SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

5,413 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
2726 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Diane
Sunrise holiday 13/2-20/02
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This was our 4th visit to this hotel. it is as usual one of he most friendly hotels i have ever been to. From The manager down to the room cleaning guy everyone was really nice and helpful. Also the weather was great, bit windy for a few days but Hurghada always seems to get the wind this time of year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    most if not all have a sea view, they vary in size but all seem nice. They all have tv ,mini bar, safe, kettle and balconies overlooking the red sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 main restaurants one al a carte and one beach bar. All of which serve a rotating menu. (apart from al carte) BUT Ashraf the head chef will prepare any meal you would like. They rotate a set meal plan over 7 night of Mediterranean, oriental, british etc etc. Mostly i tipped a dollar a serving to get a great service. BUT and this is where its different as far as i know, it all goes into on pot to be shared between the whole waiting staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very friendly. They ALL have at least a basic grasp or english/russian/german. The waiters Esp Mahmoud(Mody) in Aida and Mo from the jungle bar where very friendly. Our room cleaner Moshhn did a bang up job and created some wonderful towel critters for our bedroom for when we returned. Amer(sp) in the laundry was great . All our clothes returned fresh and pressed with extra care taken to my wifes dress and my shirts. When we arrived our sink had no plug and the shower was blocked. Within one hour of telling reception both had been fixed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    during the day there are quite a few sport activities runs by the animation team. From Volleyball to Yoga. Also there's a dive school on site and snorkelling just about anywhere there's water. all the areas are kept spotless by the grounds team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 4th visit to this hotel. it is as usual one of he most friendly hotels i have ever been to. From The manager down to the room cleaning guy everyone was really nice and helpful. Also the weather was great, bit windy for a few days but Hurghada always seems to get the wind this time of year.

  • Location
    6.0

    right on the Red sea. this place has a pool ans its own seaside lagoon, and o the toehr side open water for snorkelling and swimming. With in 20-30 minutes walk of the Marina and 15 mins of the tourist shops.

Close
Julia
I will definitely come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We spent here ten wonderful days. If you have doubts about visiting this hotel, you should get rid of them. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, lovely view, great variety of facilities, delicious food and drinks - all these have made our holidays perfect. Special thanks to all the animation team - they didn't let us to be bored and we spent amazing time together. Always smiling they charged us with positive emotions for the whole day. We've enjoyed every minute of our staying here. As a result - we want to go back at this hotel again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Molly
Still in hotel and don't want back home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
e experienced a very warm welcome as we entered the hotel lobby, which continued throughout our stay. The staff from the management team right down to the cleaners were really friendly and helpful. Fabulous hotel staff, always cares about you, never let you stay sad and lonely - especialy entertainment team midooooox and all the team. The beach is small but we are enjoying it. They have a different theme for the restaurant every night.. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hania
Best holidays ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Everything was just perfect! Our room was very big and spacious. The food was varied and very delicious. Perfect location - near the city center so it's not a problem to go for a walk any time. The beach was beautiful and there was no problem with finding a place to stay. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, especially animation team. The time spend here wouldn't be the same without them. All of them were working so hard, talking with everybody, preparing shows and making people feel like home. Their passion for their job was clearly visible. Special ... thanks to Solly who is really a professional enterntainer and keeps on joking all the time - it's impossible to stay upset with him and Shivo who is one of the kindest guys I've ever met. I grately miss them all! These were the holidays I will never be able to forget and I will definiately come back to this hotel as soon as possible! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joan
Fantastic Fortnight
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
There are 7 floors to this hotel, the ones overlooking the private beach and the red sea have a fantastic view. The cleanliness is first class. All inclusive meals were brilliant, always a wide variety of choice. The guests were varied, Russian, German, British and no children under 12 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room consisted od 2 double beds. We had a desk, 2 chairs, 2 sets of drawers, a double wardrobe with plenty of hanging space, a safe which was free of charge.There was also a 32 inch T.V. Tea and coffee making facilities and a fridghe and telephone. Spotlessly clean, age of building approx 10 years.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 5 restaurants all with bars plus a beach bar, pool bar and 2 more on the balconies on the 4th and 5th floor. Quality and quantity of food and drinks were superb, all overseen by the head chef Asraf. The dining areas were spotless. The cuisine was varied, something foe everyone, most nights were themed e.g. Chinese, French, Mediterranean and a good old Sunday Roast with the best Yorkshire Puds ever. The atmosphere was always friendly, you tipped as you pleased, all tips were shared.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff couldn't be more friendly, from the boys on the beach who would get your towels and set up your sunbeds right up to the General Manager. They all spoke Russian, German and English. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily and sheets changed twice a week, all done to a very high standard. Laundry service was available, we used it 3 times but you only pay for 2. Complaints were dealt with instantly, staff walking round all day asking if everything was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team were FANTASTIC, there was Volley Ball, Darts, Boules, Aquarobics,Belly Dancing and Zumba every day. These kids worked there socks off, They put on a show in the Hotel Disco each night which was always well represented by a wide section of the visitors in the Hotel. There was free internet provided you stayed within the lobby areas, and ther was a selection of shops within the hotel. The beach was spotless, Mohammed and the rest of the boys took great pride in there work keeping it clean, plenty of sunbeds,sunscreens and showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There are 7 floors to this hotel, the ones overlooking the private beach and the red sea have a fantastic view. The cleanliness is first class. All inclusive meals were brilliant, always a wide variety of choice. The guests were varied, Russian, German, British and no children under 12 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was attached to the hotel as it had it's own private beach. Plenty of shops in Hurghada town and round the Marina. About 10 minutes from the airport. Plenty of excursionsif you wanted them, ie boat trips, desert safari, trip to the pyramids.

Close
Marjorie
Fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Arrived home from Sunrise Hotel two days ago. Everything was brilliant; the food was very good, the hotel rooms were cleaned every day (Ahmed was brilliant), the Animation Team (Gigi and rest of team) worked very hard. All of the staff including Recreation Team (sunbeds etc), waiters in restaurants and lobby bars were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Ahmed the new young beach bar waiter and Alaa, the lobby bar waiter - great guys, cannot do enough for you. The management team come round the beach every day to see if you are happy with everything; ... they welcome all comments, positive and negative. We upgraded to a superior room on the 5th floor and it was brilliant - original room was too small and it was changed within a couple of hours. The lagoon and beach are amazing and the swimming pool is heated. Negative comments: some of the rooms looked tired, plastic glasses from the beach bar do not look very hygienic as they are very scratched and stained, waiter selling fresh orange juice while you are having breakfast (£1.50) was unnecessary. Overall, tremendous value for money and will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Olga
I want to see this animation team again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Thanks for animation team. I was in Egypt many times, but animators of this hitel one of the best, especially Shivo. So friendly and i see that he know his job as well. Thank you, guys! Room was nice, food also. But for me the most important the see. It was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Returned home from a two week holiday at this hotel a few days ago an had the most amazing time did not want too leave. All staff from the cleaners. Managers waiters pool and beach Staff animation team too the head chef are all a credit too this hotel. arrived too a lovely greeting from management an were shown too our rooms within 20 min. Had an amazing room rite on the beach with everything close by. Room was cleaned everyday too a good standard and cleaning staff really helpfull and friendly. Always asking if there was anything else needed. ... The food was amazing. The head chef and his team do a great job of keeping everyone happy. If there is something you want that isn't on the menu there isn't a problem with head chef ashraf making it for you. A lovely guy. Management are available at all times. Even on the beach. They are around even on the beach seeing if in any way they can help and seeing if everyone is happy animation team are one ov the best I have ever known at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They are also always around throughout the day and night. Aqua gym Zumba belly dancing volleyball and lots of activities throughout the day and an fantastic show on every night at the hotel club. A big special Thankyou too all of the team mido,samo schevo, solly ang Gigi for a lovely time not forgetting the cheeky chappy head chef ashraf. Missing this place already. Can't wait too return in may read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely room amazing view very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Amazing couldn't of asked for more

  • Service
    6.0

    Nothing was a problem for any staff member

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best team in any hotel I have ever stayed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Returned home from a two week holiday at this hotel a few days ago an had the most amazing time did not want too leave. All staff from the cleaners. Managers waiters pool and beach Staff animation team too the head chef are all a credit too this hotel. arrived too a lovely greeting from management an were shown too our rooms within 20 min. Had an amazing room rite on the beach with everything close by. Room was cleaned everyday too a good standard and cleaning staff really helpfull and friendly. Always asking if there was anything else needed. The food was amazing. The head chef and his team do a great job of keeping everyone happy. If there is something you want that isn't on the menu there isn't a problem with head chef ashraf making it for you. A lovely guy. Management are available at all times. Even on the beach. They are around even on the beach seeing if in any way they can help and seeing if everyone is happy animation team are one ov the best I have ever known at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They are also always around throughout the day and night. Aqua gym Zumba belly dancing volleyball and lots of activities throughout the day and an fantastic show on every night at the hotel club. A big special Thankyou too all of the team mido,samo schevo, solly ang Gigi for a lovely time not forgetting the cheeky chappy head chef ashraf. Missing this place already. Can't wait too return in may

  • Location
    4.0

    Best hotel I have stayed already booked too return and friends I have told about it have aldi booked for there summer holiday.

Close
Kaye
February sunshine in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This hotel was fantastic, the staff very attentive and really wanted you to ensure you had a great holiday The food was extremely good and plentiful with plenty of choice The entertainment staff worked very hard to ensure everyone had a great time. A big thank you to Solly, Samo, Brown, Gigi and all others in the entertainment team who were very good and great funThe hotel is clean and all staff happy to help read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are good some are a little tired and need a bit of a refresh but clean and tidy

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a four restaurants and a beach snack bar all excellent food is amazing here and caters for people with dietary needs Excellent tasty food to suit everyone

  • Service
    6.0

    Service excellent here staff are attentive and always happy to help Rooms are very clean and cleaners all very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Activities are good and it has a lovely heated pool. Again entertainment team are fantastic and organise lots to do and really are happy and pleased to help you

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel was fantastic, the staff very attentive and really wanted you to ensure you had a great holiday The food was extremely good and plentiful with plenty of choice The entertainment staff worked very hard to ensure everyone had a great time. A big thank you to Solly, Samo, Brown, Gigi and all others in the entertainment team who were very good and great funThe hotel is clean and all staff happy to help

  • Location
    4.0

    location is great for a quiet stay. Outside the hotel is a bit messy at the moment due to pipe work being undertaken The marina is lovely about ten minute walk away

Close
Jenny
Brill holiday the animation team were excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
A good variety of food, the staff were very friendly and attentive they spoke very good English. The animation always tried to involve you in activities but were not overpowering they were excellent. Outside the hotel is the normal Egypt you just have to embrace it. We had a wonderful time read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Third time still ticks all the boxes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Just returned home from our third stay at this hotel in just over a year, speaks for itself I would have thought. The hotel is due for a refurb but don't be put off because the staff are what make this hotel. The food is varied and of good quality the drinks are typical local brands but we have always found something we like. The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially the animation team that are second to none. Special thanks to Gigi, Mido,Solly and Samo and the rest of the team, miss you lots and hope ... to see you all again soon. Also thanks to all our friends from the French boules you know who you are x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steve
Our fantastic holiday in egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel was clean but a bit tired but this was made up by the entertainment staff Samo, solly, Gigi, brown who we had a great time with the remaining staff were also 1st class as with the food definitely would come back again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were always clean and towels changed every day. Could do with a bit of makeover

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was 4 restaurants and 1 on the beach also chef will cook almost anything you want if you ask Food was excellent and they did special cuisine nights

  • Service
    6.0

    Cleaning,entertainment,waiters were good friendly and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment staff actually made our holiday more enjoyable , they were fun and friendly organised lots of activities a special thank you to samo for the funniest darts I have ever played . And solly,Gigi,brown who were also great. Also a big thank you to the poolside staff

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was clean but a bit tired but this was made up by the entertainment staff Samo, solly, Gigi, brown who we had a great time with the remaining staff were also 1st class as with the food definitely would come back again

  • Location
    2.0

    Outside hotel they are putting in services in road so that don't help and the way they do construction in Egypt it can make it look unsafe

Close
Jim
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
very clean with a very good range of foods read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Cleaned daily to high standards

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent couldn't do enough for you

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice friendly staff always happy and cheerful

  • Hotel
    6.0

    very clean with a very good range of foods

  • Location
    6.0

    Can't best location right on beach with great veiws

Close
Kay
It is what it is! And I loved it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our first visit to Egypt and certainly won't be our last!!! We experienced a very warm welcome as we entered the hotel lobby, which continued throughout our stay. The staff from the management team right down to the cleaners were really friendly and helpful. I was even presented with a small bunch of flowers from the gardener!!! Ok our room was a little dated but spotlessly clean. The hotel itself was well looked after and easy to find your way around, there was plenty of areas to enjoy a drink from the several bars. Three restaurants were available ... on a fully inclusive basis for breakfast lunch and dinner and there was also lunch provided in the snack bar on the beach. There was a mixture of nationalities ranging from English, German & Russian and it was an adult only hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was a little dated as stated above though spotlessly clean... It was a good size room with tea & coffee and bottled water supplied daily. It did have a balcony albeit quite small but we had a lovely view overlooking the sea and beach. The room was quite dark though although it had a curtain the length of the room there was only a small patio window to let the light in!!! The bathroom was of good size and had a fantastic power shower, there was also a hair dryer provided.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food and drinks varied from which restaurant you went to... We favoured the middle one, the staff were very attentive and friendly, there was always a good variety of food available and the head chef said if we had any special requests he would make it specially for us (he also had the best smile I've ever seen!!! Lol) I'm craving the salad bar already! People were complaining about the drinks being watered down but I stuck to the white wine which was very palatable ... The measures at the beginning of the week were quite small but they got larger as the days went by!!! The beach bar & snack area was also a big hit.. Again the staff were friendly and attentive... after day one the bar men would see you approaching and have your drinks ready before you reached the bar :)) there was always plenty of laughter and banta which is what you want when you are on holiday.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we received was most definitely outstanding. The staff worked hard to ensure that everything was as it should be... They would all go out of their way to be friendly but not in an annoying way... We were asked daily if everything was ok and did we have any problems with anything!!!! This was in all areas of the hotel from our cleaner, the beach staff, the waiters, head chef, beach bar staff, animation team everyone was interested that you were getting the best service you could be!!!! Many thanks to everyone who work so hard!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team worked tirelessly to make sure you were having an enjoyable stay and we were asked daily if everything was ok and if we had any problems!!! They asked if you wanted to join in with any entertainment that was provided but didn't try and pressure you if you didn't want to. They put on some very enjoyable entertainment in the jungle room every evening. The pools were lovely you had the choice of a heated pool which was well kept clean & tidy, you could swim in a man made lagoon but filled with sea water or go swimming in the main sea itself. The Red Sea is truly breathtaking

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This was our first visit to Egypt and certainly won't be our last!!! We experienced a very warm welcome as we entered the hotel lobby, which continued throughout our stay. The staff from the management team right down to the cleaners were really friendly and helpful. I was even presented with a small bunch of flowers from the gardener!!! Ok our room was a little dated but spotlessly clean. The hotel itself was well looked after and easy to find your way around,,,,, there was plenty of areas to enjoy a drink from the several bars. Three restaurants were available on a fully inclusive basis for breakfast lunch and dinner and there was also lunch provided in the snack bar on the beach. There was a mixture of nationalities ranging from English , German & Russian and it was an adult only hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel itself was in lovely grounds (although the front of it was something else!!) The beach was well looked after by the beach staff who were fantastic, they definitely work hard making sure the guests are comfortable providing wind breakers if needed and clearing used glasses or plates, even though we were happy to return them to the bar ourselves. I can't thank them enough for making our holiday so enjoyable!!! The people selling stuff in the beach shops were also very friendly without being pushy, the sand and bracelet men were happy to show off their talents without giving you the hard sell they really were happy with your verbal appreciation of their talent. You could do a number of excursions from the beach of the hotel... We decided to take a fishing one... Be warned though... It's not in one of the big beautiful boats you see... They have a much smaller one around the side which you have to climb over waist land , rocks and rubble which wasn't ideal especially for my 70 year old disabled mum!!! There was a short walk down to the old town which was full of shops bars and restaurants and there was a lovely marina worthy of a visit also full of bars & restaurants.

Close
Neil
One of best holidays ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
WE could hardly fault the runrise food was very good and the staff could not do enough for you . Gigi Samo Anna of the entertainment team were fantastic talked to us everyday and made us feel at home. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a good relaxing holiday and we would return again. Thanks very much to the Sunrise hotel and all its staff. Neil in scotland read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue & Ken
Fantastic stay at a fantastic hotel with fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel was a fantastic place to stay, it was spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Our housekeeper Mohammed made every effort to improve our room with swans and hearts made out of our towels on the bed. Every member of staff went out of their way to ensure the quality holiday that we had. The hotel had fantastic food and the menu was always varied. The pool and the private beach where lovely and the lagoon was brilliant. If we didnt want to leave the hotel for shopping, trips ect then everything was provided ... for in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The bedroom was a good size with a king size bed and seaview. we had a lovely balcony and coffee making facilities. We also took advantage of the rooms safe and telephone during our stay. The room was always spotlessly clean and my swans and hearts that where made from the housekeeping team cheered me up everyday.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There where 4 restaurants with diffrerent themes each night, such as italian, english, indian ect. The food was superb. We also used the al a carte restaurant 3 times and the fillet steak was to die for. All dining areas where spotless and the staff excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and the waiters where prompt with your drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every member of staff where friendly, helpfull and went out of their way to help. On our first night we where put into room 307, which on first appearances was lovely. To our dismay the sound of the generator during the night was unbearable and we where unable to get any sleep at all due to the screeching and loudness. We complained to the management and we where given another lovely room the next day.Most of the staff could converse very well to us and had a good knowledge of English.We used the laundry service 3 times during our stay and it was fantastic service. It went of in the morning and was brought up to the room within a few hours, freshly cleaned and ironed. Next time i come to this hotel i will now know not to bring too many clothes. I cannot praise all of the staff enough. The entertainment team where fantastic and always involved everybody in the daily activities and they where so professional and fun, this included Gigi, Solly, Brown, Katrina, and i am sorry but i cant remember all of their names but they where all first class and gave 100%. Everyone from the reception staff, the security staff, bar staff, chefs and waiters, entertainment team, housekeepers and anyone else i have failed to mention made this holiday the best i have ever had. I will certainly be back.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As i discussed previously every member of the entertainment team where fantastic, enthusiastic and friendly. They went out of their way to involve everybody in the numerous activities such as volleyball zumba, aqua aerobics, bingo, karaoke ect. Well done everyone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was a fantastic place to stay, it was spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Our housekeeper Mohammed made every effort to improve our room with swans and hearts made out of our towels on the bed. Every member of staff went out of their way to ensure the quality holiday that we had. The hotel had fantastic food and the menu was always varied. The pool and the private beach where lovely and the lagoon was brilliant. If we didnt want to leave the hotel for shopping, trips ect then everything was provided for in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was directly on its own private beach which was spotlessly clean. Along the road near to the hotel there was a lot of shops to visit. The only downside was that the shop owners hassled you all of the time to go into their shops even to the point of blocking your path to not let you past. This was of fputting and actually made you feel that you did not wantt to go in. They should realise that less hassle then more customers!! There was lots of opportunity for excursions and we had a day at Elguna, a trip to Luxor and a trip to the Marina. Many other excursions where offered.

Close
Martina
2 crazy weeks! Love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Not only the staff, but even the guests in this hotel are very kind, polite and it feels as one big family there. That's why we love coming back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have got the room which we asked in advance by email and we were very satisfied with it. If we experienced any problem, it was solved in few minutes thanks to Natalia from guest relation center.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This time the food even got better than before. It was very tasty and every meal offered big variety of choices. We like the renovation of Arabian restaurant, it's very nice and enjoyable atmosphere. We can't wait to see other restaurants after renovation :)

  • Service
    6.0

    This hotel's staff should get special award for their friendliness, helpfulness and kindness. We have been to many countries and hotels but nowhere treated us the way they treat us in Sunrise Holidays. We would like to give special thanks to some people who really did their best to make our stay amazing: Mohamed Fouad - always smiling bar manager, waiter Mohamed in Jungle disco who always brought for us drinks even without asking us, waiter Zaki from pool bar who took care about us during the day by the pool, waiter Abdin from El sol restaurant - very kind and smiling person. During our stay we had to visit also doctor Peter who was very friendly and helpful, took care about the problem we had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team is great, Mido, Gigi and Solly are the best from the team. They made our stay funnier and they also belong to our big sunrise family. Love them! Hope to see them again next time. After many times in this hotel, we tried also gym and even it is small, it offers everything what u need. We really enjoyed going there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Not only the staff, but even the guests in this hotel are very kind, polite and it feels as one big family there. That's why we love coming back to this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Another big reason of our coming back to this hotel is its location. Its very near to city center and airport. Easy to get taxi and in few minutes get to shops. If u dont like to go out, u have so many possibilities even inside the hotel. Many shops with huge offer of clothes, bags, jewellery, souvenirs or market. And the sellers are very kind too.

Close
Althea
Truthful review Dreda & Bev
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
excellent food all inclusive good selection would never go hungry - rooms tired but always clean and comfortable read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms may be a little tired but they are always clean and comfortable for your return each day - fridge in room - tv and tea making facilities - hairdryer

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent and plenty of it the choice is excellent whether it be breakfast lunch or dinner

  • Service
    6.0

    staff really do care and ask everyone on a daily basis whether everything is ok and are only too happy to do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable - laundry service available at very reasonable prices - doctor at hotel - rooms cleaned to an excellent standard

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team are superb whether you want to join in or not always asking if everything is ok - plenty of sunbeds and pool is very clean clean beach towels daily

  • Hotel
    5.0

    excellent food all inclusive good selection would never go hungry - rooms tired but always clean and comfortable

  • Location
    6.0

    Got its own small beach - not far from airport - plenty of excursions available

Close
Julie
A really enjoyable holiday at a fantastic hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Just returned from a fabulous holiday at this hotel over the New Year celebrations and for me is probably the best holiday I have had in Egypt so far. I would recommend this hotel for its entertainment which was top notch, it cleanliness which was excellent, its staff who were courteous and helpful, its central location to the old town, marina and a newer modern centre, and finally the food which was delicious. The hotel is self-contained with 4 restaurants, a disco which is also where the entertainment team put on top notch shows every night, bars with relaxing seating ... areas, a good selection of shops, pool side and beach area with bar, snacks and shops. Overall rating for me is EXCELLENT!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diane
Happy return to our second home.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We have recently returned from our third holiday at this wonderful hotel. As ever we received a warm welcome on our arrival and were delighted to find that many of the staff we have met previously were still there. Initially we were allocated a room with twin beds, but when we requested a room change to a double-bedded room this was dealt with efficiently and pleasantly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful, varied and delicious. The swimming pool was heated and the surrounding terrace was clean and well-supplied with sun loungers, tables and chairs. The ... staff in the pool bar, especially Zaki, were very friendly and efficient and worked very hard to look after everyone's requirements. The Animation Team have had a few personnel changes but Mido, Gigi, Mezzo and Samo worked tirelessly to entertain all guests during the daytime, as well as introducing new team members. Most evenings there was entertainment from outside acts, and some nights there were competitions, providing a lively mix and something for everyone. The team engage well with their guests and after three visits have become good friends. Along with many other guests we will be returning to this hotel again (and again!). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 137