Hotel Hipotels Hipocampo Palace & Spa(5 stars)

C/ S'Estanyol 13 View on map

Average rating

1,118 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
424 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Peter
Best golf hotel on Majorca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
We were already in Hipoc 11 times. Pal. As always, wonderful food, a nice room and very friendly staff. You feel very comfortable here. Ideal for golfers, because there are 4 courses in a radius of a 10 minute drive. Cheap golf packages for guests. Many regular guests. Will definitely be a guest to the house again in early 2014. Had day temperatures of 26 degrees in the shade in November. Unfortunately, a lot of hotels were already closed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
It is worth its stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
This hotel has more than 5 star. It was room, sufficiently large and the furniture was in good condition. Everything was very clean there there was nothing to complain about. We had half board, which we did not know, was the evening the drinks were free of charge, but it was in the normal range and was no rip-off. Which was also very good, it was a pleasant peace and quiet in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was adequate and there was plenty of storage space. The air conditioning was not loud and worked great. The toilet, sink and so on. Were all very clean. The only drawback was, the shower very badly or not at all regulate. Either hot or cold. Despite two complaints it was not able to fix this.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You got with arrival a table, during the whole stay was reserved, in the morning was empty. The offer and the quality of the meals was just great. Who still something to complain about, couldn't be helped. We had already several 5 star hotels but this has precedent exceeded. Such a selection we had never.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room cleaning was also reasonable. The room cleaning was also satisfactory.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Since we in the main building were we had to to get to the pool through a tunnel from the main building to the neighboring building - go, but it wasn't a problem. The beach chairs and lawn for sunbathing and pool were all in eiwandfreien condition. Which was particularly good, there were no reservations of the couches before 10 o'clock, by the hotel management not allowed. That was just great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has more than 5 star. It was room, sufficiently large and the furniture was in good condition. Everything was very clean there there was nothing to complain about. We had half board, which we did not know, was the evening the drinks were free of charge, but it was in the normal range and was no rip-off. Which was also very good, it was a pleasant peace and quiet in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was as advertised about 150 metres. Restaurants were in sufficient quantity at a location nearby. The so-called shopping mall was also not far away.

Close
Andrea
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very beautiful relaxing family holiday, with great food. The large family chairs at the pool are great. We had luck with the weather and could enjoy the pleasant atmosphere with the nice weather for October. Next year again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
Swimming, hiking, cycling - we'll gladly come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Particularly loved the quiet location, proximity to the beach, spacious suites, a great breakfast, very friendly staff and the large pool area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gisela
Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is a 4 or 5 story building. It has about 100 rooms and 100 suites. Everything is perfect clean and well maintained. You can overnight stay/breakfast or half board. There is free wi-fi offered. The guest structure was during our stay mainly from couples 60 +. A few (it was autumn) also families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a suite. Sufficiently large and well furnished. On the balcony table and two chairs, tumble dryer. In bedroom and living room with a flat screen tv. Large closets. Enough drawers and storage space. Bathroom with double sinks, toilet and bidet separated from the washroom. In the bathroom toiletries, small sewing kit, cosmetic mirror, tissues, hair dryer. Unfortunately, you had to shower in the bathtub and the regulation of the water temperature was a disaster! Alternately brühend hot or freezing cold. Should urgently be turned off! Otherwise premises for feeling well. Than gripe i found the costs of the safe, the need in a hotel of this category in the rate included. And as already above mentioned i have the otherwise usual 2. passage of the zimmerpersonals missed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner are offered in the restaurant. Both in form of a buffet. Next to it was a bar and near the pools also a restaurant. Over the quality of the offered food you could, if the diversity, of good quality, the appetizing presentation and especially the palatability to each meal delight! What these food was the best we have ever had in a hotel. The variety of the buffets to signs would blow up the framework. It concerns breakfast as well as dinner. Once weekly gala dinner with aperitif and small tapas. Just delicious. The menu well stocked (a bottle of wine from 1 5 €), the service was quick and very friendly! In the evening we always had the same table. What a bit bothered us was the noise level. The hotel was fully booked, so that the tables were quite closely were. And a constant loud chairs backs was loved. For such a delicious meal you could a somewhat calmer atmosphere desired. If you wanted you could the day with a good spanish sparkling wine start. Tips are like everywhere in the world gladly taken.

  • Service
    4.0

    All the staff was extremely friendly! All spoke german. The room cleaning was without faults. What surprised me was the lack of evening service of the room maids. It is usually in 5 star houses usual, also in Spain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every evening there was live music. A discreet animation took place. In the basement very well-equipped gym, hairdresser, massage treatments. Next to the fitness room is also a small indoor pool with jacuzzi. On the lawn enough deckchairs and umbrellas available. If you are with the towel ' reserved could, could just ridiculed. In the pool area, showers, changing rooms, toilet. Everything clean and tidy. With the reception a small library and a lot of space to read. You could also rent bikes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a 4 or 5 story building. It has about 100 rooms and 100 suites. Everything is perfect clean and well maintained. You can overnight stay/breakfast or half board. There is free wi-fi offered. The guest structure was during our stay mainly from couples 60 +. A few (it was autumn) also families with children.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is not right on the beach. The area is covered by a moderately driven on road split. On the one side of the main building with the rooms, restaurant, fitness room, reception and so on. , on the other side of the street the building with the suites, the lawn, pool, playground, tennis courts, pool restaurant. But one must not cross the road, there is a also a tunnel to the other side of the road. The transfer from the airport to the hotel is approximately one hour. The place itself is not a lot of nice. One has (have) the selection of a variety of restaurants, bars, boutiques, supermarkets and so on. To the beach one is in 3-5 minutes' walk. Beautiful promenade. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. There is a car rental.

Close
Uwe
Everything was of the best - gigantic good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Absolutely wonderful hotel, only 200 metres away from the beach, guest structure older, is category and price. The hotel is a little gem in mallorca, we had a suite, everything was very fancy, the hotel is exceptionally clean, zero worn and has a for mallorca hotellerie beautiful garden, well maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything in the best way, suite in a very neat condition. Balcony with land view was good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board and the food is overwhelming everything from the finest. Service perfect. Plates from each course cleared, local cuisine and grilled pork with sauerkraut there was. The drinks are affordable for such a great hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely friendly, german, english are perfectly controlled. The rooms were as clean as were never on a holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We did not use leisure offers, we had a car and explored the island. Its own beach section was not, but nice public. Beach with beach chairs to rent.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Absolutely wonderful hotel, only 200 metres away from the beach, guest structure older, is category and price. The hotel is a little gem in mallorca, we had a suite, everything was very fancy, the hotel is exceptionally clean, zero worn and has a for mallorca hotellerie beautiful garden, well maintained.

  • Location
    6.0

    Near the pedestrian zone, but absolutely quiet, peripheral location. Europcar car rental next to the hotel, 200 meters to the beach. The beach is open to the public and there are in the region no hotel with a private beach.

Close
Annette
Here you can have good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel, with a very motivated staff read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Beautiful room size adequate Safe for a charge well... Ausstattung ok except bathroom here absolutely must showers was this entrance is for elderly people an impertinence and baths in the hotel are not appropriate anymore.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was already much written about them and i can only follow, which quality and quantity of the dishes and drinks so much choice i have ever experienced, perfect addressed, whether on the grill or at the buffet Incidentals acceptable for a 5 star hotel Bar in the evening with nice entertainment, but also shortly after 23 o'clock nothing more the matter in the hotel, as i said, the age structure ( ☺ has good side to get some rest and relax perfect

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect service, super nice staff, Communication without problems Room cleaning thoroughly every day

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area is very nicely laid out here gives it in completely Cala Millor nothing comparable Very nice Pavillon 's with super comfortable cushions Also pool and in the pool bar nice friendly staff. Beach chairs at the beach was much too expensive 4 Euro and screen 4 Euro

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, with a very motivated staff

  • Location
    3.0

    Located in 2. row from the beach, plus large sunbathing area with enough pool chairs and small Pavillon disadvantage separated by a street. Distance to the beach 'stone's throw' Bus stop in front of the hotel Night life limited except café de Sol make the most of the bars for 23 hours close. Age structure was rather 50 + couple a families with small children was certainly also due to the travel time outside of the holidays

Close
Claudia
Top notch
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Quality and selection of the food was absolutely great. Evening entertainment is of high quality and sophisticated. Size of the area and 2nd row to the beach absolutely advantageous. Forwarding of an object left in the hotel takes place very fast and without complications. Free wi-fi great. Great service - we're coming back! PS: too long a stay is disadvantageous for the figure:-( read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Horst &Bärbel
Top hotel on the pearl of the mediterranean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Top hotel on the pearl of the mediterranean We were inspired over the exemplary and friendly service wether at the front desk, at the pool or in the dining room, the employees were always very accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent. The quiet and well-kept sunbathing area with pool we also found very pleasant. There were always enough loungers available. The sports Tennis, football, Volleyball with the nonintrusive animation we found very good. The hotel certainly visit. A small suggestion we would have also still. The beach chairs you could with cushions provide. These were we from other 5 ... star resorts used. Still time, it was almost everything perfect. Goodbye read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marc
Was very nice...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Our suite was big enough. Unfortunately, the furniture now a bit dated. The food was flawless. Free wireless. At our time the guest structure was very mixed and also the russian guests' normal ' behaved. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    In the bedroom, as well as in the living room area with a flatscreen tv. Many german channels. Bathroom was rather small with little counter space. A little tired, our suite was also. But since whines you on a high level.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As already extensively described, the food was top. The selection of wines, and the prices were fully in order.

  • Service
    4.0

    Unfortunately was in the living room the air conditioning which was almost broken for a week. So we had felt 40 °c in the rooms. Could have been a little faster. Was probably an isolated incident. Room cleaning was okay. The children's entertainment was bad. Bad opening hours (10:30 a. m. until 1:00 p. m. and 14:30 until 3:45 p. m.). Therefore, our son not rarely alone and later didn't want to go there again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It is in the garden area there were enough beach chairs and umbrellas, a restaurant and a large pool. We used to 2 days. We preferred the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our suite was big enough. Unfortunately, the furniture now a bit dated. The food was flawless. Free wireless. At our time the guest structure was very mixed and also the russian guests' normal ' behaved.

  • Location
    4.0

    Cala Millor even as you know, is not a hot spot in Majorca. However, it is very family friendly. Great beach - the relatively well maintained. Catering there is otherwise only very little. Hotel is a little off the beaten path, it is very quiet.

Close
Tanja
Showpiece pool in a great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is structurally of the other hotels in Cala Millor, since it is not a single block are, which it optically already stood out. In the main building the double room, the bar and the restaurant, as well as the indoor pool and the gym. In the neighboring building are suites and another desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a normal double room. The size was enough, the closet was a decent size for two people, so you don't have to live out of a suitcase. The bathroom consisted of a bathtub and a small specialty with toilet/bidet. For a 5 star hotel i think the shower but not appropriate. The purely and out climbing was not very pleasant and we asked ourselves, as older guests that create. Overall, the furniture already very worn and there were lots of faults in the walls. The cleanliness is not good. Would be nice a large fridge. The existing is completely by drinks from the mini bar filled. The safe cost 14 Euro per week, whereas these costs in the rate should be.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board. The breakfast gave it from 8:00 a. m. and 10:30 a. m., this dinner from 6:30 p. m.. The choice of food is both in the morning and in the evening not to beat, you can't eat everything, what was offered. Especially good was the fresh fruit, which it in the morning and in the evening. In the evening you had a choice between fresh meat or fish, which specially for every guest was grilled. The dining room was never crowded and there was a pleasant peaceful atmosphere. In the evening we had an assigned table for the entire stay. If one has luck, one gets a table on the terrace assigned. In the morning you can choose your own table. The drink prices are a bit higher than in other hotels, we stayed for two bikers in the restaurant €8.00 paid. The cost of beverages on the room write to let and at the end of the holiday the whole bill.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff in the restaurant, at the bar and the snack bar at the pool were always very friendly and courteous. I would particularly like to stress here the 'pool', the always efficient new towels and the cleaning service at the pool took care of us well. The cleaning staff was very tidy and thorough, there is nothing, about what one complain about. Only the staff at the front desk we found very cool and partly even unfriendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Well, for the pool area the words are missing to me. So a large pool, so much privacy and such a service with the towels i had in any hotel Majorca. There are on the beach chairs, the also plentiful are, a few balinese beds. These are morning naturally desirable, however one can give oneself the usual reserve with towels save, these are in other words until 09:30 a. m. from the pool boy were collected and brought to the front desk. Next to the pool bar there was sufficient toilet rooms, and einzelumkleiden with shower. You get at check-in a credit card for towels. This one can in the morning against a towel and in the evening the towel and in the morning a fresh.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is structurally of the other hotels in Cala Millor, since it is not a single block are, which it optically already stood out. In the main building the double room, the bar and the restaurant, as well as the indoor pool and the gym. In the neighboring building are suites and another desk.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the 2. number from the beach, on the outskirts of Cala Millor. One needs about 2 minutes to the beach. If you like to stroll through the pedestrian zone roam, must walk a bit, until you in the actual center is. There is plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. Night life with discos etc. Is in Cala Millor not to find, as it is mainly a familienort is. Delicious cocktails in a nice location but definitely. The airport is about 75 kilometer away, to cala rajada about 15-20 minutes by car.

Close
Gerard
Oasis in the sun Majorca!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice hotel, with great grounds, which inside more than we ever exciting wildlife continues. Large apartments with air conditioning 2 flat-screen tvs in every living room everything was very clean and in great condition, very nice clean toilets. Wireless internet is free available. Breakfast and dinner in the half board included and more than enough, here its proverbial as the king in Majorca. Many couples, families with children, but also younger and older from 20 to 80. British, german, luxembourg. Spanish and austrians Here is to be met. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice large desk for working, great beds, flat-screen tv in every room, air conditioning. Large balcony with a sea view and morning sun, minibar, telephone and wi-fi. Large bathroom everything was marble, toilet and bidet and everything very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    International kitchen everything from the buffet after the motto 'what your heart desires'. Atmosphere great, cleanliness and hygiene very commendable, everything was freshly prepared, reasonable prices.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff from the bell boy to the manager very friendly and helpful, german and english can there nearly everyone, daily room cleaning and very precisely and very clean as you can literally eat on the floor. Child care, activities everything; arztesenter 150m away from the hotel, there were complaints in this hotel no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great pool area with green lawn chairs, umbrellas and bathing towels, everything free of charge, showers beach bar and service to the pool chairs. To the beach the sea it was about 150 meters, as the hotel in the 2 row. ,Tennis academy yv mar right next to the sunbathing lawn, billiards and fittnecenter directly at the house.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, with great grounds, which inside more than we ever exciting wildlife continues. Large apartments with air conditioning 2 flat-screen tvs in every living room everything was very clean and in great condition, very nice clean toilets. Wireless internet is free available. Breakfast and dinner in the half board included and more than enough, here its proverbial as the king in Majorca. Many couples, families with children, but also younger and older from 20 to 80. British, german, luxembourg. Spanish and austrians Here is to be met.

  • Location
    6.0

    With the bus one needs from airport Palma to the hotel 1 hour, to the beach it was about 150 m to the shopping circa 10 minutes, the hotel hosts several times a week when the private hotel Flamenco-evenings, Las Vegas show, Café, lounge at the hotel, bus stop in front of the hotel.

Close
Kim
We would stay there again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were really satisfied! Staff very friendly, room very clean, great food! Distance to the beach a few metres read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Good! Gladly again! Small weaknesses!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice hotel with well-kept and large garden and pool area. Unfortunately it stinks in the rear garden area of mold! There needs causes powered! We got despite high season a free upgrade to a suite! All very good food, always fresh! Cooks were for our taste a little too generous with the salt! Downside is, that too few tables in the external area gives, so that you only with luck even eat outside (maitre has a waiting list!). Walk to the beach is no 3 minuzen! We are coming again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
CH89
1a hotel in a 'stupid' area.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We are a young couple (20 and 24) and stayed for a week in Hipocampo Palace in Cala Millor. Overall the hotel was really 1a. From the very friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and the service to the total area: the outdoor swimming pool was quite nice, the spa is highly recommended and the gym is also good. There was absolutely no problems with the use of the wi-fi. Nevertheless remained a fader taste. We enjoyed last summer an all-inclusive holiday in the hotel. As you mind then but a little, if you for the safe at one time ... pay for or the overpriced mini bar use wants. Moreover, i personally the place Cala Millor not so much. The place i believe, is the charm. It was full of german (one is even at the pool in german.). Just such small details. For example, the beach. In the surroundings there are many small, fantastic bays! I personally say this simply rather, than the crowded promenade. Conclusion: we have told us, that we next Majorca-a holiday Finca rent and a car. Reasonably priced would approximately expensive, if not cheaper and you are a little more for. But like i said, all the seine! The hotel is absolutely super! Have stayed in Cala Millor and in the closer environment no better seen!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was in immaculate condition. We had a junior suite in the main building. Everything worked and we were really satisfied. But the price is rather high...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only had the breakfast included. I was surprised, it was really top! Rich and particularly large ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    1a! The staff is courteous, friendly and multi-lingual (spanish, italian, english, german...). The room cleaning was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I have the entertainment a week not really much seen! Me personally this also didn't really bother us...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are a young couple (20 and 24) and stayed for a week in Hipocampo Palace in Cala Millor. Overall the hotel was really 1a. From the very friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and the service to the total area: the outdoor swimming pool was quite nice, the spa is highly recommended and the gym is also good... There was absolutely no problems with the use of the wi-fi. Nevertheless remained a fader taste. We enjoyed last summer an all-inclusive holiday in the hotel. As you mind then but a little, if you for the safe at one time pay for or the overpriced mini bar use wants... Moreover, i personally the place Cala Millor not so much. The place i believe, is the charm. It was full of german (one is even at the pool in german...). Just such small details. For example, the beach... In the surroundings there are many small, fantastic bays! I personally say this simply rather, than the crowded promenade. Conclusion: we have told us, that we next Majorca-a holiday Finca rent and a car. Reasonably priced would approximately expensive, if not cheaper and you are a little more for... But like i said, all the seine! The hotel is absolutely super! Have stayed in Cala Millor and in the closer environment no better seen! :-)

  • Location
    2.0

    The distance to the airport is at the upper limit. The beach is not 100m away. There is a bus service outside the hotel drehtüre after Palma. With the express bus but still good 90 minutes! The last bus drives also at times.

Close
Waltraud
Great summer holidays in Majorca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Excellent, well run hotel with very many regular guests, both young and old. Extremely good food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hardy & Dina
Already an wonderful vacation again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Already again we were in this hotel! Still wonderful. We will come again. Great pool, great food and a great island. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Hermann
Excellent 5-star hipocampo hotel in Cala Millor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great hotel, has its 5 star rating, located in 2. number, nevertheless central. Great breakfast buffet, dinner even better, if you stay here no half board, it is your own fault. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roswitha & Dieter
'Hipocampo Palace' = top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We know the hotel from previous years, then 'hipocampo park'. The quality has improved. The positive reviews of other guests is, in order to avoid repetitions, nothing to add! Still a note: in our opinion, there should be the safe in a hotel of this class to standard include and not be charged extra for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Florian, Romana
Good, but noisy and old.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were to 2. time here. The hotel is already something into the years. The wood furnishings are quite worn, but served their purpose. The shower worked only limited, only after the 2. repair of the fleets staff it funtioned faultlessly. 90% german guests like in the whole place Cala Millor. Wireless internet worked well and was free. The safe costs specially us again very annoyed. The towels you should not lose, otherwise you will have to pay. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    For a suite was a bit small, especially the bathroom. And as i said a bit dated and because of overaged balcony doors very loud. The doors are leaking, do not close completely and therefore you get the noise from the street (two durchzugsstraßen directly at the hotel) 1:1 with. Recommendation: room in the back building to the land side book.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Perfect! Definitely book half-board.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect! The friendliest staff we have ever had!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool and accessories was the best, something else we didn't use it. Due to two noisy streets the pool never quiet...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were to 2. time here. The hotel is already something into the years. The wood furnishings are quite worn, but served their purpose. The shower worked only limited, only after the 2. repair of the fleets staff it funtioned faultlessly. 90% german guests like in the whole place Cala Millor. Wireless internet worked well and was free. The safe costs specially us again very annoyed. The towels you should not lose, otherwise you will have to pay.

  • Location
    2.0

    Cala Millor is just horrible, there is absolutely nothing worth seeing. In the area there were enough shopping possibilities, the beach is nice but with promenade crowded.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 22