Mara Timbo Camp(0 stars)

Safari and Style Ltd. P.O.Box 517, Village Market 00621 Nairobi View on map

Average rating

49 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
17 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Millicent
Nice Camp, nice service - Worth the money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Beautiful elegant tented camp and very clean. I loved the bathtub at the terrace and the massage. Met Kenyan family with kids and foreign couples visiting in the camp. Meals are served full board Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The tents are spacious with beautiful furniture and layout.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is one bar and restaurant at the camp. The food was delicious and the dining are was neat and clean

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cleaned on time and beddings changed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful elegant tented camp and very clean. I loved the bathtub at the terrace and the massage. Met Kenyan family with kids and foreign couples visiting in the camp. Meals are served full board

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Breakfast and lunch was served outdoors, 10 to 15 metres from the bank of Mara river where we could see hippos. Game drives in the mara triangle of the national park were absolutely fantastic as we saw all but one, the elusive leopard, of the big five.

Weniger anzeigen
Bertram
Wonderful experience with the entire family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • February 2013
It was a wonderful experiences with the entire family (parents and three children), to the us for the rest of our life will remember. The team from the Mara timbo camp at the travel arrangements well supported. We were at the airport in nairobi and the camp risks. There we spend a fantastic week in familienzelt with the best african food. Every day it was with the knowledgeable and very friendly guide gideon on safari in the middle national park. We stayed in the first three days the 'big five' and many more. Gideon was not tired the blödesten issues ... of zivilisationsgebeutelten großstädtern to answer. Definitely recommendable! Bertram black and family Berlin Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Iris
Silver anniversary in the Mara timbo camp
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2012
The small camp with 7 tents was exactly, what we were looking for. The tents were nicely furnished and clean. The butler service was great. At home I will surely not so spoilled. Who sets me at home already a hot-water bottle to bed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The tents were nicely furnished and clean. The beds were huge and there was, like I said, every evening a hot-water bottle to bed. The bathroom was very nicely furnished. And then there is the bathtub outside on the terrace. We particularly the straightforward size with only 7 tents much. There is not one among many, but always something special.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was very good. However we have a bit local cuisine desired. It was not intended, but on request easily serves. This is but also to such a vacation. The bar is recommendable.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel was absolutely great. You really have everything done - and the successful-us unforgettable stay to ready. No matter wether butler service, barkeeper or especially the safari guides... Have an exceptionally good job. They were friendly and their hospitality was not only just a job. We have friends, we will visit again.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The small camp with 7 tents was exactly, what we were looking for. The tents were nicely furnished and clean. The butler service was great. At home I will surely not so spoilled. Who sets me at home already a hot-water bottle to bed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location directly on the Mara river with a view of the hippos is quaint. The daily directions to park is quite long, but already on the way there, we lots of animals ( even a leopard) and the journey along the masai villages compensated in any case. Otherwise remains enough time in the park,

Weniger anzeigen
Mona&Torsten
Simply dreamlike
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
Probably one of the best camps in Masai Mara. Indescribably beautiful evening after the safari directly on the banks of the Mara-river. Here one experiences Afrika from its beautiful side... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christoph
Eastern vacation in Masai Mara
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • April 2012
The perfect Eastern vacation in a great Camp! By the accommodation the luxurious tents one is in the middle of the Bush and must not comfort do, a brilliant solution. For children a great adventure. Plenty of animals already in the immediate area the camp and nevertheless completely safe. On our trips in the Masai Mara Mara we could wonderful photos make, the drivers know their stuff and know, where you the best snapshots get. Next year again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Simon
Elephantastic! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2012
Any aspect of the infrastructure is very clean and perfect (bed, bathrooms, area), the team takes utmost care and tries to accommodate for any request. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Big rooms, with sound of nature and privacy, good and clean infrastructure, comfortable bed, sofa and chairs, perfect for relaxing after a adventurous safari and getting ready for next day's game drive, nature walk, or a night walk out in the wild.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All meals very excellently cooked. The choices and variety of food allows everyone to find something. The team is flexible to adjust meal times to individual schedules. And every meal at the Camp is unique, not only because of the great food that you enjoy under African skies (or stars during dinner), but also because the Hippos in the river right next to the lunch and dining area are always ready for a unique 'performance'.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every aspect of service and hospitality was very friendly and personal: meals were very nice, room service, laundry service, nights at the bar, massage, area guards, and last but not least the guiding on the safari trips (we were astonished what they spotted where we only saw grass).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A game drive in the Mara every day, nothing else that we possibly could ask for!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Any aspect of the infrastructure is very clean and perfect (bed, bathrooms, area), the team takes utmost care and tries to accommodate for any request.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The camp is located in a conservation area next to the Masai Mara, therewith even the drive to the Camp itself is a safari already, you may explore unexpected animals, landscape and vegetation!

Weniger anzeigen
Ro
Outstanding experience of wildlife and nature archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2012
I stayed in Maratimbo for 4 days with my two kids (7/9). The camp is embedded in the natural environment which gave me the feeling to be in the middle of nature near the river. So you are really "out of Africa". The camp team is extraordinary - friendly, helpful and always open for help, a talk and advice especially for the kids. The day trips into Masai Mara - wow, we appreciated every second - included the picnics in an exciting wildlife and nature environment. Tx to Klaus and his crew for this adventure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Luxury safari tent in Haia archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2011
very large, clean Tents with great view on the Mara river, inclusive Nilpferden and crocodiles. with bathtub, Swing, sitting area and table on the terrace. all in all 7 tents, 1 tent of families. Full board inclusive. other guests were German and English Origin. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    about 60 meters ² inclusive covered terrace. massive double bed with bath/ sepparatem shower / toilet and double sink. Safety deposit box, desk and wardrobe in the bedroom. on the terrace there was a Sofäcke with table, a swing-very comfortable, a bathtub and another table 2 mít chairs. everything was in perfect condition and very clean. what we missed was a hair dryer and a bathrobe, since it evenings but it was quite cool.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    You eat (at beautiful weather) in the open. Otherwise there are 2 covered dining seats. It is served every evening lit a bonfire at the tables. Very much privacy, since the tables are far apart. There are every day a 3-coursemenu, main course selectable between fish, meat and vegetarian. Also other Wishes, such other dessert shall be taken into account. all in all the food was absolutely delicious, and our Anscht deserves at least 1 star after. Praise goes to the kitchen-Crew.

  • Service
    6.0

    great! Great! Very personal! we think, that is the big plus for this Timbo camps. Luxury also offer other Tent camps but the proximity to the staff is simply great. (Anthony of barkeeper spiete with us). You come you like you come home. Not in any camp, but to friends. also Guideon, Joel, Titus the driver/guides were all very friendly, knowledgeable and always up for a joke cheerful. our bead, Butler, Taphline was very lovely, really nice Company in the camp. No request was too much, to make everything lovingly cared. Even Abigail, the masseuse was great. Massage as at home. the camp was only English spoken.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The daily Personnel were great. The drivers have answered all of our questions about the flora and fauns. if you did not know or difficult to explain was, suggested it books after. evenings we were greeted with Masai singing/dance entertained. or you can sit in the bar comfortable together and let the day fade.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    very large, clean Tents with great view on the Mara river, inclusive Nilpferden and crocodiles. with bathtub, Swing, sitting area and table on the terrace. all in all 7 tents, 1 tent of families. Full board inclusive. other guests were German and English Origin.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Relatively far about 45 minutes away from Masai Mara. The streets were due to the many rain in the run-up to very bad, so the drive very strenuous was. Off road friends would definitely got their moneys worth. otherwise the location of camps dreamlike by the Mara river. Nestled in many trees and plants.

Weniger anzeigen
Kurt & Elvira
Masai Mara the finest archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
We were for the third time in the Masai Mara and Mara Timbo camp seems to be in an exclusive, family camp at the same time. We were greeted by Gideon, Felicas, Antony and the team. The whole three days every wish from our eyes. Gideon, our guide and driver, everything was done, not just the 'big five' and many other animals have seen, he brought us 'Eagle '-with its eyes the nature in the Masai Mara closer. Felicas, our 'private butler', was always ready to help, if we needed her. Antony, the bartender, was taking care of us every ... evening with his special, great cocktails. It was also a pleasant and friendly partner. The quality of the food was similar to that of comparable luxury restaurants. We can recommend the Mara Timbo camp at any time from the bottom of my heart. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Dirk
Great safaris around the Mara Timbo camp, great! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2011
I was there with my wife for four nights-we called it 'animal honeymoon'. The small luxury camp was located about 20 minutes from small tap flight harbor, total romantically on the banks of the Mara-rivers. The tents are simply stunning. Visitor mix-some tent, partly house, with a tasteful and stilsicheren decor, which one finds itself in a normal Hotel five stars not always, here in the boondocks but not expected. The bathroom and shower in every tent, the huge king size bed (with great mattresses!), the huge terrace with direct view of the river, with live transportation, give the impression ... of perfect. The icing on the cake is the open/bathtub on the terrace, which we use every night and enjoyed. The nice thing about this camp is, you can can be undisturbed, if you want it, and we wanted it to be so-honeymoon! The only seven tent houses for the guests are quaint lined up on the banks of the river. Since we wanted to enjoy our peaceful seclusion, we had rented a private jeep for the safaris. So we could decide alone, were there is, and how long are we in which animals on a safari and wanted to build. We had meetings with the unique animals in Kenya's immediate vicinity of Maratimbo-camps, with the jeep on the way, sometimes even on foot at the nature walk. Guides, and we were given two Masai guides, which led us to walk to in the immediate vicinity of a giraffe herd. And then we had to discover in the jeep on the way to the camp Luckily, the big five so-called four of us. The rhino was missing. It was then later elsewhere in the national park to see. Wrong! We sat in the camp after the game travels often easily on the banks of the river is only a few meters away from the exciting transportation, crocodiles or Pavianhorden could watch on the far side of the river. On a daily basis so it was very large wilderness-cinema. We have the finest culinary treat. Good wine, great cocktails and the food, great. The prices: not so cheap, but moderate face of this quality and unique service by a private & discreet butler. We were also not to be missed is a daily massage, massage-the house is located in a few meters altitude directly on the river, so that you believe, the transportation to almost touch. In the evening in front of the crackling fire an outdoor dinner a la 'out of Africa' and then again in our open-air bathtub. Wonderful. Our marriage with a honeymoon in such a safari camp to start the beach was simply fabulous. It was deeply impressed. A hundred %-five stars star recommendation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Mara Timbo is addictive archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • April 2011
The hotel complex consists of luxuriously equipped Tents, with all the comforts are provided with, the you could think of. A special extra certainly the personal care by a staff Butler, the only for the own tent responsible is. Apart from a shower, in the tent is, offers the outside bottom bath tub a special attraction, because the bathing directly on the river view. the cleanliness was exemplary. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    the tents arenot only very clean, but also very tastefully furnished.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    the kitchen offers both typical as well as international food, so that something for every guest this even for children, the well known sometimes rather picky are. the atmosphere the camps is very relaxed.

  • Service
    6.0

    Each tent has a staff Butler, the outstanding trained.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The end of the day is a campfire in the camp, with the other international guests like the one-time experiences review and excellent cocktails enjoys.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel complex consists of luxuriously equipped Tents, with all the comforts are provided with, the you could think of. A special extra certainly the personal care by a staff Butler, the only for the own tent responsible is. Apart from a shower, in the tent is, offers the outside bottom bath tub a special attraction, because the bathing directly on the river view. the cleanliness was exemplary.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    For friends of the wild African nature the camp a must, because the professional guidance in the jeep or on hikes nothing to desire leave. Zebras, Lions, Giraffes, Crocodiles, water Buffalo, Hippos and much more compel a to being astonished, photograph or movies.

Weniger anzeigen
Florian
First Class holiday archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2010
I was two weeks ago with my girlfriend for two nights at the Mara Timbo camp in Masai Mara Kenyas. We had previously on holidaycheck informed and the camp directly from Germany booked. It has totally uncomplicated worked, because the owners German and we just called on Skype. We flew with Condor to Mombasa, we put on the south coast in a hotel, the owners had recommended and from there directly flew in the Masai Mara. At the airfield in the Masai Mara arrived it was, without a moment to be lost, directly at the national park on safari trip ..., we were picked up by Kinanta, the Masai bellmen and nature of the coleopterists Mara Timbo camp, the greeted us with the words' all in butter?' We believe our ears. This fun Masai spoke but not only German, but is still with the German name of all animals in the Mara from, even with the German name fernshen all possible birds. We have been astonished And plenty of laughs. Mara Timbo camp the picnic lunch boxes already brought with, so we then in the middle of the boonies with a fantastic view of the savanna and surrounded by dozens of zebras and a large herd of giraffes also not too far away our lunch enjoyed. That was after only two hours flight from the beach is an incredible experience. Once we sat right in the middle of it all. And everything without zone! Wow! Unfortunately, we had not managed to get there in time for the migration in the Masai Mara, but we were very happy but so many animals to see, in quantities elephants, lions, buffalos, everything was on the wayor-as the rhinoceros-after a bit of tooing Kinanta MON unerringly found. Again and again we were speechless surprised where animals discovered this Masai, we drove past totsicher, even though it wasn't't far away just good camouflaged in the grass plants!the first afternoon and the first game drive we had four füng 'big five' seen! And then another highlight the Mara Timbo camp itself. Located on the river with plenty of hippos in view, all meals on the banks of the river, in the evening on the large campfire. The tents, awesome! Large, tastefully equipped. Large double bed under a canopy, romantic light in the tent. Outside there was a bathtub, which we and with much foam tested have. The service and the staff in the Mara Timbo camp are top notch. We were all around. Literally ' bettüttert ', as it says in the North. And then again and again Kinanta, the evening at the fire with a cool drink at once sang 'you have the hair nice!' was no turning back. We really enjoyed the days in the camp, the massages, delicious food, everything was very stylish, uncomplicated and of course. Only bothered us, that we were only two nights booked. A third night it would have former, then we would have probably also the 'big five' completely. But we missed the leopard 'collection' and in the 'unfortunately' we must go back again any time! Mara Timbo camp verdict: top! I would recommend it to all, because just very, very nice and romantic. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Simply brilliant! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2010
The hotel is maybe not the right word. However rather luxury camp. The past better. The camp as room tents. The but very clean, super nice for us and also very safe appeared. There are in each tent a private bathroom with shower, toilet and two washbasins. Out on det terrace there is a bath tub and possibilities to sit or lay. Just for relaxing. It is great a bathroom with a view of the river, where the hippos swim. Eibfach unbelievable how close one of nature and so sure. Then there is a small bar and a very small ... shop for souvenirs to buy. A massageturm, as you can be massaged and the animals watch. Electricity and warm water, generator and wood made. So if you at night times get up must, should a flashlight with, as the generator at night off. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Yes, as in 'hotel' described. Simply super! No tv, no telephone, no wi-fi. However therefor you don't to nature!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was really good. We had the camp said, that my girlfriend a allegie against wallnusse has, was not a problem. All the camp knew, at our arrival, answer. We ate outside in the open, right on the river. Evening super nice with torches and campfire. There was lots of fruit for breakfast, eggs in each type, bread, coffee. Evenings delicious local food. No buffet! At noon we had our lunch box on safari. The was perfect and exciting. So in the middle of the wilderness lunch. Also very tasty and always plentifully there.

  • Service
    6.0

    Indescribable! Each tent gets its own butler. Our Stella was the best! She was so kind and us cared. Even i with nausea the day in bed was, it was always for me and i was pampered. The tents as well as the whole campbereich was always clean and neat. Laundry was also great. Fast, no 24 hours and my clothes have great smelt. Room was every day very clean made. You got along best with english to. Also gideon, our safarifahre, could not speak german but good english.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is maybe not the right word. However rather luxury camp. The past better. The camp as room tents. The but very clean, super nice for us and also very safe appeared. There are in each tent a private bathroom with shower, toilet and two washbasins. Out on det terrace there is a bath tub and possibilities to sit or lay. Just for relaxing. It is great a bathroom with a view of the river, where the hippos swim. Eibfach unbelievable how close one of nature and so sure. Then there is a small bar and a very small shop for souvenirs to buy. A massageturm, as you can be massaged and the animals watch. Electricity and warm water, generator and wood made. So if you at night times get up must, should a flashlight with, as the generator at night off.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the river, where hippos baden. To the nature reserve, where the safaris stadfinden, we are approximately 15 minutes by car went. Super nice location and the surroundings.

Weniger anzeigen
Albert
Cool tent camp by the Mara river archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2010
Great Atmosphere at the Breakfast outdoors right by the Mara river-river. The tents six and seven have in our opinion, the best situation, because they opened beach chairs and an unobstructed view of the Mara-river. Constructive Criticism: During the day and at the Dinner drinks consumed every evening acknowledge, at the end of the stay with the charge to avoid confusion. The-very friendly-Mara Timbo team would have to- better any mold in corners and some tent combat it early. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Annemarie
Wonderful place in the middle of nowhere-super! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2010
Especially the location in the middle of the Masai Mara and right on the river were very impressive. A path finder camp with five star-very luxurious! The staff was very helpful in other languages even a hot-water bottle we found in the bed ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
A super nice luxury camp by the Mara river archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2009
The Mara Timbo was a luxurious tent camp under German management. It only had 7 tents which gave a very private atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We lived in the family tent with 45sqm, you had a marvelous bathtub directly on the veranda. The tents were clean, had large beds, two sinks, showers, safes etc.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Great food outdoors. Plentiful and best quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here I could only say personal butler service. Really they were attentive to the needs.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Mara Timbo was a luxurious tent camp under German management. It only had 7 tents which gave a very private atmosphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The camp was located due to the poor roads about 40 minutes away from the entrance of the Masai Mara (about 10km). But it was right by the Mara river in the immediate vicinity of two hippo families nestled in the woods. The camp was not fenced and open for all animals.

Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra & Oliver
A fantastic camp! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2009
The camp was totally luxurious and nothing was missing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Luxury! An enormous canopy bed (in the evening with hot-water bottle), a bath tub with unique view and a swinging couch for dreaming. Whoever would ever want to leave here again ...........

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast was very good; fruit, pancakes, eggs, toast etc The picnic for lunch was also always plentiful. The pizza was simply delicious!!! The dinner (3-course) at the campfire was a dream. Sad that the cook did not show himself once!

  • Service
    6.0

    The best. We would dearly have liked to have brought Mary, our personal Butler home. Everything was perfectly cleaned up and the freshly washed things were in the evening again on the bed. Our driver Gideon offered us a lot of enjoyment. He even able made it possible that on our third Kenyan trip we could finally see a rhinocerus (with baby). Again a huge asante sana (thank you) to all!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animals, animals, animals, animals, animals, animals, animals...... beautiful Masai Mara ............ no word for this beauty

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The camp was totally luxurious and nothing was missing.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The 40 minute trip to the reservation was adventurous and landscape beautiful. Many animals already welcomed on the way to the gate. A great view of the river with the hippo group!

Weniger anzeigen