Hotel The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium(5 stars)

Playa Bavaro Punta Cana Calle El Cortecito Playa Bavaro 22000 Bavaro View on map

Average rating

381 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
172 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Cindy
Wedding Anniversary In Punta Cana, D.R.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • March 2014
We went to Punta Cana to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were looking for a vacation that offered leisure and relaxation by the pool or ocean.on a tropical island! We got what we were looking for in this vacation. The Resort is beautiful, very well kept. The rooms were nice and cleaned daily with comfortable (memory foam) mattresses. The staff was always friendly and always helpful. Specifically Sachenca and Providencia, great gals who went the extra mile (along with other staff and the chef) to prepare our room on our anniversary with candles, flower pedals, towel art, chocolate ... covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne. There was a shop on site that offered souvenirs and other things that may be needed during your stay.a little pricey, but hey, to be expected. There were other activities to participate in if interested, live performance theater, casino, live bands, etc. We walked the grounds many of times just to enjoy the sites, foliage and animal life of the tropics. And every where we went, a cold drink was offered. All and all a very nice place and I would go there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kelly
An amazing holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This was our second holiday to this resort and we loved it once again. Our butler Juan was amazing. The resort is gorgeous: pool, beach, and the grounds overall. The food was great, buffet included. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tasha
Amazing 5 day getaway
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great, the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make ... us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was clean and huge. It had a jacuzzi bath, 2sinks w a lot of space for two people. The housekeeping was very efficient. They made our room beautiful with their turn down service and delicately placing flowers around the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All of the restaurants that we went to were very good. We only needed reservations for two of them. And there weren't any waiting lines. The wait staff were so accommodating. They did their best to deliver with a great and positive attitude. 6suns

  • Service
    6.0

    Our butlers and housekeepers, Providencia, William& Brigida were exceptional. The service was genuine and very helpful. Service with a smile. Everything that we asked for was accommodated regardless on whether it was on the menu or not. 6 suns

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    6 suns The royal suites turquesa resort was everything that my husband and I could've asked for in a resort. The staff was amazing. Everything that we asked for was given to us with a genuine smile. Our butler, Providencia, was the perfect touch. She did her best to make sure that our time at the resort was well spent. The food was great , the room was very luxurious and clean with a private swim up terrace !!! The fruit was very fresh and the resort as a whole was clean and exceptional. They did their very best to make us feel safe in a foreign country accommodating our every need. I would definitely go back again and I'm hoping sooner rather than later.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The resort was very pretty with its palm trees and beautiful plants ..coconut trees. The beach was awesome turquoise water and nice sun beds and huts along the beach. 6 suns

Weniger anzeigen
Sue
Another Great Visit
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
We have visited the Royal Suites 9 times so far. On arrival we were welcomed home by Tomas.a true gentleman. he efficiently looked after our bags as we went to check in. the beautiful Charlyn ensured check in was smooth. Ronny had assigned us the Presidential suite. so nice.room5042 excellent views. We were happy to see Nicholas and Ricky also. Most of our time was spent on the beautiful beach. plenty of shade and excellent service from Dolores. Leandro is a great workerwe saw him at his different jobs nearly everyday. During the evenings we would go ... to the main pool bar where Sandy and Manuel took excellent care of us. Most of our dinners were at The Gourmet or Le Chanterelle. Good variety of food. Staff very pleasant and try hard to please everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit.hopefully soon!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marc
Personal immpression
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
We did enjoyed our holidays it is so nice all around. Everyone is smiling ans easy to talk with. One suggestion in particular, the mini bar should have more than only soft drink and a couple of beer. How about 5 or 10 different 25mil of alchool ? Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jean-Denis
Highly recommandable hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Very satisfying all-included stay that we recommend without hesitation. Why? We sleep well. Food and service in the very-diversified restaurants we tried range from good to excellent (+++++ for «Mare Nostrum» and «Les Chanterelles»), with good Spanish house-wines. Also, we enjoyed the beach reserved for RST clients, because there are more shadow areas than elsewhere. Finally, we appreciated calm and beautiful green surroundings of the building #55, where our room was located. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elaine
Royal treatment
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Just returned from two weeks at RST in a Romance Swim-Up Suite (5401). Having read lots of reviews before going, we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. (We stayed previously at the Royal Suites Yucatan in Mexico and loved the laid-back relaxed atmosphere of the Canadian/Bubba friendly Palladium resort). We appreciated and enjoyed everything about our recent trip to The Royal Suites Turquesa in Punta Cana from the beach to the pools and the food. The thing that really meant the most this time, however, was the people who worked there. First of all, everyone was ... so cheerful - always smiling - always singing. The service was outstanding and there was always a ride waiting, someone to top up the drinks or see to our needs. One of the folks who made our stay wonderful was Angel, our butler. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask.but this trip was intended for solitude and rest and that was respected as well. The most outstanding person of all was our maid, Gertrudis S., who deserves a special recognition. She worked all but one day of our 14 day stay and she was exceptional. By the end of our trip, we considered her a real friend. I have never seen anyone work so hard. The attention to detail, professionalism and the care she put into her job really lifted our hearts and made us feel special. Everyone has expectations and opinions about food, beaches, accommodations and other amenities but as an older couple, the human connections are the memories we brought home with us and these are the reasons we will return again soon! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cory
Awesome
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't ... the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was amazing, the minibar was stocked daily, very clean. The maids were amazing.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food selection was great. The restaurant meals were good but not great.The drinks were awesome.The dining areas were very clean. I love how you get to tip the people that do very well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the services were execellent all you have to do is ask. You really don't have to ask, everything is already their for you.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Execellent the pools were clean well kept the lawn furniture was clean and well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the best vacation we were ever on, This was our second time in Punta Cana, and our first time we stayed at Royal Suites. It was beautiful from the rooms, to the pools, swim up bars.It was just like being in paradise. A big thank you to Provdenecia she took the time to explain everything to us in detail and help us in anyway that she could. William was also very helpful everytime we were in need of anything. You guys have the best bartenders ever! The maid service was amazing. The food was good, but wasn't the greatest. You must treat your emmployees very well, everyone is always so happy and smiling. Of course I can't forget about the bell boys especially Migal. I hope you can tell by our review we were very happy with our stay and hopefully we will be back next year, Thank you for Making an unforgetable vacation for our family.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We rate it the best because everything thing is right at your finger tips for you and if it isn't they arrange for you.

Weniger anzeigen
Jim
Dream vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
very friendly staff and food was excellent but service in the restaurants is slow. The Mini bar was only refilled twice in 7 days and this should be improved for the amount of money they ask you to spend for a weeks stay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martha
Nice facility, unfortunately too big, no royal quality.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Staff in the restaurants friendly, but unfortunately overwhelmed. Pool broken, the microchip solve from, danger of injury. Grounds not always clean - pool area the tables were not wiped off. Wooden floors to the pool are damaged, boards missing or rotten. The à la carte restaurants are very crowded. Reservation usually only around 9:30 p. m. or later possible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Nice holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
In december 2013 we had a beautiful holiday. There are 9 à la carte restaurants, which we 4 use. Highly recommended is the royal gourmet and la chanterelle. Excursions could they make, for example, speedboat drive (2 hours 1 00 us $), catamaran sailing is free, swimming with dolphins or sharks (1 49 us $or 9 9 us $). The swimming with dolphins about 45 minutes is fantastic and recommendable to everyone. Apart from some details, we were very satisfied with this hotel. We are about 6 kilometer on the beach walked along and there is no alternative to this ... hotel. The price-performance ratio was very good. For smokers: a packet of cigarettes costs in the complex 7a 1 0 us $. Outside you pay to haggle 3.50 us $. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Glenn
Probably best trip yet
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
awesome as usual! this was our 12 trip, traveled for my wife's 50th birthday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    cabana suite swim up, totally awesome, highly recommend, very clean

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We only ate in the 2 royal restaurants as we don’t really care for buffets for dinner and while on vacation we don’t like to make reservations. (While the grand palladium does not have reservations royal guests can make them) I also did not want to wait in line at the a la carts in the other sections, as being high season the resort was at capacity. We find the food at the royal gourmet to be very good and the biggest decision is which one the French or the royal gourmet? We did manage to get all our meals on the terrace as my wife prefers eating outside. While most if not off of the staff work very hard Juan Edwardo stands out the most, he has a real take charge way about him and he always made sure we were looked after. Another great waiter is Juan Carlos, very much like Juan Edwardo but just a bit more reserved. Another server that was never our server directly was Ramonita, but we observed her checking on us many times and then directing the servers in our area to clear the table etc. The hostesses were also great pitching in to clear tables and I am sorry that I don’t have all their names.

  • Service
    6.0

    Reception All staff friendly as usual, Charlene did have some items my wife wanted sent to our room and Nilcina helped my wife with the late checkout. Bars As with most repeat guests we have our favorites Gabby, Danny (bar supervisor) Manual who works in the eve at the main royal pool as the waiter. Main lobby Miguelina. Always great service from everyone.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We have never traveled over new years as my wife is a nurse and always has to work over Christmas or New Year’s, I had to convince her to go as I said we were there in Oct and will be again in early Feb. Was not difficult. The resort went all out for New Year’s! The evening meal was served buffet style (3 seating’s, reservations required) there was so much food and my DW took pictures of it all as we were in the first seating the displays were mostly untouched. There was so much food that we didn’t have room for dessert. I don’t think there was any type of meat, seafood, or fish not on the menu it was lavish! Next we went to the various lobbies were they had large monitors up showing New Year’s happening around the world. At about 11 pm it was to the theater in the bavaro section to see a new show esp. for new year’s, we really enjoyed it as it was actually the first show we have gone to at this resort. Mid night and fireworks at the sports fields! Lasted at least 30 min and I got some good video footage, awesome display! Next on to the disco for a little while as I don’t like discos but as it was my wife’s 50th and New Year’s we went.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    awesome as usual! this was our 12 trip, traveled for my wife's 50th birthday

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We had a cabana swim up room in 5901 which was close to everything. Maid service was in twice a day and did an excellent job.

Weniger anzeigen
René
Nice holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel part Palladium the royal suites is, although the fanciest part, one of the renovierungsbedürftigste. The parts' palace, bavaro and Punta Cana' are recently renovated. The garden is very well maintained and large. There are at least eight restaurants by guests of the royal suites may be reserved. These are in the whole resort spread. The choice of restaurants and buffets was huge and for every taste was something for everyone. There is a shuttle service for the royal suites and one for the whole resort. A big plus is the wi-fi reception on the whole Areal as well ... as the beach of the royal suites. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The size of the room was ok. For a 5 star hotel, the condition and the materialienverarbeitung not from. The room cleaning was sometimes good, sometimes less good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The number of restaurants to the commendable and for us a criterion defendendo why we this hotel selected. Asian, mexican, steakhouse, italian, japanese and show cooking, spanish, seafood and two for guests of the royal suites. The quality, attention and coordination was the asian 'Bamboo' and the restaurants in the royal suites at the best. From the other we were disappointed. The atmosphere in all the themed restaurants fabulous and most are newly renovated. If you don't like loud should be a visit to the japanese restaurant apart. The showköche do full gas.

  • Service
    5.0

    We were in the two weeks mostly courteous and friendly service. With a few employees (there were always the same) was the demotivation daily to the face. Amazingly spoke a part of the staff very good german, which us naturally accommodating. We have the room service in the two weeks never used it. The food, menu for this but it is certainly ok.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The negative point is the cleanliness and the condition of the pool area. Since you could not believe in a 5 star hotel to be. Defective couches, polluted water, broken poolkacheln and broken umbrellas. The two whirlpoolbereiche were broken! The beach pool of the royal suites is in a better condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel part Palladium the royal suites is, although the fanciest part, one of the renovierungsbedürftigste. The parts' palace, bavaro and Punta Cana' are recently renovated. The garden is very well maintained and large. There are at least eight restaurants by guests of the royal suites may be reserved. These are in the whole resort spread. The choice of restaurants and buffets was huge and for every taste was something for everyone. There is a shuttle service for the royal suites and one for the whole resort. A big plus is the wi-fi reception on the whole Areal as well as the beach of the royal suites.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Since we in the farthest house, which is on the edge of the area is, was. It was logically on the furthest away from the beach. Which did not disturb us however. The main road next to the resort past was rather disturbing and loud. The distance to the airport Punta Cana amounts to approximately 20-30 minutes. By the tour operator, in our case kuoni various trips (Island of Saona, zigarrenproduktion, diving...) Offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Super Karibik holiday with big volleyballanteil!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Again a gorgeous vacation! The hotel is a part of a large hotel area, consisted of four hotels! To 2 time in here, you have to the area would recommend it! The rooms in the rear part of the hotel, with the swim ups were very modern and always very clean! wireless internet was free in the rooms and pool and was always in a good quality work! The food was very good and due to the specialty restaurants also varied! Guests were from all countries well mixed, with higher share from Canada and USA. The hotel is also recommendable ..., because you breakfast and dinner outside on the terrace of the gourmet restaurant, enjoy! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was in the first stick with view into the west! Very modern furnished, tv available, but unfortunately only a unknown german channel! The rooms were always cleaned very thoroughly and in the evening with fresh towels! Minibar was always to order refilled! We especially want to mention, the rooms in the swim ups are with fliegengittertüren equipped! You could sleep with an open window! Perfect!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurants were all best! If you didn't find anything there it was your own fault. Highly recommended is the japanese cooking show! For lunch we were always in the bohio on the beach, always nice and friendly service, especially us Carmen, sonija and ervin noticed!

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees were very friendly and greeted every encounter! There is a doctor, but we didn't use it. Special praise is the gardener, the the fantastic Park daily cares! at the pool the royals by mr jesus balbuena garcia with its nice and charming nature always for fine catered for!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    In the royal suites, there is no entertainment! Who would like that has the opportunity right next to it in the palace part to join in! In the morning on the beach and in the afternoon at the pool with music games! Thanks to Evelyn, julio and Ramon Since we gladly beach volleyball we were usually at the very good beachplatz! The volleyball court is from sand perfect, the lines were ropes but ok. (8×8) the network left a lot to be desired. The buddies were despite mostly strong wind very good, except for a few exceptions! The courts had good networks and trainers were available The time, which we at the pool spent was rather moderate, the beach chairs were of good quality, the cushions had seen larger signs of usage! Unfortunately there was the problem with the towel double reservers! (beach & pool) At the beach the beach chairs were ok and were unfortunately only after christmas with new enough! The toilet facilities were always clean!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Again a gorgeous vacation! The hotel is a part of a large hotel area, consisted of four hotels! To 2 time in here, you have to the area would recommend it! The rooms in the rear part of the hotel, with the swim ups were very modern and always very clean! wireless internet was free in the rooms and pool and was always in a good quality work! The food was very good and due to the specialty restaurants also varied! Guests were from all countries well mixed, with higher share from Canada and USA. The hotel is also recommendable, because you breakfast and dinner outside on the terrace of the gourmet restaurant, enjoy!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The airport is about 30 minutes' drive away. Large hotel area with four hotel parts. Hotel Royal suites consists of 2 parts It is from back new part with the swim ups little further to the beach! In the back part there were always enough beach chairs at the pool! In front of the large pool unfortunately not! Very early to reserve need!

Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Fantastic holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Fantastic! We can recommend it unreservedly. The staff was always very friendly and courteous. The service, whether on the beach, pool or in the restaurants was excellent and not only, if one to tip gave. The room was large, equipped with everything as advertised and was cleaned every day, cleaned repeatedly! The beach was really great, as one Karibik presents it is there also really. There were also always enough beach chairs available. To conclude you could say that the area really is super nice, the 5 - star standard is absolutely justified. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious and well appointed - daily multiple cleaning and towel change. The minibar was refilled daily. You could request more pillows to select. What is not everyday!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Large buffet or à la carte restaurant you could every day in a new restaurant food and the various countries and their eating culture enjoy.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and accomodating - laughed and sang, and have generally a very cheerful broadcasting

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Is a ü18 hotel, so there were no small children, and much entertainment at the pool or the beach. However, you could in the hotel area lots of water used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic! We can recommend it unreservedly. The staff was always very friendly and courteous. The service, whether on the beach, pool or in the restaurants was excellent and not only, if one to tip gave. The room was large, equipped with everything as advertised and was cleaned every day, cleaned repeatedly! The beach was really great, as one Karibik presents it is there also really. There were also always enough beach chairs available. To conclude you could say that the area really is super nice, the 5 - star standard is absolutely justified.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The offer for guided excursions is very large.

Weniger anzeigen
Walter
Wonderful days at the top hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The royal suites are on the edge of the Palladium resorts and must only be used by the guests the the royal suites booked. The cleanliness in this hotel is very good. At the time of the trip the exterior of the buildings in which the swimup rooms are renovated. Wlan reception in the whole area on the beach. All-inclusive services, i would like to in the various areas describe. In the two weeks were mainly german, canadian, american, austrian and russian guests in the hotel. The average age was about 50 years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Very nice large rooms. Equipped with separate shower, toilet. 2 sink, jacuzzi, hair dryer, sitting area, huge bed, flat screen tv, unfortunately only 1 german-language program (dw), but it is not to the television, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini bar (each day filled), coolers (content cost extra, large balcony. With arrival in the room you could the time of cleaning set. Therefore you didn't bother us. The cleaning was always to our full satisfaction.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    As i said, there was for the guests of the royal suites is an international and a french restaurant. The quality and quantity of the meals are very good. The breakfast any kind of eggs the be brought to the table. The quality of the wildlachses is above average. Freshly squeezed juices and sparkling wine round a breakfast so properly. For dinner, you could from 10 starters, main courses and desserts. So a la carte. The chef of the restaurant cared for 3 micheline star. Brilliant. For rounding after the food was of a beverage cart any kind of whisky, cognac, rum and many other spirits enough. The cleanliness and hygiene there were no complaints. Of course the waiters were glad about tips, but it wasn't necessary.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff never mind if at the reception, bars, in the restaurant, the gardener is proverbially excellent. Always in a good mood and singing on the way. With english you got very well over the rounds and surprisingly were also the german skills at the front desk and butlers. The time of the room cleaning could be at the beginning and was to our fullest satisfaction. And this also without constant tips. About a doctor, and complaints i can't say anything as we the doctor not needed and no complaints had

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The royal suites are on the edge of the Palladium resorts and must only be used by the guests the the royal suites booked. The cleanliness in this hotel is very good. At the time of the trip the exterior of the buildings in which the swimup rooms are renovated. Wlan reception in the whole area on the beach. All-inclusive services, i would like to in the various areas describe. In the two weeks were mainly german, canadian, american, austrian and russian guests in the hotel. The average age was about 50 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is depending on the room. We were on the most part and had 8 minutes to the beach. The rooms in the main hotel are have sea view and are so directly on the beach. To the airport it was about 30 minutes. We didn't go on any excursions, since we were already much and so this time were only on the beach. There was the possibility for free to various shopping centres and zigarrenfabriken to be brought to be able. There are two restaurants only from the guests the royal suites may be used. All other restaurants in the huge grounds can be used.

Weniger anzeigen
Susan
Best trip ever
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The Royal suites turquesa is the adults only section of the Grand Palladium. the Royal suites has about 350 rooms in 7 categories some of which are swim up suites. We had a cabana swim up suite 5901. Our room was very clean and the maid came twice a day and we always had lots of towels. The royal section has 2 restaurants exclusively for royal guests, with one open for all 3 meals serving both buffet and a la cart, and the second open for a la cart dinner only ( although its terrace is used at breakfast and ... lunch in high season. Nationality and age of guests varies by the week that you are there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    we had a 2 room cabana suite and it was awesome! no issues with anything in the room. We left a note for the minibar guy and had exactly what we wanted. Safe is included and worked great. buildings in the new section opened in June of 09 and the older section in 05 or 04.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    the Royal suites itself has 2 restaurants the French La Chanterelle and the Royal gourmet, if you include the 3 other sister resorts there are 5 other buffets, and 8 a la carts available. the Royal has 3 bars ( swim up section bar, main pool bar and lobby bar) with a 4th bar ( 2nd swim up section bar in high season) the sister resorts has 6 beach bars, 3 pool bars, 3 lobby bars, a cocktail bar, casino bar and at least 3 located between various a la cart restaurants, and of course the sports bar, 2 bars in the theaters and 1 at the disco. We always found the dining areas to be very clean. No complaints about the food but I will say we eat almost exclusively at the royal 2 restaurants as we really enjoy the food and find that the menu is varied enough even on a 2 week stay. We did eat twice at the beach buffets and once at the snack bar for lunch and enjoyed our meals. We tip, some don't but we have never felt that the servers were waiting for tips.

  • Service
    6.0

    As always we find the staff to be extremely friendly, I always find that if you treat people the way you want to be treated you get it back 10 fold. While I can only speak for myself and an English speaking person who has some Spanish I feel that the staff have enough foreign language skills to do their respective jobs, the higher the job level the more fluent the staff are. Room was kept immaculate and we had towel art most days. the only additional service I used was the laundry service and as always they do a great job.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    while we don't participate in the animation team activities the list available is long and there is something for everyone. The kids club looks awesome and there is a teen club as well. The royal suites has free wifi everywhere which is nice, if you are actively on line you will stay logged in if you come and go you would have to re log in. also if you go to the sister resorts the wifi is free in the lobbies but you will have to inquire at each lobby for the password. Beach and pools lovely, note: as the foliage is very lush bits of it will end up in the pools at times but pools are cleaned everyday. we don't often use the sunbeds preferring the patio areas , the resort is working on the issue of reserving sunbeds.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Royal suites turquesa is the adults only section of the Grand Palladium. the Royal suites has about 350 rooms in 7 categories some of which are swim up suites. We had a cabana swim up suite 5901. Our room was very clean and the maid came twice a day and we always had lots of towels. The royal section has 2 restaurants exclusively for royal guests, with one open for all 3 meals serving both buffet and a la cart, and the second open for a la cart dinner only ( although its terrace is used at breakfast and lunch in high season. Nationality and age of guests varies by the week that you are there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    the resort is about 25 min form Punta Cana airport and the new highway has improved the transfer. our room was maybe 5 min from the beach. The resort has on site shopping and there are shops on the beach right next to the resort. There are also free tours to 2 different shopping malls and various jewelry and cigar shops that offer free transportation. We did not do any excursions this trip.

Weniger anzeigen
Francine
RST - Paradise one more time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Just returned from our 4th trip at this wonderful hotel. This hotel gives you the royal treatment everytime. Great check-in with cool towel to cool down from the transport from the airport, a nice champagne glass and a wonderful smile. We were given a swim-up Jr suite (room 5505), which was in a building close to the lobby, the 2 royal restaurants. This was pretty important for me since I walk with a cane. The only minor detail was the towel issue, it seems that a new policy is being implemented in that respect, however we have had no proof ... that it is completely in effect yet. Let's hope it works. We tried the following restaurants: The Gourmet (very good), The Chanterelle (Excellent), the Bamboo (wonderful) - this one was renovated, it is very beautiful and the Gran Cantina Mariachi (great), also renovated and very nice. We also went through the renovated Bavaro lobby and had supper at the Cathedral - the buffet of the Bavaro which was completely modified for the best. I want to bring your attention to the wonderful staff at this hotel: at the lobby bar: Miguelina and Margarita; at the pool: Jesus; bell boy supvr: Tomas; Bar supvr: Dany and the butlers to name a few, Carlos, Victor. The beach is always a wonderful treat. The grounds, the pool, the complete site is well kept, you see people working hard to keep all this clean and spotless. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Isabel
Relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Spacious/maintained plant, entertainment top, butler service needs improvement, room old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tracy
A week in paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
This is the 5th time we have been to the Royal Suites Turquesa and we won't ever go anywhere else. In fact, this was our 4th week there this year. We have discussed visiting other resorts but we get everything we need (and more) at RST. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    “The swim up cabana suites In the new section are amazing! On previous trips we have also had other types of swim up suites and they are all really nice. They are always very clean, nicely decorated and there is a fully stocked mini bar, a little fridge with some beer and soft drinks and a little snack. The housekeeping staff work very hard and they usually leave fancy towel " sculptures" when you arrive. Again, a tip goes along way. Some suites are closer to the bar, so choose according to your tastes. There is a server that comes around to take drink orders but if it is busy it may take a bit of time so it's easy to go to the bar and order directly from the bartender. There are also little tables and chairs, Bali beds and lounge chairs near the centre bar area so some people that have rooms on upper floors, or want to be closer to the bar can come and spend some time there. The towels are also exchanged in that area. All rooms are nearby though , so all of the swim up rooms are terrific.”

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    As a guest in the Royal suites you have the option of going to the a la carte restaurants throughout the grand palladium resort (book through your butler) or there are 2 private restaurants that are only for the royal suites guests. I would highly recommend these private restaurants. Royal Gourmet is the main restaurant where you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is always a buffet and a menu for each meal. Feel free to try some items from the buffet and order as well. La Chanterelle is the French restaurant. There is a salad bar and a menu for dinner only. I would highly recommend the cheese fondue for two as an appetizer and the chateau briand for two as an entree! When you go to the hostess she will ask you which restaurant you like. To get to La Chanterelle, she will walk you through the patio to the hostess there. The staff in both of these restaurants are very polite and they work extremely hard. A tip goes a long way!

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff in the Royal suites work very hard to make sure that you feel welcome and pampered. From the grounds keepers to the housekeepers to the servers and bartenders. They all smile, greet you by name and treat you like friends. Small tips go a long way.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The lobby is very nice and the staff welcomes you when you arrive. They are very helpful throughout your stay too. When you arrive, you will be introduced to your butler. This person will help you to book restaurants, navigate around the resort and anything else you need. We have been to the main pool and the swim up bar in the past and we enjoyed it, but we usually spend all of our time at our swim up suite. Bavaro beach is wonderful! Not much more to say about that.... Beautiful sand and sun!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is the 5th time we have been to the Royal Suites Turquesa and we won't ever go anywhere else. In fact, this was our 4th week there this year. We have discussed visiting other resorts but we get everything we need (and more) at RST.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Our cabana suite was like our little cottage by the pool. The walk out patio is a pretty good size with chairs and a little side table. There is also a drying rack for hanging bathing suits etc. ( we saw that someone brought clothes pegs- great idea). The wooden deck goes right to the pool where the lounge chairs sit in about 6 inches of water. Beautiful! I spent most of my day in the lounge chair with a few trips to the nearby bar.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 9