Hotel Puente Real(4 stars)

Playa del lido, S/N, Paseo Maritimo, 79 View on map

Average rating

276 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
76 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Karl
Never Again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Don't know how this hotel gets a 4 star rating. The only area you could rate as 4 stars is the reception area. There is no bar with any comfy seating, it's all patio chairs and tables including the non AI bar outside the restaurant. There is 2 pool areas they aren’t officially open till 10AM and some days before this time we found the sunbeds chained and padlocked. All sunbeds are cleared away every night so you have to lift the bed off a stack and put it where you want, not a problem for me but some might ... find this difficult. The pool by the courtyard surrounded by the apartments is quieter yet dirty around the edges when they get wet. If the hotel is near to full capacity you will have to be quick to get a place for a sunbed as there is not much room around the pools. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    We was in an apartment which I would describe as adequate. Not the best but beds were comfy and it was clean. It did show areas of wear and tear usual stuff, plug socket hanging of the wall broken cupboard etc. nothing to bad. It did have free aircon even if it did leak all over the patio. Ground floor patios are open so don't take a ground floor if you have young children and want leave the patio door open. I found the hotel to far from the town for me but it is close to the beach which would suit some. Now a word of warning. On arriving I always check all doors and windows for security false of habit really. We were on the ground floor, no problem with the windows as all apartments on the ground floor have bars. The patio doors on the other hand I could open from the outside with a push and slide even though this couldn't be done from the inside. Due to this I wedged a table and chair against the opening section and wall so the door could not be moved and thought this would make the room secure! Unfortunately it didn't even though the only way into the room was with a key which was proven by the hotel technical staff we were robbed. The only conclusion I can make is that a member of staff that had a key could have been the only person that took items from our room. Nothing large was taken just jewellery. Staff and management seemed unconcerned and unhelpful in this matter. All they did was phone the police reporting translator number then left us to it. It was later that night in a local bar that we found out we had to go to the police station sign some paperwork etc. So be careful with your belongings if you decide to give this hotel a try. Word of warning after noticing the missing items, I checked items like camera bags etc. and noticed that all the zip pockets those and suitcases etc. had been opened, handbags turned inside out, we was out for the day so lucky that I had my wallet with cash and cards on me.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food is quite good with a wide choice yet at times it can be quite cold. The drink choice is OK for soft drinks and the beer (San Miguel) but spirts are hit and miss some undrinkable if your used to British brands. Be warned plastic cups everywhere but the dining hall, no bottles to be filled with water and your watched every time you go near the All Inclusive bars, which there are two, inside the restaurant (self Service) and near the pool bar staff for spirits self-service for beer and soft drinks.

  • Service
    2.0

    Staff can be a bit hit and miss some are friendly and go out of the way to help but for some especially in the restaurant, reception and management seem like everything is too much trouble and they just can't be bothered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Never really did any of the sport, didn't see any of the entertainment team. Guess we didn't look the type that want to be entertained.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Don't know how this hotel gets a 4 star rating. The only area you could rate as 4 stars is the reception area. There is no bar with any comfy seating, it's all patio chairs and tables including the non AI bar outside the restaurant. There is 2 pool areas they aren’t officially open till 10AM and some days before this time we found the sunbeds chained and padlocked. All sunbeds are cleared away every night so you have to lift the bed off a stack and put it where you want, not a problem for me but some might find this difficult. The pool by the courtyard surrounded by the apartments is quieter yet dirty around the edges when they get wet. If the hotel is near to full capacity you will have to be quick to get a place for a sunbed as there is not much room around the pools.

  • Location
    2.0

    I found the hotel to far from the town for me but it is close to the beach which would suit some.

Close
Birgit
1 week hotel puente Real.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had an apartment i can therefore the room size not say much, but it is a very large hotel with many rooms and apartments. Against payment can the internet be used, either through one of the available computers or wi-fi. At our travel time there were many spanish families in the hotel, but there are also many other nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Honestly i was a little surprised about the size of the apartments, since i am a little bigger had. There was a bedroom with a telephone, a closet and 2 feather beds, where you had the feeling every individual feather/spring to be felt. The closet was with 6 small shop storage space for bags and a bar for hanging, relatively small for 2 or more people, except for each item of clothing, the hung up, it will. The bath was from the size correct, however the shower constantly the bathroom under water set and accordingly the door looked. In the small kitchen there was a toaster and dinnerware. There were 2 small hotplates and custom pans. Also a small refrigerator was there. In the living room there was a table, 4 chairs, 1 coffee table and 2 sofas. The tv was very small and had often bildstörungen. In the bedroom and living room was ever an air conditioning system with separate control.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a restaurant with buffet, in the breakfast, lunch and dinner can be eaten. The food is very different. Personally, i have to say, that some dishes much better then when you tasted, but others were very good. So you have to try. Otherwise there was a great variety, both domestic as well as traditional. Otherwise there was a stall with snacks like chips, toast, etc. Supposedly a bbq was give, but we did not find him and i am somehow assume, that even the snack beach is meant. The pool bar, was not the, what i in these names presented and the cocktails were all from the automat. As an example : €5.10 (without all inclusive) for a Caipirinha, the milky green and looks also in such a way tasted.

  • Service
    4.0

    In general, the staff friendly. They are very helpful and if the language skills lack can also through physical exertion informed are! Mostly the employees spoke spanish. In the reception and at the food in the restaurant is by small flags on the staff nametags the languages of the staff displayed. The room cleaning was very different. Once they came around half 10, the other for half 1st once everything was made, the other time was not even toilet paper laid out (and the role was almost empty. ). As we were at the arrival a small lichttechnisches problem, i must say, the fact that everything very fast and worked well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are unterschiedlichstes programme, from a foam party to the archery etc. There is also at different days evening entertainment, including karaoke or small musicals. At the pool for all inclusive customers free sunbeds available. This is from about 8 o'clock to about 19-20 o'clock opened and then closed and cleaned.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had an apartment i can therefore the room size not say much, but it is a very large hotel with many rooms and apartments. Against payment can the internet be used, either through one of the available computers or wi-fi. At our travel time there were many spanish families in the hotel, but there are also many other nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    General the location is very nice! The hotel was located estimated 10-15 minutes (by car) from the airport Málaga away. From the hotel, over the road and already stands one at the beach. Along the beach are different restaurants and also shopping possibilities are available in the surrounding area. Right next to the entrance to the hotel is a bus stop.

Close
Rüdiger
Club hotel for young families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is a club hotel with entertainment throughout the day; around 11:00 p. m. is peace. Offered all-inclusive and is suitable for young families with children. We were not in the target group. There were only a few german speaking guests - mainly spanish, french, belgians and british. Announcements show but also in german. The property consists of a 12 story main building with annex for the rooms and at the rear from two 3 story apartment buildings. Wi-fi is offered, but with 3,50 Euro per hour, in my opinion, overpriced. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The apartments are big enough and functional. We missed a coffee maker - the but not part of the standard). Positive: in living room, two couches. 2 air conditioning available (living and bedroom). This has to be specially booked. These, however, are on the area designed. We found the dauerwind disturbing. Tv is provided free of charge. An unpleasant problem, the even for the other guests was: lack of toilet brushes - this was only after repeated request.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A bar is with a main building, in the pool area a bar, as well as a snack bar. Prices for 'number' - guests not too high in comparison to the surrounding gastronomy. A dining room in the main building. Offer was extensive, partly in the changing themes (spanish cuisine, italian kitchen). Cleanliness was given.

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception friendly, partly also german-speaking staff members. In the gastronomy was friendly service (especially for paying half-board guests). The room cleaning, however, was insufficient: stains on the floor were overlooked, once the trash can forget, the towels actually only, when the old ones on the floor. For children were daily offers (mini-gruppen)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There are 2 pool areas. A big one with only few umbrellas (in the morning and opening the sector a 'run' on the best beach chairs and towels are laid out, before one goes for breakfast). The 2., smaller pool area is more of a garden with shaded spots under trees. Disturbing we felt the pretty loud music acoustic irradiation in both areas. But you get the planes did not.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a club hotel with entertainment throughout the day; around 11:00 p. m. is peace. Offered all-inclusive and is suitable for young families with children. We were not in the target group. There were only a few german speaking guests - mainly spanish, french, belgians and british. Announcements show but also in german. The property consists of a 12 story main building with annex for the rooms and at the rear from two 3 story apartment buildings. Wi-fi is offered, but with 3,50 Euro per hour, in my opinion, overpriced.

  • Location
    3.0

    The complex is on the edge of torremolinos. In the proximity are restaurants. Up to the center there is about 40 minutes on foot. Bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. However, this also no time-saving, as he stops cross and crosswise in the area starts. Positive: s-bahn stations in the town, about 20-a 25 minutes' walk distance. So you need to get to malaga center only 15 minutes. The airport is very close, so that during the day but a certain impairment arises. But you can get used to it. Very positive: directly across from the beach. Beach chairs with umbrellas and beach chairs with thick cushions. Cost 4 Euro per beach chair. Umbrellas are free of charge, on request, free zusatzschirme enough. The beach restaurants are different standards. In some exclusively spanish and french spoken. With german or english you don't have to walk far.

Close
Jorge
Greta hotel, excelent location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Good location and hotel., in fronteira beach , Very godo food and variety,. Excelente swiming pool Excelent hotel for holidays in família, good staff. The apartments Vera Nice no the Andaluzia Style? read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melanie
Negative.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel from the outside saw, we were slightly shocked - run down is no expression. At least worked all the lights. When we went in to the front desk we were pleasantly surprised, chilled, sparkling clean, decor was rather new. The hotel consists of a large complex and then again more building in which the apartments are housed. Internet gave it in the lobby for a Euro per quarter of an hour. Wi-fi i also believe - we had not asked and 'just so' was the information not available. There were many guests from England / France, all age ... groups. You got at check-in small bands, over 18 a blue, under 18 an orange. And a kartonkärtchen what room number and length of their stay in the hotel. According to the suit was' all inclusive ' or half board - was annoying since this card except for breakfast everyone times had. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    We stayed in one of the apartments, with key and normal plastikschlüsselanhänger (in the hotel rooms had cards - but the other condition of the room was equal to). On the bed one could not sleep, every metallspirale felt - rückenweh programd. Tv was in the 'living room' an antique pieces that after some minutes color manufactures, and whispers. The fernsehschalter with adhesive strips together. Chairs for table metal and with dust covered - no wonder since puts guaranteed nobody, would have no place. Air conditioning went, seemed rather new. However went the also independently at - although the temperature is reasonable. Due to their location bliesen a mittelt in the night cold air beautifully into bed. Sore throat programd. From the noises you can hear everything. Curtains had holes in them. General condition - dirty! And now to the bathroom: horror. Shower curtain dirty. Bathtub with half a hole (probably shower head broke), fitting broken which the water in the shower head,, water temperature is not really rules, from a on the next moment it hot/cold., toilet was nicely covered with the printing 'disinfected' - stuck between slide and toilet a dreckfleck. Mirror hanging too deep for a larger person a problem, light is unfavourable, sink is terrible. You turn on the water too little a it runs on tap back and on the upper surface of the sink. Switches it on from splashing it a completely wet.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There was a main restaurant and two poolbars. A pool bar took care of it for the drinks, the other for the meal. Our erachtensssen there was outside of the restaurant times fries, toast (ham, bacon, cheese, butter, onions, egg - what you wanted), burgers, meat kabobs. Was ok. Restaurant was to do, there was variety, but a horrible. After a few days you knew what one could eat then it was. But good is something else! Fish was unenjoyable, rice tasted than you would from an ashtray food, there was general many greasy food, fruit was awful - billigobst with macken and without taste. Dessert was always very, very sweet, many dyes, artificial. Salads were often agreed with mayonese or similar or, for example, carrot soured from the tin. Awful! Also the ice cream at the pool was a selection of very sweet artificial ice cream, with geelee among other things. Drinks there was everywhere, again everything very sweet drinks (Cola, aranciata, among other things), the water tasted disgusting. Altogether a very unhealthy, fetthaltiges, gekünsteltes food! What strange was, on the day the most leave there was a theme evening 'italian' and the food was excellent (for their standards) - coincidence or wanted?

  • Service
    1.0

    The hotel staff was friendly, however, only one receptionist german, the italian, and english language was also only unclear. We took ourselves usually a mixture of english and italian/spanish language informs (we italian, you spanish has the advantage because some words almost the same). Room cleaning was the make the beds and towels, hoping. We saw nothing of a 'cleaning' of the room. The outdoor area was cleaned around the clock, always again somewhere someone wiped and stuff wheezed, if someone was carried. The cleaning staff was generally very wasserverschwendend. It was properly cleaning on floor spilled, water hose and without concern for its guests everything flushed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There were three pools, a small for kids, next to it a larger and in an area still a medium-sized. The beach chairs at the pool were from 9 hours early (although extra at the entrance stated, that are not with towels' are reserved. Pool general was crowded. Beach chairs hard - there was only a little cozy. Sun screens there were only a few palmensonnenschirme which is not adjustable are. The whole day will be actions organized for children and adults but they came not really interesting before - however not so taken care of. The couches each evening with tidy cleaning fluid sprayed with water hosed off.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel from the outside saw, we were slightly shocked - run down is no expression. At least worked all the lights. When we went in to the front desk we were pleasantly surprised, chilled, sparkling clean, decor was rather new. The hotel consists of a large complex and then again more building in which the apartments are housed. Internet gave it in the lobby for a Euro per quarter of an hour. Wi-fi i also believe - we had not asked and 'just so' was the information not available. There were many guests from England / France, all age groups. You got at check-in small bands, over 18 a blue, under 18 an orange. And a kartonkärtchen what room number and length of their stay in the hotel. According to the suit was' all inclusive ' or half board - was annoying since this card except for breakfast everyone times had.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was just across the street - i found very good. Beach is clean and tidy. Airport is only a few minutes' drive away, the next village was also. Bus station is direct before the hotel, train station 15 minutes walk away. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. However, before 9-10 am nothing to be desired.

Close
Mario, Marion & Kevin
Solid hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Large complex in a great location. Every evening strongly polluted areas every morning and evening with all force again spotlessly clean. Many british, the but a bit different... Otherwise there were many families there, the to get your moneys worth. I understand some reviews not. If you are in the lower price ranges are looking for, you can't expect palace. So is price-performance ratio in order. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Well, it was enough for sleeping. We stayed in an apartment within the rear range. It seems that at some point you and used to be a private hotel. The rooms are ok. Bathroom is a bit small. But it was ok and clean. This was the most important. The rooms in the main building should be allegedly be better.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good, it was also clean. The breakfast and the fruit could have been a little more substantial. Otherwise it was good. Typical for the country, it was not exactly, but the fresh fish was mostly great. I highly recommend it. Was naturally very full in the restaurant, is in all resorts sunday The best early or late food. Oh yes, the meal times i found not so great. Dinner was only from 19 hours, for my taste quite late. But good...

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff... There are exceptions everywhere. With english you great through. Many could also speak german. But if german demands, then you can also in the black forest or to the Nordsee drive... The room cleaning was ok. In the area is a great massage therapist, a real ass. The Egon, a very nice german, the many guests with its treatment helped... Me by the way also.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Offers were enough there. Two pools, where you could play. However there was something not entpsannt. It was usually very crowded. The english (really, just the) were already in the morning a half hour before opening there, around towels to reserve. Exorbitant, but each to their own. There was a lot of trash around the area littered. We are therefore always for the beach. 3-4 Euro per lying chair on the day was fair. Majorca is twice as expensive. And you could swim still at the pool or in the sea. Showers were present in masses. The sea is very cold and very refreshing. 10m before it starts the pebbles, behind is sand. So this is something to get used to.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large complex in a great location. Every evening strongly polluted areas every morning and evening with all force again spotlessly clean. Many british, the but a bit different... Otherwise there were many families there, the to get your moneys worth. I understand some reviews not. If you are in the lower price ranges are looking for, you can't expect palace. So is price-performance ratio in order.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great. 10 minutes away from the airport and right on the beach. Malaga is optimal with train after a short time. The Plaza Mayor even at the next stop. Shopping fans can this action. The centre of torremolinos is a walk away. About 20 minutes to foot, but very funny about a very long and charming climb through a narrow alley.

Close
Vicky
Great hotel next to the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I really enjoyed my holiday in the hotel Puente Real in Torremolinos. I felt very confortable in the hotel and the room and the front desk was very helpfull. I loved the food and being so close to the beach. I truely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go to the Costa del Sol! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Amratlal
Full
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
hotel was on the beach, it was a clean hotel, all inclussive package read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great rooms, but we prefer a double bed to two singles! Rooms had sufficient equipment and in good condition

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Lovely food, especially the fish. 2 Bars available, one inside and one by the pool Dining area was very clean, good range of food

  • Service
    6.0

    Very Helpful Staff, and friendly, There English was good. Rooms were very clean, and cleaned regularly .

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Lots available for those who wanted it. More than enough for us

  • Hotel
    6.0

    hotel was on the beach, it was a clean hotel, all inclussive package

  • Location
    6.0

    very close to the beach and only 10 mins from airport, shops also easy to get to, no complaints . Many excursions available

Close
Ramanbhai
Accomodation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
considering a big hotel, hotel was spotless clean, east European people in majority were staying there. The hotel is situated on the beach, pleasant location. English and Spanish speaking staff were serving, generally very helpful and of pleasant nature. We used all inclusive service. Food was excellent and with many choices even for vegetarian. Room are spacious with each room has viewing balcony. Beds were not comfortable. Beach towels for swimming pool were not available. Plenty activities for children. Evening entertainment was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were spacious and equipped with TV, hair dryer and freeze. Beds were not comfortable

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant serves the buffet meal, pool side bar serves the snack and drink virtually all day. Dining area was spotless clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff team was helpful, spoke English and Spanish language. Room cleaning was adequate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    sports coaching facility was available for volley ball, archery, there were sufficient sunbeds by the pool. Special area for kids activity. Internet excess was chargeable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    considering a big hotel, hotel was spotless clean, east European people in majority were staying there. The hotel is situated on the beach, pleasant location. English and Spanish speaking staff were serving, generally very helpful and of pleasant nature. We used all inclusive service. Food was excellent and with many choices even for vegetarian. Room are spacious with each room has viewing balcony. Beds were not comfortable. Beach towels for swimming pool were not available. Plenty activities for children. Evening entertainment was good.

  • Location
    6.0

    15 minutes from Malaga Airport. 10 minutes bus ride to city centre. Train connection to Malaga city. Nearest super market is five minutes walking distance. Bus services from hotel gate.

Close
Suresh
Hotel Puente Real - 4 star or is it a 3 star?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Beds are not at all up to the standard should change all the beds in the hotel If the beds are new yes this hotel should be given 3* not what is claimed staff should be able to speak some other language as it was difficult to explain in English. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniela & Alex
Ideal for beach holiday with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were this was our 2. time at this hotel and still love it. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and accommodating and it is reasonable value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a nice, freshly renovated (bathroom and kitchen) apartment with sea view and by the smaller pool. One uses the kitchen not really, but with children i would in any event, one of the apartments (the buildings are only 2-storied) recommend. Ours was very clean and tidy and was cleaned every day. In the living room are two sofa beds for children and for a fee there are also baby cots.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a buffet with fresh preparation of the food and theme nights, as well as italian or spanish. There was everything always abundant (even if you briefly before closing came) and nicely decorated. High chairs were also always sufficiently present and there are two microwaves for warming-up of baby food (for the older children there was a kids buffet). Only the drinks you had to at the bar yourself-is probably always like that with all inclusive...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff from the cleaning ladies to the service was always very accommodating and pleasant, especially for our kids there was always a warm welcome and a kind word. The animation is unobtrusive and didn't disturb. A young lady from the animation team is german or spoke excellent german, also two ladies of the management and the service staff speaks english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was entertainment, kids club and evening entertainment, but we all didn't use. There are two pools, a larger with entertainment stage and children's swimming pool and a smaller and quieter. Beach chairs, small tables and umbrellas are available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were this was our 2. time at this hotel and still love it. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and accommodating and it is reasonable value for money.

  • Location
    6.0

    The situation directly at the beautiful long beach of torremolinos and the beach promenade is just great! Directly in front of the hotel there is a small beach playground and in front of the hotel a bus stop.

Close
Bart
Commendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is modern and very well furnished, with large pool and in a relatively quiet part of torremolinos town. To the center of the village there is already buses, but there are better places in the area (mijas, coin, Ronda). The employees are pleasant and friendly. Us was the short transfer from the airport is very important. The hotel is located almost on the beach, together with the great entertainment we found it as a very child-friendly. The hotel was fully booked, we still felt never annoyed other guests. Our impression was, that there was no herkunftdominanz returns. Highly ... recommended; we would return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great view of the ocean and clean, well appointed rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good food in the hotel. The selection is correct and never boring. The restaurant is clean and the staff very professional.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were very happy about the staff and how the hotel gemanaged is.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is large, clean and we were very glad, that it on the ground so a good entertainment crew was. They have not only our children a great time to experience, but also us both a lot of 'peace' concerned. Absolutely great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is modern and very well furnished, with large pool and in a relatively quiet part of torremolinos town. To the center of the village there is already buses, but there are better places in the area (mijas, coin, Ronda). The employees are pleasant and friendly. Us was the short transfer from the airport is very important. The hotel is located almost on the beach, together with the great entertainment we found it as a very child-friendly. The hotel was fully booked, we still felt never annoyed other guests. Our impression was, that there was no herkunftdominanz returns. Highly recommended; we would return.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great beach! And we just need to cross the road. To the heart of town there are buses, but much will this not. There are plenty of excursions to go on. The small villages in the hinterland are great and easily accessible.

Close
Sebastian
We had a great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
It was a great vacation. We would go to torremolinos and also book this hotel again. Alhambra, mesquita in Cordoba, mijas and belalmadena you should definitely visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roland
Not recommendable. Sound-proofed. Bad food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Large, 9 storey hotel. We had booked a superior room. This was the same size as the normal rooms, but other than that it was in 6. and not on the 2. floor, like the rooms other traveler with normal room. That was so far ok, if only the slow elevator would not, what everywhere even if it is full. The safe was old (with key instead of with a number code) cost 3 € per day and you had to get the safe key somewhere in the room hide. Wlan was in the room for the price of 3 ... €for 2 hours or 1 0 €for 6 hours. The use of the internet stations cost 1 €for 15 minutes. The guests were (in april) to largest part spanish (older, loud with sparkler behängte ladies). read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The room are very sound-proofed. You can hear everything from the neighbors. Talks, the sound of the shower, the doors. You can hear the snoring of the neighbors. Our room was on the west side. Below the room were the kitchen (what you smell), and the müllentsorgunsgsstation where until midnight bottles disposed.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    One must with the food the drinks at the bar get and pay. The was too much trouble. We passed and took our drinks in a nearby restaurant. Unlovely mass processing in tomorrow and dinner. Rather monotonous choice. Luckily there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room service was decent and ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool okay. In apri already well visited, it bathed but only a couple football diehards guests. In the summer should the pool or sunbathing area around the pool totally crowded. The animation was probably available, it was (in april) but more an employment programme for children.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large, 9 storey hotel. We had booked a superior room. This was the same size as the normal rooms, but other than that it was in 6. and not on the 2. floor, like the rooms other traveler with normal room. That was so far ok, if only the slow elevator would not, what everywhere even if it is full. The safe was old (with key instead of with a number code) cost 3 € per day and you had to get the safe key somewhere in the room hide. Wlan was in the room for the price of 3 €for 2 hours or 1 0 €for 6 hours. The use of the internet stations cost 1 €for 15 minutes. The guests were (in april) to largest part spanish (older, loud with sparkler behängte ladies).

  • Location
    4.0

    6 kilometer to the airport. / lively beach. / bus stop in right in front of the hotel. Approximately every 40 minutes a local bus to torremolinos centre. / train station 15 minutes from the hotel away from there every 20 minutes a train in both directions (benamaldena, malaga). With the train about 30 minutes to malaga. Stradpromenade continuous to benamaldena. Not always to malaga. Nearby befinset cityward mindestans a disco. You heard the music almost di whole night.

Close
Vera
Nice hotel a little off the beaten path
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were end of October for a short break the puente Real and had in spite of the not too good weather a beautiful week. The hotel itself we liked, but unfortunately it was a little out of the way and around almost everything was already closed and very peaceful. I guess in the peak season there is much more lively. During the day you can by bus or train good excursions in the immediate area make; car rent seemed quite cheap. Evenings we have the entertainment in the hotel taken into account and were pleasantly surprised. At first we ... were because of previous experiences skeptical at first, but then it was again and again very funny. Best we found the early halloween party with the monster mini disco and a great decoration and fantastic music for dancing. The only negative the food was; unfortunately it was in the course of the week poor quality. The hotel we would at another time visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Thomas
For a short stay enough
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
A rather older hotel with little flair. The room would be cleaned daily and the towels were changed. Breakfast is English, the dinner buffet however versatile. Unfortunately the taste of the offered more than to be desired. I just on the first evening the stomach. The rest of the short break we spend in surrounding restaurants, the abundant are. Thus entsehen extra cost. All inclusive is here not recommendable. Drinks are cheap articles and everything in the plastic cup. This should be better. For cash you get a other service. Table service is just nothing. Only by repeated demand a ... table cleared. A set table is here during desgesamten stay none. Here means plates, mugs and dishes yourself. The hotel lies at the edge of torremolinos and one has 20 minutes walk. Bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, but he comes not always and only every 30 minutes the area offers but many worth a visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Eva-Maria
Must not be...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Who comfortably accommodated, and otherwise his own thing want to do-then it might be ok. The food is not to starve, but an attraction is it not at all. Tip: always something to season at the table! Evening entertainment was a joke. We must not have again... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Great vacation with a lot of sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Especially good was the entertainment for our grandchild, the staff were friendly, the apartment are urgently in need of renovation but clean, this would good impression the hotel yet improve. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Friedrich
A wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel has because of the renovation and the 4. (spanish) star of attractiveness won. The dining room is bigger and everything is clean and brighter now. The front desk is now in one place, immediately Will be found, the is very good. One must be now the luggages not only the entire building and over stairs and ladders shall. The clientele is very international, but no group outweighs. To our time of vacation was half Europa present. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms very simple however clean and tidy. The bathroom is large enough and always clean. The furniture is not the newest, but clean and functional. The beds were well and the mattresses were relatively new and For us it was sufficient. The room was every day very well cleaned and the exchange The hand and bath-towels also worked well. Our room had a fridge, very good. Furthermore we had satellite -tv, what we did not use however.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant is increased, but still its capacity limit during the main meal times. The food is very diverse, there are constantly fresh fruits and fresh salad. One tries, as the taste of the lots of different nationalities to do it justice. Nobody had to suffer from hunger, there is something for everyone there. Only the morning supply with coffee/ tea a catastrophe. Coffee there is only a terrible quality from machines, where you Very long line up should. And there is in Spain but otherwise good cafe con leche. The cleanliness in the bars and in the restaurant is good. It is constantly cleared up and deseamed. From time to time it is a bit loud in the dining room. None of the staff features a tip. However great service to reward, can never harm, not in all-inclusive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is good. All employees are very friendly and always tried to help ( of course always provided, you are also polite and nice to you) We have since absolutely no problems had, we were always helped and we were always well served also as all inclusive-tourist. The staff always endeavors also linguistically to the vacationers to adapt, what with the many nationalities however not always works. But with German, English and a few spanish-rag one gets along very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Here we cannot say much, because we not taken into account have. We are at the wonderful beach gone.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has because of the renovation and the 4. (spanish) star of attractiveness won. The dining room is bigger and everything is clean and brighter now. The front desk is now in one place, immediately Will be found, the is very good. One must be now the luggages not only the entire building and over stairs and ladders shall. The clientele is very international, but no group outweighs. To our time of vacation was half Europa present.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is ideally located, Only a road width of the kilometer-long beach away. The bus into town stops right on the hotel. To S-Bahn after benamaldena, fuengirola, airport and malaga-city It up 5 minutes on foot ( you can also by bus into the city and then S-Bahn take). Torremolinos is a very nice city with a beautiful old town and many shops. Excursions are enough given. Gibraltar and Granada aren't too far away.

Close
Annett
Sonnenstrand without the sun. Nevertheless relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Four star is quite high. Hotel clean and generously furnished, room rather small, but sufficient. Cleaning/ change of towels without complaint. Dining room with 'restaurant' -atmosphere, very tight, very loud. At lunch time there were still not in the evening for fine expectations, although always another selection of 3a 5 meat-, vegetables-, Beilagesorten. ' all inclusive' limited to 10-23:00, mixed drinks at the pool bar for all inclusive-guests from prefabricated cans (?), not drinkable. For (5,50 Euro paying ) half board-guests freshly prepared. During our stay extremely high average age, hardly under 60, often hampered. Because of this ... no chance for the entertainment, something with physical movement to offer, only tasty. This is probably the nearby end of the season payable. For the surprisingly bad weather at the 'sun coast' the hotel can't. Rental car cheap from 45,- per day. Excursions also by bus or course possible. Stop reachable in circa 15 minutes on foot. Loungers/ screens at the beach subject to a charge, quite expensive. Sand dark, rather pebbly, but without bathing shoe journey there. Each night cleaned. BTW: for Salsa-lovers: lots of possibilities, daily at various places parties from about 23:30, but hardly Cuban dancers inside, mostly style. Usually without entry, except for live music. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4