Hotel Paradis Palace(4 stars)

Avenue de la Paix Hammamet 8050 Tunesien View on map

Average rating

2,604 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
928 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Steve
Food, Hotel, Location, Animation - All Excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is a must go destination!! The Animation team are excellent and a credit to the hotel, the food is fantastic and the waiters are more than willing to help. Pool is just amazing and the beach is fantastic! A real great atmosphere regardless of which nationality you are. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very nice and clean resort. It is not a new facility, but everything was very well-kept and clean. The service and food were outstanding. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ewelina
Ewelina
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were on vacation in Paradice Palace in July - it was for us a great time. We have visited many hotels, but such a wonderful atmosphere, service and food I have not seen anywhere else. With the great pleasure we would like to visit you yet. I wanted to wish this hotel and all employees of happiness and prosperity! I look forward to new meetings. And my special thanks to a very pleasant Mr. Bassoumi Chaabane! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vivi
No more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Just back from Hotel Paradis Palace Hammamet in Tunisia. This was my 8th time in Tunisia / Djerba, but this really was the worst hotel ever. This hotel is definitely not worth its 4 *, and not even a 3 *! We stayed in the main house: Terribly outdated and patched! Dirt! Cockroaches crawling! Mold, damp, flaking paint, leak in bathroom ceiling overhead Seaview room we looked out at the amphitheater adjacent Hotel Nesrine, behind this, in the distance, we saw the sea. Terribly loud music until 23u30/24u from hotel Nesrine. Public surround system just stood below our balcony. Around ... Pool: terrible DIRT! Outside Bars & restaurants, cups, cutlery, anything really: huge DIRT! Toilets: DIRT! They can not manage the many people! No service! You should always get your own drinks at the table. Indoor: a person who dares it comes as no good. Green as some, moisture, mildew, dirt The only plus was the location on the beautiful beach weather very outdated and broken chairs The reception and lobby give the hotel a beautiful view upon arrival, these are a bit patched up by some nice colors and furniture, but once through the back door it is disastrous-( I would still be careful by recommendations of this hotel, besides the class of people who are staying there are in the order of the hotel-( Really not worth 4 *, and even not a 3 *! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Feels like in the Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel is a little older but clean. Check in was very easy and we had despite arrival miten at night directly a room. The bags were taken to our room. The hotel from the outset a good impression on us. Predominantly, German and Italian at this hotel. A handful Schweitzer, British, Polish. It was a good audience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a Bunglowzimmer, which was a good size and was clean. The water pressure would, however, can be a bit more.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Due to the high number of tourists, the restaurants were always very full. We then went to dinner later time points, which we liked better. The selection was quite large and always something for everyone. The quality is equal to the standard German, which one must simply be aware of. A bit more variety at breakfast would be desirable. It should be noted, that was constantly taken to ensure that nothing is empty.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly and despite the high number of holidaymakers keen to bring the drinks to the table. They made their jokes and knew the two days directly on, what you wanted to drink. Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The language skills of the staff were good. You could be in German or English entertained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We have been to hotels with animation, but must say that the Hotel Paradis Palace has all been topped seen. You could make etc.etc among other things Zumba, water aerobics, volleyball, step aerobics. If you wanted, you could have from morning till night can get active. Soreness preprogrammed ;-) evening there was always a variety of shows. Among other things, a musical "Aladdin", a Michael Jackson show, Lord of the Dance was performed etc. You could see properly, working with the passion and professionalism here. Salah, head of the animation team, which consists among other things of Didi, Walid Yassine and Rahdi, makes great cinema here. It was really fun to watch the dancers. After the show we went to the disco, where the tourists were heated with club dancing and good music. This applies a special thanks "DJ Walid". In addition, a special thanks to the entertainers Didi, Yassine, Radhi, Zuzi, Sina etc. dancing club dances with the tourists and also during the day's attention with program for fun on vacation. You all made our holiday something very special. We thank you for the great time. It has been felt as a part of your team. (In Memory "Eggs & Bones").

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a little older but clean. Check in was very easy and we had despite arrival miten at night directly a room. The bags were taken to our room. The hotel from the outset a good impression on us. Predominantly, German and Italian at this hotel. A handful Schweitzer, British, Polish. It was a good audience.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on a beautiful, white, very clean, sandy beach. Perfect setting for a beach holiday. The hotel can be reached by car in approximately 40 minutes depending on how many hotels to be approached. Directly from the hotel out, was a brewery and not far from the old town. Since we have made pure beach holiday, I can not say more about the environment. From the travel agencies were various excursions such as Quad Tour, pirate boat, etc. Zooausflug offered. Directly on the beach you could go camel riding, horse riding and various water sports such as jet-skiing. What great thing that was inclusive package kayaking, surfing and Treetbootfahren included in the All inklusive.

Close
Angelika
Wedding in march 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We were here in the march 2014, because i have married there. The hotel was great! It has us a splendid wedding possible. Many, many thanks again for the great service. We were more than satisfied. A special thank you goes to mrs nabti again, that has enabled us to the everything. And also for the good service in the restaurant and incredibly helmi chefpattisieur, the prepared super delicious wedding cake. Even a thank you for the great hospitality from the moorish café at zied and the young waiter from the bar, but unfortunately not know whose name we. We ... will definitely be back - at least in the october, but perhaps earlier!:-) We are already looking forward to it all to see. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
It was again a nice vacation in Paradis Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We had again a beautiful holiday at the Paradis Palace. As we were always a warm welcome. The check in ran problem-free. Upon our arrival, we were in the 700 guests in the hotel. Mostly locals. During this time, there were in other words holidays in Tunisia. We had a room with sea view. The hotel area was in a very clean condition. It was renovated on every corner. There was also the beach was very well maintained. The food was as always, very tasty. The food quality leaves nothing to be desired. For the staff, from the maids to ... the strandwart a large praise. You have you, as always, very large trouble. It makes us again joy into the Paradis Palace to come. Greetings to the whole staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kirstein
Very nice holidays in Hammamet Hotel Paradis Palac
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We are looking back thankfully to a wonderful week in Hammamet in Paradis Palace. The staff was welcoming us friendly; our room was large, comfortable and has always been clean. Even if there were just a few guests in the hotel, the buffet has always been rich, varied and wonderful prepared. That was pleasant not only for the stomach, but for the eyes as well. The possibility to be a part of so many exciting trips to cities of Tunesia made our week interesting and never boring. We would like to recommend especially the trips to Sidi Bou Said, Carthago ... and the visit of the traditional pottery in Nabeul. The expertise of our travel guide was very impressing. He always had a lot of interesting information about history and present of Tunesia, so that we could learn a lot about the country and its inhabitants. We have to enhance strongly the kindness of the staff of the hotel. They’ve always been so corteous and humorous pampering us. Especially our kids were impressed and pleased by the jokes and little attentions of the cooks, waiters and bartenders. We want to express special thanks to Sadak Ferjanj, Ezzeddine and Sami Muhad Pi. We had some wonderful days in Hammamet, we would like to come back next year and we strongly recommend the Paradis Palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Very nice stay at a good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Stayed at Paradis Palace for 3 weeks, while working in Hammameth. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very service minded and helpfull. The reception is very informative and nice. I was there during the winter time, so the hotel wasn't full, but there was still a very nice athmosphere there. I had bought All Inclusive and I was very sathisfied. Apperently the hotel has a 3 week turnus, so they have different food every day for 3 weeks and then they start over again. It was very good, and they had different themes. So one day it ... was Tunesian food, the next international, the next italian and so on. The hotel is located outside Hammameth, so there isn't much to do in the area. But the taxies are so cheap, so I didn't find it to be a problem. It cost 5-6 dinar to go to the Medina in Hammameth. The taxi came all the way up to the reception, so it was easy enough. I would go back here again if I'm going to Hammameth again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very nice rooms. I stayed in the bungalow section, which had very good standard, and good cleaning. I could see that there was some very nice rooms with a good seaview. I'm not sure about the price difference.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good variation of the food, and a very big buffet. Have tried to eat at many buffet restaurants wi my work, and this was definetly in the top.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and serviceminded staff. The reception was very helpfull, and the staff in the restaurant and bar was very attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Big pool area, but it was to cold to go in, since I was here during wintertime. But they had a very good and heated indoor pool. There is animation on the hotel during the evening, which is very good and entertaining. During the day there are a hole program with activities to do. From watergymnastic to petang, to minigolf. There is also a tenniscourt.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed at Paradis Palace for 3 weeks, while working in Hammameth. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very service minded and helpfull. The reception is very informative and nice. I was there during the winter time, so the hotel wasn't full, but there was still a very nice athmosphere there. I had bought All Inclusive and I was very sathisfied. Apperently the hotel has a 3 week turnus, so they have different food every day for 3 weeks and then they start over again. It was very good, and they had different themes. So one day it was Tunesian food, the next international, the next italian and so on. The hotel is located outside Hammameth, so there isn't much to do in the area. But the taxies are so cheap, so I didn't find it to be a problem. It cost 5-6 dinar to go to the Medina in Hammameth. The taxi came all the way up to the reception, so it was easy enough. I would go back here again if I'm going to Hammameth again....

  • Location
    4.0

    Not much in the area, but the hotel is located right on the beach. Easy to take a taxi to either Old Hammameth or Yasmine Hammameth. There is an interresting archeologic site 300 meters from the hotel - called Popput. Very nice mosaics..

Close
Sven
Nice, but...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is old, but very clean. The staff especially in the restaurants and bars is great. Unfortunately, the entertainment for adults a disaster, and the kids club moldy. The animators did nothing, if you don't speak to them. In the complaint, to the hotel management, we were told we should the entertainers just animate something to do. Only this service we also, too. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Philipp
Holiday in Paradies Palace on the year's end.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were 14 days around christmas 2013/14 guest in Paradies Palace. Family vacation with 3 young children. A wonderful hotel with charm, with very friendly staff, right on the beach. Especially to be highlighted is the food: one of the chefs is celebrity chef in the tunisian television. Ideal for a relaxing family holiday - even in the winter. The temperatures were pleasant between 17 and 20 degrees. We will be back soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Detlef Christian
Despite some negatver things, i'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A well-attended hotel, in general good condition. The rooms are clean and big enough. The hotel was from me already some time, i was quite satisfied. My booking was, as always, ez, all-inclusive. The average age of guests was surprisingly quite young. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms and bathrooms were only conditionally clean. Was already better! Minibar was always refilled, the furniture is good and satisfactory. Telephone and air conditioning system is present, telephone unfortunately without function.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In winter, there is only one bar open! The service in the bar is exceptionally good. The cleanliness was good and the drinks are satisfactory. A small tip should be, because the staff not so much. At noon no one should its table unattended. Repeatedly breaching the cats on the table... And did an amicable. An impossible condition. The impossible urine smell of the cats in the external area of the bar, to the dining room (outdoor area) is for me and our friends no pleasure there. It smells awful!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is second to none. Very friendly waiters and competent staff. The hotel will be the most problems resolved quickly. Multilingual reception!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A well-attended hotel, in general good condition. The rooms are clean and big enough. The hotel was from me already some time, i was quite satisfied. My booking was, as always, ez, all-inclusive. The average age of guests was surprisingly quite young.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right on the beach. Airport is about 50 minutes away. If you are looking for Hammamet would like, can for 5 Dinar take a taxi. Other means of transport are not available in the immediate vicinity. Who about or want to buy, you should go to Hammamet to the center or to Hammamet Jasmin drive.

Close
Davina
Great Holiday in Paradis Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We stayed one week in Paradis Palace with my five colleagues, and we would recommended it anytime ! The service was perfect (reception, restaurant, bar, Cafe maure, reaaally friendly).They are always helpful and we would like to thank again the guy at the Cafe Maure which helped one of us to fix her shisha bought in the Medina.-) There's a large choice of food and good wine in the restaurant and cool activities in the bar (We saw the Fakir show - charming snake). Rooms are cute and clean. We really enjoyed the environment of the hotel. Hammamet ... is a beautiful place to see, entire Tunisia is a wonderful place to visit. Thank you to all the staff of the Paradis Palace, we will come back one time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rüdiger
Very nice hotel with charm, we are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Very nice hotel with charm, we would love to come back. Ideal for relaxing with children. Great service, Competent travel agency, etc.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Willi
Very nice and clean but dated.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel has a total of about 500 rooms, which divide in rooms in the main building and the bungalows in the garden area. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Clearly arranged and very well-run hotel with direct access to the beach. The benefits for all inclusive were perfect, the quality and selection of buffet and beach bar were good. The in-house wi-fi internet access in the ground floor coffee moor a very good reception. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Of course advantageous for us new year's eve party a highlife ... with 8 course menu. The guest structure was international. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough and functionally furnished. The bathroom is functional. However, the old-fashioned decor of the room and the chrombeschläge in the bathroom had seen better days. However, if two people are directly in a row showers, runs under the sink water out. Air conditioning, safe available. Safe unfortunately only against fee 1 week 10 Dinar.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and quantity of the food at the buffet is great. The restaurant is very clean and friendly. The offer is huge. Every day a different theme. There is something for everyone. And the desserts i can only recommend. With small tips (50 cents daily), the staff quickly and cheaply on his side. But no one, even without a tip great service. Beverages are also okay.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and cooperative. The staff spoke almost completely satisfactory to good german. The rooms are cleaned daily. Complaints or information gaps are immediately dealt with. In the hotel there was also a miniclub, but in this time of year had closed. At the reception you will be cordially welcome. Also thanks to the full bar team. And also the chambermaids make a good job. Many thanks to the whole team Paradis Palace.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a total of about 500 rooms, which divide in rooms in the main building and the bungalows in the garden area. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Clearly arranged and very well-run hotel with direct access to the beach. The benefits for all inclusive were perfect, the quality and selection of buffet and beach bar were good. The in-house wi-fi internet access in the ground floor coffee moor a very good reception. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Of course advantageous for us new year's eve party a highlife with 8 course menu. The guest structure was international.

  • Location
    5.0

    Its own beach with very nice beach bar. The centre of Hammamet City ( circa 7 kilometer) and yasmine (about 3 kilometer). Is cheap with the taxi. The tour operator regularly excursions offered. Mietwagentour with driver (ferri) highly recommended. The area around the hotel is rather dull which also with the season to do. Nearly all stores, hotels, cafes, etc.. Were closed.

Close
Uwe
Very nice and clean but old hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel has a total of about 500 rooms, which divide in rooms in the main building and the bungalows in the garden area. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Overall the hotel gave a clean impression and there are many spots modernizing and verschönerungsmaßnahmen performed. The hotel can you as half board or all inclusive. In the lobby and for smokers very interesting in the coffee moor is free wi-fi available. The guest structure was international. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are big enough and functionally furnished. The bathroom was functional but a bit small. Through the missing rubber seal locked at the glass panel the shower partition is the bathroom regularly under water. However, the old bekommende furniture and chrombeschläge in the bathroom had seen better days.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has several restaurants and bars. In the winter of course only the main restaurant jinen, the barbecue hour ( witterungsabhängig ) as well as the bar, the moorish café and the à-la-carte-restaurant was opened. Here we also very on cleanliness and hygiene taken care of. The food was rather typical of the country. I have no problem with geflügelproduckten, but there were certainly also in Tunisia more selection of geflügelproduckte, as only two different kinds of ham/sausage for breakfast. Otherwise the food is very tasty and there was something for everyone.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and accomodating. A small tip at the beginning of the stay encourages even more to the tilt. The staff with direct guest contact spoke german, english, french and of course arabic. The room cleaning was done every day and was, where one its things not around very carefully. In the hotel there was also a miniclub, but in this time of year had closed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a total of about 500 rooms, which divide in rooms in the main building and the bungalows in the garden area. In december at the hotel were not very many guests. Overall the hotel gave a clean impression and there are many spots modernizing and verschönerungsmaßnahmen performed. The hotel can you as half board or all inclusive. In the lobby and for smokers very interesting in the coffee moor is free wi-fi available. The guest structure was international.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on its own beach about in the middle between Hammamet city (about 7 kilometer) and yasmine (about 3 kilometer). Restaurants are present in the proximity, have closed at this time of year. But shopping, restaurants and cafes there were enough in Hammamet or yasmine. Here is a taxi, which was always on the access to the hotel is available.

Close
Juliane
Always again with great pleasure... It was great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is great... The rooms are fine. The staff was the best. Always very nice and courteous. In certain areas has free wi-fi ☺ would always stay will go there once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was very nice with a view of the sea. A dream ☺ in the bathroom were a few minor things but nothing too wild. The toilet was extremely clean but unfortunately the cleaning lady probably not strips-free cleaning, which continued to disturb us however not as otherwise it was clean. It matters to.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was brilliant... Every day there was something different... Huge buffets every day time... There was always something for everyone. A dream.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have never seen such friendly staff. The waiters were always very endeavored around our well-being. And all of them spoke german. What the stay really relieved. The animateurs have always tried to temper realising. Maja always affectionately about the small minded and dances rehearsed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool looked so tempting from... Unfortunately, it was very cold, since we in the winter were there and the pool is not heated. The entertainers were every day to come up with something to entertain the guests. Even the smallest are not too. Maja always great well looked after ☺

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is great... The rooms are fine. The staff was the best. Always very nice and courteous. In certain areas has free wi-fi ☺ would always stay will go there once again.

  • Location
    5.0

    You are in less than a minute at the sea... Great sandy beach and clear water expected a here ☺ for €2.50 (converted) is by taxi, within 5 minutes, in the city where one however better not alone rumtreibt.

Close
Holger
Successful holiday for christmas and Sylvester
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great relaxing family holiday in a good hotel, unfortunately a bit old, but the service and the animation were well Especially the entertainer Maja was great This hotel always again with great pleasure Thank you Paradies Palace read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kurt
This time not so great.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Medium-sized hotel with about 500 rooms, with about 200 guests, mainly from tunisians existed. The front desk is very nice and well-kept. The smoker's room of the hotel has unfortunately very neglected, stained cushions and has only 5 tables to sit at, it was too little, as they often were full. The hotel was not as clean, as we it from previous stays were used. Improved the wi-fi network, because it become more stable is, the range continues to be very limited. We booked all inclusive. We noticed this time, that we germans clearly in the minority were, many tunisians ... (through the holiday) and some french. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were all renovated and clean. The old, well-known furniture, has still to the inventory, which did not disturb us however. There was a refrigerator in the the drinks daily refilled. The bathroom with bathtub was cleaned every day. Towels could also changed daily. The bathroom was not very large, but sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The lunch was in the beachside restaurant, fantastic to sit and the sea purely. The quality is there rather somewhat to be desired. The kochmannschaft was apparently on holiday and the representation brought it simply not. Local fish always again, briefly roasted, full of bones and dry. Fries always cold. Vegetables: always the same. Mashed potatoes was only, after we asked several times to have. There was as good as always the same. The meat was hard and firm. One or two days it went on many complaints, but then it was right back in the old rut on. The breakfast and dinner was served in the hotel's restaurant as buffet. Also here always the same. It was clean. The local cuisine we missed one, no herbs, everything without taste. Tips by us were still distributed and gave it also times to a beautifully decorated table. The head waiter was as always very nice and had always an ear for our complains. The local wine is very hard to get used to (was corked).

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness is generally good but stressabhängig. Our waiter gave us depending on the mood times better and worse service. As in every hotel there are always a few black sheep, but other daily very friendly, as the restaurant manager and our bar boss. German in this hotel no problem we were always well understood. From our room we were pleasantly surprised, we had this time a young woman, the everything pico bello completed. With a small-to a larger tip it worked as always much nicer. We have early start and the feeling, now always tip to give. With our complaints it was nevertheless rather very calmly around. When we in the morning by heavy smoke were waked, then as a hair dryer these room fire 2 floors below us turned out, The call to the front desk did not. We waited 10 minutes on a recall. After renewed call us klediglich told, that the authority to fire came. Our reference to the director (what do you expect, they are still good, we however all manure already inhaled had) was a trifle dismissed. We had already dark qualwolken and secretions in nasenaustritt. Our room furniture were already black soot. There was not even an apology. During our stay we were every morning by construction noise woke us up. The electrical separators and stämmer worked daily, that was not advertised and was very disturbing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment much from, probably due to the low number of guests. At the weekend and in the following week we were due to the native attendance with arabic music over, that is really not everyone thing. With the arab children made a little dance for us there was only music from the cd, one could not even dancing. The pool this time we sadly didn't use it, because this fully with tunisian guests and including clothing gone into the water are (even the children, with jackets) that we found very unhygienic.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Medium-sized hotel with about 500 rooms, with about 200 guests, mainly from tunisians existed. The front desk is very nice and well-kept. The smoker's room of the hotel has unfortunately very neglected, stained cushions and has only 5 tables to sit at, it was too little, as they often were full. The hotel was not as clean, as we it from previous stays were used. Improved the wi-fi network, because it become more stable is, the range continues to be very limited. We booked all inclusive. We noticed this time, that we germans clearly in the minority were, many tunisians (through the holiday) and some french.

  • Location
    5.0

    In about 3 minutes is you directly from the hotel on its own beach, that are very well maintained. Beach chairs and cushions, mar from the strandwärten, the free of charge are available. The service of the strandwärten is unique great, we gave gladly a small tip. Beach towels you got for a deposit and can this every 2. day. Directly in front of the hotel you can in 2 shops small souvenirs cheap erwärben. In the hotel's own shop, a bit more expensive, there are also very nice things, unfortunately no langärmeligen shirts, if it becomes cooler. Directly before the hotel one can at any time take a taxi to the hotel and the drive in Tunisia is still very cheap. To go to the port of Jasmin, in the one can shoppen very well, you need about 10 minutes and charged about 5 Dinar. The transfer from the airport took about 30 minutes. From the last vacation with our teenagers we know, that a great disco about 10 minutes away some offers.

Close
Tina
Absolutely not to be recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We have and due to the many positive reviews chose this hotel and were very disappointed. This hotel is by far not 4 stars. It is an older hotel which one its 40 years look at them. The staff, except for a, two exceptions is just bored and in such a manner unfriendly that one already no more desire had to order something. The food here is more masses than on quality it is worth put. Wenigert would be here certainly more. Whether it tasted only not asked but the full plates are simply never cleared. There one gets in ... almost every cafeteria in Germany better quality. Juices there were no but only quirky sugared water in which everything passes, if one the dirty tank looks, also the cocktails well deserving of their name, sugared water with a little alcohol kreativlos in no glass thrown together. Rooms: we were in december there just wanted to relax and soak up the sun. First of all we were in a bungalowzimmer accommodated. This room was a disappointment. The fixtures in the bathroom hung half from the wall were rusted, in the wall were cracked, the blanket had stains and the safe you also had to pay extra there was loose rusty in the closet. After we the next day the room complained about it, we got a different room which was better and located in the main building was. What disturbed me most personally, that i myself in the hotel daily mentioned, whether i wanted to have a tour or excursion to make would like. If i was in the hotel, i would like my peace and quiet, if i was constantly approached on the beach will. We traveled already very much in different countries in the Afrika but fits the value by far not. With 2 stars i would expect nothing less. The organizer should be a hotltester chic to a picture shut. All in all very disappointing only the weather was ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 47