Hotel Weingarten(4 stars)

Feldweg 2 39050 St.Pauls Eppan View on map

Average rating

55 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
23 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Katalin
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The hotel is in a nice location in a well-kept garden, where there is a swimming lake with water lilies are. You can nearby many companies, on kaltern baden, hiking in renon, in Bolzano shopping or simply the place good wines test. The food is in the very good hotel, it cooks a german chef, the earlier in several sternrestaurant worked, his creations are simply fantastic! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans
Hotel with comfort and excellent food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
The hotel has approximately 30 rooms and is only 5 minutes away from town center in a quiet side street. In the week after easter were also families with school age children hotel guests. Half-board (definitely recommendable) and with breakfast offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The furnishing of the rooms is very different. The furnishing the single room is old and should be renovated. The bathroom the room turmblick has standardkomfort. The room itself has an additional seating area with eckbank is comfortably furnished. The category veranda is comfortable with a large modern bathroom. This category is recommendable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dinner, 4 courses with additional salad buffet, was star experience. During each course you could choose. The main course was always fish, meat and vegetarian for offer. The choice fell hard.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was unsurpassed. Every request was fulfilled immediately. The restaurant service was, also, because the hotel not very crowded, especially great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Due to the cold weather we could the garden with a natural pond didn't use it. The selection of beach chairs and seating in the garden is large. Children's playground and sand volleyball court are available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has approximately 30 rooms and is only 5 minutes away from town center in a quiet side street. In the week after easter were also families with school age children hotel guests. Half-board (definitely recommendable) and with breakfast offered.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is surrounded by residential and vines. You have a beautiful view on the 'cathedral' of st pauls or the sierras penegal or schlern.

Close
Gunda
4-stars are not worthy
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2012
The hotel was actually good with nice hotel and location, but at the end of october beginning november we had the impression as nobody more from the staff and the owners really want the guests to accommodate. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    No fridge, no drinks, no vergrößerunssspiegel, the tap in the shower leaked constantly.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was average, once there was a sweet food spoiled, a complaint has nobody interested.

  • Service
    1.0

    Unfriendly staff, no one felt responsible for us, none had really want the guests to accommodate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The sauna was not heated, cold and dark, in the entire place was strong chlorine smell from the pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was actually good with nice hotel and location, but at the end of october beginning november we had the impression as nobody more from the staff and the owners really want the guests to accommodate.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good peaceful location with beautiful aussivcht.

Close
Klaus
We were a bit disappointed
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
A hotel in a wonderful location. Unfortunately liked it except for the dining room and the wellness area already better Times. Many rooms are renovated, we had not renovated to come. The bathroom was Unacceptable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Armin
Very pleasant ambience in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We could 2010 already times in this wonderful hotel lodgings, and were once again pleasantly surprised and very satisfied. In the two years a lot lovingly remodeled or renewed. We once again really felt good. Family striegl read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size and cleanliness of the room is great. We were allowed to park in a great suite.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Bountiful breakfast, Excellent and varied dinner

  • Service
    6.0

    From management to cleaning staff Very friendly and accommodating

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We were much hiking have but also nice indoor swimming pool With a sauna and turkish use

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We could 2010 already times in this wonderful hotel lodgings, and were once again pleasantly surprised and very satisfied. In the two years a lot lovingly remodeled or renewed. We once again really felt good. Family striegl

  • Location
    6.0

    Great for shopping to Bolzano or Meran Or for hiking Everything in the immediate area

Close
Ernst & Ellen
Does not what it says on the tin
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
The hotel is nice, particularly the garden. Good parking. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had booked a suite. Obviously understands the hotelier a suite something completely different as we. Large bathroom, but was missing the brochure indicated jacuzzi. A mini bar there was also, but there was a kitchen available, however without dishes and cutlery, what that is, no one knows. Two small rooms with antique furniture. The couch was so damaged, that in sitzteil the feathers/springs through came, they were then on request replaced. In a bed was the mattress broken, the then please replaced. The deserved at the most 2 2 stars.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Little varied breakfast with cold scrambled eggs. Dinner, the chef overstrained. Better local cuisine, the you could cook. The daily wine recommendation was in respect to the courts cheeky prices up to 50,00 Euro for a bottle of average wine.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service was according to waiter very different. A praise goes to the young lady at the front desk. Room cleaning okay, unfortunately mostly only in the late afternoon.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is nice, particularly the garden. Good parking.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location and the area is very good, as long as you in the evening no activities want to do.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Willy
A real at home archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2012
We were this year for the second time guest in the hotel Weingarten and will definitely in nearby Future in family again. You feel very at ease already on arrival and very well berasten and looked after. For the food iRD each desire fulfilled. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Irmgard
Great hotel in a stunning location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2012
Great hotel in near the location location and magnificent view on the mountains. Very good food with friendly and qualified service. The Following complaints : No toilet in the indoor pool and in the sauna Entrance into the water of the indoor pool over head, broad steps would be better. In the sauna the drains are the shower didn't have enough retentive, so the water from the shower until the sauna runs. Children should in the sauna are banned, because it is therefore very busy and noisy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulrich
Just Great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
Very nice hotel, well run, excellent food, excellent service. Although we only stayed four days in St. Pauls, but we will definitely go back there again. In spite of the bad weather, a great stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sascha
Great to relax! We will be back! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2011
We were the hotel recommended and were super surprised, that South Tyrol a wonderful area is. (we had never before vacation in northern italy neither made nor planned, but the recommendation to the hotel vineyard drive was great!) We are in the hotel warmly welcomed and felt equivalent welcome. By the easy going atmosphere you feel just recovered. The hotel owns a big hotel, but nevertheless well arranged. We were able to travel from our newly -modern-room directly on the beautiful garden look, what a small lake for swimming has. And then the great panorama of vineyards. We were there ... the first time and unfortunately only a couple of days, because the hotel was booked. We already have for this year booked. We are already looking forward to our vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We stayed in a modern room with beautiful balcony and views of the garden. We could be up to the afternoon enjoy the sun. Extremely clean room. Mrs donat, the house's manager, was so friendly and showed us the other room categories. A great mix of south tyrolean flair with modern elements. Something for everyone.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Near sunny weather you could on the terrace sit comfortably, however it was for our stay already somewhat coolly evenings, so you outside any longer eat could not. It is the winter garden very spacious, very bright and offers and a nice ambiance. Breakfast buffet and dinner absolutely great. Buffet was partly a bit cramped and despite missing bread basket, especially wholemeal bread, was the offered food versatile.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very pleasant and friendly front desk. Shortcomings were quickly removed. The friendly and funny staff are very attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Swimming pool and sauna very well-kept. The sauna was renovated relatively recently or converted, in any case have couple details missing, as wandhacken. By signs were told, that the showers slippery. Brilliant is of course the natural swimming pond in the garden.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were the hotel recommended and were super surprised, that South Tyrol a wonderful area is. (we had never before vacation in northern italy neither made nor planned, but the recommendation to the hotel vineyard drive was great!) We are in the hotel warmly welcomed and felt equivalent welcome. By the easy going atmosphere you feel just recovered. The hotel owns a big hotel, but nevertheless well arranged. We were able to travel from our newly -modern-room directly on the beautiful garden look, what a small lake for swimming has. And then the great panorama of vineyards. We were there the first time and unfortunately only a couple of days, because the hotel was booked. We already have for this year booked. We are already looking forward to our vacation.

  • Location
    5.0

    Were positively surprised, the South Tyrol so great comfort offers, especially st. pauls. From the hotel you are right in the center of the village and in the vineyards. Offers versatile possibilities for hiking, also the hotel with local guide offers.

Close
Waltraud
Servicelos in the vineyard! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
Without words... A sad room with unfriendly staff in the breakfast and dinner table. A green shimmering fly in the remaining salad at the buffet (around 20,15) and stressed staff, without a tips in advance anyway nothing to do more... The end of the season on the whole line... read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sandra
Family short vacation in Hotel Weingarten archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We spent a nice and relaxing getaway in the hotel Weingarten, which after the order is highly recommended and definitely for families. The friendliness of the staff (especially in the restaurant and at the front desk) is to be emphasized, as well as the varied children's programme, children 5 our, 6, eight years old was very good. The handling of complaints is dealt with efficiently and to our satisfaction. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Felix
Nice plant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
Very nice hotel, but unfortunately poor Eastern European Servcepersonal. Unfortunately the service at the table was a bit chaotic there too. Also the front desk could be more friendly. (Three persons was the only male not particularly friendly.) the hotel was much better three years ago in the service. Would stay here again if Servcepersonal is exchanged. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Nice Hotel-but no recommendation archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
A shame, shame and shake. Like a basement told a night for a guest with fun and irony: the food was good, service bad. This can be seen in the whole hotel. We had a very short notice by Internet twelve days, a Tower View room on the south side, which was confirmed. After moderate friendly welcome we were shown to a room on the east side of the hotel with a view of the parking lot and schlern, right next to the access road (dead end). But as the room was newly renovated and furnished, large and with a ... very large balcony, almost terrace was, we didn't complained. When we unlacked we wanted to assemble the safe. None to be found. We complained at the front desk and the lady accompanied us to the room, since each room with safe stocked. Unfortunately, they found no reason and this then, that the room was brand new. Okay. then without a safety deposit box. This first impression we got, then moved out by our whole stay through. Everything was rather disorganized, chaotic, random without great plan. Rooms: the only complaint was too small tv for the size of the room. Whether the Balkonbelag Kunstraßen is easy to clean up? Otherwise, it was a matter of taste. To the hotel: forget the picture of the hotel on the website or in the brochure. It was grown in front. The hotel is a mix of alpenhotel and Adriatic Sea. It was a matter of taste. Which was noticeable to-in spite of many flower no flower braided the balconies. As far as we know all the rooms are freshly renovated to the East, South and West no. Tip: book, if you ever book, room in the second and third floor, the closer to the south side of the hotel/garden/park even better, as you otherwise only the view of the parking lot, cultivation and trees and with appropriate noise bothered (see below) can be. Our room was on the first floor at the far Northern end. The first morning we were woken up by the garbage trucks at 6:30 A.M. and if growers with their tractors early in the morning on the way were, we thought this would go through our room. All the same, we are early risers. The rooms to the West lie (North) to the center of the hotel above the kitchen with corresponding sounds in the morning and evening. The newly built dining room is very nice, if you are unlucky enough you can sit in the old part of around the buffet. Absolutely great is the very beautifully laid out garden/park with new, very large natural pond. Lots of outdoor furniture are brand new and tastefully. The new garden Pavilion was closed. Nice sitting on the terrace, where in good weather you breakfast and dinner. The furniture in different ways, sometimes too small tables and metal chairs with mostly 08/15 garden hope dry edition. Kitchen: nice breakfast buffet, however no alternation (sausage), boiled eggs usually, fruit juices often empty and plastic drinking machine. At the beginning they were set up in the free one stop for fresh omelets etc., later not more. Our once ordered scrambled eggs were not great. Dinner: Rare great, mostly good, rarely bad. Once there was Muscovy duck, tough as leather. This was the cause for a scandal, as a couple next to us for complaint guests the boss called, complained the left did not drain, after which the guest with the plate to the front desk and the manager there and then. When I spoke with him, he said, he would always associated, but as he had never experienced something like that. Another guest told us couple, that on the eve of cold mussels from the buffet would have lodged a complaint, in which two of three shells had a mould. Fix the tray was easily accessible from the buffet and the guest, that would have been the only. The quantities of appetizers and main courses were very different, but together with the salad very adequate for us. Once there was Gnoccis starter. On a large plate there were five Gnoccis?! Gala dinner at the Sunday: pünktliches appear in order to 6:00 P.M. was asked. There was a table where a cocktail/punchbowl dwellings. Furthermore, small snacks were available. Impersonal atmosphere, nothing to see in the opinion of the reviewer, the guests were standing around, sit at their tables and waited an hour and a half until then the starters. After three hours 1/2 the ghost past. Other points of criticism include: five, six days we asked us, who actually this hotel. We knew from the Internet, it is has been owned by a family D. We noticed no. We had a suspicion, if the owner will be, what other guests were confirmed. After a couple due to dissatisfaction with the food left so early, it was repeatedly in appearance. We think that this lack of presence (it is asking too much indifference or?) for the basic problem with this hotel. There were no South Tyrolean hospitality and hospitality. It does not seem to be many regular guests. Most of the guests were in our impression 1a five days there. Reception: business cold. Let us say: if you are greeted you were greeted, no more than that. The waiters were (überigends sympathetic, eastern upper) totally disorganized electrical system or the numeric order did not work properly. When we did get a Williams, on the beach 2.50 euro pass and then ordered a statement of 3.50 euro complained, pioneered nothing, then the waiter brought us a second, free, with the note, he could not fix the bill, it would be so different here as in Germany. At the next table ordered two ladies a wheat beer. It has a great deal of laughter from other guests two small wheat beers with the reference, the large glasses from. (Note about 5-8 other guests drank also wheat and there were no more glasses?). Often mistaken the waiters and asked if they would purchase order, bottle the food was delivered, etc. every morning there was a hotel information. After a week it repeated the Trip tips, etc. so there were many, many little things in this hotel fit, whether or not the pool chair mats were missing and some guests only after a complaint has been made available, whether tables after a shower of rain after an hour were not dried, cushions were wet and, and, and. Very many unnecessary details were also, with perhaps a short stay but not to this hotel again to visit and hence not recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Doris
Comfortable hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
All in all the hotel you can absolutely recommend. We really enjoyed it, we felt at home. It was really quite clean. The rooms are gigantic. The bathroom is except for the smallest detail ingenious, it is in a small room everything available what you need in order to feel well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annalena
Traun haft holiday! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
As nice as long no more vacation... We enjoyed it: the indoor swimming pool, the large park with swimming pool, play area, really cool pool chairs, sauna, good food. So nice we had it is really not in the holiday. We had the new veranda room and felt very comfortable in it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2011
The hotel management Friday D. and the staff were always friendly and accommodating. The room was simply equipped, but clean. The bathroom was relatively large and well appointed. Especially to be highlighted is the wonderful garden with a lovely pond. Here you can relax. The indoor pool is large and well maintained. The food was varied and very good. We felt very comfortable in the hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arno
Hiking and beach holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
Good Hotel, newly renovated large rooms (single room) with a fantastic panorama. 30m swimming pond with a length. Great Outdoor Furniture. A great shower with glass wall to the living and sleeping area (scenic) bright modern furnished in wood. Huge balcony for six people. Good, varied food. Beautiful terrace for dinner and breakfast. Is centrally located in the town of St. Pauls. Good Wine-Growers Cooperative. Ideal bus connection to Bolzano. 500m away. Takes you right in front of the bus stop into the centre places zone. Messmer-moutain-Museem in sigmundskron/firmiano castle visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Armin
Very nice well kept hotel in a quiet location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2010
I don't know what some people with the head of the house, we were, even though we arrived very very late politely received. During our stay, there was no reason for complaints. We had a suite on the third floor with a fantastic view of Bolzano. The hotel has been nicely renovated and is in a very neat and clean condition. The staff was attentive, accommodating and friendly. The 4-course menu in the evening a delight. So we can recommend the hotel Weingarten in St. Pauls safe. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
Hotel Okay, but... archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
We wanted a relaxing holiday, in which we regardless of weather and relax. Has the swimming pool. However this was still in the construction phase, a tennis court, we were looking in vain and the sauna including Jacuzzi weren't there! The pool was in order, as well as the newly renovated guest rooms. The food is good, the staff was friendly, but partly at the dinner inattentive for drinks to order. The cleanliness of the restaurant did not take place. In the front desk is in the reservation an error occurs, the discount for cash too, which I still two ... days before arrival was confirmed by phone. All in all a nice, clean hotel, but no four stars worth the things missing. The price/performance ratio is for those stay and the high drink prices cannot be justified. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1