B&B Hotel Hamburg-Altona(2 stars)

Stresemannstraße 318, 22761 Hamburg View on map

Average rating

248 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    2.5
Filters
You selected:
134 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Brigitt
Family smoker room?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • April 2014
Our stay in your hotel started with a drama. Somehow we must have clicked the 'smoker' button and thus had booked a family smoker room. Our kids where besides themselves and we where also amazed that rooms like this exist. Your receptionist couldn't help us. So we tried our best to convince our kids that the smell wouldn't be unhealthy and opened all windows in our room at all times. Besides this inconvenience we enjoyed our stay in your hotel in Hamburg. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Manuela
Nice hotel, good for a short vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We had tickets to phantom of the opera, and decided for this hotel, because it is inexpensive and close to the new flora is. Only 2 stops away on the bus, the practical white just a few steps away from the hotel. When we arrived we were friendly welcomed. The staff was competent, he could provide us with any information about fares and compounds. The room is small, but sufficient, since you're not in the hotel, but wanted to do something. The room was clean, the bathroom also. There were towels, as well as packaged toothpaste glasses, the every day ... was. Our room was at the back, so it was relatively quiet, which i find to the street side not imagine. In the room is an air conditioning system, which in the summer can be a great benefit. But there are also small drawbacks. The closet is very small and rather a shelf, because he has no doors, so there was sadly no possibility, something articles. It would have also been nice, if it a small fridge would be, in the one at least something to drink can cold. Also a bigger pillows would be nice, since i not so flat and i with this 40 times 80 pillows not much supress. But now i know it and will the next time my pillow bring your own. The breakfast, the you for €7.50 can book, is adequate. There were various sorts of rolls, toast, and packaged whole-meal bread. Several sorts of cold meat and cheese, loose and packaged. Boiled eggs, quark, yogurt, cereal, at least 5 types of jam, juice, milk, several kinds of coffee and tea and much more besides Since the bus stop right in the immediate vicinity, one is in few minutes in the center. My conclusion, a nice clean hotel for a stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hauke
For a night ok - but unfortunately not.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
In general the hotel made a good impression. Everything was neat, clean, organized and maintained. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    I'll start out with 5 points for the room. They are like the whole hotel neat and clean and relatively new. Furthermore, however, i must deduct a point, for the street in front of the house, through the windows at least 05:00 a. m. morning very clearly hear. Furthermore, i must deduct a point for the bed. I would also just as good on the floor can sleep, this would be a similar degree of hardness - a shame. Then i prefer still has a point for the smell of the room. I believe my predecessor was a sweating non-smoking. Unfortunately the smell was also not away-gotten. Unfortunately there was no hair dryer. These had one extra at the reception organise, against 10 Euro deposit. But the rest was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast was unfortunately bad. The rolls didn't tasted and were tough, like from the day before. Juices were good, since markensäfte. I don't drink coffee and this can therefore not judge.

  • Service
    4.0

    The reception was well organized and friendly. Also on the telephone, everything good. With the breakfast there was no service. That was somewhat unfortunate, for the price but probably appropriate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In general the hotel made a good impression. Everything was neat, clean, organized and maintained. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is quite ok the s-train station is reachable on foot in 10 minutes. After 2 stations where you in the city. Parking is also available.

Close
Kristine
Simple, clean and modern hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Clean, simple rooms. One gets no key or card for the room, but a code number. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms. Luckily i had a non-smoking room. As the rooms to the rear of the hotel located was, it was, although on a main road in a quiet area. The room was big enough and the bathroom had a surprisingly spacious shower. There is the bathroom does not have a hair dryer, but this can be ordered at the front desk. Air conditioning was available and functioned outstanding. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. For a ... short break, towns - or business trip the hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size was sufficient. There is no closet, but plenty of shelves and a clothes on the hangers to hang. Furthermore, an air conditioning system and a tv available (with sky sports channel). The furniture made a newer well-kept impression. The french bed was quite good, ceiling ok, the pillows could be a little bit bigger. The bathroom was large enough to move around. The shower even surprisingly spacious. Everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has no bar. For €7.50, a breakfast buffet is offered, which for my taste in a very good price-performance ratio is.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly. Reception is 24 hours occupied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean, simple rooms. One gets no key or card for the room, but a code number. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms. Luckily i had a non-smoking room. As the rooms to the rear of the hotel located was, it was, although on a main road in a quiet area. The room was big enough and the bathroom had a surprisingly spacious shower. There is the bathroom does not have a hair dryer, but this can be ordered at the front desk. Air conditioning was available and functioned outstanding. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. For a short break, towns - or business trip the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    I am with the metro bus number 2 from the train station Hamburg-Altona to the hotel. The bus stop is directly in front of the railway station. You then drove about 3 minutes to the stop schützenstraße /south. Non there it is about 6 minutes walk to the hotel. Restestaurants are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. One can shop in the proximity of the station or you can take the s-bahn from the railway station in hamburg city.

Close
Falk
Good suitable for a city tour!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2013
The hotel has about 200 rooms, the condition is good, everything looked new and neat. Clean is it also. You have to be aware that it is a 2 star hotel, so no luxury, we also did not expected. Wi-fi is available free of charge in the hotel, unfortunately not the fastest, but for the tabletnutzung already okay. Breakfast is extra for €7.50 per person and day be booked in addition. Mostly german städtebesucher of all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are quite small, for visiting but adequate. The bathroom was also very small but clean. Shower also big enough. Beds were okay, extra pillows ordered, was quickly. Flat screen tv very small little programs, sky 3 programmes, could have been more, because it extra advertised. However the rooms are very badly soundproofed, if the heavy doors shut, shake walls in the total environment (i think this is all drywall).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had booked breakfast, something else in the hotel there were not. The breakfast was ok, but more also not. Bad is, the one with the buffet are breakfast tray no parking. The should be solved differently. The things were fresh, selection could have been bigger. Was however okay sunday

  • Service
    5.0

    Hotel staff was friendly, room cleaning ok. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has about 200 rooms, the condition is good, everything looked new and neat. Clean is it also. You have to be aware that it is a 2 star hotel, so no luxury, we also did not expected. Wi-fi is available free of charge in the hotel, unfortunately not the fastest, but for the tabletnutzung already okay. Breakfast is extra for €7.50 per person and day be booked in addition. Mostly german städtebesucher of all ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the district of Altona, before the hotel a bus stop (bus 3) in short intervals to the s-bahn line (s-bahn-station holstenstr.) leads. If faster in the direction of the train station or Reeperbahn to come wants, can one to 10 minutes footpath starting from station diebsteich (s-bahn line 3) in a few minutes to the central station will be. In the proximity there is a thank you and a burgerladen and a supermarket. Because you quickly in the center is it didn't bother, the surrounding is not a lot going on.

Close
Daniela
Own prior
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
The distance to the individual attractions is an understatement with a few minutes' walk. You have to take the bus in a few minutes to go back. But the connection is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alwin
Everything was good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
We booked online a double room reserved. Unfortunately, there was only a smoking room. On arrival we could then but still a non-smoking room. The room in the 4. floor was quiet and the air conditioning 1st class. The open closet was great. Tv was in order wireless internet worked immediately, but could be a little faster. Breakfast buffet was good. Great was also the bus stop in right in front of the hotel. A large supermarket was also a house further. Parking lot in front of the house, if one got, otherwise behind the house about 150 metres. I ... can really recommend the hotel:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
ZZZ
Good and central hotel in Hamburg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
Good for Hamburg relatively inexpensive hotel in a good location. The room was somewhat small, but for one night absolutely okay. Everything was very clean. The mattresses of the bed were aher hard, if you like it. If one with open window sleep, you should possibly ask for a room, not on the street, with the windows closed you can hear nothing. The breakfast for 7,50 Euro was ok, but nothing extraordinary. To Reeperbahn and the jetties were about 3 kilometer, you can either by bus or train (right next door is a station) reach, or with the taxi ... (circa 10-12 €). All in all for a few nights and highly recommended. For a similar price i personally think that the Motel One nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jana
Clean and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Would recommend this hotel for a weekend at any time again. You should the layout of the breakfast buffet is perhaps still time to solve? Was very narrow and right on the elevator, but delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Really recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
We were from 31-05-2013 to 02-06-2013 here for a city break. We had with three women the family room number 621 booked. We really enjoyed it. The size of the room for a 4-köpfige family is for a short stay very suitable. Everything is clean and functional. We were very comfortable. Because that the hotel on a very busy main road is it at night with the window open very loud. But the windows closes very well and it gives an air conditioning system. The long breakfast times are perfect for a city break. Also the fish market, we have ... sunday brought before we left. The breakfast was good and there was enough. For the price a really great hotel. We will be back. Even my 70 year old mother the the weekend of us present has, loved it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Herbert
Cheap stay in Hamburg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2013
The rooms are attractively decorated. The design is modern and functional. For a longer stay the rooms are however a bit too small and not comfortably enough. Our room was to the road, which also noisy at night. Sound-proofed windows missing, what the night's sleep was affected. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anonym
Night
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Was very good for a short break. Very friendly staff and the previous early check-in has optimal worked well. Free parking including great. The breakfast would be a little rühreiwünschenswert, otherwise everything was great tasty and fresh. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Great offer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Very pleasant place to stay, free parking a big plus, everything was clean and fairly new, colorful design is a matter of taste, didn't bother me, great breakfast, only the cold and cheese platter would have a bit more variety may have. Highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Axel
Everything was as always very tidy and ok!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Completely like mostly in the chain very satisfied. Mattress quality in comparison to the german mitberwebern is however to be desired. Similarly, the towels (in all sizes), very thin... Also here is the challenge for long time! Where the mitbwereber however likewise light years ahead is, the quality of the tv. The tv aparate in the bed & breakfast are so small and in hotel of this category should be a dimension, in their inspection no glasses bounce must, the stamps large momitor something to see! Staff friendly and accommodating read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Hanne & Bernd
Centrally located town hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Good location - for hh not expensive - payment on the check in, - check out not necessary - wireless internet in the entire place - friendly help at the setup of wi-fi - large rooms - bathroom and shower ok. - cleanliness was okay. - breakfast rich and 7,50 Euro - we would come back again and again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large and bright, Beds large, Tv with sky

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast cheap and adequate

  • Service
    5.0

    None, Since self-service

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good location - for hh not expensive - payment on the check in, - check out not necessary - wireless internet in the entire place - friendly help at the setup of wi-fi - large rooms - bathroom and shower ok. - cleanliness was okay. - breakfast rich and 7,50 Euro - we would come back again and again

  • Location
    5.0

    Location very central, S-Bahn nearby, Large parking

Close
Martina
Really a very recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
My husband and i have in the hotel 4 nights, once we have the breakfast taken into account. We really enjoyed it, however we would have wished, that for the towels hooks or similar would have been there. This hotel i can with a clear conscience at any time further-recommend and will this do. Thanks for the pleasant stay... We will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Johannes
Good but somewhat remote located
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
S-Bahn port diebsteich about 500 meters away. In the evening choice of 2 restaurants in the perimeter of 500 metres, not more. Internet was very slow. Kaufland in the immediate vicinity. Extremely small flatscreen tv. Relatively far from from the city, although a bus right on the doorstep stops, but i never used it. During the next visit to hh i a more central hotel, although the hotel in terms of cleanliness, service etc. Definitely recommendable is. The rooms out the back to a green area are also relatively quiet, even while having the windows open. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Anja
Musical short stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We were already the 3 time in this hotel. It is reasonable value for money. The staff is always very friendly and willing to help. Good connection to the highway, bus and S-Bahn. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hennig
Nice hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
The only thing which not so very nice was, is the breakfast room. You have a feeling of 'fast food' with the food, it lacks comfort. Food and decor are great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörg
Bed & breakfast Hotel Hamburg Altona/ simple but good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
We had a family room booked, because no other was available. The room was clean and of a sufficient size. Behind the hotel there is a free car park. That is in Hamburg not bad. Wifi is also available free of charge. The we didn't have breakfast. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop, with the one really good connected to the network is. By bus in a few minutes, you are in the Schanzenviertel, here there are plenty of shops and restaurants. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7