Hotel Tschaika Beach/Chaika Beach(4 stars)

Mladost, Sunny Beach View on map

Average rating

325 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.5
  • Room
    3.7
  • Service
    3.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    3.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
156 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Horbstel
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
As the first! Not recommended! From outside hui from inside pfue! Check in only starting from 14 o'clock no possibility for suitcases available! Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge available! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Room very broken! Toilenttentür was not worms as schloss fully raugetreten, mold, toilet not close was always under water! Defective! Safe in the room you could have been with a nail file open ( 25,- Euro)!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Food partially not enjoyable (seasoned = 0)! Table cloths in the dining room at least 2 years not changed very dirty! Bedspread was only always turned over! Tables to be not fast cleared for following guests!

  • Service
    3.0

    Could be better! Room cleaning sufficiently!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    As the first! Not recommended! From outside hui from inside pfue! Check in only starting from 14 o'clock no possibility for suitcases available! Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge available!

  • Location
    5.0

    Area! Many possibilities! Beach in the immediate vicinity!

Close
Sven
Never again! Minus 5 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
For god's sake... No way... Please don't book, before read a lot... read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Size of the room was ok... Condition ok... Cleanliness by the cleaning staff had only with tip worked, otherwise the not even the beds were made... Insolence! The bathroom was with the showers completely under water, but it seems to be normal in the shop... The ceiling for wind 10 centimeter raised, looks funny...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The restaurant was a vollkatastrohpe... All meals were cold, no matter what time of the day... Even if it fresh from the kitchen came, cold! Drinks you had to get yourself, see service! The selection was too small, the 'fresh' fruit was partially putridly and soft... The cleanliness of the tables was also nothing, to frühstùck one had the leftovers from dinner on the table... Tablecloths or change are appeal... If i sundays here brunch go, i have the choice!

  • Service
    1.0

    Who times in Spain was, white, what service is... Friendly and nice... In this hotel is non-existent... Only long faces and hardly spoke german...

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    What sports? Jet ski on the beach? 70 leva for 15 minutes! Really not... Pool was there, the sea was twice as warm... Three minutes to the pool and one had frostbite 2. degree...

  • Hotel
    1.0

    For god's sake... No way... Please don't book, before read a lot...

  • Location
    4.0

    Location is ok... Right on the beach and in the middle of everything... But once the promenade highly and down and you know every shop... Action is not also not in it, unfriendly seller, if the price is...

Close
Nicole
Not as bad as thought
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
All in all ok. Hotel could be improved, but it is okay. Room size was okay, cleanliness was not so good. Bed was slightly broken, well but as standard in Bulgaria it was, but we probably one of the good rooms abbekommen to have. The toilets in the hotel lobby are catastrophic, disgusting. Lobby and pool area otherwise very nice. In the lobby, but really only in the lobby wi-fi internet access is free of charge. Many russians and english. Young and alto are represented with more young people. We had half board, was ok. Not the hit, but as ... everywhere in bulgarian hotels. You have to simply adjust. Deterring: check-in only from 14 hours please note. I know would not in other hotels on the Sonnenstrand. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    First i must say, you should definitely book a room with a sea view, it's worth it be guaranteed and you pay for not 100 Euro extra in the hotel. We had a good room, the size was good, tv worked, fridge and air conditioning everything worked. Bathroom was rather small, but enough. Cleanliness was not so good, but you can on things ignoer and okay for one week.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was better than expected. If you are after Bulgaria runs, in the hotel not so much from the food. (years of experience) so i always found something and for breakfast gave it to scrambled egg and everything german like. Cheese, sausage, bread rolls, toast, jam ☺ cleanliness in the restaurant, well, the waiters were sometimes not afterwards and also the trinkautomat for breakfast should you prefer the cups instead of cups take.

  • Service
    3.0

    Room cleaning was not good, towels only every 2-3 days were changed. I've seen in other hotels on the Sonnenstrand not. I which from the car taken, the state around ☺ also the friendliness of the staff was not so, they strove.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    At the pool the entire day entertainment offered, aerobics, gymnastics and music. As i was only on the beach, i cannot say any more than that.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    All in all ok. Hotel could be improved, but it is okay. Room size was okay, cleanliness was not so good. Bed was slightly broken, well but as standard in Bulgaria it was, but we probably one of the good rooms abbekommen to have. The toilets in the hotel lobby are catastrophic, disgusting. Lobby and pool area otherwise very nice. In the lobby, but really only in the lobby wi-fi internet access is free of charge. Many russians and english. Young and alto are represented with more young people. We had half board, was ok. Not the hit, but as everywhere in bulgarian hotels. You have to simply adjust. Deterring: check-in only from 14 hours please note. I know would not in other hotels on the Sonnenstrand.

  • Location
    6.0

    Sonnenstrand is just perfect, 30 minutes to the airport, as almost all the hotels in the middle of everything. Many bars, restaurants, shopping, roundabouts and everything you could possibly want in the immediate vicinity. Just the Sonnenstrand go along. A trip to Nessebar (island right next to Sonnenstrand) was just beautiful, and definitely recommended.

Close
Luk
Outside hui, inside pfui
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The holiday was as the fun holiday planned. Location: *great-right in the middle of the action, and in close proximity to the beach. Those were the only positives! Hotel/room: *from the outside it looks ostentatious due to the size and architecture *behind the scenes a grey *brief summary: unclean room, moldy beds, very poor sanitation, chipping tiles/facades/balconies in the whole decor, renovierungsbedürftiger condition of the hotel, dirty pool, constantly broken elevators, lack of hygiene Service: *very unfriendly, very bad foreign language skills (with d, en, pl, rus was not helped) *staff tried to young tourist money to blackmail (with external ... visitors are money per person requires // it happens, that a weight of key at the reception untraceable and everything only after a fierce discussion, even with the threat of police on the part of the staff, and a non-payment again education) *check-in time was from 14 hours Dining: *food is a matter of taste, we ended up at least not as good this week *salad and fruit bar available *drinks ok, but tidy gepuncht *of hygiene it tidy mangled Conclusion: very weak price-performance ratio. For us it was an impertinence read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Verena
Worst hotel on the Sonnenstrand!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Worst hotel on the Sonnenstrand! Absolutely filthy hotel! Our rooms were not cleaned, neither bathroom swept nor mirror let alone totally filthy carpet vacuumed. The chambermaid Was exactly 20 seconds in the room in order to change towels, the also full of stains were. The dining room is a disaster, the waiters are friendly but they came not afterwards with clearing. Wait for plates, cutlery and cups was at the agenda. On Worst were the tablecloths, not once changed, they were so dirty and disgusting that we taken down have. Front desk absolutely no idea, complaints were only written down ... but never responded. The cost for the safe with 9 leva per day i think for an alleged star hotel a joke. In addition lots of drunk young people who shout loudly, you should have fun but loudly party in the hallway and no response to complaint at the front desk is also not. Conclusion this hotel is no star, it is beyond me the good reviews because the dirt only in the dining hall, no one can be overlooked! Leave you on the reviews and take each other but not the tschaika beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    No cleaning in 14 days, only the towels were changed.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    See above, unhygienic like for instance the ice chest: full of mold.

  • Service
    1.0

    No cleaning in 14 days!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    Worst hotel on the Sonnenstrand! Absolutely filthy hotel! Our rooms were not cleaned, neither bathroom swept nor mirror let alone totally filthy carpet vacuumed. The chambermaid Was exactly 20 seconds in the room in order to change towels, the also full of stains were. The dining room is a disaster, the waiters are friendly but they came not afterwards with clearing. Wait for plates, cutlery and cups was at the agenda. On Worst were the tablecloths, not once changed, they were so dirty and disgusting that we taken down have. Front desk absolutely no idea, complaints were only written down but never responded. The cost for the safe with 9 leva per day i think for an alleged star hotel a joke. In addition lots of drunk young people who shout loudly, you should have fun but loudly party in the hallway and no response to complaint at the front desk is also not. Conclusion : this hotel is no star, it is beyond me the good reviews because the dirt only in the dining hall, no one can be overlooked! Leave you on the reviews and take each other but not the tschaika beach.

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, shopping and night life on the doorstep.

Close
Dennis
Never book! All show and no substance
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Outside hui, inside pfui! This is actually the best description of the chaika hotel! Dirty rooms, poor service, disgusting food, the three biggest problems. There is in the hotel complex, 3 houses, from the outside almost just nicely, inside almost different. There is even room which is fantastic. Is probably hit, if you got. But i think, that the management filters between young people, germans, russians etc. Young people get dirty rooms, and adults the same figures get clean rooms. In our house, where the front desk is, with a few very rude staff there were 4 elevators, of which ... only 2 worked. Furthermore, the indicators are broken, the elevator very suspicious noises of itself and partly, you also times the coverage where the etagenknöpfe are against. Waiting period at the elevator up to 10 minutes! Free wireless internet advertised internet, but there were the only in the lobby, otherwise via hotspot from the chaika what money costs per day or week. Guest structure was very mixed. From young to old, from russians to english to german everything was there. Mostly russians and bulgarians. Food was as said terrible and the alcoholic drinks were partly too much. 50/50 mixing. Cola with the longdrinks there to dye taken. The alcohol there is also only cheap alcohol. The bar at the pool in the courtyard at 18 o'clock to, the pool bar at the front pool was completely not manned, an alleged beach bar i have never seen. The sharpest was of course, 1 day before our departure was from 0:00 a. m. the water turned off and the until about 11:00 a. m. early. There was no information. In general: book this hotel, never! 4 star not deserved, maximum 2! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Size: acceptable Condition: broken doors, mold in the bathroom, leaking drains, broken toilet seat, dirty toilet brush, broken trash bins, rusted toilet rolls and towel rack, broken shower, dirty tables, dirty sheets, dirty mattresses, dirty walls, awaited carpet (recommended: not in white socks to walk around), disgusting smell in the hallway and bath, air conditioning didn't really. Facilities: old furniture partly broken, mini tv with a very poor picture, minibar was empty and dirty.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    From the meal one sick! Almost the same every day and you can simply not food. Either it is not through, too cold, too weak or it just tasted not. The fact is, everything was offered, has a disgusting aftertaste. Breakfast, lunch and dinner = not recommended. Also you can get the food serious stomach problems. Room was otherwise always in the restaurant. No wonder 80% were probably outside meal which we also almost exclusively actions. Chips were almost good, only little salted, but 7 days of fries feed? No thanks! Tablecloths were as good as always dirty and leftovers mood. Mainly the 50 waiters around race steal you the plates from the table, but no cloth into your hand take. Disgusting. Supposedly it between 15 and 17 o'clock also coffee and cake give. The only thing i seen is, the lobby bar pizza and croissants with quarkfüllung were offered. But only in each case a range and this was for about 30-40 guests, applause! If you at the bar times 4-6 drinks wants, sponges the bartender formally to tip!

  • Service
    1.0

    Check-in time was 2:00 p. m., no matter, whether you at 9 o'clock there is. Suit-cases there provided off? Nil return! Front desk was just some international languages like german, some not even really speak english. Respond to complaints the staff very unfriendly and compromise as new rooms etc. Not offered, only if you 5 0 €extra. The room cleaning service was very poor. Mold, broken beds, dirty carpet, dirty windows, etc.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Sports and entertainment? There were entertainers around, but what they did? No idea! Perhaps only decoration. Music at the pool, that was it!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Outside hui, inside pfui! This is actually the best description of the chaika hotel! Dirty rooms, poor service, disgusting food, the three biggest problems. There is in the hotel complex, 3 houses, from the outside almost just nicely, inside almost different. There is even room which is fantastic. Is probably hit, if you got. But i think, that the management filters between young people, germans, russians etc. Young people get dirty rooms, and adults the same figures get clean rooms. In our house, where the front desk is, with a few very rude staff there were 4 elevators, of which only 2 worked. Furthermore, the indicators are broken, the elevator very suspicious noises of itself and partly, you also times the coverage where the etagenknöpfe are against. Waiting period at the elevator up to 10 minutes! Free wireless internet advertised internet, but there were the only in the lobby, otherwise via hotspot from the chaika what money costs per day or week. Guest structure was very mixed. From young to old, from russians to english to german everything was there. Mostly russians and bulgarians. Food was as said terrible and the alcoholic drinks were partly too much. 50/50 mixing. Cola with the longdrinks there to dye taken. The alcohol there is also only cheap alcohol. The bar at the pool in the courtyard at 18 o'clock to, the pool bar at the front pool was completely not manned, an alleged beach bar i have never seen. The sharpest was of course, 1 day before our departure was from 0:00 a. m. the water turned off and the until about 11:00 a. m. early. There was no information. In general: book this hotel, never! 4 star not deserved, maximum 2!

  • Location
    6.0

    The only good thing about this hotel, was the location. The chaika located right next to the promenade. On the promenade is the beach! Surrounding discos, clubs, bars, shopping etc. Everything just round the corner or on the doorstep!

Close
Stefanie
Horrible
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The hotel we have with about 30 people in the framework of our abifahrt visited. The hotel is directly at the beach and to the discos it is also only a short walk. Furthermore, the bar until 23 hours open. General the hotel is nice. So much for the good part, the bad: the floor of our room was full of stains and the mattress was very smelly. In our bathroom were sometimes bugs. The balcony dyes and is also very dirty. There are also the balconies only by small grid dissevered, not view protection and on the you can ... easily do. The food was almost always little to no. The bars offered alcoholic beverages only beer, whiskey, Wodka and rum. So is drunk only possible, if the taste was no matter. All in all i would not stay in a hotel, since it was worth it a 3 star hotel more! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Roland
Definitely not to be recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Not recommended, at least for german (infamously) the hotel needs a major overhaul. It was very dirty and there were signs' caution danger of slipping ', because the floor so dirty was. Table cloths in the dining room is very dirty and disgusting. Food was terrible and tastes only the many englishmen and russians. The same for breakfast with vodka disinfected have. Far from enough beach chairs at the two pools and on the sea you had to for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella 24 leva are charged (circa 12 Euro) per day. Staff very unfriendly especially at the ... front desk. With complaints one must immediately the manager demand, otherwise they'll do nothing. Our air conditioning did not work and when we complained about it, we were told, we should leave the balcony door open. Since our room to the promenade there was, was action to after 5 o'clock in the morning and the door would not open. There were no cocktails for women and the house wine tasted like rubber hose, although he from the tap came. Everything in plastic cups, which in a star hotel might not be. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michele
Chaika-relaxation and party in a
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A really recommendable hotel, especially for teenagers or party enthusiasts! The hotel is very beautiful and also the rooms were attractive and in our opinion large enough. The topic meal all different., but we think, that, if you really wanted to find something, you will find anything! The selection was varied especially the ice cream for dessert was always especially good at. The hotel is very centrally located and so you have to just a few strides to the beach and to the promenade to go, where great strolling possibilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Desiree
Never again Chaika beach
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is in a total bad condition. Renovation works would be urgently required. The rooms are partly very dirty and neglected. Tiles stayed in the pool area demolished. Elevator didn't work properly. In our bathroom came the panel from the ceiling. In the children's pool was a shiny power strip. The pool was full sand, because the shower didn't work. This hotel is renovated, a renovation here not more. The stairs were dirty and during our whole vacation not a only cleaned. I during time of vacation no only saw, that it was cleaned. In things cleanliness is this ... hotel an impertinence. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Our room was a catastrophe. In the bathroom the panel the ceiling down. Everything was very dirty. The toilet-brush looked so grausamu from, that I with a pace helping, because I could not see without me to find it disgusting. If you the toilet rinsed ran water from the cistern and it developed small puddles. After our complaint was a towel ones. Bed sheets was not changed. There were towels every day and they were also mostly clean.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    It was the worst food which we ever in a vacation got. The food was on the English co-ordinated that and it gave plentifully chicken. The food was always cold and often, we had to wait a long time to take a new plate. Butter was all, since there were times 2 days no butter. The tablecloths in the dining room were so dirty and dirty, that you have long had to look, to find a table, the still halfway went. Table cloths were never changed, if it was dirty, then they were simply turned over. We really had never such a bad food and trottz all inclusive we went out to eat, because it dawned in the dining room.

  • Service
    2.0

    Serving staff in the dining room was very unfriendly and also had no motivation more to work, because the season to end. In the bar there was just plastic cup, which we with 4 stars also never experienced. If you tip gave one got a glass. The glasses you had to so buy. The waiters in the bar were partly friendly, when it tip gave, apart from that you could not friendly staff in this hotel talk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    In this hotel there were nothing at all,

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is in a total bad condition. Renovation works would be urgently required. The rooms are partly very dirty and neglected. Tiles stayed in the pool area demolished. Elevator didn't work properly. In our bathroom came the panel from the ceiling. In the children's pool was a shiny power strip. The pool was full sand, because the shower didn't work. This hotel is renovated, a renovation here not more. The stairs were dirty and during our whole vacation not a only cleaned. I during time of vacation no only saw, that it was cleaned. In things cleanliness is this hotel an impertinence.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is great. Just cross the promenade and you're on wonderful beach.

Close
Frank
All-in and dining room a cheek.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Hotel altogether good, rooms were okay, housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful, a cheek the dining room was the tablecloths were the entire vacation not changed every day you had to after plates and cutlery line up, because not enough were, as well as plastic cup during dinner times ( 4 stars). It could have been half board sufficed, the all bar was a disgrace and only from the English occupied, the activities in the bar was only on enlender laid out. The seating possibility in the bar was also an impertinence, such a thing one finds not even in ... a 1 star hotel. Most tourist were English and Russian citizens. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was sufficient getting a bit old but ok. Every day it was cleaned and fresh towels gave it also

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Food was always the same As in other hotel there are even more variety and not always rice and fries the cleanliness in the dining room there were not at all hygiene the word knows it's not in the dining room, of atmosphere for the food one cannot speak, the if the table cloths not changed and the beverages in plastic cups to get to in a four star hotel I don't know?

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff were allgeim friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment there was in the 11 days which we were there not at all, in any case not for German tourist, as before already it described for English bingo nights and a 2 you band, Beach and pool was all right if you so much for cleanliness put as by the pool in the dining room and all-bar would the hotel different as is possible

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel altogether good, rooms were okay, housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful, a cheek the dining room was the tablecloths were the entire vacation not changed every day you had to after plates and cutlery line up, because not enough were, as well as plastic cup during dinner times ( 4 stars). It could have been half board sufficed, the all bar was a disgrace and only from the English occupied, the activities in the bar was only on enlender laid out. The seating possibility in the bar was also an impertinence, such a thing one finds not even in a 1 star hotel. Most tourist were English and Russian citizens.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach it was only over the promenade Entertainment aR everything is close by

Close
Julian
Outside Hui, inside yuck!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
From the outside power Chaika Beach a good figure. Very nice at a fine sandy beach located. From the inside in particular, the dining room and the cleanliness is ok an absolute disaster. About the taste one can argue, but if the tablecloths since devaluate from the 4 weeks not changed were, I don't know how it in not public area appears. Hygiene in the kitchen? For breakfast there was not time orange juice and otherwise not really fresh fruits what fruit flies already conquered. The rest of the English breakfast rather lower level. With the meals to the lunch ... and dinner I could no difference discover. Every day there was always the same, nothing variety. The taste is very which the numerous Russian hotel guests. Wi-Fi and other extra' s belong actually in a four star hotel in addition, but not for little money must be paid for. We could after 4 days the hotel change and saw that it was good four star hotels returns. The vacation was started. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Siegfried
This hotel never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The whole complex is dirty and the tables are not cleaned, cushions fully mövenschei..., Drinks in the bar evenings only in plastic cups, seating in the bar perilous (collapse ) tables absolutely filthy. Never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Laura - Franziska
Pleasantly surprised ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
According to the reviews here, we were on a 'bad hotel' prepared in which we only sleep. Mistake! It came differently - the room was very clean and the staff everywhere nice. The dining was also reasonable and it was the first holiday, where we have a 'reasonable party hotel' were very happy with it. Only the security was inedible-because they didn't speak german or other and came only because of a number of error, but not an apology or similar :/ Party holiday-makers are there well waived, the location is also tip-top ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    No problems, very clean, great view

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was ok! Nothing to complain about. Only unfortunately very little cutlery and long wait for the drinks.

  • Service
    5.0

    For example, cleaning ladies were very friendly and were, if you in the morning they still slept, simply later again-great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 very nice pool area Shopping etc. Top

  • Hotel
    5.0

    According to the reviews here, we were on a 'bad hotel' prepared in which we only sleep. Mistake! It came differently - the room was very clean and the staff everywhere nice. The dining was also reasonable and it was the first holiday, where we have a 'reasonable party hotel' were very happy with it. Only the security was inedible-because they didn't speak german or other and came only because of a number of error, but not an apology or similar :/ Party holiday-makers are there well waived, the location is also tip-top ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    Great beach and shopping district, to the bars and discos optimall! From the airport with the shuttle it was about 30 minutes, which was in order!

Close
Milena
Never had such a terrible hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
This hotel has not a star! The whole furnishing of the rooms and the restaurants is under all sow. Everything was dirty old and neglected. The staff are unfriendly and tried not to understand or to be helpful. The pool is a danger for all swimmers, the lighting underwater is about one meter far from the opening at the strip in the water floated. The soil lacks the extraction grid on the holes, on the edge, the overflow lattices everywhere broken. In the rooms is the toilet leaky so that the rinse everything from the pipe runs. On the cabinets ... were everywhere old blood stains. The mattresses on the beds are so old and damaged, the one on the ground if one insert themselves! Overall the hotel is an absolute disaster and definitely not further recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Matze
Beach bar Yeah
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Overall a nice hotel. You have to expect lots of young people there are, as they all just as I personally their party vacation want to do. The age about 19 to years. Especially praise I beach bar. Not only the staff very friendly was, they also have fun made. The beach is directly in front of the hotel and thus ideal for sunbathing at the beach. As a youngster I would every young people recommend the hotel with the partying rest would on a good room respectively at the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Reimund
Culture shock
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Chaika Beach is the worst hotel which we ever booked. The hotel consists of hochhausartigen teilhäusern the internal pool include. The outer pool on the beach promenade is tiny, the interior not much bigger. To get beach chairs is futile, because much too little available and probably already in the evening before reserved with towels. We were in the house right on the waterfront accommodated. Deafening rummelplatzlärm until far after midnight was the result, even with the windows closed still clearly heard. We had a double room with extra bed for our grandson. The room was just ok but had ... little storage space, so that always something are stacked had. It has its best times for a long time behind itself. The carpet was stained, the beds were clean, the air conditioning worked without problems. From the balcony was among us a completely vermüllter and möwenkot ornate hausvorsprung (about 20 meters * 5 metres) to see but here nobody seriously interested. We arrived at night, the quartering worked so smoothly. At the first breakfast we knew, that we done something wrong had. After we understood, that tables had not been set (in hindsight i saw, that the tables for the 7:30 a. m. guests who had only booked but set) we were looking for the first one free table. Since no clean table watch was waiting for a while until i was clear, that the tables as they were, be used. We eliminated at a table all leftovers. One can easily imagine, like the hallways between the tables looked. Then we tried the central counter cutlery to get. The managed after a while than to 3. times someone from the kitchen (bored trotted) came and felt 10 knife in the reservoir So fast you could not to believe, as the way were. A 4 star hotel is not able the breakfast enough clean knife, fork and plates available. This procedure was repeated every day. Since we 3. were worried then a cups, the other to cutlery and 3. procured the plates. At the beginning was on every 10 table a container with salt and pepper you had to yes when demand could be borrowed, later than pepper to slope went were only the salt desired. Who needs the breakfast already pepper. After we got to the first time our all inclusive for lunch and dinner buffet had visited, we just wanted to leave. A target change was however not possible, since according to the travel agent all hotels were booked. So we had the rest of the vacation in Chaika Beach spent. For dinner there was always the same, the variety was in the disorder of the reservoir. The only chef some fresh was the pizza cook, the then its finished pizza in square pieces in the storage tank piled up. We are from the 2. evening always outside eat gone after a lap around the small buffet had made in the hope of something other than chips, overcooked noodles and chicken parts (there were also regional fruit, one could borrow a salad even assemble, ice cream or cakes), but everything was from the first day to the last day identical. Many things you could only still with humor bear. We have a male waiters in the heart closed. The was so slow, that i would bet, that he at the slurp with the foot on the carpet might have stuck and with its 2 abtransportierten cups falls. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Towels are changed every day, the bathroom cleaned every day, bed sheets changed once a week. For us the competent cleaning lady fide trouble, but it is apparently not usual the soil to suck (carpet). This happened not once. In the bathroom is in many tile grouting black mold, but that seems to be normal. The elevator is always occupied so we the stairs used. For the staircase is definitely nobody who. It was a large pfirsichkern (including ) right from the first day in the hall and of course also even on the last day. We did the breakfast always greeted and believe that it will soon be growth and will.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    All beverages in the bar, there was only in small plastic cups (except for few exceptions). A whisky or a local red wine in a small plastic cups, there's something. Exactly 11:00 p. m. was the end, then there is no drop more. In the course of the evening are all the tables in the bar full of trash. You can finally even the table aufraumen if one it because really need. It also happened, that guests a bit spill. Then you have the legs increase even if it sticks like gum. And if the table was sticky, the plastic cups at least not if someone on the table is running.

  • Service
    2.0

    The bathroom was missing a plug for the tub. The first attempt was my request at the front desk friendly registered. The next day we had of course no plug. Shower yes really from. The next attempt then i was right to the cleaning lady pointed out. This did not explain itself responsibly for, as is usually in the room someone else cleaning would. Of al i then explain that i rather would go until i a plug gift, came movement into the matter. At the end i had one of the not really fit but the water longer held as my zusammengedrückte bathing suit with me as drückgewicht. Free wi-fi in the reception area there is and around the indoor swimming pool. You can also access to the wi-fi hotspot (1 mbit/s) for the room rent (1,2 (15 Lev) or 7 (35 Lev) days, theoretically. 4 days long the answer was always' no code '. It appears that the number of accesses hour. On the question, whether it was a code would be was always only a mitleidiges shrug without further explanation. I was then on 6. day access for 2 days can get, probably, because i the guide have to question.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Chaika Beach is the worst hotel which we ever booked. The hotel consists of hochhausartigen teilhäusern the internal pool include. The outer pool on the beach promenade is tiny, the interior not much bigger. To get beach chairs is futile, because much too little available and probably already in the evening before reserved with towels. We were in the house right on the waterfront accommodated. Deafening rummelplatzlärm until far after midnight was the result, even with the windows closed still clearly heard. We had a double room with extra bed for our grandson. The room was just ok but had little storage space, so that always something are stacked had. It has its best times for a long time behind itself. The carpet was stained, the beds were clean, the air conditioning worked without problems. From the balcony was among us a completely vermüllter and möwenkot ornate hausvorsprung (about 20 meters * 5 metres) to see but here nobody seriously interested. We arrived at night, the quartering worked so smoothly. At the first breakfast we knew, that we done something wrong had. After we understood, that tables had not been set (in hindsight i saw, that the tables for the 7:30 a. m. guests who had only booked but set) we were looking for the first one free table. Since no clean table watch was waiting for a while until i was clear, that the tables as they were, be used. We eliminated at a table all leftovers. One can easily imagine, like the hallways between the tables looked. Then we tried the central counter cutlery to get. The managed after a while than to 3. times someone from the kitchen (bored trotted) came and felt 10 knife in the reservoir,. So fast you could not to believe, as the way were. A 4 star hotel is not able the breakfast enough clean knife, fork and plates available. This procedure was repeated every day. Since we 3. were worried then a cups, the other to cutlery and 3. procured the plates. At the beginning was on every 10 table a container with salt and pepper you had to yes when demand could be borrowed, later than pepper to slope went were only the salt desired. Who needs the breakfast already pepper. After we got to the first time our all inclusive for lunch and dinner buffet had visited, we just wanted to leave. A target change was however not possible, since according to the travel agent all hotels were booked. So we had the rest of the vacation in Chaika Beach spent. For dinner there was always the same, the variety was in the disorder of the reservoir. The only chef some fresh was the pizza cook, the then its finished pizza in square pieces in the storage tank piled up. We are from the 2. evening always outside eat gone after a lap around the small buffet had made in the hope of something other than chips, overcooked noodles and chicken parts (there were also regional fruit, one could borrow a salad even assemble, ice cream or cakes), but everything was from the first day to the last day identical. Many things you could only still with humor bear. We have a male waiters in the heart closed. The was so slow, that i would bet, that he at the slurp with the foot on the carpet might have stuck and with its 2 abtransportierten cups falls.

  • Location
    3.0

    Right on the waterfront, very noisy, but very close to the beach. The beach is beautiful, but fully to the gills. The whole beach promenade is a fair park with a hotel at the other without space. The hotel photo on this page comes from another time, trees are nowhere more (see Google-earth). The chairs and screens at the beach are liable to pay the costs, 32 Lev (~16 €) for 3 beach chairs and an umbrella. The free part is practically not usable, because directly parallel to the water edge, exactly one handtuchlänge deep and always without space is occupied. As water sports are directly jetski on the beach or off the jet ski possible (if you the sport does). Snorkelling is as good as impossible, because outside of buoys selected area (maybe 30 metres) the jet ski over the bunch of drive. I wanted to ride a bicycle, have the interest wheels and the idea immediately discarded (with a helmet and radklamotten i would exotic species admired has, apart from the uncontrollable circulation).

Close
Dieter
For young people the best. Party party party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is directly at the beach and in the middle of the party area. It consists of 3 different buildings with hundreds of rooms. The size of the hotel is but not right on. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had three in a budget room and were prepared for anything and everything. But on arrival we were surprised. We had a room in the 10th Floor with a view of the sea. And the room was a 'families' room, that means the sofa bed was in a vestibule. So everything wonderful. Bathroom quite small, but good enough. Unfortunately only a closet. Problem of course was the story with the lift. 3 small lifts for about 200 room on 12 floors are of course too few. Every day the stairs up and down to run is not barely great.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Here is unfortunately the problem in this hotel ( but I so far still no great hotel food in Bulgaria had). Everyday the same only in other form. I mainly with soup and salad fed, the most meat simply not tasted with exception the chicken nuggets. But be careful, not everything to chicken nuggets appears, also chicken nuggets. Sometimes bites you in a vegetables nugget purely. Assign nevertheless three suns, since the beverages were perfect and even the locals alcohol enjoyable was, even if the mixtures were habituation needy. But since you knew yes even to help.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff quite friendly, even if the language a little lacking. Because we no complaints whatsoever or similar had, I can't write. The cleaning lady came every day, until late in the day, if we once again not from the feathers arrived. Once the cleaning lady even into the room while my colleagues were still sleeping, for towels and so on to change. In the dining room was the service unfortunately quite negative. Constantly was missing cutlery and/or plates. Glasses for the drinks were also quickly. Tables were not cleared off. Also a change of linen was done only between the meal times ( if at all). Bartender at the lobby bar and at the beach bar were very friendly and always for a fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel has two pools, both large enough around itself to cool down and a little splash around. Animation was also offered, but since we mostly at the beach anyway, we had not that much received. By the pool are chairs and umbrellas free of charge, but as always off course the whole day by some reservations taken. At the beach a beach chair cost per day full 8 leva ( circa 4 Euro). 2 loungers and 1 umbrella so just 12 Euro. A air mattress and a umbrella from the promenade are loosely.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach and in the middle of the party area. It consists of 3 different buildings with hundreds of rooms. The size of the hotel is but not right on.

  • Location
    6.0

    Rather centrally located, only through the promenade separated from the beach. Party possibilities in the immediate vicinity, also the possibility something else food is almost everywhere. From the airport to the hotel takes the transfer depending on busbesatzung between and minutes.

Close
Jan
Very bad food and noisy, fantastic beach
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Huge hotel. Partially moldy rooms (luggage storage). Inflexible reception and general bad service. You can sleep only with ear plugs! All-inclusive food was simply only disgusting, not diverse and mostly you had to crockery and cutlery wait. Conclusion: quite and not at all recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
To big hotel with many faults
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel i would definitely not again book. The staff no language properly speak. Had 3 to choose from. English, german and russian. Were only once for breakfast and since only ate outside. Tables were not cleaned. The staff the crowds not afterwards. The choice is not very tasty. The prices at the Sonnenstrand is worthwhile no all inclusive and in this hotel already times not at all. Alcoholic beverages selection is very limited and bestäht only national drinks. The room itself is ok. Bed linen wasn't changed and small faults. Very noisy the size of the hotel it is ... a constant in and out. Elevators constantly broken and so on The hotel's location is good and Bulgaria is also recommendable to tschaika beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8