Hotel Eibl-Brunner(4 stars)

Hauptstrasse 18 94258 Frauenau View on map

Average rating

183 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
88 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Dieter
Eibl-brunner is great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
We were on carnival 5 days in hotel eibl-brunner. Already with the arrival we were greeted by the Receptionist very friendly and explained everything. Our two rooms were very spacious. The pool was great and the spring-like weather on carnival could also the pool already be used. The buffet breakfast and dinner was very rich and varied. Since my parents had 89 and 96 years old we made only halbtagesausflüge and were then in the late afternoon again in the hotel. There was a free daily nachmittagsbüfett with soup, salads, a small main course and various cakes. The staff was ... extremely friendly and gave on every question a comprehensive information. In the evening you could at the bar from the extensive wine list a good wine and also here was the whole atmosphere was very pleasant. Because i as businessman daily a 16 hour day, i could relax very well and chill out. I booked this hotel already some of my customers recommended and we will visit this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johannes
Good hotel with nice wellness part.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
The hotel is located in the centre of the town of frauenau. The guest structure was mixed. The majority were older couples and a few families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a somewhat larger room in the old part of the hotel right on the elevator. The room itself was large and well equipped. The bathroom was always very clean. The room itself and its equipment was already a bit old, but very clean. Unfortunately it was directly next to the elevator and it was really very loud. From 06:30 it was practically impossible to sleep at night, as all ten minutes the elevator was used. We have also mentioned this to the front desk clerk and asked for another room, the hotel was written off unfortunately.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the hotel is really good. The breakfast buffet leaves nothing to be desired. For lunch there is a set meal in form of a buffet, a salad and cake buffet. The dinner, there was a 4 course menu. Us it tasted always good. Only the selection for vegetarians was a bit thin. In one evening there was no vegetarian food.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and the room cleaning was top. Than drawback we found, that the reception often not staffed. We had problems with our room and with this complaint we could unfortunately not be helped.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The indoor pool is nicely decorated and has an indoor and an outdoor pool. There were always enough beach chairs available. Our wellnessanwendugen were great and super organized. We really liked the newspapers, the free of charge in the spa area for reading provided.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the centre of the town of frauenau. The guest structure was mixed. The majority were older couples and a few families with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the vicinity of the hotel there were small shopping possibilities and a nice really small park in the you could go for a walk. The next larger place Zwiesel is in 10 minutes to reach with the car well. From Deggendorf from the travel time amounts to about 40 minutes. The hotel itself was located directly in the town of frauenau. Opposite the hotel eibl-brunner is still another hotel.

Close
Elisabeth
On the whole, the hotel is ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
The hotel is compared to the price/performance ratio ok, but there were some flaws such as for example the breakfast no napkin, the bathroom was much too small, it could only one person in the bathroom. The room without curtains, you fill observed, the sauna to stay in much too small, only a bath towel for the sauna. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Wolfgang
Nice short vacation in a very friendly hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
The getaway was for relaxation and recovery in the hotel as a couple very suitable. The target group at our time in the hotel was on average 60 +, which wasn't negative should be. Our room was extremely small, the bathroom for two people at the same time completely unsuitable. The food was very good, the friendliness of the staff especially to be highlighted. Big plus is surely the bathing area with nice and clean pool and spa area. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Nice stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
For a short wellness holiday, super. Friendliness in all areas. Special thanks to Claudia for the great massage. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Denise u. Sven
Always gladly again regular guests!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were already very often in this hotel and can it only further-recommend. Especially are all very courteous, extra we had a wish is received. It is also very child friendly to all needs. We immediately booked our next holiday there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Markus
Nice short vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Very nice wellnesshotel with beautiful sauna and pool area. Food is excellent and plentiful. Excursion destinations such as baumwipfelpfad in 20 to 30 minutes walking distance. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carola
Very good hotel with 'flaws'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The hotel generally pleased us well, up to a few little things, which you as satisfied guest overlooked. The food was excellent; and also the cleanliness in the rooms and all other common rooms. The staff is very friendly. However, we had a very regrettable experience: my girlfriends and i visit every year a wellnesshotel and knowledge about the discrepancies regarding lunch buffet in the bathrobe. Therefore we asked on the first day at the reception and then the waiter after, whether in this house is allowed. We received from both sides an unqualified yes in response. On 3. day ... of our stay, 4 very special guests (regular customers) complained, as the waiter two of my friends with the words' we are an elegant restaurant, please withdraw is' on the room sent. It was the waiters, the three days before the bathrobe than acceptable '. We find this behavior very insulting, here the impression had, we would not be genteel enough for this hotel. We were also from various sides of the staff said, that it was never an issue was, with the bathrobe lunch drives. This incident disturbed us very much, especially, because the waiters this in 'little plush' way above all other guests said. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very nice, the decor was for me completely okay, the size and the cleanliness is good too. Missing only a large mirror.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is really all star, it is clean and comfortable. The bar is likewise recommendable.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for the previously described case was everything in the best order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is beautifully large, but the water was a little too cold. But the room is too warm.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel generally pleased us well, up to a few little things, which you as satisfied guest overlooked. The food was excellent; and also the cleanliness in the rooms and all other common rooms. The staff is very friendly. However, we had a very regrettable experience: my girlfriends and i visit every year a wellnesshotel and knowledge about the discrepancies regarding lunch buffet in the bathrobe. Therefore we asked on the first day at the reception and then the waiter after, whether in this house is allowed. We received from both sides an unqualified yes in response. On 3. day of our stay, 4 very special guests (regular customers) complained, as the waiter two of my friends with the words' we are an elegant restaurant, please withdraw is' on the room sent. It was the waiters, the three days before the bathrobe than acceptable '. We find this behavior very insulting, here the impression had, we would not be genteel enough for this hotel. We were also from various sides of the staff said, that it was never an issue was, with the bathrobe lunch drives. This incident disturbed us very much, especially, because the waiters this in 'little plush' way above all other guests said.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very beautiful on the display location, good shopping possibilities, the schuhladen is great.

Close
Gerhard
Here you are a king
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Despite heavy load one felt never somewhat disturbed. The service was absolutely great, here you feel as a king, you will be cared for and (almost) each desire from the lips read, before it declared. With various witchcrafts from the very good kitchen (here cooks the boss still even!) Being pampered. Regional and national cuisine is often not easy, here you can get everything under one roof. Also worth mentioning is the staff at reception, the buffer between guest and hotel worked just fine. Each, still so small complaint or modification or request a guest is here in the best ... of hands. You feel very much at ease here, here you are, and often noticeable, there are many regular guests, where the hotel was visited several times. All of this speaks for this house, we are already a few marks there, and the next stay is already planned. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bianca
Go there and feel good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
Very lovingly and friendly arranged hotel. Rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Bathroom/toilet separated, nice balcony, wi-fi. Everything very clean, great spa area. Unbelievably good food, large choice at the breakfast. Age of the guests mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious rooms, only in the 2 bed room. Bathroom and toilet separately, large tv, mini bar, large balcony, i found it to be fantastic. Everything was top-clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious, delicious, delicious! For me, award-winning cuisine.

  • Service
    6.0

    I'm comfortable and welcome comfortable! The entire staff very friendly, considerate and helpful. Cleaning lady great, everything was top-clean. Me each desire was fulfilled, perfect!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful spa and pool area, to be comfortable and relax. Simply half board from the hotel, everything like in the pictures!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very lovingly and friendly arranged hotel. Rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Bathroom/toilet separated, nice balcony, wi-fi. Everything very clean, great spa area. Unbelievably good food, large choice at the breakfast. Age of the guests mixed.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good hiking possibilities, absolutely baumwipfelpfad visit. Glasmuseum i found exciting (please note: only until 17 o'clock open). Good transport links, bus, waldbahn. Small supermarket nearby. In the hotel dinner, incredibly delicious.

Close
Anja
Relaxing short break in the bavarian forest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The food was excellent, the staff very friendly, our room/bathroom was small, but okay, for treatments/massages are available competent staff available (thai massage very good!). In the area there are many excursions. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michaela
My 50. birthday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
My 50 stere birthday. I didn't wanted to celebrate, but a couple of days relaxation experienced. We knew the hotel from earlier, it was we stayed in good memory. But now after the change we were totally pleasantly surprised. Wonderful! A hotel that offers all you could ask for. The excellent cuisine, the kindness of the employees, the ambience top! Every hour i knew, it was the right decision. Whereas my friends and my husband still some surprise had been prepared. Before the with the staff already was agreed upon. It worked out super good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a comfort double room the really big was. With separate bathroom and toilet. All great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4-course menu with a large salad buffet, so 5 courses. Difficult and everything was very good. So you could already alone from the soup to eat. The büfettabend you could not at all see enough at the rich choice of meals. Always the waiter immediately on the spot and attentive, without being pushy. For breakfast you get from the cook its scrambled eggs or omelet with fresh ingredients freshly prepared and brought to the table. Brilliant!

  • Service
    6.0

    All exceptionally friendly, for all wishes open!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Once, there was live music, it was not super good played, but it was fun and entertaining. The indoor pool is huge and there are enough chairs available. Everything new. A feast for the eyes. The large pool is equipped with a swimming pool and really nice and warm. The dimensions are so about 8 times 15 metres (we have not measured). In a edelstahlwanne held. With unterwasserlicht flooded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My 50 stere birthday. I didn't wanted to celebrate, but a couple of days relaxation experienced. We knew the hotel from earlier, it was we stayed in good memory. But now after the change we were totally pleasantly surprised. Wonderful! A hotel that offers all you could ask for. The excellent cuisine, the kindness of the employees, the ambience top! Every hour i knew, it was the right decision. Whereas my friends and my husband still some surprise had been prepared. Before the with the staff already was agreed upon. It worked out super good.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located in frauenau, everything easy to reach

Close
Gertrud
Nice and relaxing easter weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
This was our 1. time in this hotel. It was a nice and relaxing easter weekend. The food was very good and the whole staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel is tastefully furnished and also all areas very clean. The huge swimming pool with outdoor pool was fantastic. There are 4 saunas inclusive steam room. The massages were just great. The only the us talk about was a fitness room, as well as in the Sauna area it offered more pool chairs. Otherwise was everything great. We are definitely coming again. The hotel is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Regina
A couple of nice days in hotel eibl-brunner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
The hotel is relatively small. Entrance and front desk seems very new and modern. There is also at the entrance a nice stay area with armchairs and fireplace. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The furnishing of the rooms is sufficient. Everything available, that you need and everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The variety of dishes was really always very adequate. Already for breakfast there was everything, what the heart desires and there should be something for everyone. Even lunch was very much was offered, always at least 2 warm dishes, soup and salad bar. It was also at midday the cake buffet and there was always at least 3 types of cake to choose from, all of which delicious were. Dinner was also great, always very good service. The food from the buffet was really good, and also the meal there was always something for every taste and if the portion too small was, you could also again additionally.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness at the reception was mediocre. We were warmly welcomed, but the two receptionists began then, while we our note sending, to whisper, which i as a guest very unfriendly and unattentive thought, if you are right next to it and the staff directly in front of a quiet whisper. Otherwise one was in the restaurant always served very quickly and never had to wait for the beverages wait.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The water in the pool was relatively cold, but once you get inside, for swimming very pleasant. Outdoor pool was seasonal (i think) open in the afternoon. There were always enough chairs in the pool area available. In the sauna area there is a vending machine for drinks, where you during the sauna hours can serve yourself (water, elder and kirschschorle ). In the sauna was mostly relatively busy, but it was always a spot to find.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is relatively small. Entrance and front desk seems very new and modern. There is also at the entrance a nice stay area with armchairs and fireplace.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is not the best, as the hotel right next to the main road, the through town. One notices however when you a room after back, nothing from the street. The town itself is very quiet. However, there are some nice hiking trails around the hotel and there are also opportunities for skiers offered.

Close
Michaela
Spa without sauna and turkish!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
With the large double room we the right choice met, in the small rooms you could hardly undrehen. The hotel itself clean and ok. However really bad was the wi-fi connection. A catastrophe! And worse was for us as spa guests, that the sauna area first at 14 o'clock opened. That is unacceptable! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
Close
Sophie
Approximately-package
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2013
As i unfortunately only geschäftl. In this wonderful hotel was, i could unfortunately not all spa services use. But in large and whole everything from a to z was fine. I will certainly priv. Again book this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Great hotel for couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
The hotel is very quaint and comfortably furnished. The sauna area and the swimming pool are very clean. The massages the spa is incredibly relaxing. The staff are very friendly. The prices are also for students affordable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jürgen
Very nice hotel with great services
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
We have this hotel for 4 nights three-quarters board and were completely contented. The food was plentiful and of excellent quality. We would definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Martina
For the first time but definitely not for the last time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
As whole hotel has our expectations nor by far exceeded. We wanted to a few comfortable days to relax and relax and could not have made a better meeting could. Especially the size of the swimming pool we were surprised. We enjoyed it very much, already before breakfast a few swim and also in the outdoor pool. Culinarily we pampered! The four course -menu in the evening is excellent and breakfast leaves nothing to the imagination. We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Despite small shortcoming's gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Very beautiful hotel we often visited. After the change we were the first time and were pleasantly surprised like great it has become. Only drawback is the cleanliness in the sauna-area and indoor pool. Here should more often vacuumed or scrubbed, since we didn't even feel as pleasant on hair etc. To walk barefoot, and the at 14:00 o'clock! (opening of the sauna-range ) besides was the whole days over a were an unidentifiable mash spot on the indoor pool was the. The whole mention, that upon arrival we a cotton buds, as well as a ear plugs in ... a the nachttischschubladen found. But otherwise the stay was very nice and we'll be nevertheless gladly again! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5