Hotel Elba Carlota(4 stars)

Avda. Las Marismas 3. Urb. Fuerteventura Golf Resort 35610 Antigua Fuerteventura View on map

Average rating

327 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
131 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Dana
Good.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We as a family (2 adults and one child) had a very large room, circa 35 square meter and a very nice new bathroom. The hotel is large, but nevertheless one feels himself very well. Very clean. There are little german guests, many english and french. Whereas the english not so bad, as usual in other hotels. There were more families, so the consultation also in order. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a great large room, large bed and an extra bed for our daughter. Very large with balconies. Bathroom new and nice.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast typical english, but you could always find something. Eggs, bacon, beans, pancakes, sausage, cheese, jam, cereal, fruit. Juices were freshly pressed! So i don't understand, why some people the juices make bad. Dinner was already very meat carefully, but there were also some fish and other things. You can find something and not always the same food. Of course i know better from a 5 star hotel, but for a 4 star hotel and for the price absolutely okay. More than ok, ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff at the reception spoke german very well. The animation team spoke only english and french, but nevertheless very, very nice. They were so great, that a german child despite difficulties with the language very comfortable. Mini club was very good. The evening program was varied and even has a disneyshow organized. It is, however, so that the entertainment team all 6 months goes. We had luck with this team. Rooms were clean and up to 15 clock made.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Activities not pushy, very nice. Beautiful program. Kids club a little small, but the service absolutely friendly and very motivated. We have already had other experiences. As i said, the team is only until end april and changes then. A pool cold, the 2. pool was a little warmer. Not so warm, as i would have liked in the january. Because sometimes, the wind was very cool, and the water temperature warmer. But what i didn't like, the children's pool is not heated. Absolutely cold, ice cold! There can be no kin swimming, only 2 minutes and back out. That is not on! The small pool should be much warmer. Thus families with small children rather a hotel with ' really heated pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We as a family (2 adults and one child) had a very large room, circa 35 square meter and a very nice new bathroom. The hotel is large, but nevertheless one feels himself very well. Very clean. There are little german guests, many english and french. Whereas the english not so bad, as usual in other hotels. There were more families, so the consultation also in order.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Direct beach location. Supermarket equal around the corner, the airport was only 10 minutes, great for families with children, for 4 hour flight. So you can hear the airplanes but in january that was not so bad. But if you absolutely want peace, then you have to head to the south.

Weniger anzeigen
Annelore
Pure relaxation before christmas - happy to stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Friendly people in a quiet beautiful hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room was adequate. We had booked a sea view and could see the ocean, but we would have liked on the front or a better view requested. Water boiler in the room, tv in order, 2 or 3 channels in german, bed was very large and in good condition, we slept well.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A main restaurant, 18:00 until 10:00 p. m. dinner, so you could much time. Quality always very good, the food was always warm and the taste of the food there was nothing to complain about, a lot of fish, many salads, something for everyone and never the feeling it would be a bit all. Lunch and dinner in addition, service at the table for drinks, so no self-service gepantschter drinks. Good water, good wine! Hotel was very clean and one received nothing from the kitchenware, noise or similar noise. It was really great and relaxing meal. In nice weather you could sit outside. The pool bar was also great, there was no diluted stuff, but everything was edible. Good coffee, ' real ' Cola, Fanta Sprite etc. Snacks ziwschendurch, even universe inclusive and it were missing at nothing. We also loved the, if you are a water has not a kleinenplastikbecher gets, but a bottle of 0.5.

  • Service
    6.0

    All coworkers were always friendly and always had a smile, also they were endeavored with a few phrases in german, but with english you better. Room cleaning was always ok, there was nothing to complain about. Improvement would be: toilet brush in the bathroom, pole to adjust the shower head, ashtray on the balcony and blankets the changed are (we had only brown mollydecken get the probably not washed, in december it at night so cool the, that sheet is not enough, heating didn't work). The spanish know blankets with references not! ;-0 so no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation was present, mainly Fram - french, since we but no animation fans are we didn't hear a thing, because you relax in peace leave. In the morning was a hour water aerobics but otherwise the atmosphere was always pleasant quiet and relaxing. It was nice in the sun by the pool and in the background classic christmas music to hear. A couch we always got. But as i said, there was also not fully with us in this time. Couches, chairs, tables, umbrellas - everything was in order and nothing broken - clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Friendly people in a quiet beautiful hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the beach it was 5 minutes, along the pool through a beautiful hotel garden to the sea. Airport about 10-15 minutes autofahrweg away. The pool lying came about us the one or the other plane, we found this but not disturbing. About 2 minutes to the left of the hotel a small shopping center with a large spar market, there's everything you need. Right about 30 minutes the town of caleta de fuste, to stroll and for a coffee completely okay. We stayed here just before christmas because, as was anyway everything a bit quieter. Surrounding area is very clean, and nicely laid out. Bus stop is also almost directly in front of the hotel. ;-0 weitershoppen in rosario. (circa 20 minutes)

Weniger anzeigen
Brigitte
Fantastic hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
it was the second time we've been on the island,but not in the same hotel. the hotel this year (elba carlota) was a little bit away from many touristic events. But when you need rest ,sun , ...you are at the right place.Even though the animationteam is fantastic. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jacek
Very good hotel for families
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We've stayed at Elba Carlota with 2 small children in June 2013. I can only recommend it to the families. We've took Junior Suite room, and it was very spacious. There was a separate daily room which allowed us to rest after the children went to bed. Also the bathroom was very clean and well equipped (shower, bath tub with jacuzzi and 2 sinks). You will also find a fridge, kettle and 2 x TV (even with 1 Polish channel). The service was very kind and helpful. Hotel offered a changing room during the departure day, so you could go ... to the beach and change before leaving to the airport. There are planes flying over the hotel, but not very disturbing. Food could be better - sometimes it was cold, meat was not prepared very well. However, seafood, fish, pizza and traditional Spanish ingredients were very tasty. All inclusive program is very good - there was sufficient food, snacks and drinks all over the day. The animation program for children is very nice - our children loved the evening mini-discos. There is a special pool for small children, very safe and nicely done. The beach is also great, and very close (not so great as Corralejo dunes however). There is not so many people, basically the same as all across the island - which is exactly what we were looking for. Water is clean, you can feed and catch fishes with bare hands! Weather is fantastic - all time near 30 degrees with moderate to strong wind, so you won't get too hot. Still, you have to be careful about the sun, as UV is very high. I heard that further south the island the winds are stronger and may disturb you. All in all it was the best family vacation in our life! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Hotel Elba carlota, always worth a trip
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
A hotel which overall like and to return in. Happy to recommend we this hotel our friends and relatives. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jutta
Good hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Overall the hotel is very good. Whom it does not disturb under british and french to be, you are in goods hands here. Unfortunately the entertainment only in english and französch. Unfortunately also the kids activities. Although according to prospectus as german run. The food is very good, who here nothing finds it is your own fault. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicky
Relaxing holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
this is the first time we went on holidays with our 8 month old son. I was a little afraid how he would react, but I must say we had a great relaxing holiday! The hotel is very nice, modern, the staff although they work long hours always friendly, the food of a very high standard and the rooms always clean. I would certainly rturn! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Very well maintained and beautiful hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Full hotel is recommendable. The buffet is more than enough. Partly is the food however only lukewarm. Pool is very recommendable, however, you should time around a couch to care. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But you should speak english, french or spanish speaking. Since it was close to the airport (about 10 minutes) fly about 2 times per hour a plane directly on the complex ( but that didn't bother us). Flight times from around 8 to 20 hours Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cindy
Great hotel with exception of the kitchen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The Elba carlota is a tidy and clean hotel with a very nice garden and pool area. Wifi is without a password on the complex freely accessible. The use from hotel pcs is circa 6 Euro/ h. Guests are mainly from France, England and Germany. To our time it was rather quiet with older guests and also some families with small children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room with bathroom was absolutely okay.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    With the food we were unfortunately not satisfied. There was something of everything but after 3 days it was quite monotonous. Meals are little to not at all seasoned and the meat always tough and dry. Cheese, cold cuts and salads are actually daily the same. Unfortunately there was no fresh even's specials scrambled eggs but always two freshly squeezed juices.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and willing to help.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Elba carlota is a tidy and clean hotel with a very nice garden and pool area. Wifi is without a password on the complex freely accessible. The use from hotel pcs is circa 6 Euro/ h. Guests are mainly from France, England and Germany. To our time it was rather quiet with older guests and also some families with small children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is directly behind the garden area (you went through a gate and needs to open the room card) unfortunately chairs and sunscreens not to the hotel and need to be paid separately. Per 3 Euro. The complex is directly in the entry lane of the planes, which was to be heard are. Next to the hotel there is a shopping mall and in the more immediate vicinity you will find delicious restaurants.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Nice, clean and relaxing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
It was a perfect vacation where everything was correct, we can book the hotel again, âll inclusive everything you drinks needed even the wine was very good and came out of the bottle and not on tap which not always have to be bad. Good kids activities which animation at the pool was also very good, and has not harassed and always very friendly. It is rather a hotel on french vote is however great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Annett
Good family hotel for relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
For one week beach holiday is the Elba carlotta ideal, short trip from the airport(10 minutes by taxi-12 Euro) or transfer by bus, from 11 to 23 o'clock eating and drinking available, (i had about the food nothing to complain about), also by the pool there was always cakes, fruit, chips, nuggets., short way to the beach, friendly staff-we had nothing to moan. Great i found, even bottled water for the room or beach. The rooms with extra bed are not large, but sufficient. The pool was a bit chilly, the pool was but also the only to complain about. ... Family with a child should note, that it only little german in the hotel gives (and yet are with towels arranged!). We were during the vacation there and our daughter was lucky, that a (!) Other girls for playing there was. Complete i think there were only 4-5 german children there. The entertainment on the day for children and in the evening in the kids disco was only in french and english, which our daughter but it didn't bother us. Alltogether it was a quiet holiday, we were already 5 times on fuerte (otherwise Costa Calma),but this hotel is with other 4 star hotels in the south good comparable and you do not have the long ride by bus like to Jandia or Costa Calma, i would book this hotel again and we wished we could have stayed longer. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
For my short stay it was ok.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Modern hotel close to the airport. My room was modern furnished and very clean. There were mainly british and french in the hotel. The food has me nothing special tasty. Aircraft noise was to be heard. Staff were friendly. At the front desk was also speak german. Conclusion: for my purpose, it was ok. For a longer stay, i would have been because of the guests not so comfortable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Extensive, clean hotel area directly at the beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We have generally nothing against multicultural guests, but this hotel probably extremely in France advertised, the german guests with two hands count, in principle not a problem, although here usually only french or maximum english spoken, you should know that. We have booked half board, which was totally sufficient, as there are refrigerators in the room and eurospar is right around the corner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Enough big and good designed room, good mattresses, enough water pressure in the bathroom, fridge, two tables (rooms and balcony) 4 chairs, flat screen tv with 3 german channels (ARD, satellite. 1,RTL) we had the view of the pool and laterally on the sea. Should be specially booked, but we were with our 1st room not agree (the front of the hotel right on the corner of the main street and entrance to the underground car park with a view of a altpapiercontainer ) one came our request but immediately after, a different room relate to, because the hotel not fully booked - thank you very much!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    As mentioned, we went half-board, one could until half eleven breakfast and then at 18:30 clock already again for an evening meal, as one does not have at noon already again to table, as we have heard, it was not really new gave. The different story for any missing all-inclusive of course the beverages, however also since not absolutely necessary, since one during the day as a paying guest also times 2 for 1 got, however in small pots... As we got the large bottles from the fridge in the room. The cocktails in the evening could one confidently forget (taste like fruit juices, no real cocktails) as we are rather the front of the hotel at the beach to the bar completely by the sea (great cocktails in the taste for €5.50)

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was quite friendly, at the front desk one came with english well clearly (two ladies also spoke german ) the cleaning of the rooms we've experienced already better, but was still acceptable (sign out, the one room is now can do is however largely pointless, which came over the whole day distributed, a system was not to see

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The german sports activities had naturally problems because of the missing german guests, otherwise friendly and complex. The fränz. Entertainment was always make an effort, but not pushy, you could again and again times sports, or one took the front quiet pool (nice, with waterfall ) the swimming pool all was absolutely sufficient, beautifully placed as a lagoon, two main pool and a large jacuzzi, the however only half work properly, but quite long.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have generally nothing against multicultural guests, but this hotel probably extremely in France advertised, the german guests with two hands count, in principle not a problem, although here usually only french or maximum english spoken, you should know that. We have booked half board, which was totally sufficient, as there are refrigerators in the room and eurospar is right around the corner.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    We booked this location coincidental, as we were only there to relax and wanted to swim, no long paths etc... Directly in front of the hotel is the beach, in between there is a promenade, the 3 hotels and a shopping center,... To the next town Castillo one runs about 15 minutes, either right on the main street (large lighted walk) or directly through the middle of nowhere (not a problem - windows floor, at night a little dark) one could say: in 15 minutes from France to England, because the neighboring town is firm in english hand (since we could at least say: o

Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
Maximum three stars mass processing!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2012
Four star also see in southern europe different. By the pool tripped over the loungers. Aggressive activities for friends the constant music. The front desk was infopoint and towel output in a. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    We had booked standard. Up to now, these rooms at our travel quiet at the back of the hotel. The Elba carlotta we were taught better. Above the suppliers entrance located right on the main street we have never had such a noise experienced, starting at two o'clock in the morning with the rank of the truck. A room change was at a charge was not possible, we know now also why : we weren't the only ones, around different rooms asked, that seems to be standard in this hotel!

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Masses instead of class. The main restaurant was dearless in bright lighting. The outdoor area was not always accessible and also definitely not lovingly decorated. The food had großküchenqualität. Really only very few food have really enjoyed. We have it at the end preferred on our half-board to do and outside really good fish to eat.

  • Service
    2.0

    One has always make an effort. In such a mass hotel a great service to offer is certainly difficult.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Loud mostly french entertainment. Pool way too overcrowded. Terrible.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Four star also see in southern europe different. By the pool tripped over the loungers. Aggressive activities for friends the constant music. The front desk was infopoint and towel output in a.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Directly at the busy main road, near the airport and really right in the flight path, it would be like... To the beach you had to only over the pool beach chairs come unstuck. It was quiet, since the beach chairs to the hotel and were not included. So there was at least holiday feeling.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Four star vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The Elba charlotta is a very modern lovely hotel with very well maintained complex. Initially we were because of the size (> 700 beds) a bit skeptical. Eventually, the lots of people eat And want sometime by the pool are:-). Neither by the pool there were too few loungers there were Lines in the restaurant. We had booked all inclusive and were positively surprised on the width of the offer and the quality ( not the you think we have not already eaten better, but it was for all inclusive really good). What the cleanliness regards is German beobachtungsgabe ... certainly very high. The critics also always find it in this hotel. The fantastic climate and the constant wind is however also a greater burden of the many open spaces payable, when we in Germany are used. The rooms in any case are all clean and every day properly cleaned. The same goes for the buffet area in the restaurant - for us that was at least very important. Of course tried the hotel at the all inclusive customers still a bit of money to be made for the safe in the room you demanded 3€ per day and for the fridge again 1a 2€ per day. Attached but it was-so we have it simply even filled. We could 2 double rooms with connecting door book. It was really great, 2 bathrooms, 2 large balcony and really important with children - 2 tv -:-). The audience was very international, German were clear in the minority. Predominant part of the guests came from France, gigabyte, Italy and Spain. Despite full occupancy were maybe 20 German in the hotel ( and the speak-). Anyone who thinks, the less towel people who reserve sun loungers gave, sees an international course rumor disconfirmed. The can not only the German -;-). Late risers can nevertheless again relaxation, the loungers are during the night complete and only in the morning at: hours open. Very hard to get used to the animationsstruktur in the hotel. 3 different animation team take care of the guests. The hotel's own crew, too many Italian take care of the minis, the fran - group take care of the french guests the over franissimo booked and the Neckermann customers the xperience team cared for. For us was the xperience team the jackpot on vacation. In the first week were still 3 families with 6 children the supervision, in the second week had both of our children (11 +16) almost exclusive care and we a holiday as a couple! At the body friendly greetings to raphi and Tim - the time with you was really fun! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    See above, you can certainly still thorough make, but good. All rooms were then again controlled by a supervision.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    See above, was good but not outstanding, still recommendable. Occasionally a bit more spices would have been good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are friendly and spoke too many spanish or English. As regards the friendliness in the mood with the staff suddenly significantly improved. Reason it was to a guest questioning after. 3 days and then permanent presence of the management in areas where the guests moved.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    See above, xperience was perfect. 3 teams were but one too much.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Elba charlotta is a very modern lovely hotel with very well maintained complex. Initially we were because of the size (> 700 beds) a bit skeptical. Eventually, the lots of people eat And want sometime by the pool are:-). Neither by the pool there were too few loungers there were Lines in the restaurant. We had booked all inclusive and were positively surprised on the width of the offer and the quality ( not the you think we have not already eaten better, but it was for all inclusive really good). What the cleanliness regards is German beobachtungsgabe certainly very high. The critics also always find it in this hotel. The fantastic climate and the constant wind is however also a greater burden of the many open spaces payable, when we in Germany are used. The rooms in any case are all clean and every day properly cleaned. The same goes for the buffet area in the restaurant - for us that was at least very important. Of course tried the hotel at the all inclusive customers still a bit of money to be made for the safe in the room you demanded 3€ per day and for the fridge again 1a 2€ per day. Attached but it was-so we have it simply even filled. We could 2 double rooms with connecting door book. It was really great, 2 bathrooms, 2 large balcony and really important with children - 2 tv -:-). The audience was very international, German were clear in the minority. Predominant part of the guests came from France, gigabyte, Italy and Spain. Despite full occupancy were maybe 20 German in the hotel ( and the speak :-). Anyone who thinks, the less towel people who reserve sun loungers gave, sees an international course rumor disconfirmed. The can not only the German -;-). Late risers can nevertheless again relaxation, the loungers are during the night complete and only in the morning at: hours open. Very hard to get used to the animationsstruktur in the hotel. 3 different animation team take care of the guests. The hotel's own crew, too many Italian take care of the minis, the fran - group take care of the french guests the over franissimo booked and the Neckermann customers the xperience team cared for. For us was the xperience team the jackpot on vacation. In the first week were still 3 families with 6 children the supervision, in the second week had both of our children (11 +16) almost exclusive care and we a holiday as a couple! At the body friendly greetings to raphi and Tim - the time with you was really fun!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is the exit hotel garden with approximately 50 meters, because the beach on a protected bay is the beach also excellent for vacation with small children suited. Chairs and umbrellas costs here per day 3 €, but you can get a very clean and well-kept beach with sparkling water. Next door is a small shopping center with burger King, thus everything there, also you might need for your holiday out. Because the hotel at the north south road with normal traffic is, is always a room with sea view to take. A highlight is the hotel for golf lovers. 2-stars 18 hole quasi on the other side of the street -for a spanish island -unbeatable reasonable fees. On the Elba -group you pay only 45 €greenfee, on the other golf course salinas between 20 €and 49 Euro. Who thinks the place would be but crowded. I have 4 times alone played the last two times, also without reservation! What the excursions regards, you should know, that Fuerteventura a very meager island without significant green island is. Ergo, the offered excursion program rather the protection the pool rage -:-). The escape we got a glass and a submarine tour. Both nice, U-dive is short, but really an experience with interesting entertainment. The rental car you should 2 days rent, the gap between north and south the island for a relaxed exploration the island too big. The airport is approximately circa kilometers away. The hotel lies directly in the entry lane of the hotel. On day fly about 30 machines direct about the hotel. However cares the peace and quiet a maximum of 15 minutes during the day and focuses mostly on the times outside the pool time. But don't worry, there is no overnight flight.

Weniger anzeigen
Nina
Great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
In general the hotel was perfect! It is a medium-sized complex. I have no dirty corners or other to complain about. Everything was in a clean state. Only the public toilets a little smell. The all inclusive for me and my friend very well worth it. The whole day drink, afternoon snacks and in the evening a delicious beer and a cocktail! The remaining guests were french and English, hardly any German. With English one comes however wonderful clear. A few people at the front desk also spoke German. It were many families there, but not disturbing, so the children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was brilliant and the size more than adequate for two people. The bathroom was nicely furnished and clean. In the bathtub we had however a small rusty spot, which we did not mind. Safe was for a fee. The air conditioning worked and with the balcony everything was great. On the television there are three German channels ( ARD: satellite. 1 and RTL). Only a problem there was and we did a room with sea view booked. However for standard or comfort plus room no real view of the sea, but only lateral view of the sea. Only the suites have a direct view of the sea!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There were three bars and a restaurant. The food in the buffet restaurant was always delicious, as I found. Wide choice, so something for everyone! The tables and the floor was also always clean. And if something fell down, it was immediately away-made. Very friendly staff. At the bars you had to not for a long time drinks wait and served in a friendly manner. In of the pool bar you can drinks yourself, which also really nice is. And for children there are ice.

  • Service
    6.0

    I found the very friendly and attentive staff. You were always greeted and nicely served. The staff speaks English french and spanish. Thus actually not a problem. Only the cleaning ladies spoke only spanish. The cleaning of the rooms with us was always satisfying. No problems had!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation we did not go through. Was again mainly in spanish, English and french. The three pools were great. No danger and the pump and so on jacuzzi was very pleasant and a heated pool was also available. The most sought-after chairs were of course always manned or with towels reserved. For us was the however not a problem. We always got two free chairs found. Sun screens and loungers natural without an extra charge

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In general the hotel was perfect! It is a medium-sized complex. I have no dirty corners or other to complain about. Everything was in a clean state. Only the public toilets a little smell. The all inclusive for me and my friend very well worth it. The whole day drink, afternoon snacks and in the evening a delicious beer and a cocktail! The remaining guests were french and English, hardly any German. With English one comes however wonderful clear. A few people at the front desk also spoke German. It were many families there, but not disturbing, so the children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    One had only a gate in the garden of the hotel and already one was directly at the beach. Great location! The airport is minutes by car away, so you'll hear the planes. I thought it was not as disturbing. 50 meters away from the hotel there is a small shopping center with a few nice shops, as well as a real store. The next place could be reached in 5 minutes with the free shuttle bus or around 15 minutes away on foot the beach along. Very pleasant! Excursions there are in the north in Corralejo many.

Weniger anzeigen
Mavi
All round a beautiful hotel and relaxing 7 days
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2012
The only negative connotation at the end of the vacation was, that whilst checking out on the day of departure at 12:00 o'clock also the all inclusive Tapes cut and we were saying the beverages itself pay had to. Furthermore everyone must decide for itself, how the fact is disturbing, that the hotel in the direct Einfluschneise to the airport is. The hotel guests come too many from France and England, so that only a few German in the hotel accommodated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thorsten
Beautiful newer hotel with franz. Audience
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2012
Very beautiful hotel complex a short way (only through the beach promenade) to beautiful fine sandy beach, by especially for the price children is well suited ( flat ). Beautiful large tiled room with very large bathroom, the well equipped is. The food was for a span. 4 *hotel reasonable, varied. Only the meat was a few even tough and a bit cold from the buffet. Fish and salads but very good! Animation rather adapted to the predominantly French guests, but very pleasant were. Apart from that also English families and a few German ( Spring break ). Flight with ... Tuy fly. COM recommendable nonetheless with good service. I would the hotel again, since the big advantage in the short transfer from the airport is (only about 10 to 15 minutes). The impairments through the noise from the planes were only during the day and disturbed us nothing special. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lubomir
Beautiful golf holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2012
The hotel was mït its location and proximity to sea and the golf course excellent for us. Even there was a shuttle bus ( free of charge ) from the hotel to the one of two adjacent Golfplaetzen. Surprisingly was, that, although there is quite a lot of German speaking guests gave, the staff no spoke German. When all inclusive was the selection of alcoholic and other drinks very good. The atmosphere and the professional setting the all inclusive guests opposite uS positively surprised ( it is often rather worse ). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Christian
very good hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2012
in the hotel elba Carlota I was very satisfied however must employees German learning was lucky that I good English speak... Otherwise it was very clean and there was good entertainment as water aerobics, tennis, beach volleyball, shooting, table tennis, dance classes and so on Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 7