SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,180 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
2465 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Sandra
Excellent vacation in sunny Hurghada
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
We had a wonderful week in this hotel! Staff was great- polite and helpful. Hotel was big and there was lots of stuff to do there. I especially enjoyed the work of the entertainment team- they organised different activities all day long and also showed us the nightlife of Hurghada. They were also very friendly and always ready to chat. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
Paradise for half the price
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Clean, welcoming and homely. People around constantly to help you. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was absolutely beautiful. Very clean, plenty of room for two girls. The bathroom was a little dated but always very clean and stocked with towels.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was nice, a little repetitive at times but enjoyable all the same. Could do with more meat options and less carb options.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff could not do enough for you and we're always willing to go that extra mile. Fantastic customer service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment team work tirelessly all day to get you involved in the many activities provided. They are approachable, friendly and extremely hardworking. They also encourage you to safely leave he hotel with them to experience nightlife hurghada which we wouldn't have felt comfortable to do so without them. The pool was lovely. Always very clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean, welcoming and homely. People around constantly to help you.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful in what could probably be described as a rose between two thorns. Hurghada is still a little like a building site but this hotel is absolutely beautiful.

Weniger anzeigen
Maria
The best hotel ever!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
The best hotel in Hurghada because of animation team and service, food, bars, restaurants. Very friendly people, relax and happiness. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends, and i will return again and again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Darren
A Brilliant Stay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Wanted a holiday with guaranteed sun, and this is exactly what we got. Tried to find fault but for value for money this was really impossible! Clean, welcoming and friendly. With the amount of food on offer you will not go hungry. Excellent location and amenities, but our lasting memories will be that of the superb staff, from the cleaner,chefs,waiters gardeners bar staff (who remember everyone's drink) and we will never forget the hard working (believe me the hardest working team we have ever seen) entertainment team. Nothing was too much trouble, we'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alan
Excellent Hotel and Excelent Staff & Entertainment
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
All Staff Very Friendly and puts themselves out to help you and bring drinks over to you could not ask for a better holiday, Entertainment staff was also very helpful and friendly and got you involved also if you said that you did not want to join in that particular activity they would be fine with that we loved the whole experience and can not wait to book again enjoyed it so much i did not want to leave :-( Well done too the whole hotel and Thomas Cook. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Good vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Really enjoyed our holiday in Sunrise holidays resort. Entertainment guys were very friendly and helpful. It was really good that the beach was so close to the sea. To sum up it was very good hotel and great people around us definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to have a good time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lesley
We'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
I travelled with my two sisters and their other halves and I think I can speak on behalf of them when I say we all had a thoroughly brilliant time. The hotel provided everything we needed for an excellent winter/sun break. The day boat trip with Vacanse was very good value and the staff on board very professional. The four snorkelling stops were fab and we even saw dolphins! The entertainment crew were very hardworking and enthusiastic and friendly. You could join in as much or as little as you wanted to - there was always something going on. Particular ... praise to Boca - so funny and absolutely bonkers! And to Gigi - our friend who liked to join us for a game of Uno. Also, to whoever cleaned my room. It was always interesting to come back to the room and find a different piece of 'towel art' on my bed. The food and drinks all very good. As previously said the hotel was excellent for a hotel break. Unfortunately, a trip out one evening was not pleasant and wouldn't want to repeat. Constant hassle from the traders and a very hairy taxi ride! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stacy
Fab hotel & Excellent entertainment team!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This hotel is fantastic and the entertainment team are amazing. Mambo, Mido, Holly, Boca, Gee-Gee, Omar, Jamaica n Mezo are the best I have ever come across. They made us laugh from the moment we arrived. We felt really welcome, food great, location great. Couldn't ask for more! If you want quiet in the day go to the beach by the beautiful lagoon but if you want fun, stay by the pool n be entertained all day xx Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bridie
Brilliant holiday and fantastic staff and hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
We stayed here for a week and had a fabulous time. The staff were brilliant especially all of the entertainment team with tgings to do all day and a great show in the evenings! Something different each day! The hotel in general was very friendly and all the staff were nice and helpful. The food was great. I am a fussy eater but there was always something to eat and I tried (and enjoyed) aloy of new things. The only problem we had was because we went in march which is technically winter there was no air conditioning in the ... rooms (only a fan blowing warm air around) it was very hot whilst we were there (38°c on one day) so we really would have liked that on. I would 100 % recommend this hotel-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ludmila
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Really nice holiday in sunrise holidays , enjoyed the sun an the beach with very high standards of services and looking after for the guest , every body in the staff speaking different languages fluently . Enjoyed the food and special thanks for chief ashraf smiley man and bar staff was really good all of them . Best part of the holiday is the animation team with really nice shows and activities during the day special thanks to bob , Mido , Gigi , mambo , Omar and the manager Mizo well done all of you guys. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Zoe
Brilliant Entertainment Team!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The entertainment team are AMAZING!! Mezzo, Bob, Migu, Mambo, Gigi, Holly, Jamaica and the whole gang provided quality (and hilarious) entertainment all week. Also Mohammed Kholef was excellent as was Adel the manager. I would definitely recommend this hotel after a great weeks stay there. Thank you Sunrise Holidays. I'll be back. The staff and the friendliness was the best thing about this holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ionela
The best holiday ever!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
I had a great time!!! The entertainement team is one of the best. They are very talented, friendly and funny:-))). The trips are very well organized and all the guides are professionals. If you decide to go you will have the best holiday ever, like i had! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Florentina
Amazing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Was the best holiday I had. We had a sea view room. The hotel was very nice and clean. I loved the entertaining team. They made my day. Funny and full of energy every single day. I would go back to the resort anytime. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
The hotel that makes you feel at home
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
this hotel has every thing to give you a great holiday, good rooms, great food and the most wonderful staff, we will be back next year for the 7th time, go and enjoy. its not the most expensive hotel around and you get what you pay for, so for the price dont expect 5 star luxury, but overall a great hotel, please if you use a wheel chair there are steps every where there are lifts but at some point you will need to use stairs, there are no ramps at the front of the hotel and very steep stairs ..., not really disabled friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katie
Amazing holiday can't wait to go back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
the hotel was a good size clean, the guests were a mixture of age a lot of guests here go back every year and I can see why Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    the room size was good always clean

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    there are plemty of places to eat and at all times you will never be hungry, the quality and choice of food was great all very clean

  • Service
    6.0

    I have travelled a lot but I have never been some where as friendly as this the staff went the extra mile every day and are extremely welcoming, the knowledge of foreign languages spoke was impressive I heard at least 5 Arabic English dutch german Russian the rooms were cleaned daily

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainments team made my holidays they were brilliant always trying to involve people but never to pressured. there is internet access free wifi in reception area the beach and pool area was always clean

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel was a good size clean, the guests were a mixture of age a lot of guests here go back every year and I can see why

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    there is a private beach and loads of shops on site so you don't need to leave resort but if you do the beach is close by and there is a shopping centre, there are also plenty of excursions that can be arranged by the hotel

Weniger anzeigen
Stella
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This is the only hotel I have ever returned to !!,Reason being that it is so easy and relaxing, ALL the staff are so helpful and efficient.The food in all restaurants is very good(I have many food intolerances and don't have any problems). The animation team are so hard working, really friendly, caring , and above lovely people. For us its a perfect place in the sun . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Valentina
One of the best holidays I had
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The hotel was very nice, we stayed there for 7 nights. Our room view was amazing. We had a wonderful sea view. The room was nice and clean and the cleaning team was always there for any needs we may have. Every single floor of the hotel had a lovely sitting area and all the restaurants and shops were very well organised. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our rooms were fine. Everything was I'm good condition and clean.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    I wasn't very happy with the food but I think it is because I'm very picky. I did find some of the dishes pretty good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was very good. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment team is AMAZiNG!!!! I think is the best word to describe them. I have been in many holidays in different countries including Egypt back in 2012 and I can say that this team is the best I ever seen. They are very friendly and funny, and make you feel that you know them forever. You can find them all day long around the pool, sitting area, beach and even in the restaurant. The daily activities and sports are well organised and the team members know exactly how to make them very interesting. The evening shows were very good and every single night was something else. I was very sorry to leave them at the end of my holiday and the way they said goodbye was a unique one. Very touching!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was very nice, we stayed there for 7 nights. Our room view was amazing. We had a wonderful sea view. The room was nice and clean and the cleaning team was always there for any needs we may have. Every single floor of the hotel had a lovely sitting area and all the restaurants and shops were very well organised.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is very good. It has a small and welcoming beach were you can do snorkelling. Also is close to the Marina and has all kind of shops, coffee shops and pharmacy very close to the resort.

Weniger anzeigen
David
A perfect holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
A perfect relaxing holiday, such friendly staff and an Amazing animation team, crazy Boco and attentive Gigi (expert uno player) helped to make our stay a memorable one. My only criticism is there are only 24 hours in a day to enjoy this hotel. I recommend the 8 hr boat trip awesome snorkeling, topped off with a dolphin show. what more could you ask for! Thanks Gamil. You are a star. From the Reception Staff to the towel guy to room cleaner to waiters and bar staff. 1st class Thank you all for making a good holiday into a fantastic ... holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Veronica
Amazing holiday, the best hotel and entertainment team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The staff could not do enough for you ...constantly looking for ways to improve your stay ....loved it our room was fab overlooking the Lagoon and very clean .THe food was fab ..I have been to Egypt 6 times and this was the first time I wasn't ill . Some of the rooms in the Hotel needed updating and the lifts were a bit dodgy but minor things really. The wine was awful but Egypt is not renowned for its wine .All in all a fabulous experience Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our first room was very small with not a great view but when I asked to move ,it was no problem we were moved to the 6 floor with an amazing view for no extra cost. Thanks Guys ...room was clean could do with updating but comfortable x

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Great food special mention to the guy who made fabulous Omelettes every morning ( he had to be 70 ) with twinkling eyes so sweet .The Restaurant Manager arranged for wine to be delivered to my room as I wasn't keen on the wine ..thank you Adel .On my daughters birthday arranged a cake for her without me having to tell them they had read the passport !!! .APart from the wine overall quality of food was very good and variety .

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were really helpful and friendly .Managers walking round the pool and. Beach asking if there were any issues .. The. ENtertainers were amazing Holly ,mambo ,Gigi ,Boca ,Jamaica and mido and the guy with all the Hair and of course Bob made me laugh every day .They had so much energy and wanted everyone to enjoy there stay....

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    I have already mentioned the amazing entertainers so won't repeat myself except to say they made our Holiday ..Fabulous .xxxThe nighttime entertainment was of a high standard as well and there were plenty of sun beds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The staff could not do enough for you ...constantly looking for ways to improve your stay ....loved it our room was fab overlooking the Lagoon and very clean .THe food was fab ..I have been to Egypt 6 times and this was the first time I wasn't ill . Some of the rooms in the Hotel needed updating and the lifts were a bit dodgy but minor things really. The wine was awful but Egypt is not renowned for its wine .All in all a fabulous experience

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Wonderful location right on the beach the boat trip we went on was amazing booked on the beach with Zoltan .The Lagoon was fabulous amend loved the heated pool .Outside the Hotel was scruffy although The South Beach bar was great and the food in there was top notch . The Marina was disappointing but I imagine it's better later in the season .

Weniger anzeigen
Zaiga
Good food & various activities for a low price
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The best memories of Sunrise Holidays include nice seaside and pool area with interesting everyday activities (water gym, games, dancing etc.) supported by very attractive entertainment team, the disco bar was nice (every night different entertainment programme), very good food (various and tasty). In general, this resort is a good option for those who look for fun beach holidays. Good for young people with no kids. I'm also satisfied with the price. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 124