Hotel Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(4 stars)

Bp. 204 8050 Yasmine Hammamet View on map

Average rating

562 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
143 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Armelle
Avoid this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We travel abroad very frequently and WE ARE VERY SUPRISED ABOUT THE **** OF THE BELISAIRE HOTEL. No respect of the basic rules in the swimming pools, in the restaurant...Be carreful of the security, the bath towels are stolen every day, a bedroom safe has to be taken. There is a real problem of management in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
AMI
Was wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
I was on a family vacation as i originally from Tunisia and i was, therefore, not much in the hotel. I had half board and were sufficient that also completely, as you are in Hammamet Yasmine, which 10 minutes walk, lots of restaurants. I loved it, can't call bad! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Callum
Very relaxed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • December 2013
The staff are very friendly, one entertainer was extremely helpful and would always be available to help or show us where the food was good near the hotel. They work very hard and they are all very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Grant
Great holiday with the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I have recently come to this amazing complex and really enjoyed my time here, from the food to the entertainment it's all been exceptional. The staff are very welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay special. The rooms are always clean and are a good size, beds especially. There is lots to do, archery, French bowls, table tennis and much more. I have really enjoy the food and the night life entertainment taken by the reps, niño, Ricardo and rough who have made this trip extra special for me and my family. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helmfried
Probably the last stay in the belisaire.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
First of all i want to say, that this is now the 4 stay in the belisaire was and probably the last. As already described, the hotel is already a bit older, but what it not worse. Obviously, it is Iberostar at another hötelkette sold. Whether this sale debt on qualitätsverkust is, i do not know. The hotel staff was (as almost everywhere in Tunisia) very friendly & attentive, almost all spoke something deutschg or at least english. Of course, a little tip even better service. But i find personally okay. Obviously, it is now also possible all-inclusive to book ..., i am personally anyway no freun of them, but this is naturally also mostly a deterioration in the food supply after. Clearly, the all-inclusive coffee i must produce more cheaply than the paid coffee. In other words, the food was pretty bad. As i also different hotels in tu know, i know what i am talking about. However, you could in Tunisia for 'little money' (if you are in the 'local gourmet food' dare) outside the hotels good food. This does not mean only the food alone bothered me. By the all-inclusive always a somewhat different public dressed. Here i was simply too much hullabaloo. The thalasscenter has unfortunately also strongly deterioated. Unfortunately changes constantly the management and this time we have simply not got, what we ordered or paid. Hence my next thalasso kur elsewhere take place. All in all i will definitely go back there again to Tunisia, certainly also times after Hammamet-yasimin, but not more in the belisaire. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    A bit older but ok, room service just tunisian...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    As described, very bad.

  • Service
    6.0

    All super nicely, tips should make frequent give...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is beautifully, this time did not use.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    First of all i want to say, that this is now the 4 stay in the belisaire was and probably the last. As already described, the hotel is already a bit older, but what it not worse. Obviously, it is Iberostar at another hötelkette sold. Whether this sale debt on qualitätsverkust is, i do not know. The hotel staff was (as almost everywhere in Tunisia) very friendly & attentive, almost all spoke something deutschg or at least english. Of course, a little tip even better service. But i find personally okay.. Obviously, it is now also possible all-inclusive to book, i am personally anyway no freun of them, but this is naturally also mostly a deterioration in the food supply after. Clearly, the all-inclusive coffee i must produce more cheaply than the paid coffee. In other words, the food was pretty bad. As i also different hotels in tu know, i know what i am talking about. However, you could in Tunisia for 'little money' (if you are in the 'local gourmet food' dare) outside the hotels good food. This does not mean only the food alone bothered me. By the all-inclusive always a somewhat different public dressed. Here i was simply too much hullabaloo... The thalasscenter has unfortunately also strongly deterioated. Unfortunately changes constantly the management and this time we have simply not got, what we ordered or paid. Hence my next thalasso kur elsewhere take place... All in all i will definitely go back there again to Tunisia, certainly also times after Hammamet-yasimin, but not more in the belisaire.

  • Location
    5.0

    At the end of a long hotel series, short (not disturbing) walk to the beach.

Close
Danni
Absolutely amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A brilliant holiday, would definitely recommend visiting this hotel. The staff are brilliant, especially the entertainers! The variety of food was good and catered for everybody. The rooms were a brilliant size and extremely clean, was very impressed with them and exceeded expectations. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marie
Great Holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Our Holiday was just perfect. We started our day with a delicious breakfast, then we did our daily sport.. Gymnastics and Aqua Gymnastic. It was never boring! In the evenings we enjoyed the Shows and Animations. I realized that all the straff was very friedly and always smiling. I can just recommend this hotel!! Simply the best holidays I ever had. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dawn
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We came on holiday with friends age range from 14 - 57 there was something to do everyday to cater for all ages. There was a great selection of food and the waiters and bar staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble we even has our table set with our drinks on when we arrived at meal times. Now onto the entertainment team, what can I say, amazing,terrific,fantastic , Ricardo , rou, drogba and niño made our holiday. We will defiantly be returning thank you to everyone at the hotel for a lovely holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Super duper holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and it never fails to disappoint. It is very clean and the staff are wonderful, always smiling and keen to help you. We have always stayed All Inclusive, but half board is available I think...although for the little bit extra he all inclusive is a better option. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I have stayed in both a twin room and a larger triple room...both have ample space. There is air con, tv, fridge and a safe. They are kept very clean by the cleaners who clean your room daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice and always something good to eat.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are fantastic, very helpful and accommodating. The majority of the staff speak English and all speak French.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation staff are fantastic, they definatly know how to cheer you up....always smiling and joking. Here are a lot of activities going on through the day, French boules, water polo, archery, darts etc Every night they have a mini disco, followed by the evening entertainment...this can either be a show they do themselves or a quiz type event which will involve the guests. Saying all that, they are not too pushy and if you don't want to be involved then they won't force you.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and it never fails to disappoint. It is very clean and the staff are wonderful, always smiling and keen to help you. We have always stayed All Inclusive, but half board is available I think...although for the little bit extra he all inclusive is a better option.

  • Location
    5.0

    A short walk to the beach, but this is fine, as there is a section of beach for the hotels use...with a beach bar and life guard The medina and shopping area of yasmine hammamet are a 10 minute walk away or you can get a taxi from outside the hotel, it will only cost a couple of dinar.

Close
Anna
Treasured memory
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Belisaire will leave you wanting more, was welcomed with a warm and lovely welcome, we did not have to wait around for our rooms and was served with a refreshing juice drink as soon as we arrived all waiters are always smiling and will always talk to you. The rooms were a good size and the cleaners were amazing trust worthy and helpful. Variety of guests age and nationality which all members of staff could speak and translate different languages for you. 10 out of 10. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Always clean and tidy, beach or pool view.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A choice from mexican, italian and oriental restaurants where you will have to book 24 hours inadvance. Amazing service. The main restaurants has a variety of foods for everyone if you fancy trying new foods then you can. The service is the best, every night the waiters will have a drink ready for you as they will remember your drink from the night before. I would always tip the waiters reps because of the effort they put into making your stay the best you could ever wish for.

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not wish for better service than what I received at this hotel the staff would always go above and beyond to make your stay worth while.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sports in the day - water polo, archery, volley ball, french bowls, crazy golf, tennis, aerobics, aqua aerobics. The rep's are amazing with the kids and from what i could see the kids loved the reps children felt safe to come up to them and ask them any questions about the activities. Entertainment - AMAZING REP'S talented friendly, there dancing singing acts are always the best give you a good laugh, they always manage to get all quests up even if it's not something your use to. The REP'S have made our holiday and could never ask for any better people to entertain us for 7 nights. Riahd, Drogba, Lala, Nishla, Kangeroo, Nino and Jimmy all are amazing and have made our stay at Belisaire worth every penny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Belisaire will leave you wanting more, was welcomed with a warm and lovely welcome, we did not have to wait around for our rooms and was served with a refreshing juice drink as soon as we arrived all waiters are always smiling and will always talk to you. The rooms were a good size and the cleaners were amazing trust worthy and helpful. Variety of guests age and nationality which all members of staff could speak and translate different languages for you. 10 out of 10.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer was 40 minutes from the airport. The beach was no more than a 100 meter walk, the beach bar was close to where you would be sitting. A variety of excursions, from market and wine testing, aqua land, pirate boat, quad biking, camel ride and many more.

Close
Manfred
No 4 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The grounds are dated. That is, for example, of the chairs in the dining room noticeable. There were plenty of broken chairs, some were questionable wobbly. In the dining room it seems no air conditioning system to give. The air was for cutting thick. It is noteworthy, that it obviously was not desired, the breakfast on the terrace was served. Several times the open to patio door from the staff closed, from the outside a table before the door ripped off, inside several child highchairs davorgestellt. Must be criticized, that despite all inclusive booking not a beverages (mineral water) in ... the fridge, a fruit basket or similar edible was available. Since we due to a delayed just before midnight could check in, there was neither something to eat something drinkable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    From the first us assigned room we moved from, because it simply was extremely noisy. The 2. was despite not those balcony okay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was in order, it could have been a bit more varied. Great were the desserts.

  • Service
    3.0

    The shower head in our bathroom was broken. Although immediately addressed, was no replacement.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    A as described in the catalog beach bar did not give it. Here there was a small beverage container, another container with 2 showering facilities and one ladies and one men's toilets was attached. Unfortunately the doors or not only hard worn. Tables or chairs did not give it. We have drinks from bottles of drinking, since for us not was evident, as it with the hygiene of the whole day at the beach the staff looked. While the beach sections of other resorts every day cleaned, was our section only sporadically and only partially cleaned. The beach pool chairs were dirty, worn out and partly. Broken. Neither on the beach nor at the pool there was described in the catalog the cushions.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The grounds are dated. That is, for example, of the chairs in the dining room noticeable. There were plenty of broken chairs, some were questionable wobbly. In the dining room it seems no air conditioning system to give. The air was for cutting thick. It is noteworthy, that it obviously was not desired, the breakfast on the terrace was served. Several times the open to patio door from the staff closed, from the outside a table before the door ripped off, inside several child highchairs davorgestellt. Must be criticized, that despite all inclusive booking not a beverages (mineral water) in the fridge, a fruit basket or similar edible was available. Since we due to a delayed just before midnight could check in, there was neither something to eat something drinkable.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel area was located with one side on a relatively busy street. The street noise was clearly audible. From this reason we moved into another room. Even worse, however, was the in-house entertainment area, with the all the pool facing room until far after midnight so loud sonicated were, that even with closed patio door we could not sleep. The way to the beach was about 300 meters in order, however there was dirt and filth everywhere.

Close
Tasha
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great entertainment staff (shows and day time fun). Food is really good, lots of choice. Would recommend this hotel to family's and couples.. One of our best holidays ever!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious and very clean. Really comfy beds

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lots if choice, really good food. Several places to eat.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are very friendly, great entertainment staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loads to do for both young and old

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great entertainment staff (shows and day time fun). Food is really good, lots of choice. Would recommend this hotel to family's and couples.. One of our best holidays ever!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Close to both the new and old medina.

Close
Lynda
Fantastic holiday would definatley go back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and of good size. the entertainment team were fantastic, they worked extremely hard every dayand night to make sure guests had a great time. Richardo is so much fun, and really helpful . big thankyou to Richardo, Drogba, Rou, Najla and lala for making our holiday memorable. We will definitely return to this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kelly
Amazing holiday, couldn't have enjoyed it more
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I have stayed at this hotel previously and never have any complaints. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pools are great, with a quiet pool and one for all the games etc. The waiters and bar staff are brilliant, they remember your drinks from day one and are always friendly. The animation team are amazing fun and work endlessly. Richardo is a credit to the hotel,brilliant at his job, had everyone laughing daily. Big thanks to the rest of the animation team aswell for making our holiday so much fun . This hotel is definitely worth returning to read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mia
Us had s fallen despite small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Not such a large area, you could free wi-fi in the lobby, for example with its own smartphone, use, a communal internet computer with keyboard was not available, all inclusive from 6.30-12:00 p. m. possible, many english guests, quite international, all generations read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 2 double rooms with a connecting door and a view of the main pool, the was ok, however, the music from the stage in the evening too loud, so that you unfortunately not romantic sit on the balcony, hot water for showers ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We enjoyed the food good, chairs may often be cleaned, there were for example pizza, pasta, rice, chips, crepes, ice cream, a lot of vegetables, but also couscous, mutton, chicken, beef, sausage, eggs, milk, cereal, good patisserie, beer, wine, cola, fanta, sometimes candlelight or music, bad coffee

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very friendly with good german, english, french, with tip it was even better, however, the waiters had not done anything, if spoons, forks, saucers or glasses were missing, which actually always avaliable

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers were very nice, fun aqua-gym, nice mini-disco, popular boccia, dances, table tennis, archery, darts, badminton, very nice pool, good for children, enough pool chairs available, some of the evening shows were really good, for example, broadway or celtic pride, once great belly dancer

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Not such a large area, you could free wi-fi in the lobby, for example with its own smartphone, use, a communal internet computer with keyboard was not available, all inclusive from 6.30-12:00 p. m. possible, many english guests, quite international, all generations

  • Location
    5.0

    To the nice beach about 200 meters, the was unfortunately not cleaned, only there, where the beach chairs there, much plasitc trash lying, shame, could easily fix The distance is good, because sometimes wind and loud sound, no aircraft noise, enfidha airport not far, with bimmelbahn you can circle

Close
Sarah
Amazing hotel; a great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
My sister and I stayed at the belisaire for a week. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. The animation staff worked tirelessly to get everyone involved and have a good time. The entertainment was brilliant; especially Ricardo and Drogba and their infectious energy. The food was lovely with a wide variety and well presented. I would definitely visit here again :-). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Laura
Amazing holiday great time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel was very nice kept very clean and tidy at all times!!we travelled all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was nice and kept very clean all the time.new sheets and towels every day .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 restaurants.the main buffet restraint and the other dining option which was a a la carte option which was also great.excellent choose in food at all times and very fresh.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were excellent and spoke very good English and were happy to help with any questions.rooms were kept very clean and fresh sheets and towels every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was an excellent animation team.the best I have seen in any hotel.richardo was the best.he was so upbeat and happy at all times.he got everybody smiling and taking part.they also had a holiday dance which was so fun too.plenty choice for the entertainment and at night it was great too.excellent job to the guys who work so hard all day all year.great job!!!! :)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was very nice kept very clean and tidy at all times!!we travelled all inclusive.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was really close aprox 200m walk and could be seen by the poolside.the medina for shopping was only a 10 min walk away.

Close
Thomas
Great holiday amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our holiday here at iberostar belisaire was an amazing time!! The place was great, all the staff were amazing and so friendly! The animation team were great and so good! Ricardo from the animation team is so good at his job and made our time there great with extra time he spent helping us and other guests out!! Food was great and rooms were very clean and spacious!! All in all would highly recommend staying here cause we will be definitely going back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious and clean, cleaned every day to high standard and good views from The balcony

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Really good , always plenty of options available and choice to choose to go to various themed restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff great couldn't be more helpful so happy to help you!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Amazing always something to do animation team so creative and helpful and good at making everyone get involved!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our holiday here at iberostar belisaire was an amazing time!! The place was great, all the staff were amazing and so friendly! The animation team were great and so good! Ricardo from the animation team is so good at his job and made our time there great with extra time he spent helping us and other guests out!! Food was great and rooms were very clean and spacious!! All in all would highly recommend staying here cause we will be definitely going back!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice and lots today if want too or if you want to relax some much options available too you!

Close
Dave
Overall review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
just arrived back in the uk after staying 9 nights at this hotel, enjoyed the holiday,the staff were very helpful in particular the waiter called Fidel who could not do enough for us , entertainment team were 1st class, however some of the entertainment at night could have been better. food was excellent, very good choice to suit all tastes , room was spotless at all times, clean bedding and towels every day , overall enjoyed the stay read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Family holiday to Hammanet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I've never been to Tunisia before but booked a last minute family holiday for 10 days. The hotel was pleasant, rooms are clean and service is excellent. The main thing that stood out for me was how friendly all the staff were. They are very helpful and pleasant, particularly the restaurant staff. My holiday was made truly memorable because of the entertainment team, their enthusiasm is unique and evening shows are really special. In particular, Richardo made a lasting impression on us and everyone we met on the holiday too. He clearly loves his job and makes great relationships with ... the hotel guests. All in all, a good trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8