The Laguna A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Kawasan Pariwisata, Lot N2, 80363 Nusa Dua View on map

Average rating

493 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
178 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Martin
The best pool
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This hotel has one of the best pools in area. It is like real lagoon around the building. the reception area is very beautiful, the staff was very kind at the check in.And they are helpful with every information you will need. But the rooms ware little old, the bed was huge and comfortable,but the bath was old and smelled. They must renovate the rooms because the property is very beautiful! our room was with lagoon access, it was interesting but there was no light in the room. If you want brighter room choose higher floor. The beach ... was perfect,calm and beautiful. Nusa Dua is little far from all the night life but the taxi was is cheap. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Scott
Grande Dame in Bali
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The new GM is amazing and is going to be instrumental in reviving this older luxury resort so it can compete with the numerous other luxury properties available in the area that are much newer and a bit more polished. The food I had was delicious and the proximity to shopping and dining is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
Nice Spa here.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
excellent private hotel, lovely spas here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    good rooms, very large in size and spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    good service, staff spoke good English here.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    excellent private hotel, lovely spas here.

  • Location
    5.0

    private , quiet and beautiful. not much else needs to be said

Close
Jonathan
Retreat in Nusa Dua
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Laguna for a short vacation in Bali. The resort is in the Nusa Dua area, a protected hamlet for upscale resorts away from the crowds to the North. The resort is directly on the beach, with its golden sand. Its a good beach for Bali, but not spectacular. The highlight is definitely the mutliple pools around the resort and the friendly Balinese hospitality. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinz
Dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Luxury hotel in the middle of a selective rosorts located read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellence room with large tv Terrace large bathroom. Butler service for free coffee, tea and mineral water

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent breakfast buffet. In either 2 restaurant Excellent selection and very clean Ample staff

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff with english knowledge The rooms were always top cleaned and well maintained

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool without end in the entire area with plenty of Beach chairs and showers and beach towels

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Luxury hotel in the middle of a selective rosorts located

  • Location
    6.0

    Airport nearby Shops and restaurants by foot Sufficient buses and taxi available

Close
Kornelia
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Beautiful hotel directly by the sea and huge beautiful pool area winds around the hotel (24 hours available!). There are plenty of sun loungers at the beach and at the pool, but if you are looking for peace and quiet find the deckchairs by the pool, since on the beach many sellers try their luck with the guests. Near the beach - and pool, there is also very cozy beach chairs (Cabanas) which you can rent for a half or whole day for little money. 2 bottles of water and a fruit plate are Included in the rental price. Around ... the laguna is however in each case a quiet undisturbed spot! A great breakfast buffet with 2 different restaurants, one of them directly at the beach. No matter what time and in which restaurant we had breakfast, it was always pleasantly quiet. You can also have a very good dinner in both restaurants. Then beautiful buffets offered at a fair price. Very recommendable is also the beach bar with a very extensive cocktail menu (18-19:00 is happy hour) The staff are unbelievably friendly if you are as friendly and open with them! Everyone therefore endeavors to offer the guests a wonderful time! You are greeted everywhere are often involved in a short or longer conversation. The butler service brings free coffee to the room in the afternoon or if you have a 'wack up call' booked (for example for a tour). We used the laundry service. Costs not much and goes extremely fast. We chose the next day service, got our things but about 6 hours later, cleaned and ironed. During our last few days the indonesian president was in the hotel. Despite lots of police andmilitary, the guests had no restrictions! Each met with a smile or a short nice comment. We never felt botherd and that says something if the most important man in the country lives in the same hotel.! During our stay, both the age, and the nationalities of the guests were mixed, which we found pleasant. The hotel is located in an upscale area of Bali, which is very well-kept and exclusively renowned for its hotels. Therefore there is an additional security check before you enter Nusa Dua. Also here we encountered the typical balinese friendliness. We can 100% recommend this hotel and will definitely return! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniela
Bali experience and enjoy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A beautiful resort with friendly and very attentive staff. Nice beach (please aware high and low tide!) With comfortable lounge chairs and pool area, the beach was simply fabulous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard room with lagunensicht ; about 36 square meter large. Was perfectly sufficient. One is anyway only for sleeping in the room. Large screen tv; air conditioning worked well, bathroom was also large enough and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the two main restaurants banyubiru and arwana was always wonderful; especially the fish in arwana. Definitely right on the beach a table book, was worth it really. Clear, the food in the hotel is more expensive than outside, but that is probably also each in the apron already be clear. So can the criticisms do not understand. The laguna is not a 2 star place. We were altogether 5 times in the hotel and 3 times in the Bali collection food (with the 3'. Time was the food but appalling). We then times at nyoman's beergaden in Nusa Dua and the bumbu Bali (typical balinese and delicious) in benoa. Pick-up service is offered.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. With english worked everything, you need to first the somewhat strange accent of the balinese people to get used to. With requests at the reception, there is immediately helped. Room cleaning was always perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great gym (however nearly always empty ; -. With good equipment. Beautiful pool and lagunenanlage, the through the whole complex is. The pools were very warm and very clean (regularly cleaned). The sunloungers at the beach are very comfortable, however, the umbrellas were thin on the ground, so that you unfortunately forced, the beach chairs with umbrellas to reserve, although the totally against the grain was. But at 08:00 a. m.! Most of the beach chairs were already occupied. As the hotel needs to strict intervention.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful resort with friendly and very attentive staff. Nice beach (please aware high and low tide!) With comfortable lounge chairs and pool area, the beach was simply fabulous.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the airport about 30 minutes (depending on traffic); shopping in the nearby located Bali collection possible; walk circa 10 minutes. Shuttles run regularly from the hotel, if you don't want to walk. From the restaurants outside a pick-up service, that is to say, pick up from the hotel to the restaurant and back. Just tell the reception. Worked perfectly and all were always great on time.

Close
Johannes
Welcome to paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A great hotel with very friendly staff! The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool area was fantastic! You could walk between the pool and beach (wonderful beach), because it is only about 50 m from the hotel! All wishes are fulfilled in the wellness area! We had 2 tours with Hans Region from Nusa Dua (www. Bali-romantic tours. com)! Hans brought us to beautiful regions on Bali (also far from the normal tourist attractions). Due to his excellent German, we learned a lot about Bali, its residents and its culture! Hans Region also organized 2 more tours for us ... (rafting and catamaran)! Simple a great service! If you want to discover Bali individually, then Hans can help you out. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jacqueline
Nice holiday with deductions for a B
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Overall the hotel is really nice and well-kept. What I would particularly like to point out is that with half-board, you receive 'food vouchers', which you can use to decide if you want to go for lunch or dinner. However, I have to point out a few negative points: *I think it is outrageous that the water in the hotel costs €6 for a 650 ml bottle. If you go to the nearby shopping center, you can get it for a few cents. *There are only two restaurants that are included in the price for half board or full board. ... The quality of the food is really good, but unfortunately the dishes are frequently repeated. I would recommend going to the 'Bali Collection' nearby in the evening, there you have a large selection of different restaurants and it is much less expensive than the food in the hotel. *We lived in our room with 3 people; that appears to be very unusual here, which was also noticeable based on the size of the room. The room is really small for three people. *I did not notice anything in regards to the activities and entertainment in the hotel. It may be an advantage for some, but for me it was somewhat boring. *The laguna entrance is good, but we did not really use it. From other hotels, I am used to having our own loungers in front of the room, but this is not the case here and you rarely go from the room directly into the pool. All in all, I expected more for the money. Because for this price, for example, you get all-inclusive in a really nice hotel in the Caribbean (For example: Now Larimar, Melia Tropical Caribe or if you want to spend a little more: Paradisus Palma Real) and everything is really included here. (I visited the hotels in the past year and was thrilled) But if you would like to do something outside of the hotel, there is a lot in Bali: surfing, diving, temples, night markets, party area. the island really has a lot to offer, however, you have to leave the tourism center of Nusa Duan for this. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Anytime again, absolutely nothing to complain about. Was a fantastic holiday. On the beach was already much written-but still: beach is absolutely clean, low tide drops till the afternoon. But even here the swim nor is possible. So in summary: a real recommendation read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Juliane
Great honeymoon in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Even if the hotel is very many rooms, so the room was very nice on the whole area. We had a deluxe garden view room and got a large room with large bath found. We had booked with breakfast and it was definitely a good decision, as you are in the bali collection (mia mia) really good balinese eat. Internet access available via wireless internet, which worked well. Guest structure was mixed, as we traveled, were also many german tourists in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Simply top! As i said, we had a deluxe garden view room, which we can recommend. The rooms are very well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Kettle or coffee maker we had not, but was not bad. There are only 1 german program, but we do not have much television seen only the evening news. Therefore for us also no problem.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel is the food and drinks were very expensive, as you can definitely eat out much cheaper food. Drinks were also, but in the holiday treat one also times which. The food in the hotel, we can rate, since we didn't eat there, but the breakfast was very good, really something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness is simply catching, all say hello and are so hard. You interrupt a conversation, a personally welcome. This is really nice. The room cleaning was also good, we never had a reason to complain. You got along with english very well, and of course with a smile ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach and pool were very clean. The beach chairs were in the hotel, the beach chairs at the beach are just very quickly occupied, but the chairs in the garden were also great and not so close to each other. Towels every day fresh at the towel edition and as much one would like. There is a fitness area, which we didn't use though.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Even if the hotel is very many rooms, so the room was very nice on the whole area. We had a deluxe garden view room and got a large room with large bath found. We had booked with breakfast and it was definitely a good decision, as you are in the bali collection (mia mia) really good balinese eat. Internet access available via wireless internet, which worked well. Guest structure was mixed, as we traveled, were also many german tourists in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located directly on the white beach and there are beach chairs right on the beach. These are however very early already occupied, which did not disturb us however, because we were always in the garden with beach location. The airport denpasar is not far away, but due to the traffic (you simply must be experienced) lasts it already quite a while (about 45 minutes) until you arrive at the hotel. The bali collection offers shopping, restaurants and a wellness-offers, so something for everyone. We are always in the evening here. The hotel is located in a gated area, which is a secure feeling there.

Close
Alf
Perfect hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
An absolutely perfect hotel for relaxation and to enjoy. The guest is still king. There was nothing that we (usually very critical frequent travelers) could complain about. The value for money is great. The Laguna already belongs to the upper 5 star range. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Flo
Great hotel directly on the sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very large hotel complex in Nusa Dua. The try landscaped pools were over the entire garden plant and around the building. Thanks to the many, industrious employees, were both the room and the whole garden, the pools, paths etc. Always clean and tidy. Several times daily grooming gardener the green areas and clean the area. Also the pools at least. Once a day from fallen leaves, flowers etc. Cleaned. Wi-fi, this hotel in the whole area is free. Even on the beach the front desk was mostly very good. Frequented the laguna of guests of all nationalities, whereby the august ... the asians (probably mainly chinese) prevail. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is large with a huge bed. The air conditioning is very pleasant free adjustable. One gets daily several 0.3 liter bottles water free of charge. Otherwise there is a minibar with most of the usual selection, which we did not use however. The bathroom is also very largely and nobly furnished it. Noticeable was the gigantic shower with a window to the room ☺

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 3 restaurants. The ' cornerstore deli' is tucked away at the entrance to the spa, and offers a rather smaller offer. Ideal for a small snack at lunch. The two main restaurants' arwana'and' banyubiru' offer daily a large breakfast buffet and dinner, both buffet and a la carte. The banyubiru is somewhat larger (the buffet) is located within the area of the lagoon which was nice! The arwana has several terraces with direct sea view, one of them even on the beach. The food in the evening is rather typical of the country with international twist. The daily breakfast buffet offers something for everyone! Both surprisingly good selection of bread (there was laugensemmeln!) And fresh eggs, freshly cut fruit and cereals, and typically asian elements, such as sushi, asian dishes, rice porridge etc. We had breakfast inclusive. The price are the restaurants otherwise rather expensive. Even for german standards high (dinner 395000 rupiah and tax).

  • Service
    6.0

    The many friendly staff are always courteous and helpful. Waiting for example a staff of the room service on the elevator with a welded, is it not the guests the elevator to leave even if still enough space would be, that he ride could. All the staff we spoke with could english quite well, although some with difficult accent. Every day, the room was cleaned in the mornings and at night a butler to 'the bed to open' and the curtains close. Even on the departure day in the morning our room cleaned, even though it was a few hours later drove. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every day there were some small leisure activities such as test, snorkeling, etc. We booked this did not use, except the announcement on the board they are but not noticed. So, you could very good and is not to participate forced. The pools are huge and there is always somewhere a free beach chair. At the beach there were very many pool chairs. Unfortunately, now also asians the 'reserve' - sport learned and lead them in detail through! There are signs everywhere, that towels be removed, if a beach chair 1 hour is not used. This will be carried out in such a manner! Apart from the employees like a free beach chair to procure or even from the garden area additional chairs on the beach, if there is really no free seats are available!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large hotel complex in Nusa Dua. The try landscaped pools were over the entire garden plant and around the building. Thanks to the many, industrious employees, were both the room and the whole garden, the pools, paths etc.. Always clean and tidy. Several times daily grooming gardener the green areas and clean the area. Also the pools at least. Once a day from fallen leaves, flowers etc. Cleaned. Wi-fi, this hotel in the whole area is free. Even on the beach the front desk was mostly very good. Frequented the laguna of guests of all nationalities, whereby the august the asians (probably mainly chinese) prevail.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach in the enclosed tourist destination 'Nusa Dua'. The drive from the airport denpasar takes approximately 15-20 minutes. At the entrance to the Areal one is already controlled and every major hotel has presented in front of the hotel driveway own watchmen for the security concerns. Within Nusa Dua's you will find the Bali-collection, a sort of open-air shopping center with many stores and restaurants. You can walk along the beach promenade in about 10 minutes. But there are also cheap taxis or shuttle buses, which regularly to Bali-collection drive. Outside Nusa Dua's there are also some shops and restaurants. To foot one reaches this in about 30 minutes, but due to the heat and humidity is rather arduous. The taxi to the well-known ' nyomanns beergarden' costs but only about 29000 Rupiah (depending on the exchange rate between 2 and 3 Euro).

Close
Ulrike
Great holiday, great hotel with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
It is a beautiful and unusual feeling, of a gong and several people at the large portal in a very friendly front desk to be. Despite the size of the hotel, you never get the feeling of crowds. Everything spread out on the extensive grounds, the many beautiful pools are almost empty, as well as the beach. No parties, rather quiet. If you Ballermann searches, is here wrong. Reichl. Water sports activities without crush, tennis court, table tennis, yoga, gym and many more The rooms are clean and relatively large for 2, for the three of us with extra bed ..., it was quite narrow, on the terrace only seat for 2, i found that very badly organized. Since our daughter teen is and how a fish swims, was the direct access to the pool really hyper. Otherwise it is rather not necessary. The bathroom had a window to the room, but no öffnungsmöglichkeit, so the things, which one in the shower hang, never dry were. A butlertaste on the phone takes to order free coffee, tea and water in the room, so the butler ☺. Wi-fi has zeitwiese not working, but only briefly not, at least inclusive! Who experiments mind, should book half board, for us was only breakfast of course, because with taxi and transport one comes uncomplicatedly to other places. And so that the negative point at the hotel, the therefore not top hotel mean: The prices for food and beverage are really turned off, even for german/european standards. A beer 10 Euro, a glass of wine 12 Euro, sandwich from 6 Euro. This is really bad management and people in droves from the house. At night the beautiful bars completely deserted, the restaurant almost meschenleer. It was in the Bali Collection (european prices, except for coco) and in another restaurant mile ( nyoman's beergarden; laguna) life. The guest structure was mixed, at our time there were many families, but also couples, few older people. Nationalities french, russian, japanese, australian and german. No failures, no cads, but handtuchreservierer without end, but there are everywhere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size okay, for 3 too narrow. Furniture very beautifully held in dark wood. Air conditioning good, individually adjustable, mini bar for own drinks were good, the abnormally expensive content we immediately out and didn't use it. Bathroom and toilet clean, but due to the mentioned above. Lack of possibility of ventilation is flagging it in the shower.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    2 restaurants, about 3 bars. We know only the restaurant on the beautiful beach, where we always ate. The other meals, we can't say, because the abgedrehten prices never went. The menu seemed high to be. In the bar at the beach, we have from and to drank a cocktail, but only to happy hour from 18 to 19 hours, the cocktails in other words 'only from!' 8 Euro... The breakfast buffet leaves nothing to be desired. Whoever found nothing here, has another problem. Recommendable were the freshly pressed juices and balinese pans. But fresh pasta are great. Of american, european and asian and sushi there was everything. Atmospheric as i said it was great, quiet, friendly, not pushy. Tips are rather not usual, if one on the room to write leaves. Natürlisch you leave something for the butler back, because already on the first day, the council welcomes all with names and stands for everything available. Be careful with the amount of trnktgeldes, the rates are not too good. 2 Euro are here already a lot of money.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly. De akzent some employee hard to understand, english you need to talk, you could get along with german no further. Daily room cleaning, towel change 2 times a day, as i said, butler service on the room. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are in dream! Already in all early and also several times a day, cleaned, the zahlreichn beautiful flowers away. You must be sometimes the fun and all swimming pools... There were leisure offers plentifully (p. o.) , unfortunately they were always very late chipped (on the house), so we hardly used it. The handtuchreservierer it was sometimes difficult, a shady place at the beach or pool. However long not used beach chairs from the staff cleared ☺ great! The pool chairs were very comfortable and plenty of better quality than in the neighboring hotels. Umbrellas there was enough. The beach is almost exactly the same as on the werbungsbild. Perhaps not quite as white sand, but i have a picture shot, the almost exactly the same looks. The beach we regularly several times a day and is ebfach super, since not so wide and shady trees and palms enough available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a beautiful and unusual feeling, of a gong and several people at the large portal in a very friendly front desk to be. Despite the size of the hotel, you never get the feeling of crowds. Everything spread out on the extensive grounds, the many beautiful pools are almost empty, as well as the beach. No parties, rather quiet. If you Ballermann searches, is here wrong. Reichl. Water sports activities without crush, tennis court, table tennis, yoga, gym and many more The rooms are clean and relatively large for 2, for the three of us with extra bed, it was quite narrow, on the terrace only seat for 2, i found that very badly organized. Since our daughter teen is and how a fish swims, was the direct access to the pool really hyper. Otherwise it is rather not necessary. The bathroom had a window to the room, but no öffnungsmöglichkeit, so the things, which one in the shower hang, never dry were. A butlertaste on the phone takes to order free coffee, tea and water in the room, so the butler ☺. Wi-fi has zeitwiese not working, but only briefly not, at least inclusive! Who experiments mind, should book half board, for us was only breakfast of course, because with taxi and transport one comes uncomplicatedly to other places. And so that the negative point at the hotel, the therefore not top hotel mean: The prices for food and beverage are really turned off, even for german/european standards. A beer 10 Euro, a glass of wine 12 Euro, sandwich from 6 Euro. This is really bad management and people in droves from the house. At night the beautiful bars completely deserted, the restaurant almost meschenleer. It was in the Bali Collection (european prices, except for coco) and in another restaurant mile ( nyoman's beergarden; laguna) life. The guest structure was mixed, at our time there were many families, but also couples, few older people. Nationalities french, russian, japanese, australian and german. No failures, no cads, but handtuchreservierer without end, but there are everywhere...

  • Location
    5.0

    Since the hotel was located directly on the beach and tons of pools, you can always with few steps to change. At this point many bitterly about the tides complained. Us you have lil: mornings until noon was always eventually high tide and you could swim in turquoise water, not far out. Then one of the many, nearly deserted pools to enjoy. Airport shuttle 20 minutes nei transport (that always is). Distance to the restaurant ( nyoman's beergarden is really recommended) 5 minutes, because one is fetched and returned: only at the reception the respective restaurant specify. The balicollection is a main shopping street and restaurant mile with european prices, to foot 10 minutes, but there is also a bus for people with walking difficulties. If you want a little further, for example on the legendary sunset on the Jimbaran beach (food with feet in the sand with a beautiful sunset, then bluebirdtaxi call them. Duration about 20 minutes.

Close
Sheila
Dream Vacation - Never seen a nicer hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Beach is incredible, the laguna with it all it's pools is beautiful, the people are very friendly and the breakfast is more of a brunch with a great variety of food. If it didn't take so long for us to get there from Germany, I would go there every year!!! Tips: 1) Message: Sarah's Message in the village costs less than $8 (Hotel was much more expensive) 2) Buy all your souvenirs near Sarah's Message parlor, the people on the beach cost 200% more. You need bargain everything to less than 30% of their asking price. 3) You can find ... a driver for $40-50 to take you all around the island for a day. For example: (Andy +6285 237 789 960). He is really nice and shows you around all day. 4) Taxis from the Airport to the Hotel cost us about $10 Hotel was fantastic!!! Only 3 negative points: 1) Food and Drinks at the hotel are very very expensive. It costs more than Germany. 2) There are 2 shopping areas near by: a) Bali Collection (a tourist setup), that only has american stores and is basically setup for tourists - they take you there with a bus. b) shopping area 10 Min walk but in the other direction, turn right (outside the resort walls). Here are the bali shops where the people sell their bracelets and dresses It is a lot cheaper than Bali Collection and you feel more like you are in Bali. 3) Sales people on the beach are pushy and they are much more expensive than the 2nd mall I mentioned. If they want to sell you something reduce the price by 300% and then you might be in their range. We totally got ripped off at the beach. For example they said $20 for a bracelet, we bought it for $4 and at the stores outside the resorts, the starting price was $2. (In Bali collection they were also very expensive). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gudrun
Bali adventure holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel, 4 storied zimmertrakt, is set in a beautiful tropical park directly on its own beach. At any time of the day were enough chairs, both at the huge pool area, as well as at the beach available. 3 restaurants and 3 bars with excellent service, also at the beach. There was an indoor and a beach spa. The beach spa has daybeds directly at the beach, where you with a view of the indian ocean balinesian a massage. Security is largely written. The place Nusa Dua on the edge a private security service and the hotel the laguna ... also controls again all hereinfahrenden cars. Really recommendable is our balinese guide, Hans. He speaks very good german and offered iganz ndividual Bali-aiusflüge with your own car and driver for only 60 Euro per day at. Hans works for Bali romantic tours and contacts under hansregon@gail. com-we had 3 wonderful days with him (volcano, waterfall, dance exhibition, wooden carvings, painter, orchard, coffee plantation, jungle tour, rice paddies.) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Summary on site
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
I chair at the beach to the laguna luxury hotels. After read 200 reviews and even locally are a few important details. We had a lagoon access room with breakfast. Room very nice, large and clean. Direct pool access from the terrace. 's worth it. No hair dryer. Perhaps on demand. I have my own always there. German sockets. Swiss need the adapter to the german outlet. No german television, dvd player in the room. Dvd carry forward is worthwhile oneself not. Customs makes censorship and so what stops. Balinese were a nice folks and always ready to help. Many ... have written the sea is noon way. Low tide and high tide. We are only at the beach. Have now 15.30 and the sea was never way. On the first day many algas in the water, 2 and 3. day free of seaweed. Just lovely. Drinks in the hotel very expensive. Bali Collection in the evening was worth it. Many restaurants and good food. On average about 30 franc or 25 Euro for 2 people with beer. Beach vendors are. Simply not consider. Breakfast really good and varied. All in all a long flight of the with a lot of sun, luxury and a magnificent sea forget and is worthwhile itself absolutely. EC machine in front of the hotel. 25 $ in Bali for visa appropriate holding per person. Visa and zollkarte after the stopover in the flight to Bali fill in. I hope everything me in the other reviews was missing. Mentioning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, comfortable, and cozy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good breakfast... Everything your heart desires

  • Service
    6.0

    Many even spoke a little german. English is enough to communicate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Exercise bikes are provided... If you stay here even more sweating must comes at its expense.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I chair at the beach to the laguna luxury hotels. After read 200 reviews and even locally are a few important details. We had a lagoon access room with breakfast. Room very nice, large and clean. Direct pool access from the terrace... 's worth it. No hair dryer... Perhaps on demand... I have my own always there. German sockets... Swiss need the adapter to the german outlet. No german television, dvd player in the room. Dvd carry forward is worthwhile oneself not... Customs makes censorship and so what stops. Balinese were a nice folks and always ready to help. Many have written the sea is noon way... Low tide and high tide. We are only at the beach. Have now 15.30 and the sea was never way. On the first day many algas in the water, 2 and 3. day free of seaweed. Just lovely. Drinks in the hotel very expensive. Bali Collection in the evening was worth it. Many restaurants and good food. On average about 30 franc or 25 Euro for 2 people with beer. Beach vendors are. Simply not consider. Breakfast really good and varied. All in all a long flight of the with a lot of sun, luxury and a magnificent sea forget and is worthwhile itself absolutely. EC machine in front of the hotel. 25 $ in Bali for visa appropriate holding per person. Visa and zollkarte after the stopover in the flight to Bali fill in. I hope everything me in the other reviews was missing... Mentioning.

  • Location
    6.0

    20. minutes from the airport. Located directly at the beach. Bali Collection about 400 meters away with many shops and restaurants.

Close
Tina
Beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel complex is a dream for all, a little bit of luxury and relaxation to experience want. We spent our honeymoon there and it was this hotel the right place. The complex is extensive, so you could always find a quiet spot to sunbathe or to relax. The area and the room were very tidy and clean. The pool area great. Unfortunately were the drinks prices and food very expensive, so it has withheld wine, cocktails or similar to drink. However, there were evenings always happy hour at the 50% on all drinks. We only booked with breakfast and ... in the evening always outside ( in Bali Collection) delicious and cheap food. Since Nusa Dua of course not the original Bali is we did day trips with our balinese guide Hans made. Hans speaks perfect german and us during the two excursions the island, the culture and the life the locals showed. Far away from the crowded tourist attractions. A trip with Hans is definitely recommendable, since the trips individually planned. We have Hans already Germany from contacted us and then in the hotel lobby made. We can Hans only thank for everything we have this island have learnt. To summarize it was for our holiday the perfect hotel. If the focus is important to see the whole island, is in our opinion a trip, since Bali lots to offer and the means-despite the small island-are very long. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sarah
Paradisiac
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We had a beautiful and relaxing holiday in this fantastic hotel. Simply paradisiac. That says believe i already all ☺ We especially enjoyed the large pool area, the beautiful beach, the delicious and rich breakfast buffet good. We only had breakfast and except once always eat at the hotel. The quality and the atmosphere are wonderful and you are paying then gladly a bit more because on holiday you can also treat yourself. But there is also in the area many restaurants and bars. There should something for everyone fitting thereby be. Especially we can recommend individual excursions with Hans ... region, from which you have a lot of reading. Really have to say we were thrilled and can the other only agree. He is very friendly, punctual, helpful and he put in so much effort. Told so much and answered all questions. So you can really get an interesting insight into the world the beautiful island. We went on two excursions and he always our desires set. Especially nice was the ride with the vw cabriolet highly recommended. I already before the trip by e-mail with him contact. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We stayed in a pool access room, is worthwhile but not at all as the room is very dark, bathroom well and the terrace to the pool totally mini The pool area is with 3 pools huge and you can always find space, whether at the beach or pool We were in a pool villa upgegreatet. Hammer an absolute dream. Not very cheap. But as i have not seen. Fantastic The entire complex is very neat and beautifully, for us there is only a single complaint, the hotel respectively the additional costs are too expensive 10€ for 2 Cola this ... is outrageous Besides that does not exist to meckenr just starwood chain and this is extremely positive read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9