Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel(4 stars)

Kardamena View on map

Average rating

309 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
68 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Nicola
Lovely but very hilly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel is situated hillside, with very lovely view. The grounds, hotel rooms and restaurant were kept very clean. We stayed all inclusive and stayed as a family with 2 adults and children ages 11 months, 14 years and 15 years in one of the upper rooms (882) with the swim up pool. To be honest as this is sold as a family resort i think that the hills really are awful especially if you have a little one in a push chair or like me are disabled. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really clean, we had two single beds pushed together to make a good size double bed and a cot in the main bedroom then to a room at the rear there was two settees which doubled up as single beds. There was a little balcony with 2 chairs and a table and the steps to enter the pool. There was a fridge in the room and we asked for a kettle to be brought so we could make our baby's bottles up. I was a little concerned with the kettle as it had lots of limescale so didnt end up using it. There was plenty of storage in the room and a hairdryer in the bedroom.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was limited and seemed to run out quite often if something was popular. My husband and eldest daughter lived on soup and chips via our stay as they wasnt keen on much of the food on offer. Myself and my son seemed to find most of the food quite nice although there wasnt very much variety. The selection of deserts on offer were excellent. The dining area was run well with the waitresses and waiters taking you to tables which were empty and bringing over a high chair for our little one. There was also a bar near the restaurant which got quite busy but the bar tender worked hard and was always cheery.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were pleasant and made special effort to be friendly to our 11 month old. The rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard and the free wifi in the lobby was great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a main pool and several private swim up pools, as well as a pool with water slides. Each of these were salt water and quite cold which wasnt very nice for our baby but my older children and ourselves loved them. There was a small fresh water pool for little ones next to the main pool. There was free wifi in the lobby which at busy times was pretty much unaccessable, but if you went early or dinner time you could use.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is situated hillside, with very lovely view. The grounds, hotel rooms and restaurant were kept very clean. We stayed all inclusive and stayed as a family with 2 adults and children ages 11 months, 14 years and 15 years in one of the upper rooms (882) with the swim up pool. To be honest as this is sold as a family resort i think that the hills really are awful especially if you have a little one in a push chair or like me are disabled.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is about 5 mins away although it is down very steep hills. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you down to the beach and back it is about every 30 mins. There is an on site shop, which is very expensive!!! It would be cheaper to get a taxi into Kardemena town centre and use the supermarkets there. You can book excursions from the town centre of via the holiday reps. We chose to do a 3 island boat trip which was wonderful.

Close
Martin
Beautiful beach holiday with optical defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This hotel is part of a complex consisting of 4 hotels. The 'Family Village' has 4 star, the other hotels in the complex have at least 5. the hotel has about 250 rooms, of which probably about half were full. The public consisted of a mixture of east europeans, english and german. Gleichsprachige guests you had the whole time in each age group found. Wlan was in the lobby and in the pool area available, also most of the time flawlessly and was free. The all-inclusive service included breakfast/lunch/dinner in bufettform. From 10:00 until 00:00 there was local ... drinks. At the beach you could the latter also at the bar. The furniture the lobby and bar, as well as of the restaurants could be better, since dated and quite worn. This has the cosy atmosphere is however no abort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Only small tv with one german channel (ZDF). Safe against fee.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A main restaurant. There was breakfast/lunch/dinner served in buffetform. Breakfast was international, not particularly. Lunch and dinner with large salad selection. Of course tzatziki, different pastes, and so on. Prepared dishes in buffet form, as you from other hotels knows. Evening came every day freshly prepared Gyros, grilled meat/vegetables, freshly prepared pasta and freshly made pizza in addition. Something that was missing, was fresh fish. A bit monotonous, but i personally have seldom eaten so well. Therefore top. Cleanliness and service in the restaurant was wonderful. The old furniture was already mentioned above. Cosy, although partly a bit too loud atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Spotless. Always friendly and attentive staff. English knowledge was necessary, since no german-language staff available. Room cleaning, as well as towels every day very thoroughly. Reception each time equally courteous available. Top. Beach towels for a deposit.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Limited entertainment consisting of beach volleyball, water aerobics and Bocce. Could have been a little more and inspired can be. In the evening in the hotel no animation, but in the neighboring hotel. Enough beach chairs, these in good condition and umbrellas available. Shower was next to the bar. Sand/pebble beach was mostly from gravel, this were not a nuisance. Crystal-clear, clean water. Plenty of swimming pools are in the complete hotel area, there are everywhere couches and screens is required. All pools are salzwasserschwimmbaden.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This hotel is part of a complex consisting of 4 hotels. The 'Family Village' has 4 star, the other hotels in the complex have at least 5. the hotel has about 250 rooms, of which probably about half were full. The public consisted of a mixture of east europeans, english and german. Gleichsprachige guests you had the whole time in each age group found. Wlan was in the lobby and in the pool area available, also most of the time flawlessly and was free. The all-inclusive service included breakfast/lunch/dinner in bufettform. From 10:00 until 00:00 there was local drinks. At the beach you could the latter also at the bar. The furniture the lobby and bar, as well as of the restaurants could be better, since dated and quite worn. This has the cosy atmosphere is however no abort.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport took about 20 minutes. The hotel has a more or less direct beach location. The 'Family Village' is located on a hill and you had to go uphill to the beach to climb, has therefore naherzu all rooms a nice view of the ocean. After some meters walk leads however without problems at the beach. A shuttle service runs as well. For people, those badly to foot is, could the course but a small problem. There were in the complex several small souvenir stores and supermarkets, the until into the night were open. Also in the area there was a disco, during the day as sports bar herhielt. From there, you could all sporting events in the television of them. After Kos (city) runs directly from the hotel several times daily a shuttle bus, about 3 Euro for the simple travel per person. The same goes for the shuttle after kardamena, about 2 Euro for the simple travel per person. From the hotel one arrives on an asphalt street within an hour's walking also there. From there on you can all excursions cheaper price, as it offered in the hotel. From Kos from there are regular buses to the various parts of the island.

Close
Swetlana
No 4 star hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In this hotel a bug spray for everyone, because small ants everywhere crawl. Kos is beautifully, the sea were very clean, but nearly each day was wind. Kos yes! This hotel no! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
Great, quiet, nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Quiet hotel in a, from 4 hotels existing, hotel area. Due to the hillside location you from every apartment view of the see. Beach is fast attainable, here there is also the typical water sports. Polite and friendly staff, always a smile on the lips and to help if you have any questions. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were plentiful and varied. After kardamena (next town) one goes to foot or drive with the bus for 1,80 Euro. This leaves from outside the hotel. It is a quiet hotel, as the name 'Family' suggests. There was in the other hotels. ... There is also a disco open from 24 o'clock has, but not in the all-inclusive package included! During the day, but also the entertainers the guests at the beach keep you entertained. Highly recommended!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Robert
Worst holiday ever
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Food terrible liver every second day with burgers main mealFruit poor no choice melon or banana. Sweets the same every night different toppings. No comfy chairs to relax in after meals no entertainment. Every thing was up hillswe were sold holiday as on the beach by sunmasters we could see beach 650meters down cliffsunmasters completely sold us the worst holiday we have ever been onone good thing we will never have a worse one The bar was in corridor between reception and dining room three bottles on a shelf and what can only be called a ... sideboard read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Dirt and rubbish blew under door used towels to stop

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Terrible food so repetitive after 4days we could tell what was on menu

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff excellent just nothing to work with

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    None at poolside or hotel could not use other hotels unless you payed extra

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Food terrible liver every second day with burgers main meal .Fruit poor no choice melon or banana. Sweets the same every night different toppings. No comfy chairs to relax in after meals no entertainment. Every thing was up hills .we were sold holiday as on the beach by sunmasters we could see beach 650meters down cliff .sunmasters completely sold us the worst holiday we have ever been on .one good thing we will never have a worse one . The bar was in corridor between reception and dining room three bottles on a shelf and what can only be called a sideboard

  • Location
    1.0

    Up side of mountain .no free bus into town .no shopping facilities except snacks and cigs.

Close
Kevin
Small Hotel am Berg with good service and kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is a small intimate area and is located on the mountain. That meant, that the paths in the area very hilly and steep are. The premises, such as a restaurant, bar and lobby were all always well-kept and looked good. With the rooms it seems renovated and non-renovated room. Wlan was in the small lobby included, partially on the patio as well to receive. The guest structure was from age and nationalities very mixed, in the hotel were both older people, but also families with children there. I would recommend a ratio of 50% eastern europeans, 25% english ... and 15% germans, and 10% dutch/italian /. Estimate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the large luck a free upgrade to get, so we had a normal double room a family room with sharing pool. On the last day we left but late from, so that we the normal double showers and our suit-cases specially booked. Both rooms were both in the bath, and the bedroom was sufficient from the size perfectly. The double room was the balcony and bedroom slightly larger. The rooms were equipped with a small mini bar and air-conditioning, electricity, there are but only if the magnet the key the electric circuit run is enables. (the wall in this' station ' hung will). The cleanliness of the rooms was very good. The family room was new and renovated, the double rooms however somewhat older.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel only has a restaurant and a bar. In the restaurant one on his table, unfortunately gives it however also guests those obviously in the holiday too stressed are a minute to wait and thus chaos at the entrance cause by my yourself a place to search. The quality and quantity of the food was very good. There are different departments (salad bar, grill, pizza, pasta...) The daily the dishes change. Especially the pizza was very good and was before the eyes of the stone oven prepared. There is also a gyrosspieß, the unfortunately but also quite fast empty and then not new, etc. It is next to the local dishes including pizza and pasta, also special days such as chinese and mexican in the week. To the cleanliness in the restaurant was good, only the furniture seemed a little dated.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and attentiveness of the service we were impressed. Even if it was in the restaurant once hectic was asked the waiter, if we still beverages and cleared efficient the plates. Also at the bar, the service was great, we needed after a few days already only door enters and the bartender made our drinks. Particularly worth a mention are the waiters Angelo, dimitris, as well as the bartender juliano and tas. The most used language was english, i think, however, that many of the most important words in german understand. The room was cleaned properly every day and offered so that also a good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a large outdoor swimming pool in the main area with the restaurant and the bar. This was perfectly satisfactory, for the children there was still a small fresh water swimming pool. There is the main pool also freshwater showers. Some rooms also feature a sharing pool (8 units share a pool) the you wonderful afternoon to cool off use. The beach was located a little deeper, and the partner hotel Norida Beach associated. The umbrellas were massive metal (they had to because of the wind also), the beach chairs seemed less massive and a bit smaller than in our previous holidays. Besides one had to watch out, that you a slightly newer couch got, the not worn out. The only major criticism remains in my opinion the entertainment. During the normal was open, was otherwise above in the hotel no animation program takes place. The evening shows we found rather average, which however due to the mixed audience is a little difficult. Secret tip: in the area is a great hotel (Blue Domes) which is only a few steps away. Here you should in the evening once a detour and see the show, it was really great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a small intimate area and is located on the mountain. That meant, that the paths in the area very hilly and steep are. The premises, such as a restaurant, bar and lobby were all always well-kept and looked good. With the rooms it seems renovated and non-renovated room. Wlan was in the small lobby included, partially on the patio as well to receive. The guest structure was from age and nationalities very mixed, in the hotel were both older people, but also families with children there. I would recommend a ratio of 50% eastern europeans, 25% english and 15% germans, and 10% dutch/italian /... Estimate.

  • Location
    4.0

    As already described the Hotel am Berg and you have to to the beach a few meters stairs. This was mentioned, that the hotel offers a shuttle service. The hotel is quite close to the airport (about 15-20 minutes), is not from the planes concerned. To the next town (kardamena) one drove the best with the bus the each way 1,80 Euro costs. Here you get a bit better shopping than in the hotel and along the portside avenue a lot of restaurants.

Close
Martina
No single star rating this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This property is located on the mountain! This hotel is not a single star, unsanitary, dirty and so on. We had not booked this hotel, but the norida, but the tour operator Neckermann booked us around, after 2 days the fight we got our room in the norida cost 400, -, i can therefore a rating for this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Flaws, flaws, disaster! *beds: painted, upholstery dirty, stained *floor lamps: rusty, dusty *balcony: door has occurred-broken, curtain-dreckflecken *bathroom: toilet-fossil and dirty, shower with bath: moldy, calcified, tap not properly mounted, blood stains on the shower curtain, -generated halogen light above the shower rostigst! Window in the bathroom could not be opened, as the outside directly could see at eye level or this window likewise dirty, rusty. Door: dirty, handle-disgusting, tretmülleimer in the bathroom-broken! Minibar empty!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There was a dining room, where one the appetite loses, if you the upholstery of the chairs look at, it is disgusting and unhygenic. The food always the same, but good. Bar at the pool chairs were moved in order to broken, the upholstery with blood stains on them and so on. Fully! At the beach there were 2 beach bars, without any seating area, no chips or pizza for children. Snacks are lemons or schokoladekuchen and rolls, that was it. At the beach also no ice cream for kids, one had mountain rise to the hotel, if kids a ice cream do. Service is understaffed!

  • Service
    1.0

    The friendliness is rather cool, you got the impression, the all employees gene ffs.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Beach chairs at the beach were always already around 5 o'clock in the morning reserved, everything fully, often nobody and reserved the beach chairs still annoying. Tour operator Neckermann specifies sand/pebble beach, it is a gravel beach, as extremely the wind, the stones around the ears. Norida water sports at the beach one can recommend.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    This property is located on the mountain! This hotel is not a single star, unsanitary, dirty and so on. We had not booked this hotel, but the norida, but the tour operator Neckermann booked us around, after 2 days the fight we got our room in the norida cost 400, -, i can therefore a rating for this hotel!

  • Location
    1.0

    Since this Hotel am Berg is, na beach in the distance... To the next place kardamena it is 10 minutes by bus. In the area there was a supermarket-that was it...

Close
Carsten
Nice holiday but not 4 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
An extensive resort with about 200 rooms; very clean and well-kept but it is not 4 stars! Friendliness of the staff outstanding; guests mixed and pleasant. In august mainly families. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a studio and were given a junior suite (room 647). From the size it was optimal but a bit strange equipped: no ceiling lamp was in the 'children's room' but only a lamp in the corner. Hardly outlets (also not in the bathroom). Beds are walled and our mattresses were not very much easier on a bad back. Cleanliness tip-top, but too much with chlor and cleaning. Size of the bathroom was absolutely sufficient. We had a balcony with seaview. We also had a refrigerator (free of charge). Safe (unfortunately) for a fee : 35 Euro for 2 weeks!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    One dining room, in which the guests the tables were allocated. It was chaos prevented. Sometimes it was very loud in the dining room but we had no problem with this. The tables were every change freshly set and drinks were also served at the table. The waiters are fast and very nice and attentive. The following dishes were offered: Salad buffet Grill buffet (bifteki, Gyros, sometimes fish, chops) Pizza at the stone oven (!) baked! Very more delicious and in different variations. Pastäcke : logically every day a bolognese and tomato sauce and additionally in huge pans were various stir fry dishes (noodle pans and paella) freshly prepared. Greek corner: traditional greek food (my wife is greek and can really say, that it is a good greek kitchen was) Dessert buffet: homemade cakes and sweets as well as a pancake corner Also a small vegetarian buffet. Conclusion: something for everyone! There was only one bar, a single person served. To rush hours one had to wait sometimes a bit. All kinds of drinks were offered (beer, Ouzo, soft drinks, cafe frappé, cocktails, wine, little fuss, etc.).

  • Service
    6.0

    Here we can only good marks! honest) friendliness = note 1. German was not much spoken but with english you got very far and some gestures and a mimik also helped. Room cleaning was very good, only sometimes a little too much chlorine and detergents are used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was in order but here and there a few small flaws, the ought to be corrected (for example, are against new exchange). Attention: tiles very slippery! The pool is a seawater pool. Actually enough beach chairs available but you should august still early in the pool! no animation in the hotel! That was a shame! It was actually only radio or cd.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    An extensive resort with about 200 rooms; very clean and well-kept but it is not 4 stars! Friendliness of the staff outstanding; guests mixed and pleasant. In august mainly families.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance from the airport to the hotel about 15 kilometer. Our bus only 2 hotels were driven and we were after about 1/2 hour as. Unfortunately, the whole area (Family Village, Norida Beach, summer palace and Blue Domes) about 4 kilometer away from the next place kardamena and it was only possible, either with the bus or a rental car to drive or in the area to stay. It is Kos much too nice! Buses we didn't use but drove this regularly. Each of the 3 hotels had its own supermarket and a somewhat larger is located in the middle of the complex.

Close
Mathias
Very pleasant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Front desk small, not air-conditioned. Size of the hotel okay. Cleanliness was okay. Wi-fi only in the lobby good. Guest structure 50% russians, 40% british, rest cz, Austria, Italy, a few germans. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Attic room with stairs. Refrigerator, 2 tv, terrace, directly in front of the terrace are private pool. Very spacious rooms with a total of 4 beds and one extra bed. Toilet ok. Cleanliness was okay. No mini bar

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    1 restaurant, 1 bar. Food very tasty, however little diversity. Cleanliness was okay. Kitchen style greek, italian, partly chinese evening. Sufficient capacity in the restaurant

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness to be very good. English and partially german. Room cleaning was good and friendly. Otherwise very hardworking and socialable staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    1 main pool. Several pools some rooms. Enough sun loungers and umbrellas. Beach with beach bar and enough beach chairs (until 9 hour!)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Front desk small, not air-conditioned. Size of the hotel okay. Cleanliness was okay. Wi-fi only in the lobby good. Guest structure 50% russians, 40% british, rest cz, Austria, Italy, a few germans.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, with the stairs. Airport shuttle about 20 minutes the next town kardamena by bus, car or within walking distance. Supermarket in the hoteldistrikt Mitsis. Small mini market in the hotel. After Kos with the car about 35 minutes

Close
Andrea
Wonderful family hotel with perfect service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was for our family-holiday perfect. We were extremly satisfied. First the location was wonderful, the hotel was very clean, we had a wonderful room with own swimming-pool (room-nr.879). It was a all-inclusive Hotel and the food was in our opinion absolut super. Very good and friendly service - starting from the manager and reception, the waiters and cooks, the bar-personal, the cleaning-personal and also the animation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a family-room (Nr. 879). Big bathroom with bathtub, bedroom for parents and own room for our 2 children. We had in the room a very good aircondition, From our balcony we could go up stairs and the we had straight our own pool. It was wonderful. The furniture in our room were very nice. There was also TV, minibar, safe and telephone. The cleaning-women were coming everyday and we got everyday new towles.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent starting from the breakfast, the lunch and the dinner. And also the snacks during the whole day were super. The food was everyday international and typical greece.

  • Service
    6.0

    As I wrote already the service was absolut perfect and we dont have any negative things to say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has around 7 pools and also a children-pool. Everyday was animation (apua-gym, gymnastic, football, children-club, every evening mini-disco and after this a show! At the pools and also at the beach there were enough sunbeds and the pool-areas and the pools were clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was for our family-holiday perfect. We were extremly satisfied. First the location was wonderful, the hotel was very clean, we had a wonderful room with own swimming-pool (room-nr.879). It was a all-inclusive Hotel and the food was in our opinion absolut super. Very good and friendly service - starting from the manager and reception, the waiters and cooks, the bar-personal, the cleaning-personal and also the animation.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was 10 min. from Kardamena a little up on a hill. The transfer from the airport was around 20 min. And our walk to the beach was around 5 min., but there was also a transportation from the hotel to the beach and back.

Close
Daniel
Perfect seaside holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Perfect family rooms with sharing pool with children simply the hammer is! Despite the majority of russian and english guests we felt really good, in this hotel is really any to us very friendly. Thank you very muuch for the wonderful time! Special thanks to mateo and arben from the pool bar, Roberto and panos from the service, the great chefs tasos dimitris my large loved your food! Thanks to Elli, the our room was always perfectly clean kept, and all i have forgotten. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Mitsis family gladly anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
All together we had a very relaxing beach vacation. Staff were always friendly. The beverages and the food good ( price-performance should be aware of). Room tastefully and well equipped. The beds clean and very comfortable. Bathroom clean and spacious. The drive to the beach indicated beachhopper always quite merry, since the beachhopperfahrer fito always in a good mood and funny sayings had. All together we had a very nice vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Marion
Norida family village super nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We had room 522, a dream. View of the wonderful sea. Large Room, plenty of space to store your things. Itself the mattresses were Not are partially displayed. Cleanliness perfect. We had alliklusive, the service was great. Always friendly. The food is very, delicious we have it unfortunately not managed everything to Try. The various nationalities didn't bother us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room. We both were very satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is just a restaurant on the complex. The food is again and again delicious. Everything was clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Wonderful staff. No matter which bar, all were nice. The staff has all languages understood. Cleaning of the rooms very good. We missed a roll of toilet paper and a mat, you can go to the Front desk and in a couple of minutes everything is in the room. Shower room on the day of departure after o'clock, not a problem. Towels are available. Sign in at the front desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment finds at the beach instead of. Who can't be bothered you are not harassed. No matter you to the beach comes, everything was always clean and you Get at o'clock a beach chair. The toilets are regularly cleaned.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had room 522, a dream. View of the wonderful sea. Large Room, plenty of space to store your things. Itself the mattresses were Not are partially displayed. Cleanliness perfect. We had alliklusive, the service was great. Always friendly. The food is very, delicious we have it unfortunately not managed everything to Try. The various nationalities didn't bother us.

  • Location
    5.0

    There are countless lots of possibilities to at the beach to come. It drives every 30 minutes the beachopper. You can also really cozy through the grounds and is in about 5 Minutes at the beach. kardarmena is best by bus to erreichern, costs 1.80 (timetable Is in the hotel from). Who goes on foot we walked about 3 kilometer. By car you can' wonderful beaches of the island Visit ',' camel beach ' with the great food was a highlight. One of the' thermal baths ' you should also once have looked at. They have about 40 degrees and very healthy if one reinlegt And then in the ' cool sea goes'. There the island actually extremely small is, you can get those also comfortable by bike'orbit'.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Athanasios
Very good hotel however everything but family! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Staff were always friendly and willing to help. The kids club was only on the paper. The all-inclusive offer was not what was promised in the catalog. Luckily there were amazing pools and water slide which the children the long while somewhat vertieben has. Recommendation yes but without small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frank
Great family vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is one of 4 Mitsis hotels at this beach section and was located above the sea next to the Norida beach hotel and a bit above the sun palace. The hotel complex is very clean and tidy. You should only be good on foot even if a beach hopper constantly between sea and hotel lobby goes. In the hotel were all nationalities available, German, austrians, English, Italian, russians, czech republic and so on but all very pleasant and relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a maisonette apartment. What should I say, brilliant. 2 bathrooms, one at the top, one down, 2 tvs with ZDF front desk, fridge,2 air-conditioning devices, downstairs 2 sleeping couches for the kids, above a large double bed for parents. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Clear, one or another is renovated but it is in the south. A safe is also in the room and for a fee of 30 Euro for 2 weeks to rent. A dream was our view and the sharingpool in front of the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is very good. I can't understand, why this is being criticized. The selection is ok, you always find something, that tasted. All meal times are in buffet form offered. In the morning there is always fresh eggs, bacon, and so on afternoons and evenings always fresh things grilled. A poem the pizzas from the does, the chef of thasos freshly prepared are. So delicious pizzas you will find in our pizzeria very rarely. Also is very recommendable the Gyros and the pasta. The only problem the small dining room. Here you will always on his table and must really also times a couple of minutes at the entrance wait. Apart from that the dining room is clean and the waiters are really great quick. No matter wether the beverage or the space re to prepare. Everything is quickly. Tips you don't need.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning lady. At the front desk was also speak German, apart from that with English always come. The rooms were always very thoroughly cleaned and complaints gave it from our side not at all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    One in front, a sports hotel this is not. There is the possibility tennis to play (we have 2 times) or sport at the beach to operate ( beach volleyball, water aerobics, and so on). We found the but more than ok, particularly the tennis play huge fun. Rackets and balls against a small deposit in the Norida beach hotel, capacity is simply on the front desk the family hotels ordered and is good. On the complex there were several salt water pool. We had Z. bs. A sharing pool directly in front of our terrace and the was more than great. At the beach and at the pool there was always enough sunbeds. Occupied was not at all necessary. There are pebbles on the beach but very clean and the water is a poem. We enjoyed it very much here baden.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is one of 4 Mitsis hotels at this beach section and was located above the sea next to the Norida beach hotel and a bit above the sun palace. The hotel complex is very clean and tidy. You should only be good on foot even if a beach hopper constantly between sea and hotel lobby goes. In the hotel were all nationalities available, German, austrians, English, Italian, russians, czech republic and so on but all very pleasant and relaxed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The complex is approximately 15 minutes out from the airport, to noise from the planes it is however not. The next town kardamena is 4 kilometer away. Here you can with the taxi (10 Euro) or the bus back. On foot it was a bit far but it was nevertheless many ran. About 1 kilometer from the hotel is a go-kart track, there are shops in the hotel or below in the Norida beach hotel. In our business there but also everything, also the urgently required picture newspaper.-). Entertainment possibilities offer the shows the entertainers on almost every evening. Excursions offers the tour operator at, but we had 3 days a car and it was more than perfect.

Close
Cornelia
Firstly, it is different, secondly as you think archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We were three years already times there and it was very nice, we thought, why not go back. The hotel with its premises is very nice and the cleanliness was ok. The food was after a week suffering, as there is no special variety. Unfortunately the fries were often raw inside and the noodles one had sometimes the feeling, the more you chewing, the more you have in your mouth. Whoever wants to have a lot of russians and italians around may, is well waived in the hotel. The noise on the beach by the italian entertainers from the neighboring ... hotel was a disaster. Unfortunately they said also, the small fish on the banks began to have, at this the children to play on. Conclusion: never again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    There are different room types. If you had two children, i recommend the masionettezimmer. I must say, the best room, which we ever had. It has two floors, two bathrooms. The pool on the terrace, even two tv (for those who need it).

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There's a restaurant, the my opinion too small for a fully booked the hotel is. Well regulated is therefore, that the tables were. The food was unfortunately not too good quality. The pizza burned, the pasta too soft and little mealy and the chips inside still raw. The water tasted and smelled strangely in the first week after chlorine. It was quite noisy at the hotel. Children alone at the counter chic is difficult, as you like to the side are. From the Fanta got there my daughter is rash.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was very friendly, but also sometimes overstrained. Three years ago there were mostly russian staff in the restaurant, there are now mostly greeks, the very good english. The rooms were good cleaned. The tables in the outdoor area were often sticky from the juice and other.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment in the hotel was good, the sister hotel. As mentioned above a disaster the beach is rocky and too small for the four hotels in Mitsis world. The water was okay.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We were three years already times there and it was very nice, we thought, why not go back. The hotel with its premises is very nice and the cleanliness was ok. The food was after a week suffering, as there is no special variety. Unfortunately the fries were often raw inside and the noodles one had sometimes the feeling, the more you chewing, the more you have in your mouth. Whoever wants to have a lot of russians and italians around may, is well waived in the hotel. The noise on the beach by the italian entertainers from the neighboring hotel was a disaster. Unfortunately they said also, the small fish on the banks began to have, at this the children to play on. Conclusion: never again

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport one drives 15 minutes and not from the airplanes With the taxi is available for everyone for 10 Euro after kardamena and buy souvenirs. There are great restaurants and cafes there. It is very busy. On Kos there is much to see. Who archeological sites like, come here to its cost. Day trips to the neighboring islands should be made. In Kos (city) the things are in the market hall cheaper.

Close
Andreas
Great holiday in the ' world of Mitsis' archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Family village is one of 4 hotels in the ' world of Mitsis', a large holiday resort at the foot of a mountain and right next to the sea! Through the beautifully terraced arrangement of the hotel, the top the hotel is, one has a dreamlike view of the see! The dining room of the family is too small for the many guests, otherwise it was very lively, which was because of the many families with children is! At this time were guests many different nations in the hotel, which did not disturb however! There is guests all nationalities the ... behavior, and which it can not! With a little English knowledge you could in all areas good help! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Detlef
Friendly Greece archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
A hotel with the high number of visitors and permanent seats. In the evening always traffic at the expenditure for beverage. The food is but very monotonous and repeated itself in 2 weeks stay very often. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Annett
Excellent holiday for the whole family archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We were very pleased and pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very family-friendly. Our children really liked it. The food was great, waiter friendly and helpful. Our familiensuite to our purpose adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
David
Definitely again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Good hotel for a relaxed family vacation. Many rooms have a sea view and access to a sharing pool. Food and drinks were okay. Is unfortunately somewhat outside of kardamena. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4