smartline Kyknos Beach(4 stars)

Beach Road Malia-Stalis  Malia 70007 Heraklion View on map

Average rating

937 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
337 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Thomas
All you need - so friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great place! Big enough to have what you need - small enough to make you feel somewhat special! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Simple, but clean and definitely adequate. If you opt for luxury you may be a bit disappointed and some slight wear and tear can be observed - but nothing which in any way would affect your stay!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    One restaurant, one bar - but with varied food of high quality that's all you need. Of course, all inclusive includes buffet meals, but during our 10 day stay we always went to our meals with some excitement and weren't disappointed. E.g. breakfast: One day freshly prepared pan cakes (in the restaurant, adding to the atmosphere), one day omelets. Dinners: One day deep-fried broccoli, one day lamb chops, one day great gyros, one day deep-fried broccoli.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great! Every single member of the staff would greet you with a smile and a warm remark. You can't ask for more!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    All you need! Should you travel with teenage kids, the may be a bit bored, but our kids were more than entertained at the pool areas!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great place! Big enough to have what you need - small enough to make you feel somewhat special!

  • Location
    6.0

    Of course, some may prefer a hotel on the beach - here, you have to walk some 300 metres. So, if that's what you want, subtract one sun. Byt the view from the pool bar up on the mountains is so nice. Situated on the Stalis-Malia main street with everything a tourist need regarding souvenir shops, super markets, cafes and restaurants and car rentals, pharmacies, banks etc.

Close
Uta
Everything was as expected - no bad surprises!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice, small and cozy hotel. For someone who want to party is nothing, for families no animation you need exactly the right thing. We probably-felt correct. Beginning october not too many guests. Smaller main building, many bungalows. Size of the rooms in the bungalow for 4 persons sufficiently. Bathroom cramped. Hotel area there was super well-kept and clean. All age groups were represented. Smaller flaws there were, but we are not in a 'german' 5 star hotel. Price/performance ratio as expected. No bad surprises. We had a beautiful and relaxing vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room: bungalow - ground floor terrace. The rooms were for us 4 persons sufficiently. We found the bath rather small. But who spends almost 30 °c already in the room. Cleanliness in the bathroom a little to be desired. The rest of the room was good at first glance, places behind doors (closet, bedside table) were a bit dirty from the predecessors. One can with the room cleaning clarify. The beds were good, and you could good sleep. The decor was dark and not that modern, but there was a flat screen tv with some german programs. Broken or defective was nothing.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    On the terrace you don't get always a seat, which was not a problem for us. The dining room was more than adequate. The hygiene was okay, but not as at home, lived. The tables were only quickly wiped, then new ceilings. (many tables - a cloth). The high chairs were sometimes also more bad than good. But general is the cleanliness in the dining area very good. The food was tasty, there were different german and greek, but constantly in any form of repeated. One could tell the drinks the difference between all-inclusive vacationers and sofortbezahlern. Juices were very sweet, so you always with water mix had, which we however already often in all-inclusive experience. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing and quiet. No crowd or long waits.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness in this hotel is incredibly good. We were with our sons (11 months, 4 years) always with a wave and a smile. Even outside of the area. They were wonderfully supplied (immediately a high chair stituents, a kekschen here, something to play,...) The language skills were very good, even our large knew, what you asked him. Fun he had especially at the bar. The waiters were always tried hard. Questions were sufficiently answered. The cleaning maids could understand us. The cleaning could have been better. Travel agency was on many days in the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a child care, which our son well liked (we had not intended, in claim increase, but it was not to remove). Good, german language skills. It was during our stay the only visitors. So much time to get with the child to keep you occupied. Therefore from enough pool chairs and umbrellas. The child care is located right next to the separate children's pool with slide and baby pool. Could him of the beach chairs from watch through the window. At the main pool at this time enough beach chairs, at the pool bar seats available. Music only through the radio the pool bar - for us it was really great. 2 times a week evening entertainment (really great and well organized) completely sufficient - we played every night a different card game at the pool. The beach is already more the matter. The pools are clean, somewhat cool and at the beach is through the operator of liegenvermietung clean. We saw no free traders, which wish to sell. Be careful with the rocks in the water, which was so clear that they see.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice, small and cozy hotel. For someone who want to party is nothing, for families no animation you need exactly the right thing. We probably-felt correct. Beginning october not too many guests. Smaller main building, many bungalows. Size of the rooms in the bungalow for 4 persons sufficiently. Bathroom cramped. Hotel area there was super well-kept and clean. All age groups were represented. Smaller flaws there were, but we are not in a 'german' 5 star hotel. Price/performance ratio as expected. No bad surprises. We had a beautiful and relaxing vacation.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport about 30 minutes away. Super, when one is traveling with kids. You can see from the hotel/beach the plane (our son was always loved it), hear them but not. To the beach it was a few minute walk across a small side street, but no problem. The stairs to the last meters for us with buggy already. But there are in the distance other access to the beach. The beach area is not large, which pleased us well. In the closer environment are many shops and bars. The large hotel complex, you get from the neighboring hotel nothing.

Close
Oliver
Nice hotel with great food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel complex is lovely decorated in open style. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Beds were a bit, well worn but ok. Flat screen tv with german tv reception. Also fridge and telephone.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good. Buffet in the morning and evening was varied and tasty.

  • Service
    5.0

    We were welcomed very warmly. Our bags were taken up to the room. Staff was attentive and spoke mostly good german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Okay. Pool was very good. Otherwise there was a small gym and table tennis, Tennis, Midget Golf and pool billiard

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is lovely decorated in open style.

  • Location
    6.0

    About 5 minutes to the beach. Bus stop not far from the hotel. Many small shops and bars for shopping and partying a.

Close
Dennis & Lisa
October just great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The area was very nicely arranged and very clean. The room was always super clean and the bathroom was absolutely great! (bath tub ☺ ) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was always clean and the bed was always made with fresh sheets. Fridge was available, as well as a large tv with german tv program ☺ We had a room with a balcony a normal size and sufficient for two people.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffet was always good and varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always friendly and courteous. Staff could speak german which was sometimes very of advantage was. In addition we heard one even french and spoke english which i really found it impressive

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area was always clean and neat. Beach chairs were also good. Sport we did not use it but the massage which was very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area was very nicely arranged and very clean. The room was always super clean and the bathroom was absolutely great! (bath tub ☺ )

  • Location
    5.0

    Many shops and restaurants nearby. The beach is just across the street and one is direct after few meters at the beach. Further nice sandy beaches in the vicinity. (1 kilometer)

Close
Andreas
Welcome to the kyknos beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In kyknos beach we felt very comfortable. The family-run hotel is very well arranged and tidy. The pool area is from the size correct. There were always enough beach chairs available. The size of our room was for 2 ok. Furthermore, we had a small decent terrace to our bungalow room. We had booked half board which completely enough for us. Both breakfast, and dinner there was everything you could possibly want. The food was always varied. During our holiday time there were mainly german guests, a smaller part formed french, english and east europeans. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our bungalow room was big enough and had a terrace with sun loungers and garden furniture. The design of the room is rather outdated except for the new tv. The bed was very hard - but probably took some getting used to is.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The abendspeisen there was always plenty of choice so that there was something for everybody. We liked that also offered local dishes. The buffet was always refilled and everything was always warm. Also with our drinks everything was always in order (half-board).

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff in kyknos beach is very accomodating and very friendly. With german and english you got here at any time. One felt very welcome and well served.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In kyknos beach we felt very comfortable. The family-run hotel is very well arranged and tidy. The pool area is from the size correct. There were always enough beach chairs available. The size of our room was for 2 ok. Furthermore, we had a small decent terrace to our bungalow room. We had booked half board which completely enough for us. Both breakfast, and dinner there was everything you could possibly want. The food was always varied. During our holiday time there were mainly german guests, a smaller part formed french, english and east europeans.

  • Location
    5.0

    Across the street from the hotel just over the road and then a small way down (about 5 minutes) brings you to a small beach. However, we do have the beach section in front of the Ikaros Beach elective (about 10 minutes). There us the beach better and the beach chairs for 5 Euro per day were not expensive. Directly by the hotel there were many shopping and strolling possibilities. The airport is approximately 25 minutes away. We the environment with a rented car (directly over the tour operator) explored on foot.

Close
Andre
Nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were at the end of the autumn holidays there, it is a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had all inclusive. The food was unfortunately often too cold and a little variedly. Nevertheless one could eat everything. A nice holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a budget room. The rooms were ok, there was an air conditioning system, refrigerator and television. The bed was too soft. The bathroom was in order.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was always plentiful, sadly often the same and only moderately warm. But everything was edible.

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff were friendly and spoke at least english, most also german. The rooms were always quickly and well cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were clean and there were enough pool chairs. There was no entertainment which we liked very much. (end of the holidays) there wasn't a lot going on.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were at the end of the autumn holidays there, it is a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had all inclusive. The food was unfortunately often too cold and a little variedly. Nevertheless one could eat everything. A nice holiday.

  • Location
    5.0

    The whole area seemed neat and well maintained.

Close
Annette
We were disappointed.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Straightforward hotel consisting of a main house and several nice bungalow buildings. We had booked all inclusive. The guest structure was relatively mixed. Many russians, a few british, a few germans. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We stayed in a bungalow room with balcony. For us the size was ok, but the room was very, very basic and very, very old. I have to admit, for a 4 star hotel we had us a little shocked. You could rent a safe and one should do that also, because the room doors only normal doors, and with a little shake you get the door in. The door didn't lock properly. Room cleaning was okay. The earlier white towels were almost always spotted.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    As already mentioned we had booked all inclusive. I would not recommend. The meals were in buffet form is offered, since there is nothing to complain about. There were at noon and in the evening small buffets, but it was always refilled and there was always something greek too. Cleanliness was only partly correct (see the cloth, which has the bread is attached to the cut. The was always dirty). All inclusive guests chose your drinks from a separate map. The alcoholic drinks for all inclusive were not at all. The cocktails and long drinks were poor. The wine, no matter, whether red, white or rose for our taste were inedible. And, we have tried, the drinks from the paying map were high in every way better. We enjoyed the evening therefore mostly in one of the many bars outside of the hotel bar. With missing evenings a tablecloth and a cloth napkin. Several times we had not properly clean glasses, which we render had. The atmoasphäre in the restaurant was because of the many people sometimes unbearable and you got not always a table on the outdoor terrace.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel is very good german was understood. Tables were always quickly cleared away and newly set. Set means: wipe table, or not. Then there was a placemats, cutlery and paper napkins. So very spartan. We had a repair in the room. This was done immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was beautiful and one got also almost always a free beach chair.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Straightforward hotel consisting of a main house and several nice bungalow buildings. We had booked all inclusive. The guest structure was relatively mixed. Many russians, a few british, a few germans.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located halfway between two busy streets! The traffic noise, the us especially in the night extremely disturbed, is enormous. Distance from airport : 30 minutes by bus. Restaurants and shopping possibilities there were countless near the hotel. Across the street and a small path along, you will come to a small sandy beach, but is not so beautiful. You should have a little farther, the hotel Alexander. The beach was beautiful.

Close
Tino
'my favorite swan'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Beautiful well-kept garden with a main building and several bungalows, which mostly in each case 4 units had. 2 pools (a smaller for children with toys). Guests from different countries with mixed age structure. Free wi-fi, but not everywhere connection. Code were available at the front desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are modern and well equipped, klimaautomat with timer, flat-tv refrigerator, safety deposit box (2 Euro per day). The size was ok. The daily cleaning was without any complaint. The tip on the bedside table, the maid only on the next day supposedly, after we as such declared had. :-)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The gastronomical offer was good. Different salads, hot and cold food from the buffet. Various fruits, desserts and ice cream. A chef/cook was always there and made something special. Drinks and ice cream in between you could at the pool bar from about 10:00 a. m. until late in the night. The all-inclusive offer ended around 11:00 p. m.. All 14 days there is an optional, very elaborately designed barbecue with music and entertainment for 15, - €surcharge.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always very friendly and highly motivated, giving the tourists a relaxing holiday. We have german, english and russian speak belonged. If you have any more it had, i can't say ☺.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There wasn't any entertainment, but also not missing. There were 2 times a week evening entertainment (magic, greek evening). Tennis, billiards and table tennis you could gg. Fee play or the necessary utensils to borrow. Behind the pool bar there was also a massage service. On the beach the usual entertainment possibilities such as banana, jet ski, paragliding with schleppbooten. The sandy beach is a short walk over one of oleanderbüschen-lined path after about 200 meters. The sea is in calm weather very clear. On the beach they had also showers and changing, mostly through the adjoining hotel provided.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful well-kept garden with a main building and several bungalows, which mostly in each case 4 units had. 2 pools (a smaller for children with toys). Guests from different countries with mixed age structure. Free wi-fi, but not everywhere connection. Code were available at the front desk.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 30 kilometer east of Heraklion on the north coast of crete near the beach. The hotel is located just about 200 metres away from the beach. On the road directly at the hotel you will find the usual touristic infrastructure (small shops, excursion travel agencies, several taverns and bars, car and quad bike rental service, a pharmacy and so on). Distance to the airport about 30 minutes

Close
Birgit
Greek friendliness a dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Very recommendable, we felt very comfortable in this lovingly run family hotel. The staff was always very courteous, you can tell as a guest how well the hotel worked. There are about 150 rooms/bungalows, which were very clean, we were in the room in the main house with a beautiful view of the sea, finally times a hotel where one really is able to choose when you want to new towels. Because it is unnecessary daily new towels, one does at home also not. Even the maid asked us, if we are satisfied when they saw us, as well as ... always very friendly greeted, at least as one can say if something should not be correct, as in to complain. There were many germans there, and also english and russians, but there were no teenagers or rowdies, but all very pleasant in the behavior, no matter when, you could always find free chairs by the pool, not the typical german occupy couches with towels and then not to be, very pleasant. The staff in the restaurant was always quickly and very friendly, the food was always delicious, the selection was very good like being at home, which was outstanding that you finally very good greek food not only german food, because finally, i am with intention in greece, big compliment to the kitchen. The staff at the reception was super nice and great the one also with german could communicate, i myself have received that guests complaints, because a man was too long for the bed, they had the guide weighted and nothing changed and still stupid turned on. I told you, they should be but with the nice lady mrs despina at the reception speak, it is immediately helped, it was also on the same day and 2 hours later they had a room with a larger bed. You can but friendly with the people locally speak, why always up to the end and then bad talk about it? The staff at the pool bar was very friendly and spoke excellent german, the all-inclusive drinks were very good, the beer was really delicious, and the food is great, we were the last 10 years in another hotel as was the beer, such as water and raki the oesophagus burned. The wine was very good. Even if you the main road in front of the hotel had, the hotel was so quiet no matter, whether on the days at the pool or in the night, which was very pleasant, which we really surprised had, great. Conclusion we threaten this beautiful hotel, with its great and friendly staff to come back again. Just a shame that the season not takes longer, crete would be a great alternative in the winter to mallorca and co. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was really good, you could well move needed no claustrophobia to have. The furniture was good and sufficient, the fridge ireland standard time great, the sanitary facilities are good, ok. In the main building one could the silicone renew, but it is clean and the maids are always anxious. Bath, toilet and sink, simply only good. Tv, there are 7 or 8 german programs the should be on holiday rich, we hardly had time to do so, the flat screen tv is on the newest conditions, no old crt tv. The balcony was sufficient and the view is great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We can all only positive things to say, see general review. The food was excellent i love the greek cuisine, but you can find also different. The hygiene is impeccable. The seating on the terrace are coveted therefore a bottleneck, but which is it, since one can wait or go, one has finally vacation and were not on the run. Also we didn't go hungry in 10 minutes if one waits, there are interesting things to read in the time on the beautiful island.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have already described, friendliness top, german great, room super, emergency aid for problems.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As already described, it is great, it was the typical german reserve the chairs not (up to a few exceptions). You can always find a beach chair, no matter, whether around 11:00 or 3:00 p. m.. Since we a tiring journey with the motorcycle had wanted we no practice sport, but tennis, table tennis, mini golf, and gym room, everything was there, if you want. Thank god no disturbance by entertainers at the pool. The evening at the pool are very beautiful, the greek evening was very interesting also the magic and singvorstellung was nice nothing unpleasant, who does not want must not enough.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very recommendable, we felt very comfortable in this lovingly run family hotel. The staff was always very courteous, you can tell as a guest how well the hotel worked. There are about 150 rooms/bungalows, which were very clean, we were in the room in the main house with a beautiful view of the sea, finally times a hotel where one really is able to choose when you want to new towels. Because it is unnecessary daily new towels, one does at home also not. Even the maid asked us, if we are satisfied when they saw us, as well as always very friendly greeted, at least as one can say if something should not be correct, as in to complain. There were many germans there, and also english and russians, but there were no teenagers or rowdies, but all very pleasant in the behavior, no matter when, you could always find free chairs by the pool, not the typical german occupy couches with towels and then not to be, very pleasant. The staff in the restaurant was always quickly and very friendly, the food was always delicious, the selection was very good like being at home, which was outstanding that you finally very good greek food not only german food, because finally, i am with intention in greece, big compliment to the kitchen. The staff at the reception was super nice and great the one also with german could communicate, i myself have received that guests complaints, because a man was too long for the bed, they had the guide weighted and nothing changed and still stupid turned on. I told you, they should be but with the nice lady mrs despina at the reception speak, it is immediately helped, it was also on the same day and 2 hours later they had a room with a larger bed. You can but friendly with the people locally speak, why always up to the end and then bad talk about it? The staff at the pool bar was very friendly and spoke excellent german, the all-inclusive drinks were very good, the beer was really delicious, and the food is great, we were the last 10 years in another hotel as was the beer, such as water and raki the oesophagus burned. The wine was very good. Even if you the main road in front of the hotel had, the hotel was so quiet no matter, whether on the days at the pool or in the night, which was very pleasant, which we really surprised had, great. Conclusion we threaten this beautiful hotel, with its great and friendly staff to come back again. Just a shame that the season not takes longer, crete would be a great alternative in the winter to mallorca and co.

  • Location
    5.0

    Okay. To the beach you have a bit of a walk (about 200 metres) but a bit of movement after treats does not hurt. The beach is very nice, there was nothing to complain about. Shopping possibilities are great, large selection, typically greek gifts and treats, great handmade things. Since we ourselves with the motorcycle arrived we had no problems to get along. But it is also no problem with the taxi from the other end malia for 8 euro to get back to your room. The island with a motorcycle to explore was beautiful, krusonas monastery irini in the mountains is highly recommended with newly built road. Any way to go on the island where not the typical tourist goes is very nice and the people were very open and nice.

Close
Kerstin
Nice facility of exhibiting island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel area was very nice and just like we love it, not too big. All nationalities made holiday there and nobody noticed there negative. The area was neat and the rooms are cleaned every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok, the furniture a bit basic. The closet was not really large, but despite 3 people we didn't have to live out of a suitcase, what many here have mentioned. The bathroom was not very large, but ok. The shower curtain could be improved. We had a flat screen tv on the wall with some german programs. In the room we had wi-fi with a thin thread :-). Air conditioning worked perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was always very delicious. In the mornings and evenings there was always something freshly prepared. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. You can eat outdoors and in the air-conditioned restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly. Greetings to antonis and tolis, it was really always nice and friendly. All have a lot to do, but you can tell the not, how long you have worked. All spoke very well german and also different languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool we were only 2 times, because our son wanted to play. There you had but often opportunity, pool chairs. The pool is clean, but since the sea is on the doorstep, we always to the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was very nice and just like we love it, not too big. All nationalities made holiday there and nobody noticed there negative. The area was neat and the rooms are cleaned every day.

  • Location
    5.0

    The only, which did not please us so well, was, that the street, in the evening was walking, no sidewalk and the young people with their quads like crazy around drove. Also the smell was due to the traffic often not pleasant. On this road along there were enough taverns and stores the souvenirs sold. On this small street and it is also to the beach, the one very well to foot reach can. In the high season the pool chairs, but very quickly taken. We went always 500 m to the right the road along to the beach from the ikaros hotel. Very beautiful sandy beach, also in water no stones.

Close
Nadine
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice, comfortable, well arranged hotel. %singlelinebreak % To the beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach there is about 5 minutes. Good lively area, with many bars, restaurants and stores for shopping. %singlelinebreak % Directly in front of the hotel entrance you can book excursions. %singlelinebreak % We enjoyed it very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dennis
Perfect vacation-beach, sea, food, surroundings.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is very nicely arranged. The 2-story bungalows or better small reihenhäusschen are surrounded by tons of green plants, mainly palm trees and some large cactus, as well as roses etc. The size of the rooms is appropriate. With cleanliness we were satisfied, the food was very good, but more about that later. Guest structure: mainly families or couples in all ages (from 18 to 80). All in all really very nice, read detailed descriptions ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were ok. Enough space, a bathtub with shower, etc. Also the cleanliness was okay. What i am not very tasty, were the blankets, the white sheets were, the you are practically just between itself and the duvet put :/ however, it is most often sunday Air conditioning and fridge were convenient! Safe gives it quite cheap, with the key not at the reception can. Who in the vacation gladly television looks, the on the large lcd tvs with german programs tu (or equal to stay at home ☺ ).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board, which absolutely sufficient for us was. The food was great, in particular the greek salad with delicious tzatziki. A good selection of main courses (greek and international) at the buffet. Most of the very delicious! The prices for the drinks were very acceptable: still water for 1.50 and a bottle of wine from 1 0 €. It was nice, that you are practically always on the beautiful terrace could eat. We have a maximum of 10 minutes waiting. Inside are always free seats.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, the reception was 24 hours/day (somewhat redundant actually). The front desk staff spoke very good german and gladly information and help. Also the waiters were very nice and could german/english with them too. Care of children gave it also, but a 2. the pool, so we didn't hear anything. 2 the week was a show in the evening: once magic show, once greek live band. The magic show didn't enthused us, the greek evening we unfortunately missed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a tennis court, which we didn't make use of. Otherwise the hotel was probably no sports facilities. But as in 'location' described, the volleyball field at the beach (thumbs up ☺ ). You can also not far away and rent bicycles, for example, the ruins of the Malia palace (but only knee 3700 years old walls) make. The pool is nice, you can see 24 hours (!) Purely, but only rarely people are included. In the dark it is very nicely blue lit. Beach chairs are free, but these available throughout the day from some guests. We found the couple of times, as we were down at the pool, but always found a pool chair. Disco see location

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very nicely arranged. The 2-story bungalows or better small reihenhäusschen are surrounded by tons of green plants, mainly palm trees and some large cactus, as well as roses etc. The size of the rooms is appropriate. With cleanliness we were satisfied, the food was very good, but more about that later. Guest structure: mainly families or couples in all ages (from 18 to 80). All in all really very nice, read detailed descriptions ☺

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is located right by the tourist 'main street', where bars, supermarkets, souvenir shops and car rentals together rows. Here is something going on, but manageable, pleasant and not in Ballermann style. We had a room on the street, but as the first bungalows in some distance is possible (directly opposite of the hotel is not a bar) i think, is noise no problem. One evening we have a tour to 'Malia Ballermann' made, one runs the street 15-20 minutes to the west and is directly on the party street with lots of clubs and bars and much consumption of alcohol. Here is rather young guests there, many boys/ mädelsgruppen (18-12 years). To the beach it is about 100-150 metres, simply over the road, a nice with orleanderbüschen (or something like that, there were flowers to ☺ ) surrounded way through the hotel range, the right on the beach and you are already on a wonderful fine sandy beach. The sand is deep, so easy on the towel and not for about 6 €beach chairs have to rent. Capacity is not excessively much, but enough. One can very far in the sea run out until it was deep, so the kids. The about 100 meters wide sandstück of beautiful rocks limited, in which beautiful up to 40 cam long fish are, the one in calm water at the snorkelling can see. Generally the water is super nice azure and extremely clear. You can walk along the beach, in an easterly direction are after about 20 meters rocks again a sandy beach, the very long walk. After about 200 meters there is a beach volleyball court ☺ Was a bit of a shame, that there is no real beach there, since it was situated directly at the sandy beach from the hotel start. But you can on the sand or partly gravel roads walk along the beach. Overall the location is great, on the tourist road is however during the day a 'chaotic' transport: not very much, but many buses and many tourists (particularly party holiday-makers, the circa from 12 their intoxication out-slept and the partygebiet it drive), on the cheap rental quads swing, without this really to control and (without helmet) risky overtaking risk. However the is evening after, and lunch is one anyway not more than to the food and drink, buy in the supermarket ☺ Situation altogether: great, everything well attainable, nevertheless calm

Close
Ina / Martina
Great week in a great family hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We have reservation of the journey specially after a clear, intimate hotel and watched are on the kyknos beach on trip advisor. And were not disappointed! The hotel met our expectations and we would book it again any time. The rooms were bigger than expected, very clean, were daily cleaned well. We had a double room with pool-and view of the ocean and got one in 2. floor. When we arrived, it was already dark and we could the lights up in the distance, but the next morning, we were blown away by the location and unique view. We had ... booked all inclusive and were more than satisfied, food was always totally delicious, varied and was always directly refilled. It was always something for everyone. We got take out from beginning to the end always very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As mentioned above, was the size and the condition of our room was ok. - larger it didn't need to be, we only have to sleep in it. The closet was relatively small, but for the great weather you need not much clothes. It was nice, that there is a well-functioning refrigerator had, so we could daily a good-night drink on the balcony treat yourself. The air conditioning was also easy, so we could sleep well. The bathroom/toilet was always clean and large enough for the holiday - the only thing that wasn't so good, was the shower gel, it was very liquid and so were all the bottles after 2 days used up. The toilet flush was a bit problematic, but after a long time to become acquainted with we arrived very well ☺ l

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned above, we were with the kitchen and the getränkeangeboten very satisfied-we have once again more eaten, as we are used to! Always delicious, nice to look at and varied!

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel places a lot of emphasis on having good service - the staff was always very accommodating and friendly, always in a good mood and you could also without large foreign languages always well maintained. Although we were only one week there, we were always immediately again friendly welcome and had to not only say, what we would like, however, it has us every wish from our eyes ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    For sports activities we are except swim not-the we had not before, since we had a holiday. In the morning we were always in the sea and every afternoon at and in the main pool, which was very clean, every day in the morning thoroughly cleaned and sufficiently largely to swims was. Showers, beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. The two evening events at the saturday and wednesday were also amusing and funny and we arrived at the greek night with dancing completely beautifully sweats!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have reservation of the journey specially after a clear, intimate hotel and watched are on the kyknos beach on trip advisor... And were not disappointed! The hotel met our expectations and we would book it again any time. The rooms were bigger than expected, very clean, were daily cleaned well. We had a double room with pool-and view of the ocean and got one in 2. floor. When we arrived, it was already dark and we could the lights up in the distance, but the next morning, we were blown away by the location and unique view. We had booked all inclusive and were more than satisfied, food was always totally delicious, varied and was always directly refilled. It was always something for everyone. We got take out from beginning to the end always very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the kyknos beach was also exactly the same as we it us presented, the beach was only a few minutes, to the lively street with shops, bars and so on. Just a few steps, but still relatively quiet in the night. There were also enough excursions in the numerous travel agencies offered, but we have only a short ride away via the happy train done, in order to have a little insight into the mountains to get. For longer trips, was the weather too well, the time to short and we also wanted to sleep in.

Close
Tatjana
'my dear kyknos - a journey worth!'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I was in this hotel 2 times (in the june and august) with my girlfriend and her son and we had a fantastic holiday and were very comfortable in a very friendly and family atmosphere of the hotel. The kyknos beach is a small and quiet hotel. All nationalities made holiday there and nobody noticed there negative. You can here relaxing vacation experience. The hotel complex is lovely located, very clean, well maintained and beautiful with an amazing variety of plants and flowers. The main house 3 floors and the 2 - story bungalows with in each case 4 units ... are from the outside really nice and well-kept, also the pool bar and the pools. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were both male in greenery surrounding the bungalow. The size and the condition of the room was totally in order - larger it could't have to be, we only have to sleep in it. The daily cleaning was without any complaint. The rooms are cozily furnished and had all the amenities you could wish for (a balcony with 2 chairs and a table, perfectly functioning air conditioning system, refrigerator/freezer combination, bed, telephone, large flat screen tv with various channels, safe, hair-dryer). The closet was not really large, but one does not need too much clothes. The bathroom/toilet was always clean and large enough for the holiday. Only the shower curtain could be improved. Wi-fi is free, but not everywhere the connection. The sweet cats or kinderkatzen, some people in the reviews have been criticized, us varnished, the devil really anyone.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board, which absolutely sufficient for us was. The gastronomical offer was plentiful, varied, nice to look at, fresh and very delicious. Different salads, cold meals and good selection of main courses (greek and international) at the buffet. The prices for the drinks were very acceptable: still water for 1.50 and a bottle of wine from 10 Euro. It was nice, that you always on the beautiful terrace (with views of the pool) could eat. Both in the morning, as well as in the evenings was always a dish before the guests eyes freshly prepared. As soon as a tray was empty, it was immediately refilled. For dessert there was always fresh fruit, desserts, ice cream and many sweet, greek specialities. It was always something for everyone. Drinks and ice cream for all-inclusive you could occasionally at the pool bar from 10:00 a. m. until late in the night. The ail-offer ended around 11:00 p. m.. In the half board we had a good selection of drinks!

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel places a lot of emphasis on having good service - the staff was always very forestalling, super friendly and nice, warm, always in a good mood and highly motivated the tourists a relaxing holiday and you could also without large foreign languages always well maintained. We were in german, english and russian conversation. All have a lot to do, but you can tell the not, how long you have worked. Very good was the service at the pool bar. We were always immediately again friendly welcome and had no say, what we would like, us each desire was read off from the eyes. A big compliment and greetings to the staff: despina at the reception has everything under control, kostos, tolis, antonis, Olga, Eva, the bartender at the pool bar and all other. We are totally from greek loved it! With cleanliness we were satisfied, every day it was very clean and everything is always very beautifully prepared. About the handling of complaints we can't comment - we simply had no. If it but guests trouble, problems or suggestions have would - go to hotel manager Vasilis, the very friendly and helpful is. Additional services, such as child care and doctor (was served daily in the hotel) we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were 2 nights in the week wednesday and saturday evening entertainment (magic, greek evening, bbq). The dances in the greek evening were great, the music was great and the people were joining in! All 14 days there was a barbecue evening, where delicious dishes, with music and entertainment for 15, - €surcharge. Tennis, Midget Golf, billiards and table tennis you could gg. Fee to play. There is a small fitness room with a few machines and treadmills, all functioned. Behind the pool bar there was also a massage service. On the beach the usual entertainment possibilities such as banana, jet ski, paragliding with schleppbooten. Main pool was very clean (was cleaned in the morning thoroughly cleaned) and big enough to swim. In the dark it is very nicely blue lit. For the small gives it in the family bungalows an extra pool with slide, pool chairs and a playground and a child care (free of charge). Showers, beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. There is below the pool on a small piece of lawn a relaxation area for adults.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was in this hotel 2 times (in the june and august) with my girlfriend and her son and we had a fantastic holiday and were very comfortable in a very friendly and family atmosphere of the hotel. The kyknos beach is a small and quiet hotel. All nationalities made holiday there and nobody noticed there negative. You can here relaxing vacation experience. The hotel complex is lovely located, very clean, well maintained and beautiful with an amazing variety of plants and flowers. The main house 3 floors and the 2 - story bungalows with in each case 4 units are from the outside really nice and well-kept, also the pool bar and the pools.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great! About 30 kilometer east of Heraklion on the north coast of crete near the beach. From the airport there is only 30-40 minutes so very relaxed! The hotel is located just about 150 meters away from the beach, just across the street, a nice with oleum the shrubs surrounded way and you're on a beautiful fine sandy beach, where the perfect place to relax. The sand is deep, so easy on the towel beach chairs. Capacity is not excessively much, but enough. One can very far in the sea run out until it was deep, so the kids. The about 100 meters wide sandstück of beautiful rocks limited. The water was super nice azure and extremely clear. You can also through the sand or partly gravel roads walk along the beach. 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on the Alexander Beach costs 8 Euro/ per day. On the beach they had also showers and changing, the through the nearby hotels are available. The quietly located hotel is located right by the tourist 'main street', where bars, supermarkets, souvenir shops, excursion travel agencies, several taverns, pharmacy and car rentals together rows. Here is something going on, but manageable and pleasant. From the hotel you can after Malia and Chersonisos walk. The bus stop is only a five-minute walk. On the road, traffic from quads, buses or cars, we unfortunately had to constantly watch out, because there are no sidewalks. In the rooms you get from the street noise as good as nothing! If you want a little hectic to have would like, go to Malia (walk about 15 minutes), where the party is pure.

Close
Steffi
Good hotel with a few drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were there at the end of august 2013 in the hotel and were content. Overall, the hotel is thoroughly recommended! For us personally but it is not 'the' hotel, that is a return holiday in this area, we would also like to try another hotel. The resort is really very nice, everything green and full of flowers. The main building and the bungalows were from the outside really nice and well-kept, also the pool bar and the pool. There were a lot of germans there, but also some english and russian. And there was a problems with partywütigen and ... loud english!-) There were a lot of couples and groups of friends on site, but also some families. Overall the average age was very high, i would so 25-27 years. We had booked all inclusive, next time i would do again. From 10 am until 23 hours all drinks free (also alcoholic). However it gives in the pool an extra show for all inclusive guests, the not so many cocktails as the normal card contains. Sadly i had to say, that the guests with half board a bit are preferred. The cocktails are really nicely decorated, as all-inclusive guest one gets everything in plastic cups. And once we for breakfast also a free table on the terrace and waited as one became available, but the half board guests dorthingeleitet and we had the next to wait. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We were in a bungalow on the ground floor, the street was. Room was clean, it was also beautifully cleaned. However we had at our arrival about 30 mosquitoes in room (no joke!) , we only killed had! The bathroom has the bloom time already behind itself, very many use and usage, but clean. The room itself was getting quite old, but the beds were really comfortable! From the volume it was not good. Directly on the street-facing, where very gladly honked and keep the windows hardly noise outside! Fortunately, i had ear plugs in, then it was already. Next time we would double room in the main building, we could, one watch, and they are a little better maintained and also not so loud. Even noticed, that many people want to go. However all in all the was okay. We were anyway only for sleeping in the room!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was ok, didn't blown away, but the quality was good and from the quantity, it was always enough, it was always refilled. Breakfast was very english, but ok. But there were also cereals, rolls and fruit. From time to time there was also freshly prepared omelets or pancakes, which were really good. Lunch could have been a little better, me came it always very to salvage before, but quality was good. Evenings there was a bit more choice, the quality was good. The greek specialties have us but always tasted very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was perfect! Each employee was very friendly and accommodating. Many also spoke german, but everybody spoke english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was nice and clean, is no huge pool area, but it has really enough! Beach chairs and umbrellas are sufficiently available! There is a small fitness room with a few machines and treadmills, not the newest, but also not old, all functioned. Entertainment is not every evening. During our stay we had a 'magic show' (saturday), which in our eyes rather a gesangsshow and was unfortunately a bit boring and long-winded worked. The greek evening (wednesday) was, but all the better. The dances were great, the music was great and the people were joining in!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were there at the end of august 2013 in the hotel and were content. Overall, the hotel is thoroughly recommended! For us personally but it is not 'the' hotel, that is a return holiday in this area, we would also like to try another hotel. The resort is really very nice, everything green and full of flowers. The main building and the bungalows were from the outside really nice and well-kept, also the pool bar and the pool. There were a lot of germans there, but also some english and russian. And there was a problems with partywütigen and loud english! ;-) There were a lot of couples and groups of friends on site, but also some families. Overall the average age was very high, i would so 25-27 years. We had booked all inclusive, next time i would do again. From 10 am until 23 hours all drinks free (also alcoholic). However it gives in the pool an extra show for all inclusive guests, the not so many cocktails as the normal card contains. Sadly i had to say, that the guests with half board a bit are preferred. The cocktails are really nicely decorated, as all-inclusive guest one gets everything in plastic cups. And once we for breakfast also a free table on the terrace and waited as one became available, but the half board guests dorthingeleitet and we had the next to wait.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is great! Airport is only approximately 40 minutes away. To the beach one must just across the street and a flower-lined path along, takes 5 minutes. The beach is also really beautiful, beautiful sandy beach, also in water no large stones and the water is very clear and clean! From the hotel you can after Malia and Chersonisos walk. There were the typical tourist stores, bars and taverns.

Close
Sam
Very good-recommendation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We enjoyed the vacation a lot. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful occurred - as well as at the reception, as well as in the restaurant and at the pool bar. The beach is right nearby, about 200 meters walk. Good shopping and bars in the immediate vicinity of the premises. Not only for families, but also young people to leave, since Malia also right nearby is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Isabelle
Nice, friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice, clean hotel with very pleasant staff, we did not use the pool, since we the beautiful sandy beach and the beautiful sea! The only disadvantage; a part of the young guests, often made the night to the day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bassam
Great hotel, price-performance ratio was top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Simple good family hotel, friendly, good service, great location, great value, great location, clean, near the beach, great city, recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lasse & Sara
Nice holiday in a beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The grounds of the hotel is very well maintained and even now in the summer very green. The size is very pleasant, no 'bunker', but a main building and individual bungalows. At the beginning of our stay, there were many english groups of young people in the hotel, probably because of the proximity to the party mile from Malia. This but we didn't find that disturbing. Otherwise mixed clientele, both alterstechnisch, as well as of the nationality. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalowzimmer nearby the pool which for two persons was sufficient. Equipped with fridge, flat screen tv (german channels), telephone and air conditioning was good. We missed only a larger wardrobe, around the suitcase fully addressed. Our first night we stayed in a family room, which in better condition was (no usage), as our bungalow room. Nevertheless, it was clean and we felt at home.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a buffet restaurant in which all meals take place, as well as a pool bar at the from 10 hours until late into the night drinks and small snacks (all-inclusive deal for drinks until 23 hours!). The food was rather international, occasionally but there were also nationaltypical meals. The salad buffet varied not often, but it was always very fresh. For dessert there was always fresh fruit, ice cream and many sweet, greek specialities. Quality of the food was in principle good, but not outstanding, for example the Gyros from the spit and some was only lukewarm. It was nice, that both in the morning, and in the evening, always a dish before the guests eyes freshly prepared was. As soon as a tray was empty, it was immediately refilled. The only major criticism was for us the beverages. We have our booked all-inclusive offer not completely used, as especially the cocktails, as well as the Ouzo unfortunately did not taste. The cocktails were water soluble juices and cheaper alcohol use, so this just much too sweet and fruity were. The Ouzo tasted rather after cheap Wodka and inedible... Very unfortunate, particularly, because guests with full board/half board, the beverages had to pay, better alcoholic drinks and juices available. Soft drinks, beer and wine were good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, especially antonis has always had a laid back to say! Reception spoke perfect german, otherwise you could all speak english. Only the bartender in the evening at the pool bar you had noted, when it was no good mood. Room cleaning took place every day and was ok Additional services, such as child care and doctor (was daily in the hotel ) we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool and the couches were in very good condition. It was always fun to bathe, because it was never overcrowded. More entertainment (Tennis, Midget Golf, gym, etc.) We didn't use. On two evenings a week there was an entertainment program took place.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The grounds of the hotel is very well maintained and even now in the summer very green. The size is very pleasant, no 'bunker', but a main building and individual bungalows. At the beginning of our stay, there were many english groups of young people in the hotel, probably because of the proximity to the party mile from Malia. This but we didn't find that disturbing. Otherwise mixed clientele, both alterstechnisch, as well as of the nationality.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located despite being close to the party/bar mile from Malia relatively quiet. We were lucky, that we no room on the street had, since it would certainly be louder. Supermarket, bars, taverns within walking distance. Car rentals are also available in abundance. You could reach the beach via a small, blumengesäumten way in 3 minutes this is, however, relatively small and the beach chairs/umbrellas are rather expensive. Our tip: about 15 minutes from the hotel from rechtsrum (windmill apartments) a very nice, big beach with its own private pool, showers, toilets and snack bar. Here cost 2 beach chairs and umbrella inclusive pool use, etc. 5 €!

Close
Gabriele
I am back on the island!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
If one the beautiful beach malias to enjoy (or a few hikes on east Kreta to make would like, because Kreta has far more to offer than only the samaria gorge!) And great value for money sets, the can only the kyknos drive. Pleasant (because personal) size, pleasant room size, everything always clean and all employees friendly and accommodating (we could absolutely nothing contrary to say, but we are dealing with our opposite also so, as we gladly want to be treated). Regarding the age and nationalities everything was available, a nice blend. For us it was half board ideal ..., since we anyway more on the way are. And i think, that the drink prices are too high, we in the evening already times a bottle of wine retreat (and which one to 2 not just creates one drinks later in the room, on balcony or terrace). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size was okay, were always clean, fridge and air conditioning were available and worked well. Bathroom is big enough and was cleaned every day, also on demand always fresh towels got. And no, there were no roaches or anything like that. And i have already been a ground floor room occupied. There are kugelasseln (comparable to our common woodlice, only that you roll up and roll over if you anpustet ), since lost a in the room. Since you have a sheet of paper and left it out in the lawn roles (you don't want to inadvertently mood apply and manslaughter commit). Well, and this happens a home time, if the window open is, that a visitor reinfliegt or crawls. No matter. On the complex there is also a few cats, which i personally very personable think, because i myself animal lover and i am glad, that they can live.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We always liked the food, it was also always enough available. And if a tray really empty should be, then wait i gladly a couple of minutes and then fresh food from a 'maiden' tray (instead of as in some local usual, was that simply a huge mountain food 2 hour around is...). And no, i have no stress, because there was always food ☺ We found the offer of the dishes and quality tasty, a good mix of traditional dishes and a few other dishes (as fries and co) The simply the general taste and also the children happy. We also have always a tip, but we also, that just belonged to it. We were more than satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    In kyknos i until now still no unfriendly employee met, i am always satisfied, no matter, whether the cleaning lady or the hotel manager. Everyone was friendly and tried hard, german is also no problem, and the rooms were always in order (sometimes tried the poor cleaning lady even our chaos in order...) Regarding complaints, as far as i heard were always all tried hard. We only had time 3 years ago a burned out light bulb on the terrace, that was dealt with immediately. And yes, this year i was not the first time here, and certainly also not the last time. And i would certainly not come back if there is bad ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Main pool and children's swimming pool (in the auxiliary building) were always clean, showers and beach chairs were also ☺ Fitness room looks good, but we despite all good intentions we didn't use it, but i have people Tennis play seen, so the court should work ☺ Great is also the bbq, good atmosphere, good music and delicious food, absolutely recommendable and the 15 Euro definitely worth.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If one the beautiful beach malias to enjoy (or a few hikes on east Kreta to make would like, because Kreta has far more to offer than only the samaria gorge!) And great value for money sets, the can only the kyknos drive. Pleasant (because personal) size, pleasant room size, everything always clean and all employees friendly and accommodating (we could absolutely nothing contrary to say, but we are dealing with our opposite also so, as we gladly want to be treated). Regarding the age and nationalities everything was available, a nice blend. For us it was half board ideal, since we anyway more on the way are. And i think, that the drink prices are too high, we in the evening already times a bottle of wine retreat (and which one to 2 not just creates one drinks later in the room, on balcony or terrace).

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel could not be better. Between, on the one hand, Malia and Stalis pleasantly quiet. But if you're looking for party, just to the right bend and 10-15 minutes away, then you are in Malia a club in the other. (not my, but within touching distance) To the left on the way to Stalis there is then some shopping, you can have a cozy stroll (and if one of the guys before the restaurant feels disturbed, simply say 'thanks, maybe later' (or perhaps tomorrow) and it fits already again. The hotel beach is perhaps 3 minutes away, we are usually left left, well 5 minutes away is a nice little beach bar (summertime, across the street from the cactus hotel, entrance to the right of the Afrika bar), since you pay for 2 beach chairs plus umbrella 6 Euro, and at the best one with the entering a strawberry -Caipirinha in addition, one gets then delivered and the day started already times good ☺ And for the kadaifi lovers: right from the kyknos are a few restaurants, one is the socrates, there, there are a kadaifi with ice cream from the one up to the next vacation dreams. Bus stop is also only a few minutes (not even 5) away. Since there is a bus in the direction of iraklion or Chersonisos (a small recommendation: aquaworld Chersonisos, basically a small tierschutzeinrichtung, possibly on tripadvisor to look)

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17