Hotel Al Murooj Rotana(5 stars)

Off Sheikh Zayed Road View on map

Average rating

135 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
74 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Roland
Good value for money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
The hotel is not the newest, but we felt good. Our room was on the pool page and very peaceful. The view of the pool with a garden is fantastic. Also stay in the pool and garden is very pleasant. You can hear even birds twitter. The staff is very friendly and helpful. With a good breakfast buffet we have the day started. Also here the staff very attentive. The hotel is located next to the Dubai Mall and the burj khalifa, both is on foot distance. I would choose the hotel again and it can also recommend it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Centrally located hotel for enterprising
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • March 2013
The hotel consists of several complex and is not the greatest and the newest but very centrally located. The cleanliness was good and the breakfast was sufficient. Mostly businessmen, a few germans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room on the 7. floor to the pool was well situated. With the window closed one has from the noise level outside heard nothing. The air conditioning we didn't notice. Room temperature lay with 25 °c. although i always cold sleep were the temperatures already at night ok. Our adapter in the socket wobbled but you can get it back. Rooms are noisy. One child has cried and not even, as if it next door. As positive i felt the supplies with water, mostly 2 times per day. With the cleanliness i as my doubts, is probably also always depends on who it makes. In the all in all was nevertheless everything ok. The bathroom was definitely always clean. Initially thought you probably, the room were only for one person, although our beds but together stood.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had only breakfast elective. There is something for everyone there. Cereal, fruits and yogurts you will find at the other end, what i had been missing. The cakes tasted delicious. The bread selection is different, rather bright as wheat. The dark toast is however recommendable. For a hearty breakfast is served a anybody but who can already warm food and salad (very arabic). The tastes are different and this is also good sunday We could select your table for outside or inside. Friendly were we to our table. The attention was very big and a little hard table was immediately cleaned. Restaurants there was also in the hotel, but we didn't use it.

  • Service
    5.0

    At check in there were no problems except for the language. You should speak english. German one could not communicate. We are in the morning in the hotel arrived and the room get, without waiting. I had when booking when 'FTI' around a quiet room asked. The completely matched my expectations. Whether it at 'FTI' or, if these hit and miss was, i don't know. The staff was friendly. At the check out there were problems. No response on flugbestätigung by fax by 'FTI'-travel agency. By accident we found a staff, a german-bulgarian, the us was very helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of several complex and is not the greatest and the newest but very centrally located. The cleanliness was good and the breakfast was sufficient. Mostly businessmen, a few germans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location for excursions is ideal. To the airport it is not far. Transfer about 45 minutes, by taxi faster but also more expensive. Because the hotel very centrally located to Dubai Mall lies has one very lots of possibilities a bit something to do. From the hotel you go to the right on the busy 'financial center road', then some ampelkreuzungen and again to the right a hochführende bridge (also times for pedestrians!) To Dubai Mall. With the cross to Dubai Mall the transport 8., since the cars from all sides %blank%. From the Dubai Mall you can a 'big bus tour' make. There is a 'red' and 'blue line'. You get in the bus when the tickets before the mall bought and decide on a line in the bus. We had the blue line (beach), the red is for the city. The metro is to reach from the Dubai Mall. But you have some around dorthinzu arrive. In Dubai Mall you can much time and it needed time for everything to explore. In the 'lg' and '2 :' you fast food for cheap prices. Inside and outside the mall also has restaurants. We had read, that the tower 'burj khalifa' on the Dubai Mall to reach is, but we needed also time. The fountain at the best with the lift to 'lg' then you get 2 exits to the desired destination. It is worthwhile really the water games several times to look at because every time it is different, if you limited the possibility has.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Very beautiful hotel for shopping
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
Very beautiful hotel for shopping, as the Dubai Mall only a few hundred meters away is. The way to metro is no longer. The complex has a very nice pool area and there were always beach chairs available. The staff is everywhere in the house and at the pool very helpful. The view of the burj khalifa is from some rooms. Even when the hotel directly at several roads, the road noise is hardly to not to hear. Value for money is really alright. The hotel is recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone & Björn
Hotel brand new in good location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2013
We are after our arrival to check-in at the front desk gone. But because we booked club rooms had, they asked us to a separate desk in the 14. floor. The check-in of the guests with club room is separate, you could sit down and got something to drink offered. The check-in as a whole is right for a long time lasted. It wasn't right a room ready, even though we arrived in the early afternoon in the hotel arrived. The wait was but within limits. The lobby bottom nothing special large, clean and the decoration was hard to get ... used to. The hall itself is cool and modern. The seating areas are for our taste not suitably the remainder of the lobby. Here you the feeling, seating from the late 70. years to have. The rep told us, however, that the typical arabic would be. What it but typically arabic should be, we could not recognize. Ultimately it is a matter of taste, our taste was not that. The club area was also with seating areas, the not more so brand new are, equipped. There is also a few computer. The area consists of 2 rooms and a separate room, in the the buffet will be constructed. Everything was very well arranged. The cleanliness is very good. The atmosphere according to guest structure differently. In the hotel are apparently many business people and if this together and negotiate, it can be quite sometimes noisy. It can be disturbing also, that then often relatively much here and sometimes also loud calls. Otherwise is the guest structure mixed, tourists, and businessmen from various countries. Overall we in Dubai the large number of russian tourists noticed. In the hotel are from the staff different languages spoken (english, german, russian, arabic.). Probably you in the choice of the staff pay attention to, that here as many languages be spoken, in order the guests contrary to come. As you have the feeling, welcome. One has overall the feeling, that the guest in the foreground and content should be. The luggage was quickly to the room brought. We moved right at the beginning for bothering noise the room. Also here helped us fast and uncomplicatedly with the move. The hotel consists of several areas, amongst others probably from apartments, the area of the ' actual hotels' is however not very big and well arranged. We had the hotel from Germany from booked. We had club room and half-board just additionally booked. I had a few weeks before our trip an e-mail with appropriate regarding of the room written. Almost all wishes were fulfilled, but we got no double bed, you asked us, the single beds together. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room (number 1048) was big enough, would have liked to also bigger. The bat was quite small, the furnishings here was alright. The bathroom was equipped with a bathtub, the shower also had to be used. A bathrobe was also available. Towels were sufficiently available and were (on request also 2 times a day) changed. A mirror was in the bathroom, the lights was broken. In the room there were 2 single beds. The mattresses were alright, pillows were plentiful. The wardrobe in the room was for a longer stay too small, the number of hangers was also not sufficient. The closet was very narrow, you had to be careful, its clothes at the close the closet door not einzuklemmen. The windows in the hotel are old and are not the latest standards. That's why it was never really quiet in the room. Either heard time street noise and noise from fans or generators. Open is the windows either. The air conditioning we were very annoyed. When we into the room and the power by room card activated, jumped on. We had from the room a view of the courtyard with a pool. From the first room, which we had changed, we had a view the main street, what we did not like. The furniture in the room were not new and were already quite used. Our taste the furnishing but not disturbed us that not. The room is equipped with a free safe, an air conditioning, a minibar and a tv. There are two german transmitters (RTL and ZDF). There was internet access in the room only for a fee, in the clublounge is free internet available. The cleanliness in the room was almost perfectly, unfortunately we found a time a toenail, the not for us. That was very disgusting. Otherwise it was always spotless, especially the bathroom.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had the breakfast and dinner (half-board) with. You could also rather than the dinner a lunch is served. The breakfast was good, however not very varied and not very varied. The breakfast meats was very poor. The bread, however, was always very fresh and very good. You could coffees order. The juices were freshly squeezed. The dinner was in buffet form enough. The slogan changed daily (monday international, tuesday fish and seafood, wednesday indian, thursday italian). The restaurant opened from 7:00 p. m.. It was for our taste quite late. To eat has free water enough, other drinks you had to separate pay. The prices for the buffet were around 400 to 500 dh for 2 people. The price of drinks were quite high, for a beer one pays about 10 Dollar. We stayed in the hotel 1 time a small something by the pool eaten, for a sandwich, we have about 15 Dollar paid. The quality the food was generally quite good, blown away has us the food however not. The cleanliness in the restaurant was good, but we also have a large cockroach.. The friendliness and attentive of the staff was good. As already described, we had club rooms and booked half board. Our opinion was the right choice. In the club lounge the whole day you could free soft drinks, from 19:00 to 21:30 there was also alcoholic beverages. In the morning you could also eat breakfast, which we however not used. The whole day there were in the club-lounge food, in the evening was the offer advanced. If we in the hotel and large eaters would be, we would have the half board also so can use, that we in the hotel the lunch were eaten and in the evening would have the offer in the club-lounge fully and completely enough for us. We would definitely again the club rooms and the half board book. At religious holidays (for example 23.01. Birthday Mohammed) no alcohol served.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff seemed to us very helpful, friendly but reserved. It was for us no reason for complaints. The communication was mainly in english, as i already wrote, be but also many other languages spoken. When checking out there were a problem with our bill. We were therefore to the main reception down out. However we would have expected, that the woman employee at the club front desk the problem for us to solve, we had to us even care. You had with us the half board and we should therefore the dinner are charged. After the vouchers but picked out had, the misunderstanding clarified and we needed for the dinner of course not are charged. A very good service was the free shuttle from the hotel from to the airport. Very pleasant was also, that daily bottled water in the room was mounted.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    We only the pool used. The cleanliness there was very good. There were towels. The beach chairs were in sufficient form available. The condition of the pool was good. The water and air temperatures were daily on a board written down. The way to the pool is a bit inconvenient. Men and women have different course go. It was also a fitness room and a spa area available. These were us however not used.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are after our arrival to check-in at the front desk gone. But because we booked club rooms had, they asked us to a separate desk in the 14. floor. The check-in of the guests with club room is separate, you could sit down and got something to drink offered. The check-in as a whole is right for a long time lasted. It wasn't right a room ready, even though we arrived in the early afternoon in the hotel arrived. The wait was but within limits. The lobby bottom nothing special large, clean and the decoration was hard to get used to. The hall itself is cool and modern. The seating areas are for our taste not suitably the remainder of the lobby. Here you the feeling, seating from the late 70. years to have. The rep told us, however, that the typical arabic would be. What it but typically arabic should be, we could not recognize. Ultimately it is a matter of taste, our taste was not that. The club area was also with seating areas, the not more so brand new are, equipped. There is also a few computer. The area consists of 2 rooms and a separate room, in the the buffet will be constructed. Everything was very well arranged. The cleanliness is very good. The atmosphere according to guest structure differently. In the hotel are apparently many business people and if this together and negotiate, it can be quite sometimes noisy. It can be disturbing also, that then often relatively much here and sometimes also loud calls. Otherwise is the guest structure mixed, tourists, and businessmen from various countries. Overall we in Dubai the large number of russian tourists noticed. In the hotel are from the staff different languages spoken (english, german, russian, arabic...). Probably you in the choice of the staff pay attention to, that here as many languages be spoken, in order the guests contrary to come. As you have the feeling, welcome. One has overall the feeling, that the guest in the foreground and content should be. The luggage was quickly to the room brought. We moved right at the beginning for bothering noise the room. Also here helped us fast and uncomplicatedly with the move. The hotel consists of several areas, amongst others probably from apartments, the area of the ' actual hotels' is however not very big and well arranged. We had the hotel from Germany from booked. We had club room and half-board just additionally booked. I had a few weeks before our trip an e-mail with appropriate regarding of the room written. Almost all wishes were fulfilled, but we got no double bed, you asked us, the single beds together.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    In the more immediate vicinity is the Dubai Mall, this is the largest shopping mall the world. Here there are many points of interest. From the shopping center, you could also get to the burj khalifa, the tallest tower the world. If you Dubai to explore would like, is located this hotel in a good position.

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Good refined hotel without strengths and weaknesses
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
The hotel is located within walking distance (approximately 500 meters) the burj khalifa and to Dubai Mall, to metro-station burj khalifa about 1 kilometer away, so altogether acceptable. It ducked itself formally in the surrounding skyscrapers. The beautiful garden with pools is u-shaped from surrounding buildings the hotelkomlexes included and is inviting to stay a while, even if we didn't. The foyer is representative, widespread luxurious chic, without pretentious to be. The room on the first night was on the 2. floor at the back, directly on the flat roof of the restaurant and the disco. Disco until 03:00 ... h, the whole night the sound of the restaurant-ventilation. Room changing on the next day was unproblematic. The rooms are really big, about 4 times 8 meters, without a balcony. The furnishings are already a bit outdated, but it was ok. Safe free of charge, satellite -tv-with 2-3 german programs. Breakfast is served as a buffet and can dine inside or on the terrace to be taken. Volume and quality is good european versus. Altogether leaves the hotel a good, but not very good impression and skin from the stools. The room price (175,- Euro a night) is reasonably appropriate and probably the altogether higher price level in Dubai payable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erich
Again and again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Again at any time. A super star hotel. Everything best and good location. Friendly staff and good breakfast buffet. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Great hotel in the heart of the city
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
Al murooj offers in every aspect a nice stay. The friendliness and the service even for the otherwise already high standard the emirates still sticking out. It is indeed hard, a the stay as nice as possible. My concern, the one with the concierge left, the with joys entgegennommen and it is not as many in Europa a factor, but the customer is registered, that the staff fun to help. In puncto cleanliness there was anyway nothing to fault. Generally the audience international mixed, but you will feel a much british influence (also at the very nice bar). Stray tourists ... from the island may the England famous consumption of alcohol in the pub bit limit. Fantastic is the attention of the staff, if a little drunk guest said the voice and the fist on the table to strike, were within three seconds left and right two 1.90 metres-security men beside him and my with very friendly voice' is there any problem, sir? ' already was peace. Really great organized. Right next to the al murooj rotana is the Dubai Mall and a metro-station is also not far, from the location it could not be better. Is very close with burj khalifa the next must. The pool area is very good on the inside of the complex placed and also there is one excellent cared for. In short, Dubai is really great and the Hotel Al murooj is a good tip. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Edgar
Hotel Al Murooj Rotana - immediately again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
The hotel is unreservedly recommendable. Five star are absolutely justifiable. First class friendly and attentive service in all areas. Pleasant international audience. Very good food ( half board). Pool nestled in a beautiful outdoor area. Constantly of a lifeguard guarded. Breakfast and dinner on the terrace with a view of the burj khalifa has something special. Fitness room well stocked. Sauna area very clean ( separated for men and women) Room could have been bigger ( approximately 20 meters²). No free internet. Ideal location to Dubai mall (7 minutes on foot) and the burj khalifa (10 minutes), on the sheikh ... zayed road (traffic lights). Next Dubai travel goes again in Al Murooj Rotana! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
André
Impressive vacation in perfect environment
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
Absolute recommendation. Location and comfort of the hotel for city breaks perfect. A to loud room in the 1st floor was without any problem in one of the 11th Floor exchanged. Thank you very much the friendly hotel team. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Renate
Great hotel in great location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
We have 3 double room with breakfast we either in the restaurant on the terrace or in the club lounge could have. The hotel is located separated by a main street, directly opposite from burj khalifa and the Dubai Mall and are easily accessible on foot. The double decker restaurant is really great and on friday evening super live music in the open. The food and the beer was delicious. The hotel has several restaurants, while our stay were unfortunately nearly all restaurant in the very nice spacious gardens closed. Through our better room type we had in the club ... lounge free internet access and a specially a and check-out without waiting time. There was also a lady who spoke german very well and some good advice. The rooms were very nice large, the bathroom a bit small but sufficient. On arrival a small fruit plates in the room and daily fish bottled water. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Central location, friendly hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
Pleasant, not too big hotel close to Dubai mall and burj khalifa. Beautiful generous inner courtyard with Pool and possibility for breakfast in the open. Friendly staff and strong cleanliness. Have not All possibilities of the hotel used. Breakfast varied, of good quality. Dinner was not used. Defect tv was promptly repaired; two German program to receive. Were mostly only For sleeping in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Great vacation in Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
ultar clean ( room are 3 times per day cleaned!) hotel in a great location ( directly opposite the Dubai Mall and the burj khalifa! We have whole town and no quarter found, where we wanted to be used would have! Absolute recommendation, should we visit to Dubai and of which we go from, I would definitely again in the Al Murooj Rotana stay. All of the staff really friendly, great breakfast, great pool area. It couldn't be better! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Luxury vacation at the dream
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • September 2012
Can only be recommended! Any time again! ****** This was our honeymoon and really beautiful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Great vacation in Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We had a great vacation and were completely contented. Gladly we are going to come again. Especially recommendable is the double decker at the side of the hotel. There one gets also free wi-fi. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Relaxing vacation with much peace and total cleanliness
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Was a quiet, relaxing vacation. Staff very friendly and polite. Were completely contented and can recommend the hotel. Guests were too many English. Hotel prices are very high (shows 5 stars), but you could on foot the Dubaimal About minutes reach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Iris
Very great hotel for a city visit
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2012
The hotel was great. The staff's hospitality in the hotel is particularly praiseworthy. We had a great great holiday. Everything fit perfectly. The food is ingenious and the hotel is really clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernhard
Great location central to all Affairs
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Great value for money, no distance to the Dubai Mall (5 minutes) on foot, there is internet free of charge, in the hotel very expensive, pool is cooled enough, the bottom pool is possible to use, around a suitable hostel, both for short, as well as longer, hired car also no problem parking. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tracy
Great vacation in the center of Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
I was with my friend 8 days in Dubai. The weather was excellent and the hotel promised everything as the brochure on the internet to see. The hotel was huge, that we at the start the way to the pool not found. The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel explains. Since we Ramadan in Dubai were, we were with food, drinks and smoke a little limited. However you got in the hotel always something to eat. The breakfast buffet was very diverse and very enjoyable. In the hotel you could directly the excursions book and it was everything ... right cared. On one day we had no warm water in the shower, it came directly a sanitary and behebte the problem. Apart from that we would have a new room received. The hotel is so 100% recommendable!-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jennifer
Great hotel, well situated!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2012
If I go back to Dubai trip, then I would also come back to this hotel. It is located nearby the Dubai Mall ( shop, food, entertainment...) and the burj Khalifa. The subway station is only 10 minutes on foot way. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Short trip Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2012
Great hotel, customer-friendly staff, versatile food. Had half board and could choose between lunch and dinner, were thus in our planning very flexible. The food was varied, exotic and just delicious. The spa area is for women and men strictly separated, but wonderful clean and equipped with everything, the fitness studio offers many fitness equipment and is large. Furthermore the hotel is very centrally located, there were 5 minutes on foot the burj khalifa. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4