Club Rimel Djerba(4 stars)

Zone Touristica BP 252 View on map

Average rating

946 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
322 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Günter
Rimel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We are regular customers to Djerba for more than 20 years and was the first time in the Rimel, we have already several times before vessel. We know a number of 4 star hotels, and they can themselves compare. The Rimel crosses as below from: rooms spartan, bathroom/toilet borderline (musty with mold), but bedlinen and towels are often changed and the room cleaned daily. The meal to all meals is plentiful and good, although much is repeated. Still: there is every day different fish dishes were offered (even shrimp!), pizza, pasta, plenty of chips, meat, tunisian specialities and a large ... salad buffet and delicious desserts. In the morning the very fresh croissants to be highlighted. End october attacked many franz. Families in the hotel, in the 2 november - week notice then a large troop ital. Seniors a, through cavalier mediterranean frolicsomeness partially substantially disturbed (talks over three tables loudly run). Germans are in the minority (about 20%), otherwise frenchmen, belgians, some (understated) east europeans and libyan, with their family short break and unreasonable essensverschwendung unpleasantly noticeable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Already above assessed. Small flat screen tv available, some international channels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was already mentioned. The bar is quaint, but the tables weren't wiped and at the tresen smells of all kinds of spilt drinks. The bartender acted so, as if they would be the alcoholic drinks against their will charging. As helped also no tip. Due to the large number of italian seniors, who usually dining the tables in the bar had, it was sometimes hardly possible, his own word to understand.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was very mixed. Individual waiters were attentive and courteous, others run smooth around. Correctly german speaks here, but you can the necessary order in german. With a little tip (1 Dinar) it runs better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel has 7 Tennis-courts, in surprisingly good condition. The pool area is large and made a clean impression. There are couches at the pool and on the beach in sufficient number. The entertainment in the hotel was for us rather annoying, because monotonous and silly. Individual entertainers are however completely mature.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are regular customers to Djerba for more than 20 years and was the first time in the Rimel, we have already several times before vessel. We know a number of 4 star hotels, and they can themselves compare. The Rimel crosses as below from: rooms spartan, bathroom/toilet borderline (musty with mold), but bedlinen and towels are often changed and the room cleaned daily. The meal to all meals is plentiful and good, although much is repeated. Still: there is every day different fish dishes were offered (even shrimp!) , pizza, pasta, plenty of chips, meat, tunisian specialities and a large salad buffet and delicious desserts. In the morning the very fresh croissants to be highlighted. End october attacked many franz. Families in the hotel, in the 2 november - week notice then a large troop ital. Seniors a, through cavalier mediterranean frolicsomeness partially substantially disturbed (talks over three tables loudly run). Germans are in the minority (about 20%), otherwise frenchmen, belgians, some (understated) east europeans and libyan, with their family short break and unreasonable essensverschwendung unpleasantly noticeable.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the but not the best one (rocky, seaweed, trüberes water). A few hundred meters further east it was much better and who really wicked beach and the sea to have wants, to lagoon hiking. Shopping on Djerba only in Midoun or houmet souk. Taxi to Midoun costs about 3 Dinar (€1,50 ) so is cheaper than public transport. Transport. Night life in the hotel consists of shows of the entertainment team: around 8:15 p. m. for all forced kids disco ( arasi - arasi - drain-drain-drain-drain ramtamta ), then 30 minutes standard dances with subsequent polonaise through the bar and takeoff to show-time in french - that was already annoying. The disco opens only starting from 12:00 p. m. and was to our time only sparsely attended.

Close
Mirkio
Pool and beach ok! Rooms and cleanliness note 6!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Einrecht big hotel with guests from all over the world, hardly any russians, but many 'loud' italian, many nice french... Average age from 2a 82 years in the hotel was always something going on... Great belchtung in the evening... read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    This is the point, why we unfortunately not good. The room was a joke. But, our room was supposedly 8 hours was cleaned, we almost fainted... The whole sheets were stained. (yellow and red ☹ ) Long black hairs on the blanket and on the mattress. On both bedside tables, as well as on the table marks from getränkegläsern. In the bathroom the sink was dirty and there were also long black hairs on the plinth and in the shower. The shower had completely moldy joints and fixtures had by the existing lime almost twice the size to get. Ok, half as wild... We are in the vacation. So fast the tables itself wiped and the hair away... The shower and sink washed... Before the dinner quickly to front desk and exchange the bedlinen asked... And it started... We still with the food, our daughter already in the room, it knocked and someone looks the stains on... Go back and told me afterwards, our 12 - year-old daughter had said it may Again, it would be okay... Oh well... That was hardly sunday.. On a tip (the stains around draped) didn't work. On the next day there were the stains on the other side down... Swept or mopped unfortunately not... We therefore still times at the reception... Without auslieferung. The next day our room was not clean... We then as a last solution everything from the bed and outside the door, so that we now 4 days time new and fresh bedlinen gotten would, well those came then also. Only they had the blankets (only a 2 tes sheets also were removed and no new given... That was a holiday again and recommendation then finally done... Otherwise we had a nice view of the ocean, only the road and the parking dazwichen didn't bother. The airconditioning arbeiret good and the empty mini-bar was also ok, unfortunately, already very old and sparkig...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Oh well, so you will definitely always something, nobody had to starve here... Tasty but we have already had much better in equivalent hotel... Unfortunately much always only lukewarm, it often missing plates or cups, in 7 days not only had 1! Time lucky at first line up a coffee cup to get... Since the coffee does not earn it was half as wild... There are only 2 slots and stretch is everything from a nozzle... ☹ fresh coffee was unfortunately not available. The beer was cold and could well be drunk, with the weisswein should you prefer to stay in the winter its slices of melt. = inedible! A thick plus gets however the confectioner. It was really delicious and great... Also there were always 2 different sorts of ice cream, which was well chilled and excellent tasted...

  • Service
    2.0

    Here we come to the first point of the hotel, which we the full utilization increase: despite 2 - hour delay in the arrival we had to still 6! Hours with 2 children on our rooms wait... Supposedly since these sour had to be made... We were thus always hour for hour comforted by a young gentlemen of a functioning as mole on coke had, 20 guests at the same time operate, hopping with the staff talk and nothing baked get... We still have back it held, some other guests, the same fate as there already were noisy... It wasn't even a place to change offered... We were then looking for itself... Ok, 12 hours we would have understood. The other guests also got out his. But 15:30 h?

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach is great and the beach chairs sufficient, there were always in the shade. Unfortunately the beach was mostly very stony and only with a flight of about 10 meters you could go without problems into the water, otherwise were bathing shoes necessary. Snorkelling is because there was no problem, a few fish but nothing quirky... All gray... Also many seaweed washed ashore by the circa 2 meters hindurchlaufen had. Here the hotel could of course not help it and started against 12 noon left and right from the beach the mountains so... The pool was large and clean... Also here the beach chairs were good and plentiful... The entertainment and the kids club we did not use it...

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Einrecht big hotel with guests from all over the world, hardly any russians, but many 'loud' italian, many nice french... Average age from 2a 82 years in the hotel was always something going on... Great belchtung in the evening...

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is about 45-60 minutes away from the airport and is in the middle of nowhere. Around one finds unfortunately only trash, garbage, rubbish, apart from building rubble and dead palm trees there is really nothing nice. I never thought, that egypt this 10 - compartment tone can be... Opposite the hotel there is a shop with reasonable prices in souvenir's, drinks, snacks, etc... Note: here is a bottle of nivea sunscreen 9 €, shower gel 4 €. Than enough pack up... About 1400 meters further toward the city there was a shop, even offer but here you get also cigarettes (marlboro about 1.80 euro per box)... Direction leuchttum then also the crocodile farm... It was worth it... About 250 animals any size... The very large... Here you can also a museum and an art biduinenbehausung visit... You should seen have... Otherwise, you can get after midun or homout skuk with the taxi to the market drive... Midun about 2.40 euro homout skuk about 5 euro... With taxis no fixed price make, taximeter is cheaper and sealed... Otherwise there were unfortunately only camel or horse riding through the garbage or a tour with a quad...

Close
Heinke & Uwe
Nice hotel with a few weaknesses, so 3 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The size of the functional rooms is adequate, since you are the least time is. The size of the hotel is good. The condition of the rooms to some extent is, they were clean. The bathrooms had to be urgently renovated if you the 4 stars to maintain. The inclusive services are ok, later more. The structure of the guests is in the average age of the nationalities mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As already described, the rooms were ok. Everything you need to sleep was good and available. The cleanliness was in order. The big drawback was the bathroom, it should be urgently reconditioned, the dark tiles are overwhelming, the plaster fell from the ceiling and the taps were so fossil, which one has actually a hammer needed for it to operate.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant (buffet) and 3 à la carte restaurants (we didn't visit). The main restaurant has a very nice outdoor area and inside it is not like in a station concourse. The food was delicious and there was something for every taste. Very good were the typical local dishes, who schnitzel in the black forest travel. The drinks at the meals were tasty and good. The drinks in the evening at the only bar was very limited. Was poor, which always a long queue at the bar formed, although the barkeepers were very hard. It would have been possible a 2. bar open. In the breakfast it would be desirable, either still two coffee machine put more or the finished coffee in coffee pots available. The problem with the coffee maker was, which some guests either cannot read or as a device served.

  • Service
    4.0

    The tunisians are the friendliness in person, as well as the staff in the hotel. They are very hard and ' a lot of the staff spoke broken german and english. Complaints were taken seriously and quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The entertainment was ok. One could everything possible, but not pushy urged it to be. The evening entertainment, especially during the dinner was horrible. The hauptanimateur was terrible, his' rrrr' was a really on the shoelaces, the music was much too loud and always the same. The ' spinners' the hotel should quickly dismissed. Condition and number of beach chairs and umbrellas, on the beach and at the pool were plentiful and good. You had to not 4 o'clock and put towels, but some guests still.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The size of the functional rooms is adequate, since you are the least time is. The size of the hotel is good. The condition of the rooms to some extent is, they were clean. The bathrooms had to be urgently renovated if you the 4 stars to maintain. The inclusive services are ok, later more. The structure of the guests is in the average age of the nationalities mixed.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach was super, the transfer time from/to the airport took about 40 minutes. Excursions, shopping, etc. Makes you best with a taxi (very cheap)!

Close
Barbara
A nice holiday, if you want
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Room is really big enough. It's no longer in a very good condition, but it was very clean. What you want for the low price more expect. You should never forget, the 4 stars with Europa comparison. Unfortunately do the some vacationers if your rather bad evaluations. The complex is extensive. Gardeners were always tried hard to keep everything clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Already described. Air conditioning worked well, mini bar you had to fill up.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is adequate. With harissa and knoblauchöl you can all good seasoning if you, as we, more like. With so many guests of course, you can't please everyone. Fish and chicken was delicious. Vegetables there were enough. Fresh pizza or noodles were freshly prepared. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch tasted the best. There were enough drinks and everywhere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is good. With us the waiters were friendly and helpful. You can communicate well. English, german, french can here everyone understand. We give in Germany tip, why would i not do so, even if you booked all inclusive had. Good service should everywhere be rewarded.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were enough beach chairs at the beach. The pool is of course always from 6 hours from the tourists even reserved the then sometime and have not received that a sea. We had our towels themselves, but we always sunday Towels are always so a thing you like or not. Loud music at the pool. Of the best entertainment, the Djerba and even seen participated friendly asked. Everyone could, but no one needs to. The evening entertainment was funny and entertaining. Laugh there was more than enough. water aerobics, Volleyball and dancing is great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Room is really big enough. It's no longer in a very good condition, but it was very clean. What you want for the low price more expect. You should never forget, the 4 stars with Europa comparison. Unfortunately do the some vacationers if your rather bad evaluations. The complex is extensive. Gardeners were always tried hard to keep everything clean.

  • Location
    4.0

    We are with the taxi to the hotel for 1 0 €drove. For 30 kilometer a good price. You can take a taxi anywhere. Always act then nothing can happen ☺. Midoun is 3 kilometer away. The market was worth seeing. However in front of the hotel is a supermarket with clothes, bags and dishes. Same prices as in the market. The beach is before the door.

Close
Siegfried
Very relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After we the first time in this wonderful holiday made, we would this not more vemissen. General cleanliness in the plant, besonters in the rooms, was great. In general one can only recommend the grounds. The activities were very good, Meals and drink offers were excellent, so something for everyone in the offer was. On one of you had to have to get used to, the few coffee cups for breakfast. Who is on the shopping inderesiert should general offers rented and go to the shops with State fixed prices go. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are in very good condition, we could however only of our room to write, but everything was ok, also a bathroom and toilet was always very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant is always very decent, everything is clean, and the offers to meals and beverages is varied and very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff in the hotel is very courteous not pushy but very nice. Try for the tourists always to do their best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is in a hervoragenten condition, daily wasserkontrollen and cleaning not carried out continuously. It is very much place in the sun and shady places are available. The same applies on the sea. Leisure offers lounge chairs and applicators are plentiful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After we the first time in this wonderful holiday made, we would this not more vemissen. General cleanliness in the plant, besonters in the rooms, was great. In general one can only recommend the grounds. The activities were very good, Meals and drink offers were excellent, so something for everyone in the offer was. On one of you had to have to get used to, the few coffee cups for breakfast. Who is on the shopping inderesiert should general offers rented and go to the shops with State fixed prices go.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is very good, one is 35-50 minutes from the airport and is the nice klubanlage surprised Outside is not always the best, it is a dreary country

Close
Jenny
Always again Rimel Djerba
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel Diana Rimel is really an eye-catcher, when seen from the outside. In general were fully satisfied with the hotel. The room had a great location, the food was good, the pool and the beach a dream. We would definitely go back ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are decent size. Perhaps 20-25m². Shower, toilet, sink, tv, balcony, closet. Minibar, air conditioning was not connected and empty, but which one wants to also make? You're in the sun or is doing what. Water bottles, no matter how much there was at the bar, all-inclusive it anyway the concept. And this is also good sunday Bathroom was clean, was cleaned every day and to our satisfaction

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and also nebenrestaurants. Early always the same, simple average food but something for everyone. Lunch and dinner looked the similar, standaradsachen as mashed potatoes there was always but highlights such as the nudelecke, the meat/ fischecke. Even the tunisian specialities ga it. Quality of the food good, quantity of also. There were also many, which have excited that it always' the same ' gave, but honestly people: you're in a 4 star hotel in an african island, are glad that there was so much. I would rate the food with good/very good, especially in the aspect, i do not have digestion problems had (what i very anfälig am:3 times Egypt and all three times the egyptian curse forward). At our travel time many degrees of Egypt due to the political situation changed. Conclusion: the Rimel was full up under the roof. We have not found that so, but there were also some very excited, because they in block of the staff with accommodated and is not nice to have been...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. If you service want, hit you 2 Dinar on the table now, that is 1 €and you will be better served. Ale could speak a little german, the one more the other less. Our room we cleaned every day, the towels. We even had a rosenblütenbett and roses on the room, after we gave a tip ☺ There was for children and adults alike entertainment early, lunch, afternoon, evening - actually 24/7. We were only 7 days and still the program was the ear has grown, because always go back to the same party/ stimmungslieder alluded were. But it also had its charm. We wanted a week out from the german stress and that's what we got. The abendshwo was also nice and that is better than in the room to watch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team daily from early morning to evening for atmosphere, wasserärobic, archery, horseback riding, and much more were on offer. There was something for everyone, in addition one had to only on the tables in front of the main restaurant or just ask. The pool seemed very well maintained, with the crowd of people it is beyond me as the the so clean. He was constantly on ph value and so further controlled, there was even a show for it. One had a wnig to worry about beds, if you came a little later - as it is with the issue are occupied. On the beach was always was free. Shower there was only one, umbrellas were firmly

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Diana Rimel is really an eye-catcher, when seen from the outside. In general were fully satisfied with the hotel. The room had a great location, the food was good, the pool and the beach a dream. We would definitely go back ☺

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 1 - hour drive from the airport Djerba zarzis airport. Opposite the hotel there is a souvenir shop, the rates are strictly regulated. In general there is the rule: either haggle or regulated prices to pay. To the beach from the room it is very on it, where the room was located. The resort is quite large, if you are unlucky enough and block 700 will be accommodated, one has already so 500 meters to the beach. The nearest town is Midoun, the town offers a few nice souvenir shops but otherwise the place is quite small. Since Djerba anyway is not very large, it is also no miracle. Night life there are, as we have been told. But the interest just simply missed. In the Rimel there was from 24 hours disco and also outside it must disco give. There are restaurants a few miles away. If you correctly in the djerbische life sniff wolltt, waiting in front of the hotel until naceur with its horse-drawn carriage is. Only he and another driver have a coach with 2 horses, its horses are also with flowers cutlery and he is very nice, speaks very good german and shows you everything, what you want. Negotiated only for how much. Taxis s also: bargain till you drop for the price! Otherwise, the countryside outside the resorts sandy and very littered. There are various destinations but you have to always keep in mind, it is an african country and the standard is tunisian.

Close
Petra
Stay away from the club rimel Djerba!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hygiene was in the entire poor hotel everything was totally dirty. Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!) read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Size ok, furniture, bathroom was in need of renovation, the air conditioner was very dirty, minibar/refrigerator moldy. Cleanliness was not in order! Toilet lid on arrival not besfestigt and room totally dirty.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!) Tables in the restaurant was very dirty, cutlery for the most part, we had to even together. Without tip no service!

  • Service
    1.0

    Staff was not very friendly, room not cleaned upon arrival, toilet seat not attached, dirty sheets, no light in the bathroom, toilet bucket totally dirty-room was a disaster. Complaints were only partly repaired after repeated demand (5-6 times at the reception).

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Animation okay! Beach cushions were from the service decreased, beach was the 1 week not cleaned. Pool strong chlorine and was not cleaned.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Hygiene was in the entire poor hotel everything was totally dirty. Water pumps and water dispenser were never cleaned, used plastic cups were partly again washed (in 14 days -12 days diarrhea very relaxing zero), other guests also confirm. The last 7 days the beer in the bottle even bought something decent to drink. (is the all-inclusive? ). The food was very bad and always the same and cold-undrinkable! ( only pizza and pasta and fed on rice!)

  • Location
    2.0

    Distances ok, cleanliness at the beach was very bad, trash were 1 week not emptied, with demand with the service we were german offended. After the storm were seegrasberge (height about 2 meters.) Daily 3 hour back and forth excavated, smell not to be borne and noise as well. ( relaxation?) This was the whole 14 days up to our departure.

Close
Carolin & Manuela
Spontanurlaub -4 stars, but
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If i so some evaluation read, i can the positive response of the hotel do not understand! On the first glance a nice hotel, looks like a fairytale castle. The 2. view, many drawbacks, hotel is past its best! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Had a room with a sea view and they get one, but there were ants and silverfish. Rooms are large and spacious, every day it was cleaned and looked no better than the day before. Rooms are badly soundproofed, the bed sheets were dirty and stained and lumpy mattresses included. Bathroom had no light, all smudgy, no hygiene! Replacement of fixtures, trash cans and also possibly the tiles necessary.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    All-inclusive, the offer was for us a simple buffet-no variation! Every day the same, afternoon and evening. It was always cold, dearless and badly seasoned and where there are so many spices in Tunisia there, but you could always find something and if it every day the noodles and the pizza was. You didn't starve!

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff totally overtaxed, partly had no cutlery, no dishes and no glasses. The tables were not cleared off, were soiled and were not refilled. Plastic cups in the evening at the bar, but money, In other words tip for staff prescribes everything...!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation team was super, always friendly, not pushy and cared for every tourist. The whole pool area was a dream, clean and tidy.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    If i so some evaluation read, i can the positive response of the hotel do not understand! On the first glance a nice hotel, looks like a fairytale castle. The 2. view, many drawbacks, hotel is past its best!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right on the beautiful sandy beach, but we found no beautiful beach as described in the catalog,, but seaweed! Seaweed up to 1.80 meters high. Access to the sea was by wheel loaders in the late morning hours created. The sea-grass was not removed, but right-to-left pushed together. Over several hours noise, smell from the seaweed which rotted-conclusion: no very relaxing! From the airport to the hotel one has a transfer of approximately 45 minutes, you can cheaply with the taxi (cheap) and there are many excursion possibilities were offered, but they are expensive and don't care what a from the local travel agency is promised.

Close
Ramona
A great vacation on the ocean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is quite largely however optically the nicest in the surrounding area. It reminds me of a sandcastle in outsize. The first impression on the front desk was very nice. From there one has a view of the see. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were fine. Equipped with air-conditioning, we were very good area. The size was absolutely sufficient. They were cleaned each day and equipped with fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was quite extensive. If you don't find anything here it's your own fault.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in the hotel was good. The waiters were very friendly and made a lot of effort. The vacation entertainers were not too pushy and for atmosphere. The rooms were clean and were cleaned every day. Unfortunately we had one without balcony caught.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite largely however optically the nicest in the surrounding area. It reminds me of a sandcastle in outsize. The first impression on the front desk was very nice. From there one has a view of the see.

  • Location
    4.0

    In about minutes the hotel you reach from the airport. The beach is directly by the hotel. In the first days you could because of the seaweed into the sea. The smell was the fun taken. But if the mountains of seagrass away, the beach is perfect for swimming.

Close
Andre
Rimel, gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel lies somewhat apart from the commotion. The property is spacious, seemed very well kept, but a bit dated. The guests came predominantly from france, italy, germany, austria and switzerland. From putin's empire were few there and they were unobtrusive. We had a beautiful vacation with long walks on the beach. However one sees the daily fight with heavy device against the seaweed which was constantly washed ashore. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room with a megabyte was very nice. Unfortunately, there were 2 pool chairs, which had not as a double bed worked. A mini-bar we had not, and the furniture was already a bit older. The cleaning was daily and we always had fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant in which all meals. The food was very good in our view, we have all three meals always found something delicious. Daily fish, meat, sufficient side dishes and regional items. It is of course at peak times a bit crowded and you must have a little patience. The beverages are okay, who however on tougher things as wine and beer stands, get this only at the bar in the main building. The pool bar, especially siad were a highlight. If he has one genuinly fun.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all very friendly, always greet you and are really hard. Of course it is also about a tip. A few words, to very good german we have seen. Our room was cleaned properly every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is very nice and has a good size. The beach area is likewise pleasantly large. Beach chairs are available in two areas sufficiently available. The entertainers are daily on the way, leave a but also in peace and quiet if you want.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel lies somewhat apart from the commotion. The property is spacious, seemed very well kept, but a bit dated. The guests came predominantly from france, italy, germany, austria and switzerland. From putin's empire were few there and they were unobtrusive. We had a beautiful vacation with long walks on the beach. However one sees the daily fight with heavy device against the seaweed which was constantly washed ashore.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the transfer time was about 45 minutes, since we arrived several other hotels were driven to. Near the hotel there are supermarkets and a pharmacy. Due to the low taxi prices you can excursions on the island alone companies, but we were only to marketday (thursday) in houmt souk.

Close
Gerd
It it could have been better
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel with scenic (fairy tale) setting for about 1000 guests. The complex is tidy, however, the individual blocks (2 - geschossig with balcony) in need of renovation. So is almost every house the finery, while the grounds well kept. Full board is already because of the drinks. The average age lay outside the german vacation time about 40-50 years. Mostly are german, french, italian, and russian guests in the hotel. Internet is available in the lobby free of charge! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are for 2 persons largely enough and sufficiently possibilities to the file. However, the shower before 07:00 a. m. in the morning and from about 10:00 p. m. dinner cold! The bathrooms are cleaned every day and with new towels provided. In the evening every day we were ants in the room, which is in the ground level, not be avoided.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Although several restaurants in the prospectus have been offered, could only ate in the main restaurant are, but in the morning the self-service also for cutlery etc. Applied: all one had to order! Overall the food was ok, plenty of choice for every taste! However the waiters in our last holiday week regularly reserved tables/locked, although guests only gradually came, and our table wanted to keep. This was categorically rejected, so the guests tables each time to essenbeginn occupied! After each essengang the tablecloth's, so that it optically looked clean! Tips were usual and wanted (we have 2 times daily 50 cents given)! The only 2 coffee automats form every day long queues, and fighting around cups not lack. Also the vending machine at 2 days not at all. In the outdoor area was always the dirt (dirty glasses, full ashtrays) from the previous night there! Complaints have nothing!

  • Service
    3.0

    The waiters speak every day the same german words (memorized), while the maids speak french. They are all very friendly, if the wherewithal (waiters 50 cents daily - maid service 10 Dinar for a week) was paid for. The room cleaning was ok, however with the cleanliness significant drawbacks (1 dish cloth for all areas: desk, console, bathroom, etc.) : typical arabic standards! The safe was for daily 2 Dinar for rent, but only on the 2. day the rent adjusted (encoding), but we service ma repeatedly remind had! The telephone area is several times down, as well as tv and remote service, as well as the lighting. The repair were cleaned the next day, so that we have a part of the evening in the dark to sleep in!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There were 17 entertainers available, but only in french language phrase. Nonetheless, each guest to his pleasure, if it wants to : Tennis-price per court (clay ): 15,00 Euro the rate, which is too much, because the coach (23 years old and about gruppenligastärke ) during the hour regularly breaks stopped at some places! Animation also very noisy with constant literal retrys! On the beach there were only beach chairs with reference (without cushions): the (deposit 10 Dinar per beach towel) beach towels is not enough, for beach chairs, while at the pool editions available. The strandstrohschirme are very old and the skids are rusting!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel with scenic (fairy tale) setting for about 1000 guests. The complex is tidy, however, the individual blocks (2 - geschossig with balcony) in need of renovation. So is almost every house the finery, while the grounds well kept. Full board is already because of the drinks. The average age lay outside the german vacation time about 40-50 years. Mostly are german, french, italian, and russian guests in the hotel. Internet is available in the lobby free of charge!

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach it is - depending on unterkunftsbereich - a few meters, but the beach bathing shoes are recommended, because some larger stones in the water. There are also the cleanliness large drawbacks, because plastic (drinks -) - bottles for days in the waste containers lie. With small trips are the front of the property offered taxis recommended (3-5 Dinar) or you can take a horse drawn carriage, the drive cost about 3 times the price for the taxi is! Transfer to the airport - with numerous hotel stops took - circa 1-1.5 hour!

Close
Lena
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Never again Diana Rimel and never again Djerba! If you expect four stars, you'll be very greatly disappointed. The room was very dirty and we had 5 times to the reception to help to get. Further cleaning was disappointing, because logically, the cleaning with a dirty cloth no cleanliness. Hair in the toilet, in the bed and in the closets, and smeared fixtures. Food was very monotonous, but ok. The beach was very rocky and thus it was almost impossible to get into the water. After a massive storm were up to 1.9 meters high mountains of seaweed washed ... ashore (not exaggerated) then bathing was no longer possible. Otherwise, the hotel is very orientally decorated, and the staff at the food was in comparison to front desk very hard. Despite all it is dilapidated and instead of in animation, should in cleanliness and food being invested. Furthermore, we have a lot of complaints from other hotel guests received-so do stay away from Rimel leave! Despite bad hotel a nice holiday with many great trips made. (are not expensive and it is in a lot of effort-but rather with the tour operator book on location and not on your own) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Mass a la all-inclusive.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Extraordinary architecture, furniture functional but carelessly (in the already renovated area), there were also rooms with sperrmüllniveau, cleanliness far under tunesischem level (this before in a 4 star hotel in Tunisia so bad never experienced something like that, in 14 days ago, no single bed sheets instead, they mopped 1 times, custodian through the room. Must admit i still tip, however said, that it is not used for the cleaning was, but this man but shoes should, as i only barefoot looked. The cleanliness in the entire complex left a lot to be desired, all! Toilettenbereiche were at noon already ... actually not usable anymore. Tables in the restaurant, if one at all a free got, were generally dirty, cutlery was not available, would have also liked to pay even set, gripping pliers, the chef on the floor are, were without hesitation in the generally put. Stomach intestine problems were on the agenda, the doctor, the apparently the best regular was, confirmed. Vending machines, ice cubes, with tap water gewaschenes fruit uncrystallized genuine keimschleudern out. The highlight was the extensive vomiting a property addressed during the lunch before the dessert buffet. The friendliness is to say, that it extremely friendly staff, but also, the even make no bones about it, what you from european, women hold. This is a absolute no-go and i have never stayed in a islamic country happened. The front desk is to say, three great staff, the all-day dining with complaints and an absolutely incompetent lady and older monsieur, i explained, that i 2:15 p. m. no change money could, since shifts is, i however not ready was to 15 hours to wait and the eingewechselte money snorting without receipt on the counter threw. I do not believe, that it also a man would have done. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Disinfectant wipes for the sanitary facilities very recommended.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Unclean mass processing a la all-inclusive.

  • Service
    2.0

    Kinderaniamtion for 12 - year-old not available, otherwise much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Kinderaniamtion only for up to 10 years.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Extraordinary architecture, furniture functional but carelessly (in the already renovated area), there were also rooms with sperrmüllniveau, cleanliness far under tunesischem level (this before in a 4 star hotel in Tunisia so bad never experienced something like that, in 14 days ago, no single bed sheets instead, they mopped 1 times, custodian through the room. Must admit i still tip, however said, that it is not used for the cleaning was, but this man but shoes should, as i only barefoot looked. The cleanliness in the entire complex left a lot to be desired, all! Toilettenbereiche were at noon already actually not usable anymore... Tables in the restaurant, if one at all a free got, were generally dirty, cutlery was not available, would have also liked to pay even set, gripping pliers, the chef on the floor are, were without hesitation in the generally put... Stomach intestine problems were on the agenda, the doctor, the apparently the best regular was, confirmed... Vending machines, ice cubes, with tap water gewaschenes fruit uncrystallized genuine keimschleudern out... The highlight was the extensive vomiting a property addressed during the lunch before the dessert buffet. The friendliness is to say, that it extremely friendly staff, but also, the even make no bones about it, what you from european, women hold... This is a absolute no-go and i have never stayed in a islamic country happened. The front desk is to say, three great staff, the all-day dining with complaints and an absolutely incompetent lady and older monsieur, i explained, that i 2:15 p. m. no change money could, since shifts is, i however not ready was to 15 hours to wait and the eingewechselte money snorting without receipt on the counter threw... I do not believe, that it also a man would have done.

  • Location
    3.0

    Direct beach location, otherwise in the nirvana.

Close
Britt
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I can't understand the negative reviews. We have a wonderful 10-day holiday. The hotel is lovely set up and the pool was a dream. The hotel was in a direct beach location. There were some stones in the water, but be bypassed could. On the first days we had seaweed, but that has been removed. We had really a turquoise dream beach at least 28 °c water temperature. The climate was despite august very pleasant. The food in Tunisia you should know Tunisia is located in Afrika and it is an islamic country. So, if you want a rich sausage ... and Schnitzel in the buffet are looking for, is here definitely wrong. The breakfast was very extensive. There is selection of cereals, jams, bread, rolls, pancakes, eggs in all variations and of course also cold cuts and cheese. The lunch and dinner was in our opinion also very rich. There was always a wide selection of salads, pizza, fries, potatoes, noodles in different variations, vegetables and then 2-3 local dishes. Also a great selection of desserts and fresh fruit. Also here is to say, that in Tunisia of course other cooked and is peppered. Unseasoned food we didn't found. Rather the opposite. We have always found something delicious and found the buffet not unappetizing. We are however also always outside the rush hours went to eat. The to- kommenarten to the dirty tablecloths and so on. I can only the following reports: we have our plates that were not totally overcrowded ' and the waiters had at our table not tons of food thrown away. We have this smiled at us and for the service appreciated and also times. This meant, that our table always clean set, and we always have a solid glass in the table, that also refilled. Also at the bars in the evening we always had glasses got. It is also very different. A nice smile and thank you does not hurt and we could often observe, that not of course was. The hotel should you know, that it all not much within walking distance there is. Djerba is rather for a seaside holiday suitable. If you then maybe the other mentality into account (it is located in Afrika), not so exactly in all corners look (which in other countries also do not different), is a clear great holiday, nothing to prevent. We were completely satisfied! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karsten
Dirty rooms, disgusting food. Pool was great.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The rooms were incredibly dirty (mold on the shower attachments!) , the food has no taste, have even failure of it got. The only good thing about the hotel the pool was, as it was really large and clean! Entertainment was generally available, but after a week the same programme the fast boring. The evening shows the also not better. Excursion possibilities there were rather few, a crocodile farm is nearby, very worth seeing. Otherwise: a lot of sand. Desert stop. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Katja
Beautiful holiday with small drawbacks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Overall the hotel is very nice, but unfortunately, so here and there times somewhat to be improved. For example, the chairs in the outdoor area are with berberteppichen changed, which in the evening then often humid. At the beach is no cushions for the beach chairs, the pool chairs were unfortunately very uncomfortable and worn out, there are back pain programd. Also on the beach, there were no small bottles of water provided, at the pool but comfortable. The rooms are very spartan, no picture on the wall, not a bit comfortable. The cleaning of the rooms was poorly. The ... food is ok, but no real delight and a bit lifelessly arranged. The staff is super friendly and always in a good mood, if you complained here is your own fault. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Large rooms, relatively large bathroom, reasonably clean. Unfortunately the rooms are very poorly decorated. The toilet didn't always work particularly well and the sink was almost always congested.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was rather mixed, we were always full, but the buffet was a little boring. The breakfast was much too little choice, cold cuts 1 sort of sausage, 1 type of cheese. For the children there was not even a chocolate spread. The tablecloths were rarely changed, the tables were often dirty. Actually much harm for so a beautiful hotel plant, there must necessarily be changed. The waiters were great, whether with or without tips!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly and funny. If it the gardner or the charwoman, no matter who, all were very, very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was very clean and very, very nice. The beach is also very nice, the beach chairs here are unfortunately very uncomfortable! But there were always enough beach chairs available, no matter what time you to the beach. We thought the activities were fun, especially great was wednesday the beach party - big compliment, it was super great! Also the Michael Jackson shows great. The dances have always good mood.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall the hotel is very nice, but unfortunately, so here and there times somewhat to be improved. For example, the chairs in the outdoor area are with berberteppichen changed, which in the evening then often humid. At the beach is no cushions for the beach chairs, the pool chairs were unfortunately very uncomfortable and worn out, there are back pain programd. Also on the beach, there were no small bottles of water provided, at the pool but comfortable. The rooms are very spartan, no picture on the wall, not a bit comfortable. The cleaning of the rooms was poorly. The food is ok, but no real delight and a bit lifelessly arranged. The staff is super friendly and always in a good mood, if you complained here is your own fault.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. For shopping you need a taxi, which however not is bad. The transfer from the airport to the hotel took about 25 minutes

Close
Yvonne
Rather bad than the right one.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
When we arrived, the first impression was very good. The hotel has optically a little something from a huge sandcastle. The pool is a nice size, just like the resort itself. The range of the reception is not air conditioned, which we a little amazed, however not was so bad. We had a room very close to the beach without sea view, but also the everything was in order. On the 2. view are us fast the careless and to bemängelnde are noticed. Our room was not really clean, the beach chairs were real scarce, the mosquitoes are a real ... scourge, the essen absolute matter of taste and also the rest of cleanliness in the hotel leaves to be desired. In the hotel were many germans and a lot of french and belgians, otherwise also a few italians, russians, Poland etc., but not many. Even if the description of the hotel it does not specify, there is free wi-fi. In the outdoor area during the dance floor we had the first two days which, after a connection but not more to come. Another free wi-fi network was located right at the front desk and here we had the connection was never a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The room itself is very nice large and has nice, much mirror (above the bureau, at the entrance and a mirrored wardrobe). Otherwise the furnishing is rather spartan. The dirty spots in the rooms i already mentioned. In the room there was also a flat screen with international channels (ARD, ZDF, RTL, ProSieben, VOX, Eurosport), a refrigerator (stinks!), telephone, safe (this must one at the front desk activated and costs then 1 Euro per day). The bathroom was horrible! It was very small and very dirty with us. There was some mold in the shower. The metallic bodies, as tap, toilettenabzug etc. looked it forever not cleaned... It was partly already green, black and the modern... Let alone the splashing water have shown, that during the time we were there at least the faucet not once cleaned. With the towels i was not very sure how often you changed... But i sometimes found hair that was not ours, there was sometimes the floor towel, which for a small flooding in the bathroom provided.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was a main restaurant in form of a buffet: every day there was something different. In addition there was always a noodle and a tastily prepared. But the food was not really our taste, but i in arab countries have ever experienced, the it tasted good. But the trouble for the meal one has seen! A lot was directly freshly prepared and the cooks were always friendly. In addition there was still a berber tent, by you could eat and a mediterranean restaurant... However there was only one menu that you eat. The vending machines are not always fully operational, but there was at least brands - Cola, Fanta etc. which is really not a matter of course. The cleanliness left to be desired: the tablecloths were each time dirty and were not changed after every guest: no beautiful sight! Small sparrows in the restaurant got lost, at the buffet also served! The small children were also already times with her hands in the food!

  • Service
    2.0

    With the friendliness it was so a thing, there were some waiters super friendly and partly the desires from the eyes have... But for the other you had the feeling, that you are in arabic offended was, without the you knew, which one wrong has. Most of them could at least so much german, that you make it clear to them could, what you wanted, with other it went far beyond. The room cleaning was really annoying. We wanted to stay in the holiday sleep in and this place is unfortunately almost not possible. The cleaning van are very loud and the walls very thin, so you from outside noise. We had a room on the ground floor and every morning to hear, like the beds in the room above us, and was unbearably loud. And as the final point: despite a 'do not disturb' - schilds, knock the maid and ask, whether they clean and you say no, wait until you outside is... Really annoying! The room cleaning itself leaves a lot to be desired and was the point, the disturbed me the most! Already at first we could visit the rooms beforehand you under your feet the sand noticed. The comforter was dirty, as well as the carpets... And i mean right stains! Although we have no own children, but the child care we have seen, was really great... There is always 2 girls for the kids and they have a real talent for it. Here one could only praise for me desired! Also the doctor we had to again contact, it was also easy to reach, and medicines used up, directly helped us. In dealing with complaints the coworkers are either very slow or it is simply ignored. Directly after the arrival we saw, that our toilet flush didn't work properly, after complaint was something, but really has worked up to the end not. Moreover, our main light a bad contact and worked occasionally not, on this complaint was absolutely nothing was done. As with the complaint, that an injured cat on our balcony the table was set with (whether the cat helped or not, i didn't know, i have not seen), but the eiterflecken were to finally also still on our table visible. Really disgusting!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    So the entertainment is again a matter of taste. I have heard from some, that the many entertainment found very good. I personally thought it was too much and too intrusive. The offered but many : Tennis, goccia, football, aquagym, Zumba, table tennis, yoga, waterball, etc.. In the evening at the main bar, dance... In addition, you also always the animators requested... In between you will find here also the kids disco. Here sings to 10uhr also always someone live. From 10 hours is on the rear large stage always a show took place, and from 11 hours at the beach bar a disco. The beach chairs were at the beach the pool was already a bit dated and partly broken and the umbrellas were here also all very rusty. The number of the couch i think much too little, so it is, that some on chairs placed and with their wet bathing suits also dadrauf set, the can in the evening then very unpleasant surprises lead!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    When we arrived, the first impression was very good. The hotel has optically a little something from a huge sandcastle. The pool is a nice size, just like the resort itself. The range of the reception is not air conditioned, which we a little amazed, however not was so bad. We had a room very close to the beach without sea view, but also the everything was in order. On the 2. view are us fast the careless and to bemängelnde are noticed. Our room was not really clean, the beach chairs were real scarce, the mosquitoes are a real scourge, the essen absolute matter of taste and also the rest of cleanliness in the hotel leaves to be desired. In the hotel were many germans and a lot of french and belgians, otherwise also a few italians, russians, Poland etc., but not many. Even if the description of the hotel it does not specify, there is free wi-fi. In the outdoor area during the dance floor we had the first two days which, after a connection but not more to come. Another free wi-fi network was located right at the front desk and here we had the connection was never a problem.

  • Location
    5.0

    Activities directly in front of the hotel are scarce, but you should generally be adjusted, if you Djerba fly. The distance to the airport was around 30-40 minutes, it depends on the traffic. There are also two somewhat larger places on the island, the markets offer : Midoun and houmet souk. A small shopping center are also in the vicinity of the hotel... It is somewhat 15-20 minutes but you can also a taxi rent, which really cheap. There are also some shops and thursdays also some market stalls, there is also a small crocodile farm, but entry costs and not really worth it. For young people there is also a disco, which with the taxi in about 15 minutes away, as according to the team very good. But closes around 3 hours. The location is optimal for the beach, depending on where one runs partly only a few steps away. The beach itself has some stones, so bathing shoes are really recommended, only, if you 'is tough' it goes also without. The seaweed are partly also genuinly much, but the beach is cleaned every day and thus also well maintained. The downside is, that the sun over the sea rises (really already in the morning to see), but then behind the hotel goes down. If one optimal want to sunbathe, must one its couch eventually turn and lost the view of the sea. Annoying ones are also the horses and camels on beach. Fathers takes a lot of money for daughters not to resist. The men riding the whole day with their horses there and forth and speak a time and again. The horse droppings the be lost, not thrown away, what the fun really not nice makes!

Close
Peter
Unfortunately not good
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Wi-fi in reception free of charge, internet computers (2 times) costs 2 €the half and 3 €an hour. Unfortunately one must for this money even flash, etc. Even download/install (caution, franszös. Xp) to use the internet. Often the equipment but not in operation. On demand called after a technician (who knows when the came...). read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Room was in terms of size okay. Tv (ARD, ZDF, RTL, ProSieben, VOX, Eurosport), telephone and refrigerator available. Air conditioning worked. Balcony has no contact loop for air conditioning, this is thus further if you open. A magnetschnapper to the door to the balcony would be good, then you could also on the balcony and the door from outside close without, that mosquitoes enters. From outside it but unfortunately not even a grasp at this down. Bathroom was unfortunately very dirty, not air-conditioned. Toilet need for an average, male, mediaeval standardhaufen estimated 10 spülvorgänge until everything is. So you can also enjoy the water waste. Who's with the stomach gets, gets quicker washed away ☺ Cleaning staff (always nice), make the beds and change the towels but sweeping than the sand out. Cleaned felt never. Distribute without bad conscience blankets with blood from the previous owners (on please changed). Overall very badly sound-proofed. The birds in the courtyard blast a early from the bed, so you can already times the pool and (as all other) its towels profitable position.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The waiters seemed rather unfriendly, the few exceptions were even very nice. I could not say, that the gift of tip on first great changed. I would still't care, if the meal at least what. Unfortunately the worst at the hotel. Once oversalted, another time completely tasteless. Either always changing chefs or simple inability. Selection and offer was available, but what is it a if nearly everything was inedible is (and i nearly tried everything). Marbled meat, partly raw. Cheese, in my opinion none. Hardly character which the flavor is concerned. Because of sharp spices. Almost everything has somehow taste of anything. Sometimes live meat and fish grilled and one thinks now but the fish didn't really taste like. End of the story is, you every day behind a row children at the Spaghetti Bolognese, pizza or fries counter is. So that creates a week. For a longer holiday you had to go eat out. Positive to mention remains actually beside the three hauptnahrungsmitteln the children only the scrambled egg, which was very good. Have parents with private Nutella glass at the breakfast seen. If you in accordance with spoiled children (think i am even a), perhaps not a bad idea.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendly you and you can also relatively well understood but you never get the feeling, that really helped or itself someone around one cared. Somehow you have to each everything from the nose and inconvenient ask. The whole front desk seems rather than chaostruppe, because as a team. Somehow a mixture of excessive demand and indifference.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainers mostly male, very nice and one creates it prepares to withdraw. Pool area was spacious and clean. With the pool chairs on the beach (directly to the hotel) were also sufficient present. Only directly at the pool it was very tight. Who so small children must bear in mind, must be early and save. Mats for the beach chairs were rather rare.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Wi-fi in reception free of charge, internet computers (2 times) costs 2 €the half and 3 €an hour. Unfortunately one must for this money even flash, etc. Even download/install (caution, franszös. Xp) to use the internet. Often the equipment but not in operation. On demand called after a technician (who knows when the came...).

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport about half an hour to the hotel directly. The abgondeln the other hotels of course open to the top.

Close
Miriam
Holiday in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Was a really beautiful vacation, pool is very nice and the ocean a few steps away. Cleanliness in the bathroom leaves much to be desired, otherwise actually everything okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Barbara & Thomas
Really nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel Rimel is wonderful! Large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. There were also fresh towels every day, which was not always necessary. Cleanliness in the whole complex was very good! Sanitary installations were cleaned several times during the day! Which, unfortunately, was also necessary, since there were a few guests, the not know how a toilet use it! Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool there was enough! Although the hotel almost was fully booked. The only problem, were the cushions! There was quite enough, but unfortunately they were partly twice or triple on ... a beach chair. In the last few days had one already very early at the pool to another edition to get, which was due to the fact, that some guests the cushions, illegitimate, on s room have. Since you can only shake our heads. Already at 7 o'clock most of the beach chairs were occupied, and not only by the german! The lifeguard, the mats out picked, was formally slashdotted! For a fee you could borrow towels. These were in immaculate condition! The pool. Wow! Very good temperature and clean. The water quality was daily tested, and on a board appropriate, in other words chlorine content, ph value and temperature. Some minor flaws, as some broken tiles, you have to mention, but they were not dangerous. Where you but must watch out for the entrance in the pool. This is partly very slippery. A handrail would be useful, especially for the older people. The much-quoted seaweed on the beach, we had to 2 days strong wind, unfortunately also. They were from a tractor removed, this happened but very carelessly. You could have done more there. Since it was a really fantastic beach might have been. It would be the Karibik-feeling have been perfect. With the strong wind was unfortunately also a lot of sand back into the sea, so many rocks, the hitherto under sand hidden were, have highlighted. But no one can! Bathing shoes are definitely recommendable, because without you could finally't more into the water, there are a lot of rough stones the path to the sea difficult. The sea was now in june proud 26 degrees, and a fantastic turkish color. The beach vendors and also the tours etc. Want to sell, you should be clear what you want or not. In a perhaps we shall always addressed again! The much-quoted problems with the dining room and the food we do not share. Every day there was ' frischen' fish, meat, pasta, pizza and salads. Also a soup and a huge dessert buffet, the other fresh fruit. It is true, that part of the service. This was for us however not a problem dar, on the contrary, it was rather sorry, as the waiters all effort, the tables and again to ceilings! As helped a anerkennendes smile! And in the vacation one has time! Unfortunately some people worse as the pig sty. Dig themselves the plates full, dirty tables and floors! And here i am speaking all nationalities. Take small portions and, where appropriate, go there again, it seems to many people alien. Which food way is thrown, because the guests not food, is scandalous. In an african country! Coffee maker. Worked perfectly, unless you had guests before the said all buttons press to have. So were the vending machines empty quickly, and the line to these was again filled up, very long. This led inevitably lead to discontent. The staff nothing could, understood the most unfortunately not! Much something to complaints, caused the guests itself, a shame! Often i have here the discontent over the air conditioning system read, this is only at the 15 june turned on. We were lucky because of the heat, it was 2 days rather. And the anschalt date is available in most of the catalog! The animation was very versatile. What the boys and girls on the legs, kudos, and the from the heat, and 15 hours and more on the day. Always friendly and never pushy. This hotel we could simply only further-recommend. Each of the drives there should be said. It is Afrika, it is reasonable value for money. You should the expectations a little screw. A dankbares smile, a please and thank you and just a small tip should probably which, not, because we expected a king to be treated, but the a good a small little reward for his trouble! We thank the entire team of the Rimel Djerba and will go again next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Dto Condition of the room was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    See above. In the bar area you had to for its beverages themselves employ, or was also served.

  • Service
    6.0

    Many speak german, or to try it, and want it to learn!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As described above A disco is located on the premises

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Rimel is wonderful! Large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. There were also fresh towels every day, which was not always necessary. Cleanliness in the whole complex was very good! Sanitary installations were cleaned several times during the day! Which, unfortunately, was also necessary, since there were a few guests, the not know how a toilet use it! Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool there was enough! Although the hotel almost was fully booked. The only problem, were the cushions! There was quite enough, but unfortunately they were partly twice or triple on a beach chair. In the last few days had one already very early at the pool to another edition to get, which was due to the fact, that some guests the cushions, illegitimate, on s room have. Since you can only shake our heads. Already at 7 o'clock most of the beach chairs were occupied, and not only by the german! The lifeguard, the mats out picked, was formally slashdotted! For a fee you could borrow towels. These were in immaculate condition! The pool... Wow! Very good temperature and clean. The water quality was daily tested, and on a board appropriate, in other words chlorine content, ph value and temperature. Some minor flaws, as some broken tiles, you have to mention, but they were not dangerous. Where you but must watch out for the entrance in the pool. This is partly very slippery. A handrail would be useful, especially for the older people. The much-quoted seaweed on the beach, we had to 2 days strong wind, unfortunately also. They were from a tractor removed, this happened but very carelessly. You could have done more there. Since it was a really fantastic beach might have been. It would be the Karibik-feeling have been perfect. With the strong wind was unfortunately also a lot of sand back into the sea, so many rocks, the hitherto under sand hidden were, have highlighted. But no one can! Bathing shoes are definitely recommendable, because without you could finally't more into the water, there are a lot of rough stones the path to the sea difficult. The sea was now in june proud 26 degrees, and a fantastic turkish color. The beach vendors and also the tours etc. Want to sell, you should be clear what you want or not. In a perhaps we shall always addressed again! The much-quoted problems with the dining room and the food we do not share. Every day there was ' frischen' fish, meat, pasta, pizza and salads. Also a soup and a huge dessert buffet, the other fresh fruit. It is true, that part of the service. This was for us however not a problem dar, on the contrary, it was rather sorry, as the waiters all effort, the tables and again to ceilings! As helped a anerkennendes smile! And in the vacation one has time! Unfortunately some people worse as the pig sty. Dig themselves the plates full, dirty tables and floors! And here i am speaking all nationalities. Take small portions and, where appropriate, go there again, it seems to many people alien. Which food way is thrown, because the guests not food, is scandalous. In an african country! Coffee maker... Worked perfectly, unless you had guests before the said all buttons press to have. So were the vending machines empty quickly, and the line to these was again filled up, very long. This led inevitably lead to discontent. The staff nothing could, understood the most unfortunately not! Much something to complaints, caused the guests itself, a shame! Often i have here the discontent over the air conditioning system read, this is only at the 15 june turned on. We were lucky because of the heat, it was 2 days rather. And the anschalt date is available in most of the catalog! The animation was very versatile. What the boys and girls on the legs, kudos, and the from the heat, and 15 hours and more on the day. Always friendly and never pushy. This hotel we could simply only further-recommend. Each of the drives there should be said... It is Afrika, it is reasonable value for money. You should the expectations a little screw. A dankbares smile, a please and thank you and just a small tip should probably which, not, because we expected a king to be treated, but the a good a small little reward for his trouble! We thank the entire team of the Rimel Djerba and will go again next year!

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport about 45 minutes small shopping center in 100 meters

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17