Hotel Playa Golf(4 stars)

Carretera del Arenal, 45 07600 Playa de Palma View on map

Average rating

670 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
266 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Jens
Very good hotel at the Playa d. p. for young & old.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Very good hotel with very pleasant staff at the Platja de Palma. Best location and base for social Ballermann-tours, as well as exploring the island or a city trip to Palma de Mallorca. Also in the winter definitely worth a trip. Tip: higher for room with sea view is worthwhile itself. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anni
Always gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Also in january, during the low season, a nice break. Staff helpful, friendly and a great breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stephanie
Complainers there is always... I found everything to be in o
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Me times the reviews here before, because i had my stay here but my own picture do. There are always a lot of people, about everything and this also always have to leave. Then understand i genuinly not. What do people, if you want a hotel right on the ballermann 6, next to the beer king book? Since writes someone it was noisy? Why were surprised such people as, where they know it directly on the night life schinkenstrasse is? My god, please these people as book, where it was quiet. If you wellness want to make ☺ I found ... the hotel very good. The breakfast was adequate, the rooms were in order and i could not complain. The waitress perla was super nice, gave us great friendly service and the rest ran really good. I would book it again, because such a comfort directly at the nightlife district. I hadn't expected. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was in good order and everything was great. A little i do object the room cleaning... When showering by the vapour in the mirror a font of 3 years emerge (since date it)... Wonder i am already a bit... Hm... Although the mirror so not dirty. On photos i saw that there are better and worse rooms. Compared to the pictures we had one of the simpler.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was for spanish standards fully in order!

  • Service
    4.0

    A waitress was a little unfriendly... What i don't understand... But perla everything again impressive... In the dining room and the people were very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Me times the reviews here before, because i had my stay here but my own picture do. There are always a lot of people, about everything and this also always have to leave. Then understand i genuinly not... What do people, if you want a hotel right on the ballermann 6, next to the beer king book? Since writes someone it was noisy? Why were surprised such people as, where they know it directly on the night life schinkenstrasse is? My god, please these people as book, where it was quiet... If you wellness want to make ☺ I found the hotel very good. The breakfast was adequate, the rooms were in order and i could not complain. The waitress perla was super nice, gave us great friendly service and the rest ran really good. I would book it again, because such a comfort directly at the nightlife district... I hadn't expected...

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach... Directly at the nightlife district 6, directly at the night life schinkenstrasse... Direct, it is not ☺ hence my suns focused on this area...

Close
Hans-Georg
Get away from it all - relaxation - refueling - right here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
'get away from it all - relaxation - recharge' ' The patience at the end, the facsimile dicke' - just way, then, where one its spirit can investigate. Peace and relaxation - or change, entertainment depending on the mood. Then you are right in the 'Playa Golf': elegant, discreet, and always tried hard, to fulfill the guests wishes. Politeness is our top priority, starting at the front desk, in the dining room, as well as with the staff the housekeeping. Mass is not here, personal speech, jurisdiction and the satisfaction of the guests rank. The ambience in the dining room ... is friendly, courteous and personal. This atmosphere to maintain is the aim of the hotels. If these rules can identify, then you are in the 'Playa Golf' really, if not, you should get a other 'stay' search. Bienvenido en una casa elegant, family-y unica! Room tip ocean view was a dream, during the day and in the evening. = private relax I love Majorca since 1974, the Playa Golf since 2005. Hans-Georg f., Lev. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room tip : ocean view was a dream, during the day and in the evening. = private relax.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    S. text hotel general. Rich offer, typically, international, easy and solid majorcan.

  • Service
    6.0

    S. text hotel general. Very accomodating, clean, polite, good standard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    S. text hotel general. Everything in the house, in the immediate vicinity.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    'get away from it all - relaxation - recharge' ' The patience at the end, the facsimile dicke' - just way, then, where one its spirit can investigate. Peace and relaxation - or change, entertainment depending on the mood. Then you are right in the 'Playa Golf': elegant, discreet, and always tried hard, to fulfill the guests wishes. Politeness is our top priority, starting at the front desk, in the dining room, as well as with the staff the housekeeping. Mass is not here, personal speech, jurisdiction and the satisfaction of the guests rank. The ambience in the dining room is friendly, courteous and personal. This atmosphere to maintain is the aim of the hotels. If these rules can identify, then you are in the 'Playa Golf' really, if not, you should get a other 'stay' search. Bienvenido en una casa elegant, family-y unica! Room tip : ocean view was a dream, during the day and in the evening. = private relax I love Majorca since 1974, the Playa Golf since 2005. Hans-Georg f., Lev.

  • Location
    6.0

    S. text hotel general. For every unterhaltungsgeschmack is a bit in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Peter
Ok, but for the price more
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2013
Hotel is already something into the years come, i personally with the charm of the 80 years is missing a modernisation. Breakfast is great! Lido was only partially to use, slide, etc. Was broken. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Great hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is situated right by the promenade at the level of balneario 6. The beach is just across the promenade to go. Numerous restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. The Schinkenstraße with many pubs, bars And beer gardens is no 100 meters away. Our room had a view of the sea and was absolutely top. Highlight for me was the walk-in shower. Flat screen tv, fridge with drinks, a safe and a hair dryer were in the room. The food in the restaurant was very good. For breakfast there was a huge selection. Fried eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes and ... bacon was always Freshly prepared. Bread, rolls, Croissant, cakes, a lot of sorts of sausage and cheese, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit there were also. Delicious coffee gave it from the automat. Juices. Dinner was also great. Absolutely plentiful. I was thrilled. Only drinks had to be specially paid. The front desk was great. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. We are early and could already in the morning at 10 on the room. Since we late left, we were still in the afternoon around 16 hours room for showers available. I can further recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jens
Excellent hotel by the beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
4 star hotel with about 180 rooms. The hotel is in a modern renovated and very attractive condition. Alternatively, guests can only with breakfast or half board; on an attractive large and varied buffet. By the time of the year is the average age mixed, which is very rarely ' unzivilisierte' guests get lost. 'one speaks german ', but also other nationalities (as good as never english) are occasionally to be met. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nearly all of the rooms were in the last year completely renovated and is located in a great new and modern condition. The rooms, beds, bathrooms, etc. Are cleaned daily and are clean. For the respective use there are many room types from the double room, superior and junior suite up to the 2 - room suite; each with or without sea view. Safe and tv are available. Bathroom fully inclusive hair dryer etc. Equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. Here is something for every taste (very extensive). Sufficient tables are also aimed at 'rush hour' available. 3 pools, of which 2 with bar service. At the main pool there was lunch and in the evening from the against 'fee' very delicious eaten. Prices of the food and drink in the average Platja de Palma.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the Hotel Playa golf we have always very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the kundewünsche excellent a. Right, whether as a single traveler, couples, private group, etc. ; this is one very well with the guests. To us' complaints' or suggestions was always found a good solution.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool, waterslide (not only for kids); jacuzzi, Midget Golf, Tennis, sauna etc. The equipment was very good (number of & quality) of free beach chairs and sun umbrellas at 2 pools, as well as a large wind-protected terrace with view of the beach & the ocean. From the pool to the beach and the sea is only about 1 minute.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    4 star hotel with about 180 rooms. The hotel is in a modern renovated and very attractive condition. Alternatively, guests can only with breakfast or half board; on an attractive large and varied buffet. By the time of the year is the average age mixed, which is very rarely ' unzivilisierte' guests get lost. 'one speaks german ', but also other nationalities (as good as never english) are occasionally to be met.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very central and good location at the Playa de Palma; right in the first beach line on the so-called 'Ballermann 6'. An ideal starting point for a beach holiday and for day trips, for example to plama de Majorca (bus about 20 minutes), as well as the well-known nightlife at Playa de Palma. Before the hotel a bus stop is 'Hotel Playa golf' where several lines drove regularly. From the airport approximately 8 minutes by cab (circa 2 0 €) or about 18 minutes with the buslinie 21 (circa 3 Euro. P. person). In the immediate vicinity there is the Bierkönig; oberbayer, Megapark, Riu Palace, german corner and very many other pubs, discos and restaurants.

Close
Sibylle
Partygänger with style
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
I really enjoyed it, was already here for the 3. time. The hotel is lovely, since newly renovated is still better! The rooms are of normal size to large, with a tv, plenty of space, entrance area clean and inviting, pool and outdoor area pleasantly quiet. The lift takes a without problems in the higher floors. Very nice and accommodating staff! Very satisfied! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Have already so some rooms of this hotel, the 3 - bettzimmer to be the best, rooms, bathroom & shower were very large, the shower sadly had in the 5. floor not so much water as below the 2. floor. , the rooms are comfortable large, the balcony is great for the sunset (absolutely book ocean view!) To enjoy. Air conditioning worked, wireless internet very expensive and worked quite the outside or above the hotel not, toilet clean, mini bar available, tv available, large closet with mirror available, beds are very comfortable and big

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The morning buffet is extremely good! There is a huge selection of delicacies! Unfortunately it with the dinner not very - we did not like the taste, the fish was cold and also other food was inedible. Since the hotel lies very central, there are various other possibilities meals; the sea food restaurant also belongs to the hotel - very tasty!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. They welcome a day and night and care for themselves. They help in plight gladly (with plaster and scissars). The staff speaks very good german - as almost everyone in this district Majorca's! It offers no additional childcare, but for this location in order!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation available, families with children but anyway at the wrong place, no water sports Sauna and jacuzzi is included in the price Are black, with sunlight which since not is unfavorable, few umbrellas 1 fresh water swimming pool and 1 seawater pool Small fitness center included 1 slide, which are very slow is included in the price

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I really enjoyed it, was already here for the 3. time. The hotel is lovely, since newly renovated is still better! The rooms are of normal size to large, with a tv, plenty of space, entrance area clean and inviting, pool and outdoor area pleasantly quiet. The lift takes a without problems in the higher floors. Very nice and accommodating staff! Very satisfied!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location could for partygänger not be better! Right on the beach and next to the Bierkönig, Schinkenstraße, Oberbayern Megapark and paradise in maximum 2 minutes. To the Riu it is a few minutes away. In a few minutes walk to a bus stop, from which you Palma drive can.

Close
Michael
Great hotel for party vacation in malle just great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I was with my girlfriend and 2 friends from the august for 1 week Hotel Playa golf. It is a big hotel in good condition, so quite everything still new=) We had half board and the food was really good we could not complain. The breakfast we were not all too often but this is just so if you in mallorca is xd There were different age groups in the hotel also families and sunday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room with direct sea view great view=) The room was very nicely furnished and everything faultless. Balcony door close and there was no noise. If you open you can hear the whole day ' but crap on malle was only once in the year... Big flat tv in the room. Bathroom with shower and toilet =) the size of the room and bathroom was good so we do not need it bigger...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was good had half board as i said. Prices for the drinks in the hotel were okay =) for dinner there was always a few same things but also something new every day =) restaurant and bar is well maintained=)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks well german and is friendly and forestalling =) rooms were always cleaned not too nice, but completely sufficiently. There were a few problems with the check in at the front desk to the lucky quickly solved. As an apology was a bottle of champagne in the room and we were on a cocktail invited=)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are three pools the main pool, a pool with slide and a salzwasserschwimmbad... In the evening there were shows in the pool but we never looked at. The pools, beach chairs and etc. are in a good condition. Everything in the best way if you take enough from the sand and sea from the pool. The security of the hotel there is a little exerting, because he always excites if you purely leaps or with a nose pants to the room will xd.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was with my girlfriend and 2 friends from the august for 1 week Hotel Playa golf. It is a big hotel in good condition, so quite everything still new=) We had half board and the food was really good we could not complain. The breakfast we were not all too often but this is just so if you in mallorca is xd There were different age groups in the hotel also families and sunday

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach just across the street and one was there =) from the airport we are 10-15 minutes drive bay on the best immediately without transfer costs only 15 Euro with the taxi, then you need not wait until the shuttle finally los and sunday.. For buying there are hundreds of shops at the promenade, but most only junk shops souvenirs etc. Bierkönig, Megapark, and other discos and directly in front of the door just the best location to celebrate. We are with a partyboot dangers, the boat was not the best but on the bay to the we drove and swimming was simply only geil=) Bus runs in front of the door...

Close
Florian
Very good hotel in any case again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
With the hotel we were very satisfied. Large rooms with a nice balcony and large bathroom. The bars and the offer at the pool are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With the room we were very pleased overall. The equipment was correct. As well as the bathroom and their size. In the room was a minibar (surcharge) and a rentable safe inside. In this hotel it is no matter which side you the room. The front of the sea and the promenade, the rear Schinkenstraße and Bierkönig. So, in my opinion, should you have a little volume life.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms were every day in order. Particularly with the arrival one gave oneself trouble the room quickly ready to make. The shortened the waiting time for some. The staff at the bars was friendly and very fast. Partly they understood german very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As already described, the beach right across the street and is in 2 minutes walking distance. It is in the front was a pool with enough umbrellas and lounge chairs. On the other side there is a water slide and a 2. pool also with sun loungers and parasols. 1 small jacuzzi is also included. The pool in the waterslide ends can to an enclosed indoor pool be converted. At the main pool are nice chairs and tables on which you gladly times a coffee drink or simply read in peace can. Next to the main pool there is a sun terrace with its sun loungers and parasols. It was always very quiet and not too busy. Man had a great view to the sea. Only recommendable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    With the hotel we were very satisfied. Large rooms with a nice balcony and large bathroom. The bars and the offer at the pool are very good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the sea just at the level of Ballermann 6. By a small path next to the pool you can the promenade directly reach. Very good restaurants there are along the promenade enough. In the hotel itself there was also a very good restaurant. This is directly from the inside but also from the outside of the promenade. The nightlife options are located in the immediate vicinity. The Megapark is about 200 meters away. The schinkenstraßen with Bierkönig etc. about 50 meters. Thus also for party vacation very suitably.

Close
Tanja
Disappointing
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Never again Playa Golf dirty bathroom, volume not bearable if you wants a vacation rather a saufhotel where at night drunk and disorderly is... Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joachim
Good hotel with the best location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Lovely hotel with the best location in ba 06 we 12 boys had overnight stay with breakfast booked. Breakfast met not 4 star but daily sparkling wine at the buffet. Rooms are nice with ebenerdinger shower and daily completely towel exchange. 100 meters to the beach, 100 meters to ba06,100 meters to the Bierkönig. One needs almost no feet. For partyler suitable alternative for the deaf. Of course it is louder than in a hotel but the front desk is also this lack a. It also ensures that no fremdgäste to the hotel! We would and will stay here ... to collect. Malle 2014 to World Cup and Playa Golf is almost not to beat this place! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diegeler
Always again! Great weather! Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great holiday! Always again! Great hotel in relation to location and cleanliness! Very friendly and helpful staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dirk
Good quality right on the Ballermann
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A very tidy hotel in the immediate area (only the promenade can be crossed) to the beach and the ' famous' kiosk ballermann 6. the rooms are very spacious decorated, the bathroom was modern furnished. Unfortunately, i had a balcony with a view of a art ruins, a shame. Breakfast was very varied, dinner at least tried hard. Otherwise the dealing with guests professional friendly. At least for the good, as a remarkably positive contrast to other hotels in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sabrina
Great hotel with great location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel in general is simply great and recommendable. There were guests of all ages in the hotel, from young to old. The decor was very modern, which one rarely on Ballermann has. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was sufficiently largely with balcony. The room was clean, equipped with flat-screen tv, air conditioning, minibar, telephone and a very nice modern bathroom. We had a walk-in shower and plenty of towels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Since we only overnight stay with breakfast booked, i can only comment on breakfast. And it was really delicious. Every morning there was a wide selection of rolls, cheese, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes, pastries, fruit, etc. Of drinks you had the choice between different types of juices, coffee and sparkling wine.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly. At the front desk was perfectly german spoken. Key one could always deposit.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Hotel Playa Golf has a large swimming pool with a children's section, a smaller pool and a very small pool. In addition also a large slide. The pool was surprisingly clean in comparison to some of the other pools at the Playa de Palma. We had always get beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel in general is simply great and recommendable. There were guests of all ages in the hotel, from young to old. The decor was very modern, which one rarely on Ballermann has.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is perfect! 10 minutes to the airport, the beach is right in front of the door, the Schinkenstraße, Bierkönig right behind the door. If you wants to party or to the beach want to, you could reach everything in 2 minutes. Who is looking for some peace and quiet, should be better another hotel not directly on the Ballermann search, as the chants of partygoers loudly heard. But as we go to the party, we didn't mind.

Close
Jessica
Top hotel in super of central party location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Hotel is right on the Ballermann 6 and directly on the Bierkönig. Overall it is naturally very loud, day and night. But you know that before you this objective set. So for families with children not recommendable, even though some infants were there! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andi
Any time again a great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It is a recently renovated hotel, we had nothing to complain about. Can only be recommended was a really great week! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Thumbs up... Really nice and friendly... Thank you
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
We thank hotel staff and will definitely come again... It everything was great good. And who my it is noisy you should rather after Norderney drive... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian
Great hotel in great location, wellness including & heated p
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel makes a very great, clean first impression and scored with a great location, you really in the middle in the happening to be would like. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We stayed in a suite with 2! Balconies. Perfect! Only the bathroom was a bit small. It was equipped with 2 flat screen tv, 2 couch and a spacious beach. The balcony to the sea side, it is in the evening an absolute dream I recommend surcharge room with a view of the sea to book, because of the volume of the beer kings!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only had breakfast in the hotel. It was absolutely recommendable. There was even salmon, which i in comparable hotels in the area not yet had.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. All requests were fulfilled. The room cleaning was spotless. All staff with whom i have spoken, could speak german. Even a short-term late check-out was for the hotel no problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has several pools. An indoor pool is heated, especially before june or from october is great, since then the weather Majorca inconsistent can be. All pool areas were with tasteful, designerliegestühlen equipped. It is at the Playa was completely different. The outdoor pools were in may still too cold to go swimming, there was even the sea warmer. The spa area was really great! Very well maintained and very clean. There was next to fitness equipment, a sauna and a steam room.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel makes a very great, clean first impression and scored with a great location, you really in the middle in the happening to be would like.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very centrally located, exactly opposite of balneario 6 in first row at the beach. Bierkönig and mega park in the immediate area. If one with friends for a few days a beautiful hotel in a vibrant area, is the Playa Golf the very best decision. In the peak season the location of course very busy, but you knew that beforehand. Bus, taxis or bicycle rental, everything in the immediate area.

Close
Edda
Highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
All in all a very recommendable hotel. In september 2013 i am back and am already looking forward to that! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14