Hotel Orpheas Resort(4 stars)

Kavros, Καβρός  Paralia Kourna - Kreta 73007 Georgioupolis View on map

Average rating

535 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
217 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Harald
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2014
We felt very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and varied. Super nice, the long, sandy beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
Read the not so good reviews!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Of the mostly very good hotel evaluations we have in this case be tempted and would have the negative reviews not as' moaning ' dismiss should. There are many positive aspects, but compared to hotels with same overall this is hotel but clearly off. Why the hotel 2011 and 2012 awards has received, to us in the future. Overall needs of this hotel is not necessarily a grundsanierung, but at least a complete overhaul, too many deficient details are available (lack of tiles in the pools, old mattresses, broken furniture, adventurous duschvorhandkonstruktionen, smelly drains.). The area was altogether quite ... as nice to be described. The property is in the contrast to the neighbouring hotels with buildings blocking, so that a large, but partly not usable garden area remains. Positive also, that the small, original dunes landscape to the sea not weggebaggert and a beach bar has sacrificed (as in the neighboring hotel). Also, there is the overall cleanliness was not to complain about, although many angles under the aforementioned renovierungsbedürftigkeit fall. Guests were families, retirees and a few young couples mostly from germany present. Annoying we found the kostenpflichtigkeit the sun lounger. Were the prices of the mini bar in the room was very cheap. Very annoying was the mosquito problem, the probable through the garden and actually unnecessary ponds creates (although the fish and the cats certainly disagree). The spray of insect repellent us in consideration of any children also not very happy. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a junior suite with lateral sea view, which is identical with the family room is. Unfavorably was, that the separate room really is separated, since two disks with open gaps between the rooms were available. So we had to inevitably with our daughter to bed. That was so annoying, as friends of us a cheaper double room had, actually two separate rooms consisted. The main room was lack of windows very dark, the balcony without sun protection. The flat screen tv is very small and has only pool of broadcasting corporations and second channel of german television (we lack use didn't bother us). Painful we missed was a kettle for the baby food. The mini bar is well stocked and cheap. The air conditioning we didn't use. The bathroom had a small tub. A already often described real gripe is the shower curtain, the rickety pole depends on and just 10 centimeter too short and too little wide. The result is, that even with the best will not fail is, to set the bath under water and half the towels as wasserlappen be used, which then again the mandatory sign with the call for participation for environmental protection for the hand towel change ironically are left, as you almost every day to a complete change of towels is forced.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The kitchen is mostly typical for the country and overall was good. The positive, partly excessive judgment many vorberichterstatter on the other hand, we cannot share. The selection is limited, is sufficient however completely. Tasted especially the main dishes quite bland and monotonous. Also variety was lacking a bit. The service was often very careless. But we could also in the october (sometimes with patio heaters) in the morning and in the evening still outside food.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff is a judgment difficult, also here changed light and shade. Many famous friendliness we only a patch. Perhaps it was because of the fact, that the end of season was, but some male staff seemed rather careless and musty to patronising. The women were positive, but maybe it was due to our daughter. The room cleaning was good, but not perfect. A care of children gave it not. Complaints of traveling companions were taken seriously, but not really for remedy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach is very nice, fine sand and clean, maybe a little narrow. He falls into the water was flatly from, so that it also for small children is very well suitable. The beach chairs were unfortunately a bit outdated, but still ok (also applies to the pool area). Beach chairs and umbrellas were available for our taste too cramped spaced. Showers were available. There are two pools, the nothing for real swimming are. Because of the high and sharp edges and disconnects the pools are also for children only partially suitable. Both pools contain in addition hazards for children, without dauerüberwachung is nothing. Any entertainment program and the child care was missing, as well as a pool, but we didn't expect and miss. With unterhaltungsbedürftigen children or young people is the hotel inappropriate, because up to kika in the evening in the hotel lobby is nothing was offered. The internet in the lobby is at an extra cost. Main attraction was a sometimes present peacock and numerous small cats. Some children helped with the construction of a ' schneckenfarm' from (the snails had i did not notice).

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Of the mostly very good hotel evaluations we have in this case be tempted and would have the negative reviews not as' moaning ' dismiss should. There are many positive aspects, but compared to hotels with same overall this is hotel but clearly off. Why the hotel 2011 and 2012 awards has received, to us in the future. Overall needs of this hotel is not necessarily a grundsanierung, but at least a complete overhaul, too many deficient details are available (lack of tiles in the pools, old mattresses, broken furniture, adventurous duschvorhandkonstruktionen, smelly drains...). The area was altogether quite as nice to be described. The property is in the contrast to the neighbouring hotels with buildings blocking, so that a large, but partly not usable garden area remains. Positive also, that the small, original dunes landscape to the sea not weggebaggert and a beach bar has sacrificed (as in the neighboring hotel). Also, there is the overall cleanliness was not to complain about, although many angles under the aforementioned renovierungsbedürftigkeit fall. Guests were families, retirees and a few young couples mostly from germany present. Annoying we found the kostenpflichtigkeit the sun lounger. Were the prices of the mini bar in the room was very cheap. Very annoying was the mosquito problem, the probable through the garden and actually unnecessary ponds creates (although the fish and the cats certainly disagree). The spray of insect repellent us in consideration of any children also not very happy.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located approximately 100 kilometer (1.5 hours by car, 2.5 with the bus) far away from heraklion between the kilometer-long beach and the national road, the depending on the location of the room more or less can hear. On the other side of the road located next to a gas station, car rental and a supermarket the usual bars, taverns and souvenir shops. There are two doctors available. Behind but from the 2. number of greece problems very visible. Beware, also on the parallelwegen to national road are the vehicles very quickly on the way. Positive was, that the beach is not completely with hotels built up and walks in both directions sometimes still very beautiful experience left.

Close
Dominik
Relaxing beach holiday, perfect beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We have a nice and relaxing vacation the orpheas spent. Overall the hotel is unspectacular, exactly, what we wanted. During the day we were at the beautiful sandy beach, the sea is completely flat inside, so that the small (4 years) easy to the water could. There are morning and evening an extensive buffet, for 2 weeks it was enough change always. The pool is small and rather something to see, because for swimming, we did not use it. The hotel is right on the main street from Heraklion after Chania. There are some supermarkets and souvenir shops etc., there ... there is also an atm. Traffic noise we have not heard, at night drives as virtually nobody. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Sufficient for us, was divided, the children against direction balcony, separated by a curtain. But the beds were not comfortable, the first time in my life i had breakfast/at night back pain. There is a mini bar. Rooms are serviced daily.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Buffet, for us was good and sufficient. But we are no gourmets ('the main point is that it made full'). For lunch we were at the pool bar, where it for little money a lot of the food was (pizza, Gyros, sandwich, fries, etc..)

  • Service
    4.0

    With english, german and with gestures we arrived prima through. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is small, not to splash around and swimming, if necessary for the completely small ones. Sport or there was no entertainment. The beach is perfect, 2 beach chairs cost but 4-5 Euro daily additionally (the 6 suns were only for the beach, the rest is not available)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have a nice and relaxing vacation the orpheas spent. Overall the hotel is unspectacular, exactly, what we wanted. During the day we were at the beautiful sandy beach, the sea is completely flat inside, so that the small (4 years) easy to the water could. There are morning and evening an extensive buffet, for 2 weeks it was enough change always. The pool is small and rather something to see, because for swimming, we did not use it. The hotel is right on the main street from Heraklion after Chania. There are some supermarkets and souvenir shops etc. , there there is also an atm. Traffic noise we have not heard, at night drives as virtually nobody.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the main street from Heraklion after Chania. There are some supermarkets and souvenir shops etc. , there there is also an atm. Traffic noise we have not heard, at night drives as virtually nobody.

Close
Ralf
Nice hotel, nice staff, great beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We liked the hotel. The area was clean, the garden maintained. In the area we found us quickly, because they are not a mass production was organised, but very individual boundary. Guests of the hotel came mainly from the german-speaking countries. The rooms were a bit noisy, but not a real problem. Not so nice was the fact that there is no free wlan, you had to 5 Euro 90 minutes to buy. Stupid. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in a family room in the area. A lucky! Unlucky those guests, whose room on the road was, as there was the traffic noise was very loud. Such rooms you should definitely avoid. The family room was divided into a bedroom and a behind the small room with a sofa, and a small balcony. From the larger it was ok. The furniture was antique, very nice to look at.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board. The breakfast was very extensive, many jam, sausage, cheese, but also fried sausage and scrambled eggs. To drink there was to dte or coffee without quantitative restrictions. For dinner, you could between various warm and cold dishes, all tasted good. Dosengerichte, as other reviewers described, there was already times, for example in the peaches, but it was not the rule. Bottlenecks in the improve we have ever experienced, everything was always well stocked. We enjoyed the many different desserts. Drinks you had to pay for. The drinks bill you could immediately settle or to the room. So beware, you lose the cover letter easily the overview, thick bill when the departure are not rare.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was simply only good. The staff was very cooperative. We reached the hotel when we arrived at 11:30 p. m.. Despite these nachtschlafenden time we were a dinner. Great. From here once again our sincere thanks for the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Especially the night porter was really cool, nice lund helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment offers as excursions, sightseeing or safaris there were some. But they were often a little expensive, so that we preferred itself planned activities accomplished.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We liked the hotel. The area was clean, the garden maintained. In the area we found us quickly, because they are not a mass production was organised, but very individual boundary. Guests of the hotel came mainly from the german-speaking countries. The rooms were a bit noisy, but not a real problem. Not so nice was the fact that there is no free wlan, you had to 5 Euro 90 minutes to buy. Stupid.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right by a busy main road. Still it was within the hotel area relatively quiet, different than in the hotels on the left and right next door, where in the evening the russian bar on the tables danced. The hotel is in kavros. After georgiopulos are about 4 or 5 miles, so to walk a bit to far. It's worth it but not really, the place to visit, which is simply only unpleasant. Across the street from the hotels are a few shopping possibilities, the real completely out mediate. It is only a few meters to the beach. This is really great, clean and spacious. Also the water is very clean with nice waves. Sometimes the wind blew pretty strong, but you can still on the beach.

Close
Sabrina
A beautiful holiday-a moderately good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very clean, and nicely decorated. However the floor was very slippery. During our holiday was a guest on a slope (at the buffet) slipped and a light violation at the head closed. The guests were all german defendendo. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was large enough, but for a 4 star hotel already small. The bathroom was okay, but very small. The furniture seemed very old. Clean however everything was!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food has us for a 4 star hotel not convinced! The breakfast was ok, but there were scrambled eggs & co nearly always already cold and the cold cuts was reduced to a minimum. In the evenings, the food was never hot, but less than lukewarm. There were hardly any meat, and if, then it was not really delicious. The selection of salad, and the starters were good. Of al dessert there was ice and alternating cake or similar, as well as fruit. The ice cream was however only frozen, the cakes often not thawed. We have definitely much better in 4 star hotels before. 4 stars are not justified!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was really good! All were very hard and the room was very clean. There was no child care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very clean, and nicely decorated. However the floor was very slippery. During our holiday was a guest on a slope (at the buffet) slipped and a light violation at the head closed. The guests were all german defendendo.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel was a bit confusing, because it is not in georgioupolis lies, but in kavros. It is located directly on a main road, which we however not when disturbing felt. However one could in the evening in the place almost do nothing. Next to about 5-10 souvenir shops and a few 'bars' (almost all ancient rail) there was nothing to see. The distance to Rethymnon is not far, so that we evening came. A bus stop is at the hotel. The bus drives loud plan regularly, but also gladly times a three quarter hour later. In Rethymnon there are a great harbor, nice shops and bars. The beach and the sea, and the distance there are great!

Close
Uwe
In which hotel were we?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
So, as always in my reviews first, this is a purely subjective assessment and with other opinions nothing to do! The hotel is not as advertised in georgioupolis, but in a small suburb named kurnas. But more on that later. It is a rather small hotel area with a main and an auxiliary building, if you assign should, because the connection is almost fluently. The guests are in my opinion only from german-speaking countries, and at our travel time many families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room was also rather a disaster, the first impression was, 'oh here is the renovate and painters have degrees from '. The furniture is very rustic and basically also unsuitable for holiday-makers, no space for the trunk, no shelve, no possibility to hang clothes, and so on. The location of the room safe, the is actually a little bit tucked away should be, was insufficient, because the was in total visible directly on the wall in the room, camouflaged by a stool! The bathroom was also quite simply furnished, with a shower curtain over the bath tub, but also only light was, because after every shower was the bathroom flooded, the sink with its excessive slanted is the water very well drained, but somewhat put, as for example a bottle or glass was quite difficult with such a tendency.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Oh dear, since we seem really in another hotel have to be, as the many other positive partner reviewer! First are the extremely unpleasant chairs in the restaurant was noticeable and have a negative 'impression' leave, because they are so uncomfortable, that you didn't get the impression, 'let you down and stay and enjoy'. Unfortunately, i have the buffet criticize. It was a 4 star hotel not appropriate, the food was always too cold and the responsible staff at the buffet were constantly in the prepared food ' herumgerührt', probably the rest of the heat to pass.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness in this hotel is very good and is also everywhere lived, trying very much correct and to always be friendly. The communication also works very well, because of the many german-speaking travelers the employees their grman extended and if the german word is missing, switches one simply on english at, so in the way everything okay. With the room cleaning we were also very happy, it was here nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The hotel has two pools, one directly at the main building and one in beach proximity. Apparently was the first mentioned the 'ur pool' and has its function actually lost, since around this pool virtually no and tidy makes. The 2. the pool near the beach was very small and only suitable for children (in the week also no adult in the pool). But there is a liegestuhlfläche (maintained) and a Potential liegestuhlfläche, right next door, and fallow land, means totally neglected, how many bodies in the hotel area.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    So, as always in my reviews first, this is a purely subjective assessment and with other opinions nothing to do! The hotel is not as advertised in georgioupolis, but in a small suburb named kurnas. But more on that later. It is a rather small hotel area with a main and an auxiliary building, if you assign should, because the connection is almost fluently. The guests are in my opinion only from german-speaking countries, and at our travel time many families with children.

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the beach is very good, one must only, depending on the location of the room, by the complex and is right on the very beautiful beach. However should one in the last part right be careful, because there is an artificial 'wrong', because the safe walk then built, but rather to the risk for the bather will, if he or they are not well watch out. The distance to the airport is very far, if you, like most of the tourists in Heraklion land. Tourists should try the airport Chania it, because of Heraklion you need with the usual bus about 2 hours. And now to the location of the hotel, as already mentioned. Since the hotel in this suburb is, limited of course also the evening offer for shopping and tavernenauswahl to a minimum. The bus connections after Rethymnon and Chania seems rather to be good, we did not use these however.

Close
Sandra
Great hotel in very good location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel isn't very large, but in a spacious green park directly on the broad, fine and well-kept sand beach. Through several buildings and an appealing architecture makes the whole area a very nice and not overloaded impression. 2 pool area it gives in the plant, with a are aging noticeable, the mosaic tiles are missing partly and some edges are so sharp, the children have from time to time easily skittish. Staff was sufficiently available, everything was squeaky clean and friendliness is largely written. The waiters know already after a few days guests' wishes and is also a Ouzo ... in the evening were spendiert. The guests are about half from families with children, the other half from couples, rather 40 +, partly also retirees. Meal gives it in form of a buffet, it was arranged very appetizingly and was constantly replenished. There are some standards for salads, appetizers and desserts, but also daily new. The dinner we found the warm dishes often not so good (rather only lukewarm, not so tasty, little seasoned), but the appetizers and desserts even better. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Family room consists of two connected rooms, a double bed and two single beds. Minibar, air conditioning, tv with 2-3 german channels, telephone. Nice terrace with sea view. Bathroom with bathtub was very small, little counter space. Only small closet and little furniture. However everything very clean and in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a dining room for breakfast and dinner and a pool bar for snacks, ice cream, coffee-this has once a week, open in the evening with dj and entertainment. Greek cuisine mixed with international standards, all in good quality and sufficient quantity. Main courses in the evening often only luke warm and not enough seasoning, hors-d'oeuvres and refeeding absolutely delicious. The prices for the drinks were absolutely fair, 3 €for a glass of red wine, 1,70 Euro for a large bottle of water. Cocktails and mixed drinks was more expensive than greek products. The selection of drinks is rather small.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, standards are understood in german, also a lady at the front desk spoke fluent german, otherwise english. The room was cleaned every day and very thorough and caring.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No entertainment, except for the weekly party at the pool bar, it was rather quiet and relaxed. No echoing off! There were zumbastunden, but were not used by us. At the pool there were enough beach chairs in good condition, no book which is annoyed. Towels at the front desk, both free of charge. On the beach are liable to pay the costs couches.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel isn't very large, but in a spacious green park directly on the broad, fine and well-kept sand beach. Through several buildings and an appealing architecture makes the whole area a very nice and not overloaded impression. 2 pool area it gives in the plant, with a are aging noticeable, the mosaic tiles are missing partly and some edges are so sharp, the children have from time to time easily skittish. Staff was sufficiently available, everything was squeaky clean and friendliness is largely written. The waiters know already after a few days guests' wishes and is also a Ouzo in the evening were spendiert. The guests are about half from families with children, the other half from couples, rather 40 +, partly also retirees. Meal gives it in form of a buffet, it was arranged very appetizingly and was constantly replenished. There are some standards for salads, appetizers and desserts, but also daily new. The dinner we found the warm dishes often not so good (rather only lukewarm, not so tasty, little seasoned), but the appetizers and desserts even better.

  • Location
    6.0

    The airport Heraklion is about 2 hours away by car, which at abendflügen from Germany unpleasantly noticeable. The beach is right next to the hotel, not by a uferstrasse or similar away. The hotel is right in the middle of the small town of kavros, everything for the everyday life (supermarket, gift shop, restaurants, pubs, atm, car rental, exkursions -mediator) is directly within walking distance. Along the beach always one reaches after about 4 kilometer georgioupulis, where there were still more gastronomiebtriebe etc. Returns. A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, direct access to Chania and Rethymnon go every hour.

Close
Stephan
Couple's holiday with private gem.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Small hotel, very clean with half board. Many couples. Often in our ages between 20 and 30 years. Some 'older couple' to 55 years. A few families. Very harmonious atmosphere everywhere! Mostly german. The staff is always english, a little german. At the reception 24 hours fluent german was spoken. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are not brand new. But always clean and well-kept. Flat screen tv and air-conditioning there were also. Terrace or balcony in each room. Very tidy. Safe in every room for a mietpauschale of about 2 Euro daily. By the way, there is great extra towels for the beach free of charge and all 2 days replaced against a fee on the last day we get back. Shower and partly even bath on every room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant., a pool bar for the lunchtime snacks, a bar in the restaurant. Everything was perfect, fresh, delicious, never monotonous. The wine list was also very interesting and good. If necessary the breakfast had sausage and cheese somewhat more selection. But everything else was fresh and varied. Even the bread and rolls, which in the south is rare.

  • Service
    6.0

    English is of advantage for the waiters. But they are all very hard and was extremely friendly and courteous! Also with complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport in the hotel is not offered. In 8 days there was even a cretan evening with 2 musicians, which was completely sufficient and it was at the pool bar, so no one unintended of which bothered was, as the pool 2 with a pool bar at the beach is and not directly at the hotel. But it was very nicely done. Everything else is as clean and sufficiently available. One needed also no to reserve beach chairs ;-) For children there are 2 children's pool, small playground and for the families a private dining area. All ideal.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small hotel, very clean with half board. Many couples. Often in our ages between 20 and 30 years. Some 'older couple' to 55 years. A few families. Very harmonious atmosphere everywhere! Mostly german. The staff is always english, a little german. At the reception 24 hours fluent german was spoken.

  • Location
    6.0

    Only a few meters to the beach (50 about), very clean beach, fine sand, very quiet. In the vicinity you can banana boating, jet skiing, and other things to borrow. Crystal clear light blue water. Behind the hotel there is the main road between Rethymnon and Chania. Since but on 40 kilometer per hour is restricted and the traffic in limits, one noticed hardly. On the other side of the street is a shopping promenade. Not huge. But some bars, cafés, restaurants and tourist shops with everything, which one needs in such a way. Gas station, ice cream parlor, several car rental, 2 medium-sized supermarkets round the from. You can also in the evening here very well its time and is also a little busy. At the hotel shows but zero. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Perfect!

Close
Franz
Good middle class hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The orpheas is a good middle class hotel. Is very well situated in order to make trips. The long beach was a dream. The rooms are cleaned cleanly, only at the arrival we had problems, because the room was already been used. The style of the rooms is rather meager, the optics of getting used to. Breakfast lsst nothing to be desired. The dinner was good but not overwhelming. The staff is very hard-working for the guests. The guests were multicolored mixed in age and nationalities, also families. The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a relatively large double room. The decor is sparse and optically habituation needy. The bathroom was large, but no space, and almost no water pressure. Hair dryer carry forward even as the existing not really functioned. The air conditioning worked well. Tellefon is available in the rooms. There was a minibar in the room, but you have control, if that is true what all nights will be charged. A safe is also in the room is to be paid however. We had a patio with two chairs, a table and a laundry dryer. Everything was always very clean, except for the first night.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had half board. The breakfast had a large selection. Coffee and milk the waiters in cans. The table was always clean. The dinner was good, more greek cuisine, but not exciting. The prices of the drinks in approximately as in Austria. Very quiet, relaxing atmosphere at the meals.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly and obliging. Some of them spoke german, all spoke english. The rooms were always cleaned really well, at arrival (2 am), the room was already been used. You noticed it on the sheets, the somewhat rumpled, the trash can was full and in the bath were broken cigarettes. The complaint at the front desk was a little strange. We just complaining in the morning, unfortunately not more in the night, because we were too tired and it spoke no german, but photos, and as we said, since you can't do anything and we could just to. A sorry it would have been enough. Support there are children no. Doctor nearby.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has two pools, both rather small, it was also very little used. That was also understandable, because the beautiful flat sloping sand beach is right next to the hotel. Beach chairs and umbrellas in order, but we didn't use it. There are leisure offers in the hotel, but in the immediate vicinity.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The orpheas is a good middle class hotel. Is very well situated in order to make trips. The long beach was a dream. The rooms are cleaned cleanly, only at the arrival we had problems, because the room was already been used. The style of the rooms is rather meager, the optics of getting used to. Breakfast lsst nothing to be desired. The dinner was good but not overwhelming. The staff is very hard-working for the guests. The guests were multicolored mixed in age and nationalities, also families. The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Location
    6.0

    The drive from the airport duration approximately 45 minutes. The next town with shops, tavernas, is scarcely 5 kilometer away, and the bus, which holds before the hotel, or on foot, walk on the beach about 1.5 hour comfortable, accessible. Business and bars also directly at the hotel, only by the main street. The larger cities with the bus easily accessible. Rethymnon about 20 kilometer, Chania circa 45 kilometer. the hotel is directly at the 8 kilometer long sandy beach. Excursions were offered, but you should consider to rent a car, as the desk so much cheaper and without pressure of time can do.

Close
Ronny
Best destination to relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Absolutely nice staff, extremely helpful and professional. No mass treatment, ideal for a relaxing holiday. Highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Bad rooms, poor food...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Unfortunately we had with the room some problems: Rust in the tub, 2 broken soap holder, toilet seat was kicked, stains on the walls and the sofa, door did not close properly and without door knob, too little natural light in the room, etc. The food had little variety and was boring. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Frank
Very pleasant ambience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very personally and individually. The beautiful rooms, the location, the breakfast room and the lobby, in the boutique are fitting like a cast iron. I am in my lifetime been already got around a lot and only a few hotels have me fully satisfied. The hotel general is one of them. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Mario
Vacation trip successful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Vacation was perfect. We were glad, that no annoying evening entertainment was offered. Care of children gave it not. Food was good, pool, very friendly staff. We have several visitors met, this hotel repeatedly visit. For families with children highly recommended, if no child care is allowed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Gladly again quiet family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very beautiful, well arranged and familiar hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room number 508 a spacious family room with a partial view of the ocean. The blast would be the accommodation in room 509 that has direct ocean view and a covered balcony, is bigger cut. Both bedrooms have windows facing the balcony and the sea. 516 directly above is not bad, but with direct sun on the balcony, because not covered Minibar in the room we have as refrigerator used 40. and 50. room numbers are perfect, because of the coastal road absolutely hear anything!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious buffet for breakfast and dinner. Always again typpisch greek offers. Fresh fruit etc. Who finds there nothing is even debt.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything was great, very friendly and clean. Of course, some doors and bathroom seams had seen better days, but we are not picky!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Quiet pool directly by the main building with three different pools with varying stand-depth, baby, infant and erwachsenentauglich Further pool directly at the pool bar with good music and stand-depth (two basins) for adults and small children Umbrellas and beach chairs at the pools were sufficiently available and free. At the beach cost an umbrella with two beach chairs daily 4,50 Euro. We spared outself. We were good at the pool and the few meters to swim in the sea several times daily easily completed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful, well arranged and familiar hotel

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct location on the kilometer long sandy beach. After west approximately 5 kilometer until georgiopolis, after east 5-6 kilometer long beach, the invites to go for a stroll Occasionally always time with small rundgewaschenen pebbles, but depending on the waves center and easily scroll left In the water a few places with rocks to go snorkeling, a taucherherz but not in flushes bring, but rich fauna and flora under water not The place Kournas is distinguished by a small street next to the busy coastal road. There there were many small shops to the public transports, various taverns and a very well stocked supermarket with reasonable prices

Close
Doerte
Very small and beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We spent 7 nights here. Our stay here was great, because the hotel has good standards. A really recommendable hotel for exploring westkretas (car hire is recommended!). Very quiet, friendly and absolutely nice, courteous staff! The food was very diverse (in 14 days always something else ), breakfast and dinner in form of a buffet, varied and very productive; it is until the end always refilled. Wine selection and advice very good. We were satisfied with everything, nice pool area, no entertainment, pleasant atmosphere, everything was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Regina
Magical
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
My husband and i stayed here for the first 7 nights of our honeymoon. It was magical, the service was exceptionally, the junior suite was comfortable and romantic and when we arrived, there were in the bathroom rose petals and champagne was cool provided. We had a great time and found the hotel in every aspect great, we also have a few met some amazing people and took the orpheas a blast! We were thrilled! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were in early july 2012 and june 2013. One of the best hotels at all. The location is excellent. With a few steps you get to the beautiful, broad sand beach. Everything else is already described. Finally, that the orpheas resort the best is, what we have in the hotels experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz Dieter
Beach holiday with 4 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were very satisfied. Great buffets in the morning and in the evening. The variety of products surprised us very. The proximity to the beach was great. Everything very clean, the beach. Trot best price room we were with the allocation of the room very pleased. We would in the next Kreta-visit book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Very comfortable, nice and clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This beautiful hotel is only recommended... The optics of the building is great. The location. The rooms are in muted, neutral tones, neat and clean. The kitchen offers a good mix of typical for the country and also international. A bus stop is directly in front of the entrance. It is useful, if you prior to a few routes cards this buslinien ausdruckt. The staff is attentive and extremely courteous. Very nice and accommodating staff. Just perfect for a fair price. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gannemarl@yahoo.nl
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Small, charming hotel is in a perfect condition. The hotel has approximately around the 70 rooms, most are newly renovated. Breakfast or half-board. The guests were to the majority from Germany. We had a junior suite with a great view. Very friendly staff so that one at home immediately felt. The owners did everything with very much love and energy restored. English was spoken at the reception desk, the rooms were cleaned perfectly. Everything was really clean and a beautifully set table. The food was very tasty, the breakfast is very plentiful. With half board there were in the evening ... a 12-course menu. The quality i can't rate, since we didn't use it. The wine list offers a good selection and the flaschenpreise were very moderate (between 12 and maximum 30 Euro). This hotel you can definitely highly recommended if you're looking for peace and quiet or in the evening at the long promenade or would like to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11