Hotel Pilot Beach(5 stars)

Crete Chania 73007 Georgioupolis View on map

Average rating

1,060 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
325 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Viktoria
Hotel Pilot Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have been in the hotel for about 15 years and we will chose the house again in the next year. For us all is perfect! To mention is, that the staff rarely doesn't change, and this fact is speaking for Pilot Beach Resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Pauline
One of the two best hotels we have ever stayed in.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It's impossible to find fault with this wonderful multi-cultural, multi-age group hotel. A choice of between 3 and six restaurants (more open in high season), with a vast selection of food choices. Lovely gardens and good sized, spotlessly clean rooms. We had a superior pool view bungalow with all the extras one would expect from a 5 star hotel. This was our second visit and will certainly not be our last. When you are leaving you are presented with a half-litre cannister of their own wonderful Olive Oil, so be sure to check out before locking your cases! Treat yourselves ... - you will not regret it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Good sized room with tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, safe, telephone, air-conditioning, large flat screen TV. Spotlessly clean with fresh linen and towels, each day. Robes and slippers. Aminibar can be requested.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Three excellent restaurants - more in high season. Large variety of foods including, thankfully, some traditional Greek choices, not always available in large hotels.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service in this hotel is second to none. All of the extremely friendly staff seem to be multi-lingual and nothing is too much trouble. We had a couple of very minor problems which were dealt with and put right immediately. The Guest Relations Manager dealt with sorting our boarding passes and airport transfers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We didn't take advantage of the many leisure activities due to some minor disabilities but thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment for the children which is held between 8.00 and 9.00pm. The many swimming pools are lovely with plenty of sunbeds and towels available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It's impossible to find fault with this wonderful multi-cultural, multi-age group hotel. A choice of between 3 and six restaurants (more open in high season), with a vast selection of food choices. Lovely gardens and good sized, spotlessly clean rooms. We had a superior pool view bungalow with all the extras one would expect from a 5 star hotel. This was our second visit and will certainly not be our last. When you are leaving you are presented with a half-litre cannister of their own wonderful Olive Oil, so be sure to check out before locking your cases! Treat yourselves - you will not regret it!

  • Location
    6.0

    Wonderful location with a Blue Flag beach and a fabulous mountain backdrop. About one mile from the town of Georgiopolis which can be reached by a walk along the beautiful beach or a quiet supply road off the main highway.

Close
Graham
A Wonderful Week in Crete Pilot Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This was a brilliant holiday, with hotel facilities that enhanced the week. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless and the food was superb. The hotel is very close to the beach (no more than two minutes walk) and all facilities were provided. The hotel has very easy access to public transport with regular buses to all major towns. All excursions can be arranged through the hotel. The grounds are well maintained and all outdoor pools are spotless. We are looking forward to returning again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Siobhan
A little piece of heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
All i can say is this hotel is a must !!!....... it was fantastic i would say it was like a little piece of heaven... we went 22nd April just as the season starts... temperature was good in the twenty's and its not to busy ! well for the first few days i think the hotel was full by day four... all the rooms had a beautiful view ... three pools to chill around, and the beach was 2 minutes away..... and all the management and staff were brilliant !!! 10/10 we will be going back! Siobhan jeff mo & swiffy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Very good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice, spacious and quiet hotel. Car hire is essential to book better in Germany. Would gladly come again. Drinks and lunch have their price , but are also very good in quality and service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The pilot beach hotel is located directly on the beach of georgioupolis. The rooms are on small housing units distributed. There is the beach of the hotel, most of them with sea view, and the rear part of the hotel, where the main building with a large restaurant, greek restaurant etc. Is. Connected are these parts by an underpass, which was not disturbing. In the hotel you can see the whole day of the staff, the clean, repair, plants maintain, the cleanliness was very good. We had booked half board, there was also full board. Children get during the day ... drinks and food in the main building despite only booked half board! There is free wi-fi, the geschwindikgiet but it is very slow. During our stay, there were many families, but also older couples especially from germany, switzerland, france, england at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms offer plenty of storage space, only the closet was a bit of an inconvenience divided, but for summerwear adequate. There is a refrigerator, flat screen tv, balcony with furniture, water digester, cups and glasses. The bathroom is a bit older but absolutely in order.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a beach side restaurant, at the pool and a beautiful sea view, here you can have breakfast and to evening eat. The buffet was always filled and delicious. In the main building there was a large main restaurant, as well as a greek restaurant, in which the main dish brought to the table will be. We found the food always delicious, clear, sometimes you had to spice them up, but there was always plenty of choice and in the field of main courses daily variety. The drink prices were in order, the hotel has in-house wines in smaller bottles, but also a large wine list and other soft drinks, beer etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always friendly, helpful and inobtrusive. There were many languages spoken, there was nothing, what is not understood. The room was cleaned every day and was great. Our door was at the beginning of very difficult, the schloss hooked. We booked this at the desk and still on the same evening the problem was fixed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment takes place and can also on display in front of the main be read. The animators are unobstrusively. At the beach and at the pool there were beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive. Towels are in the main building and can be changed daily. The beach chairs, etc.. Are in good condition. On the way to the pool area there were showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The pilot beach hotel is located directly on the beach of georgioupolis. The rooms are on small housing units distributed. There is the beach of the hotel, most of them with sea view, and the rear part of the hotel, where the main building with a large restaurant, greek restaurant etc. Is. Connected are these parts by an underpass, which was not disturbing. In the hotel you can see the whole day of the staff, the clean, repair, plants maintain, the cleanliness was very good. We had booked half board, there was also full board. Children get during the day drinks and food in the main building despite only booked half board! There is free wi-fi, the geschwindikgiet but it is very slow. During our stay, there were many families, but also older couples especially from germany, switzerland, france, england at the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The sandy beach begins directly before the hotel, is very spacious, it is left within about 20 minutes to the small village of georgioupolis, which was now in october was rather empty. If you turn right, you can also take long walks. The distance to the airport was very long. We were traveling with bucher and were at check-in and check-out both 2,5 hours by bus. There was also a few detours to other hotels. Trotzdme the distance about 120 kilometer. Directly before the hotel is a bus stop. Buses to rethymmno (3 euro) and chania (4 euro) run hourly, from there from further excursions possible. Bus schedules are available at the reception. Rückfahten are also every hour to the hotel. With various eiseveranstaltern excursions to be booked, likewise a sixt stood in the main building.

Close
Andrea
Great hotel with perfect service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We are as a hiking - and fitnessgruppe this year in pilot beach hotel and were all very happy. We travel since 10 years ago and already many hotels. This was by far the nicest house. It is the friendliness and the service the staff from the cleaning lady to the hotel manager tried to all staff guests' wishes to meet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are in very good condition. Perhaps one or another rooms a renovation. However, our room was in spotless condition.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed in all the restaurants of the hotel to evening ate and were from the kitchen all restaurants very pleased. The buffets were very well arranged, anywhere one finds empty bowls. Everything was immediately refilled and the dishes were very tasty. Great we found, in all buffets also typical greek dishes to find.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was perfect, every wish was fulfilled. The friendliness was not fake and you got the impression, the staff are a very good relationship.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If we are in the afternoon of our hikes came back, we found despite fully booked hotel always enough beach chairs at the beach and want to the great beach service mention.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are as a hiking - and fitnessgruppe this year in pilot beach hotel and were all very happy. We travel since 10 years ago and already many hotels. This was by far the nicest house. It is the friendliness and the service the staff from the cleaning lady to the hotel manager tried to all staff guests' wishes to meet.

  • Location
    5.0

    We stayed in the upper part of the resort, the beach was reached through a tunnel, which we did not find as disturbing. The noise of the main street, because of the trees and bushes not to see is, found we didn't bother us.

Close
Anne
Lots of holiday with high recreational value - for all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Too narrow for 3 children . Evening entertainment was a bit boring, the soft drinks are too expensive. But overall very nice and for children a paradise, since the child services on the children is received, - all day, until late in the evening, including table at lunch (for free!). Super friendly staff, which also at the end of the season still gladly works. , read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ella & Matthias
Beautiful vacation with very friendly hosts
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large, very extensive complex. But no bed bunker, but facility, to several small, two-storey bungalows spread, in reihenhausform laid out, To cleanliness great importance is attached, the area looks well-kept. During our stay we met there plenty of german and swiss, in addition, many russian and french guests. Wi-fi is free, but you have to with highest quality every day new store. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our rooms were just big enough and came with a flat screen tv (several german channels), a kettle, a safe (for a fee at the reception - 1,80 Euro per day) you got a key, a telephone and a fridge. The balcony was sufficient furnished, there were many drawers and storage space, but very few hangers in the large closet. In the bathroom, the guests deep and narrow bath tub with shower and shower curtain, you would through a glasumrandung replace,. Positive was the spacious sink and the good olive oil toiletries of the hotel. Plenty of towels, bathrobe. Slippers, a hairdryer, etc.. Complete the picture. The room was despite the distance to the beach a great view of the ocean, you can but by sliding door in need darkening shades. The air conditioning system functioned partly only moderately, but she made a nice wind... But it may be, that the central operated and with greater heat its service more effectively.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had booked half board, therefore, we could us at breakfast and dinner between three restaurants decide. These differ slightly in the opening times, Therefore we found always the way to the main building. The breakfast buffet starts at 5.30, however to 7.30 with limited offer. At night you can go from 18,30 in buffet style food. The other two restaurants open only to 19:00, in the main courses as menu enough. The breakfast was great, different types of eggs, pancakes, waffles, aromatic fruit from their own vineyards, good coffee, there nearly everything. Only wurstfans will not want to miss your cost, the offer was very poor, however, a bit better on Crete hard to get. The dinner buffet has a large selection, to be highlighted here again the fresh salads, desserts are often recommended. The meat and fish courts were however unfortunately not always to convince. So the fish was often unfortunately badly bland, the meat quite drying. Sometimes was also a little highlight. Altogether there are probably still air upward... The drink prices are reasonable, and some guests had to just wait for free tables. Most recently, on the grounds a fish and sushi restaurant. We would have liked to use them, but it is unfortunately only open in the evening, therefore decided we us due to our half board booking for a visit - what a pity...

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness in pilot beach paramount to be, We were greeted by all employees in the entire property were always greeted with a smile, the service was attentive but unobtrusive. If we needed anything, it was delivered promptly, the rooms were always perfect cleaned. We never had problems communicating, most of the staff spoke at least english, many also spoke german, russian or french.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, very extensive complex. But no bed bunker, but facility, to several small, two-storey bungalows spread, in reihenhausform laid out, To cleanliness great importance is attached, the area looks well-kept. During our stay we met there plenty of german and swiss, in addition, many russian and french guests. Wi-fi is free, but you have to with highest quality every day new store.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the most beautiful stretch of beach in georgiopolis, It is for the good water quality blaubeflaggt, only a few small pebbles through the fine sand. Along the beach could be reached in about 20 minutes to the town, where you can find plenty of tavernas and shopping. There you can also book serveral excursions. We recommend however to everyone Crete-vacationers a rental car, it is on this island just to much to see. The location of the hotel on the land side of the hotel is on a highway was not gorgeous to describe, we found these however also not as extremely disturbing. The durchdang by the hoteltunnel, the meerblickbungalowbereich from the main building from. Can you could get over that.

Close
Denise
Pilot beach, a dream and at any time again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The superior bungalow room was very big and spacious. Not overly modern, but clean and coordinated. Every day it was cleaned. We had half-board, which for us more than adequate. In the hotel there is free wi-fi. The average age was 0-80 years old and there were some nations represent there. Many german, swiss and english guests, but also french. In the basement of the hotel there is a mini market, of 09:00 until 9:00 p. m. opened. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was big and spacious. It is equipped with air conditioning, a safe, a small fridge, a kettle, glasses and cups and on the balcony/terrace there was a table and 2 chairs. Inside are 2 chairs and a table, a sofa, the bed and a dresser with tv. The bathroom was made of marble and robes, towels, bath towels and small duschgele and body lotion. In most public toilets in Greece it is prohibited, the toilet paper in the toilet to dispose of, in pilot beach fortunately however not.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 3 restaurants in the hotel. Additionally, there is a fish and a sushi restaurant, but only wednesday a special open. You have to register and it costs extra. The meals were very good quality, there is a rich american breakfast buffet with rolls, bread, different quarksorten, cereal, cereal, eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes and much more. Coffee, tea, cocoa and juices are included. The dinner was very varied, there was always a salad buffet with different salads, and dressings, fish, meat and side dishes. The restaurant has enough tables, so that we never had to wait for a table. The drinks are at the dinner not included. The restaurant is clean. One gives tips in the hotel, since everything was charged to one its room card charge can and at the end of the stay the account balances. In the lobby bar, as well as in the beach bar gives it also to cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the pilot beach is simply super. All, and really all of the staff, from the reception, the waiters up to the staff in the mini market are all very friendly and obliging. It is generally spoke english, but some also spoke german. The room is cleaned every day. There is a mini club, the we couldn't judge, as we have no children, and so it is not needed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 4 outdoor swimming pools, as well as a heated indoor swimming pool. The deckchairs by the pool are not the newest and partly also already a bit broken, the could be replaced. The entertainers were very friendly and not pushy at all. If one no said it was immediately ok. In the morning on the lawn in front of the beach yoga instead, it is archery, Boule and aqua gymnastics were offered. The pools were all clean and large. Every evening a kids disco for the kids with entertainment organized. On the beach are about 200-300 spots available, each with 2 beach chairs with an umbrella. The beach is clean, it was a sandy beach. The beach chairs were all in order. Just great. There is 2 changing rooms and 2 showers. There is a Tennis- and a football field. The sea is clean and is a bit flat, you can, depending on how big you are, definitely 60 meters into the sea and it is still. So perfect for children. And a lifeguard is always there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The superior bungalow room was very big and spacious. Not overly modern, but clean and coordinated. Every day it was cleaned. We had half-board, which for us more than adequate. In the hotel there is free wi-fi. The average age was 0-80 years old and there were some nations represent there. Many german, swiss and english guests, but also french. In the basement of the hotel there is a mini market, of 09:00 until 9:00 p. m. opened.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport Heraklion you need to the hotel 2 hours. But only if you with the bus transfer to get there will be, as you were at some hotels. With a rental car you need only an hour on the main road. The hotel is right on the beach, with the blue flag for very good water quality and the best beach is excellent. The hotel is located on two sides, through the national road is separated. You can hear but not the slightest never heard a sound from the street, it was really very quiet. To get to the beach you don't have to cross the road, but under a tunnel forth, about 200 meters. Right in front of the hotel there are 2 bus stops, which after Rethymnon and after Chania lead. A ticket costs about 3 Euro, the timetable hangs on the reception.

Close
Ursula
Very beautiful hotel area!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We had a very nice vacation, great service, great hotel, long beach. A rental car is recommended for seeing the attractions and cities nearby. We would book there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gudrun
Again any time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We always enjoy spending our vacations at this hotel! We were there for the first time in 1997 and it attracts us there again and again. A vacation at the Pilot Beach is pure relaxation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ute
An upper-class hotel - super vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The vacation at the Pilot Beach Resort was super. For us as adults, as well as all the options for children. My granddaughter could run about safely and I didn't have to worry. The room cleaning was great. Our wishes were always considered, whether it was about the clothes racks, a gecko that strayed into my granddaughter's room, or special requests at the bar. Everything was to our fullest satisfaction. The rooms could do with being refreshed a bit, like having pictures on the walls. Otherwise, i can only say that this vacation was one of the best in the ... past few years. Hotel, service, room. all just super. Thanks a lot to the entire team at the Pilot Beach Resort. We will gladly come back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Horst
Herbstsonne on Crete.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel is a very large hotel complex with a main building and several other buildings on a wide area spread out. Right through the area, the busy main road from east to west. We found the street very often disturbing. We were there in the autumn holidays there, with us nearly only german guests, lots of families with kids. Wlan was in the room, we had booked half-board. There are rooms in the upper area and also right on the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had booked a suite. There were better two rooms next to each other have been. The room was with a double bed, the other room with couch, armchair and table and a small kitchen. We wanted because of our friend who travelled with us son two rooms right next to each other. Under a suite, you have something else before. Doors were neugestrichen, the color hardened but not from. The türgummis remained so sticky. In the bathroom smelled from the floor drain strongly after waste water. Even the fill with water, nothing. We found the trash on it, so was the smell problem solved. The bed was under the mattress cover a inkontinenzplane inserted. This plastic covering makes a temperature equalization at night with sleep not easy. With the windows open you can hear at night clearly the traffic noise in the room 4122. Size of the room with balcony was through the two rooms were very pleasant. Chair was the purchase was very fatty.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are several possibilities to eat in the complex. There are in the rooms already masses of guests together. We found it overall too crowded. Quantity and selection was amazing, the quality was not especially. Meat dishes were always not more warm, side dishes then partly zerkocht. In the parliament, there was mostly the same side dishes.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff in the hotel. Both at the reception and in the restaurant one is very friendly served. Many of the staff speak english, some also german. Room was always cleaned well and tidy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach is very nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas are excellent, everything was really well maintained. On the beach you can relax. Pools are sufficiently in the plant present, water was in october already quite cold. At lunch there were always sport.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a very large hotel complex with a main building and several other buildings on a wide area spread out. Right through the area, the busy main road from east to west. We found the street very often disturbing. We were there in the autumn holidays there, with us nearly only german guests, lots of families with kids. Wlan was in the room, we had booked half-board. There are rooms in the upper area and also right on the beach.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport Heraklion needs one with the bus two hour up to the hotel. Without a rental car one can only little. With the public bus is probably in the neighbouring cities, but otherwise, the rental car already better. To foot in the proximity gives it nothing special. From the main building, is a five-minute walk to the beach. This could be reached through an underpass under the main street.

Close
Andreas & Susanne
Great hotel, we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Was our first time in greece and had 1 week half board in this beautiful hotel. Our expectations were high, (due to the numerous positive reviews), we were not disappointed. Very nice spacious, clean and well-kept hotel area with 4 pools, 3 restaurants and 500 rooms. Very extensive plant by the main street is shared. Through a underpass and one gefahrenlos to the beach and the road crossing. A swimming pool, restaurant and bar was located directly on the beautiful clean beach with fantastic view of the sea. Some guests felt the noise from the street as very disturbing, we ... couldn't confirm (it didn't bother us). The guest structure was very mixed from many nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Had booked a normal double room. Our room was directly because of the beautiful large pool overlooking the beautiful pool area. The furnishings left no wishes open, bathrobes, slippers, hair dryer, flat screen tv with surprisingly many german channels, fridge, kettle, telephone and so on. The safe had to be rented. This is in the wardrobe below the soil sideways, so you on the soil creep must! Sorry - but this is a no-go! That doesnt go at all! Should the older guests on the floor around a bit from the safe to read? Here's the please contact the management this abuse need to change! Can also here the full marks!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has 3 restaurants and 2 bars. One with great view of the main pool in 1st floor of the main building and many seats on the sunny terrace. A restaurant is directly at the beautiful beach with views of the sea and mountains (fantastic view). Here you can lunch 'à la carte' dishes, for guests with half-board surcharge (the prices were in the framework). The quality and quantity of the food in the restaurants are very good. We would have appreciated a little more theme desired! Somewhat negative were the drink prices in the restaurants and bars were noticeable. A big bottle of water for 3.50 euro we find something high. Cocktail in the bar, €8.50. The cleanliness and service was exemplary. Unfortunately we could not the full score!

  • Service
    6.0

    On arrival we immediately the friendliness of the staff on. Which in the course of the week has repeatedly said should. The entire staff is very friendly, courteous, polite and attentive. We were at the check in immediately the bags whisked away and with a car to the room. When we arrived, they took us to our room by the officials, the electrical equipment and the circumstances explained. Some of the staff also spoke very good german. The room was always cleaned to our full satisfaction. About the handling of complaints we cannot nichtsberichten, we had no!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We didn't use the sports complex. It will be the usual facilities such as kids club, entertainment, spielräumlichkeiten, tennis and so on. Offered. The beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pools were in very good condition and free of charge. What we immediately noticed, there were no beach chairs from the guests reserved. Here a large compliment to the hotel management! There is even a drink service on the beach. (great)! The beach is distinguished by its cleanliness, clear water and flat from. For the security on the beach is also provided. There was always a lifeguard locally.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Was our first time in greece and had 1 week half board in this beautiful hotel. Our expectations were high, (due to the numerous positive reviews), we were not disappointed. Very nice spacious, clean and well-kept hotel area with 4 pools, 3 restaurants and 500 rooms. Very extensive plant by the main street is shared. Through a underpass and one gefahrenlos to the beach and the road crossing. A swimming pool, restaurant and bar was located directly on the beautiful clean beach with fantastic view of the sea. Some guests felt the noise from the street as very disturbing, we couldn't confirm (it didn't bother us). The guest structure was very mixed from many nationalities.

  • Location
    5.0

    The bus transfer is a bit long and takes about 1 three quarter hour Shopping possibilities in the area were unfortunately not exist. You have to to the shopping and night life on a poorly lit road to georgioupolis. Circa 20-30 minutes walk, at the beach it goes faster and shorter. It should be for a proper lighting on the street be ensured! The way is in the dark totally grußelig. In the other direction there is also a few purchase possibilities, restaurants and bars. Here it was about 2.8 kilometer walk. A small supermarket is located in the hotel but in our opinion they were to high prices. Since the hotel was directly on the beach, you need only a few steps away from the selbigen, (depending on the location of the property). Bus stop is directly because of the road, the buses run but irregularly. A small train which drove once to georgioupolis. Drives around 20 hours from the hotel and the return is around 9:40 p. m.. For our taste the stay in georgioupolis too short.

Close
Stefan
Brilliant run and organised hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Actually we find smaller hotels usually charming, but here it is actually managed, by the distribution of the rooms to countless individually designed cottages and houses the impression be avoided, that several hundred rooms. Furthermore, the several restaurants and the pool with. The condition is grds perfect. So a criticism on a high level: the bathroom door had abgestoßene edges and armchair in the living room all reject. Wi-fi worked, but you have daily connect = a bit annoying. We had half board. Probably the majority were russians, otherwise various german-speaking countries and Scandinavia (?) Represented. Age of 0-75. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a separate living room. Both rooms are large and with possibilities to store for 10 people. Kettle (tea and instant coffee), fridge (quiet). A criticism on a high level: sofa bed, sofa, armchair and stool in the living room had three different homosexuel. The bathroom was big enough and had sufficient storage space. Bathtub with shower curtain. Huge balcony with 3 wicker chairs, table and possibilities, bathing gear hanging space (and with the departure to forget). Everything super clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 restaurants, 2 bars. Enormous selection and delicious (especially the mousse au chocolate cake at night for dessert was excellent). Despite various fehlversuche of smaller kids, even food on the plate to put, was the presentation of the food and the cleanliness the attentive staff always great. International cuisine with greek corner.

  • Service
    6.0

    With a word exemplary. Spoken all gästesprachen. Messages will be delivered to our room. Only a receptionist (younger man - apparently - aus Russia) could not a smile otherwise perfect service bring.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We stayed at the inland nearby pool every morning at 7 sport and breakfast can earn. In the middle area there is a children's swimming pool with water slides, toads and krakenform ; absolutely cute. At the pools and at the beach lots of beach chairs and umbrellas. The gym is good. Evening entertainment we didn't use and can therefore not rate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Actually we find smaller hotels usually charming, but here it is actually managed, by the distribution of the rooms to countless individually designed cottages and houses the impression be avoided, that several hundred rooms. Furthermore, the several restaurants and the pool with. The condition is grds perfect. So a criticism on a high level: the bathroom door had abgestoßene edges and armchair in the living room all reject. Wi-fi worked, but you have daily connect = a bit annoying. We had half board. Probably the majority were russians, otherwise various german-speaking countries and Scandinavia (?) Represented. Age of 0-75.

  • Location
    6.0

    The complex includes its own wide, clean beach with service, pool chairs and umbrellas. Exemplary. The highway, the facility shares, did not bother us (soundproofing available). Our transfer back took about 115 minutes and back about 130 minutes, whereas the way in about an hour to create would be. The next time we take the rental car so from the airport (the i. ü. , as the 'bus station' before plentiful disorganised is). Quasi before the hotel drives off once per hour a bus from, the coast. The hotel has a useful mini-market. The next town is within walking distance.

Close
Alexander
Go quiet there ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel can definitely be recommended. The main street is a bit too loud. Market prices are outrageously expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dominique
A gorgeous vacation in pilot beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After arrival in the hotel (in the afternoon), we were very friendly greeting at the reception, unfortunately we because of overbooking of the hotel, not our booked room, we were givenan upgrade room for a night. Then we were greeted by the staff with a shuttlewagen to our room. On the next morning we are then to the breakfast in ourbooked room with the help of the staff moved. We were greeted by the front desk staff was very well taken care of especially from mr ellias (he speaks very well german) The sprawling resort is designed with ... many small bungalows as a cretan village and consists of two parts. A part of the plant is directly because of the sea with private beautiful very clean long flat sloping sandy beach and free beach chairs including umbrella, (this is possible nice far apart from each other) and a very nice pool. The other part of the area is off the main road, like a small village with three large pools and various restaurants. The main road didn't bother us too, because a large bright underpass you could reach the beach. Nice large soft towels could one each day fresh easy new receive The resort isbeautiful with plants and flowers and very well maintained. Our conclusion: the grounds are beautiful5 beautiful pools, with a very beautiful clean sandy beach read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a very nice, quiet rooms with garden and sea view, very roomy and well appointed and very clean. To the greetings we got a very nice fruit plate with various fresh fruits and a bottle of pilot beach resort red wine get. The parting we found a very nice olive oil 1 liter tin from hotel-owned production than present get. In the room there was a safe with key, our tip would be the safes on digital code numbers adjustable (also because of the danger the safe key to lose), because it was very annoying the safe key, to the beach, excursions always carry forward to have.   Our air conditioning in the room was individually adjustable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food, breakfast and dinner give it in form of a buffet, always fresh and nicely arranged. There is a very large selection of local and international dishes, there is something for every taste. A 'live' chef prepares in the morning delicious waffles and crepes in the main restaurant before, in the evening according to fish or meat... Etc... Very tasty! Unfortunately the drinks at the meals relatively expensive, for example costs a big bottle of mineral water 4.60 euro in restaurant kronos The beach restaurant with a great big pool, invites to linger and relax. The beach pool bar ayra is also very recommendable, here there were delicious freshly made milkshakes and ice cream Our conclusion: the food is very versatile, and leaves nothing to be desired.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel is well run, the manager is always present and the staff are very well trained, very friendly and courteous. Complaints were immediately and to our full satisfaction of mrs anthi avaraki of the guest relation office from the hotel and by mrs margaret zbiegly the tui travel service done. From the rep we have very nice excursions get. We booked through tui a car for 4 days right in germany.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities and entertainment we didn't get to sample, however particularly enjoyed, that the entertainment was very discreet and not intrusive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After arrival in the hotel (in the afternoon), we were very friendly greeting at the reception, unfortunately we because of overbooking of the hotel, not our booked room, we were given an upgrade room for a night. Then we were greeted by the staff with a shuttlewagen to our room. On the next morning we are then to the breakfast in our booked room with the help of the staff moved. We were greeted by the front desk staff was very well taken care of especially from mr ellias (he speaks very well german) The sprawling resort is designed with many small bungalows as a cretan village and consists of two parts. A part of the plant is directly because of the sea with private beautiful very clean long flat sloping sandy beach and free beach chairs including umbrella, (this is possible nice far apart from each other) and a very nice pool. The other part of the area is off the main road, like a small village with three large pools and various restaurants. The main road didn't bother us too, because a large bright underpass you could reach the beach. Nice large soft towels could one each day fresh easy new receive The resort is beautiful with plants and flowers and very well maintained. Our conclusion: the grounds are beautiful, 5 beautiful pools, with a very beautiful clean sandy beach

  • Location
    6.0

    From the main building there are 3-5 minutes to the beach Pilot beach is very convenient for excursions for example to kournas lake, to small mountain villages as selia (great view), plakias (village by the sea, with sandy beach and palm trees) , margarites (small, beautiful töpferdorf in the mountains), spili (small mountain village famous because of the löwenbrunnens ), chania, rethymnon The nearest small village of georgioupolis is along the beach in a distance, it is very nice, by the clear seawater dahinzuspazieren, on the side street about 30 minutes. A small church on the harbor in georgioupolis - chapel st. nicolas is about small rocks in the sea to reach

Close
Florian
Beautiful with drawbacks.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very well-kept hotel area, the their age not everywhere look at them. The pool area was always clean, the extensive and generous landscaped beach was also well maintained. The staff were professional, but not overly warm. The rooms, depending on the age, in good condition, or tired. The guests were international mixed, whereby a certain emphasis in eastern european origin to distinguish was; there were families and single travellers, as well as frühergeborene. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room is enough, enough space for some lie to let. Our balcony (or the terraces on the first floor rooms) was generous. Tv was ok, air conditioning as well as, the mini bar was small but adequate. As already mentioned you can tell the hotel on certain places its age; such a body was the bathroom: holder for the shower curtin had only of us temporarily to be directed, the toilet flush was broken and the fixtures and the tub and sink were ancient. In a violent storm, the water ran through the locks into the room and dropped the befindilichen gegenständlichkeiten under water.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The diversity of the against that after seeing doesn't deserve special mention, but blames. Still, the, what was offered delicious. However, we have either at the salad bar or the Cappuccino a bad stomach darmvirus captured, the us the 2. part of the holiday and have been spoiled. I am sure you can as personal fate view, nevertheless an appropriate hygiene standard given, which in this hotel in the kitchen is clearly not the case. The seating area in the restaurant was sufficient, the relaxed atmosphere. We had half board, so we had to our drinks ourselves to pay (beer 0.5 liter = €3,50, Sprite 0,33 liter = 3 Euro, Cappuccino = €3,50).

  • Service
    4.0

    The service at the reception is professional, but not cordial. The same goes for the restaurants, whereby a waitress by warmth and friendliness to rise. The room cleaning was smooth, towels were changed regularly. A us first kind of, not our transaction category appropriate room was exchanged without problems, but that is of course.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach chairs at the large, fine sandy, flat sloping and therefore a fantastic beach with generous space arranged. The supply the guests with drinks at the beach is through lauffreundige waiters ensured. Similarly, by trained staff security on the beach and in the water guaranteed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very well-kept hotel area, the their age not everywhere look at them. The pool area was always clean, the extensive and generous landscaped beach was also well maintained. The staff were professional, but not overly warm. The rooms, depending on the age, in good condition, or tired. The guests were international mixed, whereby a certain emphasis in eastern european origin to distinguish was; there were families and single travellers, as well as frühergeborene.

  • Location
    3.0

    The main is separated from the beach by a street. The road was filled with the whole hotel with motorgeräuschen, which with the location of the room (and there are many) to sleepless nights led. The transfer to the airport Heraklion takes about 2.5 hours. Closer to the airport Chania (transfer time 1 hour), but there are no direct access from Chania after Germany.

Close
Cornelia
Very nice hotel-wiederholungsbedarf!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice hotel. Wonderful beach. Very good location for excursions. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good service and cleanliness. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17