Hotel Caribbean World Djerba(4 stars)

BP.76 . Midoun Djerba, 4116, Djerba, Tunisie View on map

Average rating

509 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
180 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Gertrud
Nice hotel, but nothing for german tourists.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was a great holiday but still, i would not go over there any more. It was too loud. French were in the majority. Entertainment only in french. Rooms and whole area clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Klaus
Excellent hotel, top staff at dream beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
First of all, let me explain, why i almost not this beautiful hotel would have booked. The reviews left me to believe, that this is a pure 'french hotel' is. This preferential treatment! But that was wrong! The main problem for this assumption is the its travel agent. The impression the preference is, that on arrival was the french this should be welcomed, the hotel and in the tour! Shown. Even the hammam and relax pool. These lectures about the country, people, culture. The shabby its tourists as i of the guide an appointment for welcoming conversation told. (this is ... the, the buzzing at the airport to the bus that, and the man on the bus, the tell as you even her pastry bus to store have, is the its driver) The welcoming conversation took 5 minutes. Main objective, overpriced excursions to become loose. (by the way speaks almost every driver german and give you tips for excursions a negotiable fixed price) Otherwise, if i questions should i ask at the reception Preference of the french at the entertainment? Please stand now and gossip you 10 times in the hands. Yes it now! Did you do? You can then the next skip rows.-) No? Hopefully they are not a 'prune', perhaps even franke i? Very much from the entertainers to funny tanzspielen etc. asked - in german. There has no evil look helped, no hum, they were friendly, nice always again, as the mosquitoes! But thank god i had a knee injury for the first time be careful to look at. The 'french' were already from the cottage and had enviable fun! Even with the left foot from and twitched. I had ideas, whether we germans perhaps. The doctor! Yes, and then actually german complained, that the entertainers do not speak german. I have not understood. Why should they speak german if only french dancing? Because as soon as german participated, they were thrilled! And then also addressed into german, although the entertainers mostly from the 'french' be paid. Certainly every 2. a. spoke german. Great evening shows in the large hall. Now for the actual hotel. The area was beautifully and spade clean, also the fantastic Karibik-beach with palm trees. Here were constantly workers cleaning I had a beautiful room, large, newly renovated with a separate toilet, flat screen tv with 3 german programs. (also many rooms recently refurbished) Everyone! Waiters, bartender, people at the front desk, even some german, especially the maids spoke german. We were greeted with an unbelievable friendliness and courtesy service. (see the more text tip) The maid asked me, on the door the sign 'please clean' them, then we would to lunch have completed, since most tourists like in the afternoon, a bit set. Staun In the restaurant i was smiling from 'my' waiters received. How are you? He had a little to get used to, that i asked him, as he is! What makes the family, children? It was a mutually friendly contact. It was never hustle and bustle. Plenty of space, plenty of food, without pressure. But the highlight was the food. Rich breakfast with tasty coffee. Fresh from espresso machine! Bread and teilchenbar, eggs in all variations, sausage, cheese, jam, fruit, crepes And that what i felt in Tunisia have never experienced something like that. Lunch, dinner. Always hot dishes. Always fresh fried fish, meat. Great, fresh salads and soups starter. Delicious turkey, beef and juicy chicken pieces in many species. My hit rindfleischragout with lorberblätter, turkey in nut sauce.! Every day a tunisian court. Side dishes fresh fries, potatoes in different preparations to mashed potatoes, noodles, a lot of vegetables. Of the desserts not to mention. Getoppt only from the all-inclusive price contained restaurant. Rarely a more intimate restaurant experience in all conveniences. Great staff, understated light, flowers, soft live music with a du (type 5 saitengitarre ), chilled white wine, starter salad with blätterteichröllchen filled with crabs in pasta, beef. This restaurant is the best in international cities. The afternoon coffee, later the desserts i skipped. Eventually, the break even point - you can see only in a solution, if it costs nothing-exceeded. Yes and now the leidlichen issue. Tip! I know by many visits, such as arab countries staff dependent on tips is, whole families of them and plan to stay in my budget a. Around 1 0 €in the week for the package. All 3-4 days i give the waiter 5 Dinar-about €2.50, as well as the maid, the bar a few coins. Happens not, that steal the basically no tip desperate for drinking water gets, and i after krappenpulen (fresh from the grill with garlic) a plate with warm water with lemon and cloth got put. The red wine was refilled. Almost a bit embarrassing. Last of all the preference for 'lebanese' in the hotel. Sometimes they served what also gladly mokiert is. But they pay per person per day 6 0 €! And instead of to complain, i have to set. Where there is the possibility, such interesting people to meet me inspired and friendly welcomed. As you in the forest. In-calls. What occurs to me now that a. Finally it was a wonderful holiday in a top-hotel! Until next year. Shallah read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yves
Hotel hui entertainment pfui.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
On 27,12 arrived with enormous back pain and gehehilfen committed i was from the staff there courteous help, even if at the beginning of problems with the beds was there the beds tiefergelegt are in other words nachtsschränkchen and bed were about 40 centimeter high and with back and leg problems very difficult as to leave the toilet in the room was also very low so not impede fair but it was immediately for remedy my thanks for this. the bar staff were great and i was helped. - was great, if not the much too loud music were ... the meal gave and a very vibrant activities everything in the restaurant played ways there was not as the bar not as usual until 12:00 p. m. on had, but earlier gechlossendas hotel features 2 entertainment team one (franzosen) have their people always (very loud) animated n the bar in the evening to participate in the music this animation i know now recite every evening and the 5 weeks the same sound, the international entertainment was at night as good as any to see except Ali his job has done well at the beginning of my vacation we were a group of 10 people since years and gladly also times to play part but the international entertainment preferred the whole day with your cell phone on the couch to play until on Ali the boga entertainer that was only his job loved for the german guests, there was in the evening starting from 8:00 p. m. german music i recite always the same and that, although only a half hour music was played as connecting kids disco at the bar was afterwards was conclusion with music i have the chefanimatur asked, whether it is not even a karaoke can do since my group every year is, if i offer sing his reply was i roll here the program and disappeared after i was not more further is to say that i found the hotel like, if the top would not be. There were 70% french 20% lybier and the rest were international guests this is a hotel where we go to sleep early, in the hotel disco costs the beer Heineken 2,500 Dinar are 1.20 Euro. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karl
Animations and club dispose hotel then super.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
If you don't speak french, not are deaf and by 8:15 p. m. not to bed to go would like, should it a large elbow around this hotel make. The hotel is run by a french tour operator, the also an animation in this hotel is, controlled. The 2. the entertainment was provided by the hotel. Both were characterised by a lot of yelling and screaming and impossible volume of the music from. During the day was complimented the entertainment through boredom and mess around from. The equipment were in a desolute condition unlike the french animation maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In the rooms there was nothing to complain about. Service and cleaning ladies, it was everything okay. A shame, that the television was outdated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Weihnachtsbüfett was a real highlight of out of band, the us the evening with your volume more than spoiled. The only, the here felt way was the whole entertainment team. New year's eve was the food served, what really was excellent. The band wrecked the food by volume and inability. While the menu courses went the animators through the rows and got the mainly older people to dance - it was simply impossible. Unfortunately, we had no possibility of injury to get away from it all, as it is anywhere else to eat something and the only bar, in the house, also closed early. Otherwise, the service was of very good quality and we felt very comfortable. The waiters and the bar staff were really great. The food was very good for all meals.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in all areas was more than perfect. At reception you should ensure, that at least one staff a little speaks german. The guest relation has no german and this is for vacationers seeking, the no spoke english, a bit difficult.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sports offer was very poor and the hotelanimateuren not seriously notice. The Bocce-area was not at all levels and maintained and the balls were totally rusted out, so that one behind the clothes of red marks had. The punkteanzeiger were broken and were laying on the floor. The saltwater pool was great and we liked it. Beach chairs were at this time naturally plentifully present. This also applies to the great beach. The indoor pool was ok. Especially pleasant the temperatures were in the saltwater pool, as well as in the indoor swimming pool. In the evening the entertainers completely failed. By loud screaming and gebölke and overloaded area were the people from the bar below average. Even the forced child discotheque found between 20:30 and 9:00 p. m. in the one open bar. From 9:15 p. m. was then takeoff to show-time and we were, if we didn't wanted to go, forced into the bed catapulted. If you don't want to; can go to bed. Afterwards there were no entertainment. Music tonga time! An entertainer was completely out of the ordinary. His name is Ali. He spoke german and was always in a good mood and very nice to all people. He made sure, that at 3:00 p. m. Bocce played. If it was not there, was nothing... Very helpful it was, when it comes to problems gave. He has always immediately translated and helped.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    If you don't speak french, not are deaf and by 8:15 p. m. not to bed to go would like, should it a large elbow around this hotel make. The hotel is run by a french tour operator, the also an animation in this hotel is, controlled. The 2. the entertainment was provided by the hotel. Both were characterised by a lot of yelling and screaming and impossible volume of the music from. During the day was complimented the entertainment through boredom and mess around from. The equipment were in a desolute condition unlike the french animation maintained.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beautiful sandy beach. If you leave the hotel, to the left a couple of small supermarkets reach. From the beach you could go on to the left toward flamingo island and turn right in the direction of the lighthouse.

Close
Christiane
A nice hotel, but not for german family.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Nice hotel, but we would not go back. There are two animationteams working even from the hotel and one for the french, the animation of the adults is separated, even the kinderaniamtion. The main language on the desk is french and german and english is not at all or very badly one spoke. One recognizes the respective nationality at the all inclusive bands, red french, purple-german, tunisians and russians, orange-belgian, swiss etc. The food is great, the waiters nice. The mini club was great - thank you sousou, mimi and Maja. A shame but we will not stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was big with tv and air conditioning, bathroom very clean with hair dryer.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Clean, tasty, had a super nice waiters.

  • Service
    2.0

    French entertainers only for french people, language skills rather bad, vvorallem at the front desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool freezing, the supposedly heated pool was not heated, the slide park was super.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Nice hotel, but we would not go back. There are two animationteams working even from the hotel and one for the french, the animation of the adults is separated, even the kinderaniamtion. The main language on the desk is french and german and english is not at all or very badly one spoke. One recognizes the respective nationality at the all inclusive bands, red french, purple-german, tunisians and russians, orange-belgian, swiss etc. The food is great, the waiters nice. The mini club was great - thank you sousou, mimi and Maja. A shame but we will not stay there again.

  • Location
    2.0

    Airport 20 minutes drive, the beach was directly at the hotel, a lot of camel and horse dung. No shopping possibilities in the proximity.

Close
Kerstin
Pferdeflüsterer, sun, sea...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Super nice hotel with a homely atmosphere. The only hotel with coloured exterior. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious, clean with lovely atmosphere.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The buffets are from the first day with everything the heart Desired stocked. It doesnt go more. A great mix of local and european cuisine.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly very attentive staff. Very good german. One must therefore not Once the french language mighty, For information to the lives of fellow countrymen to get.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the property all activities, which is a good hotel to offer has. Absolutely the offers at the beach to try out. If you want a heart for horses has will be amazed, how closely The bond between horse and is nobody here. Arabs and Berber stallions as lapdogs on their gentlemen hear. A delight for the whole family. Where else can you have a Endless beach on the back of a horse enjoy. Our confidence was taher which also not at all disappointed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super nice hotel with a homely atmosphere. The only hotel with coloured exterior.

  • Location
    6.0

    Immediate proximity to the beach. White almost caribbean themed beach. Location about in the middle of the hotel zone allow endless Walks.

Close
Frank & Sandy
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Here may i begin by expressing my previous speakers regarding the size of the hotel refering. Except for the rear pool area (caribbean style) we found the hotel to be rather moderately to bad what the cleanliness and the condition. The beach was regularly by the passing camel and pferdereitanbieter accordingly dirty, which to a spiessrutenlauf by the corresponding land mines leads. A cleaning of the beach knntenwir in the two weeks unfortunately not say. Only earned the nature (ebbe/flut) led a small cleaning, which then but swim rather unpleasant. We had all-inclusive, however with the existing drinks and food/quality ... could have been half-board sufficient. The offer and the quality led, that we quite often on the rice and the Gulasch come back, because this at least a little heat and taste were. The breakfast remained we finally the agitating or fried egg, at least, this was fresh. Wi-fi internet access in the reception or in the room worked and was free. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Already on the first day, we end eutlich recognizable pubic hair of our predecessors in the bidet firm. We made after it in the following days was the fun and betting on the cleaning the same to. After 10 days it was then come as far as. More one needs according to our opinion not say. The fridge in the room was filled with a bottle of water, a bottle of Cola and a bottle of Sprite. Only the bottle of water was in the 14 days was filled up. Guests are predominant french, a small part german, Switzerland or from the eastern bloc. In this respect also two animation team on the way. The a team (lookea) rejected in principle, all questions from, if not from the lookea customers. This also applies to the few entertainers to, which explicitly for the ostblockanwohner are responsible. The 2. animation team would actually relatively invisible in your animation box on. At the pool bar at the caribbean pools are only some people served, if you didn't want, the work almost entirely a. This meant, that our drinks for a inside the hotel the bar got. Cocktails are basically with Sprite made, what a corresponding design with every cocktail leaves. Also tip will lead to no change in the behaviour of the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Also here everything has been mentioned. About the beds we are glad to be of the highest quality. After a night at home were our back pain away.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Altogether 4 restaurants within the hotel. The main restaurant reminded strongly of a cafeteria the 80. years. And it tasted also. As already mentioned we were mainly rice and Gulasch fed. Except for the dessert we can actually recommend nothing. Desires of the guests are rather ignored or only with harm view carried out. Example the so-called scrambled eggs in the morning with different ingredients. Here it concerns cheese, onions and tomatoes. Since my wife no tomatoes eat, it wanted the scrambled eggs in. This led to a bad view of the cook it, that you had to wait and the first one or two other customers were preferred. Atmosphere we have. Tips bring nothing. Also try one or another service rather he to sell, instead of your work to make. With a 4 star hotel we expect, that we at least not the table itself have, but in principle the case. Glasses and silverware are also regularly, wasdazu leads, that the only luke warm food to arrive new besteckes cold. It also differently goes, we could with the attendance of the italian restaurants say. There the food was hot and tasty. On the other all inclusive restaurants only a note. The asian restaurant had to be paid extra, as much to universe inclusive.

  • Service
    1.0

    Friendliness only in one or two cases experienced. To a large extent the work with mürrischem face and unprofessional job. German can some of the staff at the bars and the reception, but this only spoken, if before the corresponding payment in the form of tips was taking place. The rooms are cleaned daily by simple wet mixing cleaned. But this leads only, that the dirt from one into the other corner washed. The carpets which in the room and in the hallways are, either by means of a geruchsmittels sprayed or short time on the balcony aired. This leads to corresponding smells in the hallways.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    For children excellent. 7 water slides in the pool, as well as a further small slide in the children's swimming pool. Disco was available. Entertainment also. Umbrellas were firmly installed. The beach chairs were mostly worn out, which led, that without the few cushions beautiful back pain gets. Toilet is accordingly clean, since the cleaning much better and more frequently is, than in the rooms. To the beach was already said it all.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Here may i begin by expressing my previous speakers regarding the size of the hotel refering. Except for the rear pool area (caribbean style) we found the hotel to be rather moderately to bad what the cleanliness and the condition. The beach was regularly by the passing camel and pferdereitanbieter accordingly dirty, which to a spiessrutenlauf by the corresponding land mines leads. A cleaning of the beach knntenwir in the two weeks unfortunately not say. Only earned the nature (ebbe/flut) led a small cleaning, which then but swim rather unpleasant. We had all-inclusive, however with the existing drinks and food/quality could have been half-board sufficient. The offer and the quality led, that we quite often on the rice and the Gulasch come back, because this at least a little heat and taste were. The breakfast remained we finally the agitating or fried egg, at least, this was fresh. Wi-fi internet access in the reception or in the room worked and was free. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Already on the first day, we end eutlich recognizable pubic hair of our predecessors in the bidet firm. We made after it in the following days was the fun and betting on the cleaning the same to. After 10 days it was then come as far as. More one needs according to our opinion not say. The fridge in the room was filled with a bottle of water, a bottle of Cola and a bottle of Sprite. Only the bottle of water was in the 14 days was filled up. Guests are predominant french, a small part german, Switzerland or from the eastern bloc. In this respect also two animation team on the way. The a team (lookea) rejected in principle, all questions from, if not from the lookea customers. This also applies to the few entertainers to, which explicitly for the ostblockanwohner are responsible. The 2. animation team would actually relatively invisible in your animation box on. At the pool bar at the caribbean pools are only some people served, if you didn't want, the work almost entirely a. This meant, that our drinks for a inside the hotel the bar got. Cocktails are basically with Sprite made, what a corresponding design with every cocktail leaves. Also tip will lead to no change in the behaviour of the staff.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is really very good. Direct beach access. A number of rooms has direct beach. The airport is approximately 20 to 30 minutes away.

Close
Gisa
Despite small amounts - but always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
- food to get full, but every day the same Lunch 12,30 and dinner 7:00 p. m. - ice cream tastes, also the wine and beer was too cold for me - many tourists from Eastern Europe since, and they were loud at the beach, so very disturbing, if you eyes shut me! - too few beach chairs on the beach with an umbrella, because every day about 30 degrees - in the evening, kids disco and afterwards evening shows great - great dancers! - i needed a doctor -9:00 a. m. at reception said doctor was ... after 1 hour in the rooms, the paramedic infirmary (9.30 - about 12:00), picked the medicine with taxi of midoun and brought me to the room, within 45 minutes great! - beach bar, from 12:00 a. m. lunch, but no beer, toilets were also there. - unhygienic, even if it is a natural beach is, is that many of the camels and horses (each year more), their ' business' at the beach do, and everything remains beach chairs, and then the shallow water with waves washed and we go to swim, also the many children! - pump the pool at the water chutes is the whole night, is disturbing. - friday is' pool party ' at the pool with the water slides to end september, noisy until to 12:00 p. m. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    -

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    -

  • Service
    6.0

    -

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    -

  • Hotel
    6.0

    - food to get full, but every day the same Lunch 12,30 and dinner 7:00 p. m. - ice cream tastes, also the wine and beer was too cold for me - many tourists from Eastern Europe since, and they were loud at the beach, so very disturbing, if you eyes shut me! - too few beach chairs on the beach with an umbrella, because every day about 30 degrees - in the evening, kids disco and afterwards evening shows great - great dancers! - i needed a doctor -9:00 a. m. at reception said doctor was after 1 hour in the rooms, the paramedic infirmary (9.30 - about 12:00), picked the medicine with taxi of midoun and brought me to the room, within 45 minutes great! - beach bar, from 12:00 a. m. lunch, but no beer, toilets were also there. - unhygienic, even if it is a natural beach is, is that many of the camels and horses (each year more), their ' business' at the beach do, and everything remains beach chairs, and then the shallow water with waves washed and we go to swim, also the many children! - pump the pool at the water chutes is the whole night, is disturbing. - friday is' pool party ' at the pool with the water slides to end september, noisy until to 12:00 p. m..

  • Location
    6.0

    -

Close
Markus
Would, the hotel not again berreisen.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
So in general, i would say that this hotel is not a visit! Very big fault is, that staff, that very trinkgeldgeil and without tips the room is not cleaned! And general at the pool, the cleanliness very to be desired! The dining room i would as good even if everything quite einfällitig is! Personally, i would not again berreisen! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
Beautiful island, bad hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Aging hotel with many flaws and rooms at 80. jahrestil. The hotel is for 1300 tourists laid out, of which about 80% french, the rest were czechs, russians and german read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    No 4 star standard, facilities dated and broken. The cleaning lady did a great job.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    A main restaurant, 2 specialty restaurants, a beach bar, a snack bar, 2 pool bars The food was plentiful and mostly good. The drinks were often and we bought real Cola in the supermarket. The pool was dirty and the power lines were open. The snack bar was a disaster. The milk was always burned, the coffee maker 2 weeks broken, the vending machine was always broken. Very often one had the impression, that the staff with the many guests overstrained.

  • Service
    1.0

    The service in the main restaurant was very poor, without bribe you will not be considered. Despite tip we sometimes had to our table, also the plates were not cleared. With complaints lästerten the servers about us! It always something missing cups, spoons, plates. Also was the toaster, the vending machine, the coffee machine was broken. Our hotel is characterised by nobility from the beach bar the did their job perfectly. Our charwoman was very friendly and very clean. A german child care, there was not. Complaints were not taken seriously. The guide supports the tourists and the manager was denied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The hotel is in two areas divided. In an area for the french and one for the rest. So you can as a german (recognizable by a different colored band), for example, no ttschläger on the franzosenseite check-out counters. Nor can a german child not with the french animation rouge leave. There was not a single german speaking entertainer in the kids club. The kids disco was affectionately arranged. The children's swimming pool was missing the overflow lattices, so that simply a big hole in front of the entrance was. The stairs to the slides were slippery and in a very dangerous situation. Tiles on the steps are broken, thus injuries possible. The fliesenreste beach chairs at the beach for the bar spread out in the sand! The liegenwurden already reserved in the early morning hours.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Aging hotel with many flaws and rooms at 80. jahrestil. The hotel is for 1300 tourists laid out, of which about 80% french, the rest were czechs, russians and german

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. The sea and the beach reminded us of the Karibik, if the debris under the sand would not have been! Excursions can be easily at the beach or before the hotel. Here is Ali with the horse-drawn carriage 180/horse Heinrich recommendable. All the excursions with him for a very good price book. Taxis always stood before the hotel.

Close
Andreas & Monika
A bang for the buck in the 1st vacation in Tunisia.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A very well-kept hotel for everyone of all ages. Ramba zamba for children and young people, but also relaxing, quiet relaxzonen for older guests. Very varied food at any time of the day. Well maintained, clean, no annoying but always cheerful entertainers. Many opportunities for physical activity. Very nice flat sandy beach in clean sea water. You could just feel well and enjoy. Excursion possibilities on the island but also day trips to the mainland to the gateway to the sahara. We became here at any time again vacation to make. Everything was fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    From simple and basic to luxurious depending on category but always clean and in order. Very quiet air conditioning you gladly also at night can run.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very varied from traditional to international. Everyone found something for his taste.

  • Service
    5.0

    With german and english one comes through, french ideal.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At any time beach chairs available on the beach. No sunbeds are early morning reservieren necessary. Extensive sports and kinderaniamtion.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very well-kept hotel for everyone of all ages. Ramba zamba for children and young people, but also relaxing, quiet relaxzonen for older guests. Very varied food at any time of the day. Well maintained, clean, no annoying but always cheerful entertainers. Many opportunities for physical activity. Very nice flat sandy beach in clean sea water. You could just feel well and enjoy. Excursion possibilities on the island but also day trips to the mainland to the gateway to the sahara. We became here at any time again vacation to make. Everything was fine.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location a bit away from city life but extremely inexpensive taxi prices all within easy reach.

Close
Nizar
Caribbean World Djerba best Hotel in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
me and my wife with our three kids were very pleased to pass our vacation in Caribbean World Djerba, the hotel was excelent with wide pool and delicious food in a large variety in restaurants, i would surely recommend this hotel to all people who wants to pass a magic stays in this Hotel... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jens
Nice holiday but hotel in need of renovation.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is very nice, but in need of renovation. We had a room with sea view, these were newly renovated, but there was a mildew in the bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was very dark. The size of the room was ok. The cleaning was so-so, the used glasses were not cleaned, were just laid out. The reception was very unfriendly, we were never helped, if we wanted. Internet zero, since there was only one computer was available and the also didn't work. No 4 star hotel!. The food was ok, but 14 days always the same, never ... change. The waiters were always friendly and mostly also very friendly, however, the kitchen always problems with the descendants of the dishes. Which was very sad is that we get the drinks ourselves had. There were about 85% french, the rest german, italian, russian. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok, we had a newly renovated room, where however in the bathroom mould was. In the bathroom there was little light, was very dark. The mini bar was only 1 time filled with Fanta,Cola and water, then gave it to nothing more. The equipment earned no 4 stars but ok. The air conditioning worked, there was a water digester and a coffee powder, if the was empty there was unfortunately nothing more, the had one at the bar then gets. A telephone was also in the room. We had a balcony the 2 chairs and a table.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant and 2 restaurants where one however book before had (à la carte restaurant). The cleanliness of the restaurants and bars was good. The quality of the food and drinks was good. The kitchen style was rather the french vote.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness of the reception left a lot to be desired, otherwise the staff is very friendly, not all understand german, most only french, or english. The room cleaning was ok, the glasses were usually not cleaned. A doctor luckily we did not, but a few hours in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment was okay and not pushy. The condition of the beach chairs was ok but a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was ok.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very nice, but in need of renovation. We had a room with sea view, these were newly renovated, but there was a mildew in the bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was very dark. The size of the room was ok. The cleaning was so-so, the used glasses were not cleaned, were just laid out. The reception was very unfriendly, we were never helped, if we wanted. Internet zero, since there was only one computer was available and the also didn't work. No 4 star hotel!. The food was ok, but 14 days always the same, never change. The waiters were always friendly and mostly also very friendly, however, the kitchen always problems with the descendants of the dishes. Which was very sad is that we get the drinks ourselves had. There were about 85% french, the rest german, italian, russian.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. From the airport to the hotel, we about 20. minutes. One can shop in the proximity, if you from the hotel to the left down runs about 500 meters are a few shops. In the hotel i wouldn't buy anything, because the prices were really usury are. Excursions in the hotel or also on the beach, for example pirate trip on the flamingo island is super nice. Restaurants are also in the vicinity, but we didn't use. Outside of the hotels, it is very bland, trash where you look at and a lot of sand. But you can always find a taxi or coach use in front of the hotel.

Close
Stefan
Good family holiday on Djerba
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel with about 1300 guests in the full utilization is both partly good but also some places in the former construction. This is the one or the other body it to see. Although these small flaws weren't really disturbing. The baustandard on Djerba is just another than in Germany. However, it will put much importance to cleanliness. The inclusive services are ok. The food is varied and satisfactory. Use of wi-fi in the reception area was slow but adequate. The national guest structure i would as follows. 60 percent french and belgians, divide the remainder germans, russians and czechs. ... There were mainly families there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size and condition were satisfactory. As i said, the rooms were partly renovated and still in the former construction. The facilities were satisfactory.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is qualitative and quantitatively good. The italian is even better. Cleanliness and hygiene is also very good. All around a good food service. I could with the bar and restaurant manager a bit up. Many thanks again for the good service.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff is outstanding. The german and english knowledge of the staff were sufficient. The room cleaning is good. The child care is also very good. Complaints and problems were solved immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sports offer was adequate. The kids club is also very good. Greetings at zouzou and djo. For german holiday-makers, i would like to host dj Ali stress. His friendliness and helpfulness was sensational and is its own comment value. The condition of the beach, pool, beach chairs, umbrellas and slides was satisfactory.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel with about 1300 guests in the full utilization is both partly good but also some places in the former construction. This is the one or the other body it to see. Although these small flaws weren't really disturbing. The baustandard on Djerba is just another than in Germany. However, it will put much importance to cleanliness. The inclusive services are ok. The food is varied and satisfactory. Use of wi-fi in the reception area was slow but adequate. The national guest structure i would as follows. 60 percent french and belgians, divide the remainder germans, russians and czechs. There were mainly families there.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is minimum 50 metres. The airport is about 30 minutes' drive away. Shopping is both in the hotel but also in the adjacent shops not really cheap. There are a large number of tourist attractions available. The use of taxis is very convenient.

Close
Andreas
Never again this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Never again this hotel! So an evaluation of other family from march this year. And we can only fully endorse that! Overall the hotel is quite large. According to an employee in our first week about 1,200 tourists in the hotel. Of which about 80-90% french. Overall very many families in the ages between 30 and 50 years. It is an all-inclusive hotel with allegedly 4 stars. The hotel is now very run down. In many places peeling paint and much is simply broken. If there are or the lights around the pool, from which there is little a ... fully received is, everything is in a clearly renovation-needy condition. But the, which still is not broken, is not well maintained. So hang in many places cable from the wall (not isolated). Also repair deserve that name hardly, it is always only repaired. Overall the facility is on chill and einfallsarmut hard to beat. Which was great, the view was on the sea, the palms and the very well-kept area! There holiday mood arise can. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had the dubious honour, one of the so-called renovated room. These go to the side and if you head powerful right twisted, we could also see the sea. And we could also (especially at night) a penetranten smell sense, a sitting on the balcony impossible. So far, so good. - or not. The cleanliness of the rooms i have already above some reported. Here i would like to point out, that our room was actually our 2. room was, because we immediately after arrival moved, so at 02:30 a. m.! In our first room was apparently not cleaned and when we in one of the blankets even a used tissue found, we had the person fully. The receptionist argued first, no spare room and only after very clear words moved another room with the statement, that the room on the next morning again left need, because it is not in the booked category would. Even the key he wanted to us to fall again, after he the room was open. And who believes now, the good man would have the carrying helped, is also wrong here. The room we could then but keep. The boss of the reception the next morning decided! Otherwise the room was not much to offer. It was appropriately furnished! Shortcomings were certainly the only superficial cleaning, mold in the hall area, a connected but never filled minibar, a always again defective showering curtain seaweeds, rusted faucets, a broken shower head holder, etc. The bathroom was also very dark and poorly lit, which some typical female activity (for example, eyebrows pluck, nice make, ;-) harmful was. As one a hotel room in a bathing vacation rather for sleeping and not to life uses, the subsequent evaluation has been:

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The main restaurant was very large, but very clean, the meal times are typically and the period was absolutely enough. To be highlighted are absolutely the pastries and the dessert department as well as the selection of fruit. The cheese is very delicious (unfortunately only 2 sorts). Kudos, that was really great! Everything else is being repeated quite often (3-4 times), is plentiful, but lacking spices. So that the food was tasteless and bland. Also the presentation of the food was not good solved, bowls are carelessly and without any decoration presented. After two weeks we were glad, again spiced food. Now however the hammer! At least 50% of the cases, we have our table set, thus cutlery, napkins and glasses. These seemed absolutely scarce to be. And we have, like many others, was self service at the stocks the waiter Drinks we actually always organized ourselves, but the waiters at the wet bar small princes were and even decided, whether a guest 3 glasses get or a carafe with Viva-Cola (often warm and without carbonic acid = yuck). Sometime we have begun, our Cola at the restaurant adjoining supermarket to buy. Cold, carbonated and especially original Cola to 2 Dinar the bottle, but it was worth it!

  • Service
    2.0

    Well, the service! The majority of the staff, with the you really to do, was multi-lingual, so, french, italian, russian, german, etc. The cleaning ladies spoke no foreign languages, which also rather unnecessary. It is clearly a team at the pool bar at the first of 2 large pools in the immediate vicinity of the main restaurant. The boys were really good and all guests fast and friendly service. Others could guests already times completely ignore, especially the children. They were partly musty smell and you could tell, that they love their work stress free designed would. The charwomen the rooms only very superficially cleaned. Our predecessors or vorvorgänger reams had symbols on the mirror in the bathroom to leave (the you can see, if the mirror shoes). These were also on our departure day still available and i even the fun, in the right upper edge of our mirror the date 15 august 2013 to write. See, if you get and at what time of year! Incidentally, the was of a generous tips nothing at the cleanliness of the room changed. Our balcony was from pigeons totally zugekotet (table, a chair, the complete soil, the light and the railing). As this after 3 days was not yet cleaned and we complained, the floor was cleaned, but unfortunately only the ground. Additional services, we had to (thank god) not in use. Complaints were taken note of and partly courteous, partly surly edits.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The general condition of the hotel and the beach chairs have i already above written, therefore i would like to take this opportunity to elaborate do. The animation was really good, the kids loved the kids club and the care there and the adults seemed a ball to have. Maybe we also had, if we spoke french had, the 90-95% the entertainment was in french. But that was not so bad, because we have not really missed!

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Never again this hotel! So an evaluation of other family from march this year. And we can only fully endorse that! Overall the hotel is quite large. According to an employee in our first week about 1,200 tourists in the hotel. Of which about 80-90% french. Overall very many families in the ages between 30 and 50 years. It is an all-inclusive hotel with allegedly 4 stars. The hotel is now very run down. In many places peeling paint and much is simply broken. If there are or the lights around the pool, from which there is little a fully received is, everything is in a clearly renovation-needy condition. But the, which still is not broken, is not well maintained. So hang in many places cable from the wall (not isolated). Also repair deserve that name hardly, it is always only repaired. Overall the facility is on chill and einfallsarmut hard to beat. Which was great, the view was on the sea, the palms and the very well-kept area! There holiday mood arise can.

  • Location
    4.0

    The caribbean world thalasso Djerba is located directly on the beach and from the airport is circa 20-30 minutes away. In the hotel many trips are offered and shops are in less than 5 minutes away (on foot). Trips over its guide i would never stay there again. We have it with a quad tour tried, after a buggy route overnight without any indications of reasons, the programme had been denied. We were with the taxi at a road drop and then on a garbage completely dirty property to a side street piloted have been. We found our quads before (125 ccm) and more from dirt and tape, as screws and other connections. I have not counted, as often we on the way stop had, because of the circa 10 quads in the group remained, it should be but around 7-8 time (chain torn, motor moves not more, no gaszug, etc.). Other providers (quads & buggies) in the hotel is absolutely great! We had fairly new vehicles and the tour was really fun. It is so different!

Close
Gaby
Great family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were 14 days with our 15-year-old children and would stay there again. The food was repeated unfortunately was, but the dessert was great. The entertainers spoke good german and the children were from 10 o'clock on the way. Greetings to Fifi ☺. The room and the bathroom are large enough and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Philipp
Actionbade holiday in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel corresponded to our expectations : the room was spacious and bright, the air conditioning worked perfectly. Also with the food there was nothing to complain about. Only you could the variety of the dishes extend, for example the fish. The activities at the pool was perfect, the other offer (quad, boat trips, and so on.) Was sufficiently available and should be used! Just don't forget, for the bargain price! ;-) To be recommended was also a tunisian data sim for a few Dinar, the wi-fi connection in the hotel is free, but very bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
Super holiday, this holiday i will never forget
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The entertainment was world class. Especially Fifi, Hedi and Sam. There was always the same thing for food but what you got was not bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Herbert
Ostfriesen in the desert!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hotel more on french guests, very economical breakfast offer. No spätaufseher breakfast. At the dinner buffet very often repetitions and boring, it was enough to satellite to be. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrei
It might have been worse
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
So at my opinion hotel is not friendly for non-French people, especially for the Slavs, because in general service is really different for French peoples and peoples from Eastern Europe. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    For first we got quadruple room at the main building. It was quite nice room till the evening, when disco over the room started. Our children was unable to sleep in case of extremely noise, like a dancing herd of elephants on the roof. Next morning we have asked for room change and have got family room at the separate 3-story building. Room has separate room for the children but this was only odds as we shall have known later. Air-conditioning was off at this building in case of low outdoor temperatures (below 40C I suppose) and room was hot and stuffy. We was unable to open a window in case of road noise. They switch on aircon only after 3 days of regular demands, but thereat in our previous room air-conditioning was on from the first day. Also in our previous room was a good tea-set (tea-kettle, two cups, tea and coffee, sugar) – in this room no any tea making facilities. I asked the receptionist for 5 times for tea-set and only late evening I have got just a tea-kettle with no any cups and tea or coffee.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Refectory was nice, food are various and edible.

  • Service
    1.0

    Bed-Linen was changed only once during two weeks !!! (Is this 4 star hotel ?) Towels was taken at 9 a.m. for changing and at 18 p.m. still was not returned. Twice the maid just forgotten to bring it back !!! Room cleaning was worse. I not talking about space under the beds – she could not to clean Coca-Cola’s spots on the table ! Shampoo and shower gels was never recharged after use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are many horses and camels on the beach for hire and riding. But animals evacuating a lot just on the sand and nobody try to clean it ! Poor children playing with sand that fulfilled of horse droppings. Pools are clean and good, one of them equipped with slides. Animation it is really perfect, but for French only (Lookea animation team is great). So if you are not French you will always feeling a discrimination. Carribean World team is also quite good, but they are far from Lookea.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    So at my opinion hotel is not friendly for non-French people, especially for the Slavs, because in general service is really different for French peoples and peoples from Eastern Europe.

  • Location
    5.0

    30 minutes by the car or bus from the airport

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9