Hotel & Spa Das Ahlbeck(4.5 stars)

Dünenstraße 48 17419 Seebad Ahlbeck View on map

Average rating

268 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
149 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sam
A perfect hotel for a romantic weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We have spent few weekends in hotel Das Ahlbeck. The atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly and the stuff is doing (or trying) to make your stay as good as possible. The are serving nice food in the restaurant, but not a perfect place for a vegetarian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kristin
Great getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Very nice hotel, with a beautiful location by the sea, we were lucky and got instead of a double room a suite, the left nothing to be desired. Fireplace, terrace, very nice decor. The service was excellent, quick and always friendly. I especially liked the breakfast buffet much... Everything the heart could desire. The spa area was a little smaller than i thought, but very clean and friendly. The applications massages and cosmetics were professional and very friendly. All in all a successful short vacation, for this region and location the price normal, although overall quite upscale. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Christiane
A perfect blend with Jeep Safari.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
As always a super mixture from spa/exercise/great sunny weather/interesting people and talks and a very well-kept atmosphere with delicious food and fine wines. Especially the director organized Jeep Safari was a real highlight, was very individually and has us of intimate, almost magical places the island run. We had lots of interesting information even hearty pausenverpflegung get. Returned to the hotel we could both in the sauna area, as well as in front of the fireplace and round off the day. So often the moment we arrived ways of getting there, we will be back. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Manuela
Sun winter weekends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We were now the 3 time in the hotel and always thrilled. The front desk at the hotel was very nice and super friendly. Our bags were brought to our room and we were shown everything. We had also luck and have instead of our double room a suite. With the dinner we were very courteous and it was regularly asked, whether we want or need. The breakfast was good and the choice of hauseigenden rolls or breads great. Egg dishes are freshly after wish the score prepared. Very nice, the salads in small portionsgläsern. The pool and sauna were ... not crowded, so a quiet time. My only question is, how is the hotel with the weather? The 3. year and always a weekend full of sunshine. Super, further sunday Many greetings to mrs bensemann and to all the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steve
Nice apartments.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The apartments (haus am kurpark) of the hotel we could only recommend it. We had a very nice stay and there was nothing to complain about. We love to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doreen
The Ahlbeck hotel & spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel has a total of 49 rooms and is so very pleasant size. The hotel is definitely no desires open and gives each guest the feeling welcome to be. A friendly manager, as well as helpful and attentive staff make staying at the hotel to a great experience. We only booked breakfast, but there is also half board were offered. Mitte october were mainly older couples, as well as a few families with small children there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room 106 in the 1st floor and were completely satisfied. The room had a french balcony with lakeside, about 28 square meter, fireplace with 2 armchairs and a small table outside, flat screen satellite tv - desk, telephone, minibar, in-room safe, bathroom with shower/toilet, hair dryer, make-up mirror. It was modern decor and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was a dream. Fresh eggs dishes were prepared directly and table. A wide selection of sausage and cheese from regional holdings, as well as jam, muesli and different rolls every morning. Upon request, we can you also Latte machiatto or other things to order. The coffee was great! The restaurant is really very nice and inviting.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was really very friendly. Here the guest really still is gladly seen. The ladies for breakfast, were very obliging and attentive, requests were immediately fulfilled. The service at the bar was great! The room cleaning effected thoroughly. About the handling of complaints, i can't judge, because we had nothing to moan about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa is really very nice and stylishly decorated! The indoor pool was very large and free beach chairs there was always. The sauna area is also very nice and spacious.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a total of 49 rooms and is so very pleasant size. The hotel is definitely no desires open and gives each guest the feeling welcome to be. A friendly manager, as well as helpful and attentive staff make staying at the hotel to a great experience. We only booked breakfast, but there is also half board were offered. Mitte october were mainly older couples, as well as a few families with small children there.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has a good location in the center of Ahlbeck with navi and the good signs in the place easy to find, the beach could be reached quickly, because one must only by the beautiful beach promenade. Ahlbeck offers many restaurants, a nice pier and the typical souvenir shops. Also a Edeka is in the immediate vicinity. By bus (Europa line 290) can be reached in a short time other places like bansin or Swinemünde. Walk along the beach, we needed about 45 minutes to Heringsdorf. Since Ahlbeck close to the polish border is, a visit highly recommended. About 200 meters behind the border is a polish market, where one gets nearly everything.

Close
Marianne
Recommendable hotel for a special occasion.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A recommendable hotel for a special occasion We gladly recommend this hotel to others. The friendliness of the staff and a sense of little features and touches, are the hallmark of this hotel. Highlighted the cleanliness, and the design of the rooms. We come back gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We really liked the room. Especially the fireplace is a highlight. He is very much heat and is in the warm season certainly little use. The atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Exalted level in the hospitality. The menu was good and sufficient.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and attentive. All requests were fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wellnessbereich is very good. Particularly pleasing the separate relaxation room after the sauna. The quality of the loaned bikes was very good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A recommendable hotel for a special occasion We gladly recommend this hotel to others. The friendliness of the staff and a sense of little features and touches, are the hallmark of this hotel. Highlighted the cleanliness, and the design of the rooms. We come back gladly!

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is optimal in the beach and good views of the Baltic Sea.

Close
Beatrice
If usedom, then the hotel 'the hotel'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
We felt very comfortable. Generous spa area. The hotel didn't belong to a chain. Luckily! Here you can get more personal service, and on requests received. The employees at the front desk are very good on the activities on the island usedom information and advice to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We stayed in a 2 - room apartment with a small kitchenette. Plenty of space and storage space. Very harmonious decor. Bathroom was too small/narrow. We could not 2. be in the bathroom. No parking spaces. Nice gas fireplace in the living room. View from the terrace: lateral sea view. Unfortunately, in this seaside resorts on the baltic sea the whole land concreted/built up. So one has no views of a garden or a beautiful tree.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very nice, varied breakfast buffet. Food, like cheese salad etc. In small marmeladentöpfchen on the buffet provided; that means very high hygiene standard. Good bread. The menu for the evening is highly recommended. The chef stands out with its selections from the i from, the everywhere else finds. For our palate, the more of a french or mediterranean-style cuisine are used to, a very welcome change. For example, will always be other boiled vegetables. These are also different seasoned. So that a real change is given. And you can get a larger portion of order. That came our needs very well. For german standards, a very good kitchen.

  • Service
    4.0

    All employees very friendly and courteous. The boss is present and also very friendly. The prudent, clear management by mrs binsemann (manager), good fruit. The room cleaning service was very good. The breakfast was very helpful, friendly service. The service staff at dinner was ready. In a 4 star superior hotel we expected, that the sequence of order, bring drinks, bread serve etc. Practiced is. The service was a bit chaotic. Time you had to for a very long time for the food to wait, time was the 'greeting from the kitchen' simultaneously with the starter served. The sommelier (= cellarer) advised us competent and left the recommended wine costs.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very large pool. As you can really swim. Several saunas. Everything was very clean. Unfortunately no little 'green' on the property, where you sit down could.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We felt very comfortable. Generous spa area. The hotel didn't belong to a chain. Luckily! Here you can get more personal service, and on requests received. The employees at the front desk are very good on the activities on the island usedom information and advice to.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly because of the seafront/on access to the beach. The bathrobe from the hotel rooms to the beach. Centrally located.

Close
Maik
Nice hotel with performance service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Already after two stays in the Ahlbeck we were really happy to go back for a few days in the Ahlbeck. As usual we learned a nice, rich breakfast, a nice room, a beautiful spa area and also a nice and quality dinner. Friends, who already had more than 10 times in the Ahlbeck were, we were told before, that all would be nice, however, something had diminished and that's why not any more this hotel. We didn't want to believe, but were taught better. With the welcoming at the reception everything was good. The staff was quite young. Inappropriate ... we found it, that in the hinterzimmer of the reception the young lady on the table stretched and craned, to be their stiff to loosen. You slouched on the computer desk without in mind, what impression you made. It looked not professional. I would have expected, that 'you' know, that we already twice were there. Instead told us everything from a to b in the front. The first is us then the room not fallen. Well, i personally have selected, so that i didn't really can complain. We had an apartment with seaview, but without balcony. A change of rooms was not possible due to the allocation. The room was in the living room too uncomfortable and large. Worse was the bedroom to the stairwell out. On the one hand you had no windows to open and the other was the air-conditioning of course rather noisy. In the morning i was constantly from klappenden doors woke us up. Here wonder, that the doors with schließmechanismen equipped, this was so bad attitude, that nearly all doors zuknallten! Now. The disappointment over the room had passed and i had it selected. On 2. day i felt thirsty and wanted the minibar appropriate. This was empty. On request at the young man at the front desk i was promptly asked, how long i already here! Surprised, i know, that there were two days and let him but please care! On the day of departure, i have not had a stocked mini-bar! Perhaps he has me forget. But due to the strange demand i thought it was so, that he suggests, the minibar empty, bottles to hide and the next day a new center to ask! Clear, if you 300 Euro per night paid the necessary! Unprofessional! The breakfast we also noticed things clear. For instance, there was no honey! Strange or?! Egg dishes were opposite only on demand available. With other guests it worked but better! We then had eggs ordered, and the young staff delivered this to the next table. The lady said, of course, the order what you promptly this reply got (literally!) 'the (so the chef) has said, the blue (so the lady from the neighboring table). We have taken the issue then defused and the eggs to us. Not nice! As overstrained or unprofessional the young staff was, opened up on the terrace in the evening. Often went glasses or plates to break. Either you were not served, or it was once again someone else. Consequently, it was always times again something forget. 2 ladies ran like on the catwalk back and forth, the originally from Poland next staff ran itself the heels sore! It was not a system suitable for use! Everyone has something done! Time was someone from the staff in the interior business, again outside. The poor polish ladies were from the german permanent staff back and forth shooed, whereas a walkway zurückschalteten. No one was there, the service/the service began. Ceilings were not offered, heater on demand started. The spa area we used only 1 time. The freezer in the sauna was empty. So, as if for the 2 people not worth it. From 3:00 p. m. the sauna was officially opened, from 4:00 p. m., but it was really hot! The promise of saunaaufgüsse we found very bad! The lady had at all no desire! No comment on the scent, no nice word! After about 2 minutes was a brew with 3 courses past! Not relaxing! Not nice. The signs (holders) in the sauna the walls rust also there! At the check out we were met by the president, which i also the problem with the mini bar stated. He collected properly and asked, if everything was ok. I replied: 'no, not necessarily, it is precisely in the service areas a lot worse'. 'good ', he said, ' nice that you have suggested '. That was it. I would have expected, that questions is! Unprofessional. So i try a few lines capture. I will definitely return to the Ahlbeck, but at the price of 3 00 €me just some little things bother us. Young staff was nice and refreshing. But it is clearly missing the steering head behind! We had the feeling, that (in comparison to new video) is not just about clientele it is worth put and one with the tide of guests in the main season overtaxed is. The competence has gone down! The fact is, in comparison to the attendance before two years the quality especially the service decline, wohlgleich everything was on a high level! As described, our criticisms down on paper and in the hotel! I very positively felt after the recall, for the information! A step towards improvement! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marion
Best hotel Usedom
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
It was beautiful-price/performance ratio-we will definitely to this hotel again -respect for the management! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
A beautiful hotel in a great location directly on the promenade. Had a very nicely furnished room with direct lake view. The hotel is very well maintained and the entire staff is very friendly. A stay we can definitely recommend. Great breakfast, if the weather is nice on the patio too. We will gladly again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Great hotel in proximity to the beach, small faults in spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
The Ahlbeck has about 50 rooms. It is everywhere clean and tidy. In the lobby one can free of charge on a computer to the internet or wi-fi internet access on its own smartphone, tablet or laptop use. If you are not at least 2 days stayed in, you get a 3-course- begrüßungsmenü. The spa area with various saunas and pool you can from 7 to 22 o'clock visit. There is also a parking garage, which with a daily rate of 5 €surprisingly on the bill listed was. The guests were mostly german and childless. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The apartment was gorgeous. There is nothing to fault. The fireplace has the room comfortably heated. Unfortunately he does not completely turned off, so it was a little humid, if one in the evening into the room came. But otherwise perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I had only booked accomodation and breakfast and were allowed on the first evening the begrüßungsmenü enjoy. You knew in each case from 2 dishes. Around the whole diversity costs to may, we chose the various dishes. Briefly said: both starters perfect, main courses both ground and the dessert again great. So we went to 2 hours food (a bit too long for 3 courses) with a degree of conflict from the restaurant. The breakfast was very plentiful and tasty. There are small drawbacks for the scrambled eggs, the dead were, the components may even more quickly refilled and the clearing of the tables worked unfortunately not at all. We cleared then.

  • Service
    6.0

    Instead of the booked double room, there was a free upgrade to the apartment. The staff is any time very friendly. During the welcome menu we were even from the hotel directress welcome. At the front desk you can also rent bikes for 8 Euro per day borrow. In the spa there are several cosmetic treatments and massages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Our largest point of criticism is the spa. We liked: the different types of saunas (60 °c, 90 degrees, tepedarium, steam room), the service, the ice to the rub. We didn't enjoy: at no time was a staff at the spa for us. One had extra the front desk, if the bathrobes didn't fit (m fits a 1.90 metres man not) or to ask where the dressing area is (a floor below on the underground parking). The relaxation area has bad smell and was open visible for the other guests, if this time on the balcony is possible (there should be the bathrobe not slip). There is no cooling pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Ahlbeck has about 50 rooms. It is everywhere clean and tidy. In the lobby one can free of charge on a computer to the internet or wi-fi internet access on its own smartphone, tablet or laptop use. If you are not at least 2 days stayed in, you get a 3-course- begrüßungsmenü. The spa area with various saunas and pool you can from 7 to 22 o'clock visit. There is also a parking garage, which with a daily rate of 5 €surprisingly on the bill listed was. The guests were mostly german and childless.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies directly at the promenade in Ahlbeck. The beach and the sea can from the room see, if you have full see view. Restaurants, bars and cocktail bars are on foot reachable in a few minutes.

Close
Kay-Uwe
Relaxation for body and soul relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
We have a few days in this hotel for all of the stress of space to get. It is fully managed. Relaxation for body and soul relaxation! The Ahlbeck is a small and fine hotel. The underground car park is recommendable, as there were hardly any parking nearby there is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our booked suite for lakeside our expectations fully fulfilled. Very spacious, panoramic views of the lake, a fireplace and a large bathroom with bathtub and shower, what else could you want. A safe was for free use available. In our opinion only thing missing was a radio with cd player.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast ( until 11:00 o'clock!) Was very extensive and with us left nothing to be desired. The fresh rolls and the bread from its own bakery delicious. Fried or scrambled are prepared on request. Also here we experienced a great friendly service. Present but not pushy. The dinner à la carte is really recommendable. Very extensive and lovingly prepared. We booked the 5-course candlelight dinner was the highlight. Although the fireplace room no separate room as we when booking had thought, but we were lucky, at this evening not many guests were there.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the check-in to check-out we experienced an attentive and friendly service. The cleaning of the rooms was always while we for breakfast were and was absolutely okay. The broken kettle immediately and was problem-free exchanged, as well as we got a cd player, as we had forgotten, made available. Therefore we could the evenings at the fireplace with light relaxmusik enjoy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The großewellnessbereich with us left nothing to be desired. A big pool, where swimming is possible and a large sauna area. All very clean and well-kept. There were enough towels and in the entrance area free tea and water. Also here again very friendly staff, present but not pushy, phenomenal. Highly recommend is the private spa. The gym was not used by us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have a few days in this hotel for all of the stress of space to get. It is fully managed. Relaxation for body and soul relaxation! The Ahlbeck is a small and fine hotel. The underground car park is recommendable, as there were hardly any parking nearby there is.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is only a few metres from the promenade and away from the beach, great. Nearby are different restaurants and shops. Great location, everything reachable in a few minutes. The arrival worked without any problems thanks to gps.

Close
Barbara
A warm verwöhnambiente!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We felt very spoiled comfortable, warm contacts, to individual wishes will be received, have a wertgeschätzten birthday celebrated, the room was very tasteful and stylishly furnished. We would not hesitate to go there again and find, that it with 4 stars too small. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Wellness at the weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
In spite of the weather at easter, successful short stay - gladly again - very good spa cuisine could be somewhat innovative - very good approaches, more confidence for unusual try was missing but still a little but sometimes in the right direction. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Irina
Almost all great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The booked dopplzimmer was not our expectations ( furniture partly scratched, color peeled off, rust on the heating), complained and we were easily upgraded to a suite. Tasteful modern living and bedroom, fireplace great, balcony with a partial sea view, bathroom is a bit from, the cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast good, excellent bread and rolls from the hotel's own bakery, dinner very good quality. Spa good, the stunning pool. Really great the friendly staff and the sovereign dealing with the complaints! Thank you very much! The location of the hotel in the first row naturally top, garage with moderate price ..., restaurant and fireplace room chic, bar was found to be good. Overall a lovely stay, nice ambiance, very good dinner (reasonable prices) and toppersonal! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christina
We have also a 6 times!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The Ahlbeck - gladly anytime again. For a short stop at the Baltic Sea the hotel is great. Really nice, competent and friendly staff, a modern and delicious cuisine, a great location in the first row the seaside resort and above all comfortable room with fireplace, let us always gladly here back. Small special wishes were immediately taken into consideration and implemented. Unfortunately the seaside resort even in a deep slumber- in comparison to previous years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kalle
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
Great hotel in the best location direct at the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Of our room 406 we had a spectacular view of the whole bay to to Poland. The penthouse had a huge balcony in the summer certainly ideal for sunbathing. Except the air conditioning was everything available, which you can wish. Only at the small and about 80 centimeter wide beds (cots) you can still work! But this has on the overall absolutely no influence.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Dear hotel management and cooks. The breakfast was a smooth 1 with asterisks! Of freshly prepared egg dishes and always fresh brotwaren about smoked fish to fresh fruits-it was everything what the heart desires! Also in the evening were the dishes, wines and service was excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    From arrival to departure was the complete staff always friendly, polite, but never pushy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was a very nice big pool ( circa 20 meters) available. Here you could swim reasonably. All areas were clean and well maintained. Also enough chairs available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel in the best location direct at the beach.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is right on the waterfront. Already for breakfast you can enjoy a wonderful ocean view. Lots of shopping and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Manuela
Wellness holidays in great location and in great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Today we returned from our short stay in the Ahlbeck and still full of positive and nice impressions and experiences. The hotel is a real secret tip for all, which rest and relaxation everyday lives. We were super kind of Falk barthoff the bell boys received, he accompanied us even in the underground car park (5€ per day) and brought us with luggage in our booked luxury rooms (rooms,207) - the first impression simply stunning! Huge picture window with view of Baltic Sea, a flackernder fireplace in the room and a four-poster bed! Maybe i'm a little sentimental, but ... i already had a pippi in the eyes of - just lovely! We had booked half board, the food as a 3 course menu with each high-quality kitchen compete, always something for the eye and very tasty. The breakfast buffet with freshly baked bread and pastries from the hotel bakery and prosecco very diverse and varied. Worth mentioning is the great spa area with various saunas and great pool area-but it looks yoursell and don't let yourselves indulge! Really great we also found the director, on their guests came and after their wishes and opinions respondents-we felt as guests very welcome! I stayed here for my birthday celebrated and with a lovingly covered table, a great birthday card and a bottle of prosecco from the staff surprised. We have felt ourselves super well, already look forward to the next time and for 2014 our luxury rooms booked again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Holger
Fantastic getaway to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
Great hotel! Perfect to be comfortable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very comfortable and modern equipped rooms with fireplace. Booked a double room and upgraded to the apartment. Very nice was the fireplace! Only the furniture could have been a bit more comfortable and more to the ' hineinlümmeln' be fit!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Have only the breakfast use. It was extensive and varied. There remained no wishes open!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything great! Room cleaning always unnoticed during the breakfast! Warm welcome!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice sauna and pool area! Bathrobe on the room! Nice relaxation room on the roof! Always fresh towels! Perfect after long winter walking!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel! Perfect to be comfortable!

  • Location
    6.0

    A better location than in the first row the iced up winter dream beach there cannot be!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8