Club Hotel Diana Rimel Djerba(4 stars)

Zone Touristica BP 252 View on map

Average rating

803 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
318 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Günter
Rimel.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We are regular customers to Djerba for more than 20 years and was the first time in the Rimel, we have already several times before vessel. We know a number of 4 star hotels, and they can themselves compare. The Rimel crosses as below from: rooms spartan, bathroom/toilet borderline (musty with mold), but bedlinen and towels are often changed and the room cleaned daily. The meal to all meals is plentiful and good, although much is repeated. Still: there is every day different fish dishes were offered (even shrimp!), pizza, pasta, plenty of chips, meat, tunisian specialities and a large ... salad buffet and delicious desserts. In the morning the very fresh croissants to be highlighted. End october attacked many franz. Families in the hotel, in the 2 november - week notice then a large troop ital. Seniors a, through cavalier mediterranean frolicsomeness partially substantially disturbed (talks over three tables loudly run). Germans are in the minority (about 20%), otherwise frenchmen, belgians, some (understated) east europeans and libyan, with their family short break and unreasonable essensverschwendung unpleasantly noticeable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Already above assessed. Small flat screen tv available, some international channels.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was already mentioned. The bar is quaint, but the tables weren't wiped and at the tresen smells of all kinds of spilt drinks. The bartender acted so, as if they would be the alcoholic drinks against their will charging. As helped also no tip. Due to the large number of italian seniors, who usually dining the tables in the bar had, it was sometimes hardly possible, his own word to understand.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was very mixed. Individual waiters were attentive and courteous, others run smooth around. Correctly german speaks here, but you can the necessary order in german. With a little tip (1 Dinar) it runs better.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The hotel has 7 Tennis-courts, in surprisingly good condition. The pool area is large and made a clean impression. There are couches at the pool and on the beach in sufficient number. The entertainment in the hotel was for us rather annoying, because monotonous and silly. Individual entertainers are however completely mature.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are regular customers to Djerba for more than 20 years and was the first time in the Rimel, we have already several times before vessel. We know a number of 4 star hotels, and they can themselves compare. The Rimel crosses as below from: rooms spartan, bathroom/toilet borderline (musty with mold), but bedlinen and towels are often changed and the room cleaned daily. The meal to all meals is plentiful and good, although much is repeated. Still: there is every day different fish dishes were offered (even shrimp!) , pizza, pasta, plenty of chips, meat, tunisian specialities and a large salad buffet and delicious desserts. In the morning the very fresh croissants to be highlighted. End october attacked many franz. Families in the hotel, in the 2 november - week notice then a large troop ital. Seniors a, through cavalier mediterranean frolicsomeness partially substantially disturbed (talks over three tables loudly run). Germans are in the minority (about 20%), otherwise frenchmen, belgians, some (understated) east europeans and libyan, with their family short break and unreasonable essensverschwendung unpleasantly noticeable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the but not the best one (rocky, seaweed, trüberes water). A few hundred meters further east it was much better and who really wicked beach and the sea to have wants, to lagoon hiking. Shopping on Djerba only in Midoun or houmet souk. Taxi to Midoun costs about 3 Dinar (€1,50 ) so is cheaper than public transport. Transport. Night life in the hotel consists of shows of the entertainment team: around 8:15 p. m. for all forced kids disco ( arasi - arasi - drain-drain-drain-drain ramtamta ), then 30 minutes standard dances with subsequent polonaise through the bar and takeoff to show-time in french - that was already annoying. The disco opens only starting from 12:00 p. m. and was to our time only sparsely attended.

Weniger anzeigen
Mirkio
Pool and beach ok! Rooms and cleanliness note 6!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Einrecht big hotel with guests from all over the world, hardly any russians, but many 'loud' italian, many nice french... Average age from 2a 82 years in the hotel was always something going on... Great belchtung in the evening... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    This is the point, why we unfortunately not good. The room was a joke. But, our room was supposedly 8 hours was cleaned, we almost fainted... The whole sheets were stained. (yellow and red ☹ ) Long black hairs on the blanket and on the mattress. On both bedside tables, as well as on the table marks from getränkegläsern. In the bathroom the sink was dirty and there were also long black hairs on the plinth and in the shower. The shower had completely moldy joints and fixtures had by the existing lime almost twice the size to get. Ok, half as wild... We are in the vacation. So fast the tables itself wiped and the hair away... The shower and sink washed... Before the dinner quickly to front desk and exchange the bedlinen asked... And it started... We still with the food, our daughter already in the room, it knocked and someone looks the stains on... Go back and told me afterwards, our 12 - year-old daughter had said it may Again, it would be okay... Oh well... That was hardly sunday.. On a tip (the stains around draped) didn't work. On the next day there were the stains on the other side down... Swept or mopped unfortunately not... We therefore still times at the reception... Without auslieferung. The next day our room was not clean... We then as a last solution everything from the bed and outside the door, so that we now 4 days time new and fresh bedlinen gotten would, well those came then also. Only they had the blankets (only a 2 tes sheets also were removed and no new given... That was a holiday again and recommendation then finally done... Otherwise we had a nice view of the ocean, only the road and the parking dazwichen didn't bother. The airconditioning arbeiret good and the empty mini-bar was also ok, unfortunately, already very old and sparkig...

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Oh well, so you will definitely always something, nobody had to starve here... Tasty but we have already had much better in equivalent hotel... Unfortunately much always only lukewarm, it often missing plates or cups, in 7 days not only had 1! Time lucky at first line up a coffee cup to get... Since the coffee does not earn it was half as wild... There are only 2 slots and stretch is everything from a nozzle... ☹ fresh coffee was unfortunately not available. The beer was cold and could well be drunk, with the weisswein should you prefer to stay in the winter its slices of melt. = inedible! A thick plus gets however the confectioner. It was really delicious and great... Also there were always 2 different sorts of ice cream, which was well chilled and excellent tasted...

  • Service
    2.0

    Here we come to the first point of the hotel, which we the full utilization increase: despite 2 - hour delay in the arrival we had to still 6! Hours with 2 children on our rooms wait... Supposedly since these sour had to be made... We were thus always hour for hour comforted by a young gentlemen of a functioning as mole on coke had, 20 guests at the same time operate, hopping with the staff talk and nothing baked get... We still have back it held, some other guests, the same fate as there already were noisy... It wasn't even a place to change offered... We were then looking for itself... Ok, 12 hours we would have understood. The other guests also got out his. But 15:30 h?

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The beach is great and the beach chairs sufficient, there were always in the shade. Unfortunately the beach was mostly very stony and only with a flight of about 10 meters you could go without problems into the water, otherwise were bathing shoes necessary. Snorkelling is because there was no problem, a few fish but nothing quirky... All gray... Also many seaweed washed ashore by the circa 2 meters hindurchlaufen had. Here the hotel could of course not help it and started against 12 noon left and right from the beach the mountains so... The pool was large and clean... Also here the beach chairs were good and plentiful... The entertainment and the kids club we did not use it...

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Einrecht big hotel with guests from all over the world, hardly any russians, but many 'loud' italian, many nice french... Average age from 2a 82 years in the hotel was always something going on... Great belchtung in the evening...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The hotel is about 45-60 minutes away from the airport and is in the middle of nowhere. Around one finds unfortunately only trash, garbage, rubbish, apart from building rubble and dead palm trees there is really nothing nice. I never thought, that egypt this 10 - compartment tone can be... Opposite the hotel there is a shop with reasonable prices in souvenir's, drinks, snacks, etc... Note: here is a bottle of nivea sunscreen 9 €, shower gel 4 €. Than enough pack up... About 1400 meters further toward the city there was a shop, even offer but here you get also cigarettes (marlboro about 1.80 euro per box)... Direction leuchttum then also the crocodile farm... It was worth it... About 250 animals any size... The very large... Here you can also a museum and an art biduinenbehausung visit... You should seen have... Otherwise, you can get after midun or homout skuk with the taxi to the market drive... Midun about 2.40 euro homout skuk about 5 euro... With taxis no fixed price make, taximeter is cheaper and sealed... Otherwise there were unfortunately only camel or horse riding through the garbage or a tour with a quad...

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
A nice holiday, if you want
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Room is really big enough. It's no longer in a very good condition, but it was very clean. What you want for the low price more expect. You should never forget, the 4 stars with Europa comparison. Unfortunately do the some vacationers if your rather bad evaluations. The complex is extensive. Gardeners were always tried hard to keep everything clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Already described. Air conditioning worked well, mini bar you had to fill up.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food is adequate. With harissa and knoblauchöl you can all good seasoning if you, as we, more like. With so many guests of course, you can't please everyone. Fish and chicken was delicious. Vegetables there were enough. Fresh pizza or noodles were freshly prepared. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch tasted the best. There were enough drinks and everywhere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is good. With us the waiters were friendly and helpful. You can communicate well. English, german, french can here everyone understand. We give in Germany tip, why would i not do so, even if you booked all inclusive had. Good service should everywhere be rewarded.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There were enough beach chairs at the beach. The pool is of course always from 6 hours from the tourists even reserved the then sometime and have not received that a sea. We had our towels themselves, but we always sunday Towels are always so a thing you like or not. Loud music at the pool. Of the best entertainment, the Djerba and even seen participated friendly asked. Everyone could, but no one needs to. The evening entertainment was funny and entertaining. Laugh there was more than enough. water aerobics, Volleyball and dancing is great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Room is really big enough. It's no longer in a very good condition, but it was very clean. What you want for the low price more expect. You should never forget, the 4 stars with Europa comparison. Unfortunately do the some vacationers if your rather bad evaluations. The complex is extensive. Gardeners were always tried hard to keep everything clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    We are with the taxi to the hotel for 1 0 €drove. For 30 kilometer a good price. You can take a taxi anywhere. Always act then nothing can happen ☺. Midoun is 3 kilometer away. The market was worth seeing. However in front of the hotel is a supermarket with clothes, bags and dishes. Same prices as in the market. The beach is before the door.

Weniger anzeigen
Heinke & Uwe
Nice hotel with a few weaknesses, so 3 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The size of the functional rooms is adequate, since you are the least time is. The size of the hotel is good. The condition of the rooms to some extent is, they were clean. The bathrooms had to be urgently renovated if you the 4 stars to maintain. The inclusive services are ok, later more. The structure of the guests is in the average age of the nationalities mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    As already described, the rooms were ok. Everything you need to sleep was good and available. The cleanliness was in order. The big drawback was the bathroom, it should be urgently reconditioned, the dark tiles are overwhelming, the plaster fell from the ceiling and the taps were so fossil, which one has actually a hammer needed for it to operate.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant (buffet) and 3 à la carte restaurants (we didn't visit). The main restaurant has a very nice outdoor area and inside it is not like in a station concourse. The food was delicious and there was something for every taste. Very good were the typical local dishes, who schnitzel in the black forest travel. The drinks at the meals were tasty and good. The drinks in the evening at the only bar was very limited. Was poor, which always a long queue at the bar formed, although the barkeepers were very hard. It would have been possible a 2. bar open. In the breakfast it would be desirable, either still two coffee machine put more or the finished coffee in coffee pots available. The problem with the coffee maker was, which some guests either cannot read or as a device served.

  • Service
    4.0

    The tunisians are the friendliness in person, as well as the staff in the hotel. They are very hard and ' a lot of the staff spoke broken german and english. Complaints were taken seriously and quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The entertainment was ok. One could everything possible, but not pushy urged it to be. The evening entertainment, especially during the dinner was horrible. The hauptanimateur was terrible, his' rrrr' was a really on the shoelaces, the music was much too loud and always the same. The ' spinners' the hotel should quickly dismissed. Condition and number of beach chairs and umbrellas, on the beach and at the pool were plentiful and good. You had to not 4 o'clock and put towels, but some guests still.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The size of the functional rooms is adequate, since you are the least time is. The size of the hotel is good. The condition of the rooms to some extent is, they were clean. The bathrooms had to be urgently renovated if you the 4 stars to maintain. The inclusive services are ok, later more. The structure of the guests is in the average age of the nationalities mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Distance to the beach was super, the transfer time from/to the airport took about 40 minutes. Excursions, shopping, etc. Makes you best with a taxi (very cheap)!

Weniger anzeigen
Jenny
Always again Rimel Djerba
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel Diana Rimel is really an eye-catcher, when seen from the outside. In general were fully satisfied with the hotel. The room had a great location, the food was good, the pool and the beach a dream. We would definitely go back ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are decent size. Perhaps 20-25m². Shower, toilet, sink, tv, balcony, closet. Minibar, air conditioning was not connected and empty, but which one wants to also make? You're in the sun or is doing what. Water bottles, no matter how much there was at the bar, all-inclusive it anyway the concept. And this is also good sunday Bathroom was clean, was cleaned every day and to our satisfaction

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and also nebenrestaurants. Early always the same, simple average food but something for everyone. Lunch and dinner looked the similar, standaradsachen as mashed potatoes there was always but highlights such as the nudelecke, the meat/ fischecke. Even the tunisian specialities ga it. Quality of the food good, quantity of also. There were also many, which have excited that it always' the same ' gave, but honestly people: you're in a 4 star hotel in an african island, are glad that there was so much. I would rate the food with good/very good, especially in the aspect, i do not have digestion problems had (what i very anfälig am:3 times Egypt and all three times the egyptian curse forward). At our travel time many degrees of Egypt due to the political situation changed. Conclusion: the Rimel was full up under the roof. We have not found that so, but there were also some very excited, because they in block of the staff with accommodated and is not nice to have been...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. If you service want, hit you 2 Dinar on the table now, that is 1 €and you will be better served. Ale could speak a little german, the one more the other less. Our room we cleaned every day, the towels. We even had a rosenblütenbett and roses on the room, after we gave a tip ☺ There was for children and adults alike entertainment early, lunch, afternoon, evening - actually 24/7. We were only 7 days and still the program was the ear has grown, because always go back to the same party/ stimmungslieder alluded were. But it also had its charm. We wanted a week out from the german stress and that's what we got. The abendshwo was also nice and that is better than in the room to watch.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team daily from early morning to evening for atmosphere, wasserärobic, archery, horseback riding, and much more were on offer. There was something for everyone, in addition one had to only on the tables in front of the main restaurant or just ask. The pool seemed very well maintained, with the crowd of people it is beyond me as the the so clean. He was constantly on ph value and so further controlled, there was even a show for it. One had a wnig to worry about beds, if you came a little later - as it is with the issue are occupied. On the beach was always was free. Shower there was only one, umbrellas were firmly

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Diana Rimel is really an eye-catcher, when seen from the outside. In general were fully satisfied with the hotel. The room had a great location, the food was good, the pool and the beach a dream. We would definitely go back ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is about 1 - hour drive from the airport Djerba zarzis airport. Opposite the hotel there is a souvenir shop, the rates are strictly regulated. In general there is the rule: either haggle or regulated prices to pay. To the beach from the room it is very on it, where the room was located. The resort is quite large, if you are unlucky enough and block 700 will be accommodated, one has already so 500 meters to the beach. The nearest town is Midoun, the town offers a few nice souvenir shops but otherwise the place is quite small. Since Djerba anyway is not very large, it is also no miracle. Night life there are, as we have been told. But the interest just simply missed. In the Rimel there was from 24 hours disco and also outside it must disco give. There are restaurants a few miles away. If you correctly in the djerbische life sniff wolltt, waiting in front of the hotel until naceur with its horse-drawn carriage is. Only he and another driver have a coach with 2 horses, its horses are also with flowers cutlery and he is very nice, speaks very good german and shows you everything, what you want. Negotiated only for how much. Taxis s also: bargain till you drop for the price! Otherwise, the countryside outside the resorts sandy and very littered. There are various destinations but you have to always keep in mind, it is an african country and the standard is tunisian.

Weniger anzeigen
Siegfried
Very relaxing beach holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
After we the first time in this wonderful holiday made, we would this not more vemissen. General cleanliness in the plant, besonters in the rooms, was great. In general one can only recommend the grounds. The activities were very good, Meals and drink offers were excellent, so something for everyone in the offer was. On one of you had to have to get used to, the few coffee cups for breakfast. Who is on the shopping inderesiert should general offers rented and go to the shops with State fixed prices go. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are in very good condition, we could however only of our room to write, but everything was ok, also a bathroom and toilet was always very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The restaurant is always very decent, everything is clean, and the offers to meals and beverages is varied and very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff in the hotel is very courteous not pushy but very nice. Try for the tourists always to do their best.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool area is in a hervoragenten condition, daily wasserkontrollen and cleaning not carried out continuously. It is very much place in the sun and shady places are available. The same applies on the sea. Leisure offers lounge chairs and applicators are plentiful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After we the first time in this wonderful holiday made, we would this not more vemissen. General cleanliness in the plant, besonters in the rooms, was great. In general one can only recommend the grounds. The activities were very good, Meals and drink offers were excellent, so something for everyone in the offer was. On one of you had to have to get used to, the few coffee cups for breakfast. Who is on the shopping inderesiert should general offers rented and go to the shops with State fixed prices go.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location is very good, one is 35-50 minutes from the airport and is the nice klubanlage surprised Outside is not always the best, it is a dreary country

Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Stay away from the club rimel Djerba!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Hygiene was in the entire poor hotel everything was totally dirty. Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Size ok, furniture, bathroom was in need of renovation, the air conditioner was very dirty, minibar/refrigerator moldy. Cleanliness was not in order! Toilet lid on arrival not besfestigt and room totally dirty.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!) Tables in the restaurant was very dirty, cutlery for the most part, we had to even together. Without tip no service!

  • Service
    1.0

    Staff was not very friendly, room not cleaned upon arrival, toilet seat not attached, dirty sheets, no light in the bathroom, toilet bucket totally dirty-room was a disaster. Complaints were only partly repaired after repeated demand (5-6 times at the reception).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Animation okay! Beach cushions were from the service decreased, beach was the 1 week not cleaned. Pool strong chlorine and was not cleaned.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Hygiene was in the entire poor hotel everything was totally dirty. Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Distances ok, cleanliness at the beach was very bad, trash were 1 week not emptied, with demand with the service we were german offended. After the storm were seegrasberge (height about 2 meters.) Daily 3 hour back and forth excavated, smell not to be borne and noise as well. ( relaxation?) This was the whole 14 days up to our departure.

Weniger anzeigen
Carolin & Manuela
Spontanurlaub -4 stars, but
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
If i so some evaluation read, i can the positive response of the hotel do not understand! On the first glance a nice hotel, looks like a fairytale castle. The 2. view, many drawbacks, hotel is past its best! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Had a room with a sea view and they get one, but there were ants and silverfish. Rooms are large and spacious, every day it was cleaned and looked no better than the day before. Rooms are badly soundproofed, the bed sheets were dirty and stained and lumpy mattresses included. Bathroom had no light, all smudgy, no hygiene! Replacement of fixtures, trash cans and also possibly the tiles necessary.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    All-inclusive, the offer was for us a simple buffet-no variation! Every day the same, afternoon and evening. It was always cold, dearless and badly seasoned and where there are so many spices in Tunisia there, but you could always find something and if it every day the noodles and the pizza was. You didn't starve!

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff totally overtaxed, partly had no cutlery, no dishes and no glasses. The tables were not cleared off, were soiled and were not refilled. Plastic cups in the evening at the bar, but money, In other words tip for staff prescribes everything...!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation team was super, always friendly, not pushy and cared for every tourist. The whole pool area was a dream, clean and tidy.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    If i so some evaluation read, i can the positive response of the hotel do not understand! On the first glance a nice hotel, looks like a fairytale castle. The 2. view, many drawbacks, hotel is past its best!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right on the beautiful sandy beach, but we found no beautiful beach as described in the catalog,, but seaweed! Seaweed up to 1.80 meters high. Access to the sea was by wheel loaders in the late morning hours created. The sea-grass was not removed, but right-to-left pushed together. Over several hours noise, smell from the seaweed which rotted-conclusion: no very relaxing! From the airport to the hotel one has a transfer of approximately 45 minutes, you can cheaply with the taxi (cheap) and there are many excursion possibilities were offered, but they are expensive and don't care what a from the local travel agency is promised.

Weniger anzeigen
Andre
Rimel, gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel lies somewhat apart from the commotion. The property is spacious, seemed very well kept, but a bit dated. The guests came predominantly from france, italy, germany, austria and switzerland. From putin's empire were few there and they were unobtrusive. We had a beautiful vacation with long walks on the beach. However one sees the daily fight with heavy device against the seaweed which was constantly washed ashore. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room with a megabyte was very nice. Unfortunately, there were 2 pool chairs, which had not as a double bed worked. A mini-bar we had not, and the furniture was already a bit older. The cleaning was daily and we always had fresh towels.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant in which all meals. The food was very good in our view, we have all three meals always found something delicious. Daily fish, meat, sufficient side dishes and regional items. It is of course at peak times a bit crowded and you must have a little patience. The beverages are okay, who however on tougher things as wine and beer stands, get this only at the bar in the main building. The pool bar, especially siad were a highlight. If he has one genuinly fun.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all very friendly, always greet you and are really hard. Of course it is also about a tip. A few words, to very good german we have seen. Our room was cleaned properly every day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool area is very nice and has a good size. The beach area is likewise pleasantly large. Beach chairs are available in two areas sufficiently available. The entertainers are daily on the way, leave a but also in peace and quiet if you want.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel lies somewhat apart from the commotion. The property is spacious, seemed very well kept, but a bit dated. The guests came predominantly from france, italy, germany, austria and switzerland. From putin's empire were few there and they were unobtrusive. We had a beautiful vacation with long walks on the beach. However one sees the daily fight with heavy device against the seaweed which was constantly washed ashore.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the transfer time was about 45 minutes, since we arrived several other hotels were driven to. Near the hotel there are supermarkets and a pharmacy. Due to the low taxi prices you can excursions on the island alone companies, but we were only to marketday (thursday) in houmt souk.

Weniger anzeigen
Ramona
A great vacation on the ocean
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is quite largely however optically the nicest in the surrounding area. It reminds me of a sandcastle in outsize. The first impression on the front desk was very nice. From there one has a view of the see. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were fine. Equipped with air-conditioning, we were very good area. The size was absolutely sufficient. They were cleaned each day and equipped with fresh towels.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food was quite extensive. If you don't find anything here it's your own fault.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in the hotel was good. The waiters were very friendly and made a lot of effort. The vacation entertainers were not too pushy and for atmosphere. The rooms were clean and were cleaned every day. Unfortunately we had one without balcony caught.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite largely however optically the nicest in the surrounding area. It reminds me of a sandcastle in outsize. The first impression on the front desk was very nice. From there one has a view of the see.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    In about minutes the hotel you reach from the airport. The beach is directly by the hotel. In the first days you could because of the seaweed into the sea. The smell was the fun taken. But if the mountains of seagrass away, the beach is perfect for swimming.

Weniger anzeigen
Lena
Never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Never again Diana Rimel and never again Djerba! If you expect four stars, you'll be very greatly disappointed. The room was very dirty and we had 5 times to the reception to help to get. Further cleaning was disappointing, because logically, the cleaning with a dirty cloth no cleanliness. Hair in the toilet, in the bed and in the closets, and smeared fixtures. Food was very monotonous, but ok. The beach was very rocky and thus it was almost impossible to get into the water. After a massive storm were up to 1.9 meters high mountains of seaweed washed ... ashore (not exaggerated) then bathing was no longer possible. Otherwise, the hotel is very orientally decorated, and the staff at the food was in comparison to front desk very hard. Despite all it is dilapidated and instead of in animation, should in cleanliness and food being invested. Furthermore, we have a lot of complaints from other hotel guests received-so do stay away from Rimel leave! Despite bad hotel a nice holiday with many great trips made. (are not expensive and it is in a lot of effort-but rather with the tour operator book on location and not on your own) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerd
It it could have been better
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Hotel with scenic (fairy tale) setting for about 1000 guests. The complex is tidy, however, the individual blocks (2 - geschossig with balcony) in need of renovation. So is almost every house the finery, while the grounds well kept. Full board is already because of the drinks. The average age lay outside the german vacation time about 40-50 years. Mostly are german, french, italian, and russian guests in the hotel. Internet is available in the lobby free of charge! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are for 2 persons largely enough and sufficiently possibilities to the file. However, the shower before 07:00 a. m. in the morning and from about 10:00 p. m. dinner cold! The bathrooms are cleaned every day and with new towels provided. In the evening every day we were ants in the room, which is in the ground level, not be avoided.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Although several restaurants in the prospectus have been offered, could only ate in the main restaurant are, but in the morning the self-service also for cutlery etc. Applied: all one had to order! Overall the food was ok, plenty of choice for every taste! However the waiters in our last holiday week regularly reserved tables/locked, although guests only gradually came, and our table wanted to keep. This was categorically rejected, so the guests tables each time to essenbeginn occupied! After each essengang the tablecloth's, so that it optically looked clean! Tips were usual and wanted (we have 2 times daily 50 cents given)! The only 2 coffee automats form every day long queues, and fighting around cups not lack. Also the vending machine at 2 days not at all. In the outdoor area was always the dirt (dirty glasses, full ashtrays) from the previous night there! Complaints have nothing!

  • Service
    3.0

    The waiters speak every day the same german words (memorized), while the maids speak french. They are all very friendly, if the wherewithal (waiters 50 cents daily - maid service 10 Dinar for a week) was paid for. The room cleaning was ok, however with the cleanliness significant drawbacks (1 dish cloth for all areas: desk, console, bathroom, etc.) : typical arabic standards! The safe was for daily 2 Dinar for rent, but only on the 2. day the rent adjusted (encoding), but we service ma repeatedly remind had! The telephone area is several times down, as well as tv and remote service, as well as the lighting. The repair were cleaned the next day, so that we have a part of the evening in the dark to sleep in!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There were 17 entertainers available, but only in french language phrase. Nonetheless, each guest to his pleasure, if it wants to : Tennis-price per court (clay ): 15,00 Euro the rate, which is too much, because the coach (23 years old and about gruppenligastärke ) during the hour regularly breaks stopped at some places! Animation also very noisy with constant literal retrys! On the beach there were only beach chairs with reference (without cushions): the (deposit 10 Dinar per beach towel) beach towels is not enough, for beach chairs, while at the pool editions available. The strandstrohschirme are very old and the skids are rusting!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel with scenic (fairy tale) setting for about 1000 guests. The complex is tidy, however, the individual blocks (2 - geschossig with balcony) in need of renovation. So is almost every house the finery, while the grounds well kept. Full board is already because of the drinks. The average age lay outside the german vacation time about 40-50 years. Mostly are german, french, italian, and russian guests in the hotel. Internet is available in the lobby free of charge!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    To the beach it is - depending on unterkunftsbereich - a few meters, but the beach bathing shoes are recommended, because some larger stones in the water. There are also the cleanliness large drawbacks, because plastic (drinks -) - bottles for days in the waste containers lie. With small trips are the front of the property offered taxis recommended (3-5 Dinar) or you can take a horse drawn carriage, the drive cost about 3 times the price for the taxi is! Transfer to the airport - with numerous hotel stops took - circa 1-1.5 hour!

Weniger anzeigen
Britt
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
I can't understand the negative reviews. We have a wonderful 10-day holiday. The hotel is lovely set up and the pool was a dream. The hotel was in a direct beach location. There were some stones in the water, but be bypassed could. On the first days we had seaweed, but that has been removed. We had really a turquoise dream beach at least 28 °c water temperature. The climate was despite august very pleasant. The food in Tunisia you should know Tunisia is located in Afrika and it is an islamic country. So, if you want a rich sausage ... and Schnitzel in the buffet are looking for, is here definitely wrong. The breakfast was very extensive. There is selection of cereals, jams, bread, rolls, pancakes, eggs in all variations and of course also cold cuts and cheese. The lunch and dinner was in our opinion also very rich. There was always a wide selection of salads, pizza, fries, potatoes, noodles in different variations, vegetables and then 2-3 local dishes. Also a great selection of desserts and fresh fruit. Also here is to say, that in Tunisia of course other cooked and is peppered. Unseasoned food we didn't found. Rather the opposite. We have always found something delicious and found the buffet not unappetizing. We are however also always outside the rush hours went to eat. The to- kommenarten to the dirty tablecloths and so on. I can only the following reports: we have our plates that were not totally overcrowded ' and the waiters had at our table not tons of food thrown away. We have this smiled at us and for the service appreciated and also times. This meant, that our table always clean set, and we always have a solid glass in the table, that also refilled. Also at the bars in the evening we always had glasses got. It is also very different. A nice smile and thank you does not hurt and we could often observe, that not of course was. The hotel should you know, that it all not much within walking distance there is. Djerba is rather for a seaside holiday suitable. If you then maybe the other mentality into account (it is located in Afrika), not so exactly in all corners look (which in other countries also do not different), is a clear great holiday, nothing to prevent. We were completely satisfied! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karsten
Dirty rooms, disgusting food. Pool was great.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The rooms were incredibly dirty (mold on the shower attachments!) , the food has no taste, have even failure of it got. The only good thing about the hotel the pool was, as it was really large and clean! Entertainment was generally available, but after a week the same programme the fast boring. The evening shows the also not better. Excursion possibilities there were rather few, a crocodile farm is nearby, very worth seeing. Otherwise: a lot of sand. Desert stop. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Miriam
Holiday in Tunisia
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Was a really beautiful vacation, pool is very nice and the ocean a few steps away. Cleanliness in the bathroom leaves much to be desired, otherwise actually everything okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Unfortunately not good
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Wi-fi in reception free of charge, internet computers (2 times) costs 2 €the half and 3 €an hour. Unfortunately one must for this money even flash, etc. Even download/install (caution, franszös. Xp) to use the internet. Often the equipment but not in operation. On demand called after a technician (who knows when the came...). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Room was in terms of size okay. Tv (ARD, ZDF, RTL, ProSieben, VOX, Eurosport), telephone and refrigerator available. Air conditioning worked. Balcony has no contact loop for air conditioning, this is thus further if you open. A magnetschnapper to the door to the balcony would be good, then you could also on the balcony and the door from outside close without, that mosquitoes enters. From outside it but unfortunately not even a grasp at this down. Bathroom was unfortunately very dirty, not air-conditioned. Toilet need for an average, male, mediaeval standardhaufen estimated 10 spülvorgänge until everything is. So you can also enjoy the water waste. Who's with the stomach gets, gets quicker washed away ☺ Cleaning staff (always nice), make the beds and change the towels but sweeping than the sand out. Cleaned felt never. Distribute without bad conscience blankets with blood from the previous owners (on please changed). Overall very badly sound-proofed. The birds in the courtyard blast a early from the bed, so you can already times the pool and (as all other) its towels profitable position.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    The waiters seemed rather unfriendly, the few exceptions were even very nice. I could not say, that the gift of tip on first great changed. I would still't care, if the meal at least what. Unfortunately the worst at the hotel. Once oversalted, another time completely tasteless. Either always changing chefs or simple inability. Selection and offer was available, but what is it a if nearly everything was inedible is (and i nearly tried everything). Marbled meat, partly raw. Cheese, in my opinion none. Hardly character which the flavor is concerned. Because of sharp spices. Almost everything has somehow taste of anything. Sometimes live meat and fish grilled and one thinks now but the fish didn't really taste like. End of the story is, you every day behind a row children at the Spaghetti Bolognese, pizza or fries counter is. So that creates a week. For a longer holiday you had to go eat out. Positive to mention remains actually beside the three hauptnahrungsmitteln the children only the scrambled egg, which was very good. Have parents with private Nutella glass at the breakfast seen. If you in accordance with spoiled children (think i am even a), perhaps not a bad idea.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendly you and you can also relatively well understood but you never get the feeling, that really helped or itself someone around one cared. Somehow you have to each everything from the nose and inconvenient ask. The whole front desk seems rather than chaostruppe, because as a team. Somehow a mixture of excessive demand and indifference.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainers mostly male, very nice and one creates it prepares to withdraw. Pool area was spacious and clean. With the pool chairs on the beach (directly to the hotel) were also sufficient present. Only directly at the pool it was very tight. Who so small children must bear in mind, must be early and save. Mats for the beach chairs were rather rare.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Wi-fi in reception free of charge, internet computers (2 times) costs 2 €the half and 3 €an hour. Unfortunately one must for this money even flash, etc. Even download/install (caution, franszös. Xp) to use the internet. Often the equipment but not in operation. On demand called after a technician (who knows when the came...).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the airport about half an hour to the hotel directly. The abgondeln the other hotels of course open to the top.

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara & Thomas
Really nice vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel Rimel is wonderful! Large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. There were also fresh towels every day, which was not always necessary. Cleanliness in the whole complex was very good! Sanitary installations were cleaned several times during the day! Which, unfortunately, was also necessary, since there were a few guests, the not know how a toilet use it! Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool there was enough! Although the hotel almost was fully booked. The only problem, were the cushions! There was quite enough, but unfortunately they were partly twice or triple on ... a beach chair. In the last few days had one already very early at the pool to another edition to get, which was due to the fact, that some guests the cushions, illegitimate, on s room have. Since you can only shake our heads. Already at 7 o'clock most of the beach chairs were occupied, and not only by the german! The lifeguard, the mats out picked, was formally slashdotted! For a fee you could borrow towels. These were in immaculate condition! The pool. Wow! Very good temperature and clean. The water quality was daily tested, and on a board appropriate, in other words chlorine content, ph value and temperature. Some minor flaws, as some broken tiles, you have to mention, but they were not dangerous. Where you but must watch out for the entrance in the pool. This is partly very slippery. A handrail would be useful, especially for the older people. The much-quoted seaweed on the beach, we had to 2 days strong wind, unfortunately also. They were from a tractor removed, this happened but very carelessly. You could have done more there. Since it was a really fantastic beach might have been. It would be the Karibik-feeling have been perfect. With the strong wind was unfortunately also a lot of sand back into the sea, so many rocks, the hitherto under sand hidden were, have highlighted. But no one can! Bathing shoes are definitely recommendable, because without you could finally't more into the water, there are a lot of rough stones the path to the sea difficult. The sea was now in june proud 26 degrees, and a fantastic turkish color. The beach vendors and also the tours etc. Want to sell, you should be clear what you want or not. In a perhaps we shall always addressed again! The much-quoted problems with the dining room and the food we do not share. Every day there was ' frischen' fish, meat, pasta, pizza and salads. Also a soup and a huge dessert buffet, the other fresh fruit. It is true, that part of the service. This was for us however not a problem dar, on the contrary, it was rather sorry, as the waiters all effort, the tables and again to ceilings! As helped a anerkennendes smile! And in the vacation one has time! Unfortunately some people worse as the pig sty. Dig themselves the plates full, dirty tables and floors! And here i am speaking all nationalities. Take small portions and, where appropriate, go there again, it seems to many people alien. Which food way is thrown, because the guests not food, is scandalous. In an african country! Coffee maker. Worked perfectly, unless you had guests before the said all buttons press to have. So were the vending machines empty quickly, and the line to these was again filled up, very long. This led inevitably lead to discontent. The staff nothing could, understood the most unfortunately not! Much something to complaints, caused the guests itself, a shame! Often i have here the discontent over the air conditioning system read, this is only at the 15 june turned on. We were lucky because of the heat, it was 2 days rather. And the anschalt date is available in most of the catalog! The animation was very versatile. What the boys and girls on the legs, kudos, and the from the heat, and 15 hours and more on the day. Always friendly and never pushy. This hotel we could simply only further-recommend. Each of the drives there should be said. It is Afrika, it is reasonable value for money. You should the expectations a little screw. A dankbares smile, a please and thank you and just a small tip should probably which, not, because we expected a king to be treated, but the a good a small little reward for his trouble! We thank the entire team of the Rimel Djerba and will go again next year! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Dto Condition of the room was ok.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    See above. In the bar area you had to for its beverages themselves employ, or was also served.

  • Service
    6.0

    Many speak german, or to try it, and want it to learn!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    As described above A disco is located on the premises

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Rimel is wonderful! Large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. There were also fresh towels every day, which was not always necessary. Cleanliness in the whole complex was very good! Sanitary installations were cleaned several times during the day! Which, unfortunately, was also necessary, since there were a few guests, the not know how a toilet use it! Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool there was enough! Although the hotel almost was fully booked. The only problem, were the cushions! There was quite enough, but unfortunately they were partly twice or triple on a beach chair. In the last few days had one already very early at the pool to another edition to get, which was due to the fact, that some guests the cushions, illegitimate, on s room have. Since you can only shake our heads. Already at 7 o'clock most of the beach chairs were occupied, and not only by the german! The lifeguard, the mats out picked, was formally slashdotted! For a fee you could borrow towels. These were in immaculate condition! The pool... Wow! Very good temperature and clean. The water quality was daily tested, and on a board appropriate, in other words chlorine content, ph value and temperature. Some minor flaws, as some broken tiles, you have to mention, but they were not dangerous. Where you but must watch out for the entrance in the pool. This is partly very slippery. A handrail would be useful, especially for the older people. The much-quoted seaweed on the beach, we had to 2 days strong wind, unfortunately also. They were from a tractor removed, this happened but very carelessly. You could have done more there. Since it was a really fantastic beach might have been. It would be the Karibik-feeling have been perfect. With the strong wind was unfortunately also a lot of sand back into the sea, so many rocks, the hitherto under sand hidden were, have highlighted. But no one can! Bathing shoes are definitely recommendable, because without you could finally't more into the water, there are a lot of rough stones the path to the sea difficult. The sea was now in june proud 26 degrees, and a fantastic turkish color. The beach vendors and also the tours etc. Want to sell, you should be clear what you want or not. In a perhaps we shall always addressed again! The much-quoted problems with the dining room and the food we do not share. Every day there was ' frischen' fish, meat, pasta, pizza and salads. Also a soup and a huge dessert buffet, the other fresh fruit. It is true, that part of the service. This was for us however not a problem dar, on the contrary, it was rather sorry, as the waiters all effort, the tables and again to ceilings! As helped a anerkennendes smile! And in the vacation one has time! Unfortunately some people worse as the pig sty. Dig themselves the plates full, dirty tables and floors! And here i am speaking all nationalities. Take small portions and, where appropriate, go there again, it seems to many people alien. Which food way is thrown, because the guests not food, is scandalous. In an african country! Coffee maker... Worked perfectly, unless you had guests before the said all buttons press to have. So were the vending machines empty quickly, and the line to these was again filled up, very long. This led inevitably lead to discontent. The staff nothing could, understood the most unfortunately not! Much something to complaints, caused the guests itself, a shame! Often i have here the discontent over the air conditioning system read, this is only at the 15 june turned on. We were lucky because of the heat, it was 2 days rather. And the anschalt date is available in most of the catalog! The animation was very versatile. What the boys and girls on the legs, kudos, and the from the heat, and 15 hours and more on the day. Always friendly and never pushy. This hotel we could simply only further-recommend. Each of the drives there should be said... It is Afrika, it is reasonable value for money. You should the expectations a little screw. A dankbares smile, a please and thank you and just a small tip should probably which, not, because we expected a king to be treated, but the a good a small little reward for his trouble! We thank the entire team of the Rimel Djerba and will go again next year!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport about 45 minutes small shopping center in 100 meters

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
9 great days in the Rimel ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Very nicely arranged area, in the one or another for the season has to be done. Ideal for beach holiday-makers, the gentle entertainment want. If you don't want to will not tried to persuade. We had two different rooms (4-bed and 3-bed) with 2 persons. It was in each case balcony or terrace. In the room unfortunately very small bathroom and only with shower. Wi-fi in the lobby went without problems. International guest structure (french, Italy, germans, czechs, belgians...). The age was also mixed... From sügling to retner ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    3-bed-room for 2 people. Main room adequate with built-in wardrobe, dressing table and tv. Minibar available, but not filled, which however not a problem represents, as you at the bars bottled water gets. Bathroom was a bit small and therefore only with shower. If the sealing be renewed, since mold begins to form. Also, a new shower head attached. The curtain was brand new.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were mainly in the main restaurant and at the beach. In the main restaurant, there was a large selection of different dishes inclusive fresh preparation. The morning scrambled and fried eggs, pancakes and out. In the evening and at noon fish, meat and pizza. And again typical food such as couscous or similar The drinks were the usual in this class. Coffee from the automat (very tasty!) , Cola/fante /Sprite careful to tap, as extreme foam formation, which was hahneinstellung beach chairs. Juices from the machine the best be thinned with water. For breakfast, you could also freshly squeezed orange juice let. Nice waiters, also without big tips...

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was of arrival until the departure very friendly and it was also with german ☺ The room cleaning could be a little more thorough. Especially the floor could be cleaned thoroughly. Also more on the bathroom fixtures 8... Should be inspected more frequently and, where appropriate, be replaced. The shower curtains were great and were also always to the direct exchange on the car the cleaning trolley. ' Beschwerde' on poor lite bathroom on the day of arrival was immediately taken care of. The other bathroom a light was broken and the toilet flushing wedged in between. Also these two problems were immediately rectified.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The animation was we didn't use it. But the evening shows were and were the season now still developed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nicely arranged area, in the one or another for the season has to be done. Ideal for beach holiday-makers, the gentle entertainment want. If you don't want to will not tried to persuade. We had two different rooms (4-bed and 3-bed) with 2 persons. It was in each case balcony or terrace. In the room unfortunately very small bathroom and only with shower. Wi-fi in the lobby went without problems. International guest structure (french, Italy, germans, czechs, belgians...). The age was also mixed... From sügling to retner ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer was about 25-30 minutes from the airport Lies directly at the beach... Unfortunately in a storm and high waves also extremely a lot of seaweed, but to the side was cleared. Of course at the beach the usual seller and horses-or dromedary-ride service provider

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Better than some people have written.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We have some concerns in the club Rimel dangers, since in advance some very bad reviews here have been published. We can only say it really not true since been published. The rooms were good and clean. The hotel is well maintained and are working on it not seem like. We had the impression the attempt to do better. The animation is really great what it does is strong work. Perhaps a small tip to the spokesman. There are not all guests the french powerful and the german was gets muddled and fast spoken in the show in the evening ... almost nothing understand. At the pool not, but all the work there really give everything! The beach was very long sustained strong winds with heavy equipment from seaweed cleaned since were every day mountains washed ashore. As the wind then after left was within one morning all and the beach back on preceding endorser. The restaurant and the waiters spoke quite good german. The after the first rush also times a table not cleared yet was nevertheless no problem. Simply a waiter and a wait. In the twinkling a table cleared and newly set me new tablecloth if necessary. After 2-3 days the waiters knew even the red wine drink and it came together with the water the 2 glasses of red wine. The waiters you can't repeat often helps just a little patience, as well as a thank you and above all a smile. Of course, also gladly a few Dinar accepted. The kitchen is not so bad like some people do. There was always something perhaps also consider even once something together or the available spices from the salad buffet to use. There are for example Doner just the meat and other ingredients give such as rice and vegetables. Do just a hamburger from the baked hackfleisch the ingredients are all there. Just pondering. Which of course also the chefs time, you can from chicken or beef more different dishes charms than the few which were offered. One finally the food is absolutely okay, we really ate everything and none got the Djerba-gallop and whoever had the cold beer in quantities in the head raised. Cold beverage is in such countries always with stomach problems and has nothing with the food to do. We will probably where the price-performance ratio next is once there the holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Walter
No 4 stars
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Nice architecture, the main hotel looked like a sandcastle. It gives several block. Everything was very spacious-two story. Our room was normal clean. Nice, large pool. We booked all inclusive. Food was quite similar. But filling will wasn't a problem. The hotel was to about 85% sold out and the guests were by all ages, there were mainly germans, italians, czechs and russians there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    It was clean, sufficiently furnished, somewhat undecorated, but newly renovated. The cleaning of the room and the bath were cleaned daily. Tv with 5 german channels.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    It was our 2. time in this hotel, last beginning november 2011. The service has been very strong decline, less waiters are for more guests undelegated with the following consequences: tables for breakfast not set. To the lunch and dinner always set, but with the clearing and resetting the tables it took very long. For about 140 people (in the small dining room) were only 2 servers responsible. In addition you could not be so zimperlich if you at the dinner the same stain on the tablecloth, the the morning back left. Food was every day the same. But there was something for everyone. Of course the small cake not to forget.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly and german wasn't a problem. Everything was okay? Everything clear? A good night's sleep? How does it? The room would be cleaned daily, towels were changed. There is also a doctor on the complex

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainers show a big commitment, not pushy, always friendly, great shows. The pool area is large and clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice architecture, the main hotel looked like a sandcastle. It gives several block. Everything was very spacious-two story. Our room was normal clean. Nice, large pool. We booked all inclusive. Food was quite similar. But filling will wasn't a problem. The hotel was to about 85% sold out and the guests were by all ages, there were mainly germans, italians, czechs and russians there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The beach was directly at the hotel. By the storm were tons of seaweed washed ashore. But they were only time per week cleared. Otherwise dead country. Taxis and two carriages were in front of the property. They are not very expensive.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 16