Hotel Travelodge Kings Cross(0 stars)

Willings House 356-364 Travelodge London Kings Cross, Gray's Inn Road, Camden View on map

Average rating

14 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.0
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    3.8
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
7 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Sylvia
Dirty hostel, not a normal hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2011
It is a mass processing of tourists. Upon arrival we were given a room already occupied. Four light bulbs was half broken. Despite a reminder -4 times at the front desk with the departure in the fourth day still not changed! Staff totally overwhelmedorder the breakfast you must fight, there is a shortage of everything. Porcelain dishes, not plastic cups. Little place. No fruit and vegetables. Pulver eggs! No telephone in the room, no toilet brush in the toilet, broken beds and through-convenient Mattrazen. One occurs oneself as in Russia, and not as in London! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Regine
Convenient and central archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2010
We had a twin and a triple room. The twin room was very small, with a French bed ( 1,40m), the triple room had three twin beds. Windows and bathroom had little "black" corners, but not so gross liked that you didn't have a shower. until the second day we got enough towels, which we had packed backup. Watch out no hair dryer! The cleanliness was very superficial. From three lifts worked during the entire stay only one, the stairwell could have been in a INFESTED dump. However, we had stayed at earlier than backpacker even worse, and we ... didn't bother me! A real mix of nationalities school groups up to Spanish, Estonia and Italian " Oldie groups". The breakfast area that is too small, but are looking for something we found five always a table. Queue was every morning, but the "English breakfast" were okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are already described above.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Breakfast was ok, Jugendherbergsgemäß (English breakfast). We only once at the hotel bar drinks, as the lady who was very rude.

  • Service
    1.0

    We didn't notice much of service. There is a kettle in the room, and daily tea and Nescafé refilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    We had a twin and a triple room. The twin room was very small, with a French bed ( 1 ,40m), the triple room had three twin beds. Windows and bathroom had little "black" corners, but not so gross liked that you didn't have a shower. until the second day we got enough towels, which we had packed backup. Watch out no hair dryer! The cleanliness was very superficial. From three lifts worked during the entire stay only one, the stairwell could have been in a INFESTED dump. However, we had stayed at earlier than backpacker even worse, and we didn't bother me! A real mix of nationalities school groups up to Spanish, Estonia and Italian " Oldie groups". The breakfast area that is too small, but are looking for something we found five always a table. Queue was every morning, but the "English breakfast" were okay.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The underground station St. Pancras/ Kings Cross is about 500m away. It was easy to get in every direction, through the Circle line came without changing almost all points of interest are easily accessible. To Liverpool Street ( terminus Stansted Express) only 4 stops. On the way back the metro was closed due to construction work to Liverpool Street, but we went 2 buses Undergroundstation prior to Liverpool Street, also the Stansted Express to the railway station was closed for construction, it was not Busersatzverkehr from Liverpool Street station. No problems. Next to the hotel there is a great Italian restaurant. We were skeptical because there was also constantly travel and school groups we were rushed, but the food was excellent and there was lots of chow for our 3 vegetarians. Near the hotel are nice pubs and clubs, small stores, snacks and hairdressers.

Weniger anzeigen
Annika
Mold in the room archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2010
The hotel is in a very good transport connections and a good location (central but quiet), however, I would not recommend it. This hotel is suitable for Klassenfahren and group travel but not for families. However if you want a city break and only to the hotel to crash makes it was reasonably ok. If you then wanted to sleep at night but is also are in the wrong address. Because of the many groups it is very noisy at night in the hallways. The room size is okay but the windows only a crack on and on my room ... even had mold! The breakfast wasn't very overwhelming ( every day the same offer). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Melissa
Central and convenient archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2010
The rooms are very large and clean. We had a double room the was cleaned every day. The breakfast was typical English and very good. The hotel is very good, right in front of the hotel is a Bushalte with the you in a few minutes along the King's Cross station is the very good to places of interest. The hotel is suitable for individuals but NOT for families. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jess
Perfectly adequate for a school organized trip for college archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2009
The hotel is perfectly fine for high school students but when retreat for families not recommended. After a 16 -hour bus ride arrived in this hotel, we were able to early 10 hours couldn't access our rooms. However, it was possible to handle our suitcases at the first floor. Some were in the rooms or from other Hotelbewohnern bags and other the power went not. The rooms were not well soundproofed. You could hear everything in the hallway, which was discussed in the rooms. The staff was unable get any students in the hallway to send back in the room. ... This late-night Flursitzung went also up half five (! ). And as for breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, sausage and of course toasts with different types of jams and honey. But not cheese or other not-sweet for toast. There was the same every morning for breakfast. Croissants, yogurts and really fantastic muffins it also as a supplement. Only variety was missing clearly. You could drink Apfelwasser ( strong tinned apple juice) into glass Orangenwasser respectively. And if you had a choice of hot drinks preferred latte Machiato, cappuccino, coffee and hot water (for tea which clearly didn't like it). At the reception there was a hair dryer for an hour and borrow in the rooms was a small selection of coffees, two cups and a kettle. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
Good value for money archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2009
The hotel is very centrally located, only a few minutes from Kings Cross Station. And is perfect for a short break in London. The rooms are clean, the towels were changed every day on request. The breakfast was alright (English breakfast, rolls, croissants, juice). We did have to wait a couple of minutes as the dining room only a limited number of people. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Not recommended archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2008
Booked 5 nights at the hotel, 6 days of the same breakfast, if you came after 8 o'clock you had to stand in line as the breakfast room was not much to the rooms were for the many guests from the staff only made in irregular intervals Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen