Hotel Aldemar Cretan Village(4 stars)

Limenas Hersonissou  Heraklion, Chersonissos 70014 Limenas Hersonissou View on map

Average rating

585 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
105 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Simon
Nice stay in resort with few points to improve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
After couple of holidays spent in Turkey we searched for an alternate destination, ideally family friendly. All in all, Aldemar Cretan Village met our expectations as we knew it will be not above the ones from Turkey. Good mini club for kids. One dark side = small rooms. The same is valid for pools. We liked some of them with a salt water. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Overall good, apart from the size if not travelling as a couple only. The ones marked as "family rooms" are not large enough to accommodate more than 2+1 combination, although they are in the offer even as 3+1. So if 4 people, then only go for an appartment. Some renovation would be useful, bathrooms, etc., but overall clean, good service.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Probably the weakest element. Expected much more from 4* hotel, especially when comparing with Turkey. Given this is an island, we have expected variety of fish and sea food (the opposite was the case), also, although a "Crete corner" there, the offer repeated every 3-4 days, and again, very limited. Staying in such area, definitely not fancy to eat spaghetti every day - always in the offer. Lastly, grill not of a good quality, especially pork was always too well done...all in all, area for improvement.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very good guest relationship desk. Kind and helpful animation team. During lunch or dinner it happened quite a few times that they were empty tables waiting for food replacement. Would recommend some improvement here.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Good offer of water sports in the area, the rest is standard. You can rent a bike as well.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After couple of holidays spent in Turkey we searched for an alternate destination, ideally family friendly. All in all, Aldemar Cretan Village met our expectations as we knew it will be not above the ones from Turkey. Good mini club for kids. One dark side = small rooms. The same is valid for pools. We liked some of them with a salt water.

  • Location
    6.0

    For someone who wants to avoid very noisy areas with disco, this is excellent. Definitely not for someone who likes shopping, etc. as either has to take taxi or rent a car. Very very nice beach. In the north, not many places such as this Blue flag awarded beach directly in the hotel area. 2km by walk to the centre of Hersonissos. Several car renting companies just in front of the hotel entrance. Also some bus services operating the route to Hersonissos, Heraklion or Agios Nicolaos.

Close
Madina
Ein sehr erholsamer Urlaub!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Mein Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr gut und erholsam. Ich hatte einen guten Ausblick vom Hotelzimmer auf das Meer. Das Wetter war jeden Tag sonnig und warm. Der Weg zum Strand war kurz und er lag direkt am Hotel. Der Service in der Cafeteria hat mir auch gefallen. Zum Zimmer, es war sauber und ordentlich. Alles im Einen hat mir mein Urlaub auf Kreta im Aldemar Resorts sehr gut gefallen!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
MAksym
Aldemar Cretan Village - super vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Our family is spending the second year on a row in Aldemar Cretan Village. We like everything here: the personal, animation team, restaurants, service and the place itself. Children enjoy the children club very much. You know it can be said a lot about this place, but the best way to come and feel the atmosphere by yourself!!! The most remembered for us were tow persons: Helena from the beach bar - always gracious and smiling just a "paracalo" woman and Amin from the animation team - never serious, wonderful showman and a good person. Thank You to the whole ... Aldermar team - we are planning to come next year and see YOU ALL!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, nice and comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Everything is fresh, tasty and delicious

  • Service
    6.0

    Personal and service deserve 5 STARS!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    5++++++++++

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our family is spending the second year on a row in Aldemar Cretan Village. We like everything here: the personal, animation team, restaurants, service and the place itself. Children enjoy the children club very much.... You know it can be said a lot about this place, but the best way to come and feel the atmosphere by yourself!!! The most remembered for us were tow persons: Helena from the beach bar - always gracious and smiling just a "paracalo" woman and Amin from the animation team - never serious, wonderful showman and a good person. Thank You to the whole Aldermar team - we are planning to come next year and see YOU ALL!!!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    We came with children - no comments!!!!

Close
Dylan
A good 3 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Although we generally enjoyed our stay at the Aldemar Cretan Village, we cannot recommend it as a 4 star hotel. If we had booked as a 3 star hotel then it would have received our recommendation. The location is good, the beach could be better and cleaner but is acceptable. The sea is great for snorkelling and wonderfully clean. Every evening you can enjoy a beautiful sunset. Hotel itself is showing its age, although I do generally like the character of the rooms and the village style. Several of the pools and the furniture are also showing age and could ... do with a revamp. Although the area around the kids club is new and of a better standard. Staff were generally helpful and friendly, Animations team put some effort into the evening shows, and on occasion they did a good job, but if for some nights if they could bring in outside acts to offer something different and more professional, then I think that would help. Maybe more effort could have been made to involve children at the kids club also. Food was a disappointment, with little variety in the whole week we were there. The quality was also not up to much. Don't expect any service at your tables either, for example after taking a seat you will not be offered coffee or tea at your table for breakfast, or wine and drinks in the evening, it was purely a canteen feel where for everything you had to help yourself. Same at the bars, no service at the tables and often a long queue to get a cocktail from the bar ( beers and soft drinks you would pull yourself). So all in all, if you booked thinking you were visiting a 3 star hotel I am sure you will be happy with this hotel. But as it sells itself as 4 star you could like us be a little disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It's more than ten years that we come back to this hotel every year. It`s a very relaxing place, the staff at the reception will always try to help you if you have a problem, expecially the Director Mr. Gasparis together with Mrs. Eva and Mr. Sarantavgas. We highly reccomend the Beach restaurant, just in front of the sea, where the responsable Mrs. Helene will suggest you the best Greek dishes. In the main restaurant the chefs will prepare very good and different dishes every day. The waiters are all very active, especially Vagalis Softsis. The bedrooms are wide and ... the one with the sea view are fantastic. If you have children, there are bedrooms at the ground floor with a small garden in the front. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nicole
A pleasant journey in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Corrects rooms ,cleanliness generally good, very good meals with great choice. International guests. All the staff is very professional and welcoming read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0

    perfect staff but not enough people speaking French.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Corrects rooms ,cleanliness generally good, very good meals with great choice. International guests. All the staff is very professional and welcoming

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is very close , we can find everything in shopping facilities in the hotel area and it s possible to visit the country with a great choice of excursions

Close
Nikolay
Sea, air, Greece- Aldemar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
No free Wi-Fi everywhere!!!!!! Family rest recommended. The beach is rocky, be careful. Nice garden, fine to walking, big territory, nice staff, quick reaction for asking)))))))) Highly recommended))) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Armen
The best hotel I have ever stayed in Europe
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We had family vacation in Aldemar Cretan Village in July 2015. This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Europe. Hotel accommodation, food, animation team and staff were very open, friendly and pleasant. We travel a lot as a family but I can assure that this was one of the best we have ever stayed. I would recommend Aldemar Cretan Village to everybody, either family or couple because it offers the most advanced leisure features in the business. This hotel is also environmentally friendly since it uses various modern environmentally based features for its air-conditioning, electricity ... and other functions. Using this opportunity I would like to extend our family gratitude to hotel management and staff for making our stay so pleasant and enjoying. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elena
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
i am coming 5th time to this hotel,i suggest also to our friends for their holidays,think that this hotel is the best for holidays with kids,the only thing to open next to the hotel a pharmacy... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aleksandrs
Lovely hotel for family with kids
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Lovely hotel for family with kid. Our room was at the fisrt line with great sea view. A lot of greenery inthe hotel like palms and flowers.Responsive and friendly staff. Tasty food. The nature and the sea is very beatuful. Be sure to come back to this hotel Aldemar Creatan Village. Thanx for nice holiday. I love you Creat. P.S. Not seen no lifeguard at the pool and the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarka
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
nice hotel on the beach ,nice hotel on the beach, friendly staff , nice beaches , good kitchen, excellent cocktails at the bar,, accommodation in a nice room with a separate pergola overlooking the small village read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Michael
Amazing vacations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Stayed at this hotel first time. We liked it very much. It is good for families with kids. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are clean. We stayed in appartments - we loved it. Spacious, made out as real Cretan village (as far as I know)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is excelent - multiple choices and all food is very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very helpful and friendly We speak English a little bit and generally have no problems with communication, but here we were surprised that a lot of staff speacks Russian (and a lot of other languages as well) - this was helpful - specially for the kids

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    there is a lot of entertainment in the hotel. soccer, tennis, volleyball, mini golf, nice and clean pools, a lot of playgrounds, good mini club and animation. And animation is good in general - not only for kids but for adults as well.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed at this hotel first time. We liked it very much. It is good for families with kids.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel location is perfect - because it is only 20 km from the airport and it is situated in a lovely place with nice beach.It stayed exactly on the sea shore, the territory is big and full of trees and flowers.

Close
Nisana
Lovely famliy place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
lovely resort, very famliy freindly, staff very helpful and friendly. food is also nice, and the rooms are clean at all times. receeption staff very helpful and deal with requests very quickly read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elvisa
Amazing Stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel offers a wide variety of activities, staff very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful Resort to stay in. very family friendly with different entertainment every night. good food and drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jochen/christa
Sehr schoene insel,super familien hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Die Klimaanlage werden leider nachts gegen drei uhr runter. ansonstens ist alles gut. Sandstrand mit grobem Sand und im Wasser grosse Steine. Essen sehr variabel mit einheimischen Gerichten. Gut waere, wenn Abends Getraenke keine selbstbedienung waere.(Servic) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anita
Schoener Familienurlaub im Cretan Village
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Das Aldemar Cretan Village ist eine grosse Anlage direkt am Meer. Die Anlage ist schon etwas aelter, wird aber anscheinend nach und nach erneuert.zumindest haben wir das an einigen Fensterrahmen gesehen. Das Gelaende ist in Hanglage, aber es gibt ueberall auch mit Kinderwagen befahrbare Wege. Es gibt mehrere Poolanlagen und im Mai waren genuegend Schirme und Liegen vorhanden. Sehr positiv war, dass die Liegen nicht schon morgens frueh besetzt wurden sondern wirklich erst bei Bedarf. WLAN gibt es 50 MB pro Tag und Geraet frei, was m.E. ausreichend ist, da ich im Urlaub bin und nicht immer online ... erreichbar sein muss. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Unser Zimmer war schon etwas aelter, aber okay... Genuegend warmes Wasser und Wasserdruck.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Das Essen war unserer Meinung nach gut. Was wir positiv fanden, dass immer einheimische Sachen dabei waren und man viel probieren konnte. Das Wasser aus den Getraenkeautomaten war in den ersten Tagen schrecklich und schmeckte nach Chlor und leicht salzig. Das Problem wurde aber laut Rezeption beseitigt. Wir haben es nicht mehr probiert und Wasser aus einem sep. Wasserspender geholt, der im Speisesaal aufgestellt war...und dort auch die Wasserflasche immer aufgefuellt. Gefehlt hat uns beim Fruehstueck mehr frisches Obst...teilweise gab es nur Grapefruits... Beim Abendessen war die Auswahl an frischem Obst besser

  • Service
    6.0

    Mit dem Service waren wir sehr zufrieden...wir haben ohne Aufpreis ein groesseres Zimmer bekommen, da wir mit drei Kindern unterwegs waren. Gebucht war ein 1-Raum-Bungalow und bekommen haben wir ein Bungalow mit zwei Schlafraumen, Bademaenteln, 1 Flasche Wein und Wasser, Blumen und Gebaeck bekommen. Dazu war es direkt bei den Kinderpools...also perfekt gelegen fuer uns. Auch als wir einmal unsere Handtuecher abends am Pool vergessen hatten, haben wir anstandslos neue aufs Zimmer bekommen. Man hat sich grosse Muehe gemacht, die Gaeste zufrieden zu stellen. Auch die Animation war immer praesent und hatte viel Programm, was wir aber kaum genutzt haben. Die Zimmerreinigung war okay und mit deutsch und englisch kam man ueberall gut weiter.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Viel Animation, ausreichend Liegen und Schirme an den Pools...auch am Meer. (Zumindest Ende Mai) Am Strand und an den Pools waren Duschen vorhanden.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Das Aldemar Cretan Village ist eine grosse Anlage direkt am Meer. Die Anlage ist schon etwas aelter, wird aber anscheinend nach und nach erneuert...zumindest haben wir das an einigen Fensterrahmen gesehen. Das Gelaende ist in Hanglage, aber es gibt ueberall auch mit Kinderwagen befahrbare Wege. Es gibt mehrere Poolanlagen und im Mai waren genuegend Schirme und Liegen vorhanden. Sehr positiv war, dass die Liegen nicht schon morgens frueh besetzt wurden sondern wirklich erst bei Bedarf. WLAN gibt es 50 MB pro Tag und Geraet frei, was m.E. ausreichend ist, da ich im Urlaub bin und nicht immer online erreichbar sein muss.

  • Location
    4.0

    Die Anlage liegt direkt am Kiesstrand. Der Kies stoert ueberhaupt nicht und ist angenehm unter den Fuessen...nur Sandburgen bauen geht leider nicht. Der Flughafen ist sehr nah (ca. halbe Stunde Bustransfer), man sieht und hoert staendig Flugzeuge ueber dem Hotel, was uns aber nicht gestoert hat. Nachts hat es nicht beim Schlfen gestoert.

Close
Olga
Dreamland
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Aldemar Cretan village is a great place to stay at in case if you are travelling with the kids and expecting comfortable, enjoyable and beautiful Cretan atmosphere. The cleanliness is very good, hotel room is in beautiful blue and white colors, a lot of stone, which is pretty much of a greek style. Breakfast and food in general is very tasty and delicious, the dining room is clean and big. The service and work of the personal is excellent, Everybody is very friendly. The guest are mostly from German and Eastern Europe. The behavior of the guests is polite, which ... is also very important read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size is perfect, beautiful terrace, tv with a good Russian channels. Condition is very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a snack bar and the main restaurant. You can sit inside or in the beautiful terrace. There is also one more restaurant and snack bars by the sea. Food and drinks are excellent. The type of cuisine is europenian with Mediterranean accent. The atmosphere is very friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    You never see how room service is cleaning your room. Somehow they manage to do it without you noticing it. Very professional. Staffs friendliness is very high and readiness to speak different languages is also very high.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    For those who don't want to be fat there is and opportunity to make fitness in the morning and in the evenining with a great fitness instructor. There is a gym and also water aerobics and water polo.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Aldemar Cretan village is a great place to stay at in case if you are travelling with the kids and expecting comfortable, enjoyable and beautiful Cretan atmosphere. The cleanliness is very good, hotel room is in beautiful blue and white colors, a lot of stone, which is pretty much of a greek style. Breakfast and food in general is very tasty and delicious, the dining room is clean and big. The service and work of the personal is excellent, Everybody is very friendly. The guest are mostly from German and Eastern Europe. The behavior of the guests is polite, which is also very important

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel territory is very green, a lot of palm trees, flowers and while walking it feels like being in a cozy village.The location is right by the sea and the beach territory is quite big comparing with the other hotels.

Close
Pavel
Good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel has a big territory, but all buildings located in convenient way, no need to make long walks. Safe swimming pools for kids, great water slide. A lot of trees and flowers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Apartments are great, a lot of space, beds are good, wardrobes are bottomless. Shower is not convenient, but that is not crucial.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A lot of food! Different and tasty, local and European, fish, meat, fresh fruits and vegetables. Great choice of deserts.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything is fine, room is clean, pools are crystal clear, all information available, free parking.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    During my stay hotel was not completely booked, and there were not so many people, maybe that is why sport activities were rare, animators couldn't gather enough people for volleyball or water polo. We enjoyed playing football and ping pong (tables are ancient). Comparing to my prior vacations in this hotel (2010, 2011) animation teem this year is worse.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a big territory, but all buildings located in convenient way, no need to make long walks. Safe swimming pools for kids, great water slide. A lot of trees and flowers.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located not far from Hersonissos, city with small shops, canteens, bars and discos. 20 min from the airport and from Heraklion, islands' capital. Close to waterpark and Cretan aquarium.

Close
LK
Familienurlaub
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Hotelanlage in einer schoenen Gartenanlage mit mehreren Pools. Bungaloos grosszuegig und mit ausreichend Schlafmoeglichkeiten ausgestattet. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und taelich frische Handtuecher im Badezimmer Viele Bars und Restaurants in der Anlage read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Zimmer in Bungaloos gross und geraeumig. Mehrere Schlafmoeglichkeiten Kuehschrank und Kli,amalage vorhanden. Bungaloos im kretischen Stil gehalten.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Sehr viele Bars und Restaurants in der An;lage. Qualitaet der Speisen sehr gut. Bars und Restaurants warden sehr sauber gehalten. Tische umgehend abgeraeumt, sobald moeglich

  • Service
    5.0

    Sehr freundliche und zuvorkommendes Personal. Personal in deutscher Sprache geschult. Zimmer sehr sauber. Handtuchwechsel im Bad taeglich

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animationsteam bietet sehr viele Sport- und Unterhaltungsmoeglichkeiten an. Strand und Liegen warden sauber gehalten

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotelanlage in einer schoenen Gartenanlage mit mehreren Pools. Bungaloos grosszuegig und mit ausreichend Schlafmoeglichkeiten ausgestattet. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und taelich frische Handtuecher im Badezimmer Viele Bars und Restaurants in der Anlage

  • Location
    4.0

    Direkt am Strand Supermarkt in der direkten Naehe. kleine Laeden fuer Souverniers im Hotelbereich. Ausfluege warden ausreichend angeboten. kurze Anreise vom Flughafen Heraklion.

Close
Inga
Time to celebrate birthday, child summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel has a good rooms . Every day rooms were cleaning. At the first day we had a surprise- gift in the room. And the hotel has a big area and the silence place, if you want to be separate from another guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are clean and you can use the safe.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    If you are hungry, you have a good time to eat:) The restaurants and bars are around the all hotel, but food isn't difference. At the beginning of holidays you couldn't find what to eat:)

  • Service
    6.0

    When we were looked for hotel we were looked place when hotel will have a place for children and some activities. It is a place where we had a good time. At the beginning of receptions workers to cleanliness. Every day we had some activities for us and for children. And all persons looked for our words, then we sad that more people were from our country, animations talk in our language.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you will come to hotel you can go to the activities: water gym, water pool, go to dance lessons and more activities for children: mini disco, games ant others activities. All the time the animators are calling about all activities ant they are inviting to go to activities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a good rooms . Every day rooms were cleaning. At the first day we had a surprise- gift in the room. And the hotel has a big area and the silence place, if you want to be separate from another guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is near, you can buy a presents in shopping centers. If you want you can choose an excursions, all info you can got in receptions.

Close
1 3 4 5 6