Hotel Couples Swept Away(4.5 stars)

111 Norman Manley Blvd View on map

Average rating

163 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
53 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Monika & Gerd
If it is boring, it is your own fault
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Karibik-feeling different than we expected, swimming in the sea as dreams, lovely beach, but little fish in the reef, many activities offered, but Jamaica and the jamaican didn't so completely convinced. Were friendly especially the other guests, strangely not the staff. We regret the vacation not, but the next time it is rather to Asien. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    In the room one noticed the age the hotel. We stayed at the great house used. Today you would other tiles for the floor,. The mountings in the bathroom were in when antique through. No shower, but (double, clean) curtains in the bathtub. Shampoo and shower gel from the mounted dispenser, but in good quality. Plenty of towels, bath robes, but no zimmerlatschen. The drawers smelled partly musty. But actually for us were only the color scheme and the lack of seating really disturbing, in the room there was exactly one (1) chair and on the balcony an armchair and a bricked bed, so that you in the room nowhere with 2 persons reasonably comfortable to sit. If it rained there was actually the possibility for outside the real restaurants.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Mixed. We have a clear distinction between the individual bewirtungsstellen mind. On the so-called great restaurants with reservierungszwang we could well do without, the beach grills were very casually, but patois and palms were for us just perfect. Breakfast as a buffet, we have larger and richer seen, but it was also not bad. On large sausage-cut plates we could easily, in addition smoked merlin, salmon, papaya, pineapple, melons, local fruit, smoothies, omelet, pancakes, waffles to be of the highest quality. sparkling wine were also there, of course, and if you in the evening with hard alcohol stopped, with Wodka (for example for Bloody Mary) in the morning continue and its cocktail on sektstand even mix. Bread basket: bright toast, full grain toast, croissants, different beigels, different sorts of small rolls. Lunch a small something at the palms, for example snook (= fish, alternatively there was always meat) with salad and dessert. Cute from the cake buffet, very good ice cream, freshly baked crêpes with fried fruit, maple syrup, chocolate, custard or honey. Not to forget-always a mittagssüppchen. Water was always asked, after wine or cocktails was asked and also for lunch. 'vielesser' could actually to decline continue. Alternatively you could also vegetarian delicacies in seagrape or jerk chicken in the cabana grill. Dinner: the palm was 3 times the week buffet, once also at the beach, otherwise, as also in the patois a small, nice map. We have always found something delicious. Pleasant, that also jamaican components and dishes and sometimes really juicy seasoned. The alleged gourmet restaurants (lemon grass and feathers) we also try, other guests praised in highest tones, we found in the lemon-grass the fish bone-dry, feathers the ' escargots' completely without garlic and taste, also the soup very tasteless, actually generally lofty names and barely behind, so after a testrunde was conclusion, we stayed gladly with palms and patois. Cocktails were practically everywhere, but in different quality. At the beach hung the quality the bar-man, the Martini-bar was actually the best, but the Piña Colada in the main bar was also not bad. The best non-alcoholic cocktails, smoothies and slashes of course there was in the sports complex, some from fresh fruit and not only from fruit juice in the plastic bottle. French sparkling wine there was for breakfast, the house white wine was from Italy.

  • Service
    3.0

    A difficult chapter. The swept away prides itself on the home page with 5-star service and the staff not only the expectations meet, but furthermore a ' staff Touch' bring your own. And we have stayed at the idea of Jamaica steeldrums, reggä and a certain joie de vivre,. This possibly somewhat ambitious expectations were then not so completely fulfilled. If we the service forces on the way the hotel greeted, we could lucky, if someone greeted back and under a 5-star service we understand actually, that the housekeeping staff first greets you. We have even larger hotels, with which we addressed by name were, it was swept away not to think. Was daily more than half of the staff 'bad drauf' or left the impression revised to be. At the bars you were also already times ignored, until then someone herüberschaute and the order just left. The paths were regularly swept, as well as the beach and you also left very considerate the guests happen, but apparently this work under the own dignity, only so was the surly mood to explain. There was very exceptions, unfortunately too few, for example the gardeners gladly and personally us individual details shown. In summary: we never had a real service problem, but at a 'personal service' was altogether also not to think.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was already quite much in the all inclusive offer included. In our opinion very pleasant, no animation, just a program. Here times a day offers: 08:00 yoga at the beach 08:30 introductory course-diving (without course) 09:00 dive for guests with tachschein 09:00 aerobics classes 09:30 glass bottom boat 10:00 raquetteball 10:30 jamaican fair (sales exhibition of on the beach promenade) 11:00 snorkelling (exit to the reef) 11:00 jamaican cooking 14:00 shopping tour (the 'shopping-mall') 15:00 aqua-fit course 15:30 catamaran sunset cruise (to rocky coast in Rick's Café and back) 17:00 orientation tour (where is what in the hotel) 20:30 show the hauptbühne at the palms 21:00 piano-bar (a kind of karaoke or liederraten or guests-appearance) 23:00 disco in the aura These sea-kayak, hobbie -cat sailing, paddle boat, windsurfing daily to weather conditions and availability. As 10 tennis courts, raquetteball, squash, basketball, gym, aerobics studio, sauna, jacuzzi and a 25 meters -7 trains-pool at the sports complex. Furthermore, there were of course all cocktails at the bars and the food and drink in the restaurants and grills and disco are included. Actually a miracle, that we do not have alcohol-bodies tumbled are. We wanted no hochleistungskurs on vacation, but also times at the beach relax, so we on day one or two things good (for some you had to also 24 hours in advance) and otherwise was sunbathing, swimming, cocktail-sip and food announced-and of course the show in the evening.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Karibik-feeling different than we expected, swimming in the sea as dreams, lovely beach, but little fish in the reef, many activities offered, but Jamaica and the jamaican didn't so completely convinced. Were friendly especially the other guests, strangely not the staff. We regret the vacation not, but the next time it is rather to Asien.

  • Location
    6.0

    The well-known beautiful 7-mile beach north of Negril. Many maximum 3-story buildings in a only on the 2. view really stunning palm garden. Everything from security shielded, you were also over the street led, if you are going to the sports complex wanted, justified, because in Jamaica now and then quite 'creative' risks was. The complex ranged between the main road (montego bay north östl. About 75 kilometer, Negril south 5 kilometer) and the 'public' beach. Our security woke up there, that beach vendors or tourist from neighbouring hotels weren't our beach chairs or bars/restaurants to close (all inclusive without an armband makes it difficult to distinguish, who can and if you don't). Walk made one of the best at the beach along, on the road there were in the area not so lots to see. With the taxi at the beginning of Negril it cost 1 0 $(per person! , however there and back), to rick's café 2 0 $(roundtrip per person!). The beach looked very closely to the west, which at sunset right was convenient. And the water was in the morning (no wind!) Turquoise and was crystal clear and about 28 °c warm. The reef was approximately 1000 metres further out, very pleasant, no way the fish variety but no comparison to Egypt, thai islands or the Maldives.

Close
Dennis
Nightmare because of the staff...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
My friend and i, both 28, academics and ' much in the world herumgekommen' were from 17,03. – 09-04-2013 on Jamaica. Objective of the vacation it was, on the one hand, a large part of the the island to explore, on the other hand, but also beach vacation to make. For everyone it seemed useful, our stay split: a bit more than the first half of the vacation we stayed in the ' sunset Jamaica grande ' in Ocho Rios spent, the rest in the ' couples swept away ' in Negril. In Ocho Rios we descended, since the ... place as a starting point for exploring the northern, eastern and south-eastern part the island excellent. Negril however offers one of the most beautiful beaches the island, why we our beach holiday wanted to spend. As we originally planned, in Ocho Rios essentially only the nights to spend and during the day to be traveling, we decided for a cheap and simple but nevertheless big hotel, the ' sunset Jamaica grande '. In Negril it should be a hochklassigere resort, as we from there also now and then a tour, us but mainly in the hotel wanted to hang out. So we chose the 'couples swept away'. Couples swept away: The csa is one of the best addresses on Jamaica, has us however really disappointed! The good reputation of the hotel is on the entire island known. But unfortunately you seem a little to rest: we have never a hotel experienced, in which so badly gelauntes us unmotivated staff to find and in every area. -no matter who you are on the complex approached, whether waiter, barkeeper, entertainer, concierge or otherwise who, so rather each staff was cranky and on german said simply 'no bock'. The us the stay the csa fairly good. One booked a so expensive and classy hotel and after three days already no more desire in the restaurant or at the bar to go, let alone at the water sports activities to take part, because every staff the feeling gives, from a annoyed. Unfortunately this problem was so important, as you with such a holiday just always contact the staff, that the 'couples swept away' for us very quickly for 'couples run away' was. That behaviour of the staff not only heavily disturbed, we have the conversation with other tourists found. This flaw could also the beautiful sandy beach and without doubt the good food not compensate for. In order to make this report on taxation, i would like to but nevertheless a couple more words to the rest the hotel say: the csa is at the 11 kilometer long sandy beach of Negril. The beach is really lovely, at least as long as you are not in the hotel areas to the south of the csa lost. (there, there are only hotel bruchbudenmit accordingly wide beach sections.) The complex is distinguished by lots of small cottage, in which the rooms are accommodated. These are run in a very open manner; almost the entire wall surface consists of windows, but no disks have, but only by folding wood paneling be locked. Protection against mosquitoes etc. Is before all the windows a mosquito net. However prevents the ants not, in droves in the rooms invade. It is a very romantic camping feeling in the open rooms payable, that you actually everywhere and constantly a few ants be desired sees: on the sink, the bedside table and of course in bed. -you simply life Otherwise the rooms are very nicely decorated. However, we had no tv in the room. The would be for us not necessarily required but its absence provides for such a hotel but quite a indictment dar. The food on the complex there was nothing to complain about, it was rich and really good. The hotel offers different restaurants; the elegant is dress duty. For alternation is ample relaxation: there is a large sports complex, you could hobie cat sailing, snorkelling trips to the offshore reef make, glass bottom boat trip and many more Our summary: the 'couples swept away' has the potential, a top class hotel. It has a great location, convinced through its magnificent palm beach, the nice hotel, the good food and the lush entertainment. Unfortunately the staff is such unmotivated and in a bad mood, that after a few days you just to come home to. You feel as a guest not welcome and constantly the impression, the staff on the spirit to go, what very the holiday mood strikes. And the leaves unfortunately a very bitter taste, for such an expensive and upscale hotel just an absurdity is. Therefore we would recommend, the finger from the 'couples run away' and rather another hotel to check availability. Because bad mood is outside the fence of the hotel really not the nature of the jamaicans. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very beautifully designed and open. One had the room but with each quantity of ants of parts.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Both, as well as drinks were excellent.

  • Service
    1.0

    The service was basically good, the bad mood of the entire hotel staff, however the whole stay spoiled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sports and entertainment was very wide-ranging, the pools were very small. We had the sports program is completely avoided, as this because of the bad mood of the staff simply no fun. This is especially true for water sports activities. -a great shame.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    My friend and i, both 28, academics and ' much in the world herumgekommen' were from 17,03. – 09-04-2013 on Jamaica. Objective of the vacation it was, on the one hand, a large part of the the island to explore, on the other hand, but also beach vacation to make. For everyone it seemed useful, our stay split: a bit more than the first half of the vacation we stayed in the ' sunset Jamaica grande ' in Ocho Rios spent, the rest in the ' couples swept away ' in Negril. In Ocho Rios we descended, since the place as a starting point for exploring the northern, eastern and south-eastern part the island excellent. Negril however offers one of the most beautiful beaches the island, why we our beach holiday wanted to spend. As we originally planned, in Ocho Rios essentially only the nights to spend and during the day to be traveling, we decided for a cheap and simple but nevertheless big hotel, the ' sunset Jamaica grande '. In Negril it should be a hochklassigere resort, as we from there also now and then a tour, us but mainly in the hotel wanted to hang out. So we chose the 'couples swept away'. Couples swept away: The csa is one of the best addresses on Jamaica, has us however really disappointed! The good reputation of the hotel is on the entire island known. But unfortunately you seem a little to rest: we have never a hotel experienced, in which so badly gelauntes us unmotivated staff to find and in every area. -no matter who you are on the complex approached, whether waiter, barkeeper, entertainer, concierge or otherwise who, so rather each staff was cranky and on german said simply 'no bock'. The us the stay the csa fairly good. One booked a so expensive and classy hotel and after three days already no more desire in the restaurant or at the bar to go, let alone at the water sports activities to take part, because every staff the feeling gives, from a annoyed. Unfortunately this problem was so important, as you with such a holiday just always contact the staff, that the 'couples swept away' for us very quickly for 'couples run away' was. That behaviour of the staff not only heavily disturbed, we have the conversation with other tourists found. This flaw could also the beautiful sandy beach and without doubt the good food not compensate for. In order to make this report on taxation, i would like to but nevertheless a couple more words to the rest the hotel say: the csa is at the 11 kilometer long sandy beach of Negril. The beach is really lovely, at least as long as you are not in the hotel areas to the south of the csa lost. (there, there are only hotel bruchbudenmit accordingly wide beach sections.) The complex is distinguished by lots of small cottage, in which the rooms are accommodated. These are run in a very open manner; almost the entire wall surface consists of windows, but no disks have, but only by folding wood paneling be locked. Protection against mosquitoes etc. Is before all the windows a mosquito net. However prevents the ants not, in droves in the rooms invade. It is a very romantic camping feeling in the open rooms payable, that you actually everywhere and constantly a few ants be desired sees: on the sink, the bedside table and of course in bed. -you simply life Otherwise the rooms are very nicely decorated. However, we had no tv in the room. The would be for us not necessarily required but its absence provides for such a hotel but quite a indictment dar. The food on the complex there was nothing to complain about, it was rich and really good. The hotel offers different restaurants; the elegant is dress duty. For alternation is ample relaxation: there is a large sports complex, you could hobie cat sailing, snorkelling trips to the offshore reef make, glass bottom boat trip and many more Our summary: the 'couples swept away' has the potential, a top class hotel. It has a great location, convinced through its magnificent palm beach, the nice hotel, the good food and the lush entertainment. Unfortunately the staff is such unmotivated and in a bad mood, that after a few days you just to come home to. You feel as a guest not welcome and constantly the impression, the staff on the spirit to go, what very the holiday mood strikes. And the leaves unfortunately a very bitter taste, for such an expensive and upscale hotel just an absurdity is. Therefore we would recommend, the finger from the 'couples run away' and rather another hotel to check availability. Because bad mood is outside the fence of the hotel really not the nature of the jamaicans.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly at the beach on 11 kilometer long sandy beach of Negril. In the immediate area is not much. Who in the place would like, must be approximately 10 kilometer long run or a taxi take.

Close
Florian
Bad price-performance ratio
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
First of all, i would like to say, that we neither to the group the dauermeckerer still to the group the snops include ☺ the couples is certainly not as bad hotel to evaluate, but true in our opinion the value for money just not. We have already been three years ago in Negril and were in a much cheaper hotel. This time we wanted a little more luxury and have more than doubled, for the same duration paid. However basically was no essential verbesseung to feel. What we really disappointed, was the unfriendliness and incompetence of the staff! The ... open, fun and friendly nature of the jamaicans, that we on our last stay met, was in couples (with a few exceptions) not to find. Bad mood, bad service and unfriendly answers! And i am well aware, that even uenced, but if you from the staff not even greeted back is, says that a lot. Per: water sports, diving, sports, beach, resort, dining Cons: staff, cleanliness, friendliness Conclusion: better a cheaper hotel at the beautiful beach from Negril and to know what you're getting into! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kathi
Great honeymoon!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
For new year's we were the csa and it was a dream! A culinary revelation in a gorgeous setting with incredible adorable and highest service-facing staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrina & Mirco
Very dated complex!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
For what we for this hotel paid a shame! Were previously in another hotel for the same amount and had 100% more luxury, service and a great room rather a suite! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Edel
Dream beach, nothing for night owls
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Neatly arranged area directly at a great palm beach. Nestled in a tropical garden. Everything is in good condition and clean. All inclusive. In the hotel is over 90% of americans. Popular to get married. Age mostly 35-70 years read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the cheapest category directly on the street. If you nothing special is noise sensitive, is the not a problem. The rooms are huge, balcony/terrace. The beds are very big and comfortable. It was always clean

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and a 'jamaican' restaurant. A asian restaurant and the ' feathers' where a reservation is necessary. There is 2 times per week buffet (once in the main restaurant, once at the beach). Otherwise everywhere serves. We liked it always tasted good. What had us very upset, however is, that the menu only once a week switch. In the main restaurant it is also through the live music very loud. In the other 3 restaurants we liked it. Feathers it is air-conditioned, the food is very high quality. The gentlemen are quite also with trainers and jeans purely, as long as you not blue is. Wine: there is table wine. Otherwise a wine list, with prices.

  • Service
    5.0

    All speak excellent english, there was a german-speaking concierge. The room was always clean, the filling of the minibar worked well. It were almost always, almost all friendly and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The all-inclusive offer is huge. Catamaran ride almost daily. Tennis including trainer, equipment, windsurfing, courses... Unpleasant: the gymnastikmatte i once belonged to urgently exchanged. Beach : a dream, the most beautiful, which we ever had. Fine white sand, palm trees, hammocks, comfortable beach chairs, always enough, no stones, sea urchins, seaweed... Crystal clear, turquoise blue water. It is relatively flat. Water had about 27, 28 degrees.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Neatly arranged area directly at a great palm beach. Nestled in a tropical garden. Everything is in good condition and clean. All inclusive. In the hotel is over 90% of americans. Popular to get married. Age mostly 35-70 years

  • Location
    4.0

    To the airport there is 1 1/4 hours. At night it was rather quiet in the hotel. It is usually live music in the main restaurant. The majority of the guests go to bed early and are probably already at 6:00 o'clock in the morning on. There is a disco, in the mostly little the matter is. You can with the taxi to reggea parties at the beach go. After public buses asked. It was discouraged, is not desired. There are minibuses, which was always very crowded. The hotel offers various excursions. We are only Rick's Café dangers. Costs with the hotel shuttle 15 American Dollar/person. The café but a plaque, that you also free pick up.

Close
Kerstin
Great for couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
After a 4-day privatrundreise on Jamaica we have 15 wonderful days in couples swept away spent. We have read much, much sleep, very many recreational activities, the staff's hospitality completely enjoyed (you can read a really each desire of the eyes off!). After the first night in a atrium suite beside the palmrestaurant we could on request will be charged in a beautiful atriumsuite surrounded by the hotel move. It was very relaxing. On the handicap of my husband the staff is especially caring received. Compliment! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Value for money isn't right
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
After a cruise we were about this hotel very dissapointed. It is not a 4-5 star hotel. It is reasonable value for money not. The beach, the sport and the specialty restaurants were good. The staff were unfriendly, incompetent and sluggish, poor fruit and bad organization in the buffet restaurant. The cocktails were not good at all. The bathroom in the room was very borderline, dingy and above all old and worn (also the furniture)! Cleaned nothing special clean. We thought, this is (according to the catalog ) one of the best resort Negril. The hotel is for people, the ... emphasis on quality put, unfortunately not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Simply cool!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A very nice hotel complex with winding paths through rich green. The buildings are not higher than the palm trees built All gegegebenheiten are easy to reach. The overall condition is good. Here and there should something be repaired. The broken but not a big inconvenience. Great all inclusive, no bracelet be borne. All purchases and remunerated amenities of Room and at the end of the holiday either in cash or by card paid. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big room with built-in wardrobes and huge beds. Huge terrace with a hammock (atrium) and cushioned seating. The mini bar is plentiful filled and you can help with a list of daily additionally beverages such as juices, champagne, whisky, Wodka, tonic and so on order. Twice daily maid service. Beds are night prepared. The bathroom is big enough so that two people can move freely. Between the bedroom and bathroom there was no deckenabtrennung which in the first moment a bit unusual tooth but by the large windows to any problem. A room safety deposit box is included.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All the restaurants are good as very to designate. The selection of food and drink is very extensive. To start, you should just for the feathers and lemongrass log on to it often to be able to enjoy. Unfortunately you can this à la carte restaurants only every 3. evening visit. Saturday was offered in all restaurants, lobster-day (but not only). Monday is in the main restaurant international cuisine from Japan until Jamaica announced. All evening, here also live music and different shows shown. Most is the beach party with grill, fish, cake and so on At the breakfast buffet from the cakes over eggs, fish, chicken, fruit and so on to find everything. Who ' s like a glass of champagne or a Bloody Mary mix.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is as very friendly judge. English spoken. At the front desk is a helpful staff with very good international language skills to find. The issues the vacationer were immediately met. All of the staff and leisure travelers are no tip to adopt or type. So gewährleist that no tourists preferred or disadvantaged treated or an employee because of its position more or less deserves as the other.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport was capitalized here. From Tennis over powerlifting to swim you can almost everything. There are snorkelling and diving. You can't go wrong with the glass bottom boat or a small catamaran (up to 4 people) even try. Water skiing is also possible. Everywhere is the anschulung included in the price. Except on thursdays and sundays daily on a large catamaran a küstentour with a lot of atmosphere and rum punch make. You can actually not at all everything mention. Local vendors prices still parasailing and jet skiing on. But not annoying. The beach is 24 hours guarded. The pools and hot tubs are clean, but not be assessed since i am not poolgänger am.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice hotel complex with winding paths through rich green. The buildings are not higher than the palm trees built All gegegebenheiten are easy to reach. The overall condition is good. Here and there should something be repaired. The broken but not a big inconvenience. Great all inclusive, no bracelet be borne. All purchases and remunerated amenities of Room and at the end of the holiday either in cash or by card paid.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the clean sandy beach. There are any room more than two, three minutes walk to the beach. At the beach there were two beach bars of a very good quality. There is a large number of fine spirits from which beautiful cocktails mixed. These are in blue, stable, unverschlissenen plastic cups served. There are plenty of chairs and covers so that everyone can find their own place. The cushions you can also than mattresses in the water use. At the beach there was also waiters. There were mornings small green flag distributed. If you in the sand, the waiter and took the order. In the more immediate vicinity there is actually no further restaurants and shops. In the hotel but always taxis available to the city or anywhere else to go.

Close
Heike
Dream beach, but apart from that disappointing
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The furnishing of the hotel and the room was rather below average. We had booked a garden villa, however we were in the main building and this was seen as a upgrade 'sold'. Actually are the garden villas at the rear the hotel directly on the street. In the main building we had sea view, was especially disturbing however the noise nuisance the air conditioners (generator closet next to room 5212) in the main house. Sleep was almost impossible, so that we after 3 nights the room allowed change. Also the new room and the procedure in this respect was ... not optimal. The damage caused by water from the dripping air conditioning in the old room as nuisance in addition. The noise nuisance by the air conditioning (on even totaly condition) was in the new room 5209 low but still being felt, also the fridge, not in the expected bin fit, made constantly pops. Some guests -neighbors-have already before 7 o'clock mornings the breakfast into the room delivery, but the room-service always loudly noticeable. The bathroom was old bath with a shower curtain and substantially worn out bath mat. A handheld shower was missing. The furnishings all the rooms is largely the same, however is the location a decisive criterion. First and 2. the beach are the best. The hotel has mainly americans and canadians set. There were almost daily weddings instead of. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Furniture corresponded to 3 stars old and worn, only a chair ever in the room and on the balcony. Tv and coffee maker were available. Air conditioning was very loud.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was little variety-there was fish afternoons and evenings almost always just as red snapper. Also otherwise was the food in both the restaurant, the palms and patios no real benefit, lots of dishes were snotty and liebloszubereitet. Lemongrass especially the feathers are a bit better, but you have to here 2-3 days reserve in advance. The feathers is the only restaurant, where the dress code taken serious is. The food overall, including the hausweines was on this vacation the biggest disappointment. Price-performance ratio are in no way related! Positive was, that you do not give tips may, but they were nevertheless gladly taken were.

  • Service
    3.0

    The experience with the hotel staff were very varied-some were very nice, others had obviously don't want. The regulation of water damage, was annoying and not very accomodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The (hotel -) beach is relatively long and wide and very nice, as one Karibik presents-with palm trees and clear water. You can kilometers long in both directions at the beach walk, but you have to always with the security and log off. The water sports possibilities are probably very good, but we did not use it. Chairs and covers there was enough, even if the shade desired and were reserved early in the morning. The cushions as air mattress in the water use. Showers were at the beach available. The band in the palms was quite good, otherwise there was no significant evening entertainment.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The furnishing of the hotel and the room was rather below average. We had booked a garden villa, however we were in the main building and this was seen as a upgrade 'sold'. Actually are the garden villas at the rear the hotel directly on the street. In the main building we had sea view, was especially disturbing however the noise nuisance the air conditioners (generator closet next to room 5212) in the main house. Sleep was almost impossible, so that we after 3 nights the room allowed change. Also the new room and the procedure in this respect was not optimal. The damage caused by water from the dripping air conditioning in the old room as nuisance in addition. The noise nuisance by the air conditioning (on even totaly condition) was in the new room 5209 low but still being felt, also the fridge, not in the expected bin fit, made constantly pops. Some guests -neighbors-have already before 7 o'clock mornings the breakfast into the room delivery, but the room-service always loudly noticeable. The bathroom was old ; bath with a shower curtain and substantially worn out bath mat. A handheld shower was missing. The furnishings all the rooms is largely the same, however is the location a decisive criterion. First and 2. the beach are the best. The hotel has mainly americans and canadians set. There were almost daily weddings instead of.

  • Location
    2.0

    The complex lies directly at the beach. - the beach was the highlight, p. u. the place Negril is inviting few, we are only hindurchgefahren, a few cabins and that was it. The shopping center 'Times Square' offered a bit more: mainly t-shirt shops and jewelry stores; one is in about a hour by. Rick's cafe - the atmosphere at sunset is worth seeing.

Close
Alexandra
We will be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The hotel is magnificent. Is definitely a 2.3, 4 visit. We had a very nice atrium suite nearby the restaurants. A bit bothered me is to open top bathroom, but was the construction. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Natalia
Dream holiday! Ya mon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Outstandingly beautiful and large hotel plant. We had a garden verandah suite at the rear the hotel booked and with a terrace received. Distance to the beach or the great house: about 1 minute. The suite is already a bit dated, was but nevertheless clean. Mini bar refilled daily, with fancy be like for instance a large bottle of rum, wine or sparkling wine (card to fill in and out not forget!). Wireless internet was included, had in the room itself but hardly front desk. At most other places within the complex (also at the beach) it worked but. Many ... couples from the USA thereby, a few England and Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The suite is already a bit dated, but all in all, it was clean. Tv, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box, telephone, radio iPod-charging station and a hair dryer were available. With own devices (mobile phone, camera) the plug adapters do not forget.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Overall 6 restaurants, two gourmet restaurants, the you in advance to reserve (feathers and lemongrass). The lemongrass we were 2 times and both times the food was great! Cabana grill and the veggie bar were very good suitable for smaller lunch snacks. In the morning, you could either the 'the palms' use (buffet) or the' patois' (à la carte) or you could the breakfast directly in the suite bring. In the evening almost everywhere à la carte with a few exceptions (for example beach party on friday with large buffet). Try also absolutely saturday at the palms the lobster! Even my friend, the not always everything like, was loved the food. At the bars casual atmosphere and massive choice of cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff - from almost every worker always nicely greeted, if you over the way ran. Daily cleaning the suite, the towels were changed even 2 times daily. At the front desk spoke a lady suddenly (very good!) German with me, which i had not predicted. In the bathroom worked the switch to shower on the first day not. After the breakfast reported and when we then in the afternoon from the beach came back, it was already repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport sufficiendy in sports complex: fitness, squash, Tennis, walk, swim, table tennis, billiards, sauna etc. At the beach even there was water skiing, snorkelling, scuba diving, catamaran trips, glass bottom boat, kayak and so on and so on Chairs were sufficiently available, the cushions could one as a air mattress into the water take. Entertainment at the beach one had also by the strandmusiker and sellers, but not importunate. The we had from the previous year (dom. Rep) still completely different in memory. Securities, in addition the beach section of the hotel observed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Outstandingly beautiful and large hotel plant. We had a garden verandah suite at the rear the hotel booked and with a terrace received. Distance to the beach or the great house: about 1 minute. The suite is already a bit dated, was but nevertheless clean. Mini bar refilled daily, with fancy be like for instance a large bottle of rum, wine or sparkling wine (card to fill in and out not forget!). Wireless internet was included, had in the room itself but hardly front desk. At most other places within the complex (also at the beach) it worked but. Many couples from the USA thereby, a few England and Germany.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful 7 mile beach. Even from the most remote suites one needed to the beach no 2 minutes. Transfer from the airport: around 80 to 90 minutes, depending on the time of arrival and transport. Hotel-owned transfer from montego bay, that means after arrival to the couples-lobby at the airport sit, drink or free internet and a small shuttle bus to the hotel brought. The way there is well expanded. Left initially took some getting used to. We had booked tours from Germany already with johnmaica booked (really recommendable!). Who gladly goes: margaritaville is only about 5 minutes at the beach or Rick's Café approximately 10 minutes by car. Shopping you could, if you wanted to - in Times Square mall about 5-10 minutes away from the hotel

Close
Maria
Mixed feelings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Ageing! Must definitely started to renovate! Especially for the price! But i have to say, the room was pipifein! Is more around the grounds and the bars. Especially the grill at the beach we put off! (we have in Venezuela even in the rainforest slept and ate there, as it was clean ) friendliness of the staff to many years experience rather (bad) played. Have comparisons to some countries, such as Kenya, Venezuela, dominican republic etc. There can at least Jamaica unfortunately not with. Despite this one love life styles i guess it just not from, as it in a ... way but 'mass tourism' is. With the americans do yourself easier and more trouble i think. Our english really good, but americans are we no and that you got to feel. You should the staff tap 'must', then it would be also motivated. Often before, that you 1 minute wait, if one at the bar to get your drinks (because the fahnenservice was such a not always functioning thing, although we always nearby the bar were). Now you think, a minute wait until you were served, and the on vacation, what is already. I agree with you also right, because i'm actually none of these meckeranten the only negative. But i was upset but if three waiters in it and chatter and then it takes a felt eternity until finally one asks, what one (gladly) wanted to drink! And the was no einmailger incident and the way 'asked' has (sometimes the only nod to drive so quasi, which like because?). Also had during our travels (november) a genuine bienenproblem at the bar. Amazing what was going on, sit comfortably was not announced. Don't want anything miesreden, because it is a great hotel with super beautiful beach, but the motivation the waiter was really to be desired. As mentioned we have reference values for similar countries and i know they earn little, but i as tourists paid a lot of money and that was already better received than there. Especially i speak of the beach bars! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Marco
Couples swept away - great wedding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very friendly personell. An all inclusive dream. Very nice ocean view room. Very nice guests from a lot of countries. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    nice room with tv set, ironing set, air conditioning, fridge, telephone (you can call other rooms at no charge) . bed is done every day, new towels every day

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    5 or more places to get something to eat and drink. Beach bars, Pool bars, bar on the catamaran. Pure heaven!

  • Service
    6.0

    'Oh Sir you had a sip of your drink, may i refill ?' WOW, very nice. Even german speaking personell available. Every day room service and refill of your fridge in the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    tennis, squash, fitness, yoga, golf, scuba diving, snorkling, swimming pools, parties every day!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very friendly personell. An all inclusive dream. Very nice ocean view room. Very nice guests from a lot of countries.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice beach just a few steps outof the room. Beach decks extra towels. Lots of included activities and lots of them you have to pay for.

Close
Dieter
Great vacation, nice hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very nice hotel, as described the 'greenest area in the caribik', which is not exacerbated. The area was very extensive, the key issues but easy to reach. Were after changing the already renovated area, which leaves nothing to be desired. The room and the terrace very big, coffeemakers (mmhh. Delicious, blue mountain coffee) and frischblumen in the room and bathroom. Cleanliness was very good, 2 times daily change of towels, beach towels could if necessary also several times daily to be changed. Also as a vegetarian we were very good overall reversed. All-inclusive was fully fulfilled. The only 'smaller' problem ... was the re-filling of the minibar, since we, as almost not alcohol-drinking a increased demand on 'non- alkoholoka' and these only very sluggishly restocked. Mainly guests were americans and canadians. Ages of the guests were very mixed. You is however very good german guests further to help. German constierge in the lobby distance. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a superior room with a view of the sea and were, as already described above, very satisfied. Facilities in the already renovated area very good. You don't need more. You should please do not forget, that you in the caribik is.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The gastronomy we can only as a vegetarian rate. Breakfast absolutely okay. For lunch we were usually in the veggie bar, the absolutely excellent. Otherwise altogether 4 restaurants for evening available, whereby one with two pre-order. (2-3 days). The two free restaurants, were for us the best, as they are very hard, us vegetarian also to spoil. (even with 4-course menu in the patos... Thank you mr as a service-kraft and stacey... As ingenious cook!) However, in the sea-grass and feathers are no trouble, us vegetarian on the plate to bring, outside a salad was. In the sea grass was not even in the location us sweet-sour-sauce on the rice to give, since we didn't eat meat, the sauce only meat dishes with it would be. In my eyes an indictment of the otherwise really fine cuisine. Food and drinks, and cleanliness excellent. To the unterkühlte feathers, all open restaurants... Very pleasant ambience. Absolute trinkgeldverbot on the complex.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness of the staff was very good. You was very concerned, the german-speaking tourists to help (up to a few exceptions). Foreign language skills in german to time from the staff learned. Some could one already very well german language communicate with them. The room cleaning was very thorough and nice. Laundry service with little faults, because we 3 days on the return to wait and only after consultation with of the lobby. Dealing with smaller repairs... Very prompt. Hardly reported-was already finished.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel, as described the 'greenest area in the caribik', which is not exacerbated. The area was very extensive, the key issues but easy to reach. Were after changing the already renovated area, which leaves nothing to be desired. The room and the terrace very big, coffeemakers (mmhh... Delicious, blue mountain coffee) and frischblumen in the room and bathroom. Cleanliness was very good, 2 times daily change of towels, beach towels could if necessary also several times daily to be changed. Also as a vegetarian we were very good overall reversed. All-inclusive was fully fulfilled. The only 'smaller' problem was the re-filling of the minibar, since we, as almost not alcohol-drinking a increased demand on 'non- alkoholoka' and these only very sluggishly restocked. Mainly guests were americans and canadians. Ages of the guests were very mixed. You is however very good german guests further to help. German constierge in the lobby distance.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach depending on the location to a maximum of 5 minutes. Very nice sandy beach ( exactly like you in the caribik wishes). Negril lies 10 minutes by cab away. Anytime very easy to reach. Absolutely no aircraft noise; 90 minutes drive to montego bay (airport). We booked excursions from Germany in ' johnmaica' already booked, which as very useful heuraus has raised, since appointments but fast can be. It is a german-jamaican few, the very much on the island and can tell a much show. There is no time pressure and is not rushed. It wasn't a problem, that a wheelchair user gone with is. It was of course, that the wheelchair came and at all times was assistance and off or a loading and unloading as. Excellent desk... Thank you Anita and John! Http://www. Johnmaica online. com/

Close
Jörg & Elfi
Dream vacation - definitely again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Large spacious rooms, also the complex. The room and the hotel were cleaned daily and kept clean-there was no complaints. All inclusive means here all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were spacious and typical of the country designed. Safe, mini bar, coffee machine, ironing board, air conditioning, telephone, balcony - everything was there. Tv is not in all categories included. ( the book note). Because of the years, who the hotel already in use is, made nothing a worn down impression.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    2 à la carte restaurant with advance notification (lemongrass and feathers). 2 buffet / à la carte restaurant and grill restaurant ( from 11:00 until: o'clock). The selection was plentiful and the food always tasty. 3 beach bars (delicious selection of over 50 cocktails) - delicious. As mentioned also here no tips accepted.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always very friendly and willing to help. Tips were from the staff not be adopted. ( according to hotel management) The communication was exclusively in English. Further services weren't used. Reason to complaints there was no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport: a 10 ha large sports facilities with all, which one could only imagine. The best-the all inclusive - offer: Daily excursions with the glass bottom boat, daily 2 dives ( for vacationers with course), daily catamaran cruise (circa 50 persons), access to the internet free of charge,... Dreamlike sandy beach - 2 pool' s available, were not used. Loungers and protection from the sun sufficiently available. Cushions as air mattresses can be used. Evening entertainment was until: o'clock, afterwards remained the disco.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large spacious rooms, also the complex. The room and the hotel were cleaned daily and kept clean-there was no complaints. All inclusive means here all inclusive.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly on the white sandy beach of the seven miles beach. Distance to Negril circa 5 kilometer this way can the route taxi for 100 jam Dollar ( circa 1 euros ) per person economically be achieved. Shops located halfway to Negril ( for example Times Square) or at the beach.

Close
Andreas
Absolute dream holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
By far the best vacation, which we had ever. We were the service, the cleanliness, the attention and the hospitality very impressed. There was even for the few german guests a great german-speaking supervisor. Also culinary no wishes are left unfulfilled. All-inclusive is also a majority of the extensive sports and leisure activities (for example scuba diving). Dearest we would have moved. -) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Heaven on earth! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is great. It is wonderful embedded in the landscape, so it was not the dining and bar areas were above average. After a round trip on Jamaica, we can really say, that it is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island -and this hotel on the most beautiful part of town. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, completely functional, maybe a bit spartan-but nice size.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Generally the food was tasty. The restaurants have a nice location (the exception of the 'feathers', which particularly cheap power-but without windows and with air-conditioning extremely down cooled, not recommendable is), in particular the 'main restaurant' positively highlighted.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very hard-working and generally very pleasant. Very negatively to us was the lady responsible for the excursions and rental cars noticed, very unfriendly, unmotivated and the excursions extremely overpriced. No guest should expect, that english spoken-not even all jamaicans speak english! Therefore in doubt in dictionary and ready. The restaurant staff is very patient and really nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great-through ultra-all inclusive are most water sports (including diving introduction) for free. The hotel has one of the largest sport center in the area. Classes, such as yoga in the morning at the beach are also offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is great. It is wonderful embedded in the landscape, so it was not the dining and bar areas were above average. After a round trip on Jamaica, we can really say, that it is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island -and this hotel on the most beautiful part of town.

  • Location
    6.0

    We have the peace and quiet enjoyed. To Negril it is with the taxi 10 minutes on foot it takes long and you have to call a main road again. So, if you like a little bit out of town like, is in the right place here.

Close
Anna
Best hotel so far archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A really beautiful hotel for couples, many travelers were there in their honeymoon or celebrated anniversary! Very little pushy animation, many peace and its partner... At the same time you can lots of sporty activities as Tennis, diving, water skiing, catamaran drive, make... Really all the best the food was, saturday for example there are lobster and everything was always tasty and fresh! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Philipp
Magnificent vacation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Here is the name program. Only couples, gorgeous beach, excellent food, great cocktails, nice, friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3