Hotel The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium(5 stars)

Playa Bavaro Punta Cana Calle El Cortecito Playa Bavaro 22000 Bavaro View on map

Average rating

419 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
182 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Linda
40th wedding celebration
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
overall great vacation; they were very helpful with my husband who had mobility issues. Great transportation around the complex. Swim-up room fabulous. Great service with the butler in each building- especially Oskar and Karini in building 54 Biggest complaint is the food. Had four dinners- only two were considered good; meat overcooked and not of good quality on one occasion. Good dinners at the Japanese steakhouse and the La Parilla restaurant Another concern was that air conditioner condensation leaked onto the tile floor and this was a major spillage hazard- was not able to fix this but other issues dealt ... with satisfactorily. Not alot of privacy with bathroom and toilet area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Willie & Letinza
The best place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium our butler: Claritza was the best (young lady) who enjoyes her job and therefore making you vacaction experience the best. We started out badly due to American Airlines with her assistance we were able to get my husband his heart medication due to our luggage did not arrive with us. She assisted us with finding the medicaion going to pick it up for us and assisting with some clothing for us. CLARITZA YOUR THE BEST because of you I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you, Willie & Letinza ... May 25-May 30,2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cindy
Wedding Anniversary In Punta Cana, D.R.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We went to Punta Cana to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were looking for a vacation that offered leisure and relaxation by the pool or ocean.on a tropical island! We got what we were looking for in this vacation. The Resort is beautiful, very well kept. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily with comfortable (memory foam) mattresses. The staff was always friendly and always helpful. Specifically Sachenca and Providencia, great gals who went the extra mile (along with other staff and the chef) to prepare our room on our anniversary with candles, flower pedals, towel art, chocolate ... covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne. There was a shop on site that offered souvenirs and other things that may be needed during your stay.a little pricey, but hey, to be expected. There were other activities to participate in if interested, live performance theater, casino, live bands, etc. We walked the grounds many of times just to enjoy the sites, foliage and animal life of the tropics. And every where we went, a cold drink was offered. All and all a very nice place and I would go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kelly
An amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This was our second holiday to this resort and we loved it once again. Our butler Juan was amazing. The resort is gorgeous: pool, beach, and the grounds overall. The food was great, buffet included. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franz
Very nice hotel, pure picture book beach, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were 3 weeks in this hotel, and felt very comfortable. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach is a dream. The food is plentiful and very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Timo
Fantastic with a few negatives.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
As rating for the entire holiday, we simply say 'a dream' The hotel area was very large and extremely clean. In addition for the first time a compliment. We stayed in the old hotel. We had a very nice room except for a few minor flaws was impeccable. Also here was deseamed daily very cleanly and always very nicely decorated. A thanks to our maid nelcia p. The food in the restaurants where we ate just great. You have to highlight here the gourmet restaurant, the japanese, the buffet torres and cathedral. The service you can only say that the ... in the cathedral at best was. The gourmet we were forgotten once and the other time the service was excellent. The breakfast in the gourmet on the terrace sit, freshly baked pancakes with freshly squeezed juices. Just great. A view of the tropical garden. I want to go back - o A vexed issue wil i the management time to the anyone so as soon as possible to turn off. It cannot be the kriegsähnliche conditions on the beach because there is no provision of water sports take place. We had here also once a conflict. Dear management. Here the hotel management the pool chairs on the beach with an umbrella rating. Possibly umbrellas number and with cards in the towel output per room number assigned. The italians didn but fooled. It cannot be. That here the whole day be reserved and no guest then. There must be a solution or you lose here faithful regulars from Germany, Switzerland and Austria with which we also spoke about. And they want to certainly not a hotel full of drunk canadians. Because you will be certainly still get. And a Ballermann there are already on Majorca. Otherwise but i must say we loved it. The service at the pool bar i would also like to praise as well as the entire hotel. Even in the hectic turmoil the staff was always friendly and courteous. Our thanks here at sondi and Toni from the evening shift at the pool bar. As suggested excursions i dolphin explorer recommend. We have the programme for each $1 96 with two dolphins booked. Here behind the front desk Kelly blue t-shirt are - o was quite expensive but very nice and simply unforgettable. Those of december until march holiday here should the humpback whales in the bay of samana see. It was so great these giants live to see and this will always remain in my memory forever. Conclusion: great hotel with unforgettable memories! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tasha
Amazing 5 day getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great, the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make ... us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was clean and huge. It had a jacuzzi bath, 2sinks w a lot of space for two people. The housekeeping was very efficient. They made our room beautiful with their turn down service and delicately placing flowers around the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All of the restaurants that we went to were very good. We only needed reservations for two of them. And there weren't any waiting lines. The wait staff were so accommodating. They did their best to deliver with a great and positive attitude. 6suns

  • Service
    6.0

    Our butlers and housekeepers, Providencia, William& Brigida were exceptional. The service was genuine and very helpful. Service with a smile. Everything that we asked for was accommodated regardless on whether it was on the menu or not. 6 suns

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great , the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort was very pretty with its palm trees and beautiful plants ..coconut trees. The beach was awesome turquoise water and nice sun beds and huts along the beach. 6 suns

Close
Marc
Personal immpression
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We did enjoyed our holidays it is so nice all around. Everyone is smiling ans easy to talk with. One suggestion in particular, the mini bar should have more than only soft drink and a couple of beer. How about 5 or 10 different 25mil of alchool ? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sue
Another Great Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We have visited the Royal Suites 9 times so far. On arrival we were welcomed home by Tomas.a true gentleman. he efficiently looked after our bags as we went to check in. the beautiful Charlyn ensured check in was smooth. Ronny had assigned us the Presidential suite. so nice.room5042 excellent views. We were happy to see Nicholas and Ricky also. Most of our time was spent on the beautiful beach. plenty of shade and excellent service from Dolores. Leandro is a great workerwe saw him at his different jobs nearly everyday. During the evenings we would go ... to the main pool bar where Sandy and Manuel took excellent care of us. Most of our dinners were at The Gourmet or Le Chanterelle. Good variety of food. Staff very pleasant and try hard to please everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit.hopefully soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jean-Denis
Highly recommandable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very satisfying all-included stay that we recommend without hesitation. Why? We sleep well. Food and service in the very-diversified restaurants we tried range from good to excellent (+++++ for «Mare Nostrum» and «Les Chanterelles»), with good Spanish house-wines. Also, we enjoyed the beach reserved for RST clients, because there are more shadow areas than elsewhere. Finally, we appreciated calm and beautiful green surroundings of the building #55, where our room was located. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elaine
Royal treatment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Just returned from two weeks at RST in a Romance Swim-Up Suite (5401). Having read lots of reviews before going, we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. (We stayed previously at the Royal Suites Yucatan in Mexico and loved the laid-back relaxed atmosphere of the Canadian/Bubba friendly Palladium resort). We appreciated and enjoyed everything about our recent trip to The Royal Suites Turquesa in Punta Cana from the beach to the pools and the food. The thing that really meant the most this time, however, was the people who worked there. First of all, everyone was ... so cheerful - always smiling - always singing. The service was outstanding and there was always a ride waiting, someone to top up the drinks or see to our needs. One of the folks who made our stay wonderful was Angel, our butler. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask.but this trip was intended for solitude and rest and that was respected as well. The most outstanding person of all was our maid, Gertrudis S., who deserves a special recognition. She worked all but one day of our 14 day stay and she was exceptional. By the end of our trip, we considered her a real friend. I have never seen anyone work so hard. The attention to detail, professionalism and the care she put into her job really lifted our hearts and made us feel special. Everyone has expectations and opinions about food, beaches, accommodations and other amenities but as an older couple, the human connections are the memories we brought home with us and these are the reasons we will return again soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Teresa
Amazing and wonderful holiday in february
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A perfekt holiday,it was like a dream.White Sand and blue Water.wundervoll People and Amazing meals at the beach and the different restaurants for example the royal gourmet. The beach was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sylvia
Dream beach and peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Wonderful rest on a dream beach but also close enough to the bustling life in an idyllic peace. Great cocktail bars, friendly helpful staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Cory
Awesome
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't ... the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was amazing, the minibar was stocked daily, very clean. The maids were amazing.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food selection was great. The restaurant meals were good but not great.The drinks were awesome.The dining areas were very clean. I love how you get to tip the people that do very well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the services were execellent all you have to do is ask. You really don't have to ask, everything is already their for you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Execellent the pools were clean well kept the lawn furniture was clean and well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family.

  • Location
    6.0

    We rate it the best because everything thing is right at your finger tips for you and if it isn't they arrange for you.

Close
Bernhard
For 3 time in caribbean dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
While some holiday makers the size of the hotel have criticized, we therefore selected: the number of facilities, which made a lot of variety. And who lazy, may be royal guest at any time through the area drive. The resort is very well maintained. Clear are some parts of renovation, but you didn't have the impression, that nothing is done about it. Gardeners, painters, craft, etc. are always at work, nobody is idle around. We were not without reason for 3. and certainly not last) time in this resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are huge, mattresses comfortable, the pillow menu just great. From the air conditioning to the shower functioned everything; an extravagant, wacklige lamp was via butler quickly repaired. Safe/door secure, proper function. The fensehempfang /dw is unfortunately bad, but that is why we are not in a seaside holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the royal area is not what you would expect: once we had a filet mignon, on the tongue zerging, so great. With the next time tough as hockey puck. The food in general: if you at the choice of restaurants didn't find anything there, not to help is. The selection of fresh fruit juices for breakfast, for example, is just great. Buffet torres: bright, friendly, very good service. Buffet behique : the darkest of all, here we only lunch much. Buffet catedral: a large praise to the architect. As this formerly dark, vermieften dining room has become, is a masterpiece. Even with an outdoor area. The same goes for the subsequent à-la-carte restaurants. Spanish tapeo restaurant: hot and cold tapas, excellent and highly recommended. Mare nostrum sea restaurant: the best service, as we it actually in the royal area would have expected. From the food not to mention.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the royal gourmet area opposite the last painting significantly improved. Nevertheless, a certain arrogance noticeable: we were a bit better than the service staff in the other restaurants. Not comprehensible, because the service staff in the other restaurants were better around lengths and friendly. Tip was like everywhere gladly seen, but in the whole area no precondition for excellent service and friendliness, and the service staff deserve really. Especially to be highlighted: the royal pool Dolores. Would you after kilometres instead of after hours paid, the hotel would become poor. Constantly turned their rounds around the pool or on the beach, had their eyes everywhere, and dragged always again a bag with water bottles and balacierte a tray with drinks. In the lobby bar : Margarita + colleague - barely absolutely unbeatable stop friendliness and contagious excitement. Butler: while we when the 1st stay the butler only with on/departure saw, in which 2 time not more, this time we were really spoilt : Andy + melky were always there, worried immediately about our concerns, just genuine butler. The front desk has improved considerably. Only point of criticism: check out/housekeeping room inspectors or took just too long. The rooms were 1a cleaned, never missed a bit, in the evening the bed prepared, towels added. Overall: everyone greeted, everyone was friendly, we have no ill tempered, disgruntled staff seen

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment: and again, arturo fuerte occurred. You can this gitarrenvirtuosen not describe, they experience. While all other unterhaltungsmusiker as background music ran, it was with arturo significantly different: first converse all people in the open lobby, then after all chairs facing the stage rotated, the whole ends in standing ovations for this great artist. Reserve the beach chairs: there were now signs attached, that only starting from 8 o'clock couches are rented, but one that should be consistently through. If the pool maintenance at 7 hours as is, should this staff all towels, books, bags once (or always) on a bunch of to throw - just hear the on. Otherwise you at 8 o'clock no chance, one must to the swim-up suites dodge. The couches themselves: unacceptable, how much broken wooden pool chairs in the royal area were available (but there were plenty of pool chairs). Ruffian there was always: so several times a group canadians inebriated with fully aufgedrehtem gettoblaster, so own music, to the pool. Good, that service staff here after a short time has intervened. But at the latest on the 3 time they would throw out should. The pool at the palace is very needed repair, again, the communications on reduced, notfürftig patched tiles. The pools at the swim-up suites: during the first two times at least with the last pool no music, so finally real peace, was, was this time sadly not the case. Suggestion to the management: at least a pool without musikdauerberieselung, that would be nice. At least: the service staff the music immediately on request quiet (which you in these countries just under quiet understands). Excursions: if you on whale watching tour wants to go, the is Seavis highly recommended (in the internet researchable). From the booking Germany to the transfer from/to the hotel was 1a worked well. Price-performance ratio. Sport: walkers beware - the area is so huge, that we, and not only we, every day on wide, asphalt paths 1 hour power walking could.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    While some holiday makers the size of the hotel have criticized, we therefore selected: the number of facilities, which made a lot of variety. And who lazy, may be royal guest at any time through the area drive. The resort is very well maintained. Clear are some parts of renovation, but you didn't have the impression, that nothing is done about it. Gardeners, painters, craft, etc. are always at work, nobody is idle around. We were not without reason for 3. and certainly not last) time in this resort.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is simply fantastic: white sand, turquoise sea, blue skies, palm trees. Whether the left or right is no matter, one can kilometres away without harassment a stroll on the beach.

Close
Holger
Super holiday in a top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Top area, with large eateries. Swim up rooms are highly recommended. Top butler service holiday as it should be with great pleasure again. We have perfectly relaxed, very quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nina
Dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed at this hotel a wonderful holiday. The garden facility is simply incredibly beautiful and the staff is very friendly. We can recommend! The beach was fantastic :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martha
Nice facility, unfortunately too big, no royal quality.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Staff in the restaurants friendly, but unfortunately overwhelmed. Pool broken, the microchip solve from, danger of injury. Grounds not always clean - pool area the tables were not wiped off. Wooden floors to the pool are damaged, boards missing or rotten. The à la carte restaurants are very crowded. Reservation usually only around 9:30 p. m. or later possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jim
Dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
very friendly staff and food was excellent but service in the restaurants is slow. The Mini bar was only refilled twice in 7 days and this should be improved for the amount of money they ask you to spend for a weeks stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In december 2013 we had a beautiful holiday. There are 9 à la carte restaurants, which we 4 use. Highly recommended is the royal gourmet and la chanterelle. Excursions could they make, for example, speedboat drive (2 hours 1 00 us $), catamaran sailing is free, swimming with dolphins or sharks (1 49 us $or 9 9 us $). The swimming with dolphins about 45 minutes is fantastic and recommendable to everyone. Apart from some details, we were very satisfied with this hotel. We are about 6 kilometer on the beach walked along and there is no alternative to this ... hotel. The price-performance ratio was very good. For smokers: a packet of cigarettes costs in the complex 7a 1 0 us $. Outside you pay to haggle 3.50 us $. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10