Hotel Ariadne Beach(3 stars)

Malia 70007 Malia View on map

Average rating

239 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
116 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Gerhard Holzinger
Very nice hotel! Everything simply fits!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Hotel albatros is a good clean hotel! We come for 1985 to the Ariadne, and each time we like it the new. The staff was friendly and nice. Here everything simply fits! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room perfect! Very clean!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food excellent, something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness perfect room perfect food perfect and so on.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool was also very clean!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel albatros is a good clean hotel! We come for 1985 to the Ariadne, and each time we like it the new. The staff was friendly and nice. Here everything simply fits!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the beach! Near plenty of shops.

Weniger anzeigen
Rita
Nice holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We booked the hotel due to the high far recommendation rate and were not disappointed. As already described several times, the rooms are on different buildings. All buildings are in very good condition. Guest structure : from young to old everything was there, many german, swiss, french - all in all very pleasant Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was already much written. We had booked a standard room. There were two rooms were shown to us, one of the street and the other to the garden with a partial ocean view. We surcharge for the 2. rooms with air conditioning decided, when we arrived as temperatures around the 30 degrees previously. The rooms facing the street would have been fine. The bathroom was quite large, but the shower was very small and there was hardly any storage space - you can a week manage. The furniture are in good condition.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had half board. The breakfast was more than fine, not a huge selection, but it tasted and you definitely got full. The dinner was always very delicious and especially the cretan buffet served. The service was quick and always very friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    To the service in all areas just one word: Top

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We booked the hotel due to the high far recommendation rate and were not disappointed. As already described several times, the rooms are on different buildings. All buildings are in very good condition. Guest structure : from young to old everything was there, many german, swiss, french - all in all very pleasant

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the entrance of the hotel you can quickly in the middle of the action, lots of shops, restaurants etc. On the grounds facing the sea, you have pure relaxation: manicured lawns, soft music, the sound from the sea - what more could you want!

Weniger anzeigen
Pia
Very nice holiday in a beautiful hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very nice 3 star superior hotel, that more rating. We had 12 days with half board. We were really satisfied. The hotel is actually located to the shopping street, but in the rooms no noise disturbance. To the beach it is a few steps away. You had many shopping possibilities, taverns and bars nearby. We had e-mail to a room with a sea view and two beds requested. This wish was also fulfilled. We would definitely go again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room was big enough, with tv, fridge and air conditioning. In the bathroom there were little counter space available. It would have also been nice, if one more hooks to hang the towels hanging would. The only thing, that i complain about is, are the beds. For us, they were just too hard. If we at the reception rather would have said, we would have a stronger mattress given. Unfortunately we are only on the last day on the glorious idea, something to say. Bad luck!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast was plentiful, but unfortunately always the same sausage. That is probably everywhere sunday But you had the choice between light and dark bread and rolls. Toast there was also each morning. The yoghurt was also very delicious, of course, with honey. At that pool bar could one to lunch also a quick bite to eat, if you wanted. Delicious tzatziki! With the prices one could live. Staff always friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and bar always clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly. Mostly german was also spoken. If not, you could with english waiter with hands and feet and lots of laughs succeed. Rooms were cleaned every day, the towels and the bed sheets every 3 days. Cleanliness in the whole hotel. Even the toilets in the public area were very clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    No entertainment. The pool is very nice. Clean and beautiful warm water. Beach chairs and umbrellas in good condition and sufficiently available. Also on the beach. It is a beautiful sandy beach, with partly some stones, the you because of the clear water good looks.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice 3 star superior hotel, that more rating. We had 12 days with half board. We were really satisfied. The hotel is actually located to the shopping street, but in the rooms no noise disturbance. To the beach it is a few steps away. You had many shopping possibilities, taverns and bars nearby. We had e-mail to a room with a sea view and two beds requested. This wish was also fulfilled. We would definitely go again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the beach and lots of opportunities for shopping in the area. From the airport a little more like 30 kilometer away. Still longer lasted, since many other hotels were on the route. Annoying, but probably not avoidable.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Nice beach hotel in a tourist promenade
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel Ariadne is a medium-sized hotel with about 120 rooms various categories and makes altogether a clean impression. The rooms are spread over the main building and some two-storey houses. Then there was a pool with a bar, it is just the beach with beautiful fine brown sand, the deep into the ocean leads. The beach is quite narrow, but that is everywhere on the coast normal. Beach chairs were despite the narrow beach but always enough there. And if it is on the beach is full, you can just behind it lie on the grass is sometimes even ... pleasant and you still have a good view of the sea. In the lobby and close to the pool bar has free wi-fi. The guests are mostly couples of mixed ages and smaller families, mainly german, russian and british. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Here i must a bit back: with the arrival in the hotel we could between standard and 'premium' room decide. A standard room is not recently renovated and costs including air conditioning and fridge all 9 €daily-or without surcharge without both. We have ourselves then from a 'the we treat yourself now' -tendency for the premiumzimmer decided. But one pays then 1 5 €per day, so for 2 weeks holiday in this case then again 2 10 €+, 2 4 €safe fee, so 2 34 €on the rate paid at time of booking mood. The receptionist brought us first on an attic room with a view of the on the roof installed air conditioning. After we rejected, brought us another. There was the view also not with the beach, but at least over to the neighboring hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and made a renovated impression, the furniture was somewhat older. Inside: a flat screen television on the small fridge, two chairs, a small kommodentisch, a wardrobe and two bedside tables. No decoration, no pictures, not even a small kettle. For me, this was a normal standard room, which was in order, but the surcharge of 2 10 €absolutely not justified. Without the charge, i would for the hotel category here 5 stars, but for the cost i would have expected more!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had booked half board. The breakfast was the offer was ok, but the coffee was unfortunately not, approximately instant coffee with powdered milk. The coffee is the only, for me the hotel itself really annoying ☺ Over the dinner we are divided on. My friend has the greek offers and was thrilled, i rather the international dishes and was a little disappointed. At the restaurant and the bar you pay for a 0,2. Cola 2,20 Euro and for a small beer 2,50 Euro.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always friendly and all spoke english and were mostly also german. Room cleaning was great. Childrens care and doctor were unfortunately not available in the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    An entertainment team is not available-it was very pleasant, if you pass. Next to the pool bar, you could billiards and table tennis games and at the beach there was a volleyball court-it is probably already to the neighboring area, but my friend has still we can. There is once a day a entertainer, the enough people together. A pool/beach chair, as well as an umbrella costs ever 1,80 Euro, so for two people 5,40 Euro on the day, this is fine and usual. The pool is not huge, but clean and great. No excessive chlorine smell.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel Ariadne is a medium-sized hotel with about 120 rooms various categories and makes altogether a clean impression. The rooms are spread over the main building and some two-storey houses. Then there was a pool with a bar, it is just the beach with beautiful fine brown sand, the deep into the ocean leads. The beach is quite narrow, but that is everywhere on the coast normal. Beach chairs were despite the narrow beach but always enough there. And if it is on the beach is full, you can just behind it lie on the grass is sometimes even pleasant and you still have a good view of the sea. In the lobby and close to the pool bar has free wi-fi. The guests are mostly couples of mixed ages and smaller families, mainly german, russian and british.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is in stalida (also Stalis syndromal), it is a little west of the british dominated partystädtchen Malia and a few kilometer east of chersonisou. The town is mostly a long promenade with hotels, restaurants, bars and many tourist shops on both sides. To the airport in Heraklion it was about 30 kilometer. On the promenade parallel nearby highway the cretan bus, the depending on destination all 15 to 60 minutes goes. A small tip: a car park, the hotel a few more meters the left is, leads a small track directly to the bus stop. About the normal roads must be quite long go detours. After Agios Nikolaos for example costs a ticket 3,70 Euro. I personally could with the surrounding area not very much use to us, as it was only a street, on which you in every restaurant hineingewunken and where many shops will take place, the mostly the same offer. No sidewalk available, so you constantly the vehicles had to avoid. However there are a few unusual cafes/bars for everyone, for example the 'chillout', where instead of chairs in fabric hängesitzen swings or the 'beachcomber', every day quite good offers live music. Despite the hustle and bustle of the room was not noisy, we could super sleep ☺ A rental car for a few days explore outside the standard is of course the best idea. The car rentals next to the hotel, everything was perfect.

Weniger anzeigen
Anne
Nice holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • August 2013
The hotel and grounds were very well maintained. Since we in the august traveling, the hotel was also booked. But since it in comparison to other hotels a smaller hotel plant is, you can even for quiescentlooking for in the august recommend it. From the guest structure, i can say, that it from german, austrians, frenchmen and russians visited. Wlan was free at the lobby to be used. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were clean, size of the room was ok, complete with tiles and had a room with a balcony. The showers could possibly be also renewed (after showering almost the whole bathroom under water)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a restaurant and a bar. We had booked half board and for a 3 star hotel everything was of food available. However a larger selection of salad was missing, since there was only one already mixed were. You could unfortunately not even a salad together. A corner with griecheischen specialities there were. (olives, sheep cheeses, dried fruits etc.)

  • Service
    5.0

    Our room would be cleaned daily, as you could really nothing to suspend, Some waiters could not speak good german, but with hands and feet worked it always or with english. But if some staff a bit friendlier.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Is this hotel for couples and for people, the relaxation and peace need, but not for families with children. No animation or child club slips available. There is a small narrow beach. However one must for the chairs and screens on the beach, as well as at the pool to pay money (for two beach chairs and an umbrella 5,40 Euro per day) the umbrellas would have to be urgently renewed. (are mostly torn and stains stocked) If one at the beach continues a few meter, you can paragliding or jet skiing at an additional cost.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel and grounds were very well maintained. Since we in the august traveling, the hotel was also booked. But since it in comparison to other hotels a smaller hotel plant is, you can even for quiescentlooking for in the august recommend it. From the guest structure, i can say, that it from german, austrians, frenchmen and russians visited. Wlan was free at the lobby to be used.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. Two small steps you had to be mastered and schwupps one was laying on the narrow but fine beach. A shoppingmeile was in the immediate vicinity with many restaurant, shops and bars. The airport Heraklion we have stayed in about 1.5 hours with the bus to reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Atréju
Location and beach super, hotel okay.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is for a 3 star hotel very good. The location is brilliant and the beach/pool area was very nice. The rooms are okay. At the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. A bit annoying is, that you have to pay extra for everything. If one a room with air conditioning system and a refrigerator is, you need at least a superior room, a safety deposit box is available but also for the you paid a fee and also the beach chairs and umbrella cost depending €1.80, so you 2. per day fast times €5.40 left. ... But apparently these prices are for beaches in Crete usual. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are really ok but not as modern. You should definitely a superior room as the standard rooms are very small and do not have air conditioning. You can tell, that everything was a bit older: the curtains left in the night much light, the toilet flush ripples and the close the door makes some noise, so you the monitor, when the neighbor to come home.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We have booked only breakfast, as i said in Stalis many good and inexpensive restaurants. The dinner in the hotel for 10 Euro per person. Per meal also if you are not on half board. The selection at the breakfast buffet was okay, but lacked change, so after two weeks we saw.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good, there was no reason for complaints, the room was always very thoroughly cleaned. The staff we have rather than distant felt, which wasn't really bad.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool is clean and relatively large. It has a great view of the sea.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is for a 3 star hotel very good. The location is brilliant and the beach/pool area was very nice. The rooms are okay. At the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. A bit annoying is, that you have to pay extra for everything. If one a room with air conditioning system and a refrigerator is, you need at least a superior room, a safety deposit box is available but also for the you paid a fee and also the beach chairs and umbrella cost depending €1.80, so you 2. per day fast times €5.40 left. But apparently these prices are for beaches in Crete usual.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is in a very good location. It has its own beach with beach chairs on the lawn and on the sandy beach. Stalis suited us. There are very many restaurants and bars, but offer practical all restaurants plus/minus the same food so that you at least after two weeks again the kitchen of home wishes. Stalis offers something for everyone. One goes from the hotel to the left are rather the quiet bars and restaurants, you go to the right will be always more partylastig.

Weniger anzeigen
Raphaela
Very recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Hotel Ariadne beach is very recommendable, if you don't have a club holiday expected, thus played, and a huge buffet. Hotel Ariadne is small but nice. The beach is wonderful, not overstuffy with berths, as all nachbarresorts and above all you are in a few steps. It is very clean and manageable. I am very happy this elected and not the extremely-vaunted Hotel Cactus Royal, which next door is and where all weighted, because a huge walk to the crowded beach, had to make themselves. But food is available in the whole place awful. Really greek kitchen is away from ... the tourist traps and place the paper pizza and pseudogriechisches massenangebot, it was really sad. We have very many tours and the was wonderfully organized. Also to rent a car and to explore the area makes much sense. Great holiday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tamara
Absolutely recommended! Really an excellent hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were super super satisfied in this hotel! The only thing which you can complain about is really the very small shower. It was ok for us. For large people, or stronger but it is difficult. Otherwise we had a superior room, which was really fantastic! The view was great, right on the ocean! Especially the hotel is around the pool recommended, because it is so extensive, so that one always undisturbed beach chairs! The pool is in addition also very clean! And you can get great laps, if you interested. The food was for us absolutely recommended! And definitely ... sufficiently! Also german food, like potatoes, or puree were surprisingly delicious ☺ the dessert was always super and the breakfast was also a lot to offer! I would have only a fruit buffet for breakfast instead of, or zurätzlich, the dinner buffet is desired! The surrounding area has also a lot to offer. There were everywhere supermarkets and restaurants and shops. One has thus never long distances. Except for the bus stop. The is approximately 900 meters away. We really get a good rest and were very sad that the 2 weeks so flew are!-( Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Joachim
A hotel for feeling good and the soul
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were very comfortable. A compliment to the entire staff, everyone was very friendly and courteous. Such a hotel in this situation one must for a very long time search. We can do it with best conscience further-recommend, which we also our friends, well-known and the family do. Keep sunday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robin
Hotel more than 3 stars.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We have a dream of a week spent in the hotel. The beach is unbeatable and for people who no desire on sand have, the can relax on the well manicured lawns from the hotel. We had a room with a sea view on the 2 floor. There is everything is close by what to be is. Supermarket, car rental, many bars and restaurants. If you want to party, this can in the somewhat 2 kilometer away Malia do, there is always something going on. The bus to the next bigger cities to reach is also only 10 minutes away. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Silent and a clean hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The food is varied and for a 3 star hotel really good. The service was good and the people are really nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rita
Perfect hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Yes. Conclusion. The hotel has our opinion many stars. We had a beautiful unforgettable holiday. The entire team the hotel deserves the note... Very good. We know already that we next year definitely return. Rarely a hotel like that seen... We are happy that we found by accident have, because it was an absolute fluke... Thank you Yassu Detlef and Rita schielke Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Stalida, we will be back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
A very nice and clean hotel in best location! We can the hotel to recommend 100%. The beach is the hammer and the area is excellent. I personally think the lawn for sunbathing at the best and have also rare in other hotels! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room ok but the shower is a catastrophe! Way too small and the whole bathroom is then under water! Else everything super, climate flat tv with RTL,satellite. 1,ARD and ZDF and a fridge! Small tip from me:on the room key is a magnet at entering into a small opening depends, therefore you only in the room the electricity, d. h. then cooled also only the fridge! The magnet the key is, because the ring zugeschweißt is! My tip, buy a magnet in the souvenir shop for 50 cents, makes the magnets back and hit him in the rooms at the opening, thus you have around the hour a cold fridge!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food now nothing special! You have always found something and you got full! But we were also often eat outside like for instance in the El Greco! The cleanliness was great in the restaurant! The service was always friendly and always endeavor everything as fast as possible to clean, thumbs up! Prices for the drinks were normal!

  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant service in the restaurant and also at the pool bar! A big thank you to the lady at the reception -perfect! Room cleaning was also great, every day fresh towels and everything was cleaned!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool great, beach great, surroundings awesome!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice and clean hotel in best location! We can the hotel to recommend 100%. The beach is the hammer and the area is excellent. I personally think the lawn for sunbathing at the best and have also rare in other hotels!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is perfect. If you on the complex is gets one from outside nothing and it was all very quiet! One goes out was %%leaveblank%. Shops and bars in abundance! Recommendation from us by bus for 1.60 after Chersonisos,8 minutes by bus away! Super nice small harbor and delicious restaurants and on the main road 1000 end shops!

Weniger anzeigen
Andi
Class
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
For a 3 star hotel a very good service and staff my request for a superior room with arrival at reception fulfilled immediately the pool is very well kept only the (lava) rock in the water at high waves with caution which i did not evaluate have i can't comment because i not subject i will definitely come again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Joachim
Urlaubsglück at ariadne
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The Hotel Ariadne beach is very beautifully because of the beach of Stalis. The whole complex is very nice and functional, in good condition and very clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was in the main building and quite small, but it was ok. We had a superior room, which means, it had air conditioning and a fridge (the is also very recommendable). Unfortunately we had no sea view, there was also very beautiful room with balcony to the sea, you should when booking perhaps be ☺ apart from the superior rooms, there are standard rooms and suites, i think, the then suitable for families are. Our room had three beds. A minus point is for the bathroom, the shower (with shower curtain) is very small. Already normal lags in the shower with the curtain fight, when the soap in the body sets. I found it less bad, but my wife found it disgusting (developed a strategy, the curtain on distance held). Bad was also, that the large wandschrank no shelves were, on the t-shirts and pants to put could. You could just hang on hangers.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a lovely dining room, with about six tables in the free one, on a small terrace. We had the half board and were with the breakfast and dinner very pleased. The buffet was diverse, especially in the evening there was always greek appetizers and salads, and also the main meals were unbelievably delicious. The prices for the drinks were just. The waiters were very friendly and attentive. In other words, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the hotel were very friendly, nearly all of them could speak german and other languages. The rooms and the area were very clean and tidy. The front desk was always staffed and had for every question an ear to lend.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We were only on the beach, not at the pool, but very well maintained looked. As i said, the beach was narrow, but had the advantage, that one right next to the sea and the waves can enjoy ☺ For chairs and an umbrella one must pay, but it is as usual and also in the brochure. We found every day, but we were only there for a week and in the pre-season. Most people were at the pool, so i think, that also in the high season enough beach chairs are free. The sea is very flat, so that one for a long time to even stand in the water-for parents with small children so good and also for adults, the wave-hop ☺ but also swimmers their moneys worth. There is entertainment in the hotel no, but offers for water sports very close. A volleyball net is also at the beach - for the, which are not only in the sun want to lie.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel Ariadne beach is very beautifully because of the beach of Stalis. The whole complex is very nice and functional, in good condition and very clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport Heraklion from, the hotel you reach fast, about minutes. The hotel lies directly at a small, narrow sandy beach: from the rooms one runs at the pool and the pool bar past, two stairs down and whoops-one already is at the beach, where chairs and sunscreens is possible, for which you have to pay (1,80 Euro per beach chair & umbrella). The hotel is right in Stalis and the street along the sea is full of shops, bars and restaurants. Who in Stalis a little further, there is also a nice promenade, at the less souvenir shops and a few bars. In the other direction is Malia (around 20 minutes away on foot), before the banks-and the main street we only warn can. This is like a endzeitthriller shortly before the doom: loud nippesläden, bars, clubs with neon sign, McDonald's, KFC and subways and plenty of kids with high-proof things alcohol between 16 and 20. this shows Kreta from its ugliest side. But if you the stamina to in the historic part malias uphill walk, finds a charming church with nice restaurants. There one noticed also, that you in Greece is,

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
A great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Attractive family-run hotel, by friendliness and willingness to help, as well as by cleanliness,. The food is varied, local and very good. In the immediate area many restaurants and bars. With a rental car you could very much from the beautiful island. The beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach is right next to hotel and the garden is very well kept and generously. All of the staff are exceedingly friendly. I would gladly come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Great hotel with everything that belonged to it. Note 1 with
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
A super excellent hotel with everything that belonged to a well-earned holiday to enjoy. Very friendly staff and helpful. Requests are dealt with immediately. Very exemplary. Drive this year in september go back. Lg Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herta
Holiday with an easy going atmosphere with friends
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
The hotel is a privately run hotel the owners and also the manager every day are present and if not the husband is also employees-this looks very positive. Between staff and the guests there is a good, partly friendly climate. There are very many regular guests. We were for the first time here, knew the hotel and also the area but from our previous holidays in Stalis. In comparison to our previous hotels (three in the course of 16 years) in Stalis was in ariadne the atmosphere, the service and also the facility the nicest. The cleanliness was also ok. ... We had a superior room with half board and could between two rooms (the may still possible). Felt for a room with terrace - with a view on the pool and the pool bar with determination. I could therefore the wi-fi the pool bar on the terrace and also in the room. The guests came from England, Holland, Switzerland, France, Germany, Austria, Russia. It was every age was represented-from babies to retirees. From about mid may the hotel was rather full, still it was pleasantly quiet. Neither at the pool, pool bar or in the dining room, there was unpleasant or loud guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough, with continuously variable air conditioning, refrigerator, large flat screen tv and safe. In the superior rooms are air-conditioning and fridge without additional payment. The balconies and terraces have direct or lateral sea view (except to the street). In the bathroom a hair dryer was available. The shower is very small, more people have problems with the shower curtain of the body sticks. The mattresses are relatively hard, as well as the pillow-worth taking a small kissens. Outlets are sufficiently available. The lighting in the area until 2:00 at night turned on, then turned off, but switching then headlamps a the houses spotlight. Therefore, it is in the rooms the plant, despite additional doors and curtains in the room, so bright that one could do itself therein without light to move can. I had problems-that's why only 5 suns.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is of course a matter of taste, but i cannot complain. The breakfast and evening buffet participated rich and very good. Sausage and cheese the breakfast was always the same and no selection-the but that didn't disturb me, have during the 4 weeks not once eaten - sausage and cheese i have at home also. But there were many other delicious things: boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, beans, tomatoes with cheese, pancakes or liwanzen, kücherl in honey, cakes, cookies and much more, too much to list them all. In the evening there were different salads, hot and cold starters, tzatziki, different side dishes and 3-4 main courses. Good was also the greek corner with nationaltypical main dish and side dishes, as well as olive, baked courgettes, stuffed grape leafs and a lot more. As well as Baguette-bread and cheeses. A wonderfully appointed fruit buffet, desserts and ice cream completed the whole. If many guests in the hotel are the evening in the dining room cramped, either you right at the beginning, or you'll have to wait until the first guests ate. During the day there is at the pool bar snacks, lunch there was every day changing 1 main course for a cheap price.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service i can only praise. I asked in the evening at a higher table for the terrace - on the next day at lunch he was' delivered '. Our toilet flush was broken - before breakfast reported, after the breakfast it was already repaired. The complete staff i was friendly from the cleaners to the manager and the chef had always a friendly ' kali spera ' for the guests. The waiters speak english, mostly german, french and russian. The terrace was swept daily and if necessary wet mopped. Room and toilet were every day wet mopped. What i was positive: the fixtures in the bathroom were always wiped, there were no stains on it. As well as the shower, the sink and the toilet anyway.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Leisure facilities including there is entertainment not. The complex is terraced. Around the pool there is a lawn for sunbathing. Toward the sea deeper than the lawn a strip of lawn and even deeper the narrow sandy beach right next to the sea. The chairs and sunscreens at the pool as well as on the sea paying extra.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a privately run hotel the owners and also the manager every day are present and if not the husband is also employees-this looks very positive. Between staff and the guests there is a good, partly friendly climate. There are very many regular guests. We were for the first time here, knew the hotel and also the area but from our previous holidays in Stalis. In comparison to our previous hotels (three in the course of 16 years) in Stalis was in ariadne the atmosphere, the service and also the facility the nicest. The cleanliness was also ok. We had a superior room with half board and could between two rooms (the may still possible). Felt for a room with terrace - with a view on the pool and the pool bar with determination. I could therefore the wi-fi the pool bar on the terrace and also in the room. The guests came from England, Holland, Switzerland, France, Germany, Austria, Russia. It was every age was represented-from babies to retirees. From about mid may the hotel was rather full, still it was pleasantly quiet. Neither at the pool, pool bar or in the dining room, there was unpleasant or loud guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located at east end of Stalis on the border of Malia - you notice anything. The final hotel from Stalis and the first of Malia only by a fence separated. Quieter than the centre of Stalis it was about 5 minutes (depending on tempo) It was noisy and it is more the matter. Much hustle and atmosphere (particularly in the summer) there is in the center of Malia about 2 kilometer. from the hotel to the left toward Malia there are hotels, shops and some good restaurants. From the hotel to the right toward the city center Stalis there are in about 2 kilometer have lots of hotels and above all shops and restaurants. There were all few hundred meters a supermarket where you got everything, also various newspapers-but from the day before and expensive (for example kronenzeitung 1.70). The public bus goes above on the highway, maximum 10 minutes walk. From the hotel to the left and to the right there was a pharmacy. From the hotel right side maximum 5 minutes there was a doctor, further maximum 5 minutes next to the Pharmacy also. Apart from the first doctor is a small Excursion office, here again we, mrs Ingrid (from Linz), already for years our desk-exit directly in front of the Hotel Ariadne.

Weniger anzeigen
Bernhard
Good hotel in bad area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
The hotel has a clean and well kept impression. Highly recommended is, the better room, because this then direction sea. The standard room with a view of the street are quite small and the view is to be desired. And very important for me in the better rooms is the air conditioning system including the at these temperatures can make good use. Wi-fi is in the entire hotel either in the lobby or at the pool bar with password, has everything worked perfectly. The food was is in my opinion quite monotonous, no matter waiter breakfast or dinner. What we ... from the travel agent not told is, that the area mostly from british and strong on the Ballermann reminds (what we actually did not want). This shows clearly that the food on them, and therefore, the food quickly got monotonous. There was cretian corner for food, but this was for my taste very small and we would have liked more of the fact. What i find very negative noticed, despite half board you have to at the dinner for the drinks are charged! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were tidy and quite spacious, but only with the better rooms. The standard rooms could one confidently forget. Way too small and without air conditioning for me useless in such an area. Only the shower is a little bit too small.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    As mentioned above the location described the food was not good. You can tell that it was a particularly british beliebert Ballermann-place is. One notices this at the restaurants/bars the constantly with english breakfast all day friend and also otherwise the menu extremely coordinated to some type of tourists. There was greek specialities, this limited but mostly on 5-6 dishes on the menu. The restaurants are also very on mass processing without nice style. Solely the rose & crown restaurant really pleased us and was very properly furnished. Waiters in the restaurant also not so penetrat and really each day always polite and friendly. The price does not much to Germany per person we always around the 20 Euro paid, what reasonable seems.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really very nice and as good as all could speak good german, if not you could also communicate well in english. Here i give full marks and nothing to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The sports offer wasn't really big, but the the wrong place, if you wanted. The sandy beach was neat and also the pool area really pleased us. Unfortunately the beach is not really, so that you in the morning at the beach can forget, unless you jogs often there and back.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a clean and well kept impression. Highly recommended is, the better room, because this then direction sea. The standard room with a view of the street are quite small and the view is to be desired. And very important for me in the better rooms is the air conditioning system including the at these temperatures can make good use. Wi-fi is in the entire hotel either in the lobby or at the pool bar with password, has everything worked perfectly. The food was is in my opinion quite monotonous, no matter waiter breakfast or dinner. What we from the travel agent not told is, that the area mostly from british and strong on the Ballermann reminds (what we actually did not want). This shows clearly that the food on them, and therefore, the food quickly got monotonous. There was cretian corner for food, but this was for my taste very small and we would have liked more of the fact. What i find very negative noticed, despite half board you have to at the dinner for the drinks are charged!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    If you want a pure seaside holiday and only suns and to bathe would like is here perfectly correct. But if more of the culture received this is then at the wrong place. It is really a Ballermann corner what i the vacation somewhat soured. Every few meters one of owners of restaurant mentioned how great their restaurant but it is after the 3. to raise really penetrat and nerve killing is. Here there are from me only stars, actually still less, but the distance from the hotel to the beach (10 metres) loved it here once torn out. Otherwise, as mentioned above, the surrounding area not much, since it very tourismusverseucht works and one notices that the locals by any possible way and the tourism mitverdienen wants. Access to transport is but good, since every 30 minutes a bus comes and the service of the travel agents on site for tourbuchen was very rich.

Weniger anzeigen
Andi
A very nice family vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We were 7 days in this hotel and felt in this period felt good. The staff was very friendly and the food very good and varied. The rooms were clean and in the evening it was nice and quiet. In the evening there were different national dishes. A nice vacation overall and we will definitely come back again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6