Hotel Pantokrator(3 stars)

Main Street 49100 Barbati View on map

Average rating

347 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
156 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Emilia
The best view for sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
very nice place to spent holiday, fantastic view on sea from room, from balcony and from bath during bathing. the best lobby, and bar which I saw (stylish furnished place with fantastic balcony on the sea side) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martina
Nice hotel - but not perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
An optically really attractive hotel. 'as in the catalog '. Reception, lobby, bar and pool were very modern furnished. The restaurant was rather simply decorated. The whole area is quaint in the hillside. Really very attractive The cleanliness of public places was nothing to complain about. In the room this was unfortunately not sunday Free wi-fi available. In our first week there was a mostly young international guests. All couples between 25 and 35 years. We found this to be very pleasant. In the 2. week the hotel was of german flooded. The average age increased spontaneously around 25 years. ... The general mood was a little after. The hotel is really nice, but you should not expect luxury. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had booked a standard room. The room size was completely ok. The bathroom was tiny and a bad condition. The bed was unglaubich uncomfortable. The feathers/springs pressed already very through and squeaker and knartschte with every movement. There was a shelf with a small tv was. A kleiderstage and two bedside tables. Everything very simply and IKEA-annoying. On the balcony (with incredible sea view) were three chairs a table and a small laundry stand stand. Air conditioning, safe and fridge in the standard rooms for a fee be rented. There was no hair dryer. We had a room on the first level. This was bad since the parking lot and (we luckily only away) the air conditioning the desk much unrest brought.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Meal is matter of taste. My friend in the vacation 3 kilos. I have taken. Therefore i evaluate the food neutral. For breakfast there were two different types of bread, two kinds of sausage, two types of cheese. Always the same things. In addition eggs, sausages, bacon, beans etc.. Various sweet spreads, cereals and pastries. There were also daily fruit and quark. Dinner was national and international dishes. Daily at least one vegetarian dish. Likewise always a fish and a noodle dish on the buffet was. Meat gave it always plentifully in several variations. In addition there was always a small salad buffet, fruit, quark, cake and ice cream. The beverages with dinner had to also with booked half board paid. The breakfast is included.

  • Service
    5.0

    The two receptionists were always very friendly and accommodating. A young man, the somehow 24/7 was present, spoke very good german. The waiters in the restaurant were not always very good mood, but always friendly and courteous. The cleaning room was unfortunately something to be desired. We still have roller from the previous occupants in the bed. From and to the cleaning even something under the beds to have found, so that sudden any unknown, dusty things on our tables were. The half-hourly shuttle service from the bus stop to the hotel is very practical, unfortunately stood we always around five to as down ^^

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Real there were not leisure offers. But we deliberately against a hotel with entertainment. The pool is really great. You can overlooking the sea and on the mäjestetischen pantokrator. The pool bar had an attractive offer and it düdelt soft music in the background. The fact that there virtually no children in the hotel, at the pool were always pure relaxation!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    An optically really attractive hotel. 'as in the catalog '. Reception, lobby, bar and pool were very modern furnished. The restaurant was rather simply decorated. The whole area is quaint in the hillside. Really very attractive The cleanliness of public places was nothing to complain about. In the room this was unfortunately not sunday Free wi-fi available. In our first week there was a mostly young international guests. All couples between 25 and 35 years. We found this to be very pleasant. In the 2. week the hotel was of german flooded. The average age increased spontaneously around 25 years. The general mood was a little after. The hotel is really nice, but you should not expect luxury.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located, as already often mentioned, on the hillside. Who to foot is bad, you should rather not here in. To the beach one must only a piece of decline. Either it goes then a very rustic stairs downhill to a small, beautiful bay (with overpriced, weathered beach chairs). Or you can go 200 meters farther downhill to the main beach of babarti. On the beach there are two boots-dosen't get and various water sports facilities. In the town itself there are two or three tavernas, a small supermarket 100 meters next to the hotel, car rental, tourist and souvenir shops. 'night life' is not available. A bus stop is on the main road (uphill) in front of the hotel. (2,20 Euro until Corfu-city, 1,80 Euro to kassiopi) We liked it very bothered by the, that you are as good as nothing within walking distance. There are no sidewalks. Through the narrow, confusing serpentien you should outside of the 500 metres long village only with extreme caution move. Walks were so unfortunately not possible.

Close
Bettina
'climber urlaub' instead of bath vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
'climber holiday' The area was located directly on the mountain, you have to be good on foot. But you get a beautiful panorama. The bathroom is extremely small in the standard rooms. The way to the beach has a very steep stairs, be careful! If one a lunch pack needs you will quite disappointed, better just decline politely, very basic. It is everything is very clean and tidy. The service staff was exceptional friendly and accommodating! Except for the gentleman in the evening the drinks cost. We have the experience of a rental car better from home to book, then ... it is much cheaper. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jana
Corfu - hotel pantokrator june 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were 1 week at the hotel pantokrator in barbati. Immediately, we were of the peace loved it, we relaxed and the 'do nothing' enjoyed.-) The pool is great and invites you to relax and chill out a! There is a small bar great snacks, delicious souvlaki and great milkshakes! The loungers are free and the large beds are great, the sleep catch up. We had the half board and that was totally enough. The breakfast and dinner in buffet form is delicious and there is everyday something otherwise, the drinks prices are absolutely okay. Our room was good ..., with a large balcony, ocean view, bathroom with shower. The wi-fi connection is available, but upgradeable. Because if too many in the lounge, connect, the connection poor. We have 2 excursions, a Sissi-castle and stadtrundführung in Corfu-city or a boat trip to the island of paxos and to the greek festlandparga. I cannot much to the trip Corfu tell, because we just spent the time waiting for the meeting point, if the bus goes and then on own fist through the old town trundled. The boat trip was very good, the island of paxos and the festlandwaren great. Only the waves was really hard, i would have preferred, if you notice have gotten, the weather is so and so, please, you can choose, whether you ride want. The place barbati there is a large pebble beach, the chairs and sunscreens must be paid. There are many souvenir shops and a huge selection of great restaurants and cocktail bars. I recommend the fried aubergines and courgettes to try.-) Directly on the main street below the hotel there is a stairway with different high steps to a small gravel beach lead. On a road at the gift shop can one over ' secret paths' by the natural barbati walk, to pensions, to cactus and many olive trees, to progress hotels, over stick and stone, lawn and grass, under the sunshine and also a little shade, with great views, one arrives back to the main road in barbati. We would gladly anytime again to the hotel pantokrator drive. It was a great vacation! Thank you!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jochen
Fantastic holiday in the hotel pantokrator!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
This hotel with its apartmentsanlage is beautiful At the foot of the pantokrators in the bay of barbati located. Already on arrival i felt a pleasant Atmosphere suspended. Impressive is the condition and The cleanliness of the area. A warm welcome Was already at the check in at the front desk very friend- Lich extremely. All this as far as well-known structures As internet etc. Are available and can be easily Be used. With the one from i booked room, (superior) to alleinbe - Use was i completely happy. Also a large Compliments to the cleaning staff. It was always ... ordent - Lich well maintained. Towels and bed sheets and everything that Belonged was efficient changed. The breakfast and dinner there was nothing- Add. International as well as local cuisine And the sufficiendy. I personally the whole Presentation and presentation of the dishes, very course- Says. A big compliment also to the entire Servicebelegschaft. A very attentive, but not- Urgent service, was always given. Also the Communication folded in the best way, on english, partly on German, so it wasn't a problem. And especially a Great friendliness i could for everyone/wife- Bodies. The structure of the guests came from all age groups, was Good mixed. There were mainly many eastern european, Some austrian and german nationalities represented. It was always a good living together and often too- Together into the conversation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    About the cleaning there is nothing to complain about i found my Rooms, the toilet and shower always gesäu - Berten condition. My room (superior) was with a Air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, matching vocati- Lar and a very large balcony. So everything To my complete satisfaction.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Also here, i could really not have one negative comment. The quality and also quantity of the food and drinks Always found my commitment, there was international, as well as Also local dishes. Everything was very clean and Appetizing presented. The abendesseneinnahme found in a very pleasant Atmosphere. The prices of the drinks are absolutely In the framework for greek standards. The tip i had no problems, because who Overall with the service of the staff is happy, There was gladly,

  • Service
    6.0

    As already mentioned, there was the service my- Since it at all nothing to fault. Always attentive, Friendly and linguistically understandable, has everything wattmeters Lich extremely good working order. Over beschwerdenerledigung i cannot say anything, because There was nothing to complain about. About the room cleaning etc. I already said me. There was nothing to fault, the people do their job Very satisfactory.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is really a well-kept and Was kept very clean. Beach umbrellas and deck loungers Are in perfect condition. Shower, toilet, etc. Are optimal. Also the direction of the snack bar at the pool is excellent.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel with its apartmentsanlage is beautiful At the foot of the pantokrators in the bay of barbati located. Already on arrival i felt a pleasant Atmosphere suspended. Impressive is the condition and The cleanliness of the area. A warm welcome Was already at the check in at the front desk very friend- Lich extremely. All this as far as well-known structures As internet etc. Are available and can be easily Be used. With the one from i booked room, (superior) to alleinbe - Use was i completely happy. Also a large Compliments to the cleaning staff. It was always ordent - Lich well maintained. Towels and bed sheets and everything that Belonged was efficient changed. The breakfast and dinner there was nothing- Add. International as well as local cuisine And the sufficiendy. I personally the whole Presentation and presentation of the dishes, very course- Says. A big compliment also to the entire Servicebelegschaft. A very attentive, but not- Urgent service, was always given. Also the Communication folded in the best way, on english, partly on German, so it wasn't a problem. And especially a Great friendliness i could for everyone/wife- Bodies. The structure of the guests came from all age groups, was Good mixed. There were mainly many eastern european, Some austrian and german nationalities represented. It was always a good living together and often too- Together into the conversation.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is sensational. No matter where you are in the Surrounding hotelmumgebung was, this perspective on The sea and the vis-à-vis this city Corfu is dream- Detention. The quick shopping in approximately 20 meters distance From the hotel a supermarket. It was about about hundred Meters to the main street down, are of course some Opportunities more for shopping, as well as various ta- Vernen /restaurants. From the direct road from the hotel To the main street there is a bus stop from which Good connection in every direction has.

Close
Andreas
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is as you want it. It is with good taste furnished. There was in and around the hotel and pool some nice place to stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ramona
Super modern and clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Super clean, well-kept, modern hotel. It is because of a slope. So, you should be good on foot. You have a wonderful view of the see and the city of kekyra. Everything very comfortably furnished and with much attention to detail read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Superior room recommendable, we felt really comfortable. Air conditioning... Fridge... Kettle... Shower... Bath... Cleaned every day except for sunday's

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It was everything in form of a buffet offered at the breakfast beats the heart for sweet and hearty lovers high. Evening food is also something for everyone and if it is full of salad food. Particularly to recommend is the tzatziki ☺ everything very clean

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly willing to help and courteous. We rarely so what experienced. Thumbs up ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice clean pool area. For lunch there were small snacks at the pool bar with very nice operation table tennis and billiards one can above at the bar play

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super clean, well-kept, modern hotel. It is because of a slope. So, you should be good on foot. You have a wonderful view of the see and the city of kekyra. Everything very comfortably furnished and with much attention to detail

  • Location
    4.0

    Better one does is to rent a car to be independant and beautiful bays to explore... Airport and city about 25 kilometers away and also good by bus maximumly. Bus plan directly you got at the front desk. Supermarket is about 60 meters away from the hotel. :-)

Close
Marianne
Super holiday Corfu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The rooms are small, but sufficient, the bathrooms are very small but you can live with it. Food was good but not very hot, fish, meat and great salad buffet. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. We hat factory only a double room number 114 with a great sea view and a view of Corfu. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Petra
Holiday on the mountain
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is located above the town of the same name barbati on the hillside of pantokrators, the journey from the airport with the rental car about 35 minutes. We had a superior room booked, which is recommended absolutely. The hotel is in his guest structure mixed. To our travel time were many englishmen and east europeans present. The age average is over 40-50. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our superior room had about 14 square meters, so very small, the bathroom is more of a wet. They are renovated, a closet with fadenvorhang and ikearegale. Air conditioning, fridge and safe were included. Please do not from the rooms on the hotel homepage out, that you could probably only with a bit of luck! Compensated the balcony with a great view. Room cleaning daily except sunday. Only 4 suns because of the view!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the main restaurant is the breakfast, and the dinner in bufettform offered. With a bit of luck one receives a table on the terrace and can the food with a very great view of the sea and Kerkyra enjoy. Breakfast ok, 2 sorts of bread, no rolls or croissants, fried eggs very hard. Have during the day on the way and in the evening only a snack from the buffet, the dishes were partly overcooked and tasteless. My tip only overnight stay with breakfast and evening to eat go. In the bar we were only 1 times, is in the evening from 10:00 p. m. absolutely empty, although the drink prices were absolutely appropriate. Beer 0,52 Euro,90, cocktails at the 4 Euro.

  • Service
    4.0

    Check-in worked smoothly, we were given a brief information about the hotel and from the driver of the hotel to the room. At the front desk is also german spoken english and. The room cleaning was quite good, but it could be wiped more frequently. The service staff in the restaurant was friendly and accommodating, but partly reserved. The restaurant manager is greek, the rest of the staff from the eastern european area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool with a great view we only had 1 used it is however always an empty spot. There is entertainment no, the loungers are in good condition. On wednesdays there is a ' greek evening, this will take place after dinner in the bar instead of. The standard of cleanliness was good, the announcements come from the band. Has i personally didn't like, have already nicer such nights.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located above the town of the same name barbati on the hillside of pantokrators, the journey from the airport with the rental car about 35 minutes. We had a superior room booked, which is recommended absolutely. The hotel is in his guest structure mixed. To our travel time were many englishmen and east europeans present. The age average is over 40-50.

  • Location
    5.0

    Barbati is about 21 kilometers away from the airport to the mountainous part of Corfu. The place itself offers some taverns, supermarkets and souvenir shops. Below the hotel there is a bus stop, the last bus from Corfu-city is at 3:30 p. m. back. A rental car is definitely recommendable, since the way to the main beach in barbati is very difficult (in particular the way back ☹, even the car had the mountain to fight ☺.

Close
Sandra & Rudi
Nice 3 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were looking for something cheap for the pre-season, for a 3 star and a 3-star rating. A nice vacation overall. We enjoyed it very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefanie
Every year... : hotel pantokrator! (-:
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel has 100 room and is located on the slope of the pantokratorberges, with an arduous climb is connected to, but with a beautiful view of corfu town rewarded. The rooms are 'a cottage 'into the mountain built, which we as very pleasant, since we didn't feel, in a' motel ' to be. To the individual rooms is either on foot or with a shuttle bus to the rooms risks (which at hot temperatures is very pleasant ☺ The hotel complex is modern and very well maintained. The hotel offers half-board, as well as free internet connection (access is ... at the front desk). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We always book a superior room. Each room has been carefully designed. The romos and the bathroom aren't very big, what we didn't bother us feel, as we the whole day anyway on the way were. Air conditioning, telephone, fridge, as well as a tv and coffee or alternatively a kettle are available. As every room had a balcony with a great view of corfu town offers, the room size this definitely compensated. The rooms were daily (except sundays) always cleaned very well.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's a restaurant with the possibility also to eat outside and the beautiful view to corfu town to enjoy. The breakfast surpasses for greek standards all expectations: there are bread, cereal, cornflakes, eggs, scrambled eggs, omelets, fresh fruit, sausage, cheese, jam, cake and so on Also the dinner is only recommendable: finally a hotel where it very tasty, typical local dishes (was offered such as suflaki, Gyros, stifado, etc.) Returns. Of course, there were also noodles and tomato sauce ☺. Salad bar is also available. Especially the dessert is recommendable! The restaurant is very clean: used plates by the staff as soon as possible, away. The beverage prices are good (for example: 0.5 liter alphabier for 2,90 Euro,0,5l of water 0,70 Euro, a glass of wine 1,80 Euro) Also the bar is very beautifully decorated and the beverage prices are cheap (see drink prices in the restaurant).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the hotel pantokrator is very friendly and helpful. Wishes were always best met. The staff speaks very good english. The very nice receptionist dragos can even several foreign languages (including very good german).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is really nice. A couch is also always available! ;-) The pool bar is very good and the prices for a lunch are ok and the food is really very delicious. The pool was cleaned daily. Sports in the hotel not available. There is a billardtisch and a table tennis table. There is entertainment also not, which we found very pleasant. The beaches are pebble beaches with crystal-clear water. Bathing shoes are recommended (it gives in the supermarket) Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a fee (circa 8,- Euro) be used. Water sports are also offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 100 room and is located on the slope of the pantokratorberges, with an arduous climb is connected to, but with a beautiful view of corfu town rewarded. The rooms are 'a cottage 'into the mountain built, which we as very pleasant, since we didn't feel, in a' motel ' to be. To the individual rooms is either on foot or with a shuttle bus to the rooms risks (which at hot temperatures is very pleasant ☺ The hotel complex is modern and very well maintained. The hotel offers half-board, as well as free internet connection (access is at the front desk).

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport, and to corfu town is approximately 25 kilometer. the bus connections to corfu are good (bus stop is located below the hotel, shuttle ride is at the front desk). I recommend it to rent a car ( is also possible at the front desk to book) to the wonderful island to explore on your own. Supermarkets, as well as own taverns are in barbati. In barbati is a rather 'calm town'... Party should not a holiday! In barbati 2 beaches: a small beautiful bay is about 150 meters away from the hotel, the large beach about 400 meters away from the hotel. A shuttle bus will pick you up the guests hourly from the bus stop underneath the hotel, which the arduous climb to the hotel also saves.

Close
Violetta
Beautiful pure-u. holiday with sea view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
The hotel is wonderful for all, who want to relax and a little nice want to look. All rooms have a sea view. The view of the restaurant's terrace, and the lounge bar is beautiful. The pool area is very welcoming. The music at the pool and in the launch area is discretely in the background-so no noise. Every member of staff is friendly and helpful %blank%. We had the impression, as if it all in all, a good atmosphere in the restaurant was very good and to the guests transfers. We really liked the food. The breakfast was left ... nothing to be desired. The food in the evening was varied. Always fresh salads at the salad bar. Especially to be highlighted was the helpfulness of the chef. I have a gluten intolerance and can therefore don't eat everything. The chef me every evening shown, what i could eat and i sometimes even specially somewhat prepared. I think this is great! The self-sufficiency at noon folded well. We rented a car and us on Lidl set, the on the way into town to find. Otherwise, you can get small snacks at the pool bar buy. A small supermarket is also in the vicinity of the hotel to find-but a bit more expensive. A bus connection into town there is, however, the bus only 5 times per day. The last bus back drove 4:30 p. m. So if you want to be flexible, you should rent a car. The hotel operates a deal with two car rentals together, the car to the hotel and pick up. Prices with fully comprehensive insurance, without sb were 30 euro per day, 85 Euro for three days. There is a small pebble beach, if you walk up the hill down (about 5 minutes). We had beach shoes so the pebbles not bother us. The water is wonderfully clear. A liege Costs 3 Euro, an umbrella 2 Euro. A larger gravel beach with boat rental and restaurants, is approximately 10 minutes away. Here were the beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge, if you ordered. Many possibilities for walks in the hotel vicinity unfortunately not. There is a way the mountain further in the Oberdorf, otherwise there was only the possibility of the main street. Along to go, through the village. There are no real paths and is southern too-so rather beware! The standard rooms are very simple but absolutely clean. We had no wardrobe, but a niche with clothes rail and a file bank. It didn't bother us. But who is a large kleidergarderobe bring along, could run into difficulties. ( high heels can be right at home, because there are many stairs and steep paths! ) The same goes for the bathroom. It is clean but not large and a lot of counter space there was also not. When booking a standard room, you should be aware, the refrigerator and air conditioning extra costs ( 3,50 Euro and 8,50 Euro per day) When booking a superior room, these are performance included, could be worth it. When we were there, you could place for 10 Euro per day upgraded make. Since we did not need an air conditioning system, we are at the standard room we could have stayed longer. Our conclusion an excellent hotel, good price-performance ratio. Wonderful for all who want to relax! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Daniela
Just great! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is in a very good condition and equipped with a lot of attention to detail. We had a superior room with a view of the sea. For 3 people sufficient, however the bathroom was quite small. The staff speaks exclusively in English. We really enjoyed the stay and already look forward to it, once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans Peter
A lovely short break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
I can only recommend this hotel. Our short break from a week in October 2012 war characterized by this beautiful hotel and the beautiful weather. The heat were the stairs and upward gradients on the Verbindungswegen to the 3. Straßenetage quite arduous. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Norbert & Christa
Posh hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We wanted actually more hiking, but the first two September weeks booked this because of the heat not allowed. Some smaller hikes directly from the hotel or by bus reachable were nevertheless possible and very nice. The clean beach and the crystal clear - warm sea water and compensated. Swim in the sea was simply great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rebekka & Sabrina
Lovely archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very beautiful hotel, with attention to detail renovated. We had a superior room and were completely contented. Room would be cleaned daily. The half board is very recommendable. The food is excellent and also typical of the country. Germany was represented, but also Russia, England and Italy. All together very harmonious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    New and nice. The bathroom was a bit small. The view of the sea is a must. Wonderful. We had only a few television channel. Missed however nothing. We felt outside and the view. The other guests had all German program. So possible is.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was perfect. The restaurant has a outside area. You can sit on and the whole bay in front of eyes. The beverage prices are really reasonable. The beverages can every evening paid or at the end. Every evening a bill in a small small glass in the tips can give. The bill facilitates the overview. Very good idea.

  • Service
    6.0

    All are very friendly, gracious and accommodating. On English one can converse quite well, German would also have been possible. We never had to complain. We were satisfied all around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Internet there is only for a fee. We had in 14 days a greek evening. More' animation' does not exist. Which we highly pleased. The pool we couldn't rate, since we didn't use it. We were always at the sea. It looked however everything very maintained and inviting. There were plenty umbrella, loungers and beach chair cushions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful hotel, with attention to detail renovated. We had a superior room and were completely contented. Room would be cleaned daily. The half board is very recommendable. The food is excellent and also typical of the country. Germany was represented, but also Russia, England and Italy. All together very harmonious.

  • Location
    4.0

    Genuine hillside location. We did not so steep presented. A car is very recommendable. This is easier. The shuttle drivers is however also always ready to support and drives the guests up to the front door. Very nice. Nearby we hardly stopped, as quite populated. Have small beautiful bays and there. Excursions we have with our car done. We have the whole island explored on foot. Makes a lot of fun.

Close
Mandy
Great holiday! Gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Beautiful quiet hotel with great view of the sea and Corfu-city. Our superior room with a megabyte was quite small, but very nicely furnished. The staff were very nice and attentive. Shuttle bus to the beach ( loungers for a fee and bathing shoe recommendable) is available. On foot this is but also easy to reach. Only because the way back is because of the hillside of the hotel quite strenuous. The choice of food was sufficient for us (always 1 time noodles, fish and several meat dishes, fruit, sweet, salad). Breakfast is somewhat one-sided. A Minimarket, as well as ... some restaurants and shops are in the immediate proximity. A rental car is the explore the island recommendable - one would like not only in the sun crickets-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Oliver
Pantokrator, gem in barbati archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel corresponded completely our expectations. The complex is tidy, the pool very big and beautifully laid out. The staff on site in any case absolutely willing to help and courteous. We had the deluxe room booked (upgraded locally) and these are worth every penny. With much attention to detail designed and offer safe, A/C and lcd tv even a fridge for smaller purchases. The food with breakfast and dinner ( buffet) was absolutely satisfactory. Clearly would be a little more variety for breakfast nice, however was studying available ( muesli, bread, jams, salads, honey, eggs, sausage, sausage, cheese etc. ...). The dinner was very diverse and both national and international. For my taste there could have been a bit more local specialties must, but can the guest structure probably not to (some want now times rather' known' side dishes/ food). Guests were too many from Germany, Austria, czech republic and Russia. All the guests were very pleasant, not loud or unpleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The deluxe -rooms are spacious, nice and modernly furnished and are equipped with safe, fridge, air conditioning, satellite -tv-and in our case a very nice sofa with many candles. The bathroom is large enough and clean. All together I was very satisfied ( given three stars country category). The hotel is the absolutely-I would even a half until a more star incline.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant a pool-restaurant and a bar. The bar is evenings from about 18 o'clock opened and offers numerous cocktails, as well as beer and wine. The two restaurants are very clean, plates are very quickly cleared away, the impression altogether was very good. The dishes were very tasty, to our wish it would have more pub dishes must be, but since some guests without fries or pasta no seven days bearable seem, there was also this as a side dish. The prices are cheap to moderate. Tip we have always given, since the service in any case was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks partly German, always English. Very friendly was the staff in the restaurant and the barkeeper. The rooms were very thoroughly cleaned daily and were very clean. Complaints we had no, but we assume, that our experiences with the helpfulness of the staff also with this very seriously and conscientiously handled would.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is beautifully laid out. We only used the first and last day use, as well as in the morning, around swim a few lenghts. Apart from that we are every day at the sea to different beaches. In the immediate area there is a supermarket ( mom and pop store would be appropriate) with very nice staff. In barbati there are three supermarkets. If larger purchases active would, the is a trip to ipsos recommendable. At the beach from barabati there is taverns, also in the town. The prices are also cheap to moderate. In the hotel itself there are free internet access in the bar area, the front desk and lounges outside.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel corresponded completely our expectations. The complex is tidy, the pool very big and beautifully laid out. The staff on site in any case absolutely willing to help and courteous. We had the deluxe room booked (upgraded locally) and these are worth every penny. With much attention to detail designed and offer safe, A/C and lcd tv even a fridge for smaller purchases. The food with breakfast and dinner ( buffet) was absolutely satisfactory. Clearly would be a little more variety for breakfast nice, however was studying available ( muesli, bread, jams, salads, honey, eggs, sausage, sausage, cheese etc.). The dinner was very diverse and both national and international. For my taste there could have been a bit more local specialties must, but can the guest structure probably not to (some want now times rather' known' side dishes/ food). Guests were too many from Germany, Austria, czech republic and Russia. All the guests were very pleasant, not loud or unpleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    Barbati is very good, only about kilometers away from the airport. By bus you can many beautiful places discover or one rents a small car (panda is completely sufficient). So many dreamlike beaches in the north and west discover, also a lot dreamy village. In barbati itself there is a very good pebble beach ( bathing shoe are definitely recommendable). The water is very clear, the colors range from turquoise blue to deep blue. The way to the beach is short, however you have to have a on foot of about 10 minutes to ( the hotel offers a shuttle bus to the main street on, so that you the right strake slope save). Recommendable are visit Kerkyra ( capital). Wonderful old town with nice taverns and shops. Also the achilleon is nice (although the entry relatively expensive). Apart from that either in the hinterland or the numerous beaches - there is something for everyone.

Close
Daniel & Gisela
Premium class we could not find archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is beautiful located. Rooms are very ringhörig, the neighbors we heard snoring. The shuttle bus goes at night as well ( at any time!) in the hotel complex like a madwoman up and down. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had standard double room. The rooms are very simply furnished, but clean. A hair dryer we could at the front desk demand. The air conditioning costs 8 Euro in the day, the fridge ( large ) 3.50 Euro in the day. We find this very strong extra charge. Towels for pool and beach must bring along or bought. Doors and window stripes on the floor and make this loud noise, which especially disturbing at night is.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The variety of the quality at the buffet we were very disappointed. Dishes typical of the country we missed.

  • Service
    2.0

    On arrival was the shuttle bus not since. We were asked to 15 minutes to wait, as the access to the rooms very difficult with the suitcases (very steep). From the 15 minutes were 30 minutes for the waiting time we expected at least something to drink. We had to ourselves at the bar get and pay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool area more or less fine Sports possibilities besides swimming/swim we see rather limited.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is beautiful located. Rooms are very ringhörig, the neighbors we heard snoring. The shuttle bus goes at night as well ( at any time!) in the hotel complex like a madwoman up and down.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance to the beach for young not a problem, for older and children is the shuttle bus every 30 minutes main street down ( approximately 300 meters). Of the main street to the beach there is a very steep stairs, or the option more approximately 400 meters to take to next larger beach. Both pebble beaches. Shopping opportunities in the area available. We recommend to rent a car, because the island offers far better beaches.

Close
Stefanie
Perfect hotel! By US 4 stars! ;-) archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Who for this hotel something to moan about has, it is your own fault. Perfect service, perfect cleanliness, perfect view, great food! We were rare in so a great hotel and will definitely be back! This hotel has at least 4 stars! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8