Hotel Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo(3.5 stars)

North Ari Atoll 09100 Ellaidhoo View on map

Average rating

228 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
90 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Sonia
A great island for divers and flourishes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We booked this holiday very much, in general was our beach bungalow very good and comfortable and clean, that the bathroom was very nice and what specific, the two chair the bungalow were were with thick mats and it had plenty of shade. There is a wall around, that island built but also necessary otherwise there was no island more. Therefore, schnorkler who may not good for swimming, that water between the beach and the wall used where small baby black spitz reef sharks, baby rays, baby moray eles, clownfish etc. to find. The food and the service in the ... restaurant was great and very varied, frischvorbereitet with live cooking. The salad would request freshly cut and with selected sauces prepared. The service at the two bar are exceptional, not necessarily friendly, unfortunately. Wi are of the opinion, that the Maldives for couples and divers and not for families, we also have our own children, are alone on the Maldives for a few romantic weeks traveled and wanted just peace as almost each other on the island and this would be by a few families with screaming children (is boring for the children) bother us, a shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
At least the food was great
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
good food - in special the salat and noodle to order service but the island itself is not such a nice one infrastructure looks old read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ian
Fabulous snorkelling, good price, lovely staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The island is very informal indeed, there's no need to dress for dinner and most people don't wear shoes at all from arrival through to departure. Rooms are fine as you'd expect for a 3.5* resort. We were on an all-inclusive package and I wouldn't recommend doing it any other way. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    No pest issues, saw one mosquito all week. Bed was firm but otherwise the room was all anyone could need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great buffet food, for me it was absolute paradise as I could eat curry 3 times a day for a week if I wanted. The chef stations for pasta, fish, meat and salad were all great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The restaurant staff are all Maldivian and very smiley. The bar staff are Sri Lankan or Bangladeshi and the room boys are Bangladeshi or Maldivian, The Maldivians are just so laid back and smiley. Everyone always acknowledges you wherever you are.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The infinity pool was very warm and fine. Didn't use any of the pool or entertainment facilities at all. There was a beach BBQ and disco one night I believe.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is very informal indeed, there's no need to dress for dinner and most people don't wear shoes at all from arrival through to departure. Rooms are fine as you'd expect for a 3.5* resort. We were on an all-inclusive package and I wouldn't recommend doing it any other way.

  • Location
    5.0

    Fabulous house reef about 25m from the room, so you just swim out to it and enjoy the fish! People don't like the concrete barrier that spoils the view a bit but without it, there would be no island!

Close
Karin
Wonderful holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed at the january 2 weeks Ellaidhoo and it was fantastic. The journey with the speedboat was promptly over. Welcome and check-in friendly and fast and we were in our standard bungalow the absolutely sufficient. 20 meters from the beach surrounded by nice neighbors we began in the holiday. The food is freshly cooked, every day grilled, there is a pasta station, and salad for every put together individually. Furthermore, there are a selection of cheese, different sushi, pizza, fish, beef pork, chicken, two soups, curries and a large selection of dessert. At 5 stops is freshly cooked. The ... service staff in the main restaurant is great. In the evening there is different smaller activities or you can simply enjoy a glass of wine at the pool bar. The beachparty was also always very nice. On the day it went for the snorkelling. The hooks into the sea and behind the wall with low partly a bit of getting used to. But one landed but in a sensational underwater world. Already in the lagoon are the first small reef sharks, in the sea we saw plenty of black and weisspitzenhaie, moray eels, turtles, rays, kuglefische, porcupinefish, pusher, huge mackerel and perches and a plethora of schwarmfischen. The island can be theoretically for snorkelling, however you need with strong current already quite a lot of power. At the reception were different inselhoppings offered in the diving school are snorkelling trips organized. The mantaschnorchelausflug you could noisy hearsay with up to 40 mantas snorkelling. The rooms are 2 times daily are cleaned, the air conditioning worked well, the tv in the standard room was quite old but okay, beach and bungalow there was flat screen tv in the bungalow dvd. Mini bar and safe were present everywhere, minibar is at an extra cost. The roomboy is always 2 bottles of water in the room, if that is not enough you can still large bottles take from the bar. All-inclusive: we had booked all inclusive and would it again, everything necessary for everyone. In the time we were there at least 90% of the guests booked all inclusive. The spa is highly recommended, as a couple you can 5 times for 60 minutes for 500,- Dollar net massages, so 10 massages. A doppelmassage costs 125,- Dollar net. Our flight back was around 9:45 in the morning. Around 5:00, we had to leave the rooms at 5:40 it went then with the water airplane to the airport. Actually, we had the transfer with the speedboat but they had still place in the seaplane. So there was the parting still a spectacular view from the top. I can Ellaidhoo highly recommend it. It was nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sia
Super reef but many extra cost.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Wall and reef: If you book here, know, that the island was protected by a wall is, which due to its position is necessary. The island is on a strömungsknal, on the north-eastern side of break the waves, especially, if the weather is bad or the monad ebb and flow adjusted because yes, there were also noticably. However the wall not really a beautiful sight, at least not over water, which may be is, that the lagoon is not so spacious is, as with the typical pictures a Maldives island expected, otherwise it would probably not be so annoying. Before ... and behind the maueranbschnitten are coral reefs, the actual reef begins behind the walls and is truly incredibly artenvielfältig! Unbelievably many species of fish in so many beautiful bright colors and sizes, huge shoals were not no rarity and at every corner there was something to discover. Sharks ( grauriff -, weißspitzen -, and schwarzspitzenriffhaie ), and stingrays, as sea turtles, the reef. Many moray eels in different colors and sizes, and remora or squid the color change were regularly to eobachten. On biodiversity, the reef really incredibly much! Colorful corals you should not necessarily be expected, which make the animals but makes up for it. Mostly the reef hard corals, many faded, but some still with soft blue-red or yellow, especially under the jetty you can anemones discover, the supposedly in the dark even in bloom and some soft corals in beautiful colors are also in the reef, examination to see. With the currents you should heed and who is uncertain, at the diving school de flow meter search, the shows, where long and how the current are strong. The diving school i did not try but only good heard and the staff from there are incredibly nice. Island: The island is in good 20 minutes walk around. The only real beach is located between the school and the water bungalows, the rest of the area has a very small beach area to the lagoon and is also not in it, but a kind of 2. wall from this separately. In regular sections are stairs, a little pool feeling produce, in the lagoon and in the end the reef to arrive. The flora is very interesting, many different exotic trees, many palm trees where flying foxes live and also very many coconuts, (so and upstairs look). Animals find their z home, 4 different species of birds, different lizards in partly colorful paint, the popular cockroaches, but noticed at least i never in the bungalow were and bog, as soon as you with a little anleuchtet, countless small crappy mosquitoes not once sums can hear and both on the day as also in the night tidy bite, but fluffy rats (have a seen) live there - but the cockroaches and rats rather a warnetransportproblem and no complaints by guests, because you see actually not. So who is precise and complaining, know just not, that any other Maldives island can be seen in ^^ Food/service/additional expenses: First all-inclusive is not all inclusive here. Half board includes breakfast and dinner without drinks Full board all meals but no drinks in both versions one pays per drinks mood, which completely beautifully badly is, in the light, that you per day free 500 milliliter bottle of water in the room and tea and instant coffee available at. If you go all inclusive to have wants, should the new premium all-inclusive book otherwise you quickly noticed, that you are in the bar at the all-inclusive card should keep, if you not per other minicocktail from 1 0 $upwards would like to pay. By the way for the coffee, the snack no coffee in it - everything extra cost. Who says, that if the Maldives can afford, can also something like a water afford a i. - some save long, in order to get there and simply want to ma not with every meal for his drink or specially to pay. Generally as much on money laid out, next to the excursions do the new things from, like for example a coconut 4 $+ service chagre and tax of 8% and 10% or an expensive bbq of 7 5 $which is not so huge great sounds like you my needs. Excursions are i think relatively few in the offer: 1. sandbankpicknick 1 50 $i voted for 3 0 $than first alone a sandpicknick and must say, it is very hot and a short time for a long way. Since i would rather the Iceland hideway recommend 2. Iceland hideway 2 25 $per couple -9a 17 o'clock one has a small island with palm trees and own lagoon and reef for yourself 3. Iceland hopping 7 5 $- you visited an uninhabited island and afterwards the island, the almost diagonally across the street from Ellaidhoo is, some local houses with a huge funkturm and a souvenir shop (did not look very inviting) 4. -called last island for the actual visit to the souvenir shop 5. magnet Iceland 35$ for 2 hours, a newly emerging hotel island which one regard, should be in june be opened 6. dolphinsafari 3 5 $- do not expect, that your money back or a 2. safari were offered, if it no animals look, the keep every cent. 7. times city tour Offers of the diving school were also available of course, currently but rare for snorkelers, by the strong currents Who alone an island or sanbank to have wants, can certainly, although i the first was, the ever asked. As the resort both but with another resort shares and a kind of tax to pay, not very much with the price for one person down, but it is! Environmental awareness: The island tries, environmentally friendly are, what a little controversial appears, for example, if the nice maldivian with the pestizitwolke in the middle of the island a formal beside behind forth or alluvial empty bottles or other flotsam in the lagoon not be removed! Indications such as air-conditioning and water as to save is, as the possibility of using a sign the rooboy to mediate, that one is now time no new towels or fresh bed linen needs, are in the room to find. The same goes for guidance in handling the reef and its inhabitants. Which somewhat illogical to the note with the it must not be changed sign is, that you still definitely new gets beach towels, which i then counter-productive to its efforts find. Summary: Actually, i am satisfied with the service, the food (what always very varied and tasty), the property and the island, the smaller things a bit disturbing were, were quite tolerable for 10 days. Again i would the island but not, because of the wall and the lack of beach with long lagoon, even, if the reef of the hotel was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See above, there is what the bungalow and the water bungalows.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very tasty food! Breakfast is rather english channels, ergo beans, egg and something, but also muesli or yogurt with fruit. However each day with the breakfast the same. Lunch and dinner were very varied, always freshly like for example each day other fresh fish and other combinations for example, wraps, frtierte samosas with vegetables or fresh mixed pasta according to one's wishes. Much is the indian cuisine influences, ergo some of it is hot, but it was on a sign next to it.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was mostly nice and polite, of course there are, the weariness as my waiters look at them, but there are also many, the with a talk and there one noticed then, that their interest is not as a result for your payment shall apply. Especially the people at the reception were very nice and in the diving center. Who tip sniffs for example, the waiters or the room boy the, üht sometimes a bit more, but also a nice guests as toffifee were warmly accepted, many workers have family and children, the also about something - but of course this is the exception ^ ^ paid, if with $. The service is accordingly also very good. That bothered me somewhat, was the double room service - in other words, once cleaning in the morning and once cleaning in the evening, usually hung i the debt with please do not disturb the evening out, as so often, i think not. I must say, the manager the island in my time, was nice, but was it from, the female guests ran - this was the staff and they tried it even nice to talk, even though you've seen exactly has, as the manager the whispered to has. There were already times cocktails compensate, but a conversation had to be. It leaves one after long back and forth into peace and remains nice, but it is a bit uncomfortable, especially, if you are traveling from other guests as hear like, pull the curtains to, if the bungalow are and the staff say, that he even sometimes tempted the ladies of paarreisenden grab. An absurdity, who experienced it immediately complain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The water bungalows found i and other guests i met, not as a beautiful sight, especially, if gene lunch rather the water was very low and it in principle the view unpleasant made. The sunsets were somehow in the way. What is, was also the pool, which is at the water bungalows and only these existing restaurant with integrated bar was. The infinitepoolanblick was only reasonably nice, if the tide was, otherwise front desk you as a small and unpleasant dark tiled. We did not use it. Diving station, desk, and the other restaurant for all beach bungalows and bar are quite close together.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Wall and reef: If you book here, know, that the island was protected by a wall is, which due to its position is necessary. The island is on a strömungsknal, on the north-eastern side of break the waves, especially, if the weather is bad or the monad ebb and flow adjusted because yes, there were also noticably. However the wall not really a beautiful sight, at least not over water, which may be is, that the lagoon is not so spacious is, as with the typical pictures a Maldives island expected, otherwise it would probably not be so annoying. Before and behind the maueranbschnitten are coral reefs, the actual reef begins behind the walls and is truly incredibly artenvielfältig! Unbelievably many species of fish in so many beautiful bright colors and sizes, huge shoals were not no rarity and at every corner there was something to discover. Sharks ( grauriff -, weißspitzen -, and schwarzspitzenriffhaie ), and stingrays, as sea turtles, the reef. Many moray eels in different colors and sizes, and remora or squid the color change were regularly to eobachten. On biodiversity, the reef really incredibly much! Colorful corals you should not necessarily be expected, which make the animals but makes up for it. Mostly the reef hard corals, many faded, but some still with soft blue-red or yellow, especially under the jetty you can anemones discover, the supposedly in the dark even in bloom and some soft corals in beautiful colors are also in the reef, examination to see. With the currents you should heed and who is uncertain, at the diving school de flow meter search, the shows, where long and how the current are strong. The diving school i did not try but only good heard and the staff from there are incredibly nice. Island: The island is in good 20 minutes walk around. The only real beach is located between the school and the water bungalows, the rest of the area has a very small beach area to the lagoon and is also not in it, but a kind of 2. wall from this separately. In regular sections are stairs, a little pool feeling produce, in the lagoon and in the end the reef to arrive. The flora is very interesting, many different exotic trees, many palm trees where flying foxes live and also very many coconuts, (so and upstairs look). Animals find their z home, 4 different species of birds, different lizards in partly colorful paint, the popular cockroaches, but noticed at least i never in the bungalow were and bog, as soon as you with a little anleuchtet, countless small crappy mosquitoes not once sums can hear and both on the day as also in the night tidy bite, but fluffy rats (have a seen) live there - but the cockroaches and rats rather a warnetransportproblem and no complaints by guests, because you see actually not. So who is precise and complaining, know just not, that any other Maldives island can be seen in ^^ Food/service/additional expenses: First all-inclusive is not all inclusive here. Half board includes breakfast and dinner without drinks Full board all meals but no drinks in both versions one pays per drinks mood, which completely beautifully badly is, in the light, that you per day free 500 milliliter bottle of water in the room and tea and instant coffee available at. If you go all inclusive to have wants, should the new premium all-inclusive book otherwise you quickly noticed, that you are in the bar at the all-inclusive card should keep, if you not per other minicocktail from 1 0 $upwards would like to pay. By the way for the coffee, the snack no coffee in it - everything extra cost. Who says, that if the Maldives can afford, can also something like a water afford a i. - some save long, in order to get there and simply want to ma not with every meal for his drink or specially to pay. Generally as much on money laid out, next to the excursions do the new things from, like for example a coconut 4 $+ service chagre and tax of 8% and 10% or an expensive bbq of 7 5 $which is not so huge great sounds like you my needs. Excursions are i think relatively few in the offer: 1. sandbankpicknick 1 50 $i voted for 3 0 $than first alone a sandpicknick and must say, it is very hot and a short time for a long way. Since i would rather the Iceland hideway recommend 2. Iceland hideway 2 25 $per couple -9a 17 o'clock one has a small island with palm trees and own lagoon and reef for yourself 3. Iceland hopping 7 5 $- you visited an uninhabited island and afterwards the island, the almost diagonally across the street from Ellaidhoo is, some local houses with a huge funkturm and a souvenir shop (did not look very inviting) 4. -called last island for the actual visit to the souvenir shop 5. magnet Iceland 35$ for 2 hours, a newly emerging hotel island which one regard, should be in june be opened 6. dolphinsafari 3 5 $- do not expect, that your money back or a 2. safari were offered, if it no animals look, the keep every cent. 7. times city tour Offers of the diving school were also available of course, currently but rare for snorkelers, by the strong currents Who alone an island or sanbank to have wants, can certainly, although i the first was, the ever asked. As the resort both but with another resort shares and a kind of tax to pay, not very much with the price for one person down, but it is! Environmental awareness: The island tries, environmentally friendly are, what a little controversial appears, for example, if the nice maldivian with the pestizitwolke in the middle of the island a formal beside behind forth or alluvial empty bottles or other flotsam in the lagoon not be removed! Indications such as air-conditioning and water as to save is, as the possibility of using a sign the rooboy to mediate, that one is now time no new towels or fresh bed linen needs, are in the room to find. The same goes for guidance in handling the reef and its inhabitants. Which somewhat illogical to the note with the it must not be changed sign is, that you still definitely new gets beach towels, which i then counter-productive to its efforts find. Summary: Actually, i am satisfied with the service, the food (what always very varied and tasty), the property and the island, the smaller things a bit disturbing were, were quite tolerable for 10 days. Again i would the island but not, because of the wall and the lack of beach with long lagoon, even, if the reef of the hotel was very good.

  • Location
    4.0

    The island is located 25 minutes by seaplane and about 90 minutes with the speedboat from male.

Close
Yvonne
Great holidays.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Gladly again. Can not understand the people, about the food were satisfactory. There is a large selection and at various stops is all right freshly prepared. Therefore, you had the choice, between fresh or completely freshly. There was also enough choice, that you always something to find, that fits. %singlelinebreak % I can especially recommend the diving station further-recommend. The house reef is great, is already at the beach was a pleasure. %singlelinebreak % Togetherness you on the island enough. %singlelinebreak % In difficult situations they immediately traded. Thank the many waves, we could even without additional charge with the ... water airplane to male flies. %singlelinebreak % So if you what great experience if the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ramona
Better immediately again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The island was a barefoot island, let your shoes and socks at home. It is circa 10-15 minutes circling. There are 12 water bungalows with 2 apartments. The number of the beach bungalows i can't say, except for, the much more. The beach is not 100% clean. But that was mostly because of the guests themselves, because they, although it is not wanted, dishes take it with you to the beach and leave or even a diaper in the sand beach chairs. The all-inclusive offer was more than satisfactory. The all-inclusive cocktails were to be recommended. There was internet in ... the internet cafe, at the pool and in the reception area. A map but costs about 3,- Euro and is for 2 hours (consumable within 5 days) valid. Guests of the hotel were mostly couples from about 30 years. Few russian families with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The sleep-living area in the water-bungalows is turquoise, grey and white/cream decor. Fresh, bright, modern. The ceiling is 7 meters high and the air conditioning blows a night not to face, as in many other hotel rooms is the case. The bath tub is separate shower preferable, where else can you be enjoyed al fresco showers... I would also like a full length mirror and a bit more light to put on makeup - typically mrs stop, but i have with a reading lamp and chair in front of the mirror herself...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Overall, there are two restaurants on the island. One for the strandbungalowbewohner and one for the water bungalows. The food differs probably not. There was rich and very good food! Soup, different salads (my first apfelsalat with wallnüssen - absolutely delicious), meat (2-3 of which are prepared fresh in front of the eyes), wok dishes, fish dishes, different side dishes, dessert (cakes, fruit, etc.) And the sauces to the main courses... As if grandma you do. The kitchen style i would than local (curry), asian (spicy) and german (mashed potatoes) designate. It is really for and every/m something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    English are for the communication of advantage. The bungalow was 2 times a day thoroughly cleaned. The friendliness of the staff, especially the waiters in the restaurant, could not be better. Problems (our safe did not work) were as soon as possible or to a desired zeitpunt repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure facilities there was for such a small island more than enough. You could billiards, squash, Tennis, badminton, table tennis, darts and tabletop football. There is also a 'football and volleyball courts', but unfortunately very run down, since they probably couldn't be used. The existing fitness centre is not too shabby either. You should a bookworm and indeed a book to have forgotten, that was also not bad. There is a very large collection of well-preserved books, mostly english and german. Some beach chairs on the beach should be revised or be replaced, but the cushions were very comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island was a barefoot island, let your shoes and socks at home. It is circa 10-15 minutes circling. There are 12 water bungalows with 2 apartments. The number of the beach bungalows i can't say, except for, the much more. The beach is not 100% clean. But that was mostly because of the guests themselves, because they, although it is not wanted, dishes take it with you to the beach and leave or even a diaper in the sand beach chairs... The all-inclusive offer was more than satisfactory. The all-inclusive cocktails were to be recommended. There was internet in the internet cafe, at the pool and in the reception area. A map but costs about 3,- Euro and is for 2 hours (consumable within 5 days) valid. Guests of the hotel were mostly couples from about 30 years. Few russian families with small children.

  • Location
    6.0

    By seaplane is you in about 20 minutes on the island or at the airport.

Close
Kati
A very nice reef and a nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
For our first visit to the Maldives we opted for the hotel Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo decided. The deciding factor was the steilwandriff and the price. It pleased us very well. The reef a dream. We were there over christmas and this was something else. Every palm has a fairy lights and blinked in different clocks. The motto was blue/white/silver. A bit tacky, but if you like it. A christmas evening program gave it also with choir and subsequent 'disco' music. The blue/white santa claus came with bright Dhoni and every child has something. The island has a wall around and ..., as we do, not free. Over night, there was apparently a storm. There were larger parts of the wall broken off and the water came with some force in the country. Also there was some broken. The wall will certainly be repaired. The corals at this point were destroyed and it will take decades to again set up. Even if the comparison to the whole reef only small parts are, it is very unfortunate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was clean. Twice daily someone came.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was good and was in individual stands prepared. The service at hotel harmonie was great. We have not seen everything, because a large rush, but the süßigkeitenhaus has left nothing to be desired.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was ok. Friendly were the most and all speak english. We also gave tips, but that was not really expected. Pleased but still.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We chose the island decided due to the steilwandriffes. We were not disappointed. The island is completely umtaucht or snorkeling are. The current was noticably and is only for good swimmers. The view was not also always good and there is depending on the current miniquallen. The burns a bit, but you can see on the skin nothing. We have the dipping basis only for a snorkeling trip visited. But the base made a competent impression.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    For our first visit to the Maldives we opted for the hotel Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo decided. The deciding factor was the steilwandriff and the price. It pleased us very well. The reef a dream. We were there over christmas and this was something else. Every palm has a fairy lights and blinked in different clocks. The motto was blue/white/silver. A bit tacky, but if you like it. A christmas evening program gave it also with choir and subsequent 'disco' music. The blue/white santa claus came with bright Dhoni and every child has something. The island has a wall around and, as we do, not free. Over night, there was apparently a storm. There were larger parts of the wall broken off and the water came with some force in the country. Also there was some broken. The wall will certainly be repaired. The corals at this point were destroyed and it will take decades to again set up. Even if the comparison to the whole reef only small parts are, it is very unfortunate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer with the speedboat took about 80 minutes

Close
Elisabeth
Favorable barefoot island, lots of good, some bad.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This is a small barefoot island, about 300 times 200 m large and has 12 water bungalows, 46 beach bungalows, some bungalows in the inner part of the island and 7 are spread out from each other with several rooms. There is 2 bars, a restaurant for the guests in the water-bungalows and a main restaurant for all other accommodations. The overall condition is quite good and it was also clean. We had booked all inclusive, we find it good because of the high prices (glass beer $5.25, cocktail $4.75-6.25). There is an internet cafe with 2 ... computers and a printer as well as wlan reception in the reception area, costs $3, - for 2 hours. Most of the guests were from Germany, Austria, China and Russia. There were very few families with children, very many divers and snorkelers, the age was from 20 to 75 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had the beach section 313, it was right in the vicinity of the pools. The room was large and the half-open bathroom. The condition of the furniture is very dated. The desk has many stains on, the box is rough, a drawer could not be opened, the other two shop were inside dirty. The counter space in the bathroom is in some places, particularly right behind the faucet easily showerdrapery, the tiles on the floor in the bathroom had dirt stains. Although the condition of the furniture was very poor, however the other facilities not bad: good mattress, kettle for tea or coffee, flat screen tv, 2 umbrellas, raingear, bathrobes, toothbrushes, razor, sewing kit, plug against mosquitos, hairdryer, handheld shower. Daily there were 2 bottles of mineral water in the room, a clothes line in the bathroom. We were also daily the towels in the bathroom were changed every day and there were two fresh large towels for the beach area. The toilet is in a semi open bathroom, and it was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant for the water bungalows at the pool and a main restaurant in the proximity of the reception. There is a pool bar and a main bar next to the main restaurant. Since it was a barefoot island is, also, the tables in the restaurant in the sand. The quality and quantity of the food was very good. Much in the show kitchen prepared freshly, there was a lot of fresh fruit and a large selection of pastries. The curries are usually very hot, as we from Sri Lanka know. The fish dishes were every day uniquely good. The kitchen style was typical for the country, but also international. It has a relaxed, casual atmosphere. We had all inclusive and were glad, as the prices on the cards were not cheap. The bellboy and the waiters themselves were and for the team we paid the casher next to the front desk tip a. But nobody is importunate and requires about tips.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. English was the entire staff, from a better from the other bad. The room was cleaned 2 times a day. We stayed 9 nights on the island, every day it was swept, but only 1 time the bathroom was wet wiped. On the island there is also a doctor. Complaints (for example, lamp broken) was immediately taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is located between the gangplanks to the water bungalows, is a fresh water swimming pool and only less than 1.3 metres deep. Right next to the pool, the pool bar and the restaurant for the guests in the water-bungalows. There is no entertainment, also needs no one. For children there is behind the pool bar a small playground with slide, etc. Umbrellas were only at the beach chairs at the pool, otherwise, any strandbungalow 2 beds at the beach and the palm trees or other plants. The beach chairs were already old, could be renewed. There were two showers available to the right and left of the pool and the hose out to hosed down the sand.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is a small barefoot island, about 300 times 200 m large and has 12 water bungalows, 46 beach bungalows, some bungalows in the inner part of the island and 7 are spread out from each other with several rooms. There is 2 bars, a restaurant for the guests in the water-bungalows and a main restaurant for all other accommodations. The overall condition is quite good and it was also clean. We had booked all inclusive, we find it good because of the high prices (glass beer $5.25, cocktail $4.75-6.25). There is an internet cafe with 2 computers and a printer as well as wlan reception in the reception area, costs $3, - for 2 hours. Most of the guests were from Germany, Austria, China and Russia. There were very few families with children, very many divers and snorkelers, the age was from 20 to 75 years.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo located in the north -Ari-atoll in a lazy river and is entirely of a wall between lagoon and reef surrounded. Numerous outputs in the wall to reach the riffes, but after about 10-25 metres in a-aged steep reef drops. Through the current you can depending on the time of day (at low or high tide) only in a direction snorkelling. With 7 exits is till cliffy reef a rope curious, they are flagged for the divers and we as snorkelers had us on these ropes (mostly to swim in the lagoon) on. With the water airplane we are 25 minutes from male airport to the island. According to statements of other guests, the with the speedboat came, took these an hour. In the reception building is also a small shop, where you could find everything important, the tourists need gets (towels, bathing suits, diving mask and snorkel, sunscreen, souvenirs, etc.). Excursions were offered. In the evening is daily entertainment at the main bar (magician, music, bingo, etc.) , the pool bar is open 24 hours a day, there is no entertainment. On the island is also a diving center, there are many different languages (german, english, french. Etc.).

Close
Detlef
The wall must way!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were in november the 2 time on the Maldives, this time in Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo which unfortunately was a disappointment. The island is fully equipped with a wall which the reviews not so clear went. So nothing with nice beach feeling!. You felt like in Berlin! In addition the bungalows are in 2. series, this is the 'standard' category an absolute disgrace as they are very clairaudient, we believe the partition walls are made of cardboard. But the size and the equipment and cleanliness were ok. Which compensated us was absolutely great reef! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    As already described, superior and beach bungalows good, the standard bungalow the horror!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gastronomy on the island was excellent.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was very good, the staff are all super friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A snorkeling paradise, everything else we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were in november the 2 time on the Maldives, this time in Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo which unfortunately was a disappointment. The island is fully equipped with a wall which the reviews not so clear went. So nothing with nice beach feeling!. You felt like in Berlin! In addition the bungalows are in 2. series, this is the 'standard' category an absolute disgrace as they are very clairaudient, we believe the partition walls are made of cardboard. But the size and the equipment and cleanliness were ok. Which compensated us was absolutely great reef!

  • Location
    1.0

    An island with a wall! It didn't work.

Close
Frank & Kerstin
Good 3 star hotels, but not for the money
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is not new anymore. The bungalows are good and sufficient. To recommend all bungalows in the first row. Since we superior and beach-bungalow had, we can Both recommend, with benefits to the superior. We had Bungalow 309 (is recommended). Disadvantage: no peace with beach, but very close to the bar. Our tip: 324-327. somewhat sandzone and especially its peace. Discourage we do from the beach bungalows. Lots of money for nothing (no feeling). We had all inclusive, which we could only recommend, the hotel On the Maldives, take it from the living. All-inclusive right perfectly, the beverages offered ... something for everybody. Assessment rather good, because complete better. Price achievement is possible for us not in relation. The Maldives for maasenziel. I read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    In principle in order. In the individual unbefiredigend. That meant. The bungalow, s are largely enough around in it to sleep. Superior is the best choice. The halfway open bathroom was good, only the plants it, more maintenance and cleanliness Send. Air conditioning and ceiling fans are good. Take coffee (fun), the cooking can you in the rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    A main restaurant for the normal (fun). Bars, there were 2. The kitchen is typical of the country, which at the beginning and then somewhat monotonous. But! Always good and tasty much schichtig. Theme nights would be desirable. Altogether no 4 stars price/performance ratio not in relation. Drinks perfectly adequate and of good quality. Atmosphere we thought was very simply, that meant nothing exotic and maledien flair. Tips are a matter of opinion, not exaggerate.

  • Service
    4.0

    So very clear plus to the people. Front desk very cordial and all problems (unfortunately there was 2-3) were taken seriously. Not always with satisfied result. Room cleaning is your roomboy subject. Had as A lazy (despite tip) Well talk english, otherwise it looks bleak. With real problems will also certainly the divecenter translator.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    So, if you entertainment! Nil return! Busy yourself. But also taken care of. Gym 4 stars, billirad (played) 2 stars, badminton (concrete slab with cracks and broken racquets) 2 stars. Tennis not used. Kayak also not. The beach at certain places a more detailed cleaning. Couches abgefetzt and old cushions 2 stars. Showers? A, at the pool. Otherwise handduschen every bungalow (good). Sun screens goods in short supply, so again we didn't have. Leave your beach chairs in the palm trees and bushes. We liked it very much. Go to the disco, there is no. Only the mentioned (playback) ladies. No reason for dance.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is not new anymore. The bungalows are good and sufficient. To recommend all bungalows in the first row. Since we superior and beach-bungalow had, we can Both recommend, with benefits to the superior. We had Bungalow 309 (is recommended). Disadvantage: no peace with beach, but very close to the bar. Our tip: 324-327. somewhat sandzone and especially its peace. Discourage we do from the beach bungalows. Lots of money for nothing (no feeling). We had all inclusive, which we could only recommend, the hotel On the Maldives, take it from the living. All-inclusive right perfectly, the beverages offered something for everybody. Assessment rather good, because complete better. Price achievement is possible for us not in relation. The Maldives for maasenziel. I

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer is ok. With the speedboat and back it went with the seaplan (it was nice!). We believe the beach you need nothing to write. Night life? Warm up (only) 22 o'clock one could play billiards. Otherwise it was vinegar. The old groupieband (two gladly large singers) were overwhelmed. Embarrassing were from Germany. Shopping? Nothing! We didn't go on any excursions, except for night fishing, was not bad.

Close
Robert
Very relaxing and ereignisreicher diving vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The room of the beach is right large and well equipped. The air conditioning worked excellent. Very good are the there were foot showers too on the doors, so no sand in the room. The lighting is, as in general usually rather dim. Very nice is the outdoor bathroom, even when here the mosquitoes sometimes annoying The furniture is rather old, as the hotel in general. But if you not to mängelns searches and sometimes not completely perfect fascination satisfied, you feel - as we were - very comfortable in the area. The service worked excellent and unobtrusive. Would have ... liked wireless internet in the rooms, but sometimes it is also very good, when it is not. The food is very good. Also here the service from pleasant restrained courtesy. The plates were only cleared away, if one actually is finished. The guest structure was partly. Somewhat difficult, since often chinese groups arrive. These are strange loud, photographing everything and are not just by courtesy from. Fortunately they do not go diving, so that you on diving trips usually with very pleasant groups english, german and swiss together. There are singles, families and couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Pleasant size. Facilities a bit old fashioned but functional. Sufficient clothes hangers. Air conditioning and fan perfect. The tv the usual crap. Very nice is the tea and coffee making facilities, the always new, etc. The outside bathroom is a nice touch. The condition, as already mentioned, will be in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants, but one of the guests in the water-bungalows is reserved. The buffet is plentiful, varied and tasty. Fortunately, no problems a. The kitchen style is rather international to asian. As tools there is very good fish or extradinner. Tips should always be (in Dollar), since the wages of the staff was extremely should be. We had no all inclusive and are therefore cheaper, although the prices for water (1.5 liter for 4.5 $), cookies and similar gepffert are, what a not to be amazed custom, since everything with the ship brought in must.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff is very friendly, thorough and efficient. English in modest extent of all controlled. There was no reason to complain

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a well equipped gym, a Tennis, batminton and football field. Additionally a badmintonraum and table tennis. It was so much was offered. We were mainly diving. The diving station is very good. At the hotel you can 24/7 without supervision diving. One must sign up on a list, this can be controlled, if you also again appeared, which is very reassuring. The current is sometimes violently, you should definitely make a riffhaken carry forward. There is no service for beginners. Who in Egypt the sharks missed it, comes here fully at its expense. Mainly there are gray, white and schwarzspitzenriffhaie. But also napoleonfische are more frequently to see, as well as sleeping ammenhaie. Individual reefs have a very varied vegetation. There hiding then also stone and lionfish. Impressive when nachtauchgängen the glowing plankton, the, together with small crabs the wellensaum the beach to great lighting leads. The diving basis is only to criticise, that tauchausfahrten no sicherheitsflasche in 5 meters too is. That should definitely be corrected. Also urgently recommended vollanzüge with you, as you in shorties for a cut freezes and other sometimes jellyfish (portuguese man-of-wars) occur, against the one then nevertheless is better protected. Although forbidden, i have always gloves thereby, the, if jellyfish the exit are, but very helpful. The couches are, as already above told, quite worn out and await the renewal. At the pool there is fortunately no entertainment!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room of the beach is right large and well equipped. The air conditioning worked excellent. Very good are the there were foot showers too on the doors, so no sand in the room. The lighting is, as in general usually rather dim. Very nice is the outdoor bathroom, even when here the mosquitoes sometimes annoying,. The furniture is rather old, as the hotel in general. But if you not to mängelns searches and sometimes not completely perfect fascination satisfied, you feel - as we were - very comfortable in the area. The service worked excellent and unobtrusive. Would have liked wireless internet in the rooms, but sometimes it is also very good, when it is not. The food is very good. Also here the service from pleasant restrained courtesy. The plates were only cleared away, if one actually is finished. The guest structure was partly. Somewhat difficult, since often chinese groups arrive. These are strange loud, photographing everything and are not just by courtesy from. Fortunately they do not go diving, so that you on diving trips usually with very pleasant groups english, german and swiss together. There are singles, families and couples.

  • Location
    6.0

    The kleinge island is in 10 minutes is not suitable for walking. It is beautifully laid out and there were plenty of palm trees and other trees manned, so adequate shade is offered. Shopping in this respect does not take place, there is only one small hotellädchen. The evening entertainment is mostly for the chinese and sometimes a bit pushy, especially if you on the beach in front of the private bungalow takes place (only on the south side). If the stormy seas is, like us, is the überfahr with the speedboat a challenge. It has with us over took two hours, usually about 1 hour and half of the guests to heavy vomiting run. You should therefore consider, whether with appropriate vulnerability with the seaplane not the better variant is. The costs however per flight and nose in addition 1 50 $. The trip with the boat but with waves a bit quite adventurous.

Close
Lilly
Diving top, swimming well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was great ☺ the bungalows are very nice, large, clean and include everything you need ☺ Wi-fi at the reception and at the pool ☺ We had half board and that was enough for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The bungalow (309) was one of the nicest location ☺ Inside, and outside simply fantastic ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So i am with 2 kilogram overweight on the plane home, smile... The food, the selection, quality was perfect, just perfect ☺ Cleanliness was also ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great ☺ All really very nice and helpful. Problems are repaired immediately and seriously ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The diving school was great ☺ My daughter has the open water course and found it really great. I persons. Found the spa area not so great. The massage was great, but the rooms, the setting and i thought the location was rather bad. There is also a gym, billiards, ping pong, töggelikasten, library, i thought that was ok... The pool i thought was really unnecessary, but there were always people in it ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was great ☺ the bungalows are very nice, large, clean and include everything you need ☺ Wi-fi at the reception and at the pool ☺ We had half board and that was enough for us.

  • Location
    4.0

    I was already the 7. the Maldives and i honestly have to say the island was not select these no more would. I persons. There was the beach. Exactly 10 bungalows have a beach and direct access to the sea. All others have a wall and must have a staircase to go swimming. But if you only because of the diving on the Maldives fly is in the right place. The underwater world was fantastic. We stayed at the reef seen everything you want to see ☺ Snorkelling was enough completely, you can see really everything... Unfortunately we had in the 2. week exactly at the only beach on a construction site and it was really strenuous and annoying. But it must be booked. Yes and not to forget the wall around the island. Me pers. It did not bother us but it's also not so nice...

Close
Fabian
Ellaidhoo not for us
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hi there, My wife for 2 time on the Maldives (last year kuramathi) i was already for the 6 time on the Maldives. My wife and i had one strandbungalow close to the diving school, 302 the bungalows of 301-approximately 311 have a direct access to the beach, for all other is a wall in front. So everything was great here. The bungalows are completely sufficiently large and well appointed. Safe, table, couch and a flat screen tv. They are also 2 times per day cleaned, if you need it cleaned. The bathroom was open with shower, toilet and a ... sink with mirror. You could only at a some places again renovate. It is on the whole island to the waterbungalows here is yes everything is new. Wlan could one against money at the reception for 2 hours for 3 $(completely okay) use, however the front desk also rather limited on the front desk. The food, all meals were very good. Only the selection was a bit limited, but was always something for everyone. The public was multicolored mixed, here i could no trend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As described above. Rooms and facilities were great except for the condition. It should again something to be done, but nothing serious.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Here everything was okay, there are 2 restaurants one for the water bungalows and the beach bungalows and 2 bars. The food was always very good and you could always find something. It was only a little selection. Here was also always everything clean, there was a dead cockroach on the floor, but you just have to be prepared. The kitchen style: it was mixed, there were always several curries, meat, fish and so on.

  • Service
    2.0

    Now comes the hook. The staff restaurant, valet service, front desk and management were very friendly. We had a roach problem and a very large spider in the room, a call was sufficient, here one could without further 5 suns, but the service at the normal bar (not at the water bungalows) was just bad. Here were always 3-4 employees, but only one of the always tried hard and was very friendly. The other 3 had the feeling just no bock. When we arrived, we were 30 minutes without, that us someone and attention. They are also at us past run and even after friendly ask is nobody here. I have myself then for a few research, whether the drinks self service, which only a ' yes' old. It was actually only a riddle, as it never was. Well first day perhaps it is better evening. But it was not to a. The only problem is, if one runs and the others around it with a certain number of guests unfortunately nothing. We then noticed, that the other also run, but only if you have the extra money. But even then it was very uncomfortable, one always had the feeling, that you undesirable. The then led to that we complained. Around it clear, we both are definitely not so, that we just complain. Our complaint we only after 9 days submitted, because even with me eventually end. The complaint was from our rep accepted and also immediately forwarded. The next day, we were then directly from our waiters in the restaurant said, what correct was not. The problem was, that we explicitly the bar said and meant had also with the exceptions of a waiter. After the wanted to eat then also directly the manager to talk to us, this was very friendly and has itself regarding the problems once again asked and promised improvement. It was better, but we realized that it completely the staff word had, that we complained (again a very unpleasant situation for us). We were then served (once again) but with a courtesy, not exactly pleasant holiday. But whatever it was better. Which we still much to mind was, that all activities, beach party, bingo, crab races (which i would never do, poor animals) cocktail evenings and so on. Everything was surcharge. For the beach party was a part of the beach blocked, if you are not paid you could also not on the beach, so much there is not. It was for all-inclusive per person 5 $and not all-inclusive 1 5 $, it was not the 5 $, it was as always the principle, we booked all-inclusive (actually says the name the already) and had to pay for anything. Have the atmosphere on the island, if it beach party made public would have good can be. A pity. Compared to kuramathi really sad, here was every evening, different bands since, the atmosphere made. The drink card was for a much bigger for all-inclusive and the staff was just great. We in one vacation never as well. But unfortunately for these reasons, we are well-intentioned 2 suns.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool i can't say a lot, since we didn't use it. The sea was around a multiple interesting ☺. There were squash, billiards, fitness (unfortunately didn't use it, we were too lazy). Volleyball gave it also with a football pitch, however the area was not well kept and not really suitable for playing on. Otherwise there was a table football and a ping pong table. My wife an i are divers, so was the diving station important, the is well equipped the whole staff is very friendly and also to the diver a. There nebensaison was had my wife and i a beautiful exit (two tank). We were 3 persons including the guide. Mega wicked, since the dive sites at which we were also were empty. Very much undisturbed life underwater. And magic our diving guide was also great. Very friendly and professional. All other of course, however, we were with him the most.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hi there, My wife for 2 time on the Maldives (last year kuramathi) i was already for the 6 time on the Maldives. My wife and i had one strandbungalow close to the diving school, 302 the bungalows of 301-approximately 311 have a direct access to the beach, for all other is a wall in front. So everything was great here. The bungalows are completely sufficiently large and well appointed. Safe, table, couch and a flat screen tv. They are also 2 times per day cleaned, if you need it cleaned. The bathroom was open with shower, toilet and a sink with mirror. You could only at a some places again renovate. It is on the whole island to the waterbungalows here is yes everything is new. Wlan could one against money at the reception for 2 hours for 3 $(completely okay) use, however the front desk also rather limited on the front desk. The food, all meals were very good. Only the selection was a bit limited, but was always something for everyone. The public was multicolored mixed, here i could no trend.

  • Location
    6.0

    To location and setting we can't say much, the island is 300 times 300 meters large. Since it is clear, that you very small distance to the beach has. There were 2 small business, however, which also clearly is quite expensive, as everything was costly both must be.

Close
Stefanie
For relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very nice hotel for beach holiday and snorkeling excursions For families and adventurous this is possibly the wrong choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Sun, beach and diving
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
As diving holidays we are fully at our expense came. Perfect reef with a great biodiversity. The island is on foot in good 10 minutes to orbit. We can recommend for beach bungalow-interested parties the number 301-311. the bungalows had a half-open and spacious bathroom. Great service by friendly staff in every aspect. A nice vacation overall. Big praise deserves the dive & hall-diving, the perfectly organized and at any time ready is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Perfect paradise holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
the barkeeper in the bigger bar were a little grumpy. probably because of too many brits. a little ant army marching through the beach bungalow. we had upgrade to water bungalow and all perfect there. the holiday was very close to "a perfect paradise holiday"!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Michael
Great hotel-great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We have already been for the 2. time on the island and next year will again there our diving vacation to spend. The hotel and the diving station are very good organized. Wishes, if possible. Fulfilled immediately. Unfortunately, the weather was not so great as usual at this time of the year-but that wasn't the hotels fault. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rene
Definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Paradise relaxation. Barefoot island. Great to relax and relax. For snorkelers brilliant. Reef directly the island. Mixed guests: swiss, americans, japanese, german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Large spacious rooms, the twice a day cleaned. To my time many germans, swiss and austrians (about 70%) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large spacious clean rooms the 2 times per day cleaned!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The lunch or dinner was a little monotonous. Mostly 4 different curry dishes, chicken and fish. A nudelstand there was also, it was according to your wishes a pastagericht prepared. Some fruit and tasty desserts were also there, of course. Everything was clean and tidy. You have to keep in mind, that all imported!

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff friendly, at the bar or restaurant you need some patience. Just have a quieter art. Then even zurtheke and am immediately served! Find the negative reviews so rude, at home you must your beer etc. Get (i had now liquidate) Also with tips they were not faster.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It were enough sunbeds under shady palm trees and umbrellas available. In the diving school was briefed and always welcomed friendly. Equipment in good condition!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large spacious rooms, the twice a day cleaned. To my time many germans, swiss and austrians (about 70%)

  • Location
    5.0

    Boat transfers hinfahrt 120 minutes during the strong waves, return 75 minutes at 'normal' waves. Distance about 65 kilometer from the airport.

Close
1 3 4 5