Hotel Quality Inn Queens(3 stars)

53-05 Queens Boulevard, NY 11377 Woodside View on map

Average rating

20 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    3.7
  • Sport & entertain
    1.8
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Tim
Exactly the right hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
If you come to new york is to the city, etc. To look at and not in the overpriced hotels in Manhattan stay, this hotel is just the right thing. It is about 15 minutes from Times Square away and offers exactly the that you need. A decent room with breakfast and a quick check-in/check-out. Complaints were repaired directly. The place for breakfast is a bit small, but sufficient. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maren
Good standard -hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2012
The hotel itself was not too huge, our room and the public rooms were clean. Towels and bed sheets were changed every day. On request we received even a blanket extra. Breakfast was in the price included, for europeans habituation needy (white toast, white bagels, donuts, muffins, egg from microwave, cereals, with luck bananas) - however reasonable. As startgrundlage for the day enough. Guests mixed - tourist, business... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The price for the Übvernachtungen perfectly adequate. Clean room & bathroom, furniture quite new and in good condition. Air conditioning worked, window was open. Two telephones, fridge, iron, big tv. Coffee machine plus free -coffee was also there.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    In the hotel is only breakfast possible (but in the price included). Was ok. Description see above. Seemed very hygienic.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were normally friendly, brought us on demand also extra blanket. Cleaning of the rooms good and every day plus change of towels etc.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Not provided. But that was clear from the outset.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself was not too huge, our room and the public rooms were clean. Towels and bed sheets were changed every day. On request we received even a blanket extra. Breakfast was in the price included, for europeans habituation needy (white toast, white bagels, donuts, muffins, egg from microwave, cereals, with luck bananas) - however reasonable. As startgrundlage for the day enough. Guests mixed - tourist, business...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Distance to Manhattan with subway reasonable ( circa 20 minutes). Distance from subway very briefly (3 minutes walk, once around the corner). Environment was not nice, seemed however also not dangerous. Rather arbeitergegend. Shops were limited to smaller grocery stores with more little choice, but very cheap in comparison to Manhattan.

Weniger anzeigen
Doris
Simple, clean hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2012
This hotel is a cheap option the city New York to explore. Since we anyway only for sleeping in the hotel were, we wanted just a clean, cheap hotel, which nearby on a underground station is. Exactly these criteria this hotel! Breakfast although it is very poor, but you so many possibilities along the way a little forward, that it continued to disturb us not. Since I had a light sleep, I took my preventive ohropax, which I needed, a busy street right on the hotel leads. The air conditioning worked well, although it was a bit noisy. The area ... seems to me relatively safe, my sister and I also had at night no doubts the short way from the subway to the hotel to go. All together we would definitely recommend this hotel, since we have no value on a lot luxury put (we the money rather for clothes spent-) and for cleanliness was really taken care of! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Steffen
Great hotel in an optimal location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2012
We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel! In this cheap price categories, we had not such a good house. The location was optimal (3 minutes to sub, 20 minutes to the Times Square). Everything made a new and clean impression. Only drawback: the much too small breakfast room (3 tables with altogether 10 chairs). But the took we gladly accept. With our next New York-visit, we will check in here again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
We were very satisfied
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2012
Beautiful clean rooms with good beds. Good subway connections with 24 hours Trains; 20 minutes to the Times Square. Small breakfast room, but there was on the way to the subway a nice, small cafe. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Suitable for city break
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2012
The breakfast consists of Bageln, toast, Philadelphia, jams, cereals and bananas. It tasted but, even if it was a bit uniform is, the juices are American-sweet, but OK. The subway is only about one and a half blocks away and goes directly to the Times Square. At night it is quiet for new York- proportions. Unfortunately, there was no safe, but it was nothing was stolen from the room. You can at the front desk a computer use and even print, I thought that was a very positive and the staff are also mostly very polite and helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Marcel
reasonably priced hotel in a good location archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2011
the hotel lies right on Queens Boulevard and features 72 rooms. our was, based on my other experiences with hotels in the United States, relatively small, but very clean. it was equipped with fridge, LCD tv. inclusive was the typical American breakfast, between 6:00 and 10:00 could be eaten, however rather Spartan in the selection was. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    the hotel is relatively new, the room was therefore in good condition and not shabby. facilities: LCD tv, fridge, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, kettle, air conditioning, telephone, Clock radio.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Very Spartan breakfast, the every day repeated. Who in the morning a coffee / tea and rolls needs, is here but sufficient served.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were very friendly, the rooms were well cleaned. On the ground floor there is an ATM at the one cash get. there is also a computer where you things printing out ( for example his boarding tickets ).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel lies right on Queens Boulevard and features 72 rooms. our was, based on my other experiences with hotels in the United States, relatively small, but very clean. it was equipped with fridge, LCD tv. inclusive was the typical American breakfast, between 6:00 and 10:00 could be eaten, however rather Spartan in the selection was.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    the location was beside the good price the main reason for the selection of the hotel. in about 300 metern is the access to the line 7, the one directly to Times Square brings.

Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Great hotel for its price range archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2011
A new hotel which was away from Manhattan in a not-so-pretty part of town, but in 200 m over subway access. It is cleaned daily cleaned, bed and the towels were changed every day. Refrigerator and safe available, even ironing board and iron. Air conditioning with heating available and working. Breakfast simple but adequate. Every day fresh bagels, donuts, cute, cereal, coffee without end of u. milk. Highly recommended for the price! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very good bed/mattress, like new. Adequate bathroom with shower stall, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, telephone, iron, safe, refrigerator, coffee machine in the room!!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    For the price, but adequate breakfast plastic plates, small tables, couldn't always fruit available. yours however for upon request.

  • Service
    4.0

    Dry cleaning service great, front desk to request is also fine. Sometimes a bit slow.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    The deal! Therefore no rating

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A new hotel which was away from Manhattan in a not-so-pretty part of town, but in 200 m over subway access. It is cleaned daily cleaned, bed and the towels were changed every day. Refrigerator and safe available, even ironing board and iron. Air conditioning with heating available and working. Breakfast simple but adequate. Every day fresh bagels, donuts, cute, cereal, coffee without end of u. milk. Highly recommended for the price!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    You are in 4 stops with subway in Times Square!! Can't beat it for the price!!!

Weniger anzeigen
Gaby
Good hotel for a city trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2010
The hotel has 5 floors, is only been open for two years, so in good condition. Continental breakfast was included. Guests came from all countries - all ages. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room looked exactly like the picture. We liked it very much. Two large, pretty high beds - totally comfortable - but there was unfortunately not such in Germany. Condition is also very good, as only about 2 years old. There was a desk, dresser with a big flat screen TV, narrow wardrobe, bedside table, luggage stand. Room size was o.k. - are well managed. The only downfall was that there was no safe - always everything well removed, as I was right on the first day a ring "lost" is.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Gastronomy is non-existent. From 6 - 10 hours continental breakfast. Bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, bananas, Eieromlettes and something like small sausages. Coffee, milk, hot water for tea, juices. Was for USA standards were okay. and for the first time to start the day. The space at breakfast is very low, only five table - some were available at the window or food back to our room.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day - not so intense as we lived in Germany are, but it was okay. Towels were changed daily, shower was cleaned on a daily basis. Had problems at times with toilet, but a maintenance man sent corrected everything.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    There is a gym but didn't use this

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 5 floors, is only been open for two years, so in good condition. Continental breakfast was included. Guests came from all countries - all ages.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    ended up are from Newark Airport. Was a bit of a hassle to get to the hotel, as we had to first orientation, suitcases in the subway was also strenuous. The hotel has a great location to station 52 . Str. /Lincoln Av. Is just around the corner 1 block away - about 5 minutes walk away. With the subway is you in about 20-25 minutes in the middle of Manhattan, if no disturbance God willing. In the same Str. is a bus stop, with the q32 city are to the city - it takes a bit longer, but you get to see the surrounding area is very good - you must try the we liked it so much, that we always in the city with the bus drove back subway (ticket 27 USD). Across the street from the hotel is also the bus stop for the q60 it's about 15 minutes to the Queens Center Mall - is highly recommended - a huge large shopping mall - where you can spend all day - purchasing is partly cheaper than directly in Manhattan. The hotel is not great, but we were only to sleep.

Weniger anzeigen