and so helpful. They are for us the best waiters in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I think I have seen 6 pools and the entertainment team is really good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the renovation is a real boost for the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    It's a beautifull location and not far from the beach

Close
Stine
Best hotel in Side!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was a really nice hotel and a good animation team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room I had was big, and really nice, I had two balcony's and an amazing view!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    I was a little bit upset when I first got there, because the room I originally booked wasn't available, however they upgraded me to a higher room to make up for it, without cost. The room was nice and clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are a ton of things to do in this hotel so you wont be bored. The animation team is great, specially Emir. They will make sure that you have a good time no matter what you're looking for:)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was a really nice hotel and a good animation team.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Location is good, It's a bit far from east beach, and side city, but not so bad that you can't walk there.

Close
Margi
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel staff was really friendly, very attentive and courteous. The service was great therefore. We were pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl - Heinz
Very friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Already stayed at this hotel several times. We will definitely go again. Staff always friendly, even the cleaning lady. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrè
Best years are over!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The name 'Elegance' is mandatory - but it's far from it. It's normally the rule (observation) that vacationers first check in at the side of the loud road (4-lane highway). That's like having a holiday on the highway. According to reception the hotel's booked out, but you could get another quiet room for more money (€10 per night). This is done on purpose. After a sleepless night we didn't have any other choice. Upgrade (with surcharge). In spite temperatures of around 40°C, the air conditioning wasn't on in the restaurants and buildings (apart from the lobby), although the technical necessities ... were there. Food (sausages, cheese etc.) we're chilled for the meals. Result: 1 week of diarrhoea! But it wasn't all bad. Very nice, cultivated and spacious green areas. Staff constantly friendly and attentive. Thank you so much to Selami at the 'Elegance Bar'. Good work by the entertainment team, which also wasn't too intrusive. Since we're constantly in 5-star hotels, we naturally compare most of them. This hotel hadn't earned the 5 stars. From November it'll be renovated and invested in. Hopefully in the right direction! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabrina
A very relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very nice hotel with a great hotel garden and nice lobby. In spite of the large number of guests it was all very quiet and not hectic or loud. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The themed evening by the pool (Turkish evening) was wonderful with lots of local dishes and folklore. The service is excellent, the good service from the waiter Serkan should especially be mentioned. We would love to come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Orsi
Nice hotel, beautiful garden, friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Nice, clean hotel with an amazing garden area, nice pool and beach. Many facilities like gym, tennis, Hamam, shops, excursions etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very clean rooms, good equipment, air conditioned. Wifi is not available in all rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Many restaurants and bars, traditional and international food, nice atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff (restaurant, reception, animation team), German, English, Russian and Turkish speaking people everywhere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very friendly animation team, loads of programs like volleyball, water polo, darts, pool games, mini club and mini disco, shows every evening. Pool and beach area are very clean, towels, sun beds and umbrellas without charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, clean hotel with an amazing garden area, nice pool and beach. Many facilities like gym, tennis, Hamam, shops, excursions etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location, the only problem is at the booked excursions. Pick up as first guest and they will bring you back to the hotel as last guest.

Close
Olga & Vitalij
Beautiful hotel! Great holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It was our first vacation in Turkey and it was a direct hit! We have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel like the Side Star Elegance before! Therefore, we could not understand the negative reviews, these people should just stay at home! The food was delicious! Hotel area and room very well maintained and they tried to offer everything possible to the guests! We have considered the many stairs there as fitness programme. Very friendly staff with good knowledge of German. It would be great, if wi-fi functioned better, the rest was just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and clean. The Minibar was refilled daily and the safe is available free of charge. The towels are changed every day and bathrobes are also available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is very good, we liked simply everything! The waiters are friendly and helpful!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendly and helpful attitude here is very impressive. No matter what kind of problem you have, it is solved immediately. The cleaning ladies were very tidy, clean and friendly. The Rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was VERY GOOD! There is something for everyone! The animation is just GREAT! Very friendly, competent and helpful! Many thanks for the beautiful time, and special thanks to Mila, Katja and Ravil!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our first vacation in Turkey and it was a direct hit! We have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel like the Side Star Elegance before! Therefore, we could not understand the negative reviews, these people should just stay at home! The food was delicious! Hotel area and room very well maintained and they tried to offer everything possible to the guests! We have considered the many stairs there as fitness programme. Very friendly staff with good knowledge of German. It would be great, if wi-fi functioned better, the rest was just great!

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer time from the airport to the hotel took about 1 hour the hotel is directly located at the main road, but has its own beach, which is very well kept. There are always enough beach chairs available. The Dolmuş connection to Kumkoy and Side is very good.

Close
Marcel
Super hotel with good waiters
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
We have never had such a nice holiday experience! Once side elegance always side elegance! Love the staff, always a smile, always friendly and helpful! They were attentive, as we didn't know! They work hard, but very friendly no tourist (always) which would be about. In side it was fantastic! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
Nice holiday with good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
The size of the hotel was well arranged. Interesting is the beautifully terraced design and i especially want to mention the very well-kept park. It is also the friendliness of the staff can't be beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Norbert
Super holiday in elegance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
We are repeaters, to 7 times at hotel elegance.. This hotel you can recommend without hesitation. The hotel plant is very much maintained, the staff is super friendly, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsten
Always again Side Star elegance :-)!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
I was the fourth time in this hotel and was skeptical, as the hotel is the new management, however, that the hotel would be even better than in the previous years, i did not expect. It was a super nice holiday with the fantastic staff in recent years and already there were a buffet, the leaves nothing to be desired! Whoever had something to complain here, should just stay away on this hotel confidently notorious complainers. I felt like i was home, it fits simply everything. From the cleaning lady to the restaurant-chef staff are all super friendly and helpful ... and the new manager, apparently very much value on a human handling of its staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Simply super great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We were already 3 times in this plant to.. Simply only super. The friendliness and warmth of the staff everything übertrift. The offer at meals and beverages simply crazy. The whole service is after the takeover from the Asteria has become even better. We look forward to seeing you again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Hotel Side star elegance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hello people, my wife and i have enjoyed this hotel, we also have outside on the shopping area, next to Side Star Park hotel with Toni meter, jeep safari, quad safari,Manavgat connect with our submarine trip booked and rafting. Pick up from, the food and the whole organization to with fun and relaxation. We can in the desk Toni 100 per further-recommend, so is Toni in side... You won't regret it... A lot of fun read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rüdiger Joachim
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A good hotel, but for elderly people the paths are too far. (many stairs) The staff at the front desk need to be more training. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Iris
Always again and only in this hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Recovery on high level! Dignified atmosphere, a great food and a fascinating nice resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lothar
I. d. Older hotel m beautiful garden area.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Older hotel with a beautiful garden and many stairs. The hotel team is Side Star been adopted. The restaurant team is very hard, sometimes. Slip come before. As, careless table cloth, used napkins and not even, used cutlery and not even. To the kitchen, the dishes were repeated very. Four days meatballs in a row, is a bit too much of the good. Cheese and slices were at the edges dry. The theme restaurant italian served as starter Carpaccio. Two very thin slices, the plates scratched to be, does not have the impression the fresh. The front desk. The importance ... of 'care'. Not so with the ex Asteria team. Guest relations manager (customer service) very bad time. Front desk and customer service please the school press. Conclusion for the ex Asteria-team under new flag, there is much to do, Side Star guests are used to different things. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
Close
Gabriele & Ingo
5* we felt verarscht. S s elegance a joke.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Unfortunately, we got our 1st longterm holidays split and through the quite good (unbelievable) evaluation ended up here. We had 5 weeks in a real 5 star hotel (Aydinbey Kings Palace ) spent. Upon arrival at the hotel, as our ' meerblickzimmers' in -4 (sea saw one. Behind palm trees somewhere. But the first view much of the construction from the neighboring house) shook we only the head. The cafeteria was quite well arranged and in the first 14 day, there were alternating frikaddellen or hähnchespieße. Very varied for a 5 star hotel. In the 3. week seemed to be ... something in the kitchen we did and you noticed a definite improvement. If you to the regular guests were. Yes we were however not, we will never be, you had probably certain benefits. As regular guests food, variety of rooms, laundry free of charge. Tip from us. Laundrymat was 500m away. 1 pants washed and ironed €1.50 instead of €5.00 at the hotel. ( send the request) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We are 2 times moved... The hair dryer in the bathroom... Such models i know not. Have longer hair... Had to because of the heat from hair several breaks make. Very noisy... Take no room from the lobby to grow... Active hotelgästeverkehr... From early until late...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    I can't good things to say! The italian à-la-carte-restaurant we ate in the main exit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the waiters has a lot well done... But these shook at the beginning about the quality of the meal and asked us to complain. 1 waiter for lobby and lower play area... Let the people from the management itself. Room cleaning... Oh well... It was clean... Complaint at the hotelmenagerin for baustellenlärms... It is not a construction site... The only renovations...!?

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The indoor pool is really a bonus value. Unfortunately the doors to the bathroom always the staff left out... What will then in the bathroom heated? The shower in the women's restroom smelled so after urine, which i in the sauna had showered. P. s. sauna... Rather saunchen. Much too small for the hotel. Estimated 6-7 people can push.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately, we got our 1st longterm holidays split and through the quite good (unbelievable) evaluation ended up here. We had 5 weeks in a real 5 star hotel (Aydinbey Kings Palace ) spent. Upon arrival at the hotel, as our ' meerblickzimmers' in -4 (sea saw one... Behind palm trees somewhere... But the first view much of the construction from the neighboring house) shook we only the head. The cafeteria was quite well arranged and in the first 14 day, there were alternating frikaddellen or hähnchespieße... Very varied for a 5 star hotel. In the 3. week seemed to be something in the kitchen we did and you noticed a definite improvement. If you to the regular guests were... Yes we were however not, we will never be, you had probably certain benefits... As regular guests food, variety of rooms, laundry free of charge. Tip from us. Laundrymat was 500m away. 1 pants washed and ironed €1.50 instead of €5.00 at the hotel. ( send the request)

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location... Promenade great to walk to side. Dolmuş in front of the house.

Close
Ulrich
We love to stay there again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
After 15 times Turkey vacation in 5 stars hotels (never twice) this hotel pleased us very well and we would september/october go to the Side Star elegance hotel. The hotel has a beautiful garden area. Through the beautifully terraced arrangement, of course, some steps, which for elderly or disabled to the problem may. By the seafront and close to side or Kumköy one can very beautifully at the beach walk. In the hotel during our stay, there were of course many vacationers 60 + or 70 +, which wasn't negative however. Since the hotel was not fully booked, there was ... a very pleasant and familiar atmosphere. The staff was friendly and always very hard working. To area dining room and kitchen, i can only say, that it for our needs and for the period of a week, was perfectly fine. We had a room to the land side, which was very nice and especially quiet. All in all we had a very beautiful holiday with good price performance ratio. The only complaint, but nothing to do with the hotel, is the care of the FTI tourist guide on site. Since we arrived at 01:30 a. m. arrived at the hotel, we have the 'welcome meeting', which 09:00 a. m. took place, not noticed. At the hotel board there were signs all tour operator with consulting hours. Only the area for FTI was empty. A request to the reception brought no avail. After multiple attempts the travel agent to call them we had success, with the reference, the guide for 4:00 p. m. to the hotel and then also new signs to the consultation hours bring along. We could contact with the tour guide, but the FTI placards were after a week still not included in the display. I have always had the impression, that the FTI guide to ausflugsverkäufern are. If you then no desk to sell, you will lose the interest at the tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Willi
A menschenfreundliches hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Since we in the january were there, we could of course not all opportunities (outdoor swimming pool, beach chairs, beach and sea). The friendly atmosphere and the attentive staff we especially loved it. The hotel's own park down to the beach, one of the most beautiful in the whole area are. What the cuisine, the extraordinarily rich food from the buffet also after two weeks still not boring. We will definitely go back there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 47