Quality Inn Hotel Woodside(3 stars)

53-05 Queens Boulevard NY 11377 Woodside View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.6
  • Sport & entertain
    1.8
Filters
You selected:
11 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ireneusz
Cheap and convenient place for low budget visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
I saw many hotels and without hesitation I recommend that one. You can trust me that there you will feel good even if always morning during breakfast are rush hours :) Friendly staff and profesional cleaning serwis connected to low prices will be helpfull for choice. It's only few minut from 52-str. (subway 7). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Tim
Exactly the right hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
If you come to new york is to the city, etc. To look at and not in the overpriced hotels in Manhattan stay, this hotel is just the right thing. It is about 15 minutes from Times Square away and offers exactly the that you need. A decent room with breakfast and a quick check-in/check-out. Complaints were repaired directly. The place for breakfast is a bit small, but sufficient. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Perfect and inexpensive hotel for city journey.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
I was 2013 already 3 time in this hotel. One landed at the jfk airport is quick and easy access to the hotel (about 17 kilometer). The cost for the ride including tip amounts to about 45-50 American Dollar. If you had a room with 2 beds, was the size was ok, on 2. is a bed a bit narrow, but also no problem. wi-fi is included in the room rate, as well as the breakfast. There are only a few places to sit available. You want to but only a bagel ready and take a coffee with us, the ... also on the way or you can get it quickly to the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are equipped with tv, fridge, small coffee maker, shower/bathroom. It was always cleaned. wi-fi is also available to guests free-of-charge. What was missing was a safe, for valuables, passports to lock.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms were every day gereinigtm, we had nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was 2013 already 3 time in this hotel. One landed at the jfk airport is quick and easy access to the hotel (about 17 kilometer). The cost for the ride including tip amounts to about 45-50 American Dollar. If you had a room with 2 beds, was the size was ok, on 2. is a bed a bit narrow, but also no problem. wi-fi is included in the room rate, as well as the breakfast. There are only a few places to sit available. You want to but only a bagel ready and take a coffee with us, the also on the way or you can get it quickly to the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the highway, which one receives however nothing. I had until now to get a room on the highway and have never had a problem. About 3 minute walk from the hotel is KFC. From the hotel it's also only about 2-3 minutes and is on the subway (52 st). The drive to Manhattan takes about 20 minutes

Close
Maren
Good standard -hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2012
The hotel itself was not too huge, our room and the public rooms were clean. Towels and bed sheets were changed every day. On request we received even a blanket extra. Breakfast was in the price included, for europeans habituation needy (white toast, white bagels, donuts, muffins, egg from microwave, cereals, with luck bananas) - however reasonable. As startgrundlage for the day enough. Guests mixed - tourist, business... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The price for the Übvernachtungen perfectly adequate. Clean room & bathroom, furniture quite new and in good condition. Air conditioning worked, window was open. Two telephones, fridge, iron, big tv. Coffee machine plus free -coffee was also there.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel is only breakfast possible (but in the price included). Was ok. Description see above. Seemed very hygienic.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were normally friendly, brought us on demand also extra blanket. Cleaning of the rooms good and every day plus change of towels etc.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Not provided. But that was clear from the outset.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself was not too huge, our room and the public rooms were clean. Towels and bed sheets were changed every day. On request we received even a blanket extra. Breakfast was in the price included, for europeans habituation needy (white toast, white bagels, donuts, muffins, egg from microwave, cereals, with luck bananas) - however reasonable. As startgrundlage for the day enough. Guests mixed - tourist, business...

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to Manhattan with subway reasonable ( circa 20 minutes). Distance from subway very briefly (3 minutes walk, once around the corner). Environment was not nice, seemed however also not dangerous. Rather arbeitergegend. Shops were limited to smaller grocery stores with more little choice, but very cheap in comparison to Manhattan.

Close
Doris
Simple, clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
This hotel is a cheap option the city New York to explore. Since we anyway only for sleeping in the hotel were, we wanted just a clean, cheap hotel, which nearby on a underground station is. Exactly these criteria this hotel! Breakfast although it is very poor, but you so many possibilities along the way a little forward, that it continued to disturb us not. Since I had a light sleep, I took my preventive ohropax, which I needed, a busy street right on the hotel leads. The air conditioning worked well, although it was a bit noisy. The area ... seems to me relatively safe, my sister and I also had at night no doubts the short way from the subway to the hotel to go. All together we would definitely recommend this hotel, since we have no value on a lot luxury put (we the money rather for clothes spent-) and for cleanliness was really taken care of! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Steffen
Great hotel in an optimal location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2012
We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel! In this cheap price categories, we had not such a good house. The location was optimal (3 minutes to sub, 20 minutes to the Times Square). Everything made a new and clean impression. Only drawback: the much too small breakfast room (3 tables with altogether 10 chairs). But the took we gladly accept. With our next New York-visit, we will check in here again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Robert
We were very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2012
Beautiful clean rooms with good beds. Good subway connections with 24 hours Trains; 20 minutes to the Times Square. Small breakfast room, but there was on the way to the subway a nice, small cafe. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Sandra
Suitable for city break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2012
The breakfast consists of Bageln, toast, Philadelphia, jams, cereals and bananas. It tasted but, even if it was a bit uniform is, the juices are American-sweet, but OK. The subway is only about one and a half blocks away and goes directly to the Times Square. At night it is quiet for new York- proportions. Unfortunately, there was no safe, but it was nothing was stolen from the room. You can at the front desk a computer use and even print, I thought that was a very positive and the staff are also mostly very polite and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marcel
reasonably priced hotel in a good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
the hotel lies right on Queens Boulevard and features 72 rooms. our was, based on my other experiences with hotels in the United States, relatively small, but very clean. it was equipped with fridge, LCD tv. inclusive was the typical American breakfast, between 6:00 and 10:00 could be eaten, however rather Spartan in the selection was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the hotel is relatively new, the room was therefore in good condition and not shabby. facilities: LCD tv, fridge, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, kettle, air conditioning, telephone, Clock radio.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Very Spartan breakfast, the every day repeated. Who in the morning a coffee / tea and rolls needs, is here but sufficient served.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were very friendly, the rooms were well cleaned. On the ground floor there is an ATM at the one cash get. there is also a computer where you things printing out ( for example his boarding tickets ).

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel lies right on Queens Boulevard and features 72 rooms. our was, based on my other experiences with hotels in the United States, relatively small, but very clean. it was equipped with fridge, LCD tv. inclusive was the typical American breakfast, between 6:00 and 10:00 could be eaten, however rather Spartan in the selection was.

  • Location
    5.0

    the location was beside the good price the main reason for the selection of the hotel. in about 300 metern is the access to the line 7, the one directly to Times Square brings.

Close
Diana
Great hotel for its price range archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2011
A new hotel which was away from Manhattan in a not-so-pretty part of town, but in 200 m over subway access. It is cleaned daily cleaned, bed and the towels were changed every day. Refrigerator and safe available, even ironing board and iron. Air conditioning with heating available and working. Breakfast simple but adequate. Every day fresh bagels, donuts, cute, cereal, coffee without end of u. milk. Highly recommended for the price! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good bed/mattress, like new. Adequate bathroom with shower stall, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, telephone, iron, safe, refrigerator, coffee machine in the room!!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    For the price, but adequate breakfast plastic plates, small tables, couldn't always fruit available. yours however for upon request.

  • Service
    4.0

    Dry cleaning service great, front desk to request is also fine. Sometimes a bit slow.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The deal! Therefore no rating

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A new hotel which was away from Manhattan in a not-so-pretty part of town, but in 200 m over subway access. It is cleaned daily cleaned, bed and the towels were changed every day. Refrigerator and safe available, even ironing board and iron. Air conditioning with heating available and working. Breakfast simple but adequate. Every day fresh bagels, donuts, cute, cereal, coffee without end of u. milk. Highly recommended for the price!

  • Location
    4.0

    You are in 4 stops with subway in Times Square!! Can't beat it for the price!!!

Close
Gaby
Good hotel for a city trip archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2010
The hotel has 5 floors, is only been open for two years, so in good condition. Continental breakfast was included. Guests came from all countries - all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room looked exactly like the picture. We liked it very much. Two large, pretty high beds - totally comfortable - but there was unfortunately not such in Germany. Condition is also very good, as only about 2 years old. There was a desk, dresser with a big flat screen TV, narrow wardrobe, bedside table, luggage stand. Room size was o.k. - are well managed. The only downfall was that there was no safe - always everything well removed, as I was right on the first day a ring "lost" is.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Gastronomy is non-existent. From 6 - 10 hours continental breakfast. Bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, bananas, Eieromlettes and something like small sausages. Coffee, milk, hot water for tea, juices. Was for USA standards were okay. and for the first time to start the day. The space at breakfast is very low, only five table - some were available at the window or food back to our room.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day - not so intense as we lived in Germany are, but it was okay. Towels were changed daily, shower was cleaned on a daily basis. Had problems at times with toilet, but a maintenance man sent corrected everything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    There is a gym but didn't use this

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 5 floors, is only been open for two years, so in good condition. Continental breakfast was included. Guests came from all countries - all ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    ended up are from Newark Airport. Was a bit of a hassle to get to the hotel, as we had to first orientation, suitcases in the subway was also strenuous. The hotel has a great location to station 52 . Str. /Lincoln Av. Is just around the corner 1 block away - about 5 minutes walk away. With the subway is you in about 20-25 minutes in the middle of Manhattan, if no disturbance God willing. In the same Str. is a bus stop, with the q32 city are to the city - it takes a bit longer, but you get to see the surrounding area is very good - you must try the we liked it so much, that we always in the city with the bus drove back subway (ticket 27 USD). Across the street from the hotel is also the bus stop for the q60 it's about 15 minutes to the Queens Center Mall - is highly recommended - a huge large shopping mall - where you can spend all day - purchasing is partly cheaper than directly in Manhattan. The hotel is not great, but we were only to sleep.

Close