Hotel Club Faru(3.5 stars)

View on map

Average rating

240 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.0
  • Room
    4.2
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
75 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Marianna
Would gladly come again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel is really a bit older, but very clean, the food was very Varied, The rooms are relatively large, The staff is very friendly and attentive, Even if there was also an atoll is with limited opportunities, We got therefore no 'cabin fever', it was around and on the island much to explore, Every day you could 2 times with a boat for snorkelling with out drive (no thing available) What we liked very much, since always a very attentive crew as accompaniment was, All in all a wonderful vacation Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Maldives - disappointed
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The Maldives are really great destination, and you should be generated by the long (with all the rum and whistles about 18 hours) a good hotel-island resort staff. In our case, my wife 35 i 38, it was unfortunately the complex faru club. The island itself is too close to the hauptwegen the boats, float planes and planes, effect a highway. The hotel has the standard of the 80/90 years, it is only just barely repaired. The service from India/Sri Lanka at the bar unfriendly, otherwise all very pleasant. Water activities are very good available, you have a time per ... day a snorkel gear free and few minutes kayak. Everything else such as jet skiing, water skiing, surfing very expensive, 10 minutes jetski 40 $, rock 'n' roll 10 minutes 60 $. Only a small section of the beach is really nice approximately 150 meters long, someplace else there are a lot of seaweed and grass. The kitchen tasted really good, food was fresh, you hoped but rather more fish (there was only once per day baked fish, unrecognizable in small pieces), otherwise lots of pasta and rice, informed food was hardly possible. Despite all we loved it, the sun, nice palm trees, warm water(very salty) and but little peace have perfect allows. My conclusion: rather 1000€ more spent and a further away removed complex with a private reef. You have told us, that it the perfect island for beginners would be, rather the disappointment was the result. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Pitt
Maldives: yes-club fazu : definitely not again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Friendliness and skills the front desk staff leaves a lot to be desired. No will for simple solutions available. The beautiful world of Maldives the arrogant kind of a way under-qualified staff strongly beeinträchtigf. Conclusion Maldives: yes, club faru : definitely not again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Toni
Definitely again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Were just passing through, has exceeded our expectations, since we booked for a good price had. Staff very friendly and corteous, all spoke a bit of english. Kitchen sensational. Pool i can't describe, who goes already there purely, if the Maldives is... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Helmut
Too loud and very asian
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Too close at the airport, noise was more than we thought. überbuchtes hotel, asians where the eye looks. During the meals very loud and not very nice to see. Desk unable. Rooms with arrival only 18 o'clock. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ellen
Never again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel is in very poor condition, worn and broken. The bathroom was dirty and very old. Warm water there was only, if the light was turned on and the toilet is from the 70. years and looks like it. The outdoor facilities are neglected and dirty, the beach also. Baden is due to seaweed and trash rather to the obstacle. Garbage was lying around everywhere. Also during the day trash months verbrand, what the whole island in smell wraps. The staff is with tips very friendly. The billiard table and accessories were broken, the tischtenniskellen as well. From the ... parasols are provided only the brackets. The applicators for the chairs by the pool are dirty and broken. On the way bar exists danger of injury through out standing nails. All in all, it was a hostel with cafeteria, mostly by noisy chinese. The only rescue were the daily snorkelling trips, the really very nice were. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadia
Vacation in paradise - good and cheap!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
We (daughter, 20 and mother, 43) enjoyed a great relaxing vacation club faru. For families with small children it is however definitely not suitable, since no separeten spaces for small children are available. It daily excursions offered partly also free of charge, which one definitely should use. We also recommend the diving for 120 American Dollar, it is an unique experience. Also is the spa area in the middle the hotel very recommendable. Special mention the food, because this is really excellent varied, fresh and beautifully arranged. To the staff can be said, that very friendly and helpful are, we ... always felt good and had no fear around our objects of value. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anne
Club faru
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2013
The complex altogether is very nice, the rooms are spacious and very clean / acceptable. The food at the buffet is great (partly sharp, the dessert typical of the country sweet). The most employees are friendly and helpful. On the island it is relaxing quiet, there is a good the offer for excursions, in case you want more action. 2 times daily snorkeling included we found brilliant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Maldives are fantastic, also in the three stars club faru
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Older, but nice hotel on circa 800 times 200 meters flughafennaher island. Apparently it 150 bungalows, the broadness came this clearly low before. The complex is in spite of the forthcoming closure (circa april 2013) in very good shape, there are only minor flaws, ie when a three stars superior hotel no lack represent. Unlike other muslim countries were worth for cleanliness put. The beach was cleaned daily. All-inclusive included food for 3 meals, and drinks between 10 and 24 o'clock. The guest structure was mixed in nationality, either as (lovers) couples or family with small children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms were minimalist, but sufficient. Of course there was no tv. The bathroom after german standard in need of renovation, to brush your teeth and showers it was but sufficient. The air conditioning cooled the room at night, if you wanted on 23 degrees down (outside temperature 28 °c). There was no fridge, but a safe.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The dinner was nothing special, but sufficient and good. The cooks tried, depending on varying guest nationality dementsprechene local dishes to offer. Many asians there was sushi, many british morning beans. There was 1 main restaurant, in which all meals were served as a chargeable à-la-carte restaurant, the evening also a free all-inclusive bar was. Besides that, there was a further bar right next to the main restaurant. In the all inclusive included were major soft drinks, superior fruit juices (orange, pineapple, etc.) And Wodka, rum etc. Mixed with the quality and taste the alcoholic beverages no difference to molton taste. There the service and the service very good and nice was, one gladly a few Dollar tip. Unfortunately you could no drinks outside the bar areas consume (so not at the beach on the couch).

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was, unlike in african muslim countries, well, before one to tip gave. To eat were ie drinks served by the waiter. Against a small tip we got a private exclusive sashimi, as it is the freshly caught tuna and therefore only a fraction costs. The cleaning of the rooms was okay, the towels were changed daily, which because of the sand was also necessary. In the hotel english was spoken.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Only with the jump in notice: salt water pool! Entertainment was by the diving school, which some pay trips offered. Which are good or bad, is the best of other tourists, those already made. 1 sometimes there was a staff party, but because of the closure of the hotel somewhat escalated. However, was the next day nothing more to remember, although streikgerüchte gave. The best was, that one everywhere on the island at the beach chairs. There was enough chairs, so you get up in the morning to 9 but also at 13 o'clock still 5 free chairs tile got. The typical reserve was totally unnecessary. Also very nice was, that many palm trees sway or hammocks were fixed. Here one had the typical Maldives-feeling.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Older, but nice hotel on circa 800 times 200 meters flughafennaher island. Apparently it 150 bungalows, the broadness came this clearly low before. The complex is in spite of the forthcoming closure (circa april 2013) in very good shape, there are only minor flaws, ie when a three stars superior hotel no lack represent. Unlike other muslim countries were worth for cleanliness put. The beach was cleaned daily. All-inclusive included food for 3 meals, and drinks between 10 and 24 o'clock. The guest structure was mixed in nationality, either as (lovers) couples or family with small children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Approximately 15 minutes away boat from the airport and about 30 minutes to male. We had a german guests automatically a trip to male, and 1 pool per day included in the price. In the hotel there was a souvenir shop, the also medicines sold. At times you can buy food. All imported is cheaper than in Germany, even, if it is from Germany imported is (for example tin red bull about 0,80 Euro instead of 1,49 Euro in de). Other possibilities, the island to leave, there was not.

Weniger anzeigen
Alex
Not too much promised
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Everything was to our complete satisfaction: the rooms clean, the food plentiful and good, the staff friendly and accommodating! Naturally one may don't expect luxury, but the 3.5 stars are quite justified. The rooms are simple, but sufficient equipped, toilet and bath (included shower) are separated. Everything is cleaned daily and the towels (included beach towels ) are changed on a daily basis. Altogether everything looks very run-down from, but it didn't bother, but does into the atmosphere. Also the activities (snorkeling, city tour after male, kayak drives) problem-free folded and were really nice. The beach is cleaned daily ... and raked, the seaweeds daily away. With the staff (especially the waiters) you can also nice conversation lead. Alltogether it was a succesful vacation! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Dream holiday part 2
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
I was already for the 2. time there. The says it all. My paradise.! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    There i only for sleeping and showers in the room i was completely satisfied... The old one sees a, but watt it...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    I have last year my friends at home already said. 7 stars...

  • Service
    6.0

    . Because of this welcome i can only say... Incredible. Any person, in the 14 months met, remembered my name... I was speechless.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    ... See above. 2 disco per week. Live music with a great band and karaoke evening... Absolutely sufficient... Snorkel trips with waahnsinnsklasse guides... The beach was perfect... Is served each morning from 05 o'clock if necessary cleaned... Free chairs en mass...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I was already for the 2. time there. The says it all. My paradise.!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Since i did not have great likes hype. I can say... Perfect location... Times fast to male outside the offered universe inclusive tours for 8 American Dollar... Is nevertheless okay.

Weniger anzeigen
Gülizar
Super honeymoon!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2012
It was the most beautiful days of this year. After all the negative reviews i was at the start on brandished. We were uncertain, whether we really have our honeymoon at club faru spend should. But after long consideration we the offer just booked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Air conditioning, terrace, telephone and furniture. Comfortably furnished

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    On the island there were two bars. Thundi bar and vilu bar and a restaurant. Food brilliant! Despite a 3.5 star resorts really delicious. I have myself 7 days gained 4 kilos.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is incredibly friendly. You must definitely speak english. Every day is the room cleaned in the morning. We arrived only times a room get by not at all were satisfied. The next morning we have a room and were really very satisfied.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Disco, live music, and karaoke ☺ is never fully but nevertheless nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the most beautiful days of this year. After all the negative reviews i was at the start on brandished. We were uncertain, whether we really have our honeymoon at club faru spend should. But after long consideration we the offer just booked.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    For not demanding traveler, this resort is perfect. It could be better, if the island more maintained, but it is not also so bad. Nice beach, sun and heat pur! There is also the island relatively close to the capital male to reach. No aircraft noise. You can very good snorkelling looks very lots of different fish. In male very good shopping but quite expensive. On the island you have the possibility to in souvinir shop to buy some little things. Sunscreen, insect repellent and much more rather buy before otherwise it will be expensive.

Weniger anzeigen
Walter
For the first time does it still hurt...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
For the 'first time' Maldives it was ok! By auflugsangebote could better snorkeling controlled ( however partly subject to a charge). Many different nationalities, which kommunikationsverbesserung help. ;-O Island is not for fussy people and meckerköppe! A certain tolerance and spontaneity should available his! Then give 500 €more and I another island! You're however possibly anyway since, after rumours, the hotel in the spring 2013 close and the 5 star resort be restructured is. Otherwise should the island the neighboring island be connected ( bridge?). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
After 1 day changed...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The island is for the money Maldives medium size. The older, dated hotel consists of two-story buildings with about 6 double rooms. The cleanliness of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired especially what the garden of the hotel and the beach subject. A marina is located right nearby the island. So was the view not as good as you for Maldives presents. The guest structure mainly consisted of east europeans and japanese, very few germans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The room was very spacious however very bald. It was equipped with bed, table and a shelf equipped. An airco and save were available, a tv was unfortunately not available. The furnishing, especially the bath and toilet were very old and dirty.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was very diverse and delicious. in the dining room and in the bar it was mostly clean. The chair coverings in the bar were very dirty.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was friendly and spoke english and/or german. The cleaning of the rooms met we do not know. The staff in the bar was very friendly. With our complaint to the receptionist however bad deal. After our tour guide another hotel for us had, we were on the next day at 7 o'clock in the morning before the door set.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The pool seemed on the first glance very nice-until we go for swim went. The interior walls of the pool are partly not correctly plastered. The jets in the walls were thus further in the pool. So you can hurt it. Umbrellas were available, however some where the reference already missing and not replaced. The beach and the water were very dirty. When we arrived we were surprised, that nobody at the beach was-but then we knew it.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The island is for the money Maldives medium size. The older, dated hotel consists of two-story buildings with about 6 double rooms. The cleanliness of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired especially what the garden of the hotel and the beach subject. A marina is located right nearby the island. So was the view not as good as you for Maldives presents. The guest structure mainly consisted of east europeans and japanese, very few germans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The positive thing is, that the shuttle only about 10 minutes. But unfortunately this is also the disadvantage. Since the airport in the vicinity of the hotel is, you will many a time on the day from the noise of the airplanes on the island flies bother us.

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
48 hours Maldives, but more than adequate
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Spent our annual holiday on Sri Lanka. Booked locally with our tour operator these short trip. Hotel we could not select itself. Prior and transfer with speedboat to the hotel was perfect, no problems. Room was a nightmare, stains on the bed, old and ailing bathroom /toilet, no tv/radio, no fridge, everything very run-down. View from the room wonderful, after 3 steps you in the water. Everywhere at the beach sun loungers available. Ail-in enough for 2 days, certainly from the 5 day a bit dull. Drinks only at the bars available. Drinks except for bottled water at the beach ... and on the sun bed not permitted. Staff friendly. Little possibilities for recreation, for us not so bad, to 2 days enjoys you mainly the beautiful beach and the view of the indian ocean. In short: for short trip from 2a 5 days, and with such good, cheap price like us recommendable. However in my opinion nothing for longer stay or even the annual holiday. Hotel is in need of renovation, especially the hotel room, then surely a beautiful object, but certainly not to the cheap price, as it currently offered. Typically Maldives. What is cheap, may not luxury his. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Werner
Nice, relaxing holiday-anytime again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The hotel has aged somewhat. We were in 2 rooms and both rooms were clean and comfortable. All technical equipment functioned flawlessly. The cleaning staff have worked cleanly, the towels and beach towels were changed daily. We had booked all inclusive and were with the gastronomic performance absolutely satisfied. There were 3 times daily a buffet and there was always good quality and volume enough available. During our stay, there were next to other german also austrians, english, french, russian and chinese in the hotel-all guests have together taken into consideration. We want next year come back to this hotel ..., because it was a clean value for money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were big, clean and according to the 3.5 stars equipped. With the sanitary facilities is, that you not brand-new anymore are (individual tiles repaired or by colour replaced). But everything works as it should and is kept clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 1 restaurant and 2 bars. The 3 courses are served in the restaurant-as already mentioned, the food was good quality and quantity always top. I especially want to mention the desserts. In the bars there were then occasionally sandwiches-now i was not a fan of it. Other guests were however completely beautifully leftover money in there on. In the 7 days we 90,00 American Dollar for tips spent (bartenders, table service, room service, a diving base, bell boy,.)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very courteous, friendly and helpful. May be it is a bit on the old adage 'as one into the forest inside...'. There are staff the german sprocht ; usually one should however already be english speaking. Of course, we also tip given, but all within limits. When an illness my wife, the paramedics immediately around you and they should also later in the evening after times brought. In our room the phone one evening not work; i have around 23:00 and around 23:15 was the electrician in the room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    As all-inclusive guests are also the use of canoes and kayaks for free-we also used several times. Otherwise there is the free snorkelling trips-since we were daily (unless i was diving). The diving basis is with new equipment; everything in best order. The tauchbasispersonal is tauchmäßig great and it is a nothing 'touted'. One says the customers which it at achievements and possibilities ; that was all. My tocchter has in the context of a 'discover scuba diving' their first dive passed-instructor and divemaster absolutely top.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has aged somewhat. We were in 2 rooms and both rooms were clean and comfortable. All technical equipment functioned flawlessly. The cleaning staff have worked cleanly, the towels and beach towels were changed daily. We had booked all inclusive and were with the gastronomic performance absolutely satisfied. There were 3 times daily a buffet and there was always good quality and volume enough available. During our stay, there were next to other german also austrians, english, french, russian and chinese in the hotel-all guests have together taken into consideration. We want next year come back to this hotel, because it was a clean value for money.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    We were in the area of room number 100-140 and there it is from the room to the sea only a few meters. There were always enough empty beach chairs available. At the beach there were more bodies, where seaweed grows. If you look at the animal kingdom by snorkel like to look at is the opportunity for great discoveries; however, if you playing water polo wanted it was rather annoying. My family has stayed here the liked the underwater world found-therefore war' s for us very positive. There were enough excursion, however, we haven't used, because we wanted to relax. The free snorkelling the 2 times daily offered are so great-and as a diver i can judge that.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Everythinh chic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2012
Everything very friendly-ideal for diving, snorkeling and relax. Much praise goes to Ally and Hassan away from sportclub and Miuraj and Julien, as well as Mukki of Aeolusdive! I was with my sister and we totally enjoyed! If the water of the Maldives interested in definitely there. The diving excursions you can flexible select and get a Spitzenbetreuung. The food was genial and there is something for every taste given! To relax there are the beach and the spa -offer is can only be recommended! And who shop on vacation it drive in a large city! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicki
The best time of the year
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2012
To friendliness of the staff I can only say very unfriendly, were both the diving goggles and snorkel on the doorstep stolen \u2639 no help or concern of the staff, only as statement it wasn't stolen \u2639. Service very poor one waited part 7a 10 minutes to be drinks, all inclusive begins there only from 10 o'clock in the morning this means before you get no water, coke etc., cockroaches in the room, outside the door, rats everything seen, the sea is just dirty from seaweed scattered. The island will probably in October for locals closed and meant that we ... had the feeling the the staff no more desire on guests have. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Very good
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2012
It was our first time on the Maldives and it was good. Quiet, pleasant, as we it us wished. The food was very diverse and very delicious, something for everyone. So it was really good. Apartment three steps out-> beach and couches and clear water. Trash on the beach, there was, but we had read before, what us however not deterred. We finally are not in the trash extinct. For Maldives beginners we can only recommend, we will be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Markus
Most beautiful vacation best food simply paradisiac
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2012
Were now the second time club Faru and again very satisfied. The food is very, very good and plentiful. The staff always nice and friendly. The rooms are clean and very big. You must be aware that the resort already over 25 years on the embossment. The bathroom and toilet was from the eighties, but it all worked. On the rooms there is a complimentary safe, a hair dryer, no mini bar, no tv ( is also a good thing). 2 times a day free Schnrochelausflüge, 2 times in the week disco, 1 times live band, 1 time presentation diving ... school, 1 sometimes karaoke in the beach bar and in the bar always light 'Muzak'. There are enough Sonnenligen (unfortunately without cushions) and find a shady spot one under the palm trees. The food is a good mood, one could otherwise canoeing and the excursions are worth every dollar. Value for money fits full. We will next year in any case fly again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4