SUNRISE Holidays Resort(4 stars)

Cornishe Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

5,544 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
2801 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Laura
One week not enough wish i can stay longer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
had fantastic one week holiday in sunrise holidays and for me and my husband one week not enough at all and i will be looking for 2 weeks holiday soon as i can enjoyed our stay so much every one so good and friendly and helpful entertainment team is the best so much thing to do with them during the day and the evening all of them was great thank you midooox and all the team for great holiday and all the staff at sunrise holidays will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
Simply the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent, all round all inclusive package. Rooms were spotless and had a wide range of amenities including a free of charge safety deposit box. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was a good size with lots of space to move around. The furniture was all to a good standard for example a dressing table and chair was included. Within the en suite bathroom there was ample space and a good quality shower. The room was always clean and equipped with a TV and air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 2 buffet style restaurants to choose from plus 1 a la carte restaurant. The food in both buffets had a wide range of variety and was different each day. Chefs were present throughout the restaurant, preparing and cooking fresh food to your preference e.g pasta. Head chef was also always present to deal with any issues or requests. Try the Sunday roast! All eating areas were up to a high standard of cleanliness. Situated throughout the hotel were approximately 5 or 6 bars, all equipped with the vast selection of drinks available.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were very welcoming, with a great knowledge of our spoken language (English), and all had the ability to converse with all other nationalities there. Rooms were cleaned everyday and fridges restocked with fresh water. Throughout our stay we were pleasantly surprised to have regular contact with hotel managers. After having a slight issue with the hot water due to a boiler malfunction, we complained to the holiday rep who handled it efficiently and saw it was addressed quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and pool areas were both kept neat and tidy by both the recreation team and the waiters. For the time of year we stayed there were ample sun beds for all guests. The towel service worked well. There was a great variety of leisure activities to take part in, throughout the whole day. The entertainment team were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! By far the best team we have had throughout our many travels. All were very friendly and approachable, making you feel relaxed around them. The way in which they interact with you is great and does not feel like they are hassling you.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An excellent, all round all inclusive package. Rooms were spotless and had a wide range of amenities including a free of charge safety deposit box.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport to the hotel was only a short transfer time (20 mins), and was situated only a few minutes walk from the main town, although far enough away from the noise of the night life. The hotel was directly on the sea front, so no travel time to the beach. Overall a great location, although minor road works behind the hotel may be an issue to some people.

Close
Charlotte
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is a fantastic holiday resort and everyone is so friendly, especially the entertainment team they are the best ever, cant wait to go back as that would be our third time but it is a great holiday. thanks to everyone for making our stay so amazing :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Samuel
Beach holiday with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel. Staff were exceptional in all aspects. The entertainment team had something for everyone and did an excellent job in ensuring and enjoyable and fun filled stay! The food was brilliant and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely room, made up daily to fantastic standard!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wide variety of amazing food! Something for everyone!

  • Service
    6.0

    Fantastic service throughout! Couldn't be faulted!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of activities for all throughout the day and into the evening.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel. Staff were exceptional in all aspects. The entertainment team had something for everyone and did an excellent job in ensuring and enjoyable and fun filled stay! The food was brilliant and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted.

  • Location
    6.0

    Lovely beach location with wonderful views.

Close
Katya
11 nice days in Sunrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Rather good hotel with friendly stuff, animation group was the best one. If you need something just ask them and they will find a solution anyway. Every night they perform new entertainment show and that was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tanja
Good place to be in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Really nice Hotel with perfect rooms with seaview and balcony. The beach is really nice with a small lagoon. There are lots of activites you can do all over the day and in the evening there is always a good Show. There is a great Animation Team. We had a lot of fun with the Animation crew, especially with animator Brown. As it is a Hotel only for adults, it is always quiet and there are no Kids at all. Some parts of the Hotel are a Little bit old-stlyed, but the room was always clean and without any Problems. ... The People there were always helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amy
Honest review for Sunrise Holidays Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
back yesterday from egypt and here is my honest review first time for us in this hotel and we will be back this is true hotel is small not so big only one swimming pool and small beach so we like it cause we don't like bigger hotels our room was with sea view and that was great to wake up every morning with looking to beautiful sea the staff make this place amazing and great all of them so helpful even the management team coming every morning with drinks and check everything with everyone and asking if some one ... need anything and this is very good big point in this hotel also cant forget animation team one of the greatest team hard worker and always happy with big smile on the face thanks mido and all the team boys and girls hope you all doing well read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brian
Will be back soon, wait for us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was my third visit to Egypt, but my first to the Sunrise Holiday Resort, but certainly not my last. It was clear from the moment you arrived at the hotel, that the staff were there to help and assist you in any way they could, to ensure you had the perfect holiday. We had room 661 which was clean, large and overlooked the pool and red sea, however; the bed did take some getting used to, as it was too hard for me initially. The food was plentiful, flavoursome and none stop with a wide choice to cover a ... majority of tastes, with some foods being cooked to order in front of you, with the chef’s friendly banter and broad smiles. So what made my holiday so special; well that was down to the fantastic animation team( mido,mizo,gigi,brown,solly,samo and christina ), what a bunch of complete loony’s, hardworking and full of fun from the start of their day at 09:45, until midnight. I was taught how to belly dance by Gigi, which was a great laugh especially as I was the only guy in a group a ladies giggling my belly and rattling my skirt (go me!!!). This put me in good stead for Zumba which Gigi also did later in the afternoon, again the only guy . Samo; the darts guru, was there with his blunt darts and his unusual way of scoring and playing the game. Never before have I had to spin like Michal Jackson, lay on a sunbed or bend over and look between my legs, before I could throw a dart, so hitting the board was an achievement. Solly!!! Well what can you say about him? You just have to meet him to see why he and the animation team made our holiday such a fantastic one, thank you Mr Security!! Christina and Brown made up the rest of the crazy gang, and without them the hotel would be nice but not fantastic. If this is all too much for some, then the hotel also caters for those who wish for a quieter life and to be left alone to chill, so if this is your type of holiday, just ask the for a red triangle when collecting your beach towel and place this on your sun lounger. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrina
Amazing holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I have rested with friend 10 days.The hotel beautiful! Room spacious and clean, and most importantly that the view from my room was on the sea. I would like to underline meals! The most delicious food I've tasted) Beach were comfortable and there is a lagoon for those who are afraid to swim in the open sea, and out to the open sea. Especially thank the entertainment team responsive, talented guys - take care of each guest. Thank you all! hope to see you all again very soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ashley
Great and loveley fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
great fun in this hotel not first time for us and will not be the last i was there last year and still love this hotel like first time very good and great time and friends and people who work there also meet some old friends and staff from last year mido from the animation team and mizo and gigi also of the bars members still there so that was nice to see them all looking for next holiday next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Great holiday, great people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
first time for us in egypt and Just got back from a fabulous 2 weeks at the sunrise holiday resort. Being a fussy eater I always worry about am I going to be able to eat for the week after the first night in the restaurant I knew I had nothing to worry about. The hotel is constantly being cleaned.The holiday was made particularly special by the staff everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Big shout out to the entertainment team -, mido, gigi, brown, Solly& Christina who work tirelessly to make sure ... you have a fun break. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Shor break at Sunrise Holidays Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
only one week short holiday in great beautiful hotel sunrise holidays hurghada with my boyfriend first time in sunrise and we really like it even before we come by reading all good review about this hotel such good view from the room direct to the red sea with great beach also want mention the staff and we found the reviews really honest all the staff is great and helpful big thank to animation team or entertainment team who really work hard all day and night to be sure that every one having good holiday so much to do with them ... all of them good mix boys and girls thank you midooox and the rest of the team also big thanks to every body in sunrise holidays love you all and love the hotel more read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johne
Good hotel and holiday 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
hotel very very good in general for relaxing time with private lovely beach not very big hotel with one swimming pool and really enjoyed the stay and me and my friend will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    we got nice room 4th floor big enough with balcony and sea view every day clean house keeper man look after rooms very well room have everything you need tv,minibar,air con so we have no problem with the room

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    me and my friend enjoy the food most of the time we eat in arabian night restaurant and we like it so much also we been once in a la cart restaurant with all english people for general manger dinner and that was good food

  • Service
    6.0

    service in general is good all the staff was good and nice people most of the guest is english so all the staff can speak good english animation team is great people house keeper and waiters every body really was good

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    entertainment team is best part in my holiday and my friend all of them good guys from first day looking after us and we join in water gym and darts and evening shows so want say thank you to mido,mizo,brown,gigi,christina,samo,sophie and meeda

  • Hotel
    6.0

    hotel very very good in general for relaxing time with private lovely beach not very big hotel with one swimming pool and really enjoyed the stay and me and my friend will be back

  • Location
    6.0

    hotel got great location on beach and very close to the city not that far from the airport 5 minuets walking you can rich the city with a lots of shopping centers and not so far from place called marina really great to visit

Close
Katy
Incredible holiday, amazing people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We arrived into Hurghada airport and although we had been warned to go to the bank to get our visa (turn left in arrivals for the bank) rather than the agents we ended up following the masses and paid a couple of pounds extra but worth it for not being hassled. Transfer was quick and easy, although as some have mentioned Hurghada had been dug up and the roads were something else! We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by cries of 'welcome home' from all of the staff - it was out first visit, but they assured us ... it would be our second home! The check in process was smooth and easy - we were taken the lounge, asked to fill out a check in sheet per room and everything else was sorted out for us. The porter who took us to our room (I can't remember the spelling of his name but he was called 'Go-Harry'!) revelled in taking us to see our see view even though it was pitch black! It was lovely to see him to excited and lovely for us, we thought we had a garden view room. Turns out most rooms in the hotel have a sort of sea view - some impedded, some not. The restaurant was open until 10.30pm - we arrived at 9.00pm so we got changed and went to grab some dinner. We arrived at the very end of service so not a lot of food left but what was there was good. We ate in Arabian Nights (it was 23 steps from our room!) for every breakfast and dinner time (bar one) and found it much better as it was slightly smaller so a bit calmer. Throughout our week the staff were fantastic - including helping surprise my sister for her birthday with a delicious cake and beautifully laid table. The Guest Relations team (especially Andjelina - thank you!!!) were also fantastic in helping arrange this as we had to change it a couple of times! The room was small but suited us perfectly as we didn't spend a lot of time in there. As others have mentioned, could do with refreshing but it was spotless. Our cleaner was brilliant, we had towel animals and he took the time to tidy up anything that was out of line! The bar staff were fantastic, Samy in the pool bar always had a smile and would bring us special drinks by the pool. Mahmoud in the 5th floor lobby bar was amazing, we were never without a drink and he would always make us special drinks - including some interesting green cocktails for St Patrick's Day. If you meet him ask him to say totes amazeballs - he'll break down in giggles!!! The Animation Team were one of a kind. They were a big, happy, slightly crazy, hardworking family. They took time to get to know everyone. Within 5 minutes of arriving Solly and Samo had taken time to say hi to us (we hadn't even checked in) and by the time we went to bed that evening we felt like we'd already made friends. Samo has a heart as big as his hair and can make you laugh by simply smiling (and he loves a game of Uno!) You could hear Sully a mile off and he was NEVER short of a smile and a laugh. Brown was a little pocket rocket of energy and would bounce and dance and sing and smile and would always find time to sit out and talk to you. The girls (Gigi, Cristina and Anna) were all brilliant. By the time we left we felt like we were part of their family. The hotel do let independent sellers to rent out space in the hotel - photographer, diving trip organisers etc. We were caught by some of them before our welcome talk and warned that the Thomas Cook Rep would try and put us off booking anything with them. After our welcome meeting we decided to book through TC and not through the independents - I'll let you make your own minds up! I must stress, if you do not want to be disturbed (and they are persistent - from diving school through to the spa) ask for a red flag from the towel collection desk. We spoke to Khalid, our TC rep a couple of times but all excursions etc. were booked by Sheirif who works for Blue Sky Tours (on behalf of TC). Sheirif was brilliant, gave amazing advice and would remember where we'd been and when and always ask us about our excurions. We did Desert Adventure & Snorkelling - both were great. The staff employed by the hotel will bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much for them. From the cleaners, to kitchen staff, waiters, guest relations, porters or the Animation team - they want to help and give you a holiday you will never forget. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kev
A brilliant time at Sunrise Holidays Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Sunrise holiday resort is a beautiful resort, i have recently got back from there a week ago and i am looking to go back again later on this year i loved it so much!! The hotel itself is amazing, we had a lovely room with outstanding sea views and of the lagoon, it was clean and very comfortable. The food is varied each and every night among the three restaurants, both myself and my partner are fussy eaters but there was never a night where we couldn't find something we liked. The food was cooked to a high standard and ... the service was always very good nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment staff were amazing, two members in particular 'Samo' and 'Solly' made a huge impression on us and helped our stay to be very memorable. We are hoping they are still there when we return later on in the year! The weather was very hot, we relaxed on the beach island and by the pool and the water was a welcome break from the sun. I would strongly recommend an excursion to the dolphin house which we booked through our rep, it was an amazing day where we snorkelled and swam with dolphins in the wild. We are looking forward to going back as soon as we can and we are not the only people, a lot of people we met out there had been multiple times and we can see why. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fiona
Sun, Sea, Sand and the Best Animation Team Ever.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our 2nd visit to Hurgharda but our 1st to the Sunrise Holiday Resort. We knew the holiday was going to be be good as Egypt is a special place, but the whole holiday was made one to remember due to the very very hard working animation team. From the start of the day they are whipping up a storm with an infectious dance routine at 9:45 and then Samo starts with his answer to a dart tornament. Crazy, nuts and a hole lot of laughs were had. Then Gigi one of the shining lights for us got ... my husband and I up for Belly Dancing which is oh such a laugh. Solly then puts his spell on you to do Aqua Arobics. In between all this the whole team will stop and talk to everyone. Not only all those that are by the pool but all those that are down on the beach/lagoon. Nothing is too much trouble for them. If you have any problems they will bend over backwards to sort them out. Their customer service skills are second to none. Gigi then gets you involved with learning Zumba, which again lots of fun and well worth giving it a go. The animation team then meet and greet at dinner at the two busy restuarants. Where the food is plentiful and suited to all tastes. The alcohol is better than I expected it to be, however the wine is not that interesting, nice enough but if your a wine drinker its not worth trying. The Holiday Cocktails are though. Room was huge, overlooking the pool and sea, more space than we needed really but like most women we do like to spread out. One thing we didnt like was the pushy guy trying to sell us a boat trip at the pool side. We had only just arrived and he wouldnt leave us alone no matter how many times we said we were not interested. All in all we will be going back, the evening entertainment made a very good end to a fantastically fun day. My hubbie and I were crowned Mr and Mrs Sunrise last week after joining in on a couples competition and it made our day. We would like to thank Gigi, Solly, Samo, Brown, Mido, Anna and Christina for being such a wonderful, crazy, fun bunch of people. Hotel management need to hold onto them as it wouldnt be the same without them. Chris & Fi from Wales read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Palmira
Wonderful time spent in Sunrise holidays resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Amazing holidays. Hotel is very nice, food is very good quality. the staff is very friendly and ready to help at any case. you can take sea trips right from the hotel - there are several boats and also diving centre. Other trips better to buy at excursion offices outside hotel (because its cheaper). There are street reconstructions outside hotel at the moment, so firstly we were shocked. But you can reach the centre very quickly on foot or by taxi (its 1 km). Big thanks to animation team. These boys and girls are really amazing. they create wonderful atmosphere ... among hotel guests. especially big thanks goes to Solly and Brown- they are the most charming guys! and the parties they organized for guests were super-duper- fantastic!! I will definitely come back again to Sunrise Holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Diane
Another amazing holiday at our home away from home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have just returned from Sunrise Holidays Resort after our 4th stay and can honestly say this hotel delivers every single time. The staff cannot do enough to ensure you have a perfect holiday and our thanks go to them all. Right from the general manager down to the cleaners and gardeners, they all work so hard to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. The animation team get better every year. Headed by the very talented Mezzo, they put on some fantastic shows and work tirelessly to make sure the guests are entertained. Brown, never again will I see Ice Hockey ... in the same light. Mido, Solly, Samo, Gigi you're all incredible. Chef Ashraf (AKA Omar Sharif) is on hand for any dietary requests and in all our times there we have never had a bad meal. The selections are vast and there really is something for everyone. Absolutely loved the A La Carte meals in the Mediterranean restaurant and thank you Chef Hisham for making me Tiramasu one evening even though it wasn't on the menu. Mohammed, our room cleaner, you did yourself proud. We loved the little touches, such as the towel art you left for us. Thank you for looking after us so well. The hotel laundry service is fantastic and so cheap. Can't recommend it highly enough. Every day the management walk round the beach speaking to holidaymakers and checking that all is well. This ensures any little issues that arise are sorted promptly. For example. one day our tap in the bathroom sink wouldn't stay in, we mentioned it when the managers walked the beach and it was fixed by the time we returned to the room. Seeing the turtles most mornings was a real treat and one morning I saw wild dolphins swimming out at sea. Gomaa, our very lovely lifeguard/towel man is an absolute star and a complete asset to the hotel. Always smiling and happy to help, he brightens up the day. Thank you Gomaa. Mohammed in the beach bar never stops smiling and the pizza's cooked there are fantastic. Thank you to the chef Mohammed for teaching me arabic numbers so well. Omar is a very talented man, he is on the beach every day making the most beautiful bracelets and necklaces and can't believe how cheap they are. All in all we have had a super time and can't wait for 7th July when a party of us are going back as there is nowhere in the world I'd rather be for celebrating my 50th birthday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pamela
Another great holiday at The Sunrise. Pam/John
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just returned from our 5th holiday at The Sunrise and once again fantastic. All the Management and Staff do their best to make it an enjoyable time. Ashraf the chef was away during our stay, however Hisham, also a chef, took his place well and prepared us a special meal with cake when we celebrated 40 years of marriage with 6 friends. Well done Hisham. The animation team welcome you every morning and were great mixing with all the guests to make sure everything's ok and keeping us well entertained. (The best frog dance ever,) This is one of ... the best teams we have seen over the years and they all work hard together. So thanks to Mido,Solly, Brown, Samo, Mezzo, Anna, Kristina and not forgetting Gigi (what. fantastic belly dancing and zumba). Food was excellent, have heard complaints it was repetitive, would like to know what they have at home over 14 days. Thank you to Mr. Mohammed, Manager with the improvements at the hotel. Would like to thank Sami at the pool bar for keeping us refreshed and also a special thank you to Abdou andAyman in the lobby bar. See you next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rae
Fab staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had a thoroughly relaxing week at this hotel. All staff members couldn't do enough for you, and the entertainment team were great, keeping you entertained through the day and putting on a show every night. For what we paid, we were extremely happy, and should we ever travel back to Hurghada we would stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 141