Hotel Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(5 stars)

396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Muang, Krabi 81000 Ao Nang View on map

Average rating

145 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
59 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Iluak
Very run-down and partly renovierungsbedürfti.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Actually a beautiful hotel with a great view and location. Unfortunately the hotel is already strongly worn. And the rooms are all other than clean. In the room the first time for us was you could footsteps through the dust on the furniture drag. And glass or mirror in the bathroom were full kalkspritzer and gunky. Also the 2. room was not much better. The girls the us on the room was the embarrassing but an apology from your or the management was not, even if we came only first after 2.5 hour in the room were, the then ... specially still was cleaned. The hotel is not a 5 star level. Thank you never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christian
Great hotel and a fantastic view.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were too fourth in the hotel and had two double room. The rooms are really a dream. The view of the sea and the huge rocks in the back are huge. The breakfast was perfect. We had dinner always at the pool bar. There was the card but very manageable, because many dishes only at noon, but not in the evening were offered. The location of the hotel is great. At low tide, you could walk to ao nang walk, otherwise you had to step over a affenpfad through the forest, in the it really only monkeys aswarm. It ... is a great experience. It can also happen, that one in the morning visit of monkeys in the room or on the balcony gets. That is why the doors always closed. The staff in the restaurants and at the reception is very friendly and helpful. But a defect in a door a bit long for a repair needed. This meant, that the monkeys in the room and the minibar plunder could. Overall, i would highly recommend this hotel. It is worth its stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michèle
Beautiful hotel with a fantastic location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is highly recommended, if you're looking for quiet and much emphasis on, on the beach not too busy! (the long tail boats must nämlcih not dock!) If you book half-board, you also not, that you could not really good to aonang is, as the monkey trail but relatively sparse is lit. I would book the hotel again right away, since for us everything was alright! But if you every day on an excursion and much value on the direct proximity to local shops and bars,, it is probably not the right hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jan-Christian
Gorgeous paradise with bad service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel was beautifully located in a private bay. It is with the hotel's own shuttle boat, on the monkey trail and at low tide through the sea or to leave. The shuttle boat is unfortunately not after ao nang, but to nopparatah pier from there you will need a Tuk-tuk (80 thb) to ao nang to come. Also you have the shuttle boat at the front desk. The other possibility is the monkeytrail the several times we used the quite strenuous but very nice and you get during the day interesting animals to see. Or you can go at ... low tide through the sea you will be about to the knees wet and can around the headland go around. I am while my wife on the beach and read every day at low tide to ao nang to sandys massage hut number 19 gone. One day snatched i something money a t-shirt and a tin singha for the way. When i um the headland around came in ao nang a woman with 2 children on the beach and played in the sand they looked me totally baffled, because you can not a hotel or other beach from there to see. The woman asked me 'hi where are you from' i said 'from the ocean' hihihi. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spa deluxe oceanfacing the absolute best. Looks at you simply the pictures.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the hotel is really good, but very expensive. In the surrounding restaurants the service is very good and everything half as expensive.

  • Service
    1.0

    Well i found the service general really bad. The only exception was in the evening in the thai restaurant. There was simply everything perfect and the food was to a high price so good and there was original thai folk dancing and fire shows. A few examples to the absolutely bad service: I wanted from a transfer to the hotel in the hotel, but after 6 weeks and 3 e-mails received no reply. So, nobody picked up. The staff at the pool bar is really bored. Slow not very friendly and stands rather in the corner as orders for beverages to take up. Perhaps, because hardly tip as the hotel service fee member of the staff don't get as we have learned. At our arrival it rained quite strong we were at the hotel pier of an employee welcome just an umbrella with the only for you itself was. Instead of us as soon as possible to bring, it started in the peace and quiet of the hotel to describe. When i 2-3 minutes loudly protested since i had a laptop and very expensive cameras in my now klatschnassen backpack have looked me toxic and we went in. I asked why no one on my e-mail i sent and expressed have replied i got only shrug. That was it. There is only one person in the whole hotel for all questions and reservations for shuttle boat and other tours is responsible. So can quickly to an hour wait come, if you want something.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    You can free a kayak for 1 or 2 people at the diving school rent. At the handtuchbude this surfboards to paddle (no idea how the hot). Then my wife in the gym a note seen muay thai boxtraining private 1 hour circa 8 00 thb then we asked, if we both together the may 8 we were here in boxverein ). Yes it was clear it cost 1 600 thb for an hour i asked, whether it will 2 coach and he said no one. The begreif i again not well, we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was beautifully located in a private bay. It is with the hotel's own shuttle boat, on the monkey trail and at low tide through the sea or to leave. The shuttle boat is unfortunately not after ao nang, but to nopparatah pier from there you will need a Tuk-tuk (80 thb) to ao nang to come. Also you have the shuttle boat at the front desk. The other possibility is the monkeytrail the several times we used the quite strenuous but very nice and you get during the day interesting animals to see. Or you can go at low tide through the sea you will be about to the knees wet and can around the headland go around. I am while my wife on the beach and read every day at low tide to ao nang to sandys massage hut number 19 gone. One day snatched i something money a t-shirt and a tin singha for the way. When i um the headland around came in ao nang a woman with 2 children on the beach and played in the sand they looked me totally baffled, because you can not a hotel or other beach from there to see. The woman asked me 'hi where are you from' i said 'from the ocean' hihihi.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful location in a nature reserve. There are everywhere monkeys the races name i've unfortunately forgotten. The journey is a bit complicated but the taxi driver at the airport are all familiar with the hotel and know which one it only by boat from nopparatah reach can. There is something where a hotel staff around which were then asks somewhere to wait for the shuttle boat runs about 1 per hour in the evening somewhat more frequently, the last about midnight. Restaurant: In ao nang half as expensive as at the hotel Shopping: This hook in Krabi very annoying, and if you on past them they are even offensive. Very sad.

Close
Kerstin
Beautiful holiday - we'll be back for sure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The size of the room was very large and perfectly adequate. Large rainshower and bathtub here aren't achieved extra toilet, minibar large balcony or you can already terrace say with jacuzzi. Room was always very clean and lovingly designed. With the wireless internet, we were very pleased as we almost everywhere had. In the room anyway and from the lobby it was almost over the whole area. The breakfast was very large and there was something for every taste so here one could really not complain about we had here also never to wait and always got a place. Quite ... calm hotel everything was right no störefriede so to relax or honeymoon perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room are super and perfectly sufficiently. Hair dryer worked really not particularly good here would be advisable take your own, if you long hair but drying they will so or so ☺

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the hotel we also partly used, much to recommend are the pizzas at the beach bar however as this lovingly prepared and this is really large in comparison to the thai. The thai dishes at the beach bar were very tasty but rather small portions. At the hotel we were at an all-you-can-eat event this was already a bit more expensive, but not overly. Of course, this does not compare - outside it is naturally cheaper!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly and very accomodating. My friend had on the first day of his glasses lost the us even then brought to the room. The room cleaning was very satisfying. The child care i couldn't say since we didn't require. So we were very happy with the service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport we have not made except stop the monkey trail, if you the sport can only be described as ☺ fitness center but we didn't use it. The pool area is a dream just right when the cocktail directly there served gets ☺ was a fine cooling since the ocean was rather warm. Beach chairs were enough available, only the first row was reserved but the typical towel reservations there was anyway everywhere.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the room was very large and perfectly adequate. Large rainshower and bathtub here aren't achieved extra toilet, minibar large balcony or you can already terrace say with jacuzzi. Room was always very clean and lovingly designed. With the wireless internet, we were very pleased as we almost everywhere had. In the room anyway and from the lobby it was almost over the whole area. The breakfast was very large and there was something for every taste so here one could really not complain about we had here also never to wait and always got a place. Quite calm hotel everything was right no störefriede so to relax or honeymoon perfect!

  • Location
    5.0

    On the beach it was also quite quiet and it invites you to relax. Connection here via speedboat but that everything worked without any problem. The main village ao nang, you can get about the monkey trail again. You need about 10 minutes and shoes are advisable but was no problem is also in the night lit not extremely but one sees still where you go. At the end of the monkey trail are many small monkeys not feed should (makes here but so rather each) you need not be afraid of those the were in our experience very nice ☺ here it would be just have been fine, even if still later than 23 hours a long-tail-boat home would in the drunk condition is the trail but with caution ☺ in ao nang there are several small shops, cheap massage, nice beach bars. As Ballermann i would definitely not rate and i am 28 years old and was after Krabi on phuket and would rather this as Ballermann designate. In ao nang is just little busy but fine is there one on your own private beach really had his peace and ao nang a good compensation ☺

Close
Daniel
Always knockers find what! Then remains at home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Simply relaxing and great. We will definitely go back there again. It was 2006 built and since it is obvious that not everything looks like new but run down, it is not! Always knockers find what. Whether that is now a bit of sand in the room (we were on the beach) or whether the animals are the evening awake and twitter (the forest was in front of us there) it didn't disturb at all! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice villas with a nice view. The rooms/villas offer matching but not posh luxury.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Four different restaurants, with everything the heart desires. The staff is very friendly and zuvorkommemd. As it in the forest hineinhallt, resounds it usually back!

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service there is care of everything!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great small gym with enough equipment. Pool area was very beautifully built. Beach volleyball court, canoes, etc.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Simply relaxing and great. We will definitely go back there again. It was 2006 built and since it is obvious that not everything looks like new but run down, it is not! Always knockers find what. Whether that is now a bit of sand in the room (we were on the beach) or whether the animals are the evening awake and twitter (the forest was in front of us there) it didn't disturb at all!

  • Location
    5.0

    On a small hill you can to ao nang beach, but this is from tourists overcrowded. At the private beach. At low tide, you could also by the sea. About 3-4 minutes the course

Close
Peter
Appearances can be.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Size of the room was ok; condition of the hotel is pretty good, some spaces were needed renovation (in heavy rain was dripping in the dining hall from the ceiling); hotel area seemed partly already 'worn' opening 2006 the beach in front of the hotel itself was clean, but outside of the hotel area not; breakfast was very british and japanese guests, little diversified. Once we had to in bad weather because of the limited indoor capacity more than 30 minutes in lobby to wait, until it discontd in the breakfast room; guest structure for families with children not very ... suitably, since it few to do; guests mostly from gigabyte, USA, Japan, Russia and some from Germany. Free wi-fi is only in the area of library possible, in the hotel lobby only limited front desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and the condition of the rooms are with good; hair dryer and kettle worked only limited Toilet relatively small.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Four restaurants and two bars; Price-performance ratio was not good; too expensive for the quality and quantity of Cocktails expensive and much too sweet Prices are only with nettopreisen' specified, the price are again 10% for service and again 7% for taxes (altogether scarcely 17.7% overall) dazuzurechnen!

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is very friendly Foreign languages mostly available Room cleaning fits Amenities limited Too little flexible in bad weather see my note about breakfast at ' the hotel in general

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach in front of the hotel is clean, but outside the hotel area very dirty! Overall condition of the location is moderately partly only little things to renew; although the peak season has started, these work not performed!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Size of the room was ok; condition of the hotel is pretty good, some spaces were needed renovation (in heavy rain was dripping in the dining hall from the ceiling); hotel area seemed partly already 'worn' opening 2006 ; the beach in front of the hotel itself was clean, but outside of the hotel area not; breakfast was very british and japanese guests, little diversified... Once we had to in bad weather because of the limited indoor capacity more than 30 minutes in lobby to wait, until it discontd in the breakfast room; guest structure for families with children not very suitably, since it few to do; guests mostly from gigabyte, USA, Japan, Russia and some from Germany... Free wi-fi is only in the area of library possible, in the hotel lobby only limited front desk.

  • Location
    3.0

    Beach directly in front of the hotel; due to the location in a bay, there were 'only means of connection with boats (free only with its own boat, but not right in the main village ao nang) and the' monkey trail ' (way through the jungle with holzstiegen etc.) After ao nang, but in a very poor condition and in the night very badly lit is (own flashlight advisable) - when it was wet it was very slippery (for flip flop unsuitable) and it needs a 'certain' casualness to address; in addition, you should not be afraid very zutraulichen monkeys have; In ao nang there are many restaurants and shops; however as 'Ballermann', unfortunately... Offer for excursions with boats to other islands etc. Are sufficiently available, but mainly to ao nang from; a problem can arise, if it bad weather with strong winds, the shipping from the hotel plant set would especially with the home journey be problematic, the return flight to reach (own experience on the last day!)

Close
Carsten
Fantastic location but small service problems.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in a very beautiful bay. The location is breathtaking. The rooms and the area were super nice. The hotel offers a shuttle service (free reservation empohlen ) at, however one must from there from once again Tuk-tuk drive (about 1 Euro per person) or 20 minute walk. With the reservation one should back and return set, so you inflexible is. Mostly were still vacant, sodsas without reservation need them, but it is not guaranteed. Comfortable was different. The track is probably the unkompliziertet variant. But there are some stairs, but the stairs here from wood, clay ... are). English knowledge is with the staff not always available. Even simple orders were not always. We had 3 days of rain. On the first day was the queue with the breakfast very long, since the places outside not were available. Another restaurant was so the 2. day opened, unfortunately was then in the morning the staff was not as or similar. Per evening there was a special menu. However, the site depending on rain shifted, so that the actually reservation no longer valid was. The prices were okay, but for thai standards was very high. Per week should you as few still time 500-1000 Euro plan, if you don't go out to eat outside. Who to foot is good, or constantly shuttle drives, in ao nang food and drink. Prices in the city are 50% In short: if you are not on the price look and a few drawbacks in the service of the staff to accept can, with a fantastic location rewarded. Sunsets at the bar, very nice rooms, great view, the animals at the area (apes, birds, lizards), good sports etc. I was in 2012 in the dom. Repair. The hotel had 5 stars (rooms had only 35 square meter, but not really noticed) and through the all-inclusive package, i have only 50% of the price paid. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Philip
Beach holiday and relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel makes a very well-kept and clean impression. The location - one of the high rocks sealed bay - offers an impressive panorama. Very recommendable for relaxation, due to the remote location is a bit difficult for people who Krabi explore on your own. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked the 'Ocean View suite' (about 75 square meter). The suite had a balcony, the over two pages (l-form), mechanical blinds, 2 beach chairs, 2 sofas, tables. From ocean viewing we have promised more for us, since only one side of the balcony the sea partly to see, as in look, over a part of the garden is has, two building a part of the vista for. The room with its panaromafenstern /sliding glass doors, about the length of the balconies extend, a very good impression. As the resort is not too was huge, the paths are relatively short.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The four restaurants, as well as the breakfast buffet the use of a 5 star hotels in each case - especially the japanese restaurant is highly recommended. The four restaurants serve the following kitchens: thai, japanese, western. /asian, west. /asian (the 4. restaurant is also pool bar)

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is extremely friendly, courteous and speak english. But as annscheinend all service forces in Thailand extremely slow, if they as a european tourist rated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were in the pool for the whole duration of our stay perhaps for 30-45 minutes - we bereisen southeast minutes 2 times per year and we completely on the beaches shot - there are pools everywhere ☺. The beach is nice and has a great view. Since there is little waves (they very small) is, the sea is ideal for swimming, but not really suitable for snorkelling, since it was under water no corals there. There is a, for the first hour free, kayak rentals. With the kayak, the surrounding area very well explores (rock and höhlenlandschaft, lonely beach)! There is a diving station in the resort, here you have to but at least. A day in advance of its desired dive select. Highly recommended are in the hotel postable tours. Especially nice was the kayak trip through the mangrovendschungel and subsequent swimming/snorkelling in a freshwater lake (aquarium in large feeling ☺ Which was to be recommended, is the island hopping - beautiful beaches, islands and coral reefs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes a very well-kept and clean impression. The location - one of the high rocks sealed bay - offers an impressive panorama. Very recommendable for relaxation, due to the remote location is a bit difficult for people who Krabi explore on your own.

  • Location
    3.0

    There are by the geographical location only two opportunities for resort and again way: the speedbootshuttle and sogn. Monkey trail. The speedboat runs hourly between resort and port (about 10 minute drive) and the ferry at least at hours 0:00 a. During the day it is recommendable the trip to register, as the places on the ferry are limited. The other possibility, around the clock in the nearby village is the monkey trail. This way takes about 15-20 minutes in forums and at the resort we were told, that you 'even a monkeys can see'. When we (the first and only time) the path use, ran felt about 200 monkeys on the trail around. This is in principle, nothing bad, but since one very little boards for path built up (one would assume, that almost only every 2. point, a boards built up is), one must this with the monkeys parts. But it is the only 24/7 connection between the resort and the place is, could you here quite a bit ' solideres' can do, without dschungelcharme to lose.

Close
Simone
Paradise in Thailand
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a beautiful, fantastic time at centara hotel and loved it. The plant is paradiesch located in a secluded bay with a beautiful beach. The breakfast was very extensive and delicious. The pool was very large and nice. Plenty of chairs by the pool available. The room is very large and beautiful with a large great terrace. Necessarily book a room with a sea view. We could even after a week not on the gorgeous view on the bay, sea and rocks see enough. The neighboring ao nang beach did not please us at all. But there are some ... shopping. As the hotel is secluded on a private bay is comes one only with the speedboat (rather inconvenient) or by foot over the monkey trail (here it is only 15 minutes away in ao nang, at the beginning and at the end of it is steep but wasn't a problem for us and the kids -6 and 1 year old) at low tide, you could also very easy over the sea run across (water only up to the calf) for people with affenangst the hotel is not adequate. The affenbesuche on the balcony that didn't bother us-we found it very nice. Of course you have to 8. the balkontüre always is closed but the hotel in a nature reserve and the monkeys were already before. The food in the restaurants was very good but for thai standards expensive (had only booked breakfast) We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Annette
Dream holiday Krabi.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very nice large room, bathroom and great rotating mostly covered terrace. We had 2 rooms, the blk a fully zurücknehmbare folding wall were connected. Fantastic location of the hotel in the bay, and beautiful views. Although fully booked enough space at the pool and restaurants. Also during heavy downpours and limited sheltered and dry seats great service and gift of improvisation of Jan, the great engaged around the well-being of the tourists. Great food. Very clean. We felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely. Spacious rooms, top porch (terrace), top clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great food. We had half board. Each dish was beautifully presented.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly, a bit better english from the staff would have been sometimes desirable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The gym was good. I used it 2 times. The umbrellas and pool chairs with mats were wonderful. Especially the two on the terrace...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice large room, bathroom and great rotating mostly covered terrace. We had 2 rooms, the blk a fully zurücknehmbare folding wall were connected. Fantastic location of the hotel in the bay, and beautiful views. Although fully booked enough space at the pool and restaurants. Also during heavy downpours and limited sheltered and dry seats great service and gift of improvisation of Jan, the great engaged around the well-being of the tourists. Great food. Very clean. We felt very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Fantastic area, beautiful sandy beach.

Close
Noah & Aom
The paradise right around the corner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The resort had about 200 rooms, which are in different houses are arranged. This arrangement offers the resort always enough space. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed from the staff is, that the resort is currently being renovated, but this was so well organised, as we didn't hear. Completely is the area at the end of october be ready. Very well, as the room on individual houses are divided into. The rooms are much bigger than the normal standard, great balcony, with a view, simply indescribable. Also impressive is the rain shower, which place for a whole family.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The resort has 4 restaurants and a bar. Me personally the beach restaurant was very good, as you so close to the beach/sea is and the daily life soon forget. The teppanyaki show at the japanese restaurant a fabulous. Great as the cook its guests entertained. Breakfast for every taste daily changing dishes. A super start to the day.

  • Service
    6.0

    The resort staff welcomes its guests in the resort private pier, from where you from there to the reception managed. The english of the staff member can in some situations challenges muster, but i am a guest in Thailand and had no thai speak. Have never had a problem, especially if you slow talks and not just with the door to the house is.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were lucky with the weather and also with the occupation, since not too many guests used the pool. A lot of space and daily changing sports activities. My girlfriend had to a yoga course determined, which early in the morning starts. The view of the participants was direction sea and was probably in addition not only the nature was relaxing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort had about 200 rooms, which are in different houses are arranged. This arrangement offers the resort always enough space.

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is in a bay and only by boat or a mountain trail to reach. I personally both enjoyed, as i in a asian large city live and nature very miss. But i can imagine that older or parents with small children challenges have, especially on the affenpfad.

Close
Adele
Wonderfully private resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
This was a wonderful resort which started with a speedboat trip to the resort and an adventurous entrance across the floating jetty. We had a wonderfully relaxing time at this resort especially as we had a hot tub on our balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Armin
The best of our 3 hotels in Thailand!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were completely satisfied! The beautiful bay is the tourist crowds blocked, the beach more or less deserted. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing oasis searches, is in good hands here. Around the restaurants and the lobby has wi-fi. The other reviews say have everything from... The hotel is justify its 5-star wholeheartedly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Affolterli
Perfect romantic retreat
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
I had the pleasure to stay at centara for one week with my girlfriend. It is a perfect romantic place and offers a wide variety of occasions for two, especially when and are willing to invest some extra money into special moments. First of all the biggest plus is thus the biggest minus. The resort can only be reached by boat or on a narrow steep path called the monkey trail. This keeps the resort very quiet and the beach private and more or less reserved for hotel guests. But i you have bad luck, it can happen that the ... boats cannot drive and you have tons return by foot. This is a very special pleasure, especially after a large dinner and some drinks in 40 degrees celsius and 100% humidity. In general i would not recommend the resort for people with walking problems, since there is steps everywhere and no elevators. First i want to give a big recompensa to the f&b director and the head chef, they tried to organize everything for special occasions even on short notice. It was thus the first time i saw a f&b director always on the front and supporting his staff in daily operations. In general the staff was very friendly and always helpful, you can feel that the people like to work there, which is for sure based on the management of the Hotel. Thus the food was of very high quality, and always enjoying except for once on the teppanyaki grill, where neither the quality of the cooking nor the presentation met the standards of the Hotel. (the sashimi coming from the kitchen of the restaurant, what again excellent). Thus the spa treatments were wonderful and in a very nice ambiance, than here i can recommend the treatments for two. Best of all was the sunset cruise. Since nobody Else wanted to join, we chartered the boat just for us and so took the Hotel musicians on board. Yes it was not cheap, but you cannot top this romantic moment, sitting with your partner on the boat, a butler serves Champagne, the music playa romantic songs for you and a great sunset in a beautiful area. So lovely is the private dinner on the beach, just having a nice meal and lists to the sound of the waves. It is a must for lovers. Just one thing, don't invest in booking a room with a jacuzzi, its not worth it, since the jacuzzi was on the balcony and quit public visible. So no place for romantic moments. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ute & Rainer
Relaxresort with ruhegarantie
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A resort ideal for relaxation, in a beautiful bay, away from all commotion large impressive. Who wants can this but in ao nang by almost hourly resort bus boat during shop (free of charge) and totally unburocratic, have. Shopping, restaurants, bars and of course, inexpensive massages are easy to find. At the resort you should on merry guests set. It is no joke, in fact we had almost daily visit of monkeys ( makakken and gibbons) on our terrace, the but totally harmless. One should however no leftovers free beach chairs ☺. Highly recommended is the open restaurant which is ... right next to a pond with very many fish is (feed permitted). For dinner we sat very gladly at the beach restaurant right next to the sea with a magnificent view of the earlier rocks. Especially recommendable is the seafoodplatte for 2, try simply times. With questions, be, actually at all small problem, we could very trusting of khun Jan ( director of food & beverage) shall apply, which always the suitable solution found. At this point again thank you very much for everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Simone
Great hotel, gorgeous scenery
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel's location is phenomenal. The pool area is fabulous. We had a room with jacuzzi on the terrace. There the rooms built into the hillside are, you have from the terrace a fantastic view of the ocean. The hotel is located alone in a bay. So are no restaurants or shops nearby. But there is a free boat shuttle to the nearest beach. Or you may have a small bretterweg over the mountain to climb, about 20 minutes which we always made. Thus one is completely independent and the ao nang beach you will find everything, that you need. ... The beach is always clean, the ocean water was often dirty. But that is not the hotel's fault, but that is in the whole atmosphere so, it seems the current pool. The from the hotel offered airport shuttle is like all other hotels very expensive. We are on the ao nang beach in a travel agency and our shuttle from the pier booked. The hotel wanted 1100 Bhat. We have 400 bahn paid. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
Solid 5 * beach in excellent location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Idyllic in the national park and at a bay located star hotel the centara chain. The hotel you reached over a short boat transfers with their own boat, which very nice is, since the hotel abseitsgelegen is. On the so-called monkey trail or at low tide over the beach one arrives fast after ao nang, where there are numerous shops and restaurants. Here we can the italian recommend. The centara a solid 5 stars beach, with beautiful rooms or bungalows and gardens. Breakfast is unfortunately not outstanding! Guest structure: mixed (also russian ); many families read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johannes
The perfect dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We had a great time in this hotel and would immediately go there once again. The beach was perfect. The staff always very friendly, the food in every restaurant of the hotel a delight. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bettina
No 4.5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Big hotel with about 200 rooms and villas on an idyllic location. Room ageing mold on the whole bathroom, jacuzzi on terrace partly broken. In the public area too few toilets are functioning. Too much beach chairs at the small beach the ölsardinengefühl is available. Rimini lets greet. International guest structure. Spa is on russian guests aligned, the evaluation sheets are first of all in russian style. Breakfast is ok. Thai restaurant is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Large deluxe spa room at a great location room 1050 or similar. Furniture worn, jacuzzi almost usable, wood splits from, fixtures rusty or missing. The bathroom was full of mold, the lamps also, wc-flushing was always broken. Coffee and tea available, as well as mini bar

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very good thai restaurant with great service. Definitely reserve.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service in the restaurants very good, otherwise ok. We were greeted with false minibar accounts faced and had to pay daily matters. Brilliant waiting for us for the return trip. The luggage was still in the room, some personal things were from the room cleaning maids already thrown away. We said your mdass stop them and saved something to save.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beautiful large pool area and gardens.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Big hotel with about 200 rooms and villas on an idyllic location. Room ageing mold on the whole bathroom, jacuzzi on terrace partly broken. In the public area too few toilets are functioning. Too much beach chairs at the small beach the ölsardinengefühl is available. Rimini lets greet. International guest structure. Spa is on russian guests aligned, the evaluation sheets are first of all in russian style. Breakfast is ok. Thai restaurant is excellent.

  • Location
    4.0

    Very nice views from the upper buildings. Respect for monkeys great often on the terrace rum and love the jacuzzi.

Close
1 3