Hotel Trakia Plaza(4 stars)

Sunny Beach, Sonnenstrand View on map

Average rating

194 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
70 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Karolina
Overall fun experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
It was fun for first all inclusive vacation. The food is just ok. Little too salty and too fattening. The rooms are clean amd the cleaning ladies make fun shapes out of your bed sheets. The pool are is the best part read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Grzesiek
Trakia Plaza Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Hotel czysty i zadbany duzo atrakcji dla dzieci, wyzywienie zroznicowane i smaczne. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karolina
Overall fun experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The animation program is very fun and the instructors are entertaining and try to engage everyone. The food seems to be too salty and little too heavy. The people that work here are helpful. The rooms are big enough and they're clean. And cleaning ladies are great and nice for making your bed sheets in different shapes. The pool area is quite big and the bartenders make very good drinks. Overall this is a fun experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Oliva
Trakia Plaza apartments
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I liked : the rooms were clean , very friendly animators andb bartenders I didnt like : intrernet is too slow ,and you dont have internet in the room... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ania
I like this hotel...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We like the food,animation team,pool,slights,the rooms are cleen and big....The elevator is not clean, internet is so slow,the music man in restorant sing to laud... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harda
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
This hotel is amazing but they dont have internet in rooms. And the only internet exists in reception and its very bad... Otherweise its a very good hotel with nice people and staff, very interesting activities all the time and the bitch its very close. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Viera
I really like this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Im here for the first time and bulgaria its nice but sea could be more cleaner i think. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristin
Hotel Trakia Plaza appartaments
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I like this hotel i am for the second time here. The pool is good too.The rooms are big and comfortable. The animation is great they are lovely and friendly. I know them from last summer and i think that animation is better then last year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big room.Good look from the balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The eat is good. They have varaity of food...

  • Service
    6.0

    They are friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team have a lot of activities for the day and not just for adults but and for kids.

  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7

    The beach is near to the hotel

Close
Anastasiya
Trakia plaza apartments.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I like everything but the food is not so good this year. I am for the second time here...Animation team is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tatiana
Trakia Plaza
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I was vacationing with my family in the hotel Trakia Plaza between 02.07 and 12. 07. I liked my stay, but i am sorry that these days flew so fast.The Hotel have a friendly staff, the food is good, but I would like a little variety especially for breakfast. Special thanks I would like to express to my guys from the animation. You are great, my daughter's like you all. You are working very hard and you are all doing great!! You are all great and you create a wonderful atmosphere where I want to go back for ... sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
I had a good holiday....
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I like the hotel. Everything is very beautiful and the people are nice and friendly. I wil came back again... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ivan
Trakia Plaza apartments
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I like my stay in Bulgaria. I am not for the first time here. I want to commend the work of animator team in the hotel. The animators are making different kind of games and interesting competitions which entertained the guests of all hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Аndrey
Trakia Plaza apartments
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I liked the hotel, this is my first holiday in Bulgaria. I like the animation, for the first time in Hotel Trakia I become Mr. Trakia. I have a suggestion for the playground is to have more equipment. Next time i will be here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
I get fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I have one critic about the variety of drinks and luck of coffee after 18h. It's a pity that removed evening programs ,the animators really entertained us... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yuru
Trakia Plaza
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel was fabulous.The animators and the hotel staff are excellent they work hard doing a fantastic job always friendly and they are always smiling. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Sunny Beach and I will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
Kids really had fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Kids club entertainment is much bether this year. Kids really had fun. Very positive/friendly/happy feeling around the pool. Not enought sun beds around the pool, many people have to sit on the ground, and people reserve sunbeds overnight. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Georg
We were here for the 2. time. Simply relaxing. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
As the Trakia Plaza no private portal has i judge under Trakia Plaza apartment already the picture would be a very different impression. The hotel looks really good. No plattenbautenstil. The rooms are spacious, with a double bed 2 times 2 meters and a pull out couch. The bathroom is great. No einstiegskante to the shower. The towels were changed daily, the bedlinen 2 times. The guests predominantly Eastern Europe and many schoolchildren in september. The three bars of the hotel were mostly alone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are as already described very nice. In ten years worn carpets were around us out already torn. (we were the last guests of the season) next year here everything is renovated. We had 4 german channels from old small tubes. On the balcony you had to a neighbour view contact. Sea view starting from 6. floor southern location. In the pre and post season are the southern room facing the pool, good (warm). During the northern room was pleasant.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel there was no cafeteria. Dinner is served in a cosy restaurant next door. There are most of the tables in a huge courtyard. In bad weather there can be problems. About the food there was nothing to moan about. Not outstanding but also not bad. In the high season it at the buffet tight, since not only guests from the Trakia Plaza, but also apartment trakia and hotel trakia the food. If drinks served at the table, a tip is expected. The staff was very cautious and friendly.

  • Service
    4.0

    At the reception they spoke german. Foreign language skills you need not really, because beer, Cola, Sprite, soda and so no problem is. The staff is Bulgaria not so overly friendly as for example in the Turkey. But if you a smile einfängt it is honest. Of course, also here a tip miracle.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Water slides were to end in operation. Nothing else to say.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    As the Trakia Plaza no private portal has i judge under Trakia Plaza apartment already the picture would be a very different impression. The hotel looks really good. No plattenbautenstil. The rooms are spacious, with a double bed 2 times 2 meters and a pull out couch. The bathroom is great. No einstiegskante to the shower. The towels were changed daily, the bedlinen 2 times. The guests predominantly Eastern Europe and many schoolchildren in september. The three bars of the hotel were mostly alone.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in southern part of Sunny Beach. The centre on one side and the less crowded dunes with naturist beach on the other side have something to suit every taste. The distance to the beach (circa 300 meters) is acceptable, because it is a little busy shoppingstrasse is. Behind the restaurant is a haupteinfallstraße stations. After nessebar one can drive with the bimmelbahn. The throw a halfway out and you can again wages. The 3 kilometer is direct also loosely to foot. At the best at the beach along (last piece of road)

Close
Frank
Nice beach holiday-our tip... Apartment book archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It was our first time in Bulgaria. It was on the whole a very good experience and we are fully relaxed heimgeflogen. We have a pure beach holiday with our child had (a little culture was also there). As ausflugsssziel highly recommended. Nessebar-UNESCO World Heritage By bus approximately 15 minutes away from Sonnenstrand (about 50 cents per adult for the ticket). Top Beach: fine sandy beach (very well maintained, but unfortunately divided into zones directly at the sea, you had to pay 4, -€ per an umbrella and lounge chair, free zone of about 20 meters behind) you can walk ... to in a few minutes from the hotel. The pool was very nice, especially the two large slides are the best ☺ Food: somewhat habituation-needy kitchen (in terms of spices), but it was actually always something there for everyone. Clean restaurant. Russian tourists were sadly mostly larger eyes as it then the stomach is, therefore fly much in the trash. I knew not to date how much cake on a single plate fits. The russians have's shown ☺ Room: our apartment type b was huge (76 square meter), large living room, large bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sanitary decor is slightly outdated and not very expertly installed (at least after german standard not). Room service: absolutely top, always clean. Also the remainder of the property was always clean! We have a family met, the 'mother house' hotel Trakia Plaza opposite used. The rooms (4*) wasn't so great to look at, especially the worn and dirty carpeting. We therefore recommend unsbedingt apartment (Trakia Plaza apartment) to book! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicole
Super, i can only recommend. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
I and a friend and 2 children all 11 years old in the pentecost holiday and it was really good. Only from june begins the main holiday season the hotel was not fully booked. Always space on the pool, no queues at the buffet. Just perfect. Weather was good. We stayed in an apartment and it was large and clean. The hotel we have looked at we found not so great. Food was great, service was great, food and drink except half good and not expensive. Many purchase possibilities. Staff at the reception totally unfriendly. We would go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Better than expected archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were not in the apartment building, but in the hotel Trakia Plaza next door. But i think, that is comparable. I have no 4 star standard, as in germany, but a little surprised. The complex was in general clean and tidy. Who before 14 o'clock travels, should know, be only then be able to refer. The luggages but as long as in a locked room and is attended. The guests were mixed, many families and everything was very relaxed. As we had in september were there, was the partymeute already away. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was surprisingly large. Except for the ageing carpet, on the you don't want to walk barefoot, there was nothing to moan about. Everything worked and was in good condition. The hair dryer in the bath is however nothing for langhaarige, except for one lots of patience.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a restaurant for the 3 hotels the hotel. The food was ok. No-one had to starve. After day 4 we went but at noon eat out. Even if it varied looked, it tasted always very similar. The staff is really friendly, partly a bit too fast. You had to be careful, that you the plates not under the nose pulling. The animator was... I could not between terrible and funny decide.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff at reception spoke no german, we could but always communicate with them somehow. Mostly in english. Unfriendly i never experienced, rather unmotivated. The cleaning ladies were very pleasant and mostly thoroughly. Perhaps because of the tips...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Have the hotel because of the water slides booked. My child had a lot of fun and came fully at its expense. The alone has the vacation nicely done. The swimming pool was clean and tidy. Around flew but to the ansturmzeiten everywhere cups around, the tables at the chairs for days were not cleaned, were dirty and sticky.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were not in the apartment building, but in the hotel Trakia Plaza next door. But i think, that is comparable. I have no 4 star standard, as in germany, but a little surprised. The complex was in general clean and tidy. Who before 14 o'clock travels, should know, be only then be able to refer. The luggages but as long as in a locked room and is attended. The guests were mixed, many families and everything was very relaxed. As we had in september were there, was the partymeute already away.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach it was estimated 400 metres. He was always clean. Chairs and umbrellas there were rent for a fee, can but no more at the price remember (8 leva per part?). Tons of shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs. Excursions on the best with the travel guide book, it is cheaper than on the street. The aquapark in Nessebar was great. Money only in the hotel and not in the exchange offices change, unless, you have too much.

Close
1 3 4