Hotel Taprospa Beach Resort / Footprints(3 stars)

91/22, Maradana Road, Moragalla Beruwela View on map

Average rating

140 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
62 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Alex & Jessi
Well run friendly hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
All in all a very nice and good hotel. Due to the direct sea situation and the saline air are some signs of wear were available, but gradually be eliminated. For a hotel in this category, absolutely recommendable. Very family friendly, staff very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is adequate, the dinner with the variety of dishes is more than for this category usually. Felt very comfortable and will be on our next visit this hotel again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karl
Quiet hotel without entertainment.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel has 54 rooms on 3 floors. I had all-inclusive it would be with my agent (Alltours) but half-board is also possible. Am2 novembertraf a larger group of local guests making it over the weekend a bit louder was. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room has an air conditioning system which directly aligned towards the bed is. Kettle, refrigerator, telephone, safe and tv are available. On the balcony there was a table and 2 armchairs. The bathroom features a large walk-in shower is about 1.20 time 1.20 meters from. Soap shampoo, body lotion and badehauben for 2 persons are provided. Instead of a toilet brush is next to the toilet a water hose with a small hand shower installed. The sink did not lock since the lock was missing. The maximum available warmassertemperatur is very high. Caution danger of use!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast and dinner is offered as buffet lunch i didn't use. The focus of the buffets is seafood and curry meals, but i have nevertheless always something according to my taste found. During my stay (26,10-9,11) in the restaurant was the air conditioning system were changed was the meal times the building as far as tidy it didn't disturb me.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is exceptional. English are required. The room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding were changed daily, the bed with petals.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The hotel has a pool with a depth of 2.4-7 feet. A spa massage (used) and facial treatments (not used) are offered. The gym only has a few devices which however a good impression. (not used) On the beach are enough beach chairs available. The evening entertainment was limited to the dinner a musician.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has 54 rooms on 3 floors. I had all-inclusive it would be with my agent (Alltours) but half-board is also possible. Am2 novembertraf a larger group of local guests making it over the weekend a bit louder was.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The journey to the airport depends on, whether the driver for the use of the extra paid. Aren't they doing that you will spend hours on poor roads us. During the day you can take a taxi or Tuk-tuk in the city to the shopping drive can. In the night advises the tour guide from the abandoned de hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Marlies
Friendly hotel in the tropical garden
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel with its 54 rooms is a cosy and small impression. It is certainly in need of a bit of renovation, makes but nevertheless a clean impression. We had the half board, what was completely sufficient. Internet is free. The guests were mainly german couples different ages, most of the 50 plus. By the size of the hotel it had a casual atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Our first room smelled a bit damp. Therefore we received after a short time a different room, the was okay. The furniture in the room could generally be renewed. The rather functional furniture, erosion. Mattresses of the beds were good. In every room there was also a water heater and a small selection at tea bags and coffee, the again and again refilled. The bathrooms were big and spacious, but also erosion. The big balcony we often used.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    In the restaurant could the guests both outside, as well as inside food. Various dishes, also luckily local, were delicious. Also here are the very attentive waiters and table-ware or cutlery immediately and ceilings the tables new. Prices were okay, tips can everyone after own assessed. Overall, in the hotel a relaxed and relaxed atmosphere and a friendly attitude.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff speaks english and a little german, is very friendly, humorous and attentive. Already after short time remember the employees the preferences of the guests and try the individual wishes to fulfill. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels were changed daily.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Fortunately, there are no animation in the hotel. The massages in the spa were from the guests praised. The equipment in the fitness center were already older, but functional. The pool in the garden was clean there was enough chairs for the guests and always if necessary shade by the pretty plants the hotel. Shower and changing rooms are available. Unfortunately there is always guests, the already in the morning their ' regular beach chairs' reserve.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel with its 54 rooms is a cosy and small impression. It is certainly in need of a bit of renovation, makes but nevertheless a clean impression. We had the half board, what was completely sufficient. Internet is free. The guests were mainly german couples different ages, most of the 50 plus. By the size of the hotel it had a casual atmosphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, but by the tsunami has become very narrow. Not far away is the beach broad and nice and it invites to take long walks. With the tuk tuk one is in 10 minutes in the next town. The drivers know many attractions in the area. In the hotel are also different excursions were offered. For bars or clubs, you can go, cafés and restaurants the bentota river.

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Pleasant stay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel is clean, still very come into the year. Everywhere peeling paint and everything were rusting can rusts. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is excellent. The garden is very well maintained and the pool is swim to nice large and clean. A small simple hotel without characteristics. The beach section at the hotel is very narrow and dirty. The current is not to be underestimated, for children not convenient. Walk you to the left is the beach very nice. Otherwise i was personally rather irritated by the beachboys. A relaxing walk at the beach was not ... to be thought. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lena
A dream under palm trees!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel is quite visible! Which was great! Very comfortable and affectionately prepared! The food is great! Pleasant staff! Partly german. Many vacationers ( mostly german) have been coming years in this hotel, that must already which are called. We were with 22 years the youngest guests. Cleanliness was okay. , considering that Asien and a three stars hotel is. We were pleasantly surprised how clean it is! Would anytime again go on vacation there! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Great room! Perfect size! All with a view of the sea, balcony or terrace. Tv yes, but not used. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, is probably also a marketing strategy that the spa area uses. Which we didn't done. Bathroom is clean! Every day fresh towels! In the rooms you can get from and to visit from the small geccos (small sweet lizards who do nothing only in of the airconditioning want to sleep) did not bother us at all.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was great! Ate everything even salad! Partly also something spicy but one is stop in Asien. It is also gladly times cooked. I am very sensitive what the foreign food, but had not even complaints ☺ Every evening came guitars player also started to sing. Is a matter of taste. You can give tips, but you didn't have to. I admit not the full marks, because i guitarist in the way of completely find bad ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    I know not at all where to start! We booked when we arrived in the morning around 5 hours a room in the lowest floor, it muffte something and it was clean at all. After we the man at the front desk said that we this room not want, he said that our room only starting from 8 o'clock would be available and the this room only to relax thought was. Got around 8 the key to the room on the top floor and were immediately loved it! Amazing view! On request we got a mosquito net that also immediately from the roomboy was affixed. Service great! All of the employees speak good english if not even german. Room was always clean! With complaints go well and will try their best to do so that you feel comfortable and the best part they remain nice for everyone. To a few days the waiters even out what we for dinner like to drink and asked each evening, whether the ginger beer remains! Great service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Zero animation! I thought it was really great! Once a week is a beach party, costs 500 rupees entrance. Great atmosphere, and not only young people! Everything was there! I would recommend there to go, since the party until about 3 hours in the morning, and hardly to be thought of sleep is! Our disks not cracked is a miracle! You can not sleep so go! Chairs were adequate, no umbrellas, you needed but also not because everywhere palm trees.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is quite visible! Which was great! Very comfortable and affectionately prepared! The food is great! Pleasant staff! Partly german. Many vacationers ( mostly german) have been coming years in this hotel, that must already which are called. We were with 22 years the youngest guests. Cleanliness was okay. , considering that Asien and a three stars hotel is. We were pleasantly surprised how clean it is! Would anytime again go on vacation there!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    We are with a private taxi from Colombo after beruwela 2 hours went. Luckily we are at night around 3 hours landed so that no traffic and great arrived. The hotel is directly at the beach, although the hotel is not that nice as the tsunami was flooded. If you the hotel to the beach turn left get beautiful beaches comparable to hawaii! Palm trees everywhere! The next place bendota can be reached either on foot or you can take a tuk-tuk! Not at all expensive! Unfortunately or luckily there were in immediate area, no bars, nice shops. The excursions from the tour operator were ok, but we have much on our own. Everything with the scooter tuc tuc, you have to the driver just let them know clearly that you only bsw. To the buddha or in the city, otherwise keep every shop on without asking.

Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne
Small hotel plant guaranteed relaxing vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Small charming older, but beautifully decorated hotel with lots of german older guests. The garden- and the pool area is beautiful with hibiscus and Jasmin planted. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are in need of renovation. Because of the weather or because of the tsunamis smell room on the ground floor and on the 1. floor musty and are because of the pflanzenwuches before the window dark. The rooms on the top floors are brighter, but also with faults. If it rains, tropt from the socket. The balcony door is hard on and on. Bathroom is ok, large shower. The worst were the beds, mattresses are worn out, you could feel the springs. The wood chipped on the bedframe from, looks really not nice. Fridge and air conditioning worked, there was a ceiling fan.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    On the 1. floor there are a restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, as well as a bar on the ground floor. Food and beverage were great, there are really no faults. You can find international, as well as the typical indian dishes, one finds also salads, fruits and for all gourmets something sweet. It was always very tasty for us, we always found something. Dinner, there was a little late, only from 7:30 p. m., to it get accustomed one however. For dinner there is live music. Annoying were the older german guests, on its seat in the restaurant there are, as they have already since 6 weeks every evening. The hotel is on the side of the long term and reserved or asks other guests but elsewhere a place to search, so what we know not at all and it's just annoying.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is really great, nothing to complain about. The all of the staff speaks english. The cleaning of the room is ok. Problems you repond immediately. At first we had a room on the 1. floor, this smelled musty. Because of the palm trees in front of the windows was this too dark. We complained and got a room on the top 2. floor, this was better and we felt more comfortable. Our safe didn't work, but this was immediately renewed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation does not give it. In the neighboring hotel 'ypsilon' offers diving in. On the premises there were pool chairs with mats and towels. Showers and changing rooms are also by the pool available. We always found pool chairs, annoyed us nevertheless the older german, which was 7 o'clock in the morning their couches occupies and only in the afternoon use. We mainly because of the fitness centre this hotel decided, this is functional decorated. One finds kurzhandeln, various equipment, treadmills and a bike. Devices are because of the weather rusty, but ok. Gym but could be renovated, ceiling and floor are broken.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Small charming older, but beautifully decorated hotel with lots of german older guests. The garden- and the pool area is beautiful with hibiscus and Jasmin planted.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the airport in Colombo it is around 2 to 3 hour drive, depending on what time you go. The hotel is only through a fence from the beach away (didn't look nice, one must just get used to it, but it keeps the beach boys away). In the nearest cities aluthgama and beruwela you found loads of shopping possibilities. Direct at the beach you can take a boat to the island with lighthouse drive, costs about 2000 rupriens per person. Some shops, and tuc tacs directly in front of the door.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Old, broken bude
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Old, very run-down hotel. Beach was not available, as a storm the total sand section into the sea washed. Dangerous mines in the premises when the zaunausgang to the sea. Dump directly at the beach. Water is cloudy. Should be overseen waiters team with 10 guests in order in the dining room had already overstrained. Alcoholic all-inclusive-drinks were not edible. Extreme echoing off from the directly adjoining neighbor hotel from 19:00 until 03:00, once a week. Excursions with tuc tuc with beach boy Simon are recommendable, as he speaks good german and many statements to the country and ... the people is given. The visit of the herb garden, with a supposedly 'doctor' (with gap) is to be advised against, since a far overpriced Ayurveda-products touted are. Boat trip with Simon is very nice, many crocodiles, goannas and other animals seen. Finally the hotel is the money not worth, even if you suspected, a bargain to be had. Where the three stars come can certainly no one answer, the the hotel saw. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Irene
Great vacation, despite small faults
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Rooms have small faults. No closets for clothes. It would be nice, if at least more hangers available would be. Cleanliness was average. Unfortunately we had cockroaches in the room. It was very funny, as we started, and to the front desk brought. Was very good the food. There was local and national dishes, which were very good. Praise goes to the kitchen! The guests were many germans, with which we came to talk and much experienced. The beach before the hotel was not usable. We went next door to the wye hotel. As for lunch there were even cakes ..., the class was. (hotel is run by a german run). The beach there was always clean, and there were enough shade. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room big enough. Bath likewise. No closet. Furniture is a little dated. Air conditioning was good. One could on night mode setting. There were always tea and coffee. Cleanliness mediocre. Had cockroaches in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was very good. Nice decor. Massive wooden chairs. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Service
    4.0

    Waiters were very pleasant. Many languages german. Complaints were mostly reacted. Room cleaning average.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Rooms have small faults. No closets for clothes. It would be nice, if at least more hangers available would be. Cleanliness was average. Unfortunately we had cockroaches in the room. It was very funny, as we started, and to the front desk brought. Was very good the food. There was local and national dishes, which were very good. Praise goes to the kitchen! The guests were many germans, with which we came to talk and much experienced. The beach before the hotel was not usable. We went next door to the wye hotel. As for lunch there were even cakes, the class was. (hotel is run by a german run). The beach there was always clean, and there were enough shade.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach toward the south about 15 minutes Next door 2 minutes Unfortunately the bus ride from the airport very long. At least 3 st. The shopping is strenuous. The tuk tuk-drivers want a in for you useful shops bring. One must be very be persistent. Otherwise one can buy well. Especially tea and ayurv. Things. With the tuk tuk everything was accessible. You just have to negotiate.

Weniger anzeigen
Elisabeth
Dirty, it is not
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Very disappointing. 1. rooms with arrival: mattresses full of all kinds of liquids (blood, etc.) 2. room: wet, fernsehsteckdose underwater confessed. On the 4. day cockroaches in the room. 3. rooms; old mattresses, have out of despair not examined. But you can imagine, as this only looked. For our publishing houses we got from the 1st room at least an edition on the mattresses. No closet or shelves for the laundry available. Only an alcove with curtain. Beach also not available. Was washed away. Issue to the beach only have broken down, possible. Not for people, what bad homolytic ... possible. From 23 o'clock as in a nursing home: bar closed- grabesruhe. But the friday (we have 2 time enjoyed) beechparty the neighboring hotels until 3 o'clock early in fullest volume-only about 20 meters away from the rooms. Everything shook with-not to be thought of sleep. The food however surprisingly very good geschmecit. Varied and very varied. Bed linens and towels are changed every day. The hotel is predominantly rundereiseveranstaltern used-so these people only 1 or 2 nights. Coming and going. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hermann
Good hotel, bad beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
For this price range the hotel was reasonable. The beach is however very bad. Sharp muschelsand 200 meters away from the hotel would be the beach very nice Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Hotel is outdated
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
The hotel is outdated approximately 30 years: there are some faults available, all the balcony doors were warped by the humidity so that you very bad to get. Of the hotel you could very difficult to the beach get the monsumregen everything before the stairs washed away, see photo there were only a few sandbags davorgelegt, so you down to the beach, guests the older and problem with the legs had only difficult or not at all down. I had to go through the neighboring hotel go around to the beach to, or i had me a small trains take ... a other beach section to bathing, and the 3 weeks. To the room -there was no closet available but only a pole in a corner where we things hang were under the safe was a small shelf for one person their laundry there to put could, my husband lived from the suitcase. Apart from that the hotel was reasonable you could even free of charge to internet and free safe use. The value for money is fine: Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wilhelm
Despite all recommendable for the peace looks for
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Off the beaten track located hotel without special possibilities a bit something to do. But ruhigund for relaxing suitable. With small trains naturally everything is reachable. Room inconvenient furnished. Are missing places to put things, drawers and a real closet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
That was a dream holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The taprospa is a beautiful small star hotel. The cleanliness everywhere in the hotel, as well as in the outdoor area was outstanding. I come for 32 years on the island, and have rarely seen such a clean and well run hotel found. It is both half board, as well as all-inclusive was offered. Wifi is in the lobby and the bar free of charge. It is likewise in the information area a computer the guests free available. Wjnl in data at the front desk. There are mainly germans and french regular guests in the hotel., the rest were from ... all over the world. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The big enough rooms have all a balcony with a table, chairs and sea views. As you can desbends great sunset. A large bed with good mattress, a open closet with a jalusie, free safe. Television with german channels kettle with tea. Coffee sugar and me. Air conditioning, with additional fan. Very good cleanliness. Separate bath and shower

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There's a restaurant, where you on the patio too with sea view sit down could. I personally preferred. The restaurant or a k all interior rüme in the hotel air condition. The selection of the buffets were international, as well as typical of the country with rice and verswchiedenen curries very diverse and tasty. For dessert fresh fruits, and really great desserts. On vthe figure 8.! The atmosphere was very good, and the staff pleased about a lobendes word a small tip for excellent performance will be thankfully accepted.

  • Service
    6.0

    The kindness of the population is proverbial. English almost all, in the hotel is at the restaurant and the bar understood and spoken also german. The cleaning of the rooms was perfect, the bed always with great petals. If a doctor is required should, please at the front desk report. The best remedy against the mosquitos with the dawn wake up is anti brumm. From Germany from the apotkeke to bring their own helps 100% If nevertheless times a bite from the jigger get somewhat septex cream from the apothe in Sri Lanka application. It itches not more, and there is no dents costs about 1,50 Euro With any requests please andie front desk, they took care of immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, if you from the pfoete approximately 150 meters to the left go komme3n you a wide really great sandy beach, here you can enjoy long walks. The sunscreen don't forget! In the garden many pool chairs, which you also among the palm trees can. You bekommer always a requirement, as well as a fresh gewaschenes towel and edition. There is a very nice clean pool. Showers are also available. A kids club isn't available. Ping-pong table, etc. Are also there

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The taprospa is a beautiful small star hotel. The cleanliness everywhere in the hotel, as well as in the outdoor area was outstanding. I come for 32 years on the island, and have rarely seen such a clean and well run hotel found. It is both half board, as well as all-inclusive was offered. Wifi is in the lobby and the bar free of charge. It is likewise in the information area a computer the guests free available. Wjnl in data at the front desk. There are mainly germans and french regular guests in the hotel. , the rest were from all over the world.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The duration of the transfer from the airport depending on the time of day 2.5 to 3,5 hours. The highway to the airport is almost ready, then it is one hour less. To the next place after beruwela by tuc tuc 5 minutes, after aluthgame -bentota, where it lots of shops, and on monday a great mrkt is, 15 minutes. With the tuc tuc station from the hotel left per scooter tuc tuc with 2 persons about 2 €. Of bentota you can by train very good after galle, a great old port from the time the dutch, as well as to Colombo go. A really great and very affordable opportunity country and people to get to know. In aluthgame is a large bus station,. From there you can in the closer and further environment will be.

Weniger anzeigen
Helmut
Footprints - gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
A nice small hotel, great for excursions. The room corresponds to the standard in Asien, not with other destinationen is comparable. Respect whilst settling the bill - apparently to earn some waiters a bit at the bar abrechnung in addition. This was but also the only fault, the this hotel for has shown us. For christmas and new year's we were there and on both evenings was very hard on the legs. Excursions on the best with Simon at the beach book - worked out very well, was cheaper, insured and not so stessig planned as with the tour guide ... (we have unfortunately also-candy not recommendable with the travel guide - tooth temple in the dark and sigiriya in the midday sun). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rita
Warm beer and cold food
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
I had to me through the 86% recommendation fooled. Then i saw, that hotels 100% had, although it negative reviews there was. The state of the hotel is rather bad, during our travel time was a lot of damage from rain arranged, the rather bad as quite was repaired. Many simply 'hidden' internet access in the bar and of the lobby free of charge, we had all-inclusive, mainly older german couples, for young people it is also rather boring. Not accessible for disabled people! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Tiny, no possibility, something in drawers to accommodate, because there was none. A hole in the wall acted as closet, it was like camping. Only one nachttisch, a mattress for two, the i hate. At least, we have managed, two secken to get, Fridge (but empty), possibility to coffee and teemachen, old tv, small, dark bathroom, little counter space, not always warm water. There is no shower gel, only bad soap and shampoo.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    A restaurant, the food was often cold and there was little variety. The food typical of the country was often of inferior quality, meat with bone etc. The juices were not fresh, but from packages touch. Beer sometimes warm, the cocktails little imaginative. On some days there were also no alcohol, was partly not previously announced. During dinner, various combinations of, the more or less the same songs verhunzten, you always had to guess, what language it was. With the christmas and new year's buffet was however largest trouble.

  • Service
    4.0

    In the restaurant very friendly, tried hard, with room service you had to supplies for example toilet paper even arrange, a few people sprehen a bit of german or english. No reaction to complaints. The drinking water, which was included, we had to also always organize itself.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    There was no sport, we didn't use the pool, access to the beach was partly rinsed away, for people with disabilities difficult. One has beach chairs in the garden, where one however by diesel fumes or smell of feces came out of the sickerfrube troubled was. Evening entertainment there was not.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    I had to me through the 86% recommendation fooled. Then i saw, that hotels 100% had, although it negative reviews there was. The state of the hotel is rather bad, during our travel time was a lot of damage from rain arranged, the rather bad as quite was repaired. Many simply 'hidden' internet access in the bar and of the lobby free of charge, we had all-inclusive, mainly older german couples, for young people it is also rather boring. Not accessible for disabled people!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Is right on the not very nice beach, to the you can go shopping the tuk-tuk, for swimming approximately 100 meters to the right go, it is really good, otherwise only hotels nearby, their feces us water lead

Weniger anzeigen
Beverley
Pleasantly surprised
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2012
We had very short notice a 11-tägigen Sri Lanka holiday without further comparable or research. Our stay half board included in a twin room. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and lies directly at the beach, and all hotels. It is actually everything you need (pool. Bar, spa, restaurant). We had the half board and were very positively surprised the selection every day. The majority of the guests are german with a few indian, french, or russians Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Simple, but somewhat outdated now - but again, you have to admit nearly impossible always to hold since salzluft always everything attacks.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were very satisfied and were really of variety surprised. We tried everything and were never sick. There was everything available (international, as well as asian curries ). Nice ambiance with tables outside, as well as inside.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are extremely friendly and could not enough make. You add in english, german and french. Rooms are cleaned daily and thoroughly cleaned. At the start we had problems with our ac and immediately a new room received.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had very short notice a 11-tägigen Sri Lanka holiday without further comparable or research. Our stay half board included in a twin room. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and lies directly at the beach, and all hotels. It is actually everything you need (pool. Bar, spa, restaurant). We had the half board and were very positively surprised the selection every day. The majority of the guests are german with a few indian, french, or russians

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    You have to take a transfer time of 3. hours since it already 2 hours need by columbo drive then still another hour away. We had in advance a 4 day trip in the mountains but this could also suburb from the guide book. There are already some shops nearby but with a short tuk tuk drive to Aluthgama and bentota can one also a beautiful shopping or also to the bentota lagoonen go. Beware the first taxi rank or, clothes store near hotel entrance. The offer day trip for about 10.000 rp (minibus not tuc tuc) the totally overpriced and for 5.000 elsewhere for rent. Tuk tuk drive is about rp 400,00

Weniger anzeigen
Heidrun
Sri Lanka holiday october 2012 beruwela
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
Weather in october 2012 was mixed. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Good food and accommodation ok. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank & Kerstin
We would go there again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel was at the beginning of the 70. years built and has its own charm. Who all great modern want, is in the wrong place here. We were very comfortable. All-inclusive is very recommendable, especially, if you with children travels. Wlan was in the bar or lobby, the strength but changed. The average age is' middle ages ', at least with the german. In arab and indian families significantly lower. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a double room with extra bed. Therefore it was quite cramped. Size of the bathroom was alright, particularly the shower was huge. On tv there is for all informationshungrigen Deutsche Welle.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is very to praise, we have always found it tasty, also children always find something (soups, pasta, baked fish). Luckily there are a lot of food typical of the country, what excellent taste.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service and friendliness were very good. The staff is very nice, especially to children. Our son with some table tennis played, the man from the tea to the security guard. He could also in the kitchen. Regarding complaints we had only an experience. Our first room was moldy, therefore simply the room exchanged.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is entertainment yes luckily not, so we had this small hotel. Also with children this hotel is recommendable. The pool is adequate, as well as the wooden pool chairs. Children can table tennis. And at sea and sand need one child nothing else. Just the right toy in the pack your bags.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was at the beginning of the 70. years built and has its own charm. Who all great modern want, is in the wrong place here. We were very comfortable. All-inclusive is very recommendable, especially, if you with children travels. Wlan was in the bar or lobby, the strength but changed. The average age is' middle ages ', at least with the german. In arab and indian families significantly lower.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The transfer to the airport is of course much, but also no wonder in the streets and the way to go. I was 1997 already in Sri Lanka and since has not changed a lot, except for the number of traffic lights. There is now a highway, the but strangely from the transfer buses didn't use it. Why, white none, because the transfer would considerably reduce. In front of the hotel you can always tuc tuc's rent, so not a problem to in the next place to drive.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Hotel is okay, employee super, time to travel bad
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The hotel is in a very good condition! The chairs and tables for the food are however old and not so comfortable! The employees are extremely friendly and try everything, that a good! The supervisiors and general manager are also tried! The spa area is rather small, the prices exactly! The massages are okay! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We found the room for good, big enough, there is a safe, kettle, tea, coffee, telephone, air conditioning, fan and fridge!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There's a restaurant and a bar! Both were always right clean and tidy! All meal times there are in buffet form, sometimes lunch from the menu! The food is internationally, but there's also always food typical of the country! We all have two days some tip given, as we all inclusive had!

  • Service
    5.0

    So the employees are all very friendly, can partly quite good German! Always ask, whether they still which can do! The cleaning of the rooms was with us also completely okay! Laundry service was quick and good, cheap they are! Dealing with complaints were easy for us, in other not so!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Sport: you can pool and table tennis! Entertainment it should not be, however came every weekend locals to the hotel and left the sow out, as played the music until night at o'clock and went in the morning around 8 again! That was a big point of criticism! The pool is okay!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is in a very good condition! The chairs and tables for the food are however old and not so comfortable! The employees are extremely friendly and try everything, that a good! The supervisiors and general manager are also tried! The spa area is rather small, the prices exactly! The massages are okay!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The location, the beach, that sea and the surrounding area are rather bad! The hotel lies rather lonely at the end a beach section, next door where furthermore a new luxury hotel! The beach is dirty, coarse and rather short! The beachboys will immediately, if you hotel area ( with fence shielded ) left! We have actually just good experiences made, with Blacky and silver can't go wrong, were on tour with them! Our colleagues were other beachboys and all made bad experiences! The sea was while we were there just a broth, strong currents make the swim as good as impossible, everywhere large rock from the lying off rif in the water, what was very unpleasant! Shopping is small trains possible, price into town 300 rupees!

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
Good location, hotel however with drawbacks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Hotel has gotten a bit old, small garden, many loungers, always a free spot available. Restaurant in the 1 ground floor, beautiful view of the sea. Pool very close to the fence the public part, there are often beach boys and women with towels, etc. Staff are very friendly, much laughing, very efficient. Air conditioning broken, 4 times information staff, unfortunately no repair. For the small budget and normal expectations recommendable. Nothing for luxusnasen. Important price-performance -comparison make. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4