Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort(4 stars)

7 10 Moo 2 Ban Khaolak Ramkean Thai Muang View on map

Average rating

378 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    3.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
168 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Steffen
We can recommand this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This hotel is not good for people cannot walk or need a wheelchair. stuff very kind, but you need knowledge of English . There is a really special man at the reception: Mr. Moo. When we were in the Khao Sok National Park I got a leech, Mr. Moo helped me so much like a doctor with his calm art of speaking he took care of me , special man, if you have any health problems please ask Mr. Moo, Many thanks to him . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Carsten
Lovely retreat.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In contrast to the trend we liked the food. The beverage prices are however for Thailand rude. For the price of 2 beer can one outside to 2 with soft drinks to eat. Wireless internet also overpriced. Outside there was free wireless internet and cheaper drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gerhard
Never again emerald half board,
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Breakfast but the dinner was always the same, went to the three weeks four times food and Were always disappointed, t because no change of the food. Rooms were clean but the bathroom was only superficially cleaned. Area was clean, but the beach was only superficially well maintained beach chairs and Side tables were not cleaned. The hotelorganisation was very bad, because in two bed room was a couple with a baby svantevit in juliusruh was satisfactory, that was in the night was unbearably, after a complaint we had to move. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Achim
Price-performance ratio ok!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel was located very still directly on the beach. The size of the room was very good and the rooms were also always clean. The only downside is, that it always again ruthless fellow human beings is, the at night or in the morning by the corridors rage or so loud maintained, that sleeping is impossible. Somewhat more consideration can expect. We had this year, as well as in the last year booked half-board. The for this hotel is not recommended. If you breakfast bay everything is okay, even if this year we forever in which they were frying ... eggs had to wait. In the last year were still 2 people with the task of busy, this year only a person. That was then already annoying, as the hotel was fully booked. The dinner is unfortunately unlike the last year the total disaster. Bland food, the always tasted the same. We then not more angry about and due to the inflated costs for the drinks in the hotel better eat out. Thus we about 5-7 Euro in the evening, pay a little more, but could the meal, which us tasted and did not always the same food. This year there were a lot of Sweden, norwegians and danes in the hotel. In the last year at the hotel was mostly visited by german guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great large room with a large bed, fridge, safe, sofa, table with 2 chairs, nice balcony and a large bathroom. The room was made properly clean each day and also the towels were often changed, as we wanted it. In the room there was nothing to complain about. The only thing that was a little annoying, that many people at night or in the morning by the hallway noise, regardless of, that other people already or even sleep. The cleaning staff unfortunately also in the morning at 7:30 a. m. and then loudly in the corridor is spoken. A shame, that some fellow citizens so is inconsiderate! Our room was on the ground floor overlooking a garden with the lagoon. The view was fantastic!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast was ok. Last year there were two cooks for they were frying eggs available. This year it was only one cook. At the moment, where the hotel was fully booked, it was partly very annoying, if one had to line long. Otherwise everything was available, was you needed for a good breakfast. The dinner this year was a disaster! Every evening the same food without taste! From the 5. evening are we then rather outside eat gone. Since the drink prices in the hotel were totally overpriced, you can go for 5-7 Euro extra outside to eat and can choose, the what one to eat would like. Also the buffet in this year so bungling set up, that you had to wait very long queues. The soup you had smart way also still at the end of developed, so you have time to wait had, until one in the queue was to, around itself then again by the other waiting pushing.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is predominantly friendly, with the exception of the staff at the front desk. They were not always very helpful with a complaint, because the cleaning staff in the morning at 7:30 a. m. on the corridors' party ' made, they have not reacted at all. Otherwise i can with the rest of the staff only say 'kudos'. The greet smiling the whole day, without tip to be expected. I can then some citizens will not understand, not times the english language and expect, the staff need to understand, since, if you then also still out Saxony or something like that and in a racing speed of the staff talk. The should consider times, where they are and not expect, that the thais due to the german language to learn. At least let these people endeavour, clean german to speak!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was located very still directly on the beach. The size of the room was very good and the rooms were also always clean. The only downside is, that it always again ruthless fellow human beings is, the at night or in the morning by the corridors rage or so loud maintained, that sleeping is impossible. Somewhat more consideration can expect. We had this year, as well as in the last year booked half-board. The for this hotel is not recommended. If you breakfast bay everything is okay, even if this year we forever in which they were frying eggs had to wait. In the last year were still 2 people with the task of busy, this year only a person. That was then already annoying, as the hotel was fully booked. The dinner is unfortunately unlike the last year the total disaster. Bland food, the always tasted the same. We then not more angry about and due to the inflated costs for the drinks in the hotel better eat out. Thus we about 5-7 Euro in the evening, pay a little more, but could the meal, which us tasted and did not always the same food. This year there were a lot of Sweden, norwegians and danes in the hotel. In the last year at the hotel was mostly visited by german guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it was about 1 hour. The hotel is located directly on the beach. There is a small shopping street with bars, restaurants and massasgesalons. If you want, this hotel is not the right. But if you want to have your peace and quiet, it is absolutely ok. With the taxi one is fast in Khao Lak. Costs about 5 Euro.

Close
Helmut
Never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Conclusion is, the sonnenklar here really exaggerates, the buffet is for a 4 star hotel tasteless, and the drinks are too expensive €3.5 a beer and the wine from tetrapacktüten because of a good glass of wine, as in the sonnenklarwerbung, on the beach it looks like a dump, the shopping possibilities are just annoying, cheaper junk. The taxi drivers, a mafia itself from the hotel to Khao Lak about 3 kilometer simply 10 Euro is rude. Good last, a few Euro more in your hands and in Khao Lak book a hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Roland
Nice hotel in the you could relax!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A hotel to relax, here one can feel quite well, if you are aware, the this is a 3 or 4 star hotel in a developing country! It is clean, has 2 swimming pools and is right on the beach. Spacious rooms with good facilities, bathroom with bathtub and a balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room, a superior room with sea view, was spacious circa 25 square meter Air conditioning was available and also necessary. The bathroom was spacious with a bathtub, wash basin and toilet, also hang up possibilities for wet clothes. The mini bar is ideal for the outside bought water.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had half-board in the lagoon restaurant. The breakfast was ok and there was even a egg station there. Coffee is almost always here in the region neskaffee so really only with a lot of milk to 'enjoy', or to go to a tea. There were 2 different yogurt's cereal fresh fruit, fruit juices, and different types of bread, roll and toastbrot sorts to toast yourself. Sausage and cheese give it also however taste? Na ja! Dinner always soup, fish, poultry and pork - main course, of course, rice and fresh fruit. The beach bar had happy hour from 16:00 until 6:00 p. m.. Here was the coffee really good and at half the price cheap (about 45 bath = 1.10 euro) was also for all other drinks.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, you can take the staff understood, somehow it was always, whether in german, english and with hands and feet or all three. Rooms were daily thoroughly cleaned. One day was really party in the neighbor hotel, we expected the season in a party started and are in the evening to the reception to get an entfernteres room. The reception with the neighbor hotel called and experience, that this is a once in a lifetime event is. Against 10:00 p. m. was then peace. This means you care of us and also immediately reacted, what more could you want

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has enough beach chairs and umbrellas at the pools and on the beach. Beachfront pool refreshing and clean. The staff at the pool attentive and courteous.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A hotel to relax, here one can feel quite well, if you are aware, the this is a 3 or 4 star hotel in a developing country! It is clean, has 2 swimming pools and is right on the beach. Spacious rooms with good facilities, bathroom with bathtub and a balcony.

  • Location
    4.0

    The emerald is located with 3 other hotels about 4 kilometer away from the next town with some bars and restaurants in the vicinity 2 supermarkets and some pushy tailor.

Close
Andreas & Katja
A beautiful and exciting holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel itself is in a wonderful setting. We are friendly and attentive treatment, as for Thailand is usual. We had booked half board and were also very satisfied with it! There was always enough food available, and it was relatively quickly refilled. Expect no offer as the 5 - star hotel in the Turkey for a re-opening. Who wants that should also in the Turkey flies. From the guest structure everything was represented. Mostly the age 65 +, what however no problem was. The atmosphere was in general good and we found fast connection in our age group. In ... terms of cleanliness, the hotel with the room cleaning and at the beach were a few reserves. Cobwebs and ' chunks' were not only with the daily cleaning was eliminated. On the beach was, due to the prevailing monsoon (rainy season), much trash was washed up, which so far we have seen, not eliminated, but the next flood left. The bored beachboys of the hotels would go hand to invest! What we didn't like were the many wild dogs, which also be enjoyed everywhere at the hotel were. If we vacation with kids could have, we would already be concerned. The wanted we say, as we it in none of us in the apron read contribution had found! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior room. The rooms are great. Very spacious and the bathroom is very modern furnished. There is a large shower and bathtub. A small balcony with seating. tv was available, but we didn't use them. A small refrigerator provided for ice cubes. There is a water digester and each day were tea bags or soluble coffee provided. (no extra charge) Sleeping there were several. Air conditioning worked, but was very noisy! Therefore had to this at night alone.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has a restaurant with two dining areas. But the area around and in the conference room not so much, as the original area to the right of the entrance. The conference room has a air conditioning with the food. The andre area is free! The food is in both the same. The food areas were all clean and tidy. The staff was fast. There is also the beach bar, which eat lunch offers. We were there but not food. Because we lunch outside or on trip were. The food is typical of the country. Which we very much appreciated. For children there was also spaghetti and french fries etc. Trinkgeldgeben was not in the foreground. We have for example the ' omelette - mrs' for their excellent work and always a smile time 50 Baht given. But this is already very much. Maids get so 20 Baht. As should decide what he wields. There is also a lot on the introduction of the travel agent told us.

  • Service
    5.0

    The Thailand the country of the smiles is, is langhin known! This is also true of the hotel. All the staff from the management to the maids were always polite and helpful. We did not have complaints really, except for the cleanliness in the rooms, as mentioned above. Floor, beds and bathroom were always clean. English is the communication. But that worked well, and with little knowledge and in our group were always the english language powerful for everyone. Who on animation hopes will be disappointed. Since one must a little care. The property also offers not really possibilities to every evening for example disco or any sports activities to offer. There is one in the emerald beach wrong. It is a quiet hotel, which is why we had booked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is very nice. There is one at the beach with a view of the sea! Great! Another pool is located inside the area and is particularly suitable for children. Leisure offer was already as said poor. Billiards, table tennis was always available. Kick-boxing and canoeing on the lagoon was rather spontaneously and teilnehmerabhängig. Disco and kids club was in the off season not. Nice was, the books could be borrowed. My wife was very happy! On the beach were beach chairs and umbrellas sufficiently available. The beachboys were quick and always helped. For particularly attentive there was also times 20 Baht. :-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself is in a wonderful setting. We are friendly and attentive treatment, as for Thailand is usual. We had booked half board and were also very satisfied with it! There was always enough food available, and it was relatively quickly refilled. Expect no offer as the 5 - star hotel in the Turkey for a re-opening. Who wants that should also in the Turkey flies. From the guest structure everything was represented. Mostly the age 65 +, what however no problem was. The atmosphere was in general good and we found fast connection in our age group. In terms of cleanliness, the hotel with the room cleaning and at the beach were a few reserves. Cobwebs and ' chunks' were not only with the daily cleaning was eliminated. On the beach was, due to the prevailing monsoon (rainy season), much trash was washed up, which so far we have seen, not eliminated, but the next flood left. The bored beachboys of the hotels would go hand to invest! What we didn't like were the many wild dogs, which also be enjoyed everywhere at the hotel were. If we vacation with kids could have, we would already be concerned. The wanted we say, as we it in none of us in the apron read contribution had found!

  • Location
    6.0

    As already said, the surrounding area is fantastic and the hotel is located directly on the beach. This beach is very beautiful and is a great place to walk, with almost all wetterlagen. From the airport is circa 1,5h traveling by bus. Shops and restaurants can be found in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. If you want a few cents to save wants, drove with the taxi (in front of the hotel) to Khao Lak circa 10 minutes (1-3 people 150 Baht, 4 people 200 Baht, conversion rate 1 Euro = 42... Baht). Dort for shopping and food. We mostly at lunchtime in the surrounding restaurants, which all were ok. And had a good and cheap food. As you change from the hotel food, but also not so bad, as some do! Around the night life we ourselves taken care of. Best it has us in the longtail boat-bar. The cocktails were great and the staff are mostly very great mood! In the beach bar in the hotel, which also was not bad (every evening happy hour with 50% to cocktails) was there sometimes stingy with the alcohol! (the missing sometimes very) To the excursions we only say 'Khao Lak mr.. Moo tours ', on the beach to the right about 200 meter There, you saved! Otherwise all excursions from the german travel agency. Compare must you all.

Close
Swetlana
Nice silent hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were to 2. time in Thailand but for the first time in Khao Lak. Khao Lak is in a very quiet location the hotel is located in a quiet side street. If one goes from the hotel, one had enough possibilities for shopping and food. The hotel is right on the beach, but at our time was the sea very rough and the beach therefore a bit dirty. We saw the other beaches looked at the definitely cleaner were, however, as you pay for beach chairs and umbrellas, which wasn't the world and you could also directly on the ... beach good food. On its own beach there is also a beach restaurant, is good, but very expensive and especially very expensive the drinks. Outside you eat much better and cheaper. We had a nice room in the last row, right then the bungalows and the beach. In the hotel were only german and as many include the bungalows are certainly not have been better, the only advantage, that some bungalows a private jacuzzi had. We have 2 excursions: 1 which was elephant rides, was very nice, since we insg, 9 people with children were we had a privatausflug. Everything, our rep was very nice, everything was explained to super, with children definitely recommend. 2 trip was similands, after 2 time cancel because of the weather has worked, however, i would this trip only conditionally to recommend, all with back problems don't, because you have to take a speedboat about 2 hours on the way is, it schauckelt correctly great. The island itself is like in the picture book, puderweißer sand, crystal-clear water, simply beautiful. The food was varied, in the morning always the same. What i found it a shame, that there are no real kid gave. For children there was only one dish and it was often a bit too spicy and mostly also what the children didn't eat there. Noodles for the children gave it believe i only to 1-2 times in 14 days. Drinks in the hotel crazy overpriced. On the whole i would recommend this hotel, only if you are looking for party is in Khao Lak wrong, then rather after phucket drive. If i have time between Khao Lak and phuket etscheiden needs, i would personally phuket choose, ma has simply more opportunities to companies. Since we were so many, it was not boring, although in the hotel no animation took place, but if only to 2. then drove the boredom einprogramiert. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Martina Gsteiger
Absolute dream holiday to relax and get some rest!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The guests from the emerald are absolutely off. Simply only embarrassing as certain people in the holidays can. 99% the guests come from Germany and are already rather over 40 years old. We have many dissatisfied guests which the whole day only complain about the rain in the rainy season, or smoking in the smoking area smoke, or what the hotel wanted to change, because it is as everywhere in Thailand stray dogs. The beach chairs are from the nice german already at 5 o'clock in the morning reserved, unfortunately, the hotel didn't mind to that, otherwise, it would have ... enough chairs for all at the beach and at the pool. The hotel complex is very clean and tidy. Rooms are well equipped and offer everything you need. Wi-fi is not included and costs a lot of money. You have to but not in the hotel, to the nearby bars and restaurants you can get free wi-fi. The food leaves much to be desired, so, especially the dinner. Would not more book half board, we have exactly twice in two weeks in the hotel. In the surrounding area you will find numerous restaurant where you very good and very cheap food. Our favorite, was somsri in Khao Lak itself. Or Bamboo right next to the hotel. Breakfast buffet is ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double superior room. For us it was absolutely enough. The bathroom is huge. Air conditioning, tv, mini bar, everything available.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Breakfast buffet ok Not to recommend half-board. Often the same and not at all typical. Rather something for people who in the vacation gladly the same food like at home.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was absolutely top and commendable! The thais are the friendliest people. Always courteous and friendly. When there were defects in the room are immediately someone there, have to wait one hardly. With english one comes through very well, absolutely no problem. Except of course for the german, the expectation the thais must speak german... Hahaha.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is no entertainment. Two, three smaller sports were offered as ping pong or billiards. As described evening entertainment no, rather boring. Children we have seen nothing in this hotel, i would think not with children go back, no large offer. The sunloungers at the beach have many people already mentioned, this i can only confirm. Partly are defective or totally worn out and very old. Should be replaced. Pool at the beach was not always clean, but it is also difficult as this is right on the beach and the wind just much gets dirty and sand purely brings.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The guests from the emerald are absolutely off. Simply only embarrassing as certain people in the holidays can. 99% the guests come from Germany and are already rather over 40 years old. We have many dissatisfied guests which the whole day only complain about the rain in the rainy season, or smoking in the smoking area smoke, or what the hotel wanted to change, because it is as everywhere in Thailand stray dogs. The beach chairs are from the nice german already at 5 o'clock in the morning reserved, unfortunately, the hotel didn't mind to that, otherwise, it would have enough chairs for all at the beach and at the pool. The hotel complex is very clean and tidy. Rooms are well equipped and offer everything you need. Wi-fi is not included and costs a lot of money. You have to but not in the hotel, to the nearby bars and restaurants you can get free wi-fi. The food leaves much to be desired, so, especially the dinner. Would not more book half board, we have exactly twice in two weeks in the hotel. In the surrounding area you will find numerous restaurant where you very good and very cheap food. Our favorite, was somsri in Khao Lak itself. Or Bamboo right next to the hotel. Breakfast buffet is ok.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance from the airport about 1 hour. Khao Lak is in 10 minutes with the motorcycle or taxi to reach. There were a few shops and restaurant. Recommended is somsri (if you like thai eats) Us it was in the area definitely too quiet. Khao Lak is a place to get some rest and relax, there's not much to do. Especially the evenings were partially a bit boring, there is no evening program or similar, and in the surrounding area is around 22 hours end with bars and shops. We found that a little sad and are decided for 3 days after patong so that we also still another little night life had. General there was very little young people in this hotel. I recommend a motorcycle for rent, so you see really much more than with the taxis. For example, we have to the waterfalls dangers, or to the market Bang Niang. See you always again great ausblickspunkte.

Close
Raik
Gladly again into the paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The emerald beach resort is a good 4 star hotel with mostly german guests, from 30 years and older. It is perfect for relaxing, because there is no animation here. We had a free upgrade to half board. The area was neat, but already a bit older, but was not meant negatively. Internet and wi-fi internet access is available at the hotel, but it is expensive - please below the tips note. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room on the ground floor, almost on the beach. We arrived only bungalows (thus way to the beach maybe 20 seconds). The rooms were huge and had everything, which one needs. Safe, mini-bar, kettle with coffee, large bed, couch with table and chairs, then again a table with chairs and on the balcony a table with chairs - wow! The bathroom was large enough with shower, sink, toilet and even with a window! Cleanliness was ok. Oh yes a tv was also there, of course. Only who 'in the middle of life', 'pop-idol there' & co watch in the vacation has pitch. There were only german channels - but also, we are in the vacation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, the 2. week a larger hall and a beach bar. At the front desk was also a bar, this we didn't use but not. Main restaurant and beach bar were good, the dining room was not to our taste. For breakfast and dinner, there was food tickets - dated but ok. Drink prices for a hotel in order. Breakfast was great, was even dark bread, toast and rolls. Fresh omelets, fried eggs, sausage, cheese, fruit. Everything was there. Dinner was local and varied. And for the dinner free of charge was, it was really in order. If something was empty, it was sooner or later and again filled up. In thailand the clocks tick now times different, there should be the one or other german also times can.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is, as it could have been expected in thailand, super friendly (as all other thai also). It speaks english, which is difficult to understand, as the thais the english completely different stress. But with hands and feet also takes you good, with german, however, did not. Our room was cleaned every day and was also clean. We had no complaints. Very sweet was the older lady the always my omelet early - such love and friendly people you want in germany also times quite often.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Important to the sea: the waves and the current under water were hard. Especially the current has a the legs formal noses. For older people with problems in the running and small children maybe not recommended. We found it funny, but also the one or the other abrasion of them. There are two pools, one at the beach (great!) And one in the area. Directly on the beach no beach chairs be provided, these are slightly further up on a lawn. One got also after 9 hours mostly good places. The beach boys have since helped me and also the umbrellas open. The umbrellas but quiet could be renewed. But function is 100 points. And also here very beautifully: no entertainment - a gorgeous silence.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The emerald beach resort is a good 4 star hotel with mostly german guests, from 30 years and older. It is perfect for relaxing, because there is no animation here. We had a free upgrade to half board. The area was neat, but already a bit older, but was not meant negatively. Internet and wi-fi internet access is available at the hotel, but it is expensive - please below the tips note.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. In front of the area are a couple of shops (kiosk, schneider, pharmacy, restaurants, and so on.) The centre of khao lak is about 10 minutes away with the taxi, the airport in phuket was about 1.5 hours away by bus. Evening a good cocktail is just outside the main street. There is at the corner a great bar with super friendly staff. The italian restaurant is not bad, but expensive. If one at the beach runs to the left (about 5 minutes), a small snack, the must try. The 'turtle' kiosk (part of the hotel) is the cheapest, what you not expected. A beer costs about 0.90 euro and a coke about 0.50 euro

Close
Alexander
Dont wehri bie happy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were satisfied to the condition that no german understood. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was clean. The girls were also for fun.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very good the nicest was the omelettfrau!

  • Service
    6.0

    We were up on the incident satisfied

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were satisfied to the condition that no german understood.

  • Location
    5.0

    Was acceptable except for the driving fashion of some drivers.

Close
Angelika
A relaxing and nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were very satisfied with the hotel, a small nice location. The breakfast was so-so, had half board, we mostly ate out. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was nice and big, bathroom is ok, only the hair dryer missing, on the last day i found him in a drawer. To the balcony i can't really commitments could use it, because it only rained for one day. Tv only dw. Minibar were always 2 bottles of water.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant not smokers, and various small restaurants, as already described, breakfast was for us nothing my husband had only white bread and bananas fed. The dinner is ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly, but everything in english. The room cleaning oh well, it was so-so, the sink perhaps true our toothpaste zustörrich.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    To the beach it was very dirty, i don't know how much pair of shoes i found, the always washed ashore. Pool was ok but the beach chairs was a disaster, you need to be careful if you draufsetzt he not außernander falls. Everything was much too close to the neighbors, hardly any umbrellas

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were very satisfied with the hotel, a small nice location. The breakfast was so-so, had half board, we mostly ate out.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport to the hotel good 1 an hour bus ride. Restaurants and shops (2 small ) directly opposite the hotel where you could get very tasty food.

Close
Gunnar
Our jungle camp
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Spacious clean rooms, good and quick service. Preferred location with direct beach access. Additional property facilities (for example beverages, activities) to the part. Significantly above the local price level. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very spacious rooms with good facilities. The air conditioning only bad grade and runs too loud

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    3 restaurants, 2 with a buffet service (breakfast, dinner). Good offer, fresh preparation. Drinks are way too expensive (devaluation).

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and attentive staff, always helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    2 pools, partly. Also suitable for infants. A water slide is only after demands on. No animatuionsangebot.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spacious clean rooms, good and quick service. Preferred location with direct beach access. Additional property facilities (for example beverages, activities) to the part. Significantly above the local price level.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ideal beach location, but away from the center.

Close
Anja
Stop the lie of the famous trip tv channels
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Ladies and gentlemen, one in advance, i will this review as well as write as my holiday in emerald experienced, a bit rough. I am nothing extenuate or through the flower talk. The reason here for, which i did not agree, the people the whole year hard work and coal together scratch for a holiday, then such a let down, the nobody deserves! If you stay here a emerald fan is, and these cannot cope with, may now please to the next assessment jump, thank you. The emerald is a large resort, with extensive gardens, where constantly rum plucked and ... is cut, but the building is not a person. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Oh dear where do i begin and end?! At first glance if you can get a freshly arrive one thinks, one has a sechser in the lotto, as i said at first glance... After a long time in the room you can tell then the after wet basement smells, in other words mildew! We thought at the beginning of the comes from the air conditioning system and have complained. The young men are just old, and outside the air conditioning rum screwed, only brought there was nothing. Because the rot actually mold is already in the building, you would kernsanieren! I am speaking here of mold in the bathroom the joints, mildew on the outside of the building, after 4 days rain was our wall in the room wet, everywhere in the room on the walls edges, where eingetrungen is from the outside. After complaint during the FTI head, every day, and not even the trouble was the room to look at, because i can say a lot, the cleaning with a raumspraydose, and so was the problem for the people apparently fixed! This must not be done! I all pictures, because the don't lie! It is incomprehensible to me as this hotel to 80% is. This is not at all realistic. We have people become acquainted with the next door in the merlin were, very satisfied despite the rooms have been refurbished. I have taken the trouble times over to creep, a few rooms were open, i can only say nice and so clean, no mold in the bathroom, no mildew smell it could have been different! If you my pictures looked at, i ask you, how can that be - the emerald a a has-been kascheme is, although the tsunami damls this hotel was not even there, and how can it be the merlin next door almost from the tsunami destroyed, and yet in a top condition is?! Because constantly on the building and in the rooms what will be made, and not like the emerald only the staff at the hecke rum picked,. Who here claims, the rooms are cleaned only superficially, he did not lie, the ladies of the cleaning did not even one cleaning pail was. Me see mant never in this hotel again, and i will never again a bit from the tv reissender book.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Breakfast was ok, but not the bringer. The omelet lady was very nice, the worst job but always kind and smiling, this lady was a tip! Dinner was more than bad, something between thai and european cuisine. Every evening the same food. If i already smell had, was really a disgust with me. The only ones who as clean the plate empty to have deseamed, were the chinese. At the beach bar very overpriced cocktails for 190 Bhat and tax is as we are in 5,- Euro. And if happy hour was, and one for thought ok we treat yourself a, you had more immitations the glass as a cocktail before the nose, no matter how you take it, messed around you will or sunday Oh one more thing, if you tv seen, such as the famous kai p. from the famous reisesender breakfast at the beach restaurant, which is said only against payment, because dinner is served in the restaurant above, thus also ripp-off! The nice people from the famous reissender we not only as ever stayed in.

  • Service
    2.0

    Thailand the country of the smiles? For many, but not all. For example not, if you complained at the front desk, as the faces long, and if one down at the beach bar is right on the bill looks, and then a copy of the receipt to have wants, as it was recommended, certain ladies a bit moody. What i didn't like is the tierqäulerei, in my eyes is the qäulerei. As far as i know, is the biggest part of the german animal-loving, and each 2. has dog or cat at home, i am rather a cat fan. But when i see this before the dinner the trainee of the hotel next to the tigerbar before the field is possible, and with stones on mother dog and baby is thrown, war i a fit. I thought the era we had left behind us that was service! But it was the least about dog or cat on the table have complained about, it was more like that the largest part of the animals of food dropped had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pool nice location on the sea, but not really clean! As you had no time the pool floor in the evening scrub see, but it is not so that this was not necessary, because i am not talking of the sand in the pool, but the dirty grout. The beach chairs with cushions totally edges. Towels for the beach chairs, there was from 16 hours no more, why not? The people who later arrive at a hotel, no right to a towel, i wonder?! Furthermore, the beach is from the emerald an impertinence, dirty full of bottles glass any Metal bars from the beach tower. The emerald written the beach cleaned, but as you can see any clean the no awful interested. But next door in the merlin look at the time in the pictures, it was very clean a small wall was hoisted, and it is clean.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Ladies and gentlemen, one in advance, i will this review as well as write as my holiday in emerald experienced, a bit rough. I am nothing extenuate or through the flower talk. The reason here for, which i did not agree, the people the whole year hard work and coal together scratch for a holiday, then such a let down, the nobody deserves! If you stay here a emerald fan is, and these cannot cope with, may now please to the next assessment jump, thank you. The emerald is a large resort, with extensive gardens, where constantly rum plucked and is cut, but the building is not a person.

  • Location
    3.0

    Absolutely dead pants. We already knew in advance, and for us was not so much a problem. The schneiderlein are really nerve slaying as already so often mentioned here. Buy at the best not in the large Oscar supermarket, because this is the most expensive Krämer, everything twice as expensive as at the other. Actually, you can get in Thailand with the taxi drivers action, not here, because they have all the rates agreed upon.

Close
Andrea
Great, clean, tasty, very hard, august 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Have beach bungalow (villa syndromal) with outdoor shower and a huge marble bath (than 2. shower good usable). Room and hotel were very clean, with smoke detectors and insects electrical plugs in the room. Each day drinking water for free in the fridge. We had only booked breakfast and were very satisfied with it. Everything there: sausage, cheese, cereal, salad and fruit, various types of bread and croissants, juices, omelet, eggs, bacon, kid and always a warm thai sort. What more could you want. You have to realize, that the hotel is not directly situated in Khao Lak is, there ... is but 2-3 times daily a free hotel shuttle. Travel duration only 7 minutes away from the front of the hotel various tailors, supermarkets, small restaurants, all with very delicious, except for the pizzeria we were in all food. If you turn left down the beach is, is' my friends' restaurant at the thai style directly on the beach and behind wonderful massage directly on the beach, breeze inclusive in the hotel is very hard, you constantly saw pool boys and gardeners around streak. Plenty of beach chairs and hand towels, happy hour at the beach bar in the off season. Caution: despite discount then normal price level. In front of the hotel in the evening nice nightcap in the tiger bar with wi-fi, the best cocktails 100 Bath but in the blue-lit bar in the middle of the road in front of the hotel. Quiet time at the main street along, as the pirates of carribian bar. The thai owner is super funky and plays with an always 4 wins. If you about 200 meters further the street (uphill) is, one comes to a across the branching road, on the waterfall capitalized, in the you can bathe. If you at the elephant hotel, it is left purely. Still another tip: on the beach right along you can at low tide in a shallow stream around, between the rocks crawling and time away from the beach in the corner to mr. Moo go, around trips to book, fair, cheap, drinks including and very individually small tours. Silly as guide ask. What i unfortunately negative found is, that a lot of trash from the sea washed up on the beach and unfortunately not is collected. Unfortunately also many bottles and from and, rarely, a gr. Shard of glass. In the low season partly stormy sea, sometimes, depending on the tides fairly strong current, we had initially 2.5 metres waves, nothing for inexperienced and children younger age. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Villa great, spacious, but the beds are really hard. Very close to beach.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Only had breakfast, was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, helpful, clean, good english

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Off season, there was no entertainment, table tennis, billiards, booklets and book rental business, beach volleyball

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Have beach bungalow (villa syndromal) with outdoor shower and a huge marble bath (than 2. shower good usable). Room and hotel were very clean, with smoke detectors and insects electrical plugs in the room. Each day drinking water for free in the fridge. We had only booked breakfast and were very satisfied with it. Everything there: sausage, cheese, cereal, salad and fruit, various types of bread and croissants, juices, omelet, eggs, bacon, kid and always a warm thai sort. What more could you want. You have to realize, that the hotel is not directly situated in Khao Lak is, there is but 2-3 times daily a free hotel shuttle. Travel duration only 7 minutes away from the front of the hotel various tailors, supermarkets, small restaurants, all with very delicious, except for the pizzeria we were in all food. If you turn left down the beach is, is' my friends' restaurant at the thai style directly on the beach and behind wonderful massage directly on the beach, breeze inclusive in the hotel is very hard, you constantly saw pool boys and gardeners around streak. Plenty of beach chairs and hand towels, happy hour at the beach bar in the off season. Caution: despite discount then normal price level. In front of the hotel in the evening nice nightcap in the tiger bar with wi-fi, the best cocktails 100 Bath but in the blue-lit bar in the middle of the road in front of the hotel. Quiet time at the main street along, as the pirates of carribian bar. The thai owner is super funky and plays with an always 4 wins. If you about 200 meters further the street (uphill) is, one comes to a across the branching road, on the waterfall capitalized, in the you can bathe. If you at the elephant hotel, it is left purely. Still another tip: on the beach right along you can at low tide in a shallow stream around, between the rocks crawling and time away from the beach in the corner to mr.. Moo go, around trips to book, fair, cheap, drinks including and very individually small tours. Silly as guide ask. What i unfortunately negative found is, that a lot of trash from the sea washed up on the beach and unfortunately not is collected. Unfortunately also many bottles and from and, rarely, a gr. Shard of glass. In the low season partly stormy sea, sometimes, depending on the tides fairly strong current, we had initially 2.5 metres waves, nothing for inexperienced and children younger age.

  • Location
    3.0

    Airport 1.5 hours, Khao Lak 7 minutes, gr. Tourist thai market (with thai essenmarkt ) 15 minutes, everything with tuk tuk, phuket 2 hour

Close
Sandra
A great 3 weeks holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were with our two (already larger) children for three weeks at the emerald. It was a great! Hotel. All staff was friendly and courteous and the cleanliness was absolutely nothing to find fault with. If one needed assistance or otherwise had a problem, was immediately taken care of and you were very often asked, how one was doing and if everything was in order. The food, unfortunately, i must say, was not good. You could but every morning an extra bar always a scrambled eggs (omelets with ingredients, boiled or fried eggs, etc.) Prepared. But: one does not ... have to eat at the hotel. You should Khao Lak or. And eat there. If you only in the hotel to eat there is your own fault and missed much! In order to come into the city, you have the possibility to take a taxi, which everywhere bellhops. There are no fixed prices. One must only talk and negotiate. It is in the emerald no entertainment. A shame, that many tourists rely on and entertained, to be. We rented scooters and we have explored the environment. We have waterfalls and white beaches etc. Seen. The nature is breathtaking. If you want to go on excursions, it is highly recommended outside the hotel to book, as it is much cheaper. Please not to be hijacked, that makes it too dangerous. In Germany is much more exciting. You have to know the left lane traffic is. The thais have used, if a scooter on the side is very easy to honk their horns in order to signal, that now a car and you don't are starled by. Very rücksichtvoll. The beach itself is beautiful and the staff very well maintained. One runs at the beach to the right, one comes to the cosy petersbar - where the food is very good! You walk to the left takes you to a place where it is on the one hand, a massage can and opposite a small beach stand is, where the food was very recommendable. We were there very often, and even the kids enjoyed the massage enjoyed. For dinner, it is worthwhile itself in any case out of the hotel. In the small town there are some restaurant (the food is really good everywhere, except in the hotel) you should be quiet to the end of the street go and not always in the first. There are really many tailors and all speak to one, which could do nerves. We were amused watching and at the end they laughed. We didn't as pushy, as elsewhere. Internet access in the hotel i would not take advantage of. The are usurious prices. But every small restaurant or bar offers free wi-fi use at. It is not dependent on the hotel and we did business every day access. Our large son has a disability and in Thailand welcomed us with open arms. No matter where we were it was open, lovingly and normal with our son to. There could Germany could learn a lot. If you are after Thailand fly it would be well before about the customs information. No feet on the table, shoes, etc. In our last week, came a full bus of tourists, the a cheap offer from sonnenklar. Tv bays. Unfortunately, i must say it - i really strangely been ashamed. Of 'in the lobby with your feet and shoes on the table smoking', on 'with bathing suits, white tennis socks in a flip flop in the restaurant sitting' up 'in the middle of the night loudly in the lobby with the remote control rumrennend and beschwerdend' you could see everything. And the worst i found, as some tourists complained, that your room was not so extensive cleaned as the sports meeting took place. Once in the year for the staff (as with us the christmas party or summer festival) a sports meeting with a celebration. We have watched and applauded, others had worries about the cleanliness of your room. Bottom line: we absolutely loved it and for this year again booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ronald
Without rain and entitled to much variety ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
4 star hotel without direct access to the asian tourists and urlaubsleben - beautiful tropical hotel area directly on the sea - no free wifi - offered half board good, but repetitive - dorm room (4 people) with no closet, only with fachablage and clothing a disgrace - in the rainy season no possibilities for indoor activities - very nice beach bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    For a 4 - köpfige family in 4 - bedded rooms available, the storage space for the textiles unacceptable - no closet, but only counter space; size of the bathroom was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Clean atmosphere at the main meals, very attentive waiters; food average; beach bar by 'happy hour' - quotes very cheap

  • Service
    4.0

    The room cleaning service was very good; reklamationsanfragen will only after asking edits.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    2 pools, enough beach chairs and umbrellas - free; no animation, strandsportspiele as beach volleyball complete non-existent.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    4 star hotel without direct access to the asian tourists and urlaubsleben - beautiful tropical hotel area directly on the sea - no free wifi - offered half board good, but repetitive - dorm room (4 people) with no closet, only with fachablage and clothing a disgrace - in the rainy season no possibilities for indoor activities - very nice beach bar.

  • Location
    3.0

    Direct beach location - this however partially very dirty and full of flotsam - except a small 'shopping center' no change in the immediate vicinity - the daily free shuttle to Khao Lak-city 13-3:00 p. m. is for evening activities useless.

Close
Christine
Gladly anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Nice-not too lonely hotel with great value for money! Unfortunately, many older language igonarant and ' meckerfreudige'durch the tv channels sonnenklar gave guests often from the new länder-, the very negative, primitive conduct anything else, the thais on german anquatschten and surprised, that no one (not your lob your complaint!) Understood! This often heavily overweight group criticized also food and service! Since mess you sometimes in land! -hopefully the image of this beautiful area so not destroyed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Simone
Thailand is worth a trip.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel has a nice area which was very well maintained. Food was a bit monotonous more variation would be nice ☺ (fruit. Quark and so on.) The beach is well everyone got a pool chair without problems. Desk were very good and great and not as expensive. Country and people are very friendly always a smile in the face. The only thing which was not so good, the beds were the are stone hard. Have 3 days used to really sleep. (the right reclined position) but it worked. In the all in all the vacation was very nice ... gladly again at any time. Only the rain came 2 weeks early but that is no matter have been still a nice vacation experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Guenter
Much worse than expected!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
You get only once one of the old rooms, small and with crazy bathroom and very small. The cleanliness-i think the term i can't use, everything was stained and dirty. We had the half board, in the evening rather badly, but thai everyones not everyone. It were lots of german guests there, but also chinese or japanese and the were voranig treated and they were not well behaved. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    First you get an old, small about 15 square meters rooms with an impossible bathroom. After complaints we got and other a newer large room. This was then the advertisement in the internet. The hand towels were a disaster! Rather old rags, horrible! Balcony, kettle and a minibar are available and were okay. The furniture the best times already behind itself. Pillows and decoration were very stained and dirty, they have will be charged on a used bed.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast was ok but nothing! The dinner was not good, all food with a lot of onions extended, the taste was nothing and very one-sided was it also. Fish, chicken, schweinefleisch with little tomato, peppers and lots of onion. The cleanliness in the dining room was a disaster! The tablecloths were so stained and it was also not changed, also not after days.

  • Service
    2.0

    Staff is tired and bored, yawns often and to be desired and the working morale is not so great. Service takes, dining room crowded, and it is often chaotically. The room cleaning wasn't acceptable! Towels, i didn't so would call (rather cloth) are often not changed, just refolded, cloth before the tub, is unfortunately through blood were dirty, it was, although i it every day for the cleaning put, it was still 5 days and was before departure not changed. At the tip it could not have been, but has nothing. All throw pillows were very stained, so that it was grossed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool was ok, chairs and umbrellas were enough, the hotel was not full. The beach is beautiful, we could hardly swim in the sea, since it quallen there, and often there are, it hanging warning and several people were ' gebissen'und had injuries, the had and very unattractive looked. The pool was not always clean, often with pine needles dirty.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    You get only once one of the old rooms, small and with crazy bathroom and very small. The cleanliness-i think the term i can't use, everything was stained and dirty. We had the half board, in the evening rather badly, but thai everyones not everyone. It were lots of german guests there, but also chinese or japanese and the were voranig treated and they were not well behaved.

  • Location
    3.0

    Directly at the beach, Khao Lak is by car or shuttle, but the shuttle runs to impossible times. There is in front of the hotel a few shops, schneider and bars. Phuket it is almost 2 hours by car.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9