Club Magic Life Africana(4 stars)

BP 48-856 Hammamet View on map

Average rating

1,692 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
645 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Karin
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Great and very relaxing holiday! Great hotel that leaves nothing to be desired. Would love to go again! It's already our 3rd time this year in the Magic Life Africana and it was just great. The variety of the food is simply incredible! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The pools looked clean and the grounds were kept beautifully by the gardening staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was very large, spacious and clean. More electrical sockets would have been helpful, particularly next to where the kettle lives and double ones next to the bed as now most travellers need to recharge mobile phones, e-readers etc so your only option is to unplug the lights to recharge your devices. The bed was huge but the mattress was so hard it was difficult to get comfortable. The air-con worked well. The mini bar was stocked with water, Coke and Fanta orange. The only other option available was tea - no coffee available at all despite asking. The bathroom was just OK - everything you needed but maybe a bit tired. The dressing gown hook was so high on the wall I needed to stand on a chair to use it. Our room cleaner was excellent, room left clean and tidy every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    This rating would have been excellent but the Italian A la Cart spoiled it somewhat. This meal did not meet our expectations at all. The restaurant had no atmosphere at all, never mind an Italian theme and could easily have been used for fitness classes during the day with very little modification. The meal was just about average and not of a high standard at all. The quality was consistently better in the main restaurant. The whole experience felt very rushed - we were in and out in just under an hour! The high spot was the gentleman pianist. The Thai restaurant experience was much better, the food was plentiful, tasty and hot and the service was excellent. There had been an obvious attempt to theme the restaurant. I did wonder why both A la cart meals offered a beautiful basket of bread and rolls but no plate or butter in either restaurant although these were eventually provided when requested. The food in the Magico restaurant was consistently good throughout our stay and there were plenty of menu choices. The themed evenings worked well and the variety of menu was more than acceptable. Our only criticism again was that everything seemed to be geared towards the German visitor so the breakfast choices for us were limited. The addition of fresh fruit juices would be very welcome rather than the current overly sweet and tasteless offering. It would have been nice to have proper Danish pastries, cake and desserts rather than the bland varieties offered but the ice creams were lovely. We only dined in the main restaurant once and found it to be very noisy and busy although the waiters did try their best to keep up with table clearing, cleaning and resetting. The rest of our meals were eaten out on the terrace which was a much more pleasant experience. The wait staff working on the terrace were excellent, friendly and attentive. We ate lunch in the snack restaurant situated in the middle of the complex. Food choices were quite limited when you excluded the daily fare of spaghetti bolognese and pizza but again, the service was pretty good. Drinks were plentiful throughout the day but the plastic cups look well used. The cocktails didn't taste that great, fairly tasteless and insipid. Coffee was Ok considering it was a standard machine issue.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we received from staff was consistently high, from general queries to room cleaning and wait staff. Although the hotel seems to be mainly geared up for the German tourist, we were able to make ourselves understood in English but definitely felt in the minority at times. We tipped on departure to staff that had consistently provided good service during our stay - Mongli in the Terrace restaurant, Aymen in the lunchtime snack restaurant and our room cleaner.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools were lovely, particularly the relax pool but spoiled at times by the loud music booming out from the large pool closest to the main building. Sunbeds ok but the mattresses seem thin and worn so not all that comfortable. There are lots of notices around stating that sunbeds are unable to be reserved but this is a nonsense considering that towels were already out long before 8am. There could be more sun umbrellas. The towel exchange was fine as long as you got there just after the fresh batch arrived otherwise they were all gone. The beach towels are quite small considering their purpose and it would have been good to either have bigger towels that covered more of the the sun bed or the option to have 2 towels per person. Currently the towel only covers about half of the sunbed and there was no evidence of sunbed mattresses being cleaned so the risk of infection is higher. Internet access around the complex isn't particularly good although we had perfect wi-fi connection in our room

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The pools looked clean and the grounds were kept beautifully by the gardening staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was brilliant for us as we just wanted a chill out beach holiday. Transfer time from the airport was about 35-45 minutes by coach. Can't comment on shopping opportunities or excursions but the organised trips seemed expensive so we had even less inclination to participate.

Close
Jamie
Fantastic! Have booked to go back again next year!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
2nd July 2014 my girlfriend and i came here for 14nights and wanted to cry when it was time to go home! The hotel is amazing. Don't think i could fault it in anyway possible! So much choice of things to do. Impossible to get bored. If your the type of people that would prefer to just chill out and relax for 2weeks then this hotel is for you, there is no hassle from anyone around the pool, choice of different pools like relax pool instead of entertainment pool. If your the type of people that like to do things ... in your hotel then this hotel is still for you! Constant entertainment available and the entertainment staff are amazing! All of them are so nice and welcoming and to be honest made our holiday! Always plenty of sun beds available in the morning don't have to get up especially early to put towels out. If you can't find a bed then any of the staff are more than happy to help you get one. Food is very nice different choices everyday and they dress up the restaurants everyday to match up with the event they are doing that night which also matches up with the evening entertainment. For example red/white party. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very nice with a bath and shower.. Instant hot water if you really want a hot shower... Air conditioning.. 26inch tv with 4 different languages, english french german and arabic.. A seperate toilet, a safe, plenty of storage space for your clothes, wardrobe.. A nice sized balcony. Room is a perfect size. We didnt have any problems at all apart from i was clumsy enough to smash my glass on the floor but a quick call to reception and someone was round almost before i had put the phone down. Very responsive.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very very nice as i previously stated... So much choice with different selections everyday.. Choice of 3 al a carte restaurants including thai, italian and tunisian.. All of which are defiantly worth a try!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are excellent.. Always happy and smiling considering the amount they have to do for us and the amount of hours they do per day. They will do everything they possibly can to make sure you have the best holiday possible... One bartender in particular "Hatem" hes fantastic. Rooms are always clean and tidy for you and the room cleaners also leave you lovely little flowers on your pillows or a swan made from a towel.. Very nice. But the main ones are the entertainment! Like i said made our holiday! "Lenni, Lucy, Gyselle, Kevin, Nizar, Flo... And so many more... From all over the world, they all speak loads and loads of different languages between them.. They work just as hard as anyone else there. And the amount they do for everyone is incredible. Entertain from 9am with their magic radio where the games begin right through until 6pm with a break for lunch in between. Then in the evening they put on a show at the hotels own amphitheatre which is both hilarious and entertaining with great dancing and comedy. After that, down at the "captains bar" they continue with live music or crazy dancing or a beach party or a pool party and plenty more depending on the day... Then from 00.00-0200 if your still able to carry on the hotel has its own "night line" (night club) with a great DJ and more dancing. Surprisingly enough i can still go on.. If you would like a night cap and maybe one last snack then you can always go down to the wunderbar which is a 24hour bar located by the reception or seating area outside where the waiters are more than happy to bring you your drinks. So to sum up... All staff are great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I think i covered everything on the entertainment already.. Amazing... Some of the games that i can remember include... Archery, twice a day done by flo.. Water aerobics done by the lovely Acrobat Gyselle.. A 12pm pool game which depends on how many numbers they can get which are very fun, followed by jumbo jumbo (the club magic life dance) after lunch theres water polo with Lenni, shuffleboard with Nizar, bocha twice a day with Lucy and finally darts. Now these are only a selected few of the activities that we participated in but there are lots more including.. Beach volleyball twice a day.. Salsa classes.. And also if you have children there is a children's club where a few of the entertainers take the kids away for a couple of hours around the pool and hotel and play various games with them.. Keeping them entertained and also giving you the time to relax and get your sunbathing in :)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    2nd July 2014 my girlfriend and i came here for 14nights and wanted to cry when it was time to go home! The hotel is amazing.. Don't think i could fault it in anyway possible! So much choice of things to do. Impossible to get bored.. If your the type of people that would prefer to just chill out and relax for 2weeks then this hotel is for you, there is no hassle from anyone around the pool, choice of different pools like relax pool instead of entertainment pool. If your the type of people that like to do things in your hotel then this hotel is still for you! Constant entertainment available and the entertainment staff are amazing! All of them are so nice and welcoming and to be honest made our holiday! Always plenty of sun beds available in the morning don't have to get up especially early to put towels out... If you can't find a bed then any of the staff are more than happy to help you get one. Food is very nice different choices everyday and they dress up the restaurants everyday to match up with the event they are doing that night which also matches up with the evening entertainment.. For example red/white party.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was also great... Only 25mins from the airport and getting picked up last also means only 25mins to the airport. The hotel has some sort of priority over other hotels in hammamet as your are always the last one to get picked up before you trip meaning you dont have to sit on the coach for hours.. And you are always the first on to get dropped off. The hotel is only a 20minute walk away from the port which is full of fixed priced shops, restaurants, and a market called the medina,which obviously isnt fixed price but if you enjoy haggling your price than thats the place to go. If you dont want to walk then you can get a tuc tuc down or back for only 10dinar but the walk is quite nice anyway. 2minute walk from the hotel is a couple of small shops which i do advise use them instead of the hotel shop as the hotel shop is more than a rip off... You can get things from the outside shop like a Lilo for about 300% less than you would in the hotel... Don't let them fool you.

Close
Alaa
Best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Nice hotel.super service .excellent food.and beautiful gardin. The room is very clean. Room maid.is very kind.the entertainment team are fabulous working hard all day long.we will come back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alan
Two weeks in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Overall excellent hotel, amenities excellent eg swimming pools, sun loungers, snack bars, towel exchanges etc. Buffet restaurant excellent but a la carte left a lot to be desired. Staff in all areas friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ruth
Superb four star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Initial impression not good too many people considering 300 bedrooms however apart from the main pool area being a bit clostrophobic the amenities were more than adequate - the relax garden was brilliant the food choice and themed evenings in the main restaurant were excellent all the staff were friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble the hotel was particularly clean in all areas the bar service in the captain's bar was exceptional. Our only disappointment was for my husband as no karoake he likes to sing on holiday! Music every evening and dancing-the snack bar food wasn't up ... to much but the beach bar hot sandwichs were OK. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Sabotage! You have to go to understand!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Right on the beach the hotel wasn't too big and beautifully laid out. The gardens were kept immaculate and the pool areas always clean. Plenty of sun beds and if you couldn't find one they would find one for you. Not that many umbrellas but plenty of shaded areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Booked two rooms and asked for pool view which we got. Only issue was asked for one double bed and one twin but they both had double beds. It was a huge problem as the beds where Queen size. I'm sure they would have moved my sons had we asked but we were right next to each other so just made do. We had nice terraces over looking the relax pool. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a grudge stocked with water coke and orange. Which they do refresh during the week. The air conditioning worked but it wasn't very cold. We had a lovely cleaning lady who chatting to us each day. We tipped her at the start of the holiday and at the end.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The buffets restaurant and many choices and different themed nights.. The white night was the best. There were busy times but I you could always find a table and the waiters were quickly there to clean and rest the table and get you some drinks. foods of the world snack bar was perfect at lunch time .. Lots of fast food.. Chicken, burgers, friend goujons.. Difference fish very day, pastas, pizzas and a salad bar.There are always fantastic displays of puddings and cakes but we don't really try any of them.. Always too full! We only went to the Italian so can't comment on the others. the food was very good but don't expect lots of pastas and pizzas. Nice to be served for one night and as it was my husbands birthday they presented him with a beautiful birthday cake.

  • Service
    6.0

    Some busy times in buffet and bars but if you choose your time it wasn't a problem. Always served with a smiles and some glass/bottle juggling as well in the Captains Bar. A little disappointed that the Golf bar was closed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Simply the best. The animation team were amazing. To mention just a few Nizar//Lucy/Flo/Lennie... Our sons 19/20 yr olds joined in all the games and became avid Boccia players with Lucy! Shuffle board players with Nizar and volleyball and football with Lennie and Flo! The 12 o'clock pool games was fun to watch.. The boys of course joined in but my husband and I were happy to watch. The team work really hard in the heat but are always smiling. Nizar also kept us entertained for hours showing us his magic tricks. Lucy is the only English girl there but she is really lovely and we all became great friends. The animation team and dancers only put on two shows while we were there but they were brilliant the dancers are really good and again to mention the ones we got to know Kris (with his perfect smile) Sam , JD, Vinnie and the other two girls were also lovely. After the show everyone and that includes the animation team and entertainers move to the Captains bar where dancing continues.. And what was great to see was how passionate the dancers were still enjoying themselves dancing with the guests. There were two evening where professionals were brought in but to be honest I preferred watching the hotel entertainers. There were lots of water sports on offer but other that one so nhaving a go at water ski-ing.. And we all went on the banana boat we didn't really get involved.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Right on the beach the hotel wasn't too big and beautifully laid out. The gardens were kept immaculate and the pool areas always clean. Plenty of sun beds and if you couldn't find one they would find one for you. Not that many umbrellas but plenty of shaded areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent for us as it wasn't far from the airport. My husband ventured to nearest village about 15 minute walk or two dinars in taxi.

Close
Frankie
Jumbo, Jumbo, Jumbo!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This CML has a lovely family feel to it. Grassed areas for sunbathing on, little areas tucked away from the main pool. Beach security very good, helpful when buying off sellers. Entertainment team , Miss Lucy, Lenni and Nizar, are wonderful. Very friendly and expert at the games that they do. Pool games at 12 noon are fun. Shows at night are much more enjoyable if you get to know the staff. Would go back again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
Fab holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The Thomson entertainment team where brilliant, friendly, helpful, great fun to be with and made the holiday the best one yet! The hotel was so big with so many different chooses at every meal, snacks all the time and free alcohol. The cleaner was fantastic and made our room spotless everyday. All English and non English staff were extremely friendly, and told you exactly what to do, where to go and catered for our every need. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Doris
Simply super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had an all round great holiday at the Magic Life Africana. Everything really is all inclusive, even the safe. Entertainment and sports were great, the food was varied, very delicious and the staff extremely friendly. The check-in was smooth (thanks Meike ☺!) and fast despite the many new arrivals (2 buses). Although the hotel was fully booked we always found vacant pool chairs. Only complaint : the sunloungers at the beach were quite worn out and should be replaced. We will definitely come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katrin
Clean family hotel with super food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Clean family hotel, decent entertainment, large choice of food, friendly waiters in the restaurant throughout the day, all-inclusive drinks all day long read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Family vacation with a toddler and kite surfing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
I found the lobby impressive nice, also the covered of arts is wonderful and well-kept. The rooms are also with infant nice and big. Wi-fi in the lobby, a corner of the dining room, and in the action pool and when the cell phone on the railing of rooms 352 is ☺ I think it is only one channel, which in the evening when all the ' times' to the www want something gestresst is. I always liked it enough. The food was always good, sometimes very good, real all-inclusive with fast service. All the staff we met were 'really' ... welcoming and friendly, even to our 19 month old son, the everything and look at. The guest structure was remarkably well mixed, without the someone have guessed, very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are also with infant nice and big. I found the decor nice, simple. The tv is wanf mounted. The balcony was also very large. The air conditioning noticed quiet. The re-filling of the (all in only water Cola and Fanta) minibar worked sometimes also on demand not. Toilet and bathroom are also very large and separated from each other.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A main restaurant, 3 bars, 2 à la carte restaurants. Has me always good/very good, the glasses are big enough. At the beach bar were against evening often the ingredients for the sandwiches partly from. What ' wath you have' sandwich runs, me and my son (after the Mungo Club with Nesrine and the kite surfing, always tasted good. Everything was always very clean, and i see the dirt whenever it exists. There are weekly a kitchen tour instead. The küchensteil offers everything, theme nights, international, the tunisian corner is always there. The atmosphere was always good. In the TUI einführungstunde this with the tip explained, it sees everywhere you get a tip box, and never which enter ask the staff time, whether everything was okay ☺ but never intrusive. I was' proactively ' asked when i inclusive à-la-carte-meal to have wants, otherwise i would forget it. Was also very delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff we met were 'really' welcoming and friendly, even to our 19 months old son. The staff i have spoken, all spoke good english, many also spoke german (i tried much to speak german, to test, and only with bottlenecks english spoken. Only in a complicated issue i had to a provision of mother-tongue german efforts, but also quickly and easily, without waiting. Housekeeping was always very good and thorough, the separate garbage (this is a project in Tunisia) remains distinct. The re-filling of the (all in only water Cola and Fanta) minibar worked sometimes also on demand not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I was also with its own material to kite surfing as the not available. The watersport station is very good, professional. Clean, tidy, carefully and prudently. Catamaran, boat, waterski and wakeboard were (at the end of the season) in good condition. You could also with my, to kite surfing very important questions about the weather and launch site professional help. There are about 700 metres south a 'wild' beach, for good kite surfers (i inquired, best in spring) very good conditions. The wave is easy to understand, the beach soft ☺, the wind onshore/diagonally onshore. The territory is not for beginners suitable. I am also wakeboard and am with my wife sailed, i was with the boat just as satisfied as the and ablegehife with catamarans. (i am a good yachtsman) have a license if you bring one. You can against fee (1 50 €) sailing (am not sure but windsurfing also) with VDWS examination. I briefly watched, the training makes a good impression. To the rest of the entertainment team i can say that it is never intrusive. I would like to highlight Nesrine, the care for the small children. It is our (admittedly uncomplicated son) always gladly and has during the 2 weeks great 'made'.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I found the lobby impressive nice, also the covered of arts is wonderful and well-kept. The rooms are also with infant nice and big. Wi-fi in the lobby, a corner of the dining room, and in the action pool and when the cell phone on the railing of rooms 352 is ☺ I think it is only one channel, which in the evening when all the ' times' to the www want something gestresst is. I always liked it enough. The food was always good, sometimes very good, real all-inclusive with fast service. All the staff we met were 'really' welcoming and friendly, even to our 19 month old son, the everything and look at. The guest structure was remarkably well mixed, without the someone have guessed, very pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    We are from Tunis approximately one hour, the transfer was a bit with my kitegepäck 140* 60* 40 centimeter loaded, but worked well. To the beach it is depending on the room 200-300 metres, the shopping of Hammamet Jasmin is about a kilometer away, and the harbor are rather something about 2 kilometer.

Close
Marilyn
Highly recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
all the staff were very friendly and helpful.. No complaints about anything in this hotel. In particular the entertainment staff worked very hard and provided a very professional and entertaining programme each night at 9pm. Their shows were excellent and it showed how hard they worked on the amount of different dance routines. The entertainment manager is also to be commended for his hard work. Overall this hotel provided everything anyone could ask for in a hotel. Well worth the 5* Most highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Super nice, well-kept area, directly on the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We enjoyed our time in the Magic Life Club Imperial very much. A special highlight was a disco at the beach, The children (12,14) were very satisfied with hristo, the break dancing kids entertainer. The extensive free sport was great, of which we played Tennis, went canoeing, banana boat riding And went mountain biking a lot. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
4 stars no magic life standard... Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
First i would like to mention, the we this hotel as notlösung booked, since we normally vorzugseise travel to egypt, but this year had to avoid... Start from scratch... The rooms are ok... But need to be on the current standard will... But relatively clean... The pillows and sheets smell but musty wet... I could it on the last read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Already described in the first part of he rating

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was good and the cleaning lady was very nice... Every day new towels... And wiped...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    First i would like to mention, the we this hotel as notlösung booked, since we normally vorzugseise travel to egypt, but this year had to avoid... Start from scratch... The rooms are ok... But need to be on the current standard will... But relatively clean... The pillows and sheets smell but musty wet... I could it on the last

  • Location
    3.0

    From airport hammamet about 1 hour... Otherwise i couldn't sageb

Close
Yvonne
Conditionally recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The club doesn't deserve 5 stars. The bathrooms are outdated. Shower in the bathtub, with a very high entrance. The handle is lose and not firmly in the wall, and partly rusty. The shower curtain stuck on the body - yuck! The cleanliness in the restaurant and on the terrace leaves much to be desired. The staff did not serve well, dirty plates were not cleared. Since the restaurant had the charm of a waiting area, most guests sit outside. The tables stand very closely and a constant chairs push is unavoidable. The beach is very narrow - the narrowest ... part in Hammamet jasmine - and the beach chairs here are old and worn, partly broken. It is our seventh Magic Life club holiday, but unfortunately the worst. But there are quite positive things to say about it. The food was magnificent, varied and tasty. The weather in the 3rd week of october was perfect with 28 °c and sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kerstin, Andi & Yannik
Magic Life Africana - great to relax!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The Magic Life Africana is a beautiful, very well-kept park-like grounds with 300 rooms, spread over several two-story buildings around the pools and the beach. The cleanliness in the area was good to describe it, in the restaurant it was sometimes critical, for more details see below. During our stay the hotel was to almost 100% full, but there were at any time free beach chairs at the pools, which we as very pleasant welcome. To our holiday time were many families with children since, but also young couples. Older guests were in the minority. The guests came mainly from ... Germany, Austria and England, a few tunisian families and yes, there were also a few russians, but didn't stand out negatively. Wi-fi in the lobby, on the terrace in front and in the adjacent lounge chairs area free. Something that amazed: on our last day of holiday are 110 austrian school graduates in the hotel to do and i am curious to see, if guests, after the reports, something will write. Generally we ask, if the new philosophy of millilitres is, it would be rather not our read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room on the top floor and were of the size and the cleanliness was fantastic. Next to the bedroom there was a living room, the sofa bed for 2. bedroom for the 3. person re-designed, large bathroom with a very tight bathtub and a separate toilet, the was so big, that easily a shower space have found. Both rooms had balconies with plastic chairs to. The mini bar was to start with a bottle of water and Coca-Cola refilled. Air conditioning in both rooms, each individually adjustable. The cleaning was, as already described, good and done until noon.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    All in all very good, always a lot of choice and also still quite warm dishes. We especially like to highlight the dessert, the cakes were very tasty. There was a main restaurant with terrace, 3 specialty restaurants (thai, mediterranean and tunisian), a snack bar and a sandwich corner. The Café Sissi there is only on paper: during our stay were coffee and cakes/crepes in the afternoon on the terrace in front of the lobby was set up. The main restaurant has the charm of a huge cafeteria with the appropriate noise. On the terrace before dinner to get a table, was unfortunately only 2 times possible. The tables were very close together and the already often mentioned problem the buffet operate sparrows, unfortunately too. If you expected, morning orange juice (gladly also from the bag!) To receive, will be disappointed: there is not, also no freshly squeezed against payment. The scrambled eggs were from the bag, also an absolute no-go. For lunch we were mostly in the snack bar, here you will find next to salads and typical snacks like fries, noodles, fish fingers, nuggets etc. Also pizza, the surprisingly good. The dinner in the main restaurant were a different motto daily and sometimes we realized even, which We were once in a thai restaurant, the food was very good, however good eater not full. Deduction we give for the drinks, specifically for the cocktails. All inedible, either after washing up liquid tasted or after chlorine. The white wine was always too warm, even the red wine 'cooked' and sparkling wine there was no, what i actually in a hotel of this category expect and used to from other holidays am. We went during the day always water bottles give (the plastic cups were simply only disgusting ones) and with the food Cola Light, because this was not tapped, but from the bottle, picked. What has disturbed us, is, that the tablecloths after clearing from the fact that were not replaced, so that we were always at a dirty table had to eat. The staff was often dirty uniforms on, which of course also a clean impression.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is above average good. Since we had already had in advance on the milliliter side the pre-check-in form to fill out had, it was called for us only: arrive, welcome drink (but inedible) and room. All employees, from the front desk to the cleaning crew were very friendly and we have no experience, not a smile on their lips were always greeted. The housekeeping was good and our room was always in the morning already on preceding endorser. There was a nurse in the hotel, the you from 9a 17 hours to address can, a physician is called if necessary. About the handling of complaints we can't comment, we had no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport on offer and game is great and we had many workouts and games. The animation team is great and you can see, that your job really love to do. At this point just a greeting to vicky and Kathi. The gym was also reasonable, the equipment usable. Unfortunately the teensprogramm not with the great and varied programmes for the adults to compare, every day there were the same things and consisted of football, wasserball and Volleyball. Sport boys are here at their own expense, our son is at 3. day for lack of missing change not gone any longer and has since adults. The shows were nicely designed, one must always keep in mind, that entertainers at the works and no trained dancers! The programme after the shows was rather poor. On three evenings! In a week, one austrian singer on the stage, the then well-known songs coverte. Yawn. So, dear millilitre team, for the evening must there anymore The pools were very clean, but at 3. day suddenly around 5 felt degrees colder. The pool chairs around the pools were nobody reserved, it is hard to believe, that it's still there. Everything is very relaxed, which is in turn a beautiful serenity for all guests run. Since we didn't on the beach are, i can the allegedly poor condition of the pool not confirm.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Magic Life Africana is a beautiful, very well-kept park-like grounds with 300 rooms, spread over several two-story buildings around the pools and the beach. The cleanliness in the area was good to describe it, in the restaurant it was sometimes critical, for more details see below. During our stay the hotel was to almost 100% full, but there were at any time free beach chairs at the pools, which we as very pleasant welcome. To our holiday time were many families with children since, but also young couples. Older guests were in the minority. The guests came mainly from Germany, Austria and England, a few tunisian families and yes, there were also a few russians, but didn't stand out negatively. Wi-fi in the lobby, on the terrace in front and in the adjacent lounge chairs area free. Something that amazed: on our last day of holiday are 110 austrian school graduates in the hotel to do and i am curious to see, if guests, after the reports, something will write. Generally we ask, if the new philosophy of millilitres is, it would be rather not our

  • Location
    5.0

    Via direct transfer of Tunis takes the prior an hour. Shops, bars and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. In the hotel itself there was a small shop, basic necessities, but as everywhere, at inflated prices. The hotel is situated right by a really beautiful sandy beach, surrounded by other hotels.

Close
Lisa
A beautiful holiday - but also some criticism
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After decades of experience with Milliliter, I would have a few suggestions for improvement for this hotel: The sun loungers at the beach should be renewed, the chairs in the Magico are dirty along with the shirts and pants from the staff, the management team should be there more often and be friendly to the guests - then this hotel would have the level as you are used to from Milliliter. Nevertheless, it was a nice holiday through the friendliness and warmth of the entire staff at the beach, in the restaurant and bars - through the warmth and competence ... of the entertainment team under Engin. by the different activities. like aerobics, stretching, pilates, etc. in the evening the shows were excellent and then to dance to live music with the entertainers, for example. Paolo Picasso and his friends - we felt comfortable despite a few misunderstandings. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Caren
No magic life, no magic moments
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
No magic life, no magic moments. Old, tired hotel. Everything very dark. Nice gardens, beautiful sandy beach. On the first view clean, but just dingy. Breakfast standard, nothing special. Lunch and dinner on the whole good and tasty. House wine average. No prosecco at the wonderful. Drinks poor. Guest structure - average, without high demands read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size ok. Very noisy. Dark and musty. Dark wood furniture. Worn. Separate toilet. Bathroom, bathtub entrance about 65 centimeter, very high. Fixtures fossil, hair dryer an impertinence.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We only used the main restaurant. At noon and in the evening the food was on the whole more delicious, it was always something for everyone. Starters very poor, soups only bag. Salateinerlei, dressing? Breakfast was basic and good. No magic life standard. With advanced mealtime it was everywhere dirty, late refilled, plates about, glasses about. Tablecloths holes, clothes dirty. Waiters sloppy. Thrown noisily next to the tables. Atmosphere there was no. Terrace too small and cramped.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service was average friendly. Room cleaning sloppy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool was good, but unfortunately germs in the water. Our grandson had one ear inflammation. Showers at the pool, all broken and dirty, not well maintained. Toilets at the pool, a bit further away in the snackrestaurant. Lawn area very small, it is very cramped, sun screens too few. Beach, beautiful white sand. Beach chairs at the beach an impertinence, nearly all broken, umbrellas for dwarves.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    No magic life, no magic moments. Old, tired hotel. Everything very dark. Nice gardens, beautiful sandy beach. On the first view clean, but just dingy. Breakfast standard, nothing special. Lunch and dinner on the whole good and tasty. House wine average. No prosecco at the wonderful. Drinks poor. Guest structure - average, without high demands

  • Location
    3.0

    An hour from the airport.

Close
Thomas
We would have expected much more.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel area was generously designed and consists of a huge park in the several pools, sunbathing areas, restaurants and bars. The property consists of several two-story buildings, were connected to each other. The guests were mainly from the german-speaking countries-some english and russian guests were also in the area, fell but not on. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    •the rooms are spacious designed, functional and unfortunately a bit worn. •all rooms are equipped with a large balcony. •the air conditioning system functioned perfectly. •the rooms were only cleaned superficially, a thorough room cleaning in the corners, in the store, in the empty 'mini bar' and behind the doors did not take place. •leftovers of the predecessors to the end of our stay not cleared up. •ausgegangenes shower gel was not automatically refilled-also after reporting it to the front desk nothing was done. Only on the next day, after we the chambermaid personally once more have mentioned, we got it after a couple of hours was filled up. •under the beds were never cleaned. •the mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned the whole week. •the mattresses should absolutely also once cleaned or be exchanged, since they have worked already unpleasant smell. •the non-smoking rooms was a smoking room. •the floor was wiped each day damp-however, only the 'main surfaces', in other words the sidewalks in the room was cleaned. •through a lack of vacuum cleaner of course there was always sand remainders. Etc. On the floor. •a housekeeper or deputy housekeeper was throughout the stay not to see. •the checklists in the public areas were on-but also, as the room was barely or not at all controlled the staff inside filled around 11 hours the list already up 14 hours without the spaces in the half hour tact also really clean.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    •the yellow t-shirts of the staff inside had holes in them, dirty and worn out only at the topic days, in the evening was the staff inside properly and clean dressed. •there was no customer service-the majority of the staff was not friendly. Snack bar-lunch •a beverage service was only sparse-it worked better, if one its beverages even anxious and even tapped has. •the selection of drinks was poor. •the tables were cleared quickly-covered because of missing silverware not. •shortly after the beginning around 12:30 a. m. there was hardly more cutlery and plates at the buffet. •the/the waiter walked aimlessly in the restaurant and from without even maybe even with afraid to touch. •the waiters were overstrained and looked only, that you somehow cutlery and plates collection could, so that these then again in the buffet are established could. •the food in the restaurant was poor – every day there would be the same who on chicken nuggets, french fries, burgers and spaghetti is is in the right place. Snack bar on the beach •there was much too little plastic cups-these always had to again be collected. •the foam plates were only quickly with the hand washed out-so it could happen, that spülrückstände in the glass were. •the offer is limited to toast-at the beginning around 12 hours were there perhaps all ingredients-later however were not more all the ingredients available. Main restaurant-lunch •the variety of meals and drinks at lunchtime was ok. •the service at the restaurant was, depending on the waitress was okay. •in the entire restaurant flew birds around, including the buffets served. Main restaurant-breakfast •also here there was always the same offer without 'highlights'. •from the service one must say, that right after the beginning of the breakfast already the first things on the buffet ran out-bad 'mise en place' -it started with coffee, went over the milk to pastries. •the layout of the buffets was not logical-the plates had one the whole restaurant gathering, there was no generally, etc. •also here, as in all other f&b outlets was much too little cutlery, plates, glasses. •the plates, cups, etc. Were mostly dirty-as well as the beach, etc. •the tables were with a green cloth poorly cleaned-the tables rays then unpleasant. •the clothes were not refilled. •the tables on the terrace were much too close together. •music ran sometimes and sometimes not times loud even quieter. •there was here no checklists-control even less. Main restaurant-dinner •also here you had to the 'right/n' waitress get a beverage service to get. •the service manager/waiter ran crisscrossing the restaurant without on the guests' wishes or the waiters inside to support. •there was no service at the guest. •none of the foreign or waiter took over the role of the host-no manager was to be found here. Cafe sissy •coffee and cake saw in other ' all inclusive areas' different-here you got dried cakes and cookies-it was one of the breakfast coffee was offered. •a service of the only coffee maker in the house ('wonderful') didn't take place. •also on request was no coffee. •the 'golf bar' is open-but also here you got no service.

  • Service
    2.0

    Friendliness: • only a few employees inside were looking for friendly contact with the guests-a customer service found only sparse instead. •the rooms were only cleaned superficially, a thorough room cleaning in the corners, in the store, in the empty 'mini bar' and behind the doors did not take place. •leftovers of the predecessors to the end of our stay not cleared up. •ausgegangenes shower gel was not automatically refilled-also after reporting it to the front desk nothing was done. Only on the next day, after we the chambermaid personally once more have mentioned, we got it after a couple of hours was filled up. •under the beds were never cleaned. •the mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned the whole week. •the mattresses should absolutely also once cleaned or be exchanged, since they have worked already unpleasant smell. •the non-smoking rooms was a smoking room. •the floor was wiped each day damp-however, only the 'main surfaces', in other words the sidewalks in the room was cleaned. •through a lack of vacuum cleaner of course there was always sand remainders. Etc. On the floor. •a housekeeper or deputy housekeeper was throughout the stay not to see. •the checklists in the public areas were on-but also, as the room was barely or not at all controlled the staff inside filled around 11 hours the list already up 14 hours without the spaces in the half hour tact also really clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Beach •the beach by the sea is feinsandig, white and maldivian character. •the water is crystal clear and refreshing-one looks up on the seabed, in deeper waters. •the hotel beach was clean-however one may not outside these sections a stroll on the beach, since this totally were covered with garbage. Pool •the whole pool area was large and nice in the park area integrated. Sport •there were enough possibilities sportily to work. •the water sports was limited to banana boat, canoeing, water skiing, surfing with light and catamaran with light-but always only a few minutes.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel area was generously designed and consists of a huge park in the several pools, sunbathing areas, restaurants and bars. The property consists of several two-story buildings, were connected to each other. The guests were mainly from the german-speaking countries-some english and russian guests were also in the area, fell but not on.

  • Location
    4.0

    The resort lies directly at the beach and is about 40 minutes from the airport. Excursions in the area the respective tour operators. There were shopping possibilities after about 15 minutes outside of the area. The city Hammamet is by taxi (8,00 Euro) within easy reach-as alternative is also the tourist train on.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 33