Hotel Königshof(5 stars)

Karlsplatz 25 80335 Munchen View on map

Average rating

36 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
16 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Cornelia
great location-great service-but... archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2012
great location-great service-but unfortunately also 'super expensive'. Nevertheless -i can only recommend except, that I as a smoker the 5-star entrance had... the roast beef in the bar-the food was delicious. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Stars are not worthy archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2011
The reception was experienced, but not warm. The complete staff rather hochnäsigen impression. What actually? The location is good. The is however the best part of hotel. We were in Munich so far the Bayerischer Hof, in the königshof and platzl. The platzl has by far the best value for money. At the friendliness of the staff the königshof some staffs. The entire hotel needs a Grundüberholung. Plain and simple, everything dusty. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herb
My favorite deluxe Munich downtown hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • October 2011
Munich has a lot of deluxe hotels in and around the center of the city. But my personal hand-down favorite is the Hotel Königshof. Luxury, tradition, service, great food and location cannot be beat. I have stayed there many times before moving to Munich and now I regret that I don't have excuses to stay there. But I send my visiting friends there if they want a real Munich experience. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are comfortable and filled with traditional furniture which is perfectly maintained. Suites are gorgeous and the upgrade cost is worthwhile.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Wherther you want afternoon tea with a delicious pastry served in a relaxed setting in the lobby or a gorumet meal in the restaurant one floor above, Königshof is renowned for its gastronomy. No fast food served here -- but who is in a hurry when you eat in a setting that feels like a castle.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the uniformed doorman out front to the entire staff, personalized and efficient service is the pride and joy of the Königshof

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    People come to the Königshof to indulge themselves or conduct serious business -- but not to swim or exercise. No sports facilities, but I am sure they could recommend nearby fitness centers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Munich has a lot of deluxe hotels in and around the center of the city. But my personal hand-down favorite is the Hotel Königshof. Luxury, tradition, service, great food and location cannot be beat. I have stayed there many times before moving to Munich and now I regret that I don't have excuses to stay there. But I send my visiting friends there if they want a real Munich experience.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Facing Karlsplatz and one end of the Munich pedestrian zone which is filled with shops and restaurants, the hotel is just one short block from the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof) in the other direction. You couldn't find better transportation. Underground stations of the S and U Bahn system are just outside the door and several tram lines are also there. A ten-minute leisurely stroll down the pedestrian zone brings you to Munich's Marienplatz and the New Town Hall with its famous Glockenspiel (carillon).

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Oasis of comfort in the center archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • August 2011
The königshof years ago I stayed in, however, after the renovations since then. The bright lobby is looked after by the very friendly and courteous reception in the air-conditioned rooms a accompanied. The varying comprises about 35m ² in the double orange and beige tones and there is even a smoking room for, the need, in this day and age, what is already a rarity. Unfortunately, there were already signs of wear on me (314) and furniture and the mattress should be replaced. There is also the pillows selection is no longer to get a good night's sleep. Nice bathroom ... but no separate toilet. However, I feel the cleanliness of hotel königshof in Munich, thanks to the friendly and familiar ambience, the continued at breakfast service. The restaurant is closed August, but the service at breakfast and you will find the magnificent selection with a view of the stachus. Since we were out to eat we tried the instant in the Amalienstraße, since I was already better eaten. You can meet with the new Greek next to the CAFE or riding a drink in the heart. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erwin
Grandhotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2011
Grandhotel as of the past with amazing service and the probably best breakfast in Germany. Absolutely nothing to moan, only at night the noise the tram and the howling some angeheiterter passers bother us. Garage 22 €/ day. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Timo
Lovely stay with little faults archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2011
Overall a lovely stay! With complaints were quickly and professionally handled. The deluxe suite was especially in the bathroom very old-fashioned furniture, shower-tub combination in this room type not contemporary! Underground car park very cramped and unloading, the way to the hotel is 5 stars not worthy, but the general traffic situation in Munich's center owed. Cleanliness and service was alright Negatives by cheaply made up for it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jörg
5 star good alternative in the city center archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2011
Unfortunately was not known when booking, the gourmet restaurant is closed during our stay. Dinner was served at the bar. Sauna on the first day did not work, hot tub on the second day did not work. Our room was equipment and size was much better as in the four seasons. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Very Central hotel with worths archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2011
Although the hotel is located directly at the karlsplatz (ideal for shopping) the room is quiet. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We have us felt very comfortable and will definitely come again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Just perfect-welcome home archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2010
We have stayed in the hotel at least five or six times in this beautiful hotel. Here you can really say: welcome home. The staff is very friendly. We feel like at home. The restaurant is by far the best in the city center. The chef, his team, as well as the restaurant staff made a really good job! Keep up the good work, we are coming again, no question! Thanks for a perfect evening, as well as the great wine tasting: o)! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michèle
Munich one night for my birthday archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2010
Front desk very friendly from the doorman. We arrived late and wanted to have something to eat. Porter and effective for all of us. Then at the desk at check-in were held up by a man, because we made a mistake when booking. Are first instructed and then we had to go to the food. The concierge was very embarrassing. Communication between front desk and dining room has worked for the day breakfast unfortunately not. The breakfast table would be presented, while we almost had breakfast ready, unfortunately. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peggy
A little older and above all loud! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
We could hardly sleep because of loud street noise in our suite on the fifth floor. The sound-proof windows ( we checked the seal!) seemed aged and were practically ineffective. Reaction of the hotel: € 6.- reduction for the mini-bar ... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
The true number 1 in Munich archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • May 2010
I allege that the number 2 in Munich, was basically the number 1! Due to some business trips I was often at the Hotel Königshof. My parents and I love this hotel, because service, discretion, customer focus and attention were all high priority at this hot Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were really stylish furnished. The hotel had 71 single - double rooms as well as 16 suites. Room furnishings: soundproofed windows, individually controlled air conditioner, satellite TV with pay TV, radio, W Lan high speed internet access, desk,

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Unfortunately I am not very often in Munich. I could only recommend to everyone the hotel and also the restaurant and the bar! The restaurant service was still very important! The food, the wines and the service provided by the really well-trained staff w

  • Service
    6.0

    I never had complaints about the service at the Hotel Königshof! The porter cared for the bags right at the entrance. Our special wishes were always filled to 100% (my expectations were pretty high). The concierge was perfect, in fact just as one would ex

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sport: Never used?.?The hotel had everything that anyone would expect from a five star hotel located directly in the city! Pool unfortunately not available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I allege that the number 2 in Munich, was basically the number 1! Due to some business trips I was often at the Hotel Königshof. My parents and I love this hotel, because service, discretion, customer focus and attention were all high priority at this hot

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location was just perfect. The hotel was located directly across from Stachus (at Karlsplatz). The pedestrian zone was ideal for shopping. The main train station was only four minutes away from the hotel. Popular sightseeing attractions such as the Fr

Weniger anzeigen
Patrick & Karin
Hotel Königshof = Always Königshof Again! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2009
Hotel Königshof = Always Königshof Again! (at least for our Munich TRIPS). We have stayed in several hotels in Munich. The königshof was best! Top-Location! Right across from stachus. So one could immediately start to shop. everywhere very friendly staff. No problems at check-in and check-out. Here everything was just right. Upon arrival the valet was immediately on the spot, helped us unload our bags and brought them to the room. The Spa area, we could unfortunately not attend due to time reasons. We will visit the königshof again soon. Drawback: In relation to the room size the bathroom could ... have been a bit bigger. It would be beautiful, if the toilet separate. The relatively high fee of EUR 22.00 per day. 15.00 euro as we are allowance for adequate! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Armin
Very friendly staff/hotel in the best location archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2009
The city hotel is in the best location. The staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous. A oasis in a hectic city. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is even outstanding! Here you feel very comfortable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Malte
A little dusty splendor in the city center archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2009
We took a spontaneous trip to Munich in September 2009 and decided on the Hotel Königshof. Altogether, we had a pleasant holiday even though we were somewhat disappointed with the old, slightly dusty looking furniture in our junior suite. The Hotel Königshof was located in a six floor 1950s concrete building in the city of Munich (for location see the next section) and offered over 100 rooms in Superior, Deluxe and some suites. From outside the hotel building made a rather discouraging, not to say downright ugly impression. Smooth, gray concrete facade with neon signs and beige plastic window. In ... contrast, however the stylish, attractive classically elegant interior design - so don't be frightened away by the façade. The entire property was very clean and well kept, even though on some corners, it was apparent that it was now about 50 years old. The tourist structure was typical of a luxury hotel: Mainly couples of more sedate age and wealthier foreign tourists (mostly Americans and Japanese). There was for South German standards a remarkably relaxed and cordial atmosphere - not a great show, not sugar sweet. Beautiful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We were satisfied with our junior suite on the 6th floor with restrictions. The suite was quite spacious with 60 sqm and consisted of two separate rooms (living and bedroom). The view of the opposite Palace of Justice was interesting. However, the furniture of light, decorated wood was generally relatively worn(some chipped edges, wear on furniture and carpet) and all seemed dusty and a bit outdated. Unfortunately, there were only two small pictures, which made the high rooms seem relatively cool and bare. Also the technical equipment of a small, 20-year-old TV (only in the living room so that we could not watch TV from the bed, sadly) and very slow WLan no longer met the modern requirements. The bathroom was very spacious and well furnished (only with bathtub), but the brown-rose-colored, marble tiles reminded rather of past decades. Everywhere best clean, the cleaning maid did her best to care for and keep up the furnishings. Altogether, the furniture of our junior suite was indeed quite high quality, and spread a charming, elegant and luxurious atmosphere, but generally the style, furniture and furnishings were simply not up to date anymore.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We only ate breakfast at the hotel and we could therefore comment only about the breakfast buffet. Unlike some other reviews, we felt the buffet at the Königshof was rich and varied. Both the quality and quantity were good - The buffet offered a simultaneously refined and wide range selection of sweet and hearty, hot and cold dishes. Egg dishes were served fresh. The atmosphere in the restaurant was with golden furniture, silverware, heavy brocade curtains and silver service plates very noble - with a beautiful view of Stachus and the downtown towers. Perfect.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the Hotel Königshof was a noble standard and corresponded mostly to the high standard of the Leading Hotels of the World. Although we arrived long before the usual check-in time, our junior suite was ready. A porter at the entrance took our bags and escorted us to our suite. Our special requests - extra pillows and hand towels and dental products - were met by a very friendly, speedy cleaning maid in a few minutes. Compliments. The service at breakfast was very professional and attentive - finally not overwhelmed students or temporary trainees. We were particularly impressed by the concierge, who easily led a telephone conversation in Italian, while he served a tourist in French. This was just the very elite hotel trade.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    According to our information, the Hotel Königshof had a small spa area (unfortunately no pool), but we did not use it. Altogether, it was a city and not a spa hotel.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We took a spontaneous trip to Munich in September 2009 and decided on the Hotel Königshof. Altogether, we had a pleasant holiday even though we were somewhat disappointed with the old, slightly dusty looking furniture in our junior suite. The Hotel Königshof was located in a six floor 1950s concrete building in the city of Munich (for location see the next section) and offered over 100 rooms in Superior, Deluxe and some suites. From outside the hotel building made a rather discouraging, not to say downright ugly impression. Smooth, gray concrete facade with neon signs and beige plastic window. In contrast, however the stylish, attractive classically elegant interior design - so don't be frightened away by the façade. The entire property was very clean and well kept, even though on some corners, it was apparent that it was now about 50 years old. The tourist structure was typical of a luxury hotel: Mainly couples of more sedate age and wealthier foreign tourists (mostly Americans and Japanese). There was for South German standards a remarkably relaxed and cordial atmosphere - not a great show, not sugar sweet. Beautiful.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the Hotel Königshof was just perfect. The hotel was located on the Charles Square Karlsplatz (Stachus) in the middle of downtown Munich. The pedestrian zone started directly opposite the hotel, and also the main train station was within walking distance. Also to all other known attraction sites (Frauenkirche, Marienplatz, etc.) it was only a few minutes walk away. The relatively small downtown Munich city could be explored comfortably from the hotel. So ideal location for city tourists. We did not use the bus, train or taxi during our holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Kurt
Very good location and well managed city hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2009
The owner managed hotel was in best, central location (very good sound-proofed windows, the tram is still remember) is one of the best recommendations for Munich. Very, very elegant rooms, very clean, high quality furnished, should be cautiously modernized and dusted. Very friendly service. Since many years one of the best restaurants in Munich. The kitchen was at a very high level, the service was a little too exaggerated dignified and old fashioned routine. The head waiter talked longer to regular guests and thus didn't notice the blunders partly of the only quickly (but very friendly) young waiters. The furnishings ... (golden furniture, silverware, heavy brocade curtains and silver service plates square) is a bit too plush. The prices for the meals are the high level (certainly one of the best kitchens in Munich three), the wine prices must pull down it again, but a large offer renomierter winemakers (whether the hostage-Eigenbauweine belong? The breakfast buffet was attractive, but it is not, why, for instance the bread supply lasts several minutes. Many, but not very noble Wurstsoreten. Cleanness was not long, why the empty part of the restaurant were fenced off, and families to crowd together at too small tables. Altogether, however among the Munich five star hotels best price-performance ratio Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen