Hotel Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Chiringuito Privilege Punta Cana, Carretera El Cortecito, Punta Cana 0 23000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

2,266 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
604 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Valerie
Best vacation ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our vacation was from 20th Sept to 4th Oct 2014. This was our 4th visit to this group of hotels but the first time we had stayed in the Bavaro section. We have previously stayed in the Punta Cana and the Royal Suites Turquesa before. There is also the Palace section which completes the four sections to this beautiful resort. While transferring from the airport our tour operator gave us the forms to complete to make registration at the hotel much quicker. This is an improvement that was noted and appreciated after a 12 hour journey. We arrived at the ... Bavaro mid afternoon and were immediately offered cool refreshing fruit cocktails by hotel staff while signing just 2 forms of registration in reception. The receptionist gave us our wrist bands which denotes which side of the resort you are staying in. We were also given 4 cards, two are access cards so you can enter your room and the other two are so that you can gain blue beach towels. These towel cards can be exchanged for towels by the pools during the day and can be exchanged at the end of the day once you have finished with the towel.There is a charge for towel cards not returned at check out from the hotel. A bellboy was asked to escort us to our room but as it was beach front and a fair distance from reception the staff arranged transportation as my husband has poor health. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room We were kindly upgraded to a romance suite which was building 29 room number 1294 and it faced the sea and was ground floor. On entering the room our initial response was one of WOW. The room was very large with a super king sized bed, flat screen tv,sofa bed, chairs and coffee table and other amenities within the room. Our room also came equipped with iron/ironing board/ bathrobes/slippers/safety deposit box/ kettle/coffee & tea/ fridge containing beer & soft drinks as well as water. In the bathroom was a basket of toiletries containing shampoo/shower gel/comb/cotton buds/razor/toothbrush and toothpaste and a small sewing kit. If you used any of the items in your room or bathroom they were replenished each day. There are plenty of towels provided in your bathroom and once they were dirty you just placed them in your tub and fresh ones would be brought once your room was serviced. The air conditioning was fantastic and at times we turned it off at night as it kept our room extremely cool. We had a minor issue when we first arrived with the air conditioning leaking a little water onto the floor but a telephone call to reception and maintenance arrived within 15 minutes and promptly repaired the issue. The romance suite has a fabulous bathroom and you will find a double jacuzzi tub/ twin sinks/ toilet/ internal shower and also an outside Mayan shower with a hammock. The Mayan shower is accessed through glazed doors and is situated under a thatch roof and at times we would shower late at night in there as it was warmer than our room. We had a sea facing balcony that contained 2 chairs and a small table and also a clothes rack for drying your damp clothes.We often watched a small black crab that had burrowed into the soil just outside our room and would scuttle away if disturbed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Restaurants Breakfast As a guest of the Bavaro you can eat at any of the buffets in the Punta Cana/Palace or Bavaro. Each day at breakfast there is a selection of hot and cold foods that should satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. Choices available included cereals/ eggs& bacon/frankfurters/ yoghurts/ continental breakfast items/preserves and fresh fruit. There were so many options available and you can also ask the chef to prepare a fresh omelette containing ingredients of your choice. Lunch This could be taken at the Arricefe which is situated right on the beach at the Bavaro or you could eat at the beach side buffet in the Palace. There was also available 2 snack bars, one is the 24 hour sport bar and the other is on the beach by the Palace pool. Food items available would include fish, meat and salad dishes. You could also have a panini with your choice of filling. There was pizza, chips and burgers for those who dont want main meals and prefer more a snack. The Sports bar also has lovely fried chicken and i recommend the philly steak panini as it has such a great flavour. Dinner. There are many options for your evening meal that i would advise planning before you go as to where you want to eat. As a guest of the Bavaro you can book an A La Carte restaurant on the night you wish to eat subject to availability.As it was low season while we were there it seemed there were no issues getting a table on the night of your choosing. Options for meals availale included Steak House. Mexican, Asian, Japanese,Spanish, Italian as well as buffet restaurants which had a different theme each night. We had the Japanese 3 times during our stay and loved it each night as we had the pleasure to sit at a Tepenyaki table and were entertained by the chef while he cooked our delicious food.We also tried the Spanish Tapas but although the food was good it was not to our taste. We were also fortunate enough to have VIP wrist bands which entitled us to access The Royal Gourmet and La Chanterelle restaurants which can only be accessed by Royal Suite/Travel Club Members. These restaurants serve the most amazing food and the service is second to none.

  • Service
    6.0

    The Staff I have read many previous reviews about staff not being friendly. We have never in any of our visits had this problem. We have always been greeted everywhere we go with a smiling face and a "Hola". Smile and say "Hola" back and make an effort to learn some basic Spanish. We are greeted each year by familiar staff who approach us and give us a fabulous welcome hug. We regard the staff as our family as it always feels like we are coming home to family each year. I must at this moment say a special thank you to Jesus (supervisor)in Bavaro reception. My husband had left at home vital medication to ease his breathing as he has terminal cancer. I approached reception as my husband was struggling to breathe and explained to Jesus that we needed specific medication. He telephoned the local pharmacy and the medication was available to purchase. Jesus liased with the pharmacy as interpreter and when the medication was ready he used his own transport to go and fetch it for us. I subsequently found out that this member of staff has recently joined the Palladium Bavaro and he is a great credit to your organisation for his customer service. We would also like to thank Melky Ciprian who we met last year and telephoned us in our room to make sure we had everything we needed. Lastly and most importantly the gentleman who has made our stay the best ever was Octavio Subervi who organised our room and ensured that our special needs were met fully. Without this lovely gentleman i know my husband would not have ventured much out of the room due to his illness but Octavio ensured we had transport when needed and full access to amenities. This is the type of first class service we would not receive anywhere else.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Beach Soft golden sands and swaying palm trees. What more could you ask for? The sea is warm with at times a strong current and waves. We did see some small eel like fish swimming close to the shore and the occasional crab (although this was in a pool) Turn right when you go onto the beach and you can access beach sports such as kayaking,volleyball and parasailing. Some sports require a fee to access but there are some items all included in the hotel package. The Bars Where to drink? Anywhere to be honest. There are many bars around the whole resort and you can access them up to 24 hours a day. Only the Sport Bar is open 24 hours! For an air conditioned bar then head to Hemmingways which serves branded liqours such as Smirnoff/Baileys/Budweiser etc. All bars are non smoking now which is a great improvement compared to last years visit. Although i am a smoker it is minimal effort to just step outside into the open and have your cigarette, All bars serve Presidente beer as well as cocktails and drinks of choice. The ice is perfectly safe to have in your drink and for those who have previously wrote that drinks are watered down....I totally disagree with them. Maybe they had too much ice in their drinks!! Activities. During the day the Animacion team will entertain you with fun and games. Have fun participating and enjoy the chance of winning a bottle or two of rum. There is an on site sports complex that offers many choices such as tennis/football/archery & mini golf. During the evening there is entertainment in the lobbys of each resort which includes live music. There are 2 theatres which have nightly shows and some of these require audience participation. There is also the Sunset disco which is open till 3am where the music is a mix of Dominican and pop and the animacion team join in each evening for some dancing. Also once a week there is a beach party on a Thursday evening just by the new Swim up suites. Go along and dance till midnight in the sand to some top dance tunes and enjoy a rum or two served by the bar that is there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our vacation was from 20th Sept to 4th Oct 2014. This was our 4th visit to this group of hotels but the first time we had stayed in the Bavaro section. We have previously stayed in the Punta Cana and the Royal Suites Turquesa before. There is also the Palace section which completes the four sections to this beautiful resort. While transferring from the airport our tour operator gave us the forms to complete to make registration at the hotel much quicker. This is an improvement that was noted and appreciated after a 12 hour journey. We arrived at the Bavaro mid afternoon and were immediately offered cool refreshing fruit cocktails by hotel staff while signing just 2 forms of registration in reception. The receptionist gave us our wrist bands which denotes which side of the resort you are staying in. We were also given 4 cards, two are access cards so you can enter your room and the other two are so that you can gain blue beach towels. These towel cards can be exchanged for towels by the pools during the day and can be exchanged at the end of the day once you have finished with the towel.There is a charge for towel cards not returned at check out from the hotel. A bellboy was asked to escort us to our room but as it was beach front and a fair distance from reception the staff arranged transportation as my husband has poor health.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Grounds While travelling through the grounds i could see so many changes since our last visit and this was all very positive to us.The gardens are immaculate and gardeners can be seen each day working to keep the gardens maintained to a high standard.We often watched gardeners ging up to the top of palm trees and cutting down the coconuts. They would then offer these to us so that we could sample the freshness of the milk inside. Throughout the grounds there are many types of flora and fauna which the hotel endeavours to have names nearby so that we can learn what they are. This we found helpful as most plants are not found here in the UK. The grounds have covered main walkways that generally lead from main reception areas to the beach and there are smaller uncovered walkways which lead off to villas or other areas of interest. There are ponds both in front of reception and also midway through the Bavaro resort. These contain fish, terrapins,ducks and a flamingo.The hotel provide boxes containing bread so that we could feed the animals there. Walking the grounds you will also come across a peacock and pea hen as well as the occasional cat and humming birds.The grounds are very extensive and well worth walking through just to enjoy the stunning setting. There is also a train that circles the complex that you can get on if you do not wish to walk too far and this stop at frequent intervals so that you can get on/off where you wish. There are also white golf carts that can transfer you but these are mainly for Royal Suite/VIP and Travel Club patrons. Throughout the resort there are signposts given you directions to restaurants/disco/casino/pools etc. Also there are maps which show the resort and where you are which really helps you get your bearings.

Close
Shannon
Heaven On Earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This resort was more than we could have ever hoped for. Our bellman, Francisco Cordero, was perfection in human form...he moved us in the middle of the night not once but twice due to faulty ac's read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Meredith
Worst ever resort. Don't waste your money
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Trip started with an MVA at the airport. Hotel room was not ready when promised. AC didn't work. Bed was hard and pillows even harder. It was like sleeping on concrete. Coffee cups were not washed daily. We finally got a new room with AC. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The only saving grace was just sitting on the beach. Mother Nature doesn't mess that up. But once you past the dunes into the resort it was like being in the ghetto. One of the buffets had no AC at all SMH!!!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    It was impossible to make dinner reservations. We were forced to eat Buffett every night because "they were full for the night" at 830. Are you kidding me? It's like they don't allow you to eat at the "nicer" restaurants so you are forced to eat picked over barely palatable food.

  • Service
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Staff spoke little English. Really with all the English speaking guests it was difficult to even make a complaint because they didn't understand us. The staff was rude and would stop helping us to help some who spoke their language. Ok the spa, so if you booked the spa online you got a discount. But if you book in person no discount. Worst massage ever. My cat can do a better job! No tip given.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Trip started with an MVA at the airport. Hotel room was not ready when promised. AC didn't work. Bed was hard and pillows even harder. It was like sleeping on concrete. Coffee cups were not washed daily. We finally got a new room with AC.

  • Location
    1.0
Close
Maika
Awesome Resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
My husband and I stayed at this resort for 9 days and we definitely will go back. We were greeted warmly by the bellman as soon as we pulled up to the main lobby. The lobby is open, large, and airy. The staff is nice and courteous. After we checked in, the bellman drove us to our villa #54. Our room is upstairs - it was nice, roomy, and clean. Exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. The bellman then showed us the safe, the mini bar, and the scale LOL. before he left he reminded us to ... keep the keycard in its slot for the electricity to stay on. It was very well presentation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were happy with our room. Everything works. As mentioned earlier, the room is nice and roomy. And most important, it was clean. The mini was replenished daily with soda, beers, and water bottles. Thank you for providing the water bottles - it was so helpful for us. The TV was new but the picture was snowy. But we did not care - after all we were on vacation.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The resort has 13 restaurants. We went to Spanish food and loved it. We loved the tapas and the main dish. We also went to Bamboo which served Chinese, Hindu, and Thai food, the food was not that great! because the taste was mild. We also went to Mexican restaurant and it was okay. My husband and i decided to stay at the buffets since it is easier to see the food.There were theme at the buffets each night and we notice that pastas station, hamburgers, hot dogs, french fried, various of meats cook as your preference were always served.

  • Service
    6.0

    After the first day, we started to get to know the staff. They are so friendly and nice, One night, my husband accidentally tipped over a glass of red wine, some of the wine got on my white cotton pants, one of the lady staff member hurried and got soda and rubbed the wine out. I washed the pants when I returned to the room, the wine washed slowly came off. My pants were safe. I did not get a chance to get her name but i sure will remember her.. Despite she is small and expecting a baby but she moves through the tables quickly. She is very sweet. Most staff don't speak english but they go out of their ways to greet my husband and I when they see us. We want to recognize Esmeralyn, Fidelina, Jeidi, and many more for their excellent service. The staff at the bar in the main lobby are also very nice and friendly. They provide the service well - always return to make sure we were content with the drinks. We also love the Zentropia Spa, We kept going back to see Yesenia and Treslene. These are the best masseuses.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are nightly entertainments at this resort. But my husband and I went to just two of them: the acrobat and Michael Jacksons night. They both were well present and worth our time going. Because May was low season so seats were plenty - we did not need to show up early. Although the theatre was about 75% full.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I stayed at this resort for 9 days and we definitely will go back. We were greeted warmly by the bellman as soon as we pulled up to the main lobby. The lobby is open, large, and airy. The staff is nice and courteous. After we checked in, the bellman drove us to our villa #54. Our room is upstairs - it was nice, roomy, and clean. Exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. The bellman then showed us the safe, the mini bar, and the scale LOL. before he left he reminded us to keep the keycard in its slot for the electricity to stay on. It was very well presentation.

  • Location
    5.0

    The villa we stayed is only a very short distance walking to the beach and the pool. The gardeners maintain the pathways very well - they are always working. The landscape is well kept - nice and neat. At night, these walkways appear to be safe and the security guard standing around, however, I would take precaution - if i have to walk alone just because the surrounding is so quiet and the light is somewhat low.- just a general tip.

Close
Mustafa
Masses instead of class - stay away!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is in good condition, despite the high age (built 1986). Infrastructure and staff service are generally good. In particular is the only treatment of the guests before the restaurant a disgrace. You can basically didn't have to reserve (! Riesensauerei ), must eternally in lines is possible (20-30 people in the line which are the rule, and to several hours, after 1/2 way deftly, without food. We have never experienced something like that in our long 'hotel life'. But here is the everyday life! Apparently you want to save the cost of other restaurants. Because of over 3000 ... (!) be spezialitätetenrestaurants the 8 guests use. This is the estimated number of the 4 Palladium-hotels, the restaurants use the. Where one hinguckt mass instead of class! Even worse are the watersports: catamaran for 3000 guests 3. I call that efficient. From the point of view of a hotel-controller almost perfect sound. At whose expense? Of course with the guests! That the gentlemen, in particular Stefan (!), without money do nothing, is bad, although everything is included. But the boldness and insolence this' gentlemen ' is hard to beat. I hope, with the hotel management reads. Love people don't let the kid and stay somewhere else. It gives enough alternatives in bavaro. And do not let you by the size of the area or number of the rest. Blinds: here mass instead of class! And what is promised on services, will not be nearly observed. A shame for the nice and well-kept area and the beautiful bavaro beach. Unfortunately the above mentioned points or significantly reduce average broken in. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Claudia
Were very disappointed with the hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Cleanliness in the room was even after complaining several times poor. We were on the 3 day from the safe. 450 Euro and with the complaint, we should go there on your own by taxi cost to police. We wait until today to possibly a kind of apology or x. In vain. The resort is very large with a little train the you should use internally read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thorsten & Marina
Karibik-feeling with drawbacks
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Through a recommendation, we are on the hotel/grounds come, which is very large and through a ' tschutschu -train' is connected to. To the room: We had a junior suite booked, then locally a upgrade to a master junior suite. In a few, that we have met on the beach, it was also so with the upgrade. The size of the room was great, unfortunately, the cleanliness was not sunday Despite! 10 Dollar! Tip on the first day has nothing changed (also after complaint no improvement notice) Since it helps then also nothing, is a jacuzzi in the bathroom. As ... long as he is not so clean, it is nothing to me. In the shower were the joints black spots (possibly mold?) when the shower, it was always a matter of luck, whether or not on the desired place. To the beach: Super nice sandy beach! Simply gigantic have been nice, also the sea. So one imagines Karibik-feeling (with small drawbacks) before. I have always sworn, that i will not ' handtuchliegenterrorist' and inhuman times up for it. Well, here it was then unfortunately so far. At the couches itself it was not, they were always sufficiently available. Problem was the shady spot. Since i am not the southern type (or another Nation belong, the everything gladly times exaggerate; in other words vollladen plate of food, and the rest leave once every piece bit), can spend the whole day in the sun, i had to rise shortly before 6 zwangsweiße. Thus we became acquainted with a super nice couple, with whom we then shared the 2 weeks an umbrella and bravely defended against eastern nations. A trauma because of the traders (rather loud: looki looki, cheapi, cheapi! Alternating with a gepfeife ), i am still of time-) Take enough sunscreen with you in any case. Although we had 2 there, but unfortunately had to 2 time locality (price per bottle 26 Dollar; nivea would have 50 Dollar bought) Highly recommended is the moonlight massage. This is in the evening directly on the beach. Super experience and afterwards there was a bottle of champagne (also right on the beach) we act out again with 10% of the actual price. The parasailing you should bargain. For 2 people we 50 Dollar paid. If you think (like i at the beginning), that you can buy cheap rum, should the on-site duty-free shops at the airport or avoid. They are more expensive than over the internet Germany to order. There is a souvenir shop, a german and a swiss run by. But you have to sign up here, just raise your travel line locally. To recommend is also the restaurant Bamboo: there is a very good steak frites, which is much better than in the argentinian place (maybe the cooks changed each other?-) Unfortunately, it was not possible to reserve for the restaurants. This privilege only had the 'royal' (3 categories over our suite) so don't be surprised, if the lady at the entrance says, that no table, although still enough available. So if you are not hungry to the à-la-carte restaurants, since it can also happen, that you on a waiting list and then evenly something must wait, until a table is free for you. Here the principle of 'first come, first served' The spaniard is quite delicious. Here you can choose from 13 'appetizers', which will be served. We usually had ordered 3-4 different appetizers, 2 people for the quantity to be served. It is clear to me, that the one or the other complaints on a high level. It was a very nice holiday, but 5 stars just didn't match. Rather 4. You can tell, that the hotel just opened last year was not. The beach section has torn it. We are time in both directions and also a piece with other guests were of the opinion, that the most beautiful beach section at the bavaro. Since i didn't book the same hotel 2 times the the bavaro also not different. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Renee
Great resort for daughter's wedding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Everything was great except the registration process. We had a wonderful greeter, Elizabeth in Reception, but it seemed that you had to bribe the people at the reception desk to get into a room. We waited for over 4 hours and then were given a room apart from the pool and ocean. Also, we came in a group of 28 and our rooms were to be together and instead it seemed like we were just stuck anywhere they could put us. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    It was a comfortable large room and the maid service was good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good at the buffets and very good at the ala carte restaurants.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everywhere we went the service was excellent except the registration process. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very nice. We were moved after complaining to a room more centrally located.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool entertainers were great and got everyone involved in the activities. The shows at night were fun and my nieces were able to play volleyball on the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Everything was great except the registration process. We had a wonderful greeter, Elizabeth in Reception, but it seemed that you had to bribe the people at the reception desk to get into a room. We waited for over 4 hours and then were given a room apart from the pool and ocean. Also, we came in a group of 28 and our rooms were to be together and instead it seemed like we were just stuck anywhere they could put us.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort was close to the airport and the surroundings were magnificent. We had our daughter's wedding there and everything was beautiful, from the ceremony on the beach to the dinner to the reception on the beach. It was stunning. Others in my group were able to go out on a boat excursion, go on a shopping tour and there were a lot of options.

Close
Carter
Nice Resort, Great Staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Loved the hotel staff. Always friendly and willing to help and get you whatever you desired. Would definitely recommend especially for a family or a couple. The staff literally made the holiday as I have never met such kind, warm and accommodating people on any holiday that I have been to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Virginia
First trip to Dominican Republic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider this resort in our next vacation. Our favorite activity was listening to the bands in the lobbies after dinner. It was also nice to have internet in the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dili2805
Super bathing/relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel area was very spacious and despite all very well maintained. It consists of 3 or 4 hotels, all pools and restaurants (except for the royal suites) can also be used. The free wi-fi in the lobby worked very well and also the premium wi-fi (front desk at the pool/beach and on the room) worked great (for example, : 60 American Dollar for 10 days) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room (category romantic junior suite) was spacious and well maintained. The Maja outdoor shower is a real highlight. Minibar was re-filled every day. The bathroom is very large (here we perceive but with the more exact hinsehen, that it was already a bit worn - but is not disturbing).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffets are very large and plentiful. Here there was something for every taste. We personally was the à-la-carte restaurants but better, because it is' peaceful ' was. Highly recommended: showcooking at the japanese, Hotel Bamboo (asian) and el quijote (spanish). The cocktails in the Hemingway bar are also very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are friendly and very courteous (especially the waiters at the pool and in the à la carte restaurants) The employees at the reception are also very friendly and much endeavors all questions and wishes to answer. The opinion of some, that the staff at the front desk not competent, we can't share. In our first room, there was a water pipe was leaking and there was a waterborne paints on the floor. As this of us has been reported, should a staff this repair. As this was not happened, we were immediately a new room assigned. Was initially perhaps somewhat annoying but we quickly and without long discussions got a new room, it was not a big problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Unfortunately it is necessary, the beach chairs at the pool already in the early to reserve. Here one must unfortunately the mass support, otherwise you have no more chance at good pool chairs or in the shade. This is particularly very annoying, if beach chairs were reserved and the people in the afternoon the first time appear.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel area was very spacious and despite all very well maintained. It consists of 3 or 4 hotels, all pools and restaurants (except for the royal suites) can also be used. The free wi-fi in the lobby worked very well and also the premium wi-fi (front desk at the pool/beach and on the room) worked great (for example, : 60 American Dollar for 10 days)

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the airport about 30 minutes.

Close
Klaus
Tourists rip off on a high level.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Tourists rip off on a high level! Where do i start? Perhaps the kids club. My daughter (5 years) was for two hours with a friend together there. The club makes from the outside correctly to what, great facade of a castle with all the trimmings. Inside then chill. Telespiele, a broken Kicker and a cinema, i my daughter then naturally found. If you have a child so to watch tv anway in a cold chamber (the ac was on full blast) locks wants, is here correct. Outside there was a huge playground, as were the children but not. The ... staff the mundwinkel in the pocket. And speaks neither german nor english. The restaurant. The food is plentiful, varied and really good. One comes however to normal times to the evening, or lunch, there you queue, so very early or very late (but please pronto finished!). The entertainment. From 3:00 p. m. constant noise disturbance for bigobingobingo and the other nonsenseangebote. Aggressive entertainers laugh a already times, above all other, if you don't want to take part. Once i wanted to me a water polo to borrow, to the pool to play. Three different anlaufstationen and in the end they wanted me up. I never get. At the pools there were great pool bars. In the cool squat and drinking, i would without kids certainly times. Probably i was then also for a 'thing' for toilet gone. This way save here certainly many guests. If me for blissfully hold, is the reason, why i have this expensive holiday with very bad value empöre one is at all corners to buying extradienstleistungen forced. The oh so external vendors are everywhere. At each corner a guy with monkey, parrot or other animals including photographer, at which one past must, for example, the food or the lifeguard, the best friend tours to outrageous prices. I have 1 40 $for a trip to an island paid, on the supposedly great snorkeling. Bus transfer? No, is a bootefahrt! We sat 3 hours on the bus. After two-thirds of the way there was a pipipause. The toilet was however only to reach, if you through a gift shop has driven. The boat was overcrowded manned, snorkelling was, you only saw nothing and the food was poor. Such a release. Lovely. One morning it went to the kids breakfast with parents. I had me and my small two days before announced, for you friends to find. We sat at a table for two. The breakfast consisted of cakes, snacks and sweets, highly sweetened juices and diligent clerks, small stuffed animals and other billokram for outrageous lots of money offered. Tears inevitable, but the howl one has not heard, because everything with mikrofongeplärre the entertainers outshone was. Rental car/travel on your own Of the rezeptionisten proposed car rentals was on time the next morning since. The agreed compact should reflect our arrangement not 40, but 6 5 $costs and was not a small car, but a schrottlimosine from the 80er. So that i would be no meters dangers. The nice lenders then ' its' mini suv for 9 5 $leave. In the portfolios bordering malls one can drive, behind many people are really heavily armed (builders-marshals with punpsgungs and adolescent with revolvers in the hosennaht ). Do not! In the secure malls it is rather more expensive than in Germany and if you hire a car or take a taxi (for 30-60 $) to the malls want to drive, in the shops of the resort so really ripped off. Since costs sunscreen also gladly times 5 0 $. All in all, i have unfortunately constantly annoyed. Report or on trip advisor you can also directly at a pc at the reception. The staff looks thereby constantly on the shoulder and gram will certainly ask, with her colleagues in particular and positive be mentioned. For the money, i would in a Robinson or alsiana club can fly. Really bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Günter
Grand Hotel Palladium just bad.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is not recommended, since it is worn out, the german tour operator promised renovations have never taken place. The hotel lives after the motto, i stick on me a 5 star to the house and raise the rates and already fits it. I have the hotel already before 9 years once visited, but it was in the actual 5 sternebereichen to and from the hotel was good. There are other villas are grown and now are more guests there, but the beach could not be increased. In the buffet-style restaurant, the staff was absolutely overstrained. We had to ... partly the tables even ceilings to eat. It is highly recommended the 'not' buffet-style restaurant to visit, then you have any waiting periods to accept, but the food is good and the tables were relatively clean. In the rooms (we had a room in the bavaro and a room in the palace) one must with cockroaches, and the cleaning staff are apparently overstrained, say any give a little tip then it, it is not. The bathrooms are older and some things also work not. The staff communicated gladly grunzlauten or vogelsprache, to questions you just sometimes only a schweinegrunzen. Of course, there are also positive, if the beach were not so full would be, it would be really great. The entertainment, if you like them, was also very good. The evening program certainly contains much and everyone comes on its costs. Briefly before the departure i my guide addressed and on the following he spontaneously, do you want to go to another hotel, so apparently fit the hotel at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Dan
Second Time's a Charm!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
2nd time's a Charm!!! While some who visited this resort, write of a less than a positive experience, I can tell you that my wife & I travelled to this resort again from January 3rd to the 11th, for Sun, Sand and Relaxation. We found it!!! If your looking for a beautiful beach, blue water, decent surroundings, and good food at a modest price, then look no further. This place is for you!!! The reason we selected going back was based on several factors, 1. We really like the Bavaro beach, 2. We were already familiar with the resort & ... layout, 3. We had good memories of the last time we came here. We got exactly what we paid for, the staff was friendly, good food, plentiful drinks, in a tropical setting, but we dreaded the day we had to leave. Again we had a good experience, one of the servers who was excellent with us, a great example of how treat its guests at Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Suites & Spa was Kirsy Benzo Sosa, she works at the Cathedral Buffet in the mornings, EL Arrecife beach restaurant during lunch and beach BBQ for dinner, was always welcoming with a smile helpful, if you see her please say "Hola") and you'll understand!!! Our room was ideally located to all the amenities & made for enjoyable walks at night. Our room was always clean and well kept. Don't be afraid to TIP, for the most part the great people who work on these resorts are poor and rely on your tips, when you tip, you'll enjoy an even greater experience. I would encourage and recommend this resort to anybody who's looking for a great vacation!!! Thanks for the Memories!!! Looking forward to returning someday!!! Sincerely, Dan Ps- don't wait to buy souvenirs at the airport, prices are about tripple in comparison to the resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roman
Also in the next year again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The 7 time there and always still very satisfied. While the food to decline, but still far more than enough. The reorganisation of the dining-hall like us personally not so good, but that is matter of taste. The only real negative for us was the modification of the old steakhouse quixote, that now unfortunately only tapas instead the delicious steaks as earlier. That was our favorite a ' la carte. On unfriendly reception i can only say the following: how i shout into the forest reinrufe, then it schallt out. The opposite a little respect and will be my requests ... with ease. The luggage service worked perfectly, the took care of everything. Thanks to Mario and cordero! And if the bimmelbahn time just is not there, the ' pith helmets' you quickly to the next destination. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Robert
... Was unfortunately no relaxation...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
My personal impressions - absolutely no recommendation: I travel gladly and much and have never seen a rating in a travel portal set. My negative impressions in this area of all i would like to advise against - the peace and tranquility. We were three adults and two children. Area Well-kept green area on a long stretch of coast with innumerable hotels built up. Through the crowds in the hotel (certainly also due to the season), everything is completely overstrained. (reception, restaurants, beach) Beach Beautiful white sand beach - but through the crowds is crowd of loungers and it was ... very uncomfortable. The beach was just beautiful to About 9 pm or from 5:00 p. m. In between full, loud, constantly traders, motorboats and all 10 minuten überfliegt a sight seeing helicopter the beach and unfortunately also my actually tranquil roof terrace! Restaurant Breakfast and lunch in several restaurants, good quality, but very erratic refilled atmosphere comparable to a cafeteria with long waiting periods - one hour before breakfast ended, the tables were no longer cleared, coffee gives it only sporadically. Evening Several à la carte restaurants with good quality, however, at least. 90 minutes of waiting, reservation supposedly not possible, with very high tips ($ 100) but everything is possible! The steak we had a waiting time of over 3 hours! Peace I enjoyed it in peace to meals and me to maintain this peace i was in the whole area not find. All public places are with loud music are constantly, partly very loud music, a maintenance fell partly very hard - the volume of the music to make was always for about 10 minutes. Room The offered junior suite was with manifestations of wear of 25 years use especially in the bathroom. For $3 5 surcharge/day i am in the new building ripped off in a two-story room with roof terrace and sea view - very nice and new everything - just all 10 minuten nazca lines helicopter! Service The service was mostly friendly and tried hard, a high level of commitment i couldn't tell. Other Complaints with a charming smile ignored. The e-mail address gteresidente. Bavaro@palladiumhotelgroup. com was helpful and helped me at least a two reservation in the à-la-carte restaurants and the repair of the dripping air conditioning after two days read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Philipp
Extraordinary hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The 2 time in this hotel and can it only further-recommend. The check-in took me only 3 minutes, then i was already accompanied on the room. The food was good, only at the à-la-carte-restaurants, it would be an advantage, if you can get a place could reserve. The beach and the sea is very clean. One finds also always a couch (although the first already before 7 am reserved). In the lobby there was free internet, but to the rush hours it is extremely slow. The staff is very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andi
Fantastic beach holiday with 2 excursions.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were over new year's eve for 2 weeks in the hotel! Many guests in the 1st week but still the quality of the food etc. 't dissapoint! Amazing! Fantastic hotel area with extensive parks, pools! Beach fantastic! Trip eco caribe and Saona deluxe - both very highly recommended! Booked through Jahn Reisen - highly recommended! In gastroservice had 'Antonio' always everything under control! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harry
Grand Palladium Jan 14 the 4. time but unfortunately last.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel has about 2000 rooms at many 8 units divided bungalows. The facility is very clean and well maintained. We were now to 4. time here but unfortunately for the last time. The owner has to be changed and the gewinnoptimierung has used. The dining room is a caribbean, for high standards and caribbean flair strotzenden musterspeisesaal in a cafeteria have been converted. The staff, nevertheless was always friendly and many friendliness have learned is radically reduced and different spaces are not available at any time. The dishes can not be removed and the drinks took much longer than ... we were used to. If someone for the first time here is no problem, we knew it but now something different. Especially notice the arresiv, in which lunch is served, on. Here could for example a Cola not to be brought, because no glasses were available anymore. The offer at meals is not by far any longer as large. In may 2013 we had three junior suites. In the meantime the rooms were umkategorisiert and a double room was a junior suite and a junior suite a master junior suite. The check-in they refused to give us an upgrade from the js a mjs, with a surcharge of 15 Dollar per person and night sell. Only when i was denied with the note on my booking we got the rooms graciously free of charge. I had the fiesta hotelgroup 3 times contacted by email to make, that we with 3 families arrive and like to stay in a house in the upper floors can be accommodated. A response i got and my requests were not met. So were 2 rooms not so far from each other, the other is on the other end of the park. Only after renewed negotiations on the next day then another room which was in the proximity assigned. The music plant off for the iPod was dysfunctional and was only after 5 maliger complaint after 5 days replaced. On 4. day the keyboard of the in-room safe in the night broken and beeped constantly so loud, that a sleep was not possible. During the complaint at 01:30 at night i was first said, that morning a staff past and the 10 Dollar would cost. Only after my protest said to me not so friendly night porter, that he send someone would. I waited in the night in vain and sleep was not possible. The next day was waiting i again about 3 hours until a staff came and the damage. The room was always clean and in order. As we are in the 4. were times here, we could have a yellow ribbon around the wrist to get. My indication not interested, also not after the 3 time. This is of course not bad, but it is still a reference as the thekenpersonal with complaints were handled. Unfortunately, i must still say, we know it is different. The tourist structure had unfortunately also to the disadvantage. For example very many russians here, the nightlong on the balconies to drink, loud music and around shreekers. A night long until around 8:00 a. m., with two americans alternately obama and putin loudly scolded. For peace unfortunately management not catered for. Wi-fi is in the lobby available free of charge, but at certain times was very bad. A premiumangebot, with the wi-fi to the beach or pool is sufficient cost for 10 days 60 Dollar. We thought we are still many vacation spend here. A shame. And a booking FTI will certainly not be as long as a rep called mrs hoppe is active. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The junior suites, the now master junior suites are very nice and big and we feel very good. Sadly, but now these suites at once, for 2 people for 2 weeks about 400 Dollar, or 350 Euro more expensive. Know the devil why. The furnishings were sufficient, if it worked. We loved it in the evening to sit on the balcony, a beer from the daily stocked fridge to drink and the peace air conditioning system functioned perfectly, coffee maker is available, telephone and flat screen tv also. Toilet is in the js also largely enough with 2 sinks and a jacuzzi tub. Also very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a large number of restaurants and bars next to the large dining room. Here is the mexican restaurant especially to be highlighted. Very friendly staff and excellent food. The steakhouse is exactly the opposite. Arrogant staff. The chinese rather moderate. In the large dining room, the for us the most magnificent and caribbean flair überströmende highlight was the atmosphere there and has unfortunately only cafeteria character with a more than half the reduced offer. The cleanliness in the restaurants there was nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    3.0

    Most of the staff are very friendly. Of course, there are always a few unhappy seem. The unfriendliest the, except for a few exceptions, the staff at the front desk. However only with complaints. German is not more than my perceived 2 the employees spoken and only very moderately. English is almost mandatory. The rooms were cleaned every evening and new towels were always available. A doctor's appointment can be very expensive. Complaints are not satisfactorily address.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The activities at the beach and at the pool has in my opinion still 15 percent of the activities of the past few years. In particular, because the head of the group, Toni, is no longer here and most entertainers rather lackluster walk around. A shame, because this point were always again highlights. The pool is very clean and has thankfully nothing has changed, except the reduced staff. Beach chairs and umbrellas were in sufficient number available.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has about 2000 rooms at many 8 units divided bungalows. The facility is very clean and well maintained. We were now to 4. time here but unfortunately for the last time. The owner has to be changed and the gewinnoptimierung has used. The dining room is a caribbean, for high standards and caribbean flair strotzenden musterspeisesaal in a cafeteria have been converted. The staff, nevertheless was always friendly and many friendliness have learned is radically reduced and different spaces are not available at any time. The dishes can not be removed and the drinks took much longer than we were used to. If someone for the first time here is no problem, we knew it but now something different. Especially notice the arresiv, in which lunch is served, on. Here could for example a Cola not to be brought, because no glasses were available anymore. The offer at meals is not by far any longer as large. In may 2013 we had three junior suites. In the meantime the rooms were umkategorisiert and a double room was a junior suite and a junior suite a master junior suite. The check-in they refused to give us an upgrade from the js a mjs, with a surcharge of 15 Dollar per person and night sell. Only when i was denied with the note on my booking we got the rooms graciously free of charge. I had the fiesta hotelgroup 3 times contacted by email to make, that we with 3 families arrive and like to stay in a house in the upper floors can be accommodated. A response i got and my requests were not met. So were 2 rooms not so far from each other, the other is on the other end of the park. Only after renewed negotiations on the next day then another room which was in the proximity assigned. The music plant off for the iPod was dysfunctional and was only after 5 maliger complaint after 5 days replaced. On 4. day the keyboard of the in-room safe in the night broken and beeped constantly so loud, that a sleep was not possible. During the complaint at 01:30 at night i was first said, that morning a staff past and the 10 Dollar would cost. Only after my protest said to me not so friendly night porter, that he send someone would. I waited in the night in vain and sleep was not possible. The next day was waiting i again about 3 hours until a staff came and the damage. The room was always clean and in order. As we are in the 4. were times here, we could have a yellow ribbon around the wrist to get. My indication not interested, also not after the 3 time. This is of course not bad, but it is still a reference as the thekenpersonal with complaints were handled. Unfortunately, i must still say, we know it is different. The tourist structure had unfortunately also to the disadvantage. For example very many russians here, the nightlong on the balconies to drink, loud music and around shreekers. A night long until around 8:00 a. m., with two americans alternately obama and putin loudly scolded. For peace unfortunately management not catered for. Wi-fi is in the lobby available free of charge, but at certain times was very bad. A premiumangebot, with the wi-fi to the beach or pool is sufficient cost for 10 days 60 Dollar. We thought we are still many vacation spend here. A shame. And a booking FTI will certainly not be as long as a rep called mrs hoppe is active.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is unique with its own very clean beach, very good beach chairs and shade to find, but we avoided have. The airport is about 30 kilometer away and the transfer was brief. Excursions were offered on site at best posted. Sauna, the country and its people and Dolphin exlorer we have made and also nice.

Close
Chris
Good quality at a fair price.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Through the match of 4 hotels (3 areas for all open), one has a wide range of recreational and entertainment possibilities. Also the area seemed - because of renovations - as fresh and clean. Compared to other hotels in Punta Cana are certainly the smaller units to be highlighted. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Junior suite deluxe was new and perfect. Situation in g. p. bavaro near gram p. Punta Cana ideal, so not too far.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 buffet-style restaurant, 12 specialty restaurants + 2 further restaurants in the turquesa (exclusively for turquesa guests or vip guests). We had due to our status the possibility all to test. Largely the quality was good, only sometimes the food was a bit cold. The choice and variety but all in all, it was huge.

  • Service
    6.0

    Generally, the staff was friendly and the room cleaning worked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were 3 places night music gigs, in addition 2 stage. During the day you could many recreational activities, for children and adults there was a dense program available. We missed a simple playground (this was only in the mini club with registration).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Through the match of 4 hotels (3 areas for all open), one has a wide range of recreational and entertainment possibilities. Also the area seemed - because of renovations - as fresh and clean. Compared to other hotels in Punta Cana are certainly the smaller units to be highlighted.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct access to the beach, because of the size it is not necessary to leave the facility.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 31