Hotel Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Chiringuito Privilege Punta Cana, Carretera El Cortecito, Punta Cana 0 23000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

2,154 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
586 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Renee
Great resort for daughter's wedding
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • March 2014
Everything was great except the registration process. We had a wonderful greeter, Elizabeth in Reception, but it seemed that you had to bribe the people at the reception desk to get into a room. We waited for over 4 hours and then were given a room apart from the pool and ocean. Also, we came in a group of 28 and our rooms were to be together and instead it seemed like we were just stuck anywhere they could put us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    It was a comfortable large room and the maid service was good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was good at the buffets and very good at the ala carte restaurants.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everywhere we went the service was excellent except the registration process. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very nice. We were moved after complaining to a room more centrally located.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool entertainers were great and got everyone involved in the activities. The shows at night were fun and my nieces were able to play volleyball on the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Everything was great except the registration process. We had a wonderful greeter, Elizabeth in Reception, but it seemed that you had to bribe the people at the reception desk to get into a room. We waited for over 4 hours and then were given a room apart from the pool and ocean. Also, we came in a group of 28 and our rooms were to be together and instead it seemed like we were just stuck anywhere they could put us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The resort was close to the airport and the surroundings were magnificent. We had our daughter's wedding there and everything was beautiful, from the ceremony on the beach to the dinner to the reception on the beach. It was stunning. Others in my group were able to go out on a boat excursion, go on a shopping tour and there were a lot of options.

Weniger anzeigen
Carter
Nice Resort, Great Staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Loved the hotel staff. Always friendly and willing to help and get you whatever you desired. Would definitely recommend especially for a family or a couple. The staff literally made the holiday as I have never met such kind, warm and accommodating people on any holiday that I have been to. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dan
Second Time's a Charm!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
2nd time's a Charm!!! While some who visited this resort, write of a less than a positive experience, I can tell you that my wife & I travelled to this resort again from January 3rd to the 11th, for Sun, Sand and Relaxation. We found it!!! If your looking for a beautiful beach, blue water, decent surroundings, and good food at a modest price, then look no further. This place is for you!!! The reason we selected going back was based on several factors, 1. We really like the Bavaro beach, 2. We were already familiar with the resort & ... layout, 3. We had good memories of the last time we came here. We got exactly what we paid for, the staff was friendly, good food, plentiful drinks, in a tropical setting, but we dreaded the day we had to leave. Again we had a good experience, one of the servers who was excellent with us, a great example of how treat its guests at Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Suites & Spa was Kirsy Benzo Sosa, she works at the Cathedral Buffet in the mornings, EL Arrecife beach restaurant during lunch and beach BBQ for dinner, was always welcoming with a smile helpful, if you see her please say "Hola") and you'll understand!!! Our room was ideally located to all the amenities & made for enjoyable walks at night. Our room was always clean and well kept. Don't be afraid to TIP, for the most part the great people who work on these resorts are poor and rely on your tips, when you tip, you'll enjoy an even greater experience. I would encourage and recommend this resort to anybody who's looking for a great vacation!!! Thanks for the Memories!!! Looking forward to returning someday!!! Sincerely, Dan Ps- don't wait to buy souvenirs at the airport, prices are about tripple in comparison to the resort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
... Was unfortunately no relaxation...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
My personal impressions - absolutely no recommendation: I travel gladly and much and have never seen a rating in a travel portal set. My negative impressions in this area of all i would like to advise against - the peace and tranquility. We were three adults and two children. Area Well-kept green area on a long stretch of coast with innumerable hotels built up. Through the crowds in the hotel (certainly also due to the season), everything is completely overstrained. (reception, restaurants, beach) Beach Beautiful white sand beach - but through the crowds is crowd of loungers and it was ... very uncomfortable. The beach was just beautiful to About 9 pm or from 5:00 p. m. In between full, loud, constantly traders, motorboats and all 10 minuten überfliegt a sight seeing helicopter the beach and unfortunately also my actually tranquil roof terrace! Restaurant Breakfast and lunch in several restaurants, good quality, but very erratic refilled atmosphere comparable to a cafeteria with long waiting periods - one hour before breakfast ended, the tables were no longer cleared, coffee gives it only sporadically. Evening Several à la carte restaurants with good quality, however, at least. 90 minutes of waiting, reservation supposedly not possible, with very high tips ($ 100) but everything is possible! The steak we had a waiting time of over 3 hours! Peace I enjoyed it in peace to meals and me to maintain this peace i was in the whole area not find. All public places are with loud music are constantly, partly very loud music, a maintenance fell partly very hard - the volume of the music to make was always for about 10 minutes. Room The offered junior suite was with manifestations of wear of 25 years use especially in the bathroom. For $3 5 surcharge/day i am in the new building ripped off in a two-story room with roof terrace and sea view - very nice and new everything - just all 10 minuten nazca lines helicopter! Service The service was mostly friendly and tried hard, a high level of commitment i couldn't tell. Other Complaints with a charming smile ignored. The e-mail address gteresidente. Bavaro@palladiumhotelgroup. com was helpful and helped me at least a two reservation in the à-la-carte restaurants and the repair of the dripping air conditioning after two days Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Philipp
Extraordinary hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The 2 time in this hotel and can it only further-recommend. The check-in took me only 3 minutes, then i was already accompanied on the room. The food was good, only at the à-la-carte-restaurants, it would be an advantage, if you can get a place could reserve. The beach and the sea is very clean. One finds also always a couch (although the first already before 7 am reserved). In the lobby there was free internet, but to the rush hours it is extremely slow. The staff is very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andi
Fantastic beach holiday with 2 excursions.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were over new year's eve for 2 weeks in the hotel! Many guests in the 1st week but still the quality of the food etc. 't dissapoint! Amazing! Fantastic hotel area with extensive parks, pools! Beach fantastic! Trip eco caribe and Saona deluxe - both very highly recommended! Booked through Jahn Reisen - highly recommended! In gastroservice had 'Antonio' always everything under control! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roman
Always again with great pleasure in spite of small mistakes.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Even when the 8 en once again very satisfied. Although i personally liked the reorganisation of the dining room not, but this is a matter of taste. The food taken, but still plentiful and various is. Small flaws in the service or at the room again and again, fret about is complaining on a high level. One may not with the star standard european compare. I have also always with complaints an open ear at the reception were found. Is probably because of the fact, as you were. If you the noisy power, should not be surprised, if everything takes ... longer. With a little respect for the opposite and (almost) everything was good. A big compliment also to the bell boys, the always willingness, if no bimmelbahn passed or a specific purpose. Thanks especially to Mario and cordero, the check-in and check-out took care of everything. The only negative part was the new menu of our favorite a 'la carte the quixote, where it only tapas are and not any more this great steaks of the past. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Good and relaxing.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The holiday was super great, especially, as we had a upgrade in the hotel turquesa got, because the us in advance booked hotel bavaro 'sold out?' Was. Altogether it is a very beautiful hotel plant with small weaknesses. The communication with the hotel staff is generally schwieig, because there is only spanish and therefore rather little english spoken. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sersch
Great holiday before christmas!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
All in all it was a completely schönber beach holiday. At the beach it had unfortunately some unnecessary many beach chairs, but otherwise really fantastically beautiful with light and refreshing breeze from the sea. At the pool not been, as no wind and very warm. The à-la-carte restaurants are generally good. The steakhouse is overrated. Then go to the mare nostrum, or Bamboo. The buffet restaurants are very solid, clean and friendly. The room (junior suite deluxe) was new and great location to the beach. Unfortunately worked the jacuzzi not. Are equipped clean and large room. The whole area is ... well maintained and in a really good condition. The staff is mostly friendly and courteous. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
A dream vacation for us...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is located together with its three sister hotel and share with you a beach of more than a kilometer at. Who thus no large alnagen like is here wrong. However, it is good, as alone in the bavaro 62 small villas with only 8 rooms. In between there was a lovely enclosed extensive gardens. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The simplest room in bavaro is the junior suite. But also this was very modern. Had a separate seating area and a large bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. Big plus for: the minibar was also included. So you had always the one or the other bottle immediately to hand.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food and drinks were, if you wanted 24h available. Especially we were delighted by the option without reservation or restrictions the à la carte resturates to use. Best we enjoyed the chinese and the japanese. At the bars you should Hemingway bar. Here there are the largest selection of cocktails and also the höherwetigen spirits. A great feeling it is even if the fresh from the palme harvested coconuts probert!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very cheerful and extremely friendly and courteous. Basically you could get by with english and a few polite phrases of spanish very well. Menus, etc. But there were also always good. The rooms were always cleaned perfectly. Only with the times to which the maid came, we were often still in the bed. But no problem, they came simply the afternoon.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The beach was just beautiful. During our reisezeitraums it was never so full, that you even at lunch no couch or a shady spot more found! Pools with pool bar were nicely arranged. But here often mornings already many beach chairs. From lunch there was entertainment at the pool, which was very well received, but i didn't like. But you could always at the pools of the sister hotels to evade. Otherwise was also a large sports program and sauna/spa in the all inclusive. This but we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located together with its three sister hotel and share with you a beach of more than a kilometer at. Who thus no large alnagen like is here wrong. However, it is good, as alone in the bavaro 62 small villas with only 8 rooms. In between there was a lovely enclosed extensive gardens.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is absolutely beautiful! Outside of the hotel there is a small city but the is not to wander a. If you would like to buy the shuttle service to two nearby shopping centres use.

Weniger anzeigen
Rainer
Nice hotel with small drawbacks.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A recommendable hotel. Unfortunately the reception both the a and with the check out completely helpless and overburdened and erred haphazard behind the counter back and forth. Also complaints, although running spanish and friendly payments, both at the reception and the customer service only taken to the knowledge and immediately again forget. The food at the buffet varied and tasty. There was something for every taste. The staff was very friendly and attentive. At the theme restaurants we can the spanish taparestaurant and the rodzio and the italians recommend. However there was only until 17:30 no waiting time, then ... very long queues. In the week between christmas and Sylvester the hotel was extremely crowded and there the inevitable reservers from 08:00 on the beach and also at the pool nearly all couches were occupied had, although these only alternatively used, there were some problems to find a free sun lounger. Recommend a room in house 19 this is new and is very close to the beach. We had a junior suite deluxe, the big enough for 3 people. But the maid service only on the fifth day before the departure, despite daily reminders, said, that we 3. and the towels in an appropriate number of guestrooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mirko
Super vacation in a super hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in a very large resort with 4 other Palladium hotels... In these one can everywhere the all-inclusive benefits... It runs every 20 minutes a train through the area, so that the tourists do not run always have... For elderly people definitely recommendable, as the area really is very extensive... It was our first holiday in Punta Cana and we would always book this hotel again... Conclusion: Super vacation in a super hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fidelis
This hotel is amazing!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel in general is very welcoming but also very charming. I really like how everything works there, specially with cleanliness. Everything is clean and well organized. Further its caribbean style gives a unique touch to the entire infrastructure. My experience in this hotel has been unique and very pleasant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are quite spacious. Very comfortable and modern. The room equipment and cleanliness are very good. Everything is well maintained. I really liked deco and furniture of the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Wherever I go I am always very picky with the food. And I have to say that the quality and variety of food and drinks here is quite impressive. Also overall cleanliness is excellent. The resort has around fifteen different restaurants to choose. And what is more exciting is the variety of types of cuisine they have; Spanish, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, American, and much more... Another place I enjoyed a lot while I was there was the Cocktail Bar!!! Definitely food is a good reason to return to this hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    There are no words to describe the service you'll find at this hotel. The staff is friendly a 100%. I can truly say it is more about exclusive services than anything else. The service at this hotel is very kind and polite. Also they have a Pirate's Mini Club, where kids can play and have a lot of fun. My daughter spent most of the time there. And I spent most of the time in the pool and the lobby, where I met Amis Santana Pion and Samuel Peña. This guys are so cheerful and kind. I enjoyed spending time with them. They are really nice people and very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    This hotel has plenty of activities and sports. Volleyball, tennis, and mini golf are some of them. The beach and the pool are always clean. Something to enjoy in this hotel is the beach and its clear water...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel in general is very welcoming but also very charming. I really like how everything works there, specially with cleanliness. Everything is clean and well organized. Further its caribbean style gives a unique touch to the entire infrastructure. My experience in this hotel has been unique and very pleasant.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Locations are very close one to each other and it is almost impossible to get lost. The hotel also provides an essential means of transportation for people unable to walk long distances. There are many stores within the hotel for shopping souvenirs and much more. Plenty of excursions are available, too.

Weniger anzeigen
Hans-peter
After 2008 again in the same area.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The plant as a whole is despite current renovations and remodeling was very nice to be described. She is very green and also correspondingly large. It consists of the bavaro, the Punta Cana, the palace and the royal suite. The cleanliness was to be described as good. Free wi-fi worked only in the lobby. Whereas the morning in each case better than in the evening. Guest structure is multicolored mixed. Of which about 30% german speaking. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    All bungalow have 8 rooms. 4 downstairs and 4 in the upper floor. According to the reservation mixed equipped. Each room has air conditioning, minibar, telephone, tv and etc. Size and cleanliness was good.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Next to the large buffet restaurant features of each offer 2-3 à-la-carte restaurants. The food in the large buffet was monotonous and boring. There is not a lot of variety. Fortunately, it in the à-la-carte-restaurants better. Each of these listed hotels has 2-3 à la carte restaurant. We have up to two the public all tested. Especially recommended is the marenostrum and the japanese teppanaki (because of the show). Cleanliness and hygiene was good. Tips increase the attention. Also here with bacon one begins the mice.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception there are unfortunately hardly someone he speaks german. Jimenez the concierge actually responsible for the canadian guests spoke almost at the best one german. Complaints/problems are usually only after repeated followup taken seriously and taken care of. Only with german it is difficult. English or spanish makes all around a multiple. The friendliness of the whole staff in the area was good to very good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are leisure offers enough. The entertainment team offers daily changing games both at the beach as well as at the pool. Since we only at the beach were can i say absolutely great. Unfortunately the good places were already very early in the morning reserved. Nevertheless were enough beach chairs available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The plant as a whole is despite current renovations and remodeling was very nice to be described. She is very green and also correspondingly large. It consists of the bavaro, the Punta Cana, the palace and the royal suite. The cleanliness was to be described as good. Free wi-fi worked only in the lobby. Whereas the morning in each case better than in the evening. Guest structure is multicolored mixed. Of which about 30% german speaking.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The airport is approximately 15 kilometres away. The place bavaro lies to foot about 10-15 minutes away. There are three large shopping center in the area through collection directly in front of the hotel can easily be reached. There are many excursions. We especially recommend a visit to the Island of Saona and the jungle touring.

Weniger anzeigen
Eva
Light and shade.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were from 21-12-2013 until 04-01-2014 in the hotel. Overall a very beautiful area, spacious and well maintained. Altogether three hotels in Palladium resort, guests can almost all restaurants, bars and the pool use. It seemed rather like a big hotel with bungalows in different baustilen, the paths are good to foot, since the main avenues all are covered. The beach is beautiful and very well-kept, also the pools and the entire garden plant are very beautifully designed and well maintained. With the rooms there were very great differences in the quality of the construction. In some rooms, is the ... caribbean mentality, everything was a bit cool to see, unfortunately not to be overlooked. How a hotel of such construction work likely is however a mystery. Change of new guests is here on the agenda and defused the situation at the reception not necessarily. We had to change rooms because the location (right next to the music venue the lobby) was not acceptable, in addition, the toilet door couldn't be closed. The problem a frame to build, the size of the door fits, met a on the area often. The front desk is the only area in which the service't at all true. Complaints are simply not dealt with, even though it is. So you then stop a couple of times more frequently at the reception as it would be necessary. Stress for the employees and wasted time. The rooms are with an allocation for three adults available, but the additional bed for an adult not suitable. It is a pull out without any cushions, so that one with the hip just on the edge of the ausziehkastens and the lower end sags. Only after three nights and many, many visit at the front desk, from us and the travel agent, we got a mattress on the couch with the then reasonably on this couch to sleep. The food is varied, the quality of the meat very disappointing. The taste of the individual meals is rather boring and everything very clearly on the american taste. The specialty restaurants were good to very good, but you have to at least 5:45 p. m. to eat or to a long prepared to wait. Before christmas the hotel was not fully booked and there was no problem with restaurant seats and beach chairs at the pool/beach. After christmas it was then very crowded and if you're not up by 8:00 a. m. reserved a chair had could the day on his towel. Who lunch wanted, the it could happen, that he 30 minutes in the sun before the restaurant was allowed to it at all in the restaurant, and then were many food and were not refilled. New year's eve was absolutely disappointing, we have never had such a dearless event to the turn of the year before. The surcharge for this buffet was a joke. We do not wish to exclude, that we visit this hotel again since it really a very beautiful area is. But in no case at a time, in the it is anticipated, that the hotel was fully occupied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone & Markus
Pure relaxation in a fantastic area!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was for us the 2. holiday in Punta Cana and we highly recommend it. We especially enjoyed the authentic surroundings of this resort like. There are no large concrete buildings, but only small villas with maximum 8 parties, nestled in a beautiful area with many plants. These villas were in the course of the year 2013 obviously renovated and is in good condition. Next to the main restaurant (the buffet is plentiful, but a bit monotonous) there is a wide range of à-la-carte restaurants (Mexico, Spain, Brazil, Japan, China), the all-inclusive holiday rounddown. The staff is always tried hard ... to fulfill all the guests' wishes. Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge, can otherwise bought and works on the whole area and the beach. At the highest level, we also see the spa area of this resort. Basically this resort a huge and extensive area, consisting of several hotels Palladium bavaro, palace and Punta Cana. The complex is so big, that it even a bimmelbahn with which one on the area can be. Duration about 30 minutes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We were in a master junior suite with balcony and jacuzzi in the bathroom (room 1506). Facilities include air conditioning, tv, minibar, safe, iron and ironing board, a couch with table and chair, a desk with chair, a iPod docking station, as well as two lounge chairs on the balcony. Cleanliness and condition were absolutely correct, only our beds were a little worn out.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There are over the plant distributed several main restaurant with buffets. If you at this resort a bit can criticize, then it is the choice of the dishes at the buffets. There are really rich and wide selected fare, however, almost not varied, so you after a few days' full eaten ' has. Fortunately, there are for a change the à-la-carte restaurants - these are then through excellent food!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is always friendly and helpful. We were adhoc drinks from the mini bar was filled up and towels (so outside the daily hours). In our bathroom was in one evening a backup bumped, this was the next morning exchanged almost immediately. Otherwise the room was cleaned every day and the mini bar was 1 time refilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    To the beach you don't have to write much: fantastically! We didn't use the pool (the ocean and beach was not necessary), he looked neat from. You can also the pools of the other hotels of this resorts use. In the middle of the resort is a larger sports complex for Tennis, badminton, Volleyball, table tennis, football, basketball, Midget Golf, squash Tennis and archery. Partly the plant is also with flutlichtern equipped. The evening program left nothing to be desired. From karaoke, of artists and Michael Jackson shows up to the choice of mr. Palladium everything was there. There are just several suction. Theater. In all you will also sufficient with drinks. I highly recommend the spa and fitness area in this area.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was for us the 2. holiday in Punta Cana and we highly recommend it. We especially enjoyed the authentic surroundings of this resort like. There are no large concrete buildings, but only small villas with maximum 8 parties, nestled in a beautiful area with many plants. These villas were in the course of the year 2013 obviously renovated and is in good condition. Next to the main restaurant (the buffet is plentiful, but a bit monotonous) there is a wide range of à-la-carte restaurants (Mexico, Spain, Brazil, Japan, China), the all-inclusive holiday rounddown. The staff is always tried hard to fulfill all the guests' wishes. Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge, can otherwise bought and works on the whole area and the beach. At the highest level, we also see the spa area of this resort. Basically this resort a huge and extensive area, consisting of several hotels : Palladium bavaro, palace and Punta Cana. The complex is so big, that it even a bimmelbahn with which one on the area can be. Duration about 30 minutes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The resort is located on bavaro beach in the immediate vicinity of all other beachside resorts this area. The transfer from the Punta Cana International Airport takes about 30 minutes. On the plant are mini markets, the you want to go shopping in between use. Outside of the area we had to go shopping or food not move. An offer for a day trip to Island of Saona we have noticed - pa ­ ra ­ the ­ sisch!

Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Great service but...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel has a very nice and clean area. To our time 16,12. - 30,12. 13 were mainly europeans there, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We stayed in a junior suite deluxe. The are newly built and the location was right on the beach (rooms 1909). Was ok. Terrace with beach chairs was great but the description of this room is that the bath tub next to the bed and the toilet and shower with a glass door separate also in my room? We were very angry and wanted to stay in the hotel change to the master junior suite as there is a separate bathroom was available. The hotel parts us, that we could do so at an extra charge of 10 Dollar per day = 140 Dollar for the holiday. We were not ready as we Germany meiers weltreisen already about - 300 Euro more for the deluxe junior suite to have paid. We could master suite directly booked the holiday 300 Euro have been cheaper. Now we should still money pay? After talking with the tour operator, the hotel is the different master suite is the highest order as junior suite deluxe. In Germany fine. The travel guide wanted to then try this to change but after 5 days we resigned to believe, that we have in this holiday can move.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We were only in the buffet restaurant. Certainly is something for everyone. Otherwise you had the possibility always fresh meat and fish roasts. But compared to past years, the buffet drastically slimmed and the quality has deteriorated. For example in the breakfast fruit juices. The freshly mixed were a thick breimasse. You also had the possibility of orange juice in the basement to order. This was so diluted with water, that they are no longer even after oranges tasted. Very sad. Scrambled eggs were watery. But one had the possibility of fresh eggs roasts, which we did.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was really very good. Even in the crowded büfferestaurant the waiters always cleared away quickly, the Glasses were not empty already was asked, whether a glass is desired. Perfect!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The beach is very nice, but the beach chairs was annoying. You can tell exactly, that only the europeans this strange habit have, in the morning was 7:00 a. m. on handtuchverteilung to go. But why? There were couches At the beginning of our vacation enough. Even at 12:00 a. m. there were still free beach chairs. If you are the other Nations considers, always in larger groups as argentinian, italian but also the americans, the against 10:00 a. m. to the beach, look for a space, then freely search. The pool chairs were also from further afield at some place. Why can the europeans not do? Annoyed we were on the beach from the helicopter tours. The helicopters flew all half hour very close to the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a very nice and clean area. To our time 16,12. - 30,12. 13 were mainly europeans there,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Quick transfer from the airport and back.

Weniger anzeigen
Walter
Desk top.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were now for the 6 time at the grand Palladium and this year a great surprise. I should like, in this case only the front desk and a few facilities for disabled guests, because shares of the hotels because of the surprise rate. I have before the beginning of the holiday, we read the reviews and it had to state that the reception of the Grand Palladium Bavaro suites resort & spa is a bad evaluation got. When we arrived at the hotel, we had booked a double room and were the last time in the year 2010 here ..., recognised me Jose immediately again and after a little small talk, offered me Jose immediately a free upgrade to the royal suites. So much for the rudeness and no competence the many tourists the reception in this hotel have certified. Thanks to Jose and the management. We are coming again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Moritz
Beautiful holiday - but not at peak hours.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Our experience at the grand Palladium bàvaro suites resort: • travel time 20-12-2013 until 03,01. 2014 • room type: master junior suite • tour operator Alltours The Palladium bàvaro is one of the 4 hotels in the entire resort. From our point of view it was because of the extensive garden and the individual villas, with a maximum of 8 rooms, the most beautiful hotel area. Other hotels in the area are the grand Palladium palace, Punta Cana and royal suites. The facilities, such as swimming pools, bars, buffet restaurants and part of the other hotels to the royal ... suites share. Furthermore, the resort offers several theme restaurants which could be used for free. There were the various nationalities, no was misbehaving. The hotel made a very clean and well kept impression. In the lobby you could free internet, in addition there was a internet access on the whole area spread over from all over are required. In the rush hours was the free internet barely usable, but during the day enough for e-mail and WhatsApp messages. With a 'trolley' free through the whole area. This drove about all 30 minutes We stayed over the christmas and silvesterzeit guests in this hotel and have two different sides of the hotel. Over the christmas period, the hotel was not fully booked, you had enough beach chairs on the beach and the service was from our point of view a little better. You could comfortably against 9:30 a. m. to the beach or pool and have a seat. From 28/29,12. Has suddenly changed. You had to the beach chairs on the beach or at the pool, there one otherwise no more place got. From 7:30 a. m. was the largest extent already reserved defendendo, a shame. On our departure day was it then so far, that some guests already the night before their beach chairs with an overall towel reserved. Here the hotel must act urgently! Special christmas and new year's eve: On these days there was a big gala dinner in the buffet restaurants. The atmosphere was on the respective holiday and lovingly decorated. There were additional edelspeisen as lobsters, prawns, salmon and a huge selection of meat from turkey, duck, chicken to pork and beef. Really recommendable! Our guide of Alltours was unfortunately not satisfy, we had the feeling, it is a by heart learned pretty good without enthusiasm. Information such as opening hours of the restaurants and general information could not be arranged. Our positive experiences: • hotel and gardens • service over christmas • room size and quality • friendliness of the staff, also without tips • gala dinner on new year's eve and christmas Our negative experiences: • silvesterzeit with restrictions in the service and not enough beach chairs at the beach and pool • preference in theme restaurants (mexican, italian, brazilian, japanese, asian, steakhouse) by the guests of the royal suites (only they could reserve) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our master junior suite was in a good condition. The furniture was a small balcony and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Facilities include air conditioning, tv, minibar, safe, iron and ironing board, a couch with table and chair, a desk with chair, a iPod docking station, as well as two lounge chairs on the balcony. Cleanliness and condition were absolutely in order. The only negative is the clairaudience of the room. One could hear, as soon as the neighbors your door closed.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The resort features several buffet restaurants, can be used. This opened at 7:00 p. m.. Here there were salads, pizza, pasta, different main courses with many things which the heart desires. The hotel has different themes every night, to change a little bit to get. The quality of the food was ok, but after almost two weeks somewhat monotonous. Through various à la carte restaurants you could change to the buffet restaurants achieve. There were an italian restaurant (not recommended), the steakhouse (highly recommended), mexican (ok), asian (was ok), spanish (not tested), japanese (not tested) and a brazilian (recommendable) available. The restaurants opened all unlike the buffet restaurants already 6:00 p. m.. If you stay here timely there was could also without reservation still got a place, then it was difficult, especially about the silvesterzeit.

  • Service
    4.0

    We before our trip try with the hotel via e-mail contact around a room with a sea view or upgrade to the newly built area. Unfortunately, we wait today on rückinfo of the hotel. Overall, the staff always very friendly and helpful. Many employees were excited about, if you 'hello olà' said. One must of course also the mentality in a country from our point of view fit. It was also happen that the waiters time bit longer brought, but it was from our point of view not disturbing. Tips were gladly taken, and increased the quality a little, but it was from our point of view not a must. The room was cleaned once a day and the minibar re-filled. There were in the room Cola, Fanta and Sprite, as well as beer and water. Towels were changed daily.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment was varied and spread out over the whole day. In the morning at the beach there were different games such as Volleyball, olympiads and aerobics and dances. In the afternoon, the entertainment by the pool further from bierwetttrinken on wasserfahrrad everything was represented. Every evening there were different shows in two theatres. The resort features a large sports complex for Tennis, badminton, Volleyball, table tennis, football, basketball, Midget Golf, squash Tennis and archery. We did not use it, so we can't say anything about it. We only used the pool once used, he was in a good condition and was equipped with a pool bar. The other pools which you could use made a tidy impression. In addition there was a spa and gym, this but we didn't use it. It was on the sea free of charge catamaran, kayak and windsurfing were offered. Fee could from parasailing, glass-bottom-boat tours, snorkeling, delphinshows and much more customize your holiday.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our experience at the grand Palladium bàvaro suites resort: • travel time 20-12-2013 until 03,01. 2014 • room type: master junior suite • tour operator Alltours The Palladium bàvaro is one of the 4 hotels in the entire resort. From our point of view it was because of the extensive garden and the individual villas, with a maximum of 8 rooms, the most beautiful hotel area. Other hotels in the area are the grand Palladium palace, Punta Cana and royal suites. The facilities, such as swimming pools, bars, buffet restaurants and part of the other hotels to the royal suites share. Furthermore, the resort offers several theme restaurants which could be used for free. There were the various nationalities, no was misbehaving. The hotel made a very clean and well kept impression. In the lobby you could free internet, in addition there was a internet access on the whole area spread over from all over are required. In the rush hours was the free internet barely usable, but during the day enough for e-mail and WhatsApp messages. With a 'trolley' free through the whole area. This drove about all 30 minutes We stayed over the christmas and silvesterzeit guests in this hotel and have two different sides of the hotel. Over the christmas period, the hotel was not fully booked, you had enough beach chairs on the beach and the service was from our point of view a little better. You could comfortably against 9:30 a. m. to the beach or pool and have a seat. From 28/29,12. Has suddenly changed. You had to the beach chairs on the beach or at the pool, there one otherwise no more place got. From 7:30 a. m. was the largest extent already reserved defendendo, a shame. On our departure day was it then so far, that some guests already the night before their beach chairs with an overall towel reserved. Here the hotel must act urgently! Special christmas and new year's eve: On these days there was a big gala dinner in the buffet restaurants. The atmosphere was on the respective holiday and lovingly decorated. There were additional edelspeisen as lobsters, prawns, salmon and a huge selection of meat from turkey, duck, chicken to pork and beef. Really recommendable! Our guide of Alltours was unfortunately not satisfy, we had the feeling, it is a by heart learned pretty good without enthusiasm. Information such as opening hours of the restaurants and general information could not be arranged. Our positive experiences: • hotel and gardens • service over christmas • room size and quality • friendliness of the staff, also without tips • gala dinner on new year's eve and christmas Our negative experiences: • silvesterzeit with restrictions in the service and not enough beach chairs at the beach and pool • preference in theme restaurants (mexican, italian, brazilian, japanese, asian, steakhouse) by the guests of the royal suites (only they could reserve)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The Palladium resort with its four resorts had from our view, the most beautiful beach section. It was a mix of large and small palms, umbrellas and sunny spots. One felt by the arrangement not just strung end to end as with other resorts was to see. The beach was always in a state of absolute clean condition. The beach bars was the picture positive triradiate. Beach chairs were in good condition. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there were different souvenir shops (plaza bàvaro - shopping street in front of the hotel the left, old fischer huts right from the beach -5 minutes walk away, several old fischer huts left from the beach -30 minute walk away). The stores in the hotel offered a large choices, were opposite the exterior souvenir shops but very overpriced. If you cleverly negotiations, could you half as high prices outside reach. Important: before price check and then negotiate, otherwise a bottle costs Mamajuana (order) 7 5 $the traders, although these in the hotel shop for 1 1 $get. Shopping center San Juan and Real Palma There was a free bus daily to the shopping center (distance Real Palma – 15 minutes, San Juan – 25 minutes). We had already on the 4 day to shopping center San Juan go and a new digital camera to buy. The price are the shops on european standard. In the supermarkets in the center, you can get the local rum but from our point of view the cheapest buy. Some designer clothes are a bit cheaper than at home, the biggest part is but adjusted. Excursions and tours We stayed in our 2 weeks 3 different excursions. Eco-caribe tour - trip 9 9 $per person with Alltours Here we are with a converted american school bus through the country risks. We have a voodoo-wife visit, seen we the people live there, a local market visit etc. If you like a small insight into the country should this excursion. Island of Saona - trip 9 9 $per person with Alltours With a bus to the Karibik side of the island (about 1 hour). Then we went on a catamaran about 1.5 hours up to the Island of Saona dangers. The drive by free drinks and activities supported. The Island of Saona from our point of view was a pure tourist attraction. We were on a relative total section uncomfortable deducted. The sand was in comparison to the beach section of the hotels' little brighter ' but coarse-grained. At the entrance to the caribbean water was at the beach as well as a small stage. The first 2-3 m was very rocky. Our the beach at the hotel better. After 3 hours stay it went with a speed boat on a sandbank. Then back to the bus. Glass boat with snorkeling trip 4 0 $per person with dolin dive and water sports With initial doubts we booked a tour with the beach vendors ormi booked. These are kind of the hotel chain Palladium together. First of all i want to say, that this tour with us the best way to get around. The sellers at the beach contrary to the travel line very much trouble and leave you with a clear but also in peace. We have a glass bottom boat tour with snorkeling in a reef and bathing on a sandbank in the sea. The staff tried very hard and it was really fun. The same route can one also with speed boats, i would have rather known ☺

Weniger anzeigen
Anni
Dream vacation in paradise.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The whole holiday was like a dream! ☺ the hotel area was huge, of course, arranged, but very well-kept; the food varied and delicious (the cocktails banana mama and coco loco try ☺ there is an extensive sports (archery, Tennis, salsatanzkurse, etc.) As well as a variety of evening entertainment (casino, disco, theater (the Michael Jackson Show is highly recommended).). The staff is very friendly, fun and outgoing ☺ the beach is as in a picturebook - white sand, palm trees everywhere and great turquoise water! The water is almost endless! We recommend a trip to Saona and ... a speedboat tour, where you even the tax in the! We booked the trips with the sellers on the beach and were, despite the negotiable quite low price, fully satisfied! We would not hesitate to stay there again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 30