SUNRISE Holidays Resort(5 stars)

Cornish Road P.O. Box 365 Hurghada Hurghada/Safaga View on map

Average rating

6,383 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
2967 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Alan
Best 2 weeks ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
lovely place and great location private beach and swimming pool very clean hotel and perfect weather to spend great holiday under the sun with out any problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    had room sea view not bad size with everything you need fridge,TV always nice and clean big balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    hotel got 3 restaurant 2 of them open buffet and one a la cart we been once in a la cart and we really enjoyed. food is lovely in main restaurant and the chefs is very helpful.

  • Service
    6.0

    great service from everyone who work in sunrise holidays start from reception guys,security,bars waiters,restaurants waiters,housekeepers,animation guys, everyone even the mangers come every morning around to ask how is our holiday and if we need something or not really service 100%.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    there is activities during all day long and in evening there is shows every night animation guys was very good and beach boys, beach and pool really good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    lovely place and great location private beach and swimming pool very clean hotel and perfect weather to spend great holiday under the sun with out any problems.

  • Location
    6.0

    direct on beach and to the street like 5 or 10 minuets walk to the city 20 minuets walk to the marina, in hotel you will find everything you want and need diving center,snorkeling,animation everything you need.

Close
Megan
Friends holiday 2016
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Had fantastic 2 weeks holiday with one of my best friends in sunrise holidays resort hurghada first time for me in Egypt and i think will not be the last cause me and my friend liked so much the hotel and weather and people and we looking for next holidays to be back to Egypt hotel is really good food is nice staff very friendly and helpful clean rooms and big enough with lovely view every morning im really looking for my next holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
Sunshine in Sunrise Holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I just came back from a fantastic two week holiday with friend in Egypt. Wonderful country, the hotel was brilliant and we will be returning again hopefully at the end of the year. We loved having the beach on our doorstep, the weather was nice for the time of year, the staff could not do enough for us to make us feel at home and relaxed, there was always something to do the animation team work extremely hard to make sure all the guests are happy and join in their daily activities and always let us know what we can ... watch in the evening. even though we liked to sit back and relax we did join in water aerobics with Ahmed. Which we enjoyed. We had a fantastic holiday and would like to thank all the staff expecially the animation for making our holiday. see you all again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jamie
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel was absolutely amazing it was clean there was always someone asking how we was how's the day going enjoying the weather. The staff and animation crew was amazing they always asked how we was and getting us involved in activities such as volley ball and water Arobics and other activities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was brilliant nothing bad to say it had a t.v kettle mini fridge safe air conditioning balcony and telephone the room overall was brilliant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was two restaurants and they always did something different every night and it was amazing the drinks were brought on time and they always had a smile on their face. The bar was brilliant always knew what we wanted especially when they brought more rounds over when we were finished with our first drinks. The dining area was clean and there was always someone there cleaning if there was a mess. The atmosphere was incredible the staff and the guests never a quiet moment which was brilliant because we knew that they was enjoying their holiday like we did.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was brilliant the food was lovely and if we needed anything we could always ask them and they would help us. The animation crew was friendly and they was amazing we loved every single second with the animation crew they knew how to make us laugh and I've never seen a team as friendly as them. The room was always clean and they always made sure there was enough coffie tea and sugar in the room for a hot cuppa while in bed in the night watching t.v.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation crew was brilliant there was always something going on and they wanted everyone to join they got different people from different backgrounds involved and I thought that was amazing. We went to the jungle disco every night and the activities was amazing there was always something different and we liked that they always got us involved for the club dance and other activities they wanted guests for.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was absolutely amazing it was clean there was always someone asking how we was how's the day going enjoying the weather. The staff and animation crew was amazing they always asked how we was and getting us involved in activities such as volley ball and water Arobics and other activities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was absolutely amazing it was perfect for us to sun bathe it also had a perfect view of the ocean and every morning it felt amazing waking up to the sound of the ocean crashing on the rocks. The shopping facilities was brilliant what we needed was right there and the shopping market was only 10 mins down the road. The beach was right outside the hotel and it was brilliant.

Close
Jon
Worn out room
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Food was good but dinner plates were often cold, plus you often had to wait for a table. The hotel was clean apart from the wind blown dust. The staff worked hard to please the customers. The majority of guests were Germans. The room we had was an absolute disgrace, and in need of some serious refurbishment. The air conditioning unit was redundant and was open to the roof space. The casing was missing. The shower rail was rusty. The sealant aroound the bath looked like it had been applied by a five year old child. Most of the grouting ... was missing from the floor tiles. Under the hand basin looked disgusting. The plug was missing from the bath. The hand basin plug was defective. The inspection cover in the floor for toilet waste was not screwed in place. All but one handle on the drawers in the bedroom were missing. One of the bed/divan bases was badly stained. The mirror on the sliding door of the wardrobe was not fitted properly and was only attached fully on one side and the bottom. The wicker furniture on the balcony was old and cracked and the glass was missing from the table. There was a noisy plant room above our room which was loud enough to disturb one's sleep. The lift was ten yards down the hall from our room. The doors always closed with a bang and we we often disturbed by noisy guests coming out of the lift. Sometimes up to midnight. I appreciate that it's not the hotel's fault, but just to add salt to the wounds, there was pile driving (or similar) going all day on the building site fifty yards away. I did inform the management, and told them that I didn't want anyone going into our room as we would put up with issues until we left the hotel and returned home. That said, they ignored our wishes, and tried to resolve some of the issues. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Already committed. Absolutely abysmal.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was enough variation if food to satisfy most tastes. There were two buffet restaurants plus one requiring reservation. The corners of some of the food counters looked like they hadn't been cleaned properly for some time. Table cloths were not changed when the previous diners had left. So sometimes they were spoiled.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff worked hard to please the guests. Most staff had a basic understanding of English, German, but not enough to engage in a conversation. Room cleaning was fair.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was heated and clean. Showers were ok. Entertainment and activities were readily available. Staff were good and worked hard to please.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Food was good but dinner plates were often cold, plus you often had to wait for a table. The hotel was clean apart from the wind blown dust. The staff worked hard to please the customers. The majority of guests were Germans. The room we had was an absolute disgrace, and in need of some serious refurbishment. The air conditioning unit was redundant and was open to the roof space. The casing was missing. The shower rail was rusty. The sealant aroound the bath looked like it had been applied by a five year old child. Most of the grouting was missing from the floor tiles. Under the hand basin looked disgusting. The plug was missing from the bath. The hand basin plug was defective. The inspection cover in the floor for toilet waste was not screwed in place. All but one handle on the drawers in the bedroom were missing. One of the bed/divan bases was badly stained. The mirror on the sliding door of the wardrobe was not fitted properly and was only attached fully on one side and the bottom. The wicker furniture on the balcony was old and cracked and the glass was missing from the table. There was a noisy plant room above our room which was loud enough to disturb one's sleep. The lift was ten yards down the hall from our room. The doors always closed with a bang and we we often disturbed by noisy guests coming out of the lift. Sometimes up to midnight. I appreciate that it's not the hotel's fault, but just to add salt to the wounds, there was pile driving (or similar) going all day on the building site fifty yards away. I did inform the management, and told them that I didn't want anyone going into our room as we would put up with issues until we left the hotel and returned home. That said, they ignored our wishes, and tried to resolve some of the issues.

  • Location
    1.0

    The condition of the drive in to the hotel was in a terrible state of repair. The foot paths to the town were in a bad state of repair with potholes everywhere. There was dirt/sand etc everywhere. The beach was adjoining the hotel.

Close
Tabby
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel so clean the staff is very friendly and helpful could not do enough for you to feel very good in your holiday food was very good in all the Restaurant sand different theme nights,animation guys is very good,service is very very good from every one who work in this hotel waiters,chefs,reception,housekeeping,security,beach boys, everyone and sure will be return to sunrise holidays resort hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chantal
Nice hotel with very friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel was nice. Good beach, the food was good and the staff was both friendly and helpful. All staff. From the bell boy to the bar staff and animation team. Would visit this hotel again mostly because of this. To name a few: Wael, Aymaen, Mahmoud, Gigi, Cassie, Nastya, Bob, Mido and in a good way crazy Mousty. This was a fun holiday because of the great atmosphere. The room we stayed in was also nice. A different towel decoration everyday, fresh water, a clean bathroom and a good bed and balcony with ocean view. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nerijus
Very cosy and nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Nice and cosy place for bea h holidays. Delicious food, good staff, wonderful animation team. Close to the beach, warm pool and so on. Clean and tidy rooms. I recommend Sunrise because I will come back there!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gay
Friendly and welcoming
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel is looking a little tired but is spotlessly clean. Hotel is Adults only and all inclusive. The restaurant's have a good choice of food and will cater for special diets. Free Wi-Fi in lobby area on three floors. Heated outside pool. Spa. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size room with balcony and sea view. Flat screen TV, fridge with water and soft drinks. Shower was excellent with lovely hot water everyday, hairdryer and toiletries, nice good size clean soft towels . room cleaned daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A good selection of hot & cold food in the restaurant's, we did suggest to the chef that we would like to see some cold meats & cheese to go with the salads at lunchtimes and the next day it was done with a nice dressed plate for ourselves. In the A'la Carte Mediterranean restaurant we had a beautiful steak, but did feel the meal was a little rushed maybe because we were booked in at 20.30.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was the best I've ever come across, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff or departments, any problems or suggestions were dealt with immediately. Everybody extremely friendly always ready for a laugh and joke and could speak very good English. Room cleaning was good, 2 bottles of water replaced in fridge everyday, toiletries replenished when needed. I sent a bag full of washing to the laundry and it was returned as good as new that same evening.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The outdoor swimming pool was heated to a lovely temperature and kept very clean and a lifeguard there at all times. There is a lagoon on the very clean beach with waterslides, a beach bar for drinks and snacks is on the beach, and bar next to the pool. Beach/pool towels changed daily. The Animation team get people involved with aqua aerobics, belly dancing, darts etc; they all work very hard and don't mind if you don't want to join in, in the evenings when they have finished their evening entertainment they come onto the dance floor and encourage you to dance or sit down for a chat, they are all so friendly, I would like to make a special mention of GiGi who was lovely and was always interested in what we were saying. And she and other members of the team came to say goodbye at the end of our holiday.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is looking a little tired but is spotlessly clean. Hotel is Adults only and all inclusive. The restaurant's have a good choice of food and will cater for special diets. Free Wi-Fi in lobby area on three floors. Heated outside pool. Spa.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Sunrise Holidays Resort is located about 500mtrs to the town where you will find the shops,restaurant's/bars. A short taxi ride to the new Marina. A little further away you will find the newer shopping malls and restaurants. 10 mins to the Airport. Boat trips available for diving or visiting Giften Island, also excursions to Cairo & Luxor.

Close
Jessica
Must visit Sunrise holiday resort Hurghada!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel is clean and tidy and is very spacious read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was amazing, always clean and very spacious

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are numerous restaurants and bars and the food was amazing, lots of choice and very clean. The food varied each night with different cuisine and each was amazing.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, they were brilliant with handling complaints and every request was met

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I cannot thank the animation team enough for what they did for us, they made us feel welcome and helped us experience the best holiday, they joined us in with activities and helped us meet new people who we have made friends with and just generally gave us the best experience ever! Couldn't ask for a better animation team!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is clean and tidy and is very spacious

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is amazing with the best view from the beach, plenty of excursions and activities and is near shops

Close
Deb
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Really Nice Hotel very Clean and welcoming read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Loved the towel art and how polite was our cleaner he was the best!!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food really good though I saw a GUEST throw a plate at a young chef I was disgusted as he was so rude (the customer) but relieved he wasn't a British guest as he was disgusting and the chef had done nothing wrong in fact another guest from the same country as the rude man said she was ashamed to come from the same place he even tried to get the Chef into trouble but a few of us told the manager how it really was and it wasn't the chef in the wrong

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not fault the service from the staff here all really good

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was quite basic but the staff were lovely and went above and beyond to please (all of them) we really got on with them all but especially Bob, find me someone that wouldn't like Bob as I feel this is an impossible task as we all loved Bob!!! He came to Colour Beach with us and we had a fab time there and he looked after us very well indeed as we were nervous about leaving the hotel after the trouble before we went on holiday, so thanks Bob you were a star the whole time we were there and you made it that little bit more special for all of us!!! Beach was always spotless and the staff were always happy to help they deserve every tip they get!! We never struggled to get a sunbed though we did keep getting our screen stolen by some guests that weren't British and when you have already tipped a guy for getting it for you it was annoying to have to leave another tip because of some ones greed for two screens we just put it down to ignorance!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Really Nice Hotel very Clean and welcoming

  • Location
    6.0

    Pool and Beach were all we needed and it was spotless and kept really tidy we did a boat trip which was really good

Close
Sabella
Lovely relaxing holiday 2016
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Just back home from one of my lovely holiday ever in sunny Egypt and great red sea stayed in sunrise holidays resort was the right choice hotel is really lovely with great staff ever very helpful and friendly try to do anything to make you feel home bar staff guys is really nice. food was amazing many choices around every night entertainment guys too very good ,room is very clean and big enough for a couple sure i will be back to sunrise. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katie
First holiday in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
this is first time for me and my boyfriend in egypt and really like so much everything was so good from the room always clean and nice view also food very very good and all the staff very good in bars restaurants very good service animation was good too we love sunrise holidays from first time and i hope we can come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martina
One of the best holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Hotel is small sized with family atmosphere. It is great for relaxing holiday. Big advantage of the hotel is the "adults only" system. Even the resort is small, you don't miss anything there. Everybody is doing their best to make you feel comfortable and most welcomed. The management tries to keep the family atmosphere by meeting guests and talking to them. They give special care to all guests, repeated or not. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had nice, clean and big room with sea view on second floor. Room had all equipment what we needed as hair dryer, aircondition, tv, balcony, minibar, coffee machine, safe, telephone, 2 big size beds....

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in this hotel is excellent. Everything they cook is very tasty, sometimes we didn't know what to choose because there were so many tasty dishes. Not only main courses, even the desserts and soups were so delicious. The waiters remember the guests and bring the drinks which we liked to drink without asking for it. The best from the barman are: Mohamed Foad and Mohamed from pool bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is absolutely amazing, very friendly, doing everything to make you feel like at home. Any problem or need is solved in few minutes. Our housekeeping was perfect, always made our room clean and left some nice animals from towels on the bed. Except this, when he found out that we left our safe in the room opened, he didn't steal any money, called security and they kept all our things saved. Great job! Thank you so much. We can't forget to mention also the guest relation girls. All of them are so kind and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team is very nice and friendly. They also made our holiday more enjoyable, even we didn't do any activities with them, we attended some shows and played bingo. Thanks to Gigi, Mido, Meezo and Bob for bingo time and fun on the beach/lobby.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is small sized with family atmosphere. It is great for relaxing holiday. Big advantage of the hotel is the "adults only" system. Even the resort is small, you don't miss anything there. Everybody is doing their best to make you feel comfortable and most welcomed. The management tries to keep the family atmosphere by meeting guests and talking to them. They give special care to all guests, repeated or not.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is the best. Not exactly in the main street of Hurghada, but just 5 minutes walk to the downtown. If you are lazy to go to the city centre for shopping, you have few nice shops with kind sellers inside the hotel. Beach is few steps from any room, almost all the rooms have sea view.

Close
Sophie
Nice and great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Hotel in general is small with great location on the beach near to the city by 5 min hotel is only for adult so this is great no kids so you can have full relaxing time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    my room was with sea view direct on the beach and lagoon like the view so much always clean and looked after by house keeper

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food all around in all the restaurants i really enjoy the food every time never have problem with food at all.

  • Service
    6.0

    About service i cant complain about service at all cause the staff the one who make this hotel great bar service guys,waiters in restaurants,reception people,house keepers guys.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good animation team and nice beach and very clean swimming pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel in general is small with great location on the beach near to the city by 5 min hotel is only for adult so this is great no kids so you can have full relaxing time.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is one of the best locations i ever visit direct to the beach 5 minuets to the center of hurghada city i really love it

Close
Becky
Fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Sunrise holidays resort i cant say something bad about the hotel very clean hotel not big hotel as hotels we have been before but we like it so much near to city and with loveley lagoon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We got nice room with sea view and balcony our room get cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    hotel with 3 restaurants one of them the a la cart very very nice food great quality of the food also the drinks cant say something bad.

  • Service
    6.0

    great great service from everyone from the staff. room guys,waiters,mangers every one really very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    One swimming pool i think is enough if you dont have kids clean beach and good animation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sunrise holidays resort i cant say something bad about the hotel very clean hotel not big hotel as hotels we have been before but we like it so much near to city and with loveley lagoon.

  • Location
    6.0

    hotel located next to the city and on the beach around 20 minuets far from hurghada airport i think.

Close
Sharonlee
Sunrise hotel resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
every one was fantastic ... from the cleaners to management ... animation was brilliant we couldnt fault enything and we would stay there again everyone was really nice to us and gave us a great xmas read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debra
Animation team was excellent, good group and friend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
the holiday was brilliant hotel very good clean and tidy rooms cleaned daily animation team was really good the holiday woudnt have been the same without them they entertained us day /night 7 days a week xxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Serge
Sunrise Holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful, its a really good value for money. We had a comfortable spacious room at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet and restful. The unusual layout of the room(s) is hard to describe but suffice to say we had everything we needed. The greatest part of the holiday experience was the animation team! They are brilliant and kept us always entertained. A big thank to Bobby, as he is the greatest show man ever! Always cheerful and careful, funny and just a positive person generally! ... The hotel management should really keep and appriciate these guys, as they rock Sunrise Holidays! Would stay there again, thanks for the experience! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rhys
Amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Such a beautiful place with beautiful people the entertainment team was amazing made my holiday so much better than it would have been! Thank you Bobby,mustafaaa,paolo,happy,Roberto n all the rest !! The food was brilliant to !!! All of the hotel staff are very friendly and make you feel like you are at home!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 149