SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,696 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
2587 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Jim
Superb staff make this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Fully Inclusive, adults only (although this does depend on the holiday companies definition of a child.) Decent sized rooms with a sea view. Cleaned and linens changed every day to a good standard. The rooms are a little tired in their décor but perfectly adequate as a place to rest your head and get changed, reflecting the hotel as a whole. The staff bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable and stress free as they can and the management team are VERY visible, taking an active role in making sure your needs are met. Good range and ... quality of free entertainment read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We stayed in a good sized room with a large balcony and a double bed. The balcony had a chaise longue style sun lounger a table and 2 chairs but didn't feel cramped. The décor is a little dated and "tired" but I understand that there is a refurbishment plan in progress. Tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge are provided as is a flat screen TV. Each room has a safe that you can secure with your own pin number. The rooms are air-conditioned. Furnishings are basic but perfectly adequate. The room is cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and linen's and towels changed daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Several places to eat in the hotel depending upon the time of day. Very good choice and food is prepared and presented VERY well. Cleanliness is to a very high standard, reflecting the quality of the food. An excellent range of choices catering for all tastes - but in the event that there is nothing to your liking (HIGHLY unlikely) the chefs will prepare you anything you like and cater for special dietary needs too.

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot fault the service in the hotel. Staff are friendly and professional and most are multi-lingual. All staff do their utmost to ensure that any complaints or requests are handled promptly and efficiently. A member of the management team is never far away if needed and daily check that everything is ok with most if not all guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a man-made lagoon with it's own beach, a pool area and an open air entertainments stage, each with their own bar area, so drinks and snacks are never far away, all manned by friendly, helpful staff. The entertainments team deserve a special mention. They do exactly what it says on the tin - they entertain! They lead lots of activities such as Belly dance lessons, water gym, volleyball, water polo, shuffleboard and their own unique, daily, fun, darts competition and provide some of the evening entertainment too. They never fail to amuse or entertain and are VERY friendly, approachable, professional and above all LOTS OF FUN. They definitely add another dimension to your stay at this hotel. Separate towels are provided each day for use at the beach or pool (there is a card system so that you get a fresh, cleaned towel everyday from the towel centre).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Fully Inclusive, adults only (although this does depend on the holiday companies definition of a child...) Decent sized rooms with a sea view. Cleaned and linens changed every day to a good standard. The rooms are a little tired in their décor but perfectly adequate as a place to rest your head and get changed, reflecting the hotel as a whole. The staff bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable and stress free as they can and the management team are VERY visible, taking an active role in making sure your needs are met. Good range and quality of free entertainment

  • Location
    6.0

    Lots of excursions on offer, local shopping is good. The hotel has it's own "beach" area around it's private lagoon. Snorkelling is good, both within the lagoon, locally in the Red Sea and further afield. Be aware that in some areas the street sellers can be very "persistent" and can be quite aggressive and rude at times.

Close
Tracey
All inclusive excellence
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Although slightly tired in appearance this hotel goes out of it's way in service, cleanliness and good quality food to make your holiday one to remember. based on 7 floors in a w shape most rooms have a sea view. If you are not happy with your room every effort is made to change your until you are satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Each room has coffee making facilities and a fridge, water is provided daily and use of a safe (FREE) is provided in the room. Beds are comfortable and the standard of furniture is comparable to Travel lodge or Days Inn although a little dated now. Balconies vary in size and the amount of sun on them. Air conditions is provided in each room operated by the room key.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    there are a wide variety of eateries in this hotel. By the lagoon there are fast food areas serving Pizza and burgers or koftas and chips all day long. There is also a beach bar, and a seating area here along with several external services including a bracelet and necklace making service. By the Pool is another bar and the main restaurant (The Sol) This provides all three meal services. Below the pool and next to the Towel service is another restaurant that provides breakfast and lunch. On the third floor above the Sol is The Arabian restaurant which serves and evening meal. On level one is an Al a Carte restaurant which has to be booked. Every day the evening meal has a different theme in each restaurant, so there is always something for everyone's taste. Food standards are very high, not only in taste but presentation and cleanliness. And if there isn't anything you like you only have to ask and the chef's will prepare it for you. Tips are not expected but appreciated usually at the end of your stay, but it is totally at your discretion.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is outstanding in this hotel, all staff speak English, and a variety of other languages from Russian, German, Italian and Arabic. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and nothing is too much trouble from extra tea or coffee to flowers and fruit in the room. Everyone smiles and says a greeting to you from the gardeners to the senior management (who are visible all the time and check every day that everything is ok). Service staff work exceptionally hard all the time, bringing you drinks and clearing your table or pool area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation team are the "Butlins Red Coats" organising games dancing, water polo, darts, shuffleboard, beach volley ball, belly dancing (has to be filmed when the males lead the dance) and aqua aerobics every day. They also lead the entertainment in the evening with whirling dervishes , magicians and fire eaters. Around the pool and beach are a wide range of sun loungers under parasols or slated covered areas, showers and toilets are easily accessed from both areas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Although slightly tired in appearance this hotel goes out of it's way in service, cleanliness and good quality food to make your holiday one to remember. based on 7 floors in a w shape most rooms have a sea view. If you are not happy with your room every effort is made to change your until you are satisfied.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own enclosed lagoon with an exit into the Red sea. Coral is starting to form under the causeway attracting a variety of fish. The hotel also has a good sized pool where a variety of activities take place. It is approximately 15 mins from the airport but you are not disturbed by aircraft noise. A wide variety of bars and shops are available around the hotel and a good pharmacy is across the road from the hotel. The hotel has a dive school on site and a number of snorkelling and dolphin watching excursions are available from the jetty.

Close
Luke
Amazing all round holiday for everyone!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Coming to the resort as a recently turned 18 year old with my family I wasn't expecting much of an amazing time but within days I found that the reps (the entertainment team) had become very close to me and my family and were quick to find activities for each and everyone of us. they were very helpful and made the trip very enjoyable and unforgettable. The food and service was amazing for an all inclusive and genuinely thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is very quick to ask for feedback like most hotels but unlike most they are quick to sort ... the problem. we were made to feel very relaxed during our stay with very happy staff all around us. One of my most enjoyed holidays i have had and will be sure to return in the next few years to come. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sophia
Still in hotel with my grand mum with crazy midoo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
not first time for us here and i think will not be the last we still in the hotel and don't want to go cause we love every one here all the staff so friendly and helpful and the entertainment team one from the best team i meet ever big thanks to mido,mizo,gigi,yoni,solly all of the team is very good and so friendly and hope when i will come back next year they will be here guys. so still have some days to enjoy with you guys thanks a lots. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barry
Sunrise a hotel with a view in every way
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The service at this hotel was impeccable, we were made to feel extra special part of the sunrise family. The hotel needs a overhaul but it does not affect the experience read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A great value quality room if any issues arise very quick to sort it

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The service is outstanding always willing to develop and improve the quality the head chefs come and make you feel that nothing is too much trouble in any dietary need

  • Service
    6.0

    It's second to none very helpful throughout all areas and the best area is it's entertainment package

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sunrise have an excellent entertainment team led by mezzo a very talented man backed up by an axing team all approachable multi lingual and inviting I all areas it's a varied range of activities and well structured keep up the excellent work altogether the best department in my opinion

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The service at this hotel was impeccable, we were made to feel extra special part of the sunrise family. The hotel needs a overhaul but it does not affect the experience

  • Location
    6.0

    It's called sunrise for one reason and one reason alone which gives it an amazing quality

Close
Lauren
Amazing 2 week stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have just returned from a 2 week stay at sunrise holidays resort after staying at another sunrise hotel in hurghada the previous year and again i was not disappointed with this hotel chain. the hotel was spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and all staff were extremely friendly and more than happy to help. the entertainment team were incredible, always encouraging you to join in or even if you did not want to, just happy to stop and have a chat, overall the entertainment team helped to make my holiday as good as what it was, especially Yoni, Solly, Mido ..., Klaus, Jade and GiGi, who you could consider to be friends by the end of your stay. i would definitely recommend this hotel and return in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kathryn
Once again fab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel is little run down and does need the odd repair, but my 4th time in 3 years, and will never stop returning, Think because it not new hotel it as carecter,and the staff and I mean all of them from the cleaning staff to managers, all bar and restaurant staff ,entertainment team all Fab Fab,Fab, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Every thing you need is provided in the rooms,biulding is always being cleaned,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    5 places to eat what more could you ask for, the chefs always around, so ask if there is something you fancy, and they try there best to please, The Yorkshire puds get better every year, Yes all nationality's are catered for, Pizzas at the beach bar are fab,drinks in all bars an restaurant's good, service good in all restaurant's,

  • Service
    6.0

    They always welcome you with welcome home and that is just what they mean, this is my 4th visit and this time spent 2 weeks solo lady traveller, I have found once again all staff polite ,very helpful, and will go out of there way to make things perfect, Never had any complaints all the times I have been to this Hotel,

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment team I find very good,t hay all good kids and not too over powering,,i did join in some activity's ,and being on my own found this no problem as they all made me feel welcome, Always pleasant and happy ,Gomaa and the beach boys work so so hard to keep pool and lagoon area clean and tidy,dont forget the heat in witch they work 12 hour days, you all deserve meddles,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is little run down and does need the odd repair, but my 4th time in 3 years, and will never stop returning, Think because it not new hotel it as carecter,and the staff and I mean all of them from the cleaning staff to managers, all bar and restaurant staff ,entertainment team all Fab Fab,Fab,

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach, Lagoon is amazing, As few shops, nick knack shop witch is run by John is good and you will even get cuppa tea if you bob in to look, no hassle heater, just nice guys trying to make a living, Been on all the trips before so didn't do any this time, but I do recommend the trips from lads on beach,

Close
Linda
A really enjoyable and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is the first time we went all inclusive and we were really pleased we did. The hotel is a bit dated but is kept spotlessly clean. It is a large hotel but extremely well organise and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. At the welcome meeting we were introduced to all the managers of the hotel and their area of responsibilities letting us know who to contact if we experience any problems. Throughout the whole holiday some members of the management team regularly checked with all of the guest to make sure everything was alright, if you had ... experienced any problems or if you have any suggestions to make to improve your holiday. They have a good entertainment team who again well organised. They have a lot activities through out the whole day if just sunbathing is not your bag. The evening shows are varied, they may not be to everyone tastes but I would personally recommend the Egyptian show as a must see!! The dancing is amazing. There are 3 restaurants and 1 small beach cafe, all cater to the different tastes. I really enjoyed the food I would recommend for desert Om Ali (Egyptian version of Bread Pudding) could have cheerfully ate this by the bucket! The home made bread rolls were amazing, you regularly see the chefs working in the different areas, preparing salads, crepe`s and omelettes etc which was really good. The room itself was kept spotlessly clean through out the whole holiday with plenty supply of towels and water supply for the tea making facilities. I really enjoyed the holiday - normally after 2 weeks I am more tha ready to come back home but this time I could have happily stayed another week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel is great, we enjoyed our stay so much, we could not fault the staff. The Hotel is so clean and nice and the staff are brill! In particular the animation team are so welcoming. Jade from animation needs a mention. She was always there making us laugh and keeping us entertained, nothing was too much bother for her. The rooms are really nice, clean and huge, the pool was great. Food really nice with lots of different things to choose from and hotel is in a good location, with the main shopping street only 10 minutes walk away ..., i would recommend this hotel to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rachael
Great holiday, Jade was amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
jade from the animation team was brilliant..made me feel at ease so i could relax and enjoy my holiday. She became a friend..top girl!! Loved my holiday...food was amazing so much choice. All staff were friendly and always said hi. Thanks for a good holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gill
Coming home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Nothing was to much trouble, upgraded to a suite, views to die for. Hotel staff were fantastic, looking forward to going for our third visit next year. Animation team of jade,Gigi,mido,solly,klous,dianna,nastia, & yoni were brilliant, always time to spend with you. House keeping team are very friendly and look after you as do the restaurant team, and the chefs offer a wide variety of food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Upgraded room for a better view and we were given a suite! Very clean and large balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wide variety, any special requirements are catered for, food and drink always available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Can not fault it, staff are so friendly, no problem with language, room cleaned every day, any concerns are easily taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach is amazing! Animation team is brilliant. Made some good friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nothing was to much trouble, upgraded to a suite, views to die for. Hotel staff were fantastic, looking forward to going for our third visit next year. Animation team of jade,Gigi,mido,solly,klous,dianna,nastia, & yoni were brilliant, always time to spend with you. House keeping team are very friendly and look after you as do the restaurant team, and the chefs offer a wide variety of food.

  • Location
    6.0

    The lagoon is the most amazing place to swim, views to die for, lots of excursions on offer, good local shops, beatifull marina.

Close
Toni
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Hotel was amazing, perfect location for myself and partner. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was always clean for when we came back from the beach with impressive towel art which made us smile each time.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Variety of the good was good, each night had a different theme and a choice of restaurants to choose from.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff members were welcoming and very helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was good, my opinion one singer wasn't very good but still enjoyed the night, apart from this the entertainment team themselves were amazing, very friendly always smiling . Beach and pool areas were always clean and always beds available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was amazing, perfect location for myself and partner.

  • Location
    6.0

    Lovely bars and restaurants minutes away, lovely beach front hotel.

Close
Carry
Still in the hotel and everything is fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We are still in Sunrise Holidays with our family. Everything is great, it is our first time in Egypt, servise is on the highest level, food is excellent, the quality of rooms and servise also great in this hotel! The staff is very friendly, everybody so helpful. Special thanks to the entertainment team. We reccomend to everyone to have a holiday and to enjoy this great atmosphere of Sunrise Holidays as we do. Next time if we will go to Egypt we will definitely choose this place! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
Week finish and still in hotel for one more week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
have 2 weeks holidays in the hotel one week already finished and we still in hotel for one more week hotel is lovely food drinks staff and mangement room have a very nice view to the sea love it so much and i think me and,my husband will come back next year for 2 weeks again and want say thanks to the entertainment team who really try so hard to entertain every one and every day one more thanks guys midoox,mizo,gigi,diana,yoni,solly,klaus,nadia they really entertain us for one week now and still have ... one week more with them read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sharon
Fab Hotel even better staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel is kept immaculately clean and hygiene levels are obviously important to all staff. It has a more than ample swimming pool with a bar and daily activities which ranged from Egyptian dance to aqua aerobics. We stayed fully inclusive and only left the hotel for one evening (everything we needed was in the hotel). There were several nationalities staying at the hotel and a really good mix of age groups with something for all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was a little tired looking and a few repairs were needed to the furniture namely handles on drawers. It was a good size with coffee making facilities, a mini fridge, telephone and TV. We were asked on arrival if we wanted to upgrade and we decided against it, however in hind site it may have been worth the small charge as we didn't have a balcony that we could sit out on.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are three restaurants and a beach snack bar and the food and service was excellent in every one of them. The menu was varied and there was a large selection of dishes available every day. The Head Chef makes a real effort to meet guests and we were told that if we wanted anything at all he would make sure it was available. There were themed nights but my favourite was Sunday lunch ( I wish I could make Yorkshire puddings like that)

  • Service
    6.0

    I would like to thank ( in no particular order) Mr Mohamed the general manager who personally made a point of speaking to each guest every day to ensure that things were ok and that they were happy, Mohamed Abou who worked in the poolside bar whose service was better than excellent, Jade who took care of any small problems we had and Yoni, Klaus and the rest of the Animation Team who made our stay so enjoyable, and last but not least our cleaner who made wonderful sculptures out of our towels and kept our room immaculate. ( room 645)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The facilities were excellent . The animations team work very hard to ensure everyone is kept happy ( please see above) Plenty of sun beds round the pool and the pool area is kept clean and tidy at all times I would have liked to have had Internet access in more areas of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is kept immaculately clean and hygiene levels are obviously important to all staff. It has a more than ample swimming pool with a bar and daily activities which ranged from Egyptian dance to aqua aerobics. We stayed fully inclusive and only left the hotel for one evening (everything we needed was in the hotel). There were several nationalities staying at the hotel and a really good mix of age groups with something for all ages.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is set directly on the beach with its own private lagoon where you can see a wide range of exotic fish. The transfer from the hotel to and from the airport was approximately 40 minutes. There were many opportunities to take excursions such as swimming with dolphins and snorkelling.

Close
Ellie
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I cannot wait to come back here this hotel is the best one I've ever been to, the rooms are lovely and big we stayed in 562 overlooking the pool, very comfy beds and spacious walk in showers. The restaurants are very clean the food is lovely omelettes and pancakes are amazing in the Aida restaurant in the morning. The bar and restaurant staff are the best they always make sure that you have a drink, Well the animation team they are all lovely and funny and cannot do enough for you and they really are good at their jobs ... thanks guys xxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katie
Best holiday I have ever been on in a long time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
From the minute we arrived at this hotel to the minute we checked out everything was amazing from the staff to the room to the food and drinks etc, the staff in this hotel can't do enough for you and if you ask for anything nothing is to much trouble. The highlight of my holiday was the animation team, Omar, Mido, Gigi, Solly, Mezzo and Dina what a fantastic job they do from arranging activities during the day to the shows of the night these will be my friends for along time and hopefully when we return next year they ... will all still be there-) x read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Mark and Andrea's review 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The Hotel was excellent, the rooms were very clean and staff could not do enough for you.The Entertainment team were excellent, with a very varied programme to suit all ages which made our stay brilliant, especially gigi from the entertainment team. We would definitely visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rachel
Best holiday I've had in a long time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Hotel facilities were good, nice view and rooms cleaned everyday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Did everything we needed, nice shower and air con

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We really enjoyed the food, neither of us had any issues on holiday and the people we met had no issues either

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are really friendly, they make an effort to go the extra mile and that's makes the difference to your holiday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Made our holiday great. All of the team were lovely but my favourites were Gigi and mido. They were playful as well as friendly which made u have a laugh throughout and be pleased to see them everyday. Always activities for u to get involved in and we were never bored.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel facilities were good, nice view and rooms cleaned everyday

  • Location
    6.0

    Lagoon is lovely, there's is a nice breeze when u sit at the pool and music always playing

Close
Sarah
Amazing animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Went to this hotel alone for 1 week it was amazing. Hotel so clean and nice and the staff are brill! Entertainment team, were lovely, especially Jade - always there making us laugh and keeping us entertained! Rooms were really nice and clean and spacious, and the pool was great. Food really nice with lots of different things to choose from and hotel is in a good location, the main shopping street only 10 minutes walk away. Wish we had been there for more than a week, would definitely go back there!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 130