Hotel Al Murooj Rotana(5 stars)

Off Sheikh Zayed Road View on map

Average rating

184 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
95 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mario
My best stay ever in Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The service and cleanliness of Murooj hotel are exceptional. The friendliness of the team is superb. The food is fantastic, starting with the buffet breakfast to the Lebanese restaurant and all the snacks offered at the Club Rotana lounge. I have been traveling from business for over 8 years to dubai. This was my first vacation trip to Dubai. My wife and 4 years hotel enjoyed the Hotel, the nice outdoor pool, the proximity to all destinations...I highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, spacious, with all the needed amenities.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food and diversity. We had breakfasts and we had a diner at the Lebanese restaurant Mawal as well. They serve very good food.

  • Service
    6.0

    They have exceeded our expectations. From the moment they greet us at the airport for taxi pick up till we check out, we were extremely satisfied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I accessed the gym and my wife and son went to the pool. Maybe I recommend to add one small slide in the pool for the kids.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The service and cleanliness of Murooj hotel are exceptional. The friendliness of the team is superb. The food is fantastic, starting with the buffet breakfast to the Lebanese restaurant and all the snacks offered at the Club Rotana lounge. I have been traveling from business for over 8 years to dubai. This was my first vacation trip to Dubai. My wife and 4 years hotel enjoyed the Hotel, the nice outdoor pool, the proximity to all destinations...I highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure.

  • Location
    6.0

    Fantastic location. Walking distance to Burj Khalifa and souk Al Bahar.and Dubai Mall.

Close
Paul
Awesome stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • December 2014
A beautiful hotel and the stay was quite enjoyable, the staff and amenities were upscale and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only concern was the breakfast buffet , it could have been tastier. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diana
Great location and service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
My stay was short (unfortunately) but the hotel was spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful with anything I needed and spent a lot of time making sure I had everything I needed. The location couldn't have been better, walking to the Dubai mall and centrally located between all other attractions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charl
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • December 2014
I stay at the Al Murooj Rotana with every trip to Dubai, every two months, as the location is well suited for me and my clients, the facilities are Top Notch, the staff are professional and friendly, as a frequent traveller, you need a home away from home and that is what the Al Murooj Rotana is for me. thanks you guys, Keep it up! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kevin
Great balance between efficiency and warmth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • December 2014
Well done ....the balance was just right between being efficient and friendly Everyone smiled an looked as if they enjoyed their job. Nothing was too much trouble, even a treat to take home to my daughters read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
George
Destination hotel in Dubai:Al Murooj Rotana!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • December 2014
GREAT HOTEL ,, FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS STAFF ,, excellent facilities ,, prime location and easily accessible ! from the courteous ,friendly reception staff ,,to the concierge escorting us to the room superb service ,, room spacious clean and comfy ,, housekeeping did a great job ! to the restaurants , bars and the outstanding club lounge with sumptuous selection of finger food and great wine !! served by a very friendly staff ,, it was indeed an enjoyable time we spent there ,, we'll not only recommend stay over but also definitely come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Lovely hotel, close to amenities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • December 2014
Lovely Hotel close the all the amenities, good food. Unfortunally we had to pay for internet, this should be free though. At the reception the told us depends on the way of the booking could come free, but should always be free. (most hotels offer free nowadays) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evi
Great stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
Definitely recommended. We will remember our Christmas there! The food perfect, the staff very helpful, they make you feel unique. We had an amazing time, and the room was very relaxing! We hope to come back soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jennifer
Warm holiday welcome at Al Murooj Rotana
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
My fourth time staying at Al Murooj Rotana Hotel was again like being in Home in Dubai over the Winter Holidays I have continued to come back, when I visit Dubai for a vacation stay. Staff addresses me by my name, Ms. S. The entire staff should be complimented on their welcoming skills from the driver sent to pick me up at Dubai Intl. Airport, greeting, helping with baggage, check-in, Rotana Club, housekeeping, spa, pools, health club attendants, Pergolas Resturant staff, cooks, chefs, and the management teams that make this Hotel function with Hospitality of a 5 Star Hotel. The ... Christmas Eve Buffet at Pergolas was for the second time( 2013-2014) a wonderful eating gourmet experience! Along with the Caroling Staff Members singing to the captive audience, ole traditional Christmas songs, while dining. I love the pools at Al Murooj Rotana. I enjoy an early morning swim in the hotel pool, then later sunning around the pool, sipping a smoothie strawberry drink. All my bathroom necessities are found, so I don't need to worry, if I have forgetten items at home. I also like the extra resturant choices at Al Murooj Rotana. Whether I just want to munch on the Club Rotana buffet items or enjoy an atmosphere of the Double Decker English Pub, to the wonderful other restaurant choices. All my needs are met, along with a very short walk or cab ride to Dubai Mall for a grand shopping excursion. Al Murooj Rotana has been an excellent find and home base for me to enjoy a vacation in Dubai. I hope others will have the fortunate opportunity to stay and enjoy this wonderful Al Murooj Rotana Hotel experience, I have enjoyed! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jens
A home in middle of town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
We enjoy staying at the Al-Murooj Rotana as the friendliness of the entire staff, the size of the accomodation and the fact that the premisses are at a walking distance from Dubai Mall and other parts of city are very important for us. We are now staying during allmost two months twice per year since five or six years in this lovely hotel. Previously we were staying at the Shangri-la, Hilton, Hayatt and other similar hôtels but in none we enjoyed our stay as in this one. This feeling is important as we spent five to six month every year ... in hôtels. The food also is outstanding, especially the breakfast buffet and the seafood buffet at Pergolas on Tuesday night. The only negative point, but this is not the fault of the hotel, is that you have only few hours sun at the swimming pool read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kornel
You don't need a better hotel if there is at all.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • November 2014
We chose this hotel based on its location. So it was not a surprise. All of the other things were beyond our expectations. The staff was very frendly and helpful. It seemed it was their pleasure to do favours. There is no reason to visit another hotel whenever we return to Dubai. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ole
Formular 1 trip including beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Great hotel and great hotel staff. Always a pleasure from booking to the stay and always looking for coming back year after year. It is a hotel were I feel very welcome and were the hotel staff shows that they value my visit read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Keith
Family break to Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • November 2014
Great location for tourist attractions. Great staff who can't do enough for you. Lifts are a bit of a nuisance as they are slow. Needs an ATM in the hotel. WiFi isn't free which is a nuisance considering the cost of the hotel. We bought a data sim and a mini router rather than pay high rates. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ajoke
The best experience yet!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • October 2014
Free wifi would be good if complimentary for one hour. Play area needed for toddlers. Stunning hotel, clean. Staff extremely friendly. Good range of restaurants and cafés in local vicinity within walking distance. Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa within walking distance. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
David
Our stay at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
We stayed for 2 nights after spending time with friends in Abu Dhabi. The staff we extremely courteous and willing to go the extra mile to help. The room was fantastic and the food was excellent. I would certainly stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ciaran
Super friendly, great location, great experience.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Great hotel, great staff, great location. I have stayed here a few times and always go back mainly on account of the staff. There are so many great hotels in Dubai and what sets this one apart for me is its great location across from the Dubai Mall and the super friendly people I always encounter. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Martin
Absolute recommendation. Top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2014
Super clean hotel. Very nice service (you should speak English though). The guest structure was mixed, few Germans. Unfortunately no wi-fi included. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and large room. Two German stations ARD and ZDF. The air conditioning worked without any problems.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only had breakfast. This is very international. A lot of value was placed on cleanliness here as well. You will always find something to eat here, whereby the breakfast is more English or American.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly and helpful. Top Except for a woman at the front desk who was not there often, no German speaking employees. However, you can get along fine with basic English. Room cleaning twice daily. No complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loungers and sun umbrellas are wonderful by the pool. You get enough towels. The lower pool is a little difficult to reach. Nevertheless, a very nice pool facility. Furthermore, there are countless gyms and a sauna and steam bath (with an outdoor temperature of 45 degrees). if you need it :)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super clean hotel. Very nice service (you should speak English though). The guest structure was mixed, few Germans. Unfortunately no wi-fi included.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location about 500 m to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa as well as 1 km in the air conditioned tunnel to the metro station. Free shuttle service from the hotel to the beach.

Close
Mubarak
Mubarak
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
“Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable. Climate control is excellent with an easy to use digital thermometer. Close to Bumrungrad where I had medical checks and surgery.” “The big rooms and the nice pool, The very nice and comfortable bed and bedlinnens.” read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Zaid
Quiet hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • May 2014
perfect location three minutes by car to dubai mall and five minutes by walking and near metro station and really comfortable hotel with quiet lobby , if you need city breaks with nice hotel i would recommend this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Very nice city hotel with a lot of charm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
Very good hotel, if you are right on the Dubai Mall/ Burj Khalifa want to live. Had a room change, since the noise was very loud in room number 306 (due to an outside exhaust pipe). Grounds are very well maintained. The staff always tried to make everything possible for a satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5