Hotel Aguas Azules(3 stars)

CARRETERA LAS MORLAS KM. 11 ¿ Varadero Cuba View on map

Average rating

69 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
8 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Norbert & Barbara
Experience to hotel aguas azules.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
After we now for the 3 time in this hotel were we unfortunately had to see, that the quality of the food as well as the Selection has deteriorated. The elevator was the 3 weeks not be used because of construction work, with a lot of noise. Furthermore, the bell boy only rare to see, so that the heavy suit-case over the stairs had to carry. We were very much disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Lisa
Good and convenient archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
If you only to the great sea want, excursions bay and Cuba wants to see, is in the right place here. The hotel is good and convenient, but not a deluxe resort. Good food and tasty, everything was clean. The most important match here. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Ferdinand
great holiday, great hotel, very recommendable! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2011
the hotel is on a very large area laid out. There is not a large volume of complex, but rather spacious. Partly are also in the hotel area two-storey bungalows, the in my opinion preferably are, as in all the hotel are hotel guests loud, very late to your room, entertained noisy in the hallways and slamming doors too. If you have a early riser is, as I, the creepy. This would happen in the event of the bungalows not, since you are the only one neighbor shares. But for the behavior the hotel guests the hotel can do anything ... about, but only to sleep was changed. In comparison to the surrounding 5 star hotels, which I from time to time also visited and I received information from fellow traveller, the Aguas Azules had a bar, open 24 hours (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). It is true that the hotel older hotel is, but I believe that in his age fantastic condition. It was always always everything was clean. I am all inclusive and was very satisfied with it. In the hotel we had mixed clientele, young and old, but much more than in young other hotels, because this hotel to the surrounding rather reasonably priced and probably the younger the more expensive could not afford. The hotel is 4 star rated by category, of my tour operators with 3.5-star. I stayed for two weeks all inclusive about 1530 euros paid, a fellow traveller has a few for a hotel five star hotel 2500 euros paid. A thousand more, for the same beach and sea. Clear this is a 5 * hotel little better been, but it was a thousand more in absolutely no way value. The value for money is in this hotel so unbeatable. In the hotel were too many Canadians, both French, as well as English speaking. The way without exception very open minded and very friendly were. (unfortunately) the unpleasant or other German on, but there were very few German tourists in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms are old, but clean. Air-conditioned, safe against price. TV but no German channels, so no TV.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Against the drinks dining is fine. I could also six star useless. The food was also a tasty, however the selection is limited. Against there are however the appropriations, not every day of every dish a low cost, but every day only a dish costs, on the other from a other and so on you have almost every day a bit other eaten. There is very often Prawns, fish, and red meat. Salad and fruit is very poor. Kitchen style is rather typical of the country. Boiled, roasted bananas, time error bars, pumpkin, etc. I enjoyed it. I have but also definitely not my local kitchen longed for, but the Cuban palate addicted. Every afternoon and evening there is live in the music. In the lobby of the more often wing played. Violin concert a time I attend. The atmosphere is very friendly, nice. The staff they were glad for tips and then also be a lot more trouble. the coffee in the lobby is very delicious...

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff are always friendly. But sometimes for unsereinen to left. Caribbean and socialist serenity, what a but definitely not to disturb. Just the soul infect leave. With English you come through, only German will difficult. Cleaning of the rooms was always excellent. I never had to complain. In the hotel there are very small Fitness studio, behind this one sauna, child care is offered, currency exchange in the hotel. the only thing problem, which was annoying after a while, even the staff try, after a two sentences with a exchanged have, cigars or other there were instruction. Be careful! All counterfeiting, the cigars, the outside of the tubes or buy original factories are all from some by-products, or similar abara rotated. Are mostly 1-2 CUC the piece, very attractive, but this is price not worth it, because it also not enjoyable therefore, rather. A few cUC more pay but the true tobacco enjoy. In Trinidad there tobacco key which they could work, the process also good and relatively cheap tobacco. Original cigars of Guantanamera are also very cheap and excellent taste.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    two pool landscapes, with a you have your absolute peace, with the other was something going on. At the beach there is also a snack and drinks bar, you have to lunch not to the hotel. The hotel's own beach is about 3 to 5 minutes achieved.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel is on a very large area laid out. There is not a large volume of complex, but rather spacious. Partly are also in the hotel area two-storey bungalows, the in my opinion preferably are, as in all the hotel are hotel guests loud, very late to your room, entertained noisy in the hallways and slamming doors too. If you have a early riser is, as I, the creepy. This would happen in the event of the bungalows not, since you are the only one neighbor shares. But for the behavior the hotel guests the hotel can do anything about, but only to sleep was changed. In comparison to the surrounding 5 star hotels, which I from time to time also visited and I received information from fellow traveller, the Aguas Azules had a bar, open 24 hours (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). It is true that the hotel older hotel is, but I believe that in his age fantastic condition. It was always always everything was clean. I am all inclusive and was very satisfied with it. In the hotel we had mixed clientele, young and old, but much more than in young other hotels, because this hotel to the surrounding rather reasonably priced and probably the younger the more expensive could not afford. The hotel is 4 star rated by category, of my tour operators with 3.5-star. I stayed for two weeks all inclusive about 1530 euros paid, a fellow traveller has a few for a hotel five star hotel 2500 euros paid. A thousand more, for the same beach and sea. Clear this is a 5 * hotel little better been, but it was a thousand more in absolutely no way value. The value for money is in this hotel so unbeatable. In the hotel were too many Canadians, both French, as well as English speaking. The way without exception very open minded and very friendly were. (unfortunately) the unpleasant or other German on, but there were very few German tourists in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The airport Varadero is one half an hour away. But neither noise from the planes a flight nearby in the sky and see. The town center of the double-decker bus in Varadero about 10 to 15 minutes reachable. The specificity of the double-decker is, you pay for 5 CUC one (is about 5 euros) and you can the whole day in order to go, get off and re-enter, in both directions, as often as you wanted. This is also very regularly until 20 o'clock. If you were the surrounding hotels to consider, in the town center that is you want to go, etc. the best possibility. In the town center you have also options for shopping. Entertainment possibilities of course in the hotel, with entertainment and the hotel's own disco. In the town center there is the famous notorious 62 street, to me by my guide has been recommended. I had a place for nightly parties asked. The party starts against 22-23 hours initially in and on the street to, loud music and Getanze, salsa, etc., afterwards go slow on the Havana Club at the end of the street and until 3 o'clock at night there... However here you will get a big disappointment, turned out to be at the club look at a huge large brothel. Almost all women in society prostitute (very sad). Hardly any people there, the only to celebrate are there. Went there once and then never again. Opportunities for excursions offers the tour operators plenty of. City tours and other, with the prices extremely overpriced are. It is worth definitely the tour in the capital Havana (Havana). Dreamlike nice, as in the picture. Definitely book. One day was but way too short, at least two, if possible even three days, there is lots to see and lots to experience. Here one experiences the real Cuba. The old town is just dreamlike. Not to mention, the bars at the top of the buildings, from which you beautiful view of the city, the people of the variety and so on the only thing sobering is the fact that not so many were offered (consumer goods). Socialism stop, but it is also true, that you all consumption 'mess' really you don't need. The shopping is not as at home with a surplus of goods. What you in absolutely no way do (a only Torture), it is essential that all three cities tour organizers praised (Trinidad, Santa Clara, Cienfuegos). You spend the whole day in the bus, about 9-10 hours and in each stop 15 to 20 minutes about. It was a torture, the is unparalleled. So my tip, definitely Trinidad, Cienfuegos and Santa Clara visit, very beautiful cities worth seeing, however spread over several days. You may for example only transfer book. Go early, get firstly a place to stay and remain on a site on night. Otherwise you have anything from the city or tired. Santa Clara is important because of the Che Guevara mausoleums, with tomb and museum and huge large monument of Che. Trinidad is a wonderful town located on the Caribbean coast. Here you can get everything Cigarren, hand bags, chains, jewelry etc. for almost free. Varadero is exaggerated overpriced.

Close
Ralf
If you stay here is not satisfied, the is your own fault archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2011
If you stay at this hotel is not satisfied the has lost on Cuba nothing. 25 pesos per night the room costs. If the expected is what the other reviews say I would recommend a five star hotel in Germany. Building is old but well maintained the. The only problem I had were the calcified armatures and the related functions well. The could but of poor supply on Cuba. Or is it still the showers at the pools. The towels are clean, if also by the detergents still marks to see. My very sensitive skin zeihte no reactions. The food ... was very varied, good and also warm enough. If a the buffet not enough you can still have a place in the four restaurants-no fear also nothing costs. Furthermore, it is also the grill in the proximity of the beach. Of course, if you are confused with side dishes salads, of course, also the cold. If something was empty, it was refilled with something patience with you could expect-Cubans are just something relaxing. The staff has German 5-star quality. After two days I was at the bars immediately asked if I again my favorite drink requests. In addition everyone spoke from the staff minutes three languages. At the reception one comes even with German. About 80% of the Canadians the not so much to add, as otherwise described the noise in this hotel are the languages but mainly english and french. Eastern European languages are spoken not. Very important is the tip for the cleaning staff and in advance. I was in my room on the second day on the floor. The two pools were always very clean. At the beach beach chairs stop cigarette butts and other around to collect what is. Is only the question who has since the dropped. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
The fifth time on Cuba, it was the last! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
The area is in the years come and it is good. From the shower came three weeks, hardly any water, repeatedly complained, no response. The garden was constantly best is the food was cold and not seasoned, have very often discussed this with the manager, no change. The entire organization was poor, no bread, for example, no jelly, rarely was it the havana club, no tea, no orange juice, no red wine. The comment was only, all. The beach is the widest and most beautiful in Varadero. Conclusion: always again Cuba, but not this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Harald
A of the best sandy beaches of Varadero archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
The hotel has a very wide sandy beach, there were enough pool chairs and umbrellas, two large pool plants and a large palm garden. The room in the main building are simply furnished. Recommended are the bungalows with balcony or terrace. The food is in the category of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially when it gets tip. Sport and entertainment were offered from the hotel, but little adopted by the tourists. The hotel is for guests suitable, the value on peace and plenty of room on the beach lay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Cuba again with great pleasure- Aquas Azules but not! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2009
We have booked the trip over a wholesalers, and the offer was actually we should accordingly cheap not complain. However, we have lowered our expectations at the evening arrival. The ladies at the reception are not particularly welcoming and you must point with emphasis on its concerns. But the service staff is very friendly and tried hard. The food was less than lukewarm, not very varied, but adequate and that is not because of the good kitchen Cuba. The hygiene in the dining room is quite bad, what is partly also to the alcohol not averse guests, disturbed us has ... much more. Also the cleanliness in our admittedly very large bungalow has to be raised. The floor in our 14-day stay was never swept or mopped, but we were with a myriad of different 'hand towel swans'. The furniture is thrown around, extremely worn and stained timber. The air conditioner in the living room has already on the second day gave the spirit, in the bedroom the only at the end of the holiday-both were despite repeated complaints at the reception not repaired. But the turquoise sea and the sandy beach a dream-white sand, many shells, enough beach chairs, just beautiful. but we had to find fault with the cleanliness also here. Even though there was enough crap bucket set up, it will find some of the guests and also the staff not to dispose of plastic cups and straws necessary. Our conclusion: Cuba- Aquas Azueles not gladly again! Petra read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Franziska
The beach was the only highlight! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2009
This hotel was the last stop on our Cuba-round trip. With a total of six hotels visited us a certain responsibility I certify the quality comparison;-)First: Yes, the is Cuba, one must its usual German standards doll and must not be picky. But this was with distance the worst hotel on our trip. Already at check-in gave it problems: you wanted despite our all inclusive vouchers about 40 euro bar impact of us (which is always a secret, it was even not understandable! on english). Then we have offered, what gets. also to pay by credit card (as you ... get a voucher has and what also from the tour operator), but there was of course the device broken and-Oh miracle-everything was OK on. The staff was already here at the reception very unfriendly! The room was OK (bungalow) (cuban average), air conditioning perfect, everything also quite spacious. But was it a water leak somewhere, so that our bathroom was always under water! Room was cleaned every day. The area itself could beautiful be, however, is totally run down and filled with garbage. The best is the beach, the is beautiful (even clean), beach chairs and umbrellas are provided free of charge. Supposedly it is also a beach towel rental-, this was however not detectable due to construction works. The food is a disaster. Tepid and tasteless food, partly not to identify. Unfriendly waiters and cooks. Furthermore, hygiene in the restaurant are very low, dirty crockery and cutlery. The animators were nice, the people at the bar and the cleaning staff! Conclusion: the price/performance ratio is very bad. Go elsewhere for something more figures and enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
Close