SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

5,042 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
2641 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jay
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
First time in Hurghadha, had an amazing time. The resort with breathing taking views was so worth the trip. All.the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Aladdin from.the restaurant always happy to help us and make me and my friends like we were in paradise with the dishes prepared by the chef and also the special meal on my last night to.also mark my mates birthday. The Animation team made the trip.so.much fun especially MoOO and Miso And Solly. the laughs and the bowling games on the beach with the captain and ... seeing the evening shows from our balcony. Definitely going to go back with the girlie!!):) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aj
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Excellent hotel friendly staff really good entrainment team I meet Jade one of the entertainment team and she was really kind and helpful letting me know of what entertainment was going on around the hotel and at what day and time there were on like water polo Zumba volly ball and more would def recommend this to family and friends read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kay
Fab fab fab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Just got home from a 11night stay at this hotel this was our 6th time and I can't praise it enough, There are a few people I have to mention by name as they really made our holiday.Entertaintment team a BIG FAT 6 they work long hours and always have a smile for u nothing is to much trouble for them esp Mido luv ya keep up good work and the lovely GIGI for downloading my songs for kareoke great nights can't wait to c u all again. Bar manager u av agood team esp mezr at the kareoke ... bar who kept the drinks flowing and was very entertaining also Zakki and Samy always smiling they all deserve a big pat on the back. We have always enjoyed our hols at this hotel hence why we always return, everyone is very friendly and if u do encounter a problem I can assure u it will b sorted out asap, so if u r thinking of booking this hotel please don't hesitate u won't b disappointed look at the photos the hotel and grounds are beautiful read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
Lovely relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Very nice hotel relaxing holiday no children adults only very friendly staff entertainment staff lovely friendly took time and came to speak to you very nice enjoyed my week away food was god everything was very nice read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerry
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Fab hotel, the private beach was wonderful, adults only so no screaming kids! Excellent staff so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, tasty food and plenty to choose from, can't fault it! Will recommend this hotel to everyone!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alanna
Entertainment team what an amazing bunch of people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I have just come back from my stay at this hotel, i had an amazing time staying here all the staff are lovely and very helpful they are there 24/7 if you need them. The entertainment team where amazing always making people around the pool and the beach feel comfortable and very smiley and lovely cannot say 1 bad word about the entertainment team all lovely and pleasant would come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Best holiday in my life in Sunrise Holidays Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was my best holiday with best hosts and animators, in a beautiful place. With great programs and games. All days have very good programs with games, sports. We laughed a lot, we were happy together with other guests in the common ethnic programs. Very nice service and friendly staff made the holiday feel at home, the singer and élevezetes evening show programs and provided excellent entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was our second visit to Sunrise holidays resort we enjoyed our first stay so much and our seconded visit didn’t disappoint. We arrived at 22.00hrs and was quickly booked into our room and went for a meal, the next morning we went to the Thomas Cook welcome meeting and see some old faces and some new ones I would advise everyone to go to this meeting you are given a lot of info about the hotel and the area. Our room was on the fourth floor with a good view of the pool and sea it was a ... bigger room than we had last time, it was kept spotless by our room boy the only fault with the room was a light not working we reported it in the morning and it was fixed before we returned. We always found something we liked to eat in all the restaurants and found the waiters to be very attentive with a smile we never had to chase them for a drink. We spent most of our time around the pool with the odd day by the lagoon, we would like to say a big thankyou to Zaki, Sammi and Omar at the pool bar you guys work so hard. The entertainment team are such good fun Gigi, Dina, Jade, Mido,Klaus,Kito, Meso and Moo these guys are on the go from mid-morning until the early hours of the next day but they always find time to stop and have a chat and joke. We did notice a few small improvements on last year ie: the free wifi in the lobby bar, there is now more outside entertainment coming in at night. The only negative for us we didn’t think the service in the lobby bar was as good, we would order drinks and they never came or he would get the order wrong. The bar tender had only been there 3 days when we arrived, to be fair to him he was always had a smile on his face and was very polite. Would we return again YES. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jayden
Never come back
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Its my second time in egypt and I am very disappointed I had the worst holiday so far the first day we arrived at the hotel to be honest we liked it because it's kind of small and nice but the stuff at the reception weren't helpful at all I did informed them about some problems at my room but nothing happens and the animation team was just running after the young women and it seems like the enjoying the holiday more than the guest I wish I didn't come on this holiday i didn't enjoy it at all and ... I am diffenly don't recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Alex
Happy happy happy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was in an excellent location for a relaxing holiday. Staff were the most friendly i have come across, making you feel like your one of the family. Entertainment staff were inclusive but in no way pushy. Special mention to Jade and Solly. People like them make holidays to remember. Excellent diving facilities within the complex, and fantastic diving at a great price was enjoyed. Only gripe was having to get up at 05:30 to reserve (signs said no sun-bed reservation) a sun-bed under shade or you were left in the full glare of the sun all day. ... They have a great system of putting a red flag on your sun-bed / parasol if you don't want to be approached for trips, sports etc.works well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carol
Wow, fantastic holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Location for this hotel excellent.Hotel very clean,rooms lovely and clean with clean towels each day.All services at this hotel very good.From Management to Entertainment team top marks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Plenty of room space in the rooms.Had everything you wanted in the rooms.Rooms very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Four lovely restaurants you can use from.Food good as well as the drinks.Very clean in the dining areas.You had a variety of food you could choose from.Lovely friendly staff at this hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Lovely friendly helpful staff at this hotel indeed.Any complaints they will look into it.Lovely clean rooms.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Top marks to the Entertainment Team,they put on some lovely shows,so very helpful we miss you all.Beach,water,sunbeds, sunscreen and showers always clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Location for this hotel excellent.Hotel very clean,rooms lovely and clean with clean towels each day.All services at this hotel very good.From Management to Entertainment team top marks.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location and Surroundings to the Hotel just beautiful,could not ask for more.Very close to all amenities,next city and airport.Many Excursions to go on.

Close
Samuel
Big shoutout to the lovely Jade!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I just have to say the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the lagoon is lovely and the animation team are also great! Especially the lovely Jade, who always took the time to speak to us, make us feel at home! Thanks Jade! We will be returning! :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dan
Value for Money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was well situated & full of facilities. The room was small but well equipped and clean. The staff were friendly, attentive and many were fluent in a range of languages. The food was high quality and varied enjoyed every mouthful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carol
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Another great holiday at Sunrise hotel, great location, great weather, great animation team with lots of games and shows, well done guys :-) Management team are always happy to do anything they can to make your holiday one to remember. We had a fab room with allsorts of things make from our towels when we got back, had a lovely day out at sea on the Tropicana boat, we saw dolphins and really beautiful fish, lunch was fab too. Can't wait to go again xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Tea and coffee and a mini bar in the room always stocked up. Fresh bottled water in your room everyday and if you need more there are plenty of places around the hotel to get more. We had a lovely room and a lovely balcony with a table 2 chairs and a sunbed. Lovely to watch the sunrise if your awake early enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of food all the time, there is always something to suit every ones taste.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were brilliant always wishing us a good day and a little chat too, the room was always clean, they work so hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment team are really good working hard to make sure every one has a good time.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Another great holiday at Sunrise hotel, great location, great weather, great animation team with lots of games and shows, well done guys :-) Management team are always happy to do anything they can to make your holiday one to remember. We had a fab room with allsorts of things make from our towels when we got back, had a lovely day out at sea on the Tropicana boat, we saw dolphins and really beautiful fish, lunch was fab too. Can't wait to go again xx

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, really lovely location.

Close
Julia
We are still in the hotel! Great holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I'm still in the hotel with my family and everything is fabulous! We enjoy every minute of our holiday! The staff is great, food excellent also. We have a room on 5th floor, cleaning every day. The animation team is so great, they do lots of activities in the day time, and the evening program is also every day different and interesting. Want to say a big thank to GIGI, Mido, Jade, Diana, Solly, Klaus and Yoni for the job they do! We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Experience the real egyptian welcome
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
The 'welcome home' greeting by managers on arrival and amazing sea views from the room balcony were just the start of this pleasurable stay The hotel may be slightly outdated decoration wise however the friendliness of the staff, the food and the service with a smile more than make up for this. The food was fantastic always a variety to choose from and the manager of the restaurants was more than willing to accommodate any special requirements we even had a Sunday roast with all the trimmings ! The entertainment was good and the entertainment team were very friendly and ... made everyone feel welcome. The lagoon allows for some amazing snorkeling experiences and sunbathing on the edge of this allows you to also view the local diving and fishing boats going in and out A very pleasurable and relaxing stay ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jane
Animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amazing holiday met some friends out there which we're great. Food is just what you need cooked and presented to a high standard Beach is the best I've seen it has it's very own lagoon with 2 slides pool area was also great you could have a swim to cool down followed by a drink after at the pool bar. Animation are the best I've seen small team but plenty of team work with smiley faces Great activities and night shows the dance show was great too. Special mention to jade she's a great friendly person but also GiGi, Mido ...,mezzo,Diana,solly, clous. We wish to return soon thankyou again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone & Adam
Fantastic hotel, fantastic food, fantastic staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Me & my boyfriend stayed 10 days all inclusive at the Sunrise Holidays Resort & we had a fabulous time!! The hotel itself was beautiful, bigger than expected, very clean and perfectly furnished! Our room was situated above the beach. It had 2 comfortable single beds (which we didn't mind), a large TV & an average sized bathroom and balcony. The food was delicious, it differed every evening and we enjoyed experiencing the different restaurants as there were 4 to chose from, 1 of them being an a la carte. The pool & beach were perfectly sized with a very ... beautiful view over the Red Sea. But there is no doubt about it. The staff made our holiday! From the kind and talented house-keeping staff (who left fabulous towel designs on our bed each day) to the amazing entertainment team who worked hard to make each person feel at home & involved. The managers were helpful & respectful to everybody, the on-site shop staff were friendly & did not hassle which was wonderful and we even made great friends with the bar staff and chefs! I would recommend this hotel to anybody! And me and my boyfriend look forward to returning in the future. Xx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jamie
Minor issues
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Overall enjoyed holiday, had issues with room etc, had to pay to change room which wasn't happy with, reception staff and reception manager very poor, didn't receive room service when booked. Asked for room to be decorated as special occasion but nothing. Entertainment team are very friendly and helpful, good entertainment etc.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lynne
Beach attendents
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is a first class hotel, cannot fault the cleanliness first class ,food was very good a good range for all to choose from. A mixture of all nationalities read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Brill room very large furniture good every thing with in the room was very good

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 4 restaurants 3 bars food and drink brilliant dining areas were spotless very good service and very friendly staff a good mixture of foods

  • Service
    6.0

    very clean hotel staff brilliant. There is one lad on the beach his name is Gomaa my husband had a bite on his foot and we went to see the doctor and he stayed by my side the whole time we were there he was a darling I could not of done it without him. He is always very polite and nothing is too much trouble for him.He is a very hard worker and on the go all of the time and I am sure he will go a long way if given the chance

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    good leisure activities for all

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a first class hotel, cannot fault the cleanliness first class ,food was very good a good range for all to choose from. A mixture of all nationalities

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on its own beach Good variety of shops Lots of excursions to book

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 133