Hotel The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium(5 stars)

Playa Bavaro Punta Cana Calle El Cortecito Playa Bavaro 22000 Bavaro View on map

Average rating

449 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
188 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sonja
If your looking for a real vacation of relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The personal touches given to us was awesome. Andy is amazing the butler services in building 58 were on point whatever we needed we received within a timely manor. This was our second time here at Royal Suites will return. The swim up room is the only way to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Awesome vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
since we traveled in low season there was construction at the resort ( we knew this before we arrived and have previously stayed at this resort during construction so we knew that the construction would not impact our stay in any negative manner) The resort goes to great lengths to ensure the renovations do not impact on the guests vacation. The resort is very clean. A la cart meals are available for all 3 meals in the royal suites turquesa and guests of the royal can dine at the 3 sister resorts as well, this gives royal guests 10 a ... la carts to dine at ( 8 are at the sister resorts) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    deluxe swim up suite, love that room! mini fridge, safe, coffee machine, telephone, all working , no issues.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    for the royal guests there are a total of 10 a la carts available, 2 for royal guests only and 8 at the sister resorts, there are 5 buffets at the sister resorts and a buffet in the royal gourmet for royal guests who do not want to order off the a la cart menu. In the royal lobby they offer a light lunch from 12-2pm and pizzas are brought around the pools and the beach as well as fruit kabobs. there is a snack bar located in the Punta Cana section and the sports bar is open 24 hrs. bars, when we were there there were 4 bars in the royal, 2 in the swim up section ( the farthest one is only open depending on the capacity the resort is at) the lobby bar and the beach bar. At the sister resorts each lobby has a bar as does each pool ( so 8 more bars) and then there are about 6 beach bars and the sports bar as well as at least 3 bars between the a la carts. The cuisine is multinational French, Steakhouse, Italian , Japanese, Spanish ,Mexican , Oriental, Mediterranean , North American and the buffets offer a different theme every night. there are 2 different schedules for the theme nights ( the schedule for the palace buffets is different from the schedule for the bavaro and Punta Cana buffets)so that guests on a one week stay may have a theme that they like more then once and avoid a cuisine that they do not like. Atmosphere : the a la carts are well themed even down to the music played. Tipping: while it is an all inclusive and tips are included we still tip the staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    we find the staff to be very friendly, and they will do just about anything to make your stay incredible! I will try and mention some of the excellent staff. ( sorry if I leave anyone out, as all staff are great) reception: Charlyn, Nicina and Laidy were always awesome and always smiling and Nickoulos and Ronny as well. butlers: Able, Carlos, Melky and the others want to make your stay great for you, Carlos was able to get me a different pillow and an extra blanket late on the night I was not feeling well, my husband went and asked and right then Carlos got the items for me. sorry if I left anyone out. bar staff: Gabina in the royal lobby, she makes the best cosmos! Rosanna, Gina, Narobi,Maribel, Sandra, Laidy, Delores , Sandy, Manual bartender, and the other Manual, Carlos, Luis, Roncy, Ruth, awesome! wait staff: Juan Eduardo, Juan Carlos, Alvaro, Fidencio and Micaias always made our meals special and worked very hard to make one of our friends last night extra special after a rocky start at one of the the other a la carts ( slow service and the 6 of us left before the food arrived and went to the royal gourmet where the guys outdid themselves) Thanks guys! All of the staff at the royal 2 restaurants are excellent! sorry if I left anyone out. As it is a Spanish speaking country , Spanish is the main language but most of the staff speak at least enough of other languages to do their jobs well. Our room was always kept very clean, the maid even washed the glass that had my makeup brushes in it daily, and she kept all our shoes lined up and facing the same way. additional services, there is laundry services $ we did not use them this trip but have in the past. there is 24 hr dr services $ and there is a kids club and care can be arranged $ guest complaints are handled well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    we mostly just hung by the pool, no complaints. Wifi worked great ( only had one day that it was down for a bit)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    since we traveled in low season there was construction at the resort ( we knew this before we arrived and have previously stayed at this resort during construction so we knew that the construction would not impact our stay in any negative manner) The resort goes to great lengths to ensure the renovations do not impact on the guests vacation. The resort is very clean. A la cart meals are available for all 3 meals in the royal suites turquesa and guests of the royal can dine at the 3 sister resorts as well, this gives royal guests 10 a la carts to dine at ( 8 are at the sister resorts)

  • Location
    6.0

    we were in the swim up section ( deluxe suite, love that room) and it was 7 min or so to the beach, my husband is not a beach person so we mostly enjoyed our swim up pool. there is a small village next to the royal ( turn right on the beach ) you must negotiate with the vendors in many of the shops but the Cussie Boutique has fixed prices and is the best place to buy rum to bring home as it is almost half the price the resort shops sell it for. ( the Cussie boutique is the last shop before the condos) there is also a free excursion to a couple of shopping malls but we did not do this. many of the cigar factories and jewelry stores will pick you up for free.

Close
Lise
Perfect romantic getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed in the swim up at the Royal Suites Turquesa. If you are looking for a romantic holiday this is the perfect place. Access to the pool right outside your room with bar service right on your patio is definitely a plus. A short walk to the beach and fantastic restaurant. We especially love the cheese fondue, chateau brian for two and crepe suzette at the Chanterelle Restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
40th wedding celebration
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
overall great vacation; they were very helpful with my husband who had mobility issues. Great transportation around the complex. Swim-up room fabulous. Great service with the butler in each building- especially Oskar and Karini in building 54 Biggest complaint is the food. Had four dinners- only two were considered good; meat overcooked and not of good quality on one occasion. Good dinners at the Japanese steakhouse and the La Parilla restaurant Another concern was that air conditioner condensation leaked onto the tile floor and this was a major spillage hazard- was not able to fix this but other issues dealt ... with satisfactorily. Not alot of privacy with bathroom and toilet area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susan
Another amazing trip!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The royal is the adults only section of the Grand Palladium complex and has about 350 rooms. The resort is very clean and the workers are constantly working to maintain the resort. All meals at the royal suites are a la cart but there is buffet items available if you wish. All nationalities enjoy this resort but they do have a higher percentage of Europeans. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room 5041 (older section, but renovated room) and it was awesome! Great bed slept great! Really loved the ocean view!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The royal has 2 dedicated adult only restaurants, the French and the Royal Gourmet, both are excellent! On the sister properties there is a further 8 a la carts and 6 buffets as well as a sports bar and a snack bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    We find the staff extremely friendly! Quite a few speak many languages. I always use the laundry service and they do a great job, especially getting white items very white (fee for this service).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We love the pool, but we don't go in for the activities, preferring to relax.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The royal is the adults only section of the Grand Palladium complex and has about 350 rooms. The resort is very clean and the workers are constantly working to maintain the resort. All meals at the royal suites are a la cart but there is buffet items available if you wish. All nationalities enjoy this resort but they do have a higher percentage of Europeans.

  • Location
    6.0

    Love the location! Small village next door (along the beach) great for shopping, exiting the main gate and a short walk you will have more shopping and dining available.

Close
Willie & Letinza
The best place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium our butler: Claritza was the best (young lady) who enjoyes her job and therefore making you vacaction experience the best. We started out badly due to American Airlines with her assistance we were able to get my husband his heart medication due to our luggage did not arrive with us. She assisted us with finding the medicaion going to pick it up for us and assisting with some clothing for us. CLARITZA YOUR THE BEST because of you I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you, Willie & Letinza ... May 25-May 30,2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susan & Patrick
Warm and welcoming
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Our stay started with a very speedy check-in. This was our third visit and we were greeted with hugs and happy faces. This resort always goes out of their way to make sure all your needs and wishes are fulfilled. We have stayed in most of the room offering and we enjoyed all the rooms. Everything is clean and comfortable. We have never had any problem with differences in language, a smiling face speaks volumes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Loved all our rooms. I know there are renovations going on to update the rooms which will be beautiful once finished. The beds were always comfortable and we like having ceiling fans in case you don't want to have the air conditioning on. They were cleaned twice a day and never had to ask for extra towels. Even gave me extra sleepers to take home cause I just love them.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is different for everyone. Something you might like may not be what other propel like. I would like to say that three things are important for me in vacationing....clean, food and top quality alcohol. We feel The Royal Suites meet all of our needs. The food is great!

  • Service
    6.0

    Best service we have ever had which covers all aspects of our stay. Everyone from management to guardiners treat themselves and visitors with respect and care. We changed rooms after one week in our 2 week stay, which was what we had requested, to a swim-up room. I asked how big of a step it was from the deck into the pool in our room. The day before we moved to our new room one of the guys came over to me and told me he had gone over and measured three different rooms and felt that I would not have any problems getting into the pool and I would be safe. What more do I have to save, SERVICE!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Love the main pool and enjoy everyone we meet while floating around with a drink in my hand. The swim up bar is fun and the bar tenders can make all kinds of great drinks. One thing we noticed was they keep a look out for anyone who might have had a bit to much and are very careful that no one gets hurt or had an unpleasant experience. The water in the pool was always clean and very warm. A fun thing was that because I am so short there were always lots of laughs when I would try to carry a drink across the pool to my chair. Not that I would have to really do that because they will come right to your chair either around the pool or beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our stay started with a very speedy check-in. This was our third visit and we were greeted with hugs and happy faces. This resort always goes out of their way to make sure all your needs and wishes are fulfilled. We have stayed in most of the room offering and we enjoyed all the rooms. Everything is clean and comfortable. We have never had any problem with differences in language, a smiling face speaks volumes.

  • Location
    6.0

    Ah, this is heaven on earth. The location of the resort is on a beautiful beach and the grounds are tropical with very large palms. Everything is natural and the resort is very conscience about recycling products and the impact it makes to the surroundings. There is always a warm soft tropics breeze with wonderful smells and pretty plants.

Close
Cindy
Wedding Anniversary In Punta Cana, D.R.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We went to Punta Cana to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were looking for a vacation that offered leisure and relaxation by the pool or ocean.on a tropical island! We got what we were looking for in this vacation. The Resort is beautiful, very well kept. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily with comfortable (memory foam) mattresses. The staff was always friendly and always helpful. Specifically Sachenca and Providencia, great gals who went the extra mile (along with other staff and the chef) to prepare our room on our anniversary with candles, flower pedals, towel art, chocolate ... covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne. There was a shop on site that offered souvenirs and other things that may be needed during your stay.a little pricey, but hey, to be expected. There were other activities to participate in if interested, live performance theater, casino, live bands, etc. We walked the grounds many of times just to enjoy the sites, foliage and animal life of the tropics. And every where we went, a cold drink was offered. All and all a very nice place and I would go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kelly
An amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This was our second holiday to this resort and we loved it once again. Our butler Juan was amazing. The resort is gorgeous: pool, beach, and the grounds overall. The food was great, buffet included. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franz
Very nice hotel, pure picture book beach, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were 3 weeks in this hotel, and felt very comfortable. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach is a dream. The food is plentiful and very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tasha
Amazing 5 day getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great, the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make ... us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was clean and huge. It had a jacuzzi bath, 2sinks w a lot of space for two people. The housekeeping was very efficient. They made our room beautiful with their turn down service and delicately placing flowers around the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All of the restaurants that we went to were very good. We only needed reservations for two of them. And there weren't any waiting lines. The wait staff were so accommodating. They did their best to deliver with a great and positive attitude. 6suns

  • Service
    6.0

    Our butlers and housekeepers, Providencia, William& Brigida were exceptional. The service was genuine and very helpful. Service with a smile. Everything that we asked for was accommodated regardless on whether it was on the menu or not. 6 suns

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great , the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort was very pretty with its palm trees and beautiful plants ..coconut trees. The beach was awesome turquoise water and nice sun beds and huts along the beach. 6 suns

Close
Timo
Fantastic with a few negatives.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
As rating for the entire holiday, we simply say 'a dream' The hotel area was very large and extremely clean. In addition for the first time a compliment. We stayed in the old hotel. We had a very nice room except for a few minor flaws was impeccable. Also here was deseamed daily very cleanly and always very nicely decorated. A thanks to our maid nelcia p. The food in the restaurants where we ate just great. You have to highlight here the gourmet restaurant, the japanese, the buffet torres and cathedral. The service you can only say that the ... in the cathedral at best was. The gourmet we were forgotten once and the other time the service was excellent. The breakfast in the gourmet on the terrace sit, freshly baked pancakes with freshly squeezed juices. Just great. A view of the tropical garden. I want to go back - o A vexed issue wil i the management time to the anyone so as soon as possible to turn off. It cannot be the kriegsähnliche conditions on the beach because there is no provision of water sports take place. We had here also once a conflict. Dear management. Here the hotel management the pool chairs on the beach with an umbrella rating. Possibly umbrellas number and with cards in the towel output per room number assigned. The italians didn but fooled. It cannot be. That here the whole day be reserved and no guest then. There must be a solution or you lose here faithful regulars from Germany, Switzerland and Austria with which we also spoke about. And they want to certainly not a hotel full of drunk canadians. Because you will be certainly still get. And a Ballermann there are already on Majorca. Otherwise but i must say we loved it. The service at the pool bar i would also like to praise as well as the entire hotel. Even in the hectic turmoil the staff was always friendly and courteous. Our thanks here at sondi and Toni from the evening shift at the pool bar. As suggested excursions i dolphin explorer recommend. We have the programme for each $1 96 with two dolphins booked. Here behind the front desk Kelly blue t-shirt are - o was quite expensive but very nice and simply unforgettable. Those of december until march holiday here should the humpback whales in the bay of samana see. It was so great these giants live to see and this will always remain in my memory forever. Conclusion: great hotel with unforgettable memories! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marc
Personal immpression
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We did enjoyed our holidays it is so nice all around. Everyone is smiling ans easy to talk with. One suggestion in particular, the mini bar should have more than only soft drink and a couple of beer. How about 5 or 10 different 25mil of alchool ? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sue
Another Great Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We have visited the Royal Suites 9 times so far. On arrival we were welcomed home by Tomas.a true gentleman. he efficiently looked after our bags as we went to check in. the beautiful Charlyn ensured check in was smooth. Ronny had assigned us the Presidential suite. so nice.room5042 excellent views. We were happy to see Nicholas and Ricky also. Most of our time was spent on the beautiful beach. plenty of shade and excellent service from Dolores. Leandro is a great workerwe saw him at his different jobs nearly everyday. During the evenings we would go ... to the main pool bar where Sandy and Manuel took excellent care of us. Most of our dinners were at The Gourmet or Le Chanterelle. Good variety of food. Staff very pleasant and try hard to please everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit.hopefully soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jean-Denis
Highly recommandable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very satisfying all-included stay that we recommend without hesitation. Why? We sleep well. Food and service in the very-diversified restaurants we tried range from good to excellent (+++++ for «Mare Nostrum» and «Les Chanterelles»), with good Spanish house-wines. Also, we enjoyed the beach reserved for RST clients, because there are more shadow areas than elsewhere. Finally, we appreciated calm and beautiful green surroundings of the building #55, where our room was located. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elaine
Royal treatment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Just returned from two weeks at RST in a Romance Swim-Up Suite (5401). Having read lots of reviews before going, we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. (We stayed previously at the Royal Suites Yucatan in Mexico and loved the laid-back relaxed atmosphere of the Canadian/Bubba friendly Palladium resort). We appreciated and enjoyed everything about our recent trip to The Royal Suites Turquesa in Punta Cana from the beach to the pools and the food. The thing that really meant the most this time, however, was the people who worked there. First of all, everyone was ... so cheerful - always smiling - always singing. The service was outstanding and there was always a ride waiting, someone to top up the drinks or see to our needs. One of the folks who made our stay wonderful was Angel, our butler. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask.but this trip was intended for solitude and rest and that was respected as well. The most outstanding person of all was our maid, Gertrudis S., who deserves a special recognition. She worked all but one day of our 14 day stay and she was exceptional. By the end of our trip, we considered her a real friend. I have never seen anyone work so hard. The attention to detail, professionalism and the care she put into her job really lifted our hearts and made us feel special. Everyone has expectations and opinions about food, beaches, accommodations and other amenities but as an older couple, the human connections are the memories we brought home with us and these are the reasons we will return again soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sylvia
Dream beach and peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Wonderful rest on a dream beach but also close enough to the bustling life in an idyllic peace. Great cocktail bars, friendly helpful staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Teresa
Amazing and wonderful holiday in february
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A perfekt holiday,it was like a dream.White Sand and blue Water.wundervoll People and Amazing meals at the beach and the different restaurants for example the royal gourmet. The beach was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cory
Awesome
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't ... the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was amazing, the minibar was stocked daily, very clean. The maids were amazing.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food selection was great. The restaurant meals were good but not great.The drinks were awesome.The dining areas were very clean. I love how you get to tip the people that do very well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the services were execellent all you have to do is ask. You really don't have to ask, everything is already their for you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Execellent the pools were clean well kept the lawn furniture was clean and well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family.

  • Location
    6.0

    We rate it the best because everything thing is right at your finger tips for you and if it isn't they arrange for you.

Close
Bernhard
For 3 time in caribbean dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
While some holiday makers the size of the hotel have criticized, we therefore selected: the number of facilities, which made a lot of variety. And who lazy, may be royal guest at any time through the area drive. The resort is very well maintained. Clear are some parts of renovation, but you didn't have the impression, that nothing is done about it. Gardeners, painters, craft, etc. are always at work, nobody is idle around. We were not without reason for 3. and certainly not last) time in this resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are huge, mattresses comfortable, the pillow menu just great. From the air conditioning to the shower functioned everything; an extravagant, wacklige lamp was via butler quickly repaired. Safe/door secure, proper function. The fensehempfang /dw is unfortunately bad, but that is why we are not in a seaside holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the royal area is not what you would expect: once we had a filet mignon, on the tongue zerging, so great. With the next time tough as hockey puck. The food in general: if you at the choice of restaurants didn't find anything there, not to help is. The selection of fresh fruit juices for breakfast, for example, is just great. Buffet torres: bright, friendly, very good service. Buffet behique : the darkest of all, here we only lunch much. Buffet catedral: a large praise to the architect. As this formerly dark, vermieften dining room has become, is a masterpiece. Even with an outdoor area. The same goes for the subsequent à-la-carte restaurants. Spanish tapeo restaurant: hot and cold tapas, excellent and highly recommended. Mare nostrum sea restaurant: the best service, as we it actually in the royal area would have expected. From the food not to mention.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the royal gourmet area opposite the last painting significantly improved. Nevertheless, a certain arrogance noticeable: we were a bit better than the service staff in the other restaurants. Not comprehensible, because the service staff in the other restaurants were better around lengths and friendly. Tip was like everywhere gladly seen, but in the whole area no precondition for excellent service and friendliness, and the service staff deserve really. Especially to be highlighted: the royal pool Dolores. Would you after kilometres instead of after hours paid, the hotel would become poor. Constantly turned their rounds around the pool or on the beach, had their eyes everywhere, and dragged always again a bag with water bottles and balacierte a tray with drinks. In the lobby bar : Margarita + colleague - barely absolutely unbeatable stop friendliness and contagious excitement. Butler: while we when the 1st stay the butler only with on/departure saw, in which 2 time not more, this time we were really spoilt : Andy + melky were always there, worried immediately about our concerns, just genuine butler. The front desk has improved considerably. Only point of criticism: check out/housekeeping room inspectors or took just too long. The rooms were 1a cleaned, never missed a bit, in the evening the bed prepared, towels added. Overall: everyone greeted, everyone was friendly, we have no ill tempered, disgruntled staff seen

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment: and again, arturo fuerte occurred. You can this gitarrenvirtuosen not describe, they experience. While all other unterhaltungsmusiker as background music ran, it was with arturo significantly different: first converse all people in the open lobby, then after all chairs facing the stage rotated, the whole ends in standing ovations for this great artist. Reserve the beach chairs: there were now signs attached, that only starting from 8 o'clock couches are rented, but one that should be consistently through. If the pool maintenance at 7 hours as is, should this staff all towels, books, bags once (or always) on a bunch of to throw - just hear the on. Otherwise you at 8 o'clock no chance, one must to the swim-up suites dodge. The couches themselves: unacceptable, how much broken wooden pool chairs in the royal area were available (but there were plenty of pool chairs). Ruffian there was always: so several times a group canadians inebriated with fully aufgedrehtem gettoblaster, so own music, to the pool. Good, that service staff here after a short time has intervened. But at the latest on the 3 time they would throw out should. The pool at the palace is very needed repair, again, the communications on reduced, notfürftig patched tiles. The pools at the swim-up suites: during the first two times at least with the last pool no music, so finally real peace, was, was this time sadly not the case. Suggestion to the management: at least a pool without musikdauerberieselung, that would be nice. At least: the service staff the music immediately on request quiet (which you in these countries just under quiet understands). Excursions: if you on whale watching tour wants to go, the is Seavis highly recommended (in the internet researchable). From the booking Germany to the transfer from/to the hotel was 1a worked well. Price-performance ratio. Sport: walkers beware - the area is so huge, that we, and not only we, every day on wide, asphalt paths 1 hour power walking could.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    While some holiday makers the size of the hotel have criticized, we therefore selected: the number of facilities, which made a lot of variety. And who lazy, may be royal guest at any time through the area drive. The resort is very well maintained. Clear are some parts of renovation, but you didn't have the impression, that nothing is done about it. Gardeners, painters, craft, etc. are always at work, nobody is idle around. We were not without reason for 3. and certainly not last) time in this resort.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is simply fantastic: white sand, turquoise sea, blue skies, palm trees. Whether the left or right is no matter, one can kilometres away without harassment a stroll on the beach.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10