SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

5,798 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
2855 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Esther
Best entertainment team, Brown & Solly!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Lovely hotel, were everyone is very friendly, it was a warm welcome! Hotel and rooms are kept clean very well Free wifi in the lobby, sometimes working slowly when it's busy in the lobby. Can't wait to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a standard room wich was big enough for us, nice view over the lagune, room was cleaned everyday. And beautiful towel art.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Different restaurants, all very good, we enjoyed the meals everyday, always enough to choose from! During the afternoon very good fresh made pizza's at the beach bar!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everybody is so friendly at the hotel, almost everyone speaks foreign languages also big plus. We didn't have any complaints when we stayed at sunrise so can't tell anything about how the will be solved but that's also a big plus to have no experience with that. Rooms are kept clean very well, beautiful towel art! Everyday new bottles of water in your room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best thing about our holiday was without a doubt the entertainment team! They really make u feel at home, always time to chat in between activities, great group of people, they offer a lot of fun activities, like aquagym, zumba, belly dance, darts, beachvolley, and if u don't want to join also fine! Especially thanks to Brown and Solly from the team, we had a lot of fun with and because of those guys, very smart talented happy guys, walking around with a smile all day, thanks guys! Hope to see you next year for more excercises and party's!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel, were everyone is very friendly, it was a warm welcome! Hotel and rooms are kept clean very well Free wifi in the lobby, sometimes working slowly when it's busy in the lobby. Can't wait to come back!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own private beach, with a lagune, looks great! You can walk right outside on to the beach from the hotel, big plus! The pool is nothing spectaculair but enough to cool down Close to city centre, Close to the airport wich is nice, not a long transfer.

Close
Tracy
Relaxing Chilled Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Visited the Sunrise holiday resort and I must say I enjoyed it,if your looking for a holiday without kids then this is the place very relaxing though there are activities if your choose to take part,found all the staff to be very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them,the food was very good with a wide range to choose from,the only down side is the rooms could do with a little updating but on the whole a very enjoyable holiday and will be returning next year in fact. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Zoe
Animators made my holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
My stay at Sunrise Holidays Resort was immaculate and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to get away. Big thank-you to the animators Sophie, Gigi, Oksana for making my stay fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Svetlana
Excellent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Were in this hotel during one week and we're sure that we'll come again. Really friendly atmosphere and we had so much fun there. Especially want to note tasty food, nice animation team and location of the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sian
Amazing holiday and hotel - best animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Great hotel with stunning views made even better by the friendly staff that go above and beyond to make your holiday perfect. Special thanks to Brown and Solly and all the animation team for their fun energy and ability to always make you smile :) Definitely recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sandra
The best entertainment team, thanks Brown & Solly!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
What a great holiday we had at sunrise holidays, thanks to the lovely entertainment team, best ever! Thanks to brown and solly for making our holiday so much fun! We will definitly come back, the hotel in general is very nice, food is good, staff very friendly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice clean spacious room, beautiful view over the lagune

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good restaurants, good food, nice waitors

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, you feel very welcome at sunrise

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great entertainment team! Lovely people! Hope to come back any time soon! They really made our stay so much fun!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    What a great holiday we had at sunrise holidays, thanks to the lovely entertainment team, best ever! Thanks to brown and solly for making our holiday so much fun! We will definitly come back, the hotel in general is very nice, food is good, staff very friendly!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a beautiful spot with their on private beach

Close
Cindy
The best holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was the best holiday so far. Had a lot of fun thanks to the animationteam: Solly, mido, zidan & brown. The were friendly and could laugh a lot with them. It was a great time at the hotel, i will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stanislav
Relaxing holiday for two
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel is great, the service very friendly, the food was rich exchange the animation (Brown & Solly nice guys) was entertaining and funny super read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Best holiday, special thanks to mr Brown
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Fun place! The whole staff is friendly the minute you walk in, and they make u feel at home, the hotel has a beautiful lagune and beach were you can just walk right in to from the hotel, enough sunbeds everywhere, beach and pool, rooms are maybe a bit dated but cleaned very well, lovely view over the lagune from our room. U can book nice excursions at the hotel and the hotel also has a nice spa! The best of our holiday was without a doubt the entertainment team and especially mr Brown! Thanks for making our stay even ... better! He is a really talented smart funny guy, always time to chat, maybe even in your own languages because he speaks different languages. Always walks around with a smile! Lovely guy! Hope to see you again next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Khairun
Absolutely Faultless - I Will Be Returning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Lovely and spacious hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy, we were provided with fresh towels daily. The hotel is large but it was not at all over-crowded and it was in a good state of condition. We stayed on all-inclusive and the variety of food and drink was second to none. The age-range of guests was varied, mostly couples as it is an adult only hotel but we stayed as two friends and had a fabulous time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a superior sea-view room which was absolutely fabulous. We were on the 4th floor and had an exceptional view over the lagoon and the red-sea. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with comfortable bedding. The mini-bar is stocked with soft drinks and fresh fruit was provided for us upon arrival and again half way through our stay. The balconys are also very large with a table and chairs and also a wicker lounger with a padded topper. The safe is easy to use and very secure. There are tea and coffee making facilities which are replenished daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is the main buffett restaurant which is open every day for all meals, the selection is fabulous and always fresh. There are plenty of meat and vegetarian options, there is also the restaurant on the 3rd floor which is the same but a lot quieter- offering the same fayre just not as busy which is lovely and if you choose a table around the edge the views over the pool are lovely. There is also a A La Carte restaurant and the beach bar serves bbq and freshly made to order pizza's at lunch time. The waiting staff are always on top form cleaning tables efficiently ready for the next guest to sit down, they bring your drinks to your tables and meal times and are always friendly and attentitive.

  • Service
    6.0

    I cannot express enough how brilliant every single member of staff are at this hotel. No effort is spared to ensure that your stay is perfect, they are exceptionally friendly and helpful, their knowledge of forgeign languages is very good. The housekeeping team are lovely and often made swans etc. using our fresh towels on the beds. One day we went in early for a nap to get out of the sun and asked the cleaner not to worry about our room. When we left in the evening for dinner fresh towels had been left by our door along with a bunch of flowers (lillies) which was a lovely surprise.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I cannot express enough how BRILLIANT the animation team is- the whole gang is full of energy and they really make your time there fun. Whether you want to join in with the activities such as Aqua-gym, Water Polo, Darts, Volly-ball (and more), or not, they come around every morning to say hello and wish you a lovely day. I'd like to especially mention Solly, Brown and Sophie for their efforts while we were away. Their friendly and high-spirited attitudes towards their jobs and all of the guests are really outstanding and made our week even more enjoyable. Aswell as the entertainment activities organised by the animation team, the resort offers all sorts of other things which are well priced, such as fish foot spa, massages, a gym, boat trips, quad-biking and scuba diving (which they offer a free service at 12 every day to try this out in the lagoon before you make a decision). The sales staff are all very friendly, however if you are not interested in this while you are sunbathing you can get a red flag from the towel hut and that indicates for them not to approach you without being asked.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely and spacious hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy, we were provided with fresh towels daily. The hotel is large but it was not at all over-crowded and it was in a good state of condition. We stayed on all-inclusive and the variety of food and drink was second to none. The age-range of guests was varied, mostly couples as it is an adult only hotel but we stayed as two friends and had a fabulous time.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel is right on it's own private beach, you walk out of the building straight onto the sand and there is a lagoon sectioning off a lovely area of the sea with access out further under bridges on the island. The transfer from the airport only takes 10 minutes or so by coach, however when at the resort you do not see or hear any air traffic. The hotel itself has a vast range of shopping and excursion options so there is no need to leave the resort unless you want to. I'd especially like to mention Sam and Michael in the Oil shop which is on the ground floor for their incredible hospitality and knowledge of their products. We walked down to the marina one evening which is lovely, beware of the traffic though and I would recommend not to walk around outside of the resort alone so unless you have a local friend to walk with you i'd reccomend getting a taxi.

Close
Neil
Me and my wife love this hotel so much
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
one week holiday in great hotel with great staff and people around first time for me and my wife to hurghada we been before in sharm but we find hurghada is good for us and right hotel to have real chill out and quite time we love the hotel from first night day and we decide that we will be back next year big thanks to all hotel staff animation team mido and the rest bars guys restaurants guys house keepers management everyone thank you all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Derick
Great one week holiday 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
only one week but i can say that week was one of my best holiday ever from first day till last day every one from the staff was very very friendly and helpful doing they best to make sure you have great time special animation team best team in best place from 9 morning till 12 clock midnight working so hard day and night also having great shows at evening african show,dance show,egyptian show and a lots and a lots going thank you mido oox and all the team for great holiday hope to come back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Back home from home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
want say first hotel i visit and feel like home very very nice people friendly and good hotel is great nice and great view direct on the beach rooms is clean and big food is great animation team is best team midooox and all the team will be back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Sunny hot one week holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
just one week holiday in sunny lovely egypt at lovely hotel full of great people first time for me in sunrise holidays resort and im sure i will back again next year love the hotel from first night when i got great room with sea view clean and big enough all the staff very helpful and good people animation team also is great team thank you all guys mido oox and brown and all the team read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Muriel
Best holiday ever had! Special thanks to Mido Brown
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed only 5 days in the hotel but these were the best holidays we ever had in hurghada.friendly staff,great beach with lagoon.thanks a lot to the animation team,espacially Mido Brown and Solly: we had a great time and shurely come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jeanette
Friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Lovely hotel with friendly, welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very comfy beds, we had a sea view room on the 3rd floor which was kept spotlessly clean and was complete with tv, fridge, safe and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Varied, tasty food in all restaurants which was well presented and constantly replenished. We particularly enjoyed the pizzas at the beach bar. Good selection of drinks, although we were not too keen on the wine but everything else was fine

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, attentive staff who work tirelessly to ensure their guests have an enjoyable stay. Guests are visited each day on the beach by members of the management team to check all is well, any concerns/problems are dealt with immediately

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best animation team we have come across. They are an energetic and talented team who engage with each and every guest to ensure they have an enjoyable holiday, many thanks to Brown, Solly, Gigi, Mido, Mezzo, DJ Zidan, Sophie and Vera

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel with friendly, welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel right on the beach, shops within walking distance. Boat trips available from the hotel courtesy of Gamil, full day snorkelling trip including lunch and Paradise Island highly recommended even if you've never snorkelled before.

Close
Lorraine
Sunrise holidays resort best ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
best holiday ever first time and will not be the last sure i will be back soon as i can really loved the hotel food and view and staff the staff really great friendly people animation team one of the best team i meet before working so hard day and night all day long thank you guys mido oox and brown and all the team will be back to see you love you all . lorraine read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sinead
Brilliant holiday and amazing food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel was lovely, yes it wasnt totally up to date and modern but it had great sized rooms, the view onto the beach was beautiful and the air con did what it was meant to do :) they are very accomodating and wrlcoming also, everything was explained in detail and it was a very pleasant stay over all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms arent the most modern but it has everything you need, we had a large king sized bed, coffee and mini bar and fresh bottled water every day! The balcony looked over the beach which was stunning and also the bathroom was a lovely size! No complaints here!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are three restaurants in the hotel, one is the main one which serves lots of different types of food, youll never go hungry and you will also have lots to choose from. The second was also a buffet but it is slightly less extravegent when it came to food, although they served an english roast every sunday and it was also an amazing roast dinner, massive yorkshire puddings :) sooo good! The last restaurant you had to book, it was al a carte and served things such as cock au vaugn and fillet of steak. The alcohol was a good standard too, although very strong so be careful haha

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at this hospital is brilliant, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, always saying hello and checking if we needed anything! The man who cleaned our room always left us a cute handmade animal out of our towels which was fun! They all spoke great english in general and also russian, french, german and many other languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were among the friendliest in the hotel and always made sure you were having fun, there was volley ball, water polo, water arobics and darts every day along with belly dancing. The inly issue i had was if you want a sunbed you will have to get up early as most of the beds were gonna ne by 6am every day without fail. Other than that i want to thank every animation member, mido, brown, sophie, luca and the rest for making our holiday so fun and memorable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was lovely, yes it wasnt totally up to date and modern but it had great sized rooms, the view onto the beach was beautiful and the air con did what it was meant to do :) they are very accomodating and wrlcoming also, everything was explained in detail and it was a very pleasant stay over all.

  • Location
    4.0

    I personally didnt really like the surroundings as i found the hassling to bring you into the local shops a bit too much. However there are lots of shops, a pharmacy across the road and also a mcdonalds if you are craving something a bit more comforting to eat. The best part of the surroundings is the mariner, which is lovely and i recommend going to the lodge as they werent too pushy and the food was amazing and very cheap (we got a filket steak for £5) and the qaulity was great! The airport was only a 25 minute drive from the hotel so was easy to get to and from.

Close
Tracey
10th wedding anniversary holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel is fab fab fab..my husband and I went all inclusive for 10 nights for our 10th Wedding anniversary . I've already suggested to my friends and family to visit and we are looking at going back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room upgrade so had a beautiful view of the lagoon. Two bottles of water each day and enough tea bags etc

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We enjoyed all the meals..Sunday Roast with yorkie puds!! We ate most of our meals in the Arabian Restaurant. The theme nights where really good to try new foods. The puddings where very nice. We would have like to have more selection of different fruits for breakfast. The al-a- carte meal was really nice too

  • Service
    6.0

    I cant rate the service high enough..from the moment we checked to the moment we left. Every single member of staff is very helpful and polite. I could not believe at the Welcome Meeting you met all the mangers..this was a nice touch. The towel art in the rooms was very good. Free wifi in the bar

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We spent the days on the beach but the entertainment was held near the pool /bar area. The Animation Team was very good. Always took time out to see how your day was going...Big shout out goes to Sophie, Brown and Solly!! Yo yo yo!! You'll read reviews about having to set you alarm for 6am to get a sunbed..The hotel have now put it in place that no sunbeds can be reserved until 7am.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is fab fab fab..my husband and I went all inclusive for 10 nights for our 10th Wedding anniversary . I've already suggested to my friends and family to visit and we are looking at going back next year

  • Location
    5.0

    Short transfer from the hotel. Lots of good shops within the hotel. The lagoon is amazing...

Close
Kevin
Return to the Sunrise Resort Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We returned to the Sunrise Resort following a previous stay two years ago. Not much has changed, the management walk round the hotel every morning greeting their guests and ensuring everything is to satisfaction. The food has improved from our last visit and there is always something available to suit everyone's tastes throughout the different restaurants in the hotel. All the staff are very polite and can speak a number of languages. the service throughout the hotel is very good. A special mention to Mohamed the bar man in the Grand Café bar who was always friendly and made sure ... we had a good evening. The rooms are cleaned daily by friendly cleaners who will always ask if everything is ok. The Entertainment team were fantastic supplying activities during the day and very entertaining shows in the evening. Thanks to the Sophie, Brown, Mido Vera, Solly and the rest of the team for keeping us smiling throughout our stay. Overall a very good 10 day break. Thank you to all at the Sunrise Resort for our wonderful break. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 143