DIT Majestic Beach Resort(4 stars)

8240 Sonnenstrand View on map

Average rating

918 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
401 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Richard
A majestic holiday at the Majestic Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I would recommend the Majestic to anybody thinking of going. The hotel is beautiful, always clean and tidy and they have their own security on site for peace of mind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I found the room, bathroom and balcony all to be a great size. The room was always cleaned to a high standard and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant had a wide range of food so there was something for everyone. The quality was also excellent and everything was always nice and clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    I found the service at the hotel to be excellent, everyone was friendly and there was never a language barrier. Everything went well from check in to check out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This is where the holiday was really made for me. I found that the animation team were amazing, always getting myself and others involved in a wide range of activities. They work so hard to make sure there was a smile on my face but they always had a beaming smile on theirs. They also put on a great show in the evening from dancing to comedy. One girl in particular, Danaya, made my holiday. Danaya got me to join in with activities I maybe wouldn't have done before and because of that I both had more fun and got to know some great people. Thank you Danaya and the rest of the team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I would recommend the Majestic to anybody thinking of going. The hotel is beautiful, always clean and tidy and they have their own security on site for peace of mind.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is superb, Right on the beach if you fancy some sand instead of the pool. It's also right beside a number of bars, restaurants. The louder bars and clubs are a little further away so it's peaceful at the hotel at night. If you do want to go to those bars it's still only a 5 minute walk so it's ideal for everyone.

Close
Justin
Wonderful majestic five stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Majestic hotel was fantastic on arrival was greeted with friendly smiles and happy faces at reception Hotel was very big and spacious had everything under one roof shops late bar wifi spa facilities games room was very impressed with the hotel on first impressions all staff are friendly and hard working everywhere you went someone was cleaning had amazing time staying at the hotel . read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms was okay spacious and clean

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was nice breakfast and evening meals could always find something you liked

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was absolutely fantastic especially down by the pool area the guys at the cocktail bar all great people the animation team were so friendly and fun to talk too made us feel really welcome all the guys made our trip to majestic memorable so just from the service alone myself personally will be visiting majestic hotel again .

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool was nice and clean plenty of entertainment throughout the day & night for families with children

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Majestic hotel was fantastic on arrival was greeted with friendly smiles and happy faces at reception Hotel was very big and spacious had everything under one roof shops late bar wifi spa facilities games room was very impressed with the hotel on first impressions all staff are friendly and hard working everywhere you went someone was cleaning had amazing time staying at the hotel .

  • Location
    5.0

    Location was perfect right on the beach front surrounded by a lovely scenery plenty shops & supermarkets an nice places to eat .

Close
Damien
Majestic the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
Love it....best hotel ive been to. Nice food, friendly staff, great night entertainment..clean, nice location for families...the only fault I can think of is that I missed breakfast once so would like a breakfast alarm if possible next time read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wladislaw & Oxana
Absolutely recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Very nice site. I can absolutely recommend it. Friendly, helpful staff. The site is clean, large and attractive. Lots of shops nearby. Many bars and food options. The beach is very clean. There are lots of places for children to play on the promenade. Perfect for families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Norman
Great hotel, very nice staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I can highly recommend the hotel. Wonderful site, very clean and very friendly staff. It is located right on the beach and the beach promenade. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Günter
Absolutely recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Everything is good! We'll be back. The best hotel on the sunny beach. Especially noteworthy is the evening buffet - it is absolutely delicious and varied! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
AB Ka.
A very good hotel in a quiet, but central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We visited the Majestic Beach Hotel in the off season and it was very comfortable. In the restaurant, there was no hustle and bustle at this time. The service staff was very friendly and the food was varied and tasty. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Kristin
*the end at the windy Sunny Beach in the Majestic*
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice, large hotel in top location and super food! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was great. Nice and spacious, beds were great and the view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking! Had a sea view room at the 9. floor! You should definitely take! Is worth the money!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality of the food was super. Tasted as with mothers. ☺ was very varied, a lot of beef, super salads, everything was great! Also many regional meals were prepared. There were initially very many delicious breads, the choice was but also to the end of always low. Positive was however, that we see a quiet in the bad wühligen restaurant. The breakfast was a catastrophe. Thousands of people with mountains of food on the plates. And you had no chance of a clean room or at the buffet to come! Terrible! Since apparently but not all had half board, the dinner was luckily quiet! All in all i would like me the main restaurant but not imagine in the high season... :-) But like i said, increase was no problem! Simply delicious!

  • Service
    5.0

    The bulgarians are more a rough nice folks, we have only little warm meetings had. In the hotel but they were all as nice, without real enthusiasm for you do however. All seemed at the end of the season bored and had no real desire more. Our room was in good condition when we arrived. The cleaning was also only still sluggish and with half strength. But it was still just about adequate. :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With us there were only half-hearted entertainment - but we should be no detail! Was always plenty of space in the pool! Probably a phenomenon of the off season. It was wonderful! In the main season one must certainly early, in order to get a place!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice, large hotel in top location and super food!

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach on the 'better' side of the sunny beach. We are time with the shuttle train to the other end of the dangers, but were very shocked, as it looked! The Majestic is at the north end and next to the Helena Resort with the last hotel before the northern end. Of course are tons of restaurants, snacks, bars and so on. Within walking distance nearby. Nothing is missing, at least not in the main season! As from 28 september with us unfortunately the weather was bad, made after and after all! But a few open restaurants there was also at 5 degrees still! Behind the hotel the bus stop for the bus to Burgas, varna and Nessebar, and in the high season the mini train. Everything comes in 15 minutes! Very easy and cheap!

Close
Veronika
Only book Bulgaria until around mid-September.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very nice and clean, unfortunately we were there too late, so that all of it was very limited. The food selection got smaller by the day. The weather was very bad at the beginning of October, it was very cold - to 2 degrees - and there wasn't any heating in the hotel. We will be back next year in the summer again! Then we can definitely enjoy the hotel and the beautiful swimming pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ingo
Nice holiday in a large hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very clean hotel with international guests. In our opinion, it is too large. There are always enough loungers available by the pool, but it is rather impersonal due to the size. The volume in the dining room was rather high so we always ate outside. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Brigitte
5 time Sonnenstrand- 3. trip to the Majestic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Rooms are large enough, recommendation with ocean view, just great, half board great, little german to our time read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room was okay, we had an ocean view also.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Quality of the food leaves nothing to be desired, clearly it is time happened what not, or fried to long but it was in the result, i think it was ok. 3-4 types of meat and 1-2 fish who should complain about. Man was also constantly eager to cleanliness at the buffet if someone not only 'the plate' had taken. Two meal times, but if you change it would like, no problem, we immediately changed without difficulty. Atmosphere was two years but better, because many russians in this year were there and it was hard to watch as the plates fully beat, then hardly food and everything back. Then with the payment of the drinks in the ' stinki' just counted soutenant, as one can only shake my head. – unfortunately-

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly, but we didn't hear out, that the employees now soon were glad when the season comes to an end. Room cleaning okay. In the whole complex was constantly cleaned

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment i wouldn't call it-unfortunately-i know that from other hotels in other countries, however, was different. Pool area was very nice, but the problem with the cushions for the sun beds is already two years ago and has not changed. Tip to the management: the cushions should have night upright be made, and each gets the needs and takes you back in the evening, so we know it from other hotels and it would be better. The nice thick cushions unfortunately damp, moldy, which surely also for the health in the long term will be beneficial. Here you should definitely a complete exchange for next season show. In september you have no sun loungers to reserve in advance-but there are still people who a certain capacity every day need and therefore make. The beach great. The cushions for the pool chairs to diminish but the rating unfortunately very, everything else can we not complain

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Rooms are large enough, recommendation with ocean view, just great, half board great, little german to our time

  • Location
    6.0

    Ideal location, just across the promenade and you're on the sea. Bus stop not far away, to the center about 15 minutes walk, if you need more action shopping possibilities for example beverages everything is close by but in september many shops, the supermarket, suddenly he was too.

Close
Saskia
Beautiful 9 days in the Majestic Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very big hotel with 800 rooms. However we found the size in any situation disturbing. Our room was spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff has done a great job. Also the rest of the hotel was very clean. Especially in the dining room has been taken, that no dirt or food on the ground. Simply top! Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge, however in the holiday also not so necessary. At the beginning were some british and later many russians in the hotel, but not by their behaviour, but only through their language noticeable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room (811) had a balcony, refrigerator, flat screen tv and telephone. The size of the room was perfectly sufficient. The bathroom had unfortunately a bathtub instead of a shower. Otherwise, the room was and the bathroom was very clean and every day there would be fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have every evening in the buffet restaurant. One per week a meal in an à la carte restaurant available, which we did not use however, because the food in the buffet was so good. We also liked, there would be two meal times is, the one on arrival allocated. Either from 18:00 until 7:30 p. m. or from 20:00 until 9:30 p. m.. We chose the late meal time. Through the different times the dining room was never crowded and there was always a table got. Only at the breakfast it was always very busy. The breakfast was from 7:30 to 10:00. We always went for breakfast at 9:00 a. m. and had sometimes problems, to get a table. The buffet was both in the morning, and in the evening more than ample. For breakfast there was bread, rolls, croissants, eggs scrambled, fried or boiled eggs, pancakes, bacon, different kinds of cheese and sausage, sausage, cereal and more. There was something there for everyone. The buffet in the evening was less varied. Every day there would be pasta, potatoes, rice and fries, soup various types of meat like lamb, chicken, pork and beef, different types of vegetables and a huge salad bar, as well as various cakes and ice cream. Once there was mussels and shrimp. It was plentiful and very varied. The cleanliness in the restaurant was as already described was super. It was very on hygiene. In the dining room, there was on the right side an art gallery, on the we always sat. There you could sit here and it was a bit quieter than on the left hand side. We have every evening 7 leva have to pay and 10 leva given, so about 1,50 Euro tip. Since we always sat in the same area, our waitress brought ourselves then each evening a table reserved.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating met. The front desk spoke good german, the waiters rather less. In general, you could get by with english very well, otherwise with hands and feet. The rooms were always spotless cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't take advantage of the leisure activities on offer. As far as we realized, but every day water aerobics in the pool and beach volleyball instead of. At the pool we didn't spend any time. The toilets at the pool were however very clean. The condition of the beach chairs at the beach was alright. A shower was unfortunately not available at the beach, but you could the feet washing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very big hotel with 800 rooms. However we found the size in any situation disturbing. Our room was spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff has done a great job. Also the rest of the hotel was very clean. Especially in the dining room has been taken, that no dirt or food on the ground. Simply top! Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge, however in the holiday also not so necessary. At the beginning were some british and later many russians in the hotel, but not by their behaviour, but only through their language noticeable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel took a good hour, since we had 6 other hotels had. To the beach it is not even 5 minutes. One goes only on the pool and on the street. Two beach chairs and an umbrella cost 6 Euro. The hotel is relatively quiet at the end of the sunny beach. The kilometer-long shopping is right in front of the door. You can spend hours shopping, cocktails or just enjoy the nightlife. After about 200 meters you directly stood in the hustle and bustle. Once we are with the taxi after Nessebar driven for 3 Euro per person. It pays off here, to act.

Close
Holger
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The majestic beach resort is a very recommendable hotel. It is, as on the map to see the outer edge of the sonenstrandes. The hotel has about 800 beds and is relatively large. Like all hotels, so this hotel is by a promenade from the beach. The hotel affords the only hotel luxury, that the pool through a rasenlandschaft /miniature golf course separately from the promenade are. Therefore, it is spaziergängern not possible directly to the guests' on the bauchnabeln' to look. All the other hotels so close to the beach, that their pools usually only by a small fence ... separately from the promenade are. In the hotel there was only half-board The guest structure consists of 80% russians, 10% english and 10% from german read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Ch had first as a single a room with meesesblick. So far were usually only the somewhat worse rooms assigned. Therefore the positive surprise! The room had a fridge, a flat screen tv with sattelitenempfang (rtl, satellite. 1, per seven, pool of broadcasting corporations), as well as a small table with chairs and was relatively large. Unfortunately the beds were very hard, which for bulgaria but normal should be!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Because of the size of the hotel in the evening is in 2 shifts: 18 hours -7:30 p. m. and 20-21:30 hours The quality of the food is good. There was a salad buffet, several warm dishes and landestyptische specialities, a fruit buffet, as well as a buffet with desserts and ice cream (very delicious) So it is something for everyone. If you didn't get full, it was your own fault. The atmosphere is naturally due to the number of beds, the an upscale cafeteria. The waiters are very much endeavoured, the prices for drinks very reasonable. ( 3,60 lev for a pepsi light)

  • Service
    5.0

    De service was good, there was german speaking staff at the front desk The hotel is generally very clean! It is always and everywhere was cleaned. I have for the first time experienced, that the entire floor around the pool wet swept. Only fault the cushions for the pool chairs. Unfortunately, they seem to have failed, the cushions regularly to ask. Hence, many editions smaller mold. But since one from home from a towel for the pool gets, this is not so bad.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has two large pools, the maximum 1.40 metres deep. Each pool has its own lifeguard/ 'lifeguard' Unfortunately, the number of beach chairs is not the size of the hotel, so that the criticism of other participants thoroughly understand, that it would be in the high season to difficulties/early reservations (in the morning at 5 o'clock),. Guests edes hotel receive 50% discount on the rental of beach chairs at the beach: 4 lev for a sunbed, 4 lev for an umbrella

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The majestic beach resort is a very recommendable hotel. It is, as on the map to see the outer edge of the sonenstrandes. The hotel has about 800 beds and is relatively large. Like all hotels, so this hotel is by a promenade from the beach. The hotel affords the only hotel luxury, that the pool through a rasenlandschaft /miniature golf course separately from the promenade are. Therefore, it is spaziergängern not possible directly to the guests' on the bauchnabeln' to look. All the other hotels so close to the beach, that their pools usually only by a small fence separately from the promenade are. In the hotel there was only half-board The guest structure consists of 80% russians, 10% english and 10% from german

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance from burgas took about 40 minutes. The distance to nessebar circa 7 kilometer. The hotel is located in a parallelsraße to the main street. In the vicinity there is a bus stop, where the buses to nessebar drive past. In the evening plays life, except in the hotel itself, almost only at the promenade from. Here except typical souvenirs almost only gefäschte brand names in more or less good quality, from the handbag to the t-shirt.

Close
Kasia
Finally in Majestic, but as often still?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has approximately 800 rooms, what for breakfast always colorful clutter of people and languages leads. Sometimes noisy, but always colorful and fun. Mainly the guest structure from russians, british, german and bulgarians together. In addition we met Poland, dutch, belgian, danish, Sweden, ukrainians, italian and french. So a colorful and urlaubsbedingt merry mixture through all ages. We have been here for the 4. time. And, although it again a great vacation was, and we will definitely go to Majestic will come back to, we had the feeling, that the time has come, where the hotel needs to do. ... Free wi-fi, for such a hotel more than of course and not 2,50 Euro per hour costs. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    A view of the garden, sea view! Thank you The rooms are a good size. Equipped with telephone, refrigerator and tv (partly with flat screens) I personally am not a fan of carpets in beachside hotels, but since the room was always cleaned perfectly, this is not more than a personal opinion. Many thanks to our maid ( Esma). Our bathroom had a bath tub. The standard equipment includes a hairdryer. As well as the rooms, the bathroom was always very clean. From environmental reasons, i think it is unnecessary that sheets felt all 3 days changed even when it wasn't necessary. Also that towels also changed if these on the earth or in the bath is unnecessary. The air conditioning was very good. The balcony was actually only to hang the beach clothes. The only thing, which bothered us were the now very saggy mattresses. The should urgently be replaced.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel had next to the main restaurant (buffet), an italian and a bulgarian restaurant. We had, as probably most of the guests, half board. The food was always very good and nevertheless it was this time tasted still a bit better. There was, as always, a huge selection of food that everyone always something to find it. If you ever a little want to complain about then perhaps, that there is very little beef and, although the tomatoes in Bulgaria very favorably and super tastefully, only once tomato soup in 2 weeks was, nearly daily gemüsecremesuppe (typical restverwertung just). But like i said, the buffet was always delicious. The sushi was a fairly good quality. Of course, with 800 rooms always a bustle during the meal times and due to the high number of children, often even down, but attentive cleaning staff was always quick to help. The waiters which served were always very attentive, which we hope will not only on the tips,. The bulgarian restaurant, which within the halbpensionspauschale once per week can be visited, offers a quiet atmosphere and good, local food. However, the quality of dinnerbüfetts in the main restaurant there was, except for the peace, hardly a real reason, the offer. About the italian restaurant we can't comment, as we have not eaten. The hotel has 2 bars. In the hotel and a pool bar. Also here was the staff always very friendly and fast. Only during the evening shows were the service staff overstrained and there was quite a long waiting time. Continue to the hotel has a 'disco room' this was surely once as disco planned, but unfortunately not in use. Only once this area as an overspill for inserted rain, than ausweichraum use. That the seats on this evening very musty smell was no wonder. All in all the hotel made the impression as peace you are a little on the good reviews from.

  • Service
    4.0

    The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly. As good as all speak at least broken german, as well as english and russian. Unfortunately the hotel is not as quiet as it once was, since nevertheless increasingly party people among the guests. Unfortunately, there was one of these partyzentralen in one of our neighboring rooms. Instead of as terror we just wanted to a new, quieter room. We then 6 0 €to pay what i unjustifiably steep. The issue of safety & security is in my opinion a bit slack seen. As we because of one day times our room cards imprisoned had, we got, without us somehow assuree to have, impeccably a new. Pleasant uncomplicated in the holiday, but with a weird taste. The remarkable were some cracks in walls and especially many missing fliesenteilchen in the pools. Doctor only if absolutely necessary. Total rip-off. There are already investigations on the bill before this are to be carried out. Be careful All in all we felt in this holiday not any longer completely so well cared for in the Majestic as in the past. Nevertheless, we will at least back again

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Although we the pools the world avoided and prefer beach and sea we are time and again drawn the sports entertainment. And that was, in our opinion, the biggest drawback of this holiday. It may have been that the animators a long season the bones had. The normal service looked in such a way, that the competent entertainer/in by microphone durchsagte that in 15 minutes a bit takes place. Then briefly called and the entertainer was at its unterhaltungsort, where he then, mostly handyspielend, 5 minutes waited. Then nobody was taken away. I have since savina, the always made sure that their activities well attended and regularly took place. However the hotel is in the obligation the entertainers reasonable material and not: Several times repaired and rusty gates to the wasserball, to worn strings as' uniform ' around the head. / zerfledderte rackets/ totgespielte dartboard and blunt darts. The volleyball field at the beach was laced with stones any size, what great cut - and scrapes honterlassen. Beach chairs at the pool were free and in sufficient quantity available. Some cushions looked as if they would be mold have. Showers and toilets are available at all of the pools available and always very clean. On the beach you pay 4 lewa per beach chairs and umbrella on the day. Here there is unfortunately no showers, but over to the hotel it is only a stone's throw away.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has approximately 800 rooms, what for breakfast always colorful clutter of people and languages leads. Sometimes noisy, but always colorful and fun. Mainly the guest structure from russians, british, german and bulgarians together. In addition we met Poland, dutch, belgian, danish, Sweden, ukrainians, italian and french. So a colorful and urlaubsbedingt merry mixture through all ages. We have been here for the 4. time. And, although it again a great vacation was, and we will definitely go to Majestic will come back to, we had the feeling, that the time has come, where the hotel needs to do. Free wi-fi, for such a hotel more than of course and not 2,50 Euro per hour costs.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort is right on the waterfront. However in comparison to other hotels, in the street were built is located between the Majestic and the promenade the large pool area and a well-kept park. On the one hand, the hotel is thus much quieter, on the other hand gives the hotel its majestic sight. The drive from the airport took about 30 minutes. Who night life if only takes about 10 minutes on the promenade walk and then Downtown Sonnenstrand. Who would like to shoppen this can in the innumerable typical neppläden on the promenade, in Sonnenstrand or Nessebar, but we recommend a day trip to Burgas with its many shops, shopping malls and stores. The bus station is from the hotel entrance around 5 minutes away on foot on the main road. Ticket prices: Nessebar 1 lev, Burgas 5 leva

Close
Elke
All on the surface!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice resort, but that is also the only thing. Very little activities and if then totally bad. Mini disco only on three evenings and the only for a half an hour from 19:00 until 7:30 p. m. Once it was completely, allegedly animation team ill. Evening show from 9:30 p. m. until about 10:15 p. m. Boring quizzes or comedy shows. Food was plentiful and also the selection of meals, but tasted could one half not food. For a 4 star hotel very disappointing. Stayed 4 years in the Iberostar Sunny Beach been, it was ... a hundred times better. Since we were really loved it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Frank
The high level crumbled but powerful
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very large. It offers space for 1600 guests (when we were there 1200 russians, 200 british, 200 german) The cleanliness of the rooms was ok. At the pool molded chairs! We were there for the 3. time and i think i can say that it is so slow down with the standard. 1. year were 97% justified. Last year 90%. This year rather 83%. It really is a lot of (if not all) on abzocke aligned. 1 hour football about 30 Euro! Wi-fi for a week about 25 Euro! Hello what is this? read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was for 4 stars in order We even had a 32 inch flat screen.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Quality and quantity of the dishes were good! Cleanliness and hygiene good as well! Atmosphere was ok, if you stay longer is, it was very noisy!

  • Service
    1.0

    Maid, reception, bar make. Partly you could but neither german (okay i see a) nor english (ridiculous) Room cleaning was good. Management in my opinion insufficient. Definitely not outside the hotel any spa or wellness temple visits. Rip off without end. There is a price constituted. After the treatment are you the double. Now comes the hammer. The hotel management it can then even the people in the area of the hotel, and then these people try the aggrieved holidaymakers with claims before other guests to confront! After complaint said the guest manager only one should on the street outside clarify! (in a foreign country?)

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment was in 1st year very good In 2. year and this year a disaster. Have never had such a bad animation seen! At the beach were this year in the sea so strange crawling insects they were the first 2 years not there, they can already times pieksen and are gross. The beach is also not so the real. Beach chairs at the beach were absolutely at the end at the pool partly moldy but comfortable ☺

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very large. It offers space for 1600 guests (when we were there 1200 russians, 200 british, 200 german) The cleanliness of the rooms was ok. At the pool molded chairs! We were there for the 3. time and i think i can say that it is so slow down with the standard. 1. year were 97% justified. Last year 90%. This year rather 83%. It really is a lot of (if not all) on abzocke aligned. 1 hour football about 30 Euro! Wi-fi for a week about 25 Euro! Hello what is this?

  • Location
    3.0

    Beach 2 minutes just across the street Airport about 40 minutes. Whoever wants to have a lot of excursions, you can forget it. Everything overly expensive (exception Nessebar with the village bus 50 cents, or Burgas with the tourist bus 13 Euro, everything else is me totally overpriced) Shopping and night life are there everywhere. But the one after 3-4 days also full.

Close
Anna
For our girls holiday as made.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
On the whole, the hotel is good. But we didn't very large demands had - except clean rooms, food that tastes good, near to the sea - and the everything was fine. We had a triple room (double bed and pull-out sofa bed) which from the size was ok - we spent most of the time was out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were very happy with our room - we actually only there for sleeping. The only thing i found sad, is the one the safe had to pay for.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The dining room reminded of a cafeteria, it is quite noisy and if you unpassent is also very full. The food tasted good, however, and that was important for us.

  • Service
    4.0

    Many of the employees spoke/understood german. With a few exceptions the staff was very grumpy looking which i very unfortunate finds.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We were only on the last day at the pool. For the one day i can only say - fully fully fully... We thought we look time before the breakfast we our towel time put (about half 9) and it was as good as everything. The couches in the morning around 6 or even reserved at night - if you fancy a capacity to have wants must very quickly be.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    On the whole, the hotel is good. But we didn't very large demands had - except clean rooms, food that tastes good, near to the sea - and the everything was fine. We had a triple room (double bed and pull-out sofa bed) which from the size was ok - we spent most of the time was out.

  • Location
    6.0

    The situation found i super. We wanted a hotel close to the sea, which absolutely is the case here. Once at the pool and you're there. We stayed for three chairs and two umbrellas at the beach 20 leva paid (4 leva per screen, per beach chair). If the promenade right down down, you came into the busier area. Bars all ' pay one, get two drinks' offer (we have every evening in the opposite the hotel bar, two drinks for about 10 leva), stalls with clothes, unforgettable memories, etc...

Close
Antje & Kerstin
Better, as we had imagined it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A very big hotel with 800 rooms. Nevertheless everything was lost. Great room, we had an apartment with small kitchen, room was about 35 square meter largely, with balcony and sea view. Great clean and tastefully furnished. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large room with a small kitchen (kettle, toaster, microwave, hotplates, refrigerator). We had not booked, anyway. Cleanliness top, the cleaning was not a hair or grain more to find.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every day, for the guests a quantity of food being prepared. The selection at the breakfast buffet and also in the evening was almost unbelievable. It was constantly refilled, up to the end of the meal times. Who at this selection didn't find anything there, it was your own fault. Also were constantly cleaning staff in the restaurant, small bad luck to eliminate. To the rush hour it was a bit busy, but you can rush hour also avoid ☺ (for example, breakfast was until 10:00 a. m., between nine and half ten was a bit groeßer )

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness cannot be topped, the foreign language skills of the front desk something to be desired. (english) The service staff in the restaurant. -room and bar area just courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very big hotel with 800 rooms. Nevertheless everything was lost. Great room, we had an apartment with small kitchen, room was about 35 square meter largely, with balcony and sea view. Great clean and tastefully furnished.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it was only about 30 kilometer, no aircraft noise at the resort. Everything possible for buying in the proximity. If you go out, has enough possibilities to foot. The beach was right in front of the hotel, super nice, just the promenadenstr. Cross. Guests of the hotel, the beach chairs and umbrellas for half the price, about 6 €on the day for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella.

Close
Ulrich
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice hotel with large, very well-kept pools. From the pool to the water probably about 100 metres. Prices at hotel and beach bars, as well as for water sports quite affordable. Rooms are simple, but ok, the food is class. Staff was friendly and tried hard, with very few exceptions. The usual complete idiots, the for hours not used beach chairs with hand towels, there was also. However perfect hotel, with or without children for a while just bum around. We are going back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laina
Nice holiday/trivia for guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Around content! It was a great vacation. We are as friends verrelst (23 years) did not want party vacation to make, but simply relax. All nationalities were represented, but most russian nationality. I would definately go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was normally furnished large bed, tv, bath, fridge, balcony with a small sea view, very nice. You can't complain. Tv channels RTL satellite. 1 ProSieben

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Where the other guests have, kantienengefühl. We always outside sat as it was quiet and pleasant. Inside already relatively loud. The dinner is divided a part of 18-19:30 and 20-21:30. so it was also pleasant. The food was tasty and there was /there is something for everyone. The breakfast is already a crowd. All are mostly around half 10. (until 10 breakfast) german time half 9 i personally found that, as a small drawback. So needs relatively early and then nbis 20 hours waiting. This is a very long time. Would it until 11 go, that would be nice.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good. Once we towels forget but that can happen. The staff always friendly and could also speak german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Altogether 2 large and a small children's pool With the beach chairs we had no problems. There were always available. Every evening there was entertainment but only until 23 hours, so you could also relatively early sleep. (if you wanted it) Fitness room is also, looked very well used we didn't.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Around content! It was a great vacation. We are as friends verrelst (23 years) did not want party vacation to make, but simply relax. All nationalities were represented, but most russian nationality. I would definately go back again.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is right in front of the door, perfect. One crossed only the beach promenade and it's right on the beach. The beach chairs (2+1 umbrella) costs if you guests from the hotel 12 Lev (6 Euro) one has also nice place and is not so close together and really a nice beach. If you exit the hotel direction beach and to the right the promenade quite unprepared, you can to Nessebar walk about 10-15 minutes with the vus 2 stations. A bus ride costs 1 Lev (0,50 Euro) you can't say. The bus goes until after ' old town Nessebar'. Absolutely drive! It really is a beautiful little town with cute streets and lots of shopping. You can get in many restaurants which food and has a beautiful view. So if you want to go on an excursion, i can only recommend we are just 2 times there. Our promenade are dantürlich typical meal possibilities, bars shops and supermarkets 50 meters from the hotel. You can go to Nessebar, catches there of course the party and nightlife district.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21