Hotel Paradis Palace(4 stars)

Avenue de la Paix Hammamet 8050 Tunesien View on map

Average rating

2,745 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
935 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Chris & Ed
Sunny break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We recently spent the week of holiday in this hotel to celebrate my birthday. I would like to say a big thank you to all your staff. My wife and myself are really pleased with the service. They were simply excellent. The food was really nice and the waiters were looking after us all the time. However our biggest thanks is going to the guys from Entertainment Team. Roger, Bamboo and Tazoo has done a great job keeping us entertained and happy to be a part of games and activities. In our opinion Roger is a growing star and great ... asset to your team, a real jewel. He has a exceptional organizing skills and real drive to do his job as the best as he can. I fully recommended this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chantal
Great Hotel, great Animation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I was the second Time in this Hotel and i go again. The Animation Team around Salah are SOOO phantastik. They all so happy and friendly People. They are every time there when you need something (i was sick and all was there for me) i love this place and all the people there and i will miss them a lot. Also i want to say, the food and all this stuff are great, when someone dosent find anything to eat i dont understand that. Many regards from Switzerland read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ann
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, so clean read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely room cleaned everyday really enjoyed my holiday would go back and recommend highly for people to go

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Taz, bambo, and roger were amazing, so friendly great with the children made the holiday enjoyable

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely clean pools, lots of stuff to do with the family

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, so clean

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful had a private beach which was a luxury

Close
Couton
Excellent! Merveilleux! Le Paradis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Superbe complexe hôtelier, avec immense bassin aquatique, et idéalement situé en bord de plage! Non seulement les transats sont les pieds dans l'eau, mais plusieurs restaurants dans la pension complète permettent de manger en bord de plage! En février le temps ne s'y prête pas, mais j'y retournerais avec immense plaisir à Paques. Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment d'une gentillesse incroyable, tout le monde oeuvre pour que nous passions les meilleures vacances possibles. exemple: en basse saison compense le peu d'activité par un surclassement vue mer, ce qui est trés délicat et pas obligatoire de leur part! Revenons aujourd'hui ... vraiment enchantés!!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerry
Overall good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Lovely hotel in great location . 1 minute walk to the beach and in reaching distance for most things . Be very careful of the shop outside to the left of the hotel . We went in and brought some stuff one day went in the following to be told he has undercharged us , we refused to pay and walked out to which he followed so be very careful to avoid.Not a hugh hotel but location was great. Breakfast was standard and very nice . All nationalities French,Germany and English . Seemed to be mainly English whilst we was there read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size was good and bottled water left every day. Lovely warm air con and cleaned every day

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    As it was winter not all restaurants open but the main one was and the bbq one which was more than enough as there was not many there cause the time of the year.Food standards good but alcohic drinks all watered down so not great there.Arrived there xmas eve to a lovely meal and show and xmas decoration everywhere which was lovely as it still made it feel like xmas

  • Service
    4.0

    Reception staff English not good . Cleaners came in everyday so no complaints there. Had to pay for the safe which is new to me and i've travelled to a lot of counties and never paid before . Restaurtant staff great esp Helmi Hichni who had a lovely table ready for us every night and service was always with a smile . Animation team lovely to Roger,Taz and Bamboocha really great hard working guys and very friendly . But on the other hand bar staff very rude and service terrible esp Monder who seem to leave English and women standing waiting as long as possible serving other people before hand . We did complaint one night towards the end of the holiday as we waiting 15 mins to be served taking us over 11pm to be told all inclusive was over ... Not all . All alcoholic drinks watered down and it can be tasted . Only all inclusive holiday where you can drink all day and feel like you've drank water all day again not good

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Lovely pools and indoor pool was lovely and heated for the time of the year. Evening entertainment pretty good and also daytime entertainment was good. Only took a brief walk to the beach as it was cold but seemed clean and tidy

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Lovely hotel in great location . 1 minute walk to the beach and in reaching distance for most things . Be very careful of the shop outside to the left of the hotel . We went in and brought some stuff one day went in the following to be told he has undercharged us , we refused to pay and walked out to which he followed so be very careful to avoid.Not a hugh hotel but location was great. Breakfast was standard and very nice . All nationalities French,Germany and English . Seemed to be mainly English whilst we was there

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location as above . Airport only about 40 mins away.

Close
Stefanie
Great hotel, would happily go again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice hotel for relaxing. Staff in all areas super friendly. Food and drinks were great! Any time again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Ariane
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Very nice and relaxing holiday. We would always go back on holiday here. Unfortunately there was only wi-fi in the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steve
Food, Hotel, Location, Animation - All Excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is a must go destination!! The Animation team are excellent and a credit to the hotel, the food is fantastic and the waiters are more than willing to help. Pool is just amazing and the beach is fantastic! A real great atmosphere regardless of which nationality you are. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very nice and clean resort. It is not a new facility, but everything was very well-kept and clean. The service and food were outstanding. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ewelina
Ewelina
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were on vacation in Paradice Palace in July - it was for us a great time. We have visited many hotels, but such a wonderful atmosphere, service and food I have not seen anywhere else. With the great pleasure we would like to visit you yet. I wanted to wish this hotel and all employees of happiness and prosperity! I look forward to new meetings. And my special thanks to a very pleasant Mr. Bassoumi Chaabane! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Feels like in the Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel is a little older but clean. Check in was very easy and we had despite arrival miten at night directly a room. The bags were taken to our room. The hotel from the outset a good impression on us. Predominantly, German and Italian at this hotel. A handful Schweitzer, British, Polish. It was a good audience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a Bunglowzimmer, which was a good size and was clean. The water pressure would, however, can be a bit more.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Due to the high number of tourists, the restaurants were always very full. We then went to dinner later time points, which we liked better. The selection was quite large and always something for everyone. The quality is equal to the standard German, which one must simply be aware of. A bit more variety at breakfast would be desirable. It should be noted, that was constantly taken to ensure that nothing is empty.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly and despite the high number of holidaymakers keen to bring the drinks to the table. They made their jokes and knew the two days directly on, what you wanted to drink. Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The language skills of the staff were good. You could be in German or English entertained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We have been to hotels with animation, but must say that the Hotel Paradis Palace has all been topped seen. You could make etc.etc among other things Zumba, water aerobics, volleyball, step aerobics. If you wanted, you could have from morning till night can get active. Soreness preprogrammed ;-) evening there was always a variety of shows. Among other things, a musical "Aladdin", a Michael Jackson show, Lord of the Dance was performed etc. You could see properly, working with the passion and professionalism here. Salah, head of the animation team, which consists among other things of Didi, Walid Yassine and Rahdi, makes great cinema here. It was really fun to watch the dancers. After the show we went to the disco, where the tourists were heated with club dancing and good music. This applies a special thanks "DJ Walid". In addition, a special thanks to the entertainers Didi, Yassine, Radhi, Zuzi, Sina etc. dancing club dances with the tourists and also during the day's attention with program for fun on vacation. You all made our holiday something very special. We thank you for the great time. It has been felt as a part of your team. (In Memory "Eggs & Bones").

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a little older but clean. Check in was very easy and we had despite arrival miten at night directly a room. The bags were taken to our room. The hotel from the outset a good impression on us. Predominantly, German and Italian at this hotel. A handful Schweitzer, British, Polish. It was a good audience.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on a beautiful, white, very clean, sandy beach. Perfect setting for a beach holiday. The hotel can be reached by car in approximately 40 minutes depending on how many hotels to be approached. Directly from the hotel out, was a brewery and not far from the old town. Since we have made pure beach holiday, I can not say more about the environment. From the travel agencies were various excursions such as Quad Tour, pirate boat, etc. Zooausflug offered. Directly on the beach you could go camel riding, horse riding and various water sports such as jet-skiing. What great thing that was inclusive package kayaking, surfing and Treetbootfahren included in the All inklusive.

Close
Vivi
No more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Just back from Hotel Paradis Palace Hammamet in Tunisia. This was my 8th time in Tunisia / Djerba, but this really was the worst hotel ever. This hotel is definitely not worth its 4 *, and not even a 3 *! We stayed in the main house: Terribly outdated and patched! Dirt! Cockroaches crawling! Mold, damp, flaking paint, leak in bathroom ceiling overhead Seaview room we looked out at the amphitheater adjacent Hotel Nesrine, behind this, in the distance, we saw the sea. Terribly loud music until 23u30/24u from hotel Nesrine. Public surround system just stood below our balcony. Around ... Pool: terrible DIRT! Outside Bars & restaurants, cups, cutlery, anything really: huge DIRT! Toilets: DIRT! They can not manage the many people! No service! You should always get your own drinks at the table. Indoor: a person who dares it comes as no good. Green as some, moisture, mildew, dirt The only plus was the location on the beautiful beach weather very outdated and broken chairs The reception and lobby give the hotel a beautiful view upon arrival, these are a bit patched up by some nice colors and furniture, but once through the back door it is disastrous-( I would still be careful by recommendations of this hotel, besides the class of people who are staying there are in the order of the hotel-( Really not worth 4 *, and even not a 3 *! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Angelika
Wedding in march 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We were here in the march 2014, because i have married there. The hotel was great! It has us a splendid wedding possible. Many, many thanks again for the great service. We were more than satisfied. A special thank you goes to mrs nabti again, that has enabled us to the everything. And also for the good service in the restaurant and incredibly helmi chefpattisieur, the prepared super delicious wedding cake. Even a thank you for the great hospitality from the moorish café at zied and the young waiter from the bar, but unfortunately not know whose name we. We ... will definitely be back - at least in the october, but perhaps earlier!:-) We are already looking forward to it all to see. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
It was again a nice vacation in Paradis Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We had again a beautiful holiday at the Paradis Palace. As we were always a warm welcome. The check in ran problem-free. Upon our arrival, we were in the 700 guests in the hotel. Mostly locals. During this time, there were in other words holidays in Tunisia. We had a room with sea view. The hotel area was in a very clean condition. It was renovated on every corner. There was also the beach was very well maintained. The food was as always, very tasty. The food quality leaves nothing to be desired. For the staff, from the maids to ... the strandwart a large praise. You have you, as always, very large trouble. It makes us again joy into the Paradis Palace to come. Greetings to the whole staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kirstein
Very nice holidays in Hammamet Hotel Paradis Palac
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We are looking back thankfully to a wonderful week in Hammamet in Paradis Palace. The staff was welcoming us friendly; our room was large, comfortable and has always been clean. Even if there were just a few guests in the hotel, the buffet has always been rich, varied and wonderful prepared. That was pleasant not only for the stomach, but for the eyes as well. The possibility to be a part of so many exciting trips to cities of Tunesia made our week interesting and never boring. We would like to recommend especially the trips to Sidi Bou Said, Carthago ... and the visit of the traditional pottery in Nabeul. The expertise of our travel guide was very impressing. He always had a lot of interesting information about history and present of Tunesia, so that we could learn a lot about the country and its inhabitants. We have to enhance strongly the kindness of the staff of the hotel. They’ve always been so corteous and humorous pampering us. Especially our kids were impressed and pleased by the jokes and little attentions of the cooks, waiters and bartenders. We want to express special thanks to Sadak Ferjanj, Ezzeddine and Sami Muhad Pi. We had some wonderful days in Hammamet, we would like to come back next year and we strongly recommend the Paradis Palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Very nice stay at a good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Stayed at Paradis Palace for 3 weeks, while working in Hammameth. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very service minded and helpfull. The reception is very informative and nice. I was there during the winter time, so the hotel wasn't full, but there was still a very nice athmosphere there. I had bought All Inclusive and I was very sathisfied. Apperently the hotel has a 3 week turnus, so they have different food every day for 3 weeks and then they start over again. It was very good, and they had different themes. So one day it ... was Tunesian food, the next international, the next italian and so on. The hotel is located outside Hammameth, so there isn't much to do in the area. But the taxies are so cheap, so I didn't find it to be a problem. It cost 5-6 dinar to go to the Medina in Hammameth. The taxi came all the way up to the reception, so it was easy enough. I would go back here again if I'm going to Hammameth again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very nice rooms. I stayed in the bungalow section, which had very good standard, and good cleaning. I could see that there was some very nice rooms with a good seaview. I'm not sure about the price difference.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good variation of the food, and a very big buffet. Have tried to eat at many buffet restaurants wi my work, and this was definetly in the top.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and serviceminded staff. The reception was very helpfull, and the staff in the restaurant and bar was very attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Big pool area, but it was to cold to go in, since I was here during wintertime. But they had a very good and heated indoor pool. There is animation on the hotel during the evening, which is very good and entertaining. During the day there are a hole program with activities to do. From watergymnastic to petang, to minigolf. There is also a tenniscourt.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed at Paradis Palace for 3 weeks, while working in Hammameth. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very service minded and helpfull. The reception is very informative and nice. I was there during the winter time, so the hotel wasn't full, but there was still a very nice athmosphere there. I had bought All Inclusive and I was very sathisfied. Apperently the hotel has a 3 week turnus, so they have different food every day for 3 weeks and then they start over again. It was very good, and they had different themes. So one day it was Tunesian food, the next international, the next italian and so on. The hotel is located outside Hammameth, so there isn't much to do in the area. But the taxies are so cheap, so I didn't find it to be a problem. It cost 5-6 dinar to go to the Medina in Hammameth. The taxi came all the way up to the reception, so it was easy enough. I would go back here again if I'm going to Hammameth again....

  • Location
    4.0

    Not much in the area, but the hotel is located right on the beach. Easy to take a taxi to either Old Hammameth or Yasmine Hammameth. There is an interresting archeologic site 300 meters from the hotel - called Popput. Very nice mosaics..

Close
Sven
Nice, but...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is old, but very clean. The staff especially in the restaurants and bars is great. Unfortunately, the entertainment for adults a disaster, and the kids club moldy. The animators did nothing, if you don't speak to them. In the complaint, to the hotel management, we were told we should the entertainers just animate something to do. Only this service we also, too. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Philipp
Holiday in Paradies Palace on the year's end.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were 14 days around christmas 2013/14 guest in Paradies Palace. Family vacation with 3 young children. A wonderful hotel with charm, with very friendly staff, right on the beach. Especially to be highlighted is the food: one of the chefs is celebrity chef in the tunisian television. Ideal for a relaxing family holiday - even in the winter. The temperatures were pleasant between 17 and 20 degrees. We will be back soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Detlef Christian
Despite some negatver things, i'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A well-attended hotel, in general good condition. The rooms are clean and big enough. The hotel was from me already some time, i was quite satisfied. My booking was, as always, ez, all-inclusive. The average age of guests was surprisingly quite young. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms and bathrooms were only conditionally clean. Was already better! Minibar was always refilled, the furniture is good and satisfactory. Telephone and air conditioning system is present, telephone unfortunately without function.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In winter, there is only one bar open! The service in the bar is exceptionally good. The cleanliness was good and the drinks are satisfactory. A small tip should be, because the staff not so much. At noon no one should its table unattended. Repeatedly breaching the cats on the table... And did an amicable. An impossible condition. The impossible urine smell of the cats in the external area of the bar, to the dining room (outdoor area) is for me and our friends no pleasure there. It smells awful!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is second to none. Very friendly waiters and competent staff. The hotel will be the most problems resolved quickly. Multilingual reception!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A well-attended hotel, in general good condition. The rooms are clean and big enough. The hotel was from me already some time, i was quite satisfied. My booking was, as always, ez, all-inclusive. The average age of guests was surprisingly quite young.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right on the beach. Airport is about 50 minutes away. If you are looking for Hammamet would like, can for 5 Dinar take a taxi. Other means of transport are not available in the immediate vicinity. Who about or want to buy, you should go to Hammamet to the center or to Hammamet Jasmin drive.

Close
Davina
Great Holiday in Paradis Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We stayed one week in Paradis Palace with my five colleagues, and we would recommended it anytime ! The service was perfect (reception, restaurant, bar, Cafe maure, reaaally friendly).They are always helpful and we would like to thank again the guy at the Cafe Maure which helped one of us to fix her shisha bought in the Medina.-) There's a large choice of food and good wine in the restaurant and cool activities in the bar (We saw the Fakir show - charming snake). Rooms are cute and clean. We really enjoyed the environment of the hotel. Hammamet ... is a beautiful place to see, entire Tunisia is a wonderful place to visit. Thank you to all the staff of the Paradis Palace, we will come back one time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 47