Kirman Hotels Club Sidera(5 stars)

Karaburun Mevki, Okurcalar  07425 Okucular View on map

Average rating

2,521 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
686 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Ainur
Our family was in the this hotel on September
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is very good for holiday with friends/family/children. I was in this hotel twice. I was very glad two times. The animation team was cool 3 years ago. A lot of different drinks on the bar. Thank's))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deniz
Amazing! A***
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
amazing, fantastic location, lovely beach and very friendly staff. Defo reccomend! Food is very tasty and always available. Short bus journey into town. Sandy beach unlike other hotels around here. Variety of people, mainly russians, germans, english turkish etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gyongyi
This hotel is not a 5* hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The reception was very fair, courteous and helpful. We can only make reasonable situated at an extra cost. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel is terrible. Only occasionally turned on the air conditioner in the rooms. At night, the average was 32 ​​degrees Celsius. The air was hot lobby, the elevator and the water flowed under 5 seconds everyone in the heat. The beach towels exchanger used was not intelligent, it was rude. The beach umbrellas are old, but used the pool, and gave shade. However, the room was always sparkling clean, the food is delicious and varied, the waiters, cooks ... was a nice. The hotel gift shop's staff were correct. Most of the guests were Russian, but they behaved intelligently. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was always sparkling clean. The minibar is always were ​​fresh water. The air-conditioning was terible. Unfortunately we had to rent the safe.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is delicious and varied, the waiters, cooks was a nice

  • Service
    6.0

    The reception's staff was very fair, courteous and helpful, and the reception staff speak English very well. The room was always sparkling clean. The hotel gift shop's staff were correct.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is clean, the animators are always entertained the guests

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The reception was very fair, courteous and helpful. We can only make reasonable situated at an extra cost. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel is terrible. Only occasionally turned on the air conditioner in the rooms. At night, the average was 32 ​​degrees Celsius. The air was hot lobby, the elevator and the water flowed under 5 seconds everyone in the heat. The beach towels exchanger used was not intelligent, it was rude. The beach umbrellas are old, but used the pool, and gave shade. However, the room was always sparkling clean, the food is delicious and varied, the waiters, cooks was a nice. The hotel gift shop's staff were correct. Most of the guests were Russian, but they behaved intelligently.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is far from the airport, but the transfers was very good. We traveled by bus, which was very modern, and the driver was professional bus driver.

Close
Katharina
Relaxing holiday in the club Sidera.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel makes a good condition. Clearly it is not the newest but the rooms and the area were completely okay. There were mainly german guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms had a normal size with a balcony. Thus completely sufficiently.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice of food was great. Every day there was something different. Lunch always something grilled. Because there was really nothing to complain about. Also the beverages were good. Sometimes a bit strong but otherwise ok. There was unfortunately no beach bar more, thus concentrated everything on the pool bar. Yet never long standing are. So, if you in the hotel, nothing to eat, is really to blame themselves.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff left to be desired unfortunately something. But exceptions it gives probably everywhere. German was understood some employees, but not all. The room cleaning was good. The mini bar was almost every day filled with soft drinks.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Unfortunately, we were almost at the end of the season, had therefore the animation is also almost done. From time to time times darts played but that was it then also. The shows in the evening left also something to be desired. The pool was incredibly cold. Longer than 5 minutes you could on the item it does not spend. We think that it was because of the season, the sea was directly in front of the hotel and was significantly warmer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes a good condition. Clearly it is not the newest but the rooms and the area were completely okay. There were mainly german guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    3.0

    Unfortunately, it is a little relevance between side and Alanya. There are no shops before the door. A little further is the large bazaar of alara. The bus is free so that is no problem. To side it was about half an hour by taxi.

Close
Claudia
What a wonderful holiday in Club Sidera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
All area was clean..we liked this hotel a lot and it was located very close to the center of Okurcalar. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I think all rooms needs a renovation..

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Amazing foods..amazing ..amazing ...

  • Service
    6.0

    All personal were very kindly..

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotels dance show was amazing..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All area was clean..we liked this hotel a lot and it was located very close to the center of Okurcalar.

  • Location
    6.0

    Club sidera is not far away from Alanya ..so that's very nice for turists..

Close
Oliver Jürg
A really successful last minute vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Great hotel, very friendly staff, adequate and varied food, wi-fi in the lobby, mixed (german, russian, and other nationalities) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room with extra bed, what was completely sufficient, since it was only to sleep ☺ The bathroom was clean, and equipped with a shower, a sink with large mirror and a toilet also sufficiently equipped. Our room was facing the main street, which was a little noisy at night. Advantage was however, the air conditioning we could omit

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Really really good, varied and very extensive, completely large praise!

  • Service
    5.0

    So i was now 2 times with my family in the Turkey and the service in the sidera was really great. The rooms were always cleaned, but i also a part the cleanliness beisteuere. We were very pleasantly surprised by the child care through shayn, the really a great job made. Problems were solved immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment was good, not pushy, but could have been partly also determining can be. They have tried really hard, seemed but sometimes also impoverished...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, adequate and varied food, wi-fi in the lobby, mixed (german, russian, and other nationalities)

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct beach location, the area knows that this is mostly pebble beach gives, the hotel's jetty makes access to the sea, but very attractive, the nearest bazaar (2 kilometer distance) is on foot, with the Dolmuş (for 2-3€) or with the free serviceshuttle very good

Close
Suanne
A nice interesting vacation with spoilling programm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice clean room, very nice staff read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large clean rooms, clean bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very tasty and varied

  • Service
    5.0

    Good language skills and very friendly staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great animation team - especially Cesur! We had a lot of fun with the games! Thanks for the lovely vacation

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice clean room, very nice staff

  • Location
    5.0

    Good bus connections, direct beach location

Close
Stefanie
Super vacation - gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We enjoyed our holiday very much. The hotel made a good impression. The size of our room was completely sufficient. It was clean and tidy. Over the meal we cannot weight also, it was always sufficiently available and was also immediately refilled. If one in the external area wanted to eat, you had to be on time there or with a waiter understand ☺ In the large and whole for us a very good holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms have a sufficient size, are functional and clean. Minibar was re-filled every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 main restaurants and 3 bars. The food was sufficiently available and always tasted good. It was also something for every taste. Every evening there was a different theme. There were german, but there was also local cuisine. The waiters also happy about a small tip, but not from. If one them something there, thanks you effusively and also times a table in the outdoor area available ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was generally very friendly and polite. If you had a problem, was immediately taken care of. Foreign language skills at the front desk are sometimes a little to be desired, but more in the evenings... Our room was always very clean, fresh towels every day and fresh bed linen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach was ok. As described in the catalog it was a gravel beach, in which you water shoes to wear - if you not have, one knows itself favorably which in one of the small shops in the hotel to buy. Beach chairs and umbrellas were at the beach and at the pool sufficiently available, but unfortunately many tourists the entire holiday with towels were reserved ☹, although these actually from the hotel upgrades! Entertainment was mediocre - we have experienced better. But there was at least left in peace, if one rejected.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We enjoyed our holiday very much. The hotel made a good impression. The size of our room was completely sufficient. It was clean and tidy. Over the meal we cannot weight also, it was always sufficiently available and was also immediately refilled. If one in the external area wanted to eat, you had to be on time there or with a waiter understand ☺ In the large and whole for us a very good holiday.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very far from the airport (about 2 hours drive) but you know that in advance, if you book the hotel. The hotel was located directly on the beach. You can cheap with the bus, the about every 10 minutes on site passing or you book excursions at the tour operator...

Close
Gerda
Schmuddelhotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Dingy, dirty, incompetent staff read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Dirty, cockroaches in the room, in the kühlschran mold

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Always same buffet, no variation. Tasted Horrible

  • Service
    3.0

    Efficient were really only the waiter

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment poor, the ' shows' lasted more than 15 minutes, that was it then.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Dingy, dirty, incompetent staff

  • Location
    1.0

    Directly outside the hotel no activities

Close
Banu
Club sidera has new regular guests won.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were after some of the negative reviews very pleasantly surprised by the hotel and happy, to our gut feel heard. The resort is very well maintained and is constantly maintained. You constantly saw inside and outside staff rumwuseln, the floors wiped, the paths sweeps. When entering the lobby, the new guests after their 1:40 a. m. constant shuttle once a table, on the turkish delight and dried fruits. Wi-fi is available around the clock and with a personal access (room number and date of birth) during the entire stay available (in the main lobby on the strongest, in ... the internal rather weaker, on (our) room did not, on the balcony was already). From kids to retirees everything was represented, the guests were local, german, russian, otherwise mixed. The russians have also here the typical to, but among them were some, the us with your quiet kind of surprised. Because of the size of the area spread over the guests, of course, also good. Only the terrace of the inner lobby was a problem, if guests said, around 2 o'clock in the morning there and loudly to have. Also in this case helps a call to the lobby, but the future guests, i would like now to anyone, a little consideration for other guests to take, the room for the most part on the courtyard and on the terrace and look through this noise to sleep to be brought. No guest its fun do, but at a certain time, we can you his round after inside move. Holiday means just not for everyone, until the next morning durchzumachen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were a reasonable size, were in good condition, had a single bed and a double bed, two bedside tables, a tv, desk, mirror, stool, mini bar, luggage rack, air conditioning, telephone and a large wardrobe. The furnishing was in good condition with signs of the previous use. The tv had some german (about 7 or 8), turkish, russian and english channels. The remainder was quite international. Two day as it is a proper storm was, the front desk was a bit disturbed, what the satellite channels is. Only the balcony door is not really lowered, so it at the end of october at night can get slightly cool in the room, in the closet but thick blankets. The balcony was beautifully large, with two chairs and a small table, as well as a washer/drier facilities which for swimsuits, towels etc. And a great view of the ocean. The bathroom was also big enough with bath, about a towel racks, a grab bar to get up, toilet, sink, hair dryer, two glasses, up for use by the next guests with pappdeckeln against dust were protected, a small trash bin, as well as sanitary bag for the ladies. Moreover, the light through two separate light switches will be regulated. The contents of the minibar (two bottles of soda, cola, fanta and mineral water to 250 milliliters) with the prior free of charge. In other words, the contents kanneinmalig free 'emptied' will. Afterwards it cost. The quiet water in half-liter bottles is concerned, this is during the whole stay free of charge and you can the ladies, the the room cleaning also more ask, if the daily two bottles not enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant with terrace, the snack bar at the beach, a lobby bar, beach bar, pool bar and in the lobby area, in the you at any time coffee, tea or soft drinks and at certain times was sweet and salty pastries can get. With the quality and quantity of the dishes (it was constantly refilled) we were always satisfied. In the morning there was a large buffet with different sorts of sausage and cheese, olives, cucumbers, tomatoes, etc. And the obligatory buffet with cereals and jam. Bread gave it in different forms, but i could not differently than each morning something from oven-fresh, hot pita to get to the terrace in a large oven freshly baked. Right next door were left side fried eggs and gözleme baked (there were baskets of fresh fruit) and to the right there was wonderful omelets and delicious pancakes, and egg gewendetes and ausbackenes bread, sausages in tomato sauce (recommended) and other treats. At the door to the terrace were right two coffee automats, a teesortiment, and sodas and water dispenser. Left there was hot milk, turkish tea and hot water. Small tip: you will find, that in the morning at the coffee automat long queues form. What most do not remember, is, the left one is, therefore mostly is freely accessible. Well, the lunch we only on the day we visited, because two meals daily rich, but it was in fact just set up as the dinner buffet, only small (this applies also to the snack bar). The warm main courses both in the closed restaurant area, as well as on the terrace. If i remember rightly, were at the stations each 8. dishes and outside was also grilled every evening (fish or chicken). In addition there were still other warm dishes (about seven). Furthemore fresh, right out in the oven baked turkish pizza, freshly prepared tools such as onion rings, calamari, fried zucchini, eggplant and peppers, doner (from hackfleisch and so in germany not available, so try). There was also a special fish (di or mile i know no longer exactly) in the salt crusted baked fish, as well as a turkish evening, at the specialities like çiğ kofta prepared (from raw minced meat with weizengrütze, onions, tomatoes, etc.) , as well as a large cake, the mostly from the chef raised and has been distributed. The hors-d'oeuvre and salad buffet in the evening was large and plentiful and the dessert buffet a single sin. The baklava is fresh in the hotel prepared. Especially şöbiyet i would recommend it. This triangular balkavasorte is more subdued in the sweet and melts in the mouth. During my stay in club sidera i am way to a state of absolute suppenfan has become (who would have thought it?). Lunch is served a, in the evening two soups and i would in some evenings dearest only soup eaten, if the varied buffet not lured could have been. The tastiest i found the yayla soup with yogurt, i can only recommend it. The biggest danger in the food at the club sidera was, in my opinion not, the stomach to ruin (this happened the guests were outside of the hotel), but to overeaten. Which in turn because, the one with the strolls on the ' büfettstraße' everything possible is, that you are free to sample and that eventually enough on the plate (or the plates) has around one half of the army to feed. The kitchen style was thankfully typical for the country, even if dishes for the verzagteren palate some guests were for example spaghetti. The meals were fresh, delicious and reasonable seasoned.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff can be nothing negative to say. All were extremely friendly and always tried, the guests a pleasant stay. Even the waiter, the for the service of the guests are responsible, gave despite hochbetriebs their best. What the foreign languages, is the staff of german to russian everything in it, depending on the task of the member in the hotel, sometimes more, sometimes a few. The room cleaning was spotless, towels, bath towels and the fußtuch will be changed every day on request. Toilet paper regularly replenished. As well as the range of shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and bubble bath, cotton swabs, soap and shower caps. The first night in the triple room we stayed next to a room with russian guests, the their ' bettsport' a little too noisy craze (the fun was retreat, only we did not to our sleep to be brought), what we to the guys at the front desk turned, the were right on the next morning another rooms, in which there was nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't use the entertainment, but it is positive, the you don't morning with a wake-up call begins and until late at night is, but only in the early afternoon starts, wasn't pushy, neither guests leads to take part even sounder bother us and also always stay in small appetizers offered. In other words, the time a half hour which takes place and then again a while peace is. On the left hand side of the terrace there is a playground. The pool is beautifully large (in the evening is a fontaine on) and offers in the pool area there were enough beach chairs and umbrellas, also a separate children's pool, as well as a likewise separate pool with water slides. The indoor pool were we as well as the pool never used (not if the sea directly in front of our nose is) but it looked good from. The fitness room we have regularly on the way to the restaurant, and it was clean and well maintained, the equipment in good condition. Kurzhantelfans should there come at their expense, because about 15 always on a rack on guests waited (which the, except for a few exceptions, the holiday of course not antaten ). On the beach volleyball and evening general, and for the children special entertainment. The evening entertainment, is the only thing i complain about, since the entertainers often with the volume exaggerated (i looked me one evening a film on my tray and the music still headphones good be heard). But there was just a call to the front desk and the volume was noticeably to a tolerable noise level down. At 23 o'clock was always end with the entertainment. The beach was clean, was cleaned regularly. There were beach chairs, tables, cushions (some already a bit tattered but clean) and umbrellas available, as well as two changing rooms, two fußwaschanlagen and two showers with three shower heads. The area of beach chairs was sand, only if you wanted to go into the water, there were many stones, the many hotel guest, the warning of previous guests shoes to bring in the wind had sided, a cry elicited. ☺ mostly a swimming pier used, through the two stairs to the water could. I have preferred from the shore to get into the water, even if the uferstreifen directly at the water a bit steep was. In the water is the floor in two steps down and already after about 5 meters i could (1.70 metres) not touch the bottom. For all the it a little gruselt to swim in the sea: i could also thanks to my swim goggles see, the seabed to 99.9% from sand was. No rocks, seaweed or something like that which one with the swim knock or a touch could. What positive is, was the quiet music during the day was played. Mostly instrumental and turkish, in the evening also vocal music, very decent and not with the table disturbing. But it was international music, which mostly instrumental was, but always so, it wasn't pushy. Indeed, it was the first in a long series of hotels, the a with bassgeschwängerter music zudröhnt, the charts up and down and so that with music besmirched we have sufficiendy hear, but on his own, domestic music sets, which apparently all guests was good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were after some of the negative reviews very pleasantly surprised by the hotel and happy, to our gut feel heard. The resort is very well maintained and is constantly maintained. You constantly saw inside and outside staff rumwuseln, the floors wiped, the paths sweeps. When entering the lobby, the new guests after their 1:40 a. m. constant shuttle once a table, on the turkish delight and dried fruits. Wi-fi is available around the clock and with a personal access (room number and date of birth) during the entire stay available (in the main lobby on the strongest, in the internal rather weaker, on (our) room did not, on the balcony was already). From kids to retirees everything was represented, the guests were local, german, russian, otherwise mixed. The russians have also here the typical to, but among them were some, the us with your quiet kind of surprised. Because of the size of the area spread over the guests, of course, also good. Only the terrace of the inner lobby was a problem, if guests said, around 2 o'clock in the morning there and loudly to have. Also in this case helps a call to the lobby, but the future guests, i would like now to anyone, a little consideration for other guests to take, the room for the most part on the courtyard and on the terrace and look through this noise to sleep to be brought. No guest its fun do, but at a certain time, we can you his round after inside move. Holiday means just not for everyone, until the next morning durchzumachen.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is without any obstacles such as roads, beach promenades or underpasses to reach (a pleasant change unlike other hotels we so saw). Indeed there are even ramps, on the wheelchair users the beach.

Close
Andreas
A older hotel where you feel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very large and in general, very clean read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were not big, but clean, great view to the sea. It could be reconditioned times again as everything was already very old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good and there was all in abundance. The cleanliness in the restaurants was perfect

  • Service
    6.0

    The service i can only the bestnote give all were nice and very helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day cleaned and vacuumed. The doctor was within a quarter of an hour to the place

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach was on the whole ok, only the umbrellas were very small.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very large and in general, very clean

  • Location
    6.0

    Area is ok not too far from the grand bazaar. Dolmuş stop outside the hotel

Close
Vadim
The best avoid this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were from 3 october until 14 october 2013 in the hotel Kirman sidera. This is not a 5 star hotel. Everything is very old, broken and worn. There are very many has some gray spots in the bathroom. We see for the first time the hotel, where evenings almost only chicken and morning fresh gepresstesaft 2 €extra costs. Here there is no miniclub, more precisely, an adult is playing with his laptop and does not the children. There is too little food. You have to wait, until the tables become vacant, sometimes it lasts up to 20-30 minutes. There ... are only turkish drinks (also alcoholic). We have for safe 2 €per day extra. The rooms are really small. We drive the 7. year in a row in the Turkey, but such a bad hotel we have not yet seen. There are in this hotel chain have other hotels. This hotel, where we are now, is definitely not 5 star hotel. We were before it in dolphin hotel and in stone hotel (Royal Dragon). Kirman hotel in comparison to the other hotel is -1 (minus 1 star hotel). I manager of our hotel addressed, whether we hotel can change. He said, we must to our travel agent and i make now. We were the also against surcharge hotel wechlen, hän but we rejected. I have several guests in the hotel spoke, nobody was happy with the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Small and worn Cleaning is horror. To the neighbors there door. Man fills as in the other rooms

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was nothing to eat... Drinks absolute disaster. Everywhere getränkautomaten with the juices. In reality is chemiegetränk in it. Alcohol - only biligste turkish Wodka!

  • Service
    1.0

    Staff is rude! They understood nothing, except turkish

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    I have for the first time, that the water in the pool is not heated. The water temperature was about 18-20 degrees. In the pool there, has smelled of chlorine, as in the public toilets on 20 years. Pool is about 6 meters wide and 8 feet long.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We were from 3 october until 14 october 2013 in the hotel Kirman sidera. This is not a 5 star hotel. Everything is very old, broken and worn. There are very many has some gray spots in the bathroom. We see for the first time the hotel, where evenings almost only chicken and morning fresh gepresstesaft 2 €extra costs. Here there is no miniclub, more precisely, an adult is playing with his laptop and does not the children. There is too little food. You have to wait, until the tables become vacant, sometimes it lasts up to 20-30 minutes. There are only turkish drinks (also alcoholic). We have for safe 2 €per day extra. The rooms are really small. We drive the 7. year in a row in the Turkey, but such a bad hotel we have not yet seen. There are in this hotel chain have other hotels. This hotel, where we are now, is definitely not 5 star hotel. We were before it in dolphin hotel and in stone hotel (Royal Dragon). Kirman hotel in comparison to the other hotel is -1 (minus 1 star hotel). I manager of our hotel addressed, whether we hotel can change. He said, we must to our travel agent and i make now. We were the also against surcharge hotel wechlen, hän but we rejected. I have several guests in the hotel spoke, nobody was happy with the hotel.

  • Location
    1.0

    Beach disaster! Area is very small

Close
Anna-Lena
Relaxing holiday with small ängeln
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
First i must say, that the weather in october still is beautiful and you at about 34 degrees well can swim in the sea. The nationalities are well divided i guess 60% russian, 30% germans and 10% other nationalities. On many russians, many complained, in my opinion you can tell this only if one in the sea time accidentally jostled to russian apologized. The hotel was super nice with small drawbacks. More accurate, i will be in the lower, more precise description erleutern. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    One already notices that the hotel is a little old, but the rooms were comfortable and equipped with everything you need, box tv (absolutely enough), safe, telephone, minibar and etc. The minibar was re-filled every day. The room size was sufficient, a balcony and a nice bathroom with shower and all possible. Rooms top.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were multiple bars in the hotel. A pool bar, at that it beverages gives, a beach bar on the drinks. A further larger pool bar at that it starting from 12 o'clock to 14 o'clock the lunch and around 16 hours gebäcksringel returns, a beach hut in the from 13 hours turkish chardak (turkish crepes it various fillings) and the restaurants for breakfast and dinner. The dishes were rather typical for the country, there was no pork, but a lot of chicken and lamb, like the food after a week, unfortunately also without large alternation, 1 turkish evening with turkish specialities, very stable. The quality of the food is delicious and in order. Also it is very clean! The desserts were a wide choice and very tasty.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in this hotel is good. Although the staff usually only turkish, but we travel in their country a so this is for me not an issue, as most of the staff, good english and a little german, the friendliness left at the beginning a bit to be, returned but then quickly back and all were very nice, (you get the bags to the room, the service call and etc.). The cleanliness of the hotel is perfect; the rooms each day cleaned and the beds will become made. Also with the food or the beach chairs were never dirty and you could sit/beach chairs.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was much too cold, it is not heated and even with 34 degrees was almost nobody in the water. The beach is a pebble beach, you know that but ☺. Those who are sensitive should in the hotel's shop shoes for 12 euro contract since it was not pleasant. Already after 3 meters you can't get more, but the hotel can do nothing but thus it is really nothing for non-swimmers, as the trömung nucht is weak. Nevertheless, the beach was very nice. There is every evening shows and a kid's disco, as well as other activities.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    First i must say, that the weather in october still is beautiful and you at about 34 degrees well can swim in the sea. The nationalities are well divided i guess 60% russian, 30% germans and 10% other nationalities. On many russians, many complained, in my opinion you can tell this only if one in the sea time accidentally jostled to russian apologized. The hotel was super nice with small drawbacks. More accurate, i will be in the lower, more precise description erleutern.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel club sidera is about 100 kilometer away from the airport, and with the bus one has a prearranged of about 2 hours. In about 2 kilometer walk, the already completely beautifully, one reaches a grand bazaar on which there is everything what you want. Again about 2 kilometer away, but in the other direction, you got to a place in the shopping center, pharmacy, gas station and everything else, if the walk is too far, the objectives with a dolmuş the really not expensive.

Close
Ognian
Kirman Hotels Club Sidera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is excellent. Located on the beach, the restaurant is spacious and food is good, the pools are clean and the service is good. The hotel has a very good animation, organizing various events. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uemran & Alfred
For 3 time and with great pleasure again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Tidy and clean hotel, in this year were about 50 to 60% russian guests, for the most part nice young families, in which the parents tried the offspring strides to go-with the international success rate. Otherwise guests of all ages, couples and families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Well maintained and clean, size appropriate, air conditioning was turned off at night, but that didn't bother us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food : every day there would be the same-in other words everything! Whoever is not satisfied here, it will not more... Especially we pleased, that gastro ' kaptan ' Ismail Fehmi basibüyük -we have already 2008 at the first sidera holiday met-again has ensured, that we right from the first day as home felt. Thank you once again his staff joor saritas and Serdar cantekin for the attentive service. Hygiene: if really somewhere a krümel on the soil was, he has no minute to wipe managed!

  • Service
    6.0

    The slogan of the hotel chain is mutandis: ' They are our family' Even if these from werbetechnischen reasons definitely exaggerated is, ' it was more than in the hotel we have met the friendliness, courtesy and warmth of the staff. Individual needs-if organizational possible, fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation: unobstrusively, who played wanted to be always found something. Pool neat, enough umbrellas and cushions. The previous continuous shade from the sun at the beach we found better than the now spent aufgestellen, small umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Tidy and clean hotel, in this year were about 50 to 60% russian guests, for the most part nice young families, in which the parents tried the offspring strides to go-with the international success rate. Otherwise guests of all ages, couples and families.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach. The beach itself: Without beach shoes: only for faquirs suitable, we pensioners on all fours from the water to see. With strandschuhen: super clean gravel, water likewise, fun. Dolmuş on the doorstep, area information quiet, nothing for 'night owls'.

Close
Annemarie
Great hotel with minor flaws
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is in good condition. Certainly you see here and there, that it wasn't new. Still it made a very neat impression nevertheless.... The Kirman sidera is one of the larger hotels, but it was not overcrowded or too busy. The guest structure was broadly varied. Our assessment: 65% russian, 30% german, 15% austrians, swiss, english. The average age was multicolored mixed. Since it was a club hotel, was much youth since. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms have probably seen better days. In the initial state they are okay, but it could have been better. The cleanliness left us with something to be desired, but it was also apparently better. The minibar is refilled everyday with water & co we also have at the 3. day a welcome plate is offered to guests upon with fruit and get a bottle of wine. The towels were changed every day when requested. Beach towels one got separately daily new.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The quality and quantity of the food was very good. Although it could offer a bit more variety, but we were always full and the throughout the day. In the restaurant was always a waiter and brought drinks and cleared the tables were immediately again from. One gave oneself also small highlights during the dinner tried hard, as fire shows etc. The alcoholic beverages left to be desired unfortunately. That only local alcoholic drinks were served, we knew, but also the preparation, with us on resistance. All mixed drinks were very strong (probably the russian and mostly trinkfestem clientele adjusted) and saccharine through the syrup-juices. There are deduction.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was great. Both the front desk, as well as the waiters and the employees were always friendly and (mostly) german spoken. Should a problems with the german language had, we could very well communicate in english. I personally think, you should always keep in mind, that you are in a foreing language speaking country and not automatically from all german expect can. A little cooperation should be available. The room cleaning was not so good. You can this not with german standard vergeichen. But it is apparently on the respective cleaning staff, because from other hotel guests we much heard good things.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure time activities offered were plentiful. At the pool there was a ganztagesanimation. But we were not pressed to join in. On the beach however, it was quiet. Kids club and kids disco, etc. Were also available. Especially recommendable: the in-house hamam!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is in good condition. Certainly you see here and there, that it wasn't new. Still it made a very neat impression nevertheless.... The Kirman sidera is one of the larger hotels, but it was not overcrowded or too busy. The guest structure was broadly varied. Our assessment: 65% russian, 30% german, 15% austrians, swiss, english. The average age was multicolored mixed. Since it was a club hotel, was much youth since.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport one arrives in about 1.5 hours to the hotel. This is located directly on the beach. Unfortunately the beach is exclusively a pebble and pebble beach. Bathing shoes are here absolutely recommendable! In okurcalar is a 'grand bazaar' and once a week a small bazar. Otherwise there was in the hotelumfeld no further possibilities, spend your free time. However you can get around in about 30-50 minutes to Alanya and Manavgat, and side. This touristenmagnete you should definitely look at. We are equipped with the Dolmuş dangers. The small public buses are all 10 minutes right in front of the hotel. All 3 objectives you pay about 2 €/ person.

Close
Edit
Nice family holiday in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a nice hotel with helpfull and friendly staff. The rooms are big and cleaned every day. We got everything (shampoo, body lotion, bath gel) what we needed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice, big room. Balkony belong to every room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is varied and good quality and very tasty. I liked very much the turkish night. It was very nice. The surprise with the turkish flag cake was wonderful. . I found every turkish dishes what I like the mostly (manti, haydari, köfte, gözleme and many tasty salad) My son enjoyed the gözleme in the afternoon. He liked it very much.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is really friendly. They could solve everything suddenly. They speak mostly Germany. Every day we can get clean beach towel. Every rooms of the hotel are clean, also the toilet at the beach.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team was friendly. Zumba was good idea. I liked it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a nice hotel with helpfull and friendly staff. The rooms are big and cleaned every day. We got everything (shampoo, body lotion, bath gel) what we needed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The trafic is good. Dolmus stop near of the hotel.

Close
Claudia
Clun Sidera is the best in ALANYA
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our holiday was super..super...super. We're the first time in the club sidera and we liked it a lot. The hotel is very nice, so it has enough space for all the people. The animation is very good because it has a lot of different activities and so you're never bored We want to come next season.. Thank you club sidera.. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
For us it was all in all, a very beautiful holiday. Food was always very good. Area was great, there were shopping possibilities also enough, rooms were clean. The only thing i didn't like, was the partly very loud music at the pool. But otherwise everything was of the highest quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Angela
Best hotel in Okurcalar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The best hotel in Alanya, i liked very much. Best animation team, and best manager Mr Eddy, very talented. Great food, and friendly staff. I enjoy it and i recommend this hotel, i ll return for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 35