Hotel Cactus Royal(4.5 stars)

Ag. Ioannis Str. 70007 Stalis View on map

Average rating

959 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
353 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marlies
Relaxation by the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
It was a nice, relaxing holiday The food was good, the staff very nice, every wish was fulfilled. The beach had powdery sand and was very well maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
I look forward to coming back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
A nice hotel! The food is great. If you can't find something here to eat, you won't find anything anywhere. Very friendly staff. Especially at the cocktail bar. The cocktails looked really good. Centrally located but still quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tini
Good location, good hotel, good staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Me and my husband went here in october for two weeks. It was a friendly, clean and the food was perfect! it is however a couple hotel. so i wouldnt recommend it if you have children. were coming back :D read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Franz & Rosa
A beautiful holiday in a beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Was one of our best holidays, although we travel a lot! The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was very nice and quiet. We had the good fortune to stay on the 1st floor and so we had a partial sea-view. We would gladly come again and will also recommend this hotel. Many thanks to the whole team! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Britta
We are going again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We once again felt very comfortable and will certainly come back again the next year! We've not experience so much staff friendliness as we did the Cactus Royal. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Philipp
Great hotel for couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Great hotel for couples. We would love to go back. It was a nice staff and there was great shopping nearby. The hotel was small but nice:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jochen
A great hotel, would love to go back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
A very nice hotel in a good location. No annoying entertainment. Pure relaxation. Nice hotel guests. Definitely a recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fiona
Oasis in Stalis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Special holiday for my husband's 50th birthday. Thank you Soe for replying to my messages and requests! Late check in handled professionally by the most friendly male receptionist. Like an oasis with beautiful stone buildings and courtyards here and there with many flowers and small trees. Spacious feeling with lots of outdoor seating. All areas spotless. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room spacious and well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Beds comfy, good storage, power points. Air-con quiet and efficient. Small fridge and safe. Flatscreen tv. Good size bathroom. Balcony with table and chairs-seaview. Special thank you to " Elenia " for keeping our room perfect and her towel art !!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant manager was keeping everyone happy, worked so hard and always so professional. Standard of food and drinks excellent, so much to choose from. Different themes each evening. Asian night and Gala night fantastic. Cava some mornings. So much thought and effort went into planning meals. Chef visible and Hotel owner present at lunchtime. A la carte available free once per week. 5 courses of delicious food. Staff provided a birthday cake and champagne for my husband's 50th birthday. A fantastic evening. Thank you to the lovely lady who manages the Elia Restaurant - she made us feel so special.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff a credit, so friendly and efficient. All could speak English. Theodoris, Manolis and Tony - great guys. Katerina hope you got the photos!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools well maintained and pristine. Quiet pool really peaceful. Very comfortable sunbeds with good quality mattresses. Rain showers for before and after swimming. Poolbar well managed with no queues. Shaded area with tables and chairs and good quality snacks including ice-cream. Thanasis and Christina, brilliant staff -even had time to teach us some Greek phrases! Light entertainment most evenings - Greek dancing and fire show. Lefteris - cocktail bar manager- made the most delicious cocktails and so friendly ... happy nights! Busy beach across the road, pay 6 Euro for 2 beds. Sea warm and clear. Beachcomber bar great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Special holiday for my husband's 50th birthday. Thank you Soe for replying to my messages and requests! Late check in handled professionally by the most friendly male receptionist. Like an oasis with beautiful stone buildings and courtyards here and there with many flowers and small trees. Spacious feeling with lots of outdoor seating. All areas spotless.

  • Location
    6.0

    In a quiet area of Stalis, beach and shops at front of hotel. Good transport links. Parking at hotel. Beach 50 meters.

Close
Mikael
World class in Crete
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Yes we have done it again for 5 time we book a trip from Hamburg Airport and it has been a super hotel with 5 * and all inclusive for 8 days, it was a really cool hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. Will you have time to relax you must come here on summer vacations. From the family from Denmark. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Reggie
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Look forward to coming back! Hotel is rather more suitable for couples. Very nicely decorated and clean. If you need quiet, this is the place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andy
Summer vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Super nice and clean hotel with a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly staff, very recommendable! Looking forward to coming back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Cozy atmosphere, like staying with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very friendly and competent staff. Very pleasant atmosphere in the whole hotel. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Leo
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It was a very nice and relaxing vacation. The people in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The food was very varied with something for every taste. The room was in a quiet area and was really great. In short, it was a successful vacation with very high relaxation quality. We'll be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
A perfect holiday in the cactus royal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Vacation from the outset in the cactus royal. The hotel was in a very neat condition. After a friendly welcome by the very friendly and service oriented front desk/inside we could fast our very nice suite relate. The area was pleasant the size and immediately felt comfortable and really get vacation from the outset. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was perfect. They had a south - and a nordbalkon. The beds had good mattresses and you could really sleep well. Our bathroom with bathtub was spacious and clean. The location of the suite was very nice, because it was very quiet. Air conditioning worked, but we didn't use them. The two large flat screen tv we hardly used it, who television needs, but get the most important german channels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two restaurants and one may à la carte once use. More would also not good for the figure to be, because the food is just amazing. And after 6 courses, the so tasty, that you don't omit would like to, you can just do not more food. In the buffet restaurant there was a different theme every night and it is very tasty and very clean and pleasant. The food was nicely arranged and everything makes a perfect impression. This complete the friendly staff from. The desserts are the hammer and surprise every day. Great one also the freshly pressed juice every morning.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are all very friendly and very service-oriented, for guests, the not speak perfect english, it is no problem, because everyone spoke a bit of german. Problems will soon be resolved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The two pools were in the off season enough and you always got a beach chair. Nice, that the beach chairs were very high quality and the pool bar right nearby. Everything is in a very good condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Vacation from the outset in the cactus royal. The hotel was in a very neat condition. After a friendly welcome by the very friendly and service oriented front desk/inside we could fast our very nice suite relate. The area was pleasant the size and immediately felt comfortable and really get vacation from the outset.

  • Location
    6.0

    The situation is optimal, if one the eastern side of the island to explore would like. In addition one does is to rent a car and the beautiful corners of the island in the east of the island explore. The beach section was completely usreichend, if you are not a pure beach holiday and not in the main season on the ground. You don't need beach shoes, as the sand was very fine and the sea very clear looks. Even a small beach is possible.

Close
Ralf & Melanie
For peace and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a pleasant and relaxing holiday in this hotel. For us everything was perfect. The reviews, as well as the star rating, are absolutely appropriate. We are definitely coming back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Anna
Cactus Royal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very peaceful, family-run and is very suitable for a holiday as a couple or families looking for peace and quiet, no entertainment programs are. However, if you entertainment opportunities, can relax in the Cactus Beach, the hotel was extensively play. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a standard room for two people, the size was i. o, cleanliness so far in also very good, also the all-inclusive offer the mini bar really impressed us. Negative point: we had the room nr.420, which was in the back, quieter property is located, but cheated. The view of a wall, 1/3 one has still the inland seen. Also not very quiet, since above the main road and in the evening in both the early is very busy. Also from the neighboring hotel Cactus Beach you can hear very good nor until into the night the music from the entertainment. Otherwise ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was always with a lot of love and effort, and quite diversified, there were different culinary evenings. Criticism; several dishes repeated every day, as for example the vegetables (potatoes, zugginis, carrots.) Or spaghetti. Also the selection of salad was every day the same, but good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very attentive service, welcoming and always friendly. Only had certain information missing in all-inclusive offer, for example, whether mineral water, beer in the evening, separately charged is, we were unsure, because always in the evening after our room number always asked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It offers the possibility in the hotel's fitness room to exercise. Pool is well maintained, the places is desirable and are already reserved early in the morning, that the one or other guest anger could (us however not, since we the beach enjoyed).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very peaceful, family-run and is very suitable for a holiday as a couple or families looking for peace and quiet, no entertainment programs are. However, if you entertainment opportunities, can relax in the Cactus Beach, the hotel was extensively play.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is perfectly located, near beach location (only a crossing a road), shopping and bars both fine restaurants are also in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Franzi
Very good hotel, but lacking in some things because of the e
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
My boyfriend and I went on vacation together for the 1st time. We were really looking forward to it and we were not disappointed. We can only recommend this hotel! We were there at the end of October, so at the end of the season. The weather was still brilliant - warm and sunny. Beach: We just had to go out of the hotel and walk along a small street for a few seconds, then we were already on the beach. The first section had sun beds, but if you walked a short way further in one direction, there were ... lots of nice sun loungers. The beach was very clean and the water was so clear, so blue and warm *-* - we felt really good there. We usually had a small section for us by ourselves, as there weren't many tourists any more. We had a lovely sandy beach, there were larger stones at the edge, but that didn't bother us. There were some large stones in the water too in certain parts, but you could easily see them through the water. To go swimming, you could walk into the water, until we were around chest-height in the water and then there was a sandbank), then the water only went up to the ankle or the knee, so that section is very good for kids! The Greeks working on the beach are not intrusive at all, they immediately understood 'no' and were always friendly. Surrounding area: The hotel is located outside the city, so you need to walk a bit to get to the shops, but you can also go to the shops at the beach, which we didn't find bad. There were lots of small shops on one side, which sold everything, but only a few restaurants. Most Greeks there speak good German and are very welcoming, but otherwise you'll be fine with basic English. Hotel: The hotel was amazing, it looked very well maintained. The hotel rooms were scattered in small bungalows. Our room had a bed, a television (with English channels), chairs, bathroom with shower and a small balcony. The rooms are very nice, but unfortunately the cleaning ladies didn't really clean properly after our arrival. They just poured cleaning stuff into the toilet and then it was clean for them. In the bathroom, the hair from the first day was there the whole week. We suspect that the cleaning ladies were not in the mood anymore, as the hotel would close a few days later, (on the 28th November 2013, the hotel closed, and we traveled home on the 27th November 2013). The staff was still very friendly, though. Our room was facing the kitchen, so every morning, lunchtime and evening, there was a smell of food in our room, and we looked out to the back of the hotel, which bothered us. We didn't like that not all the cocktails, desserts and snacks which were on the menu were actually available any more. They just used up the leftovers, and I had to pay 5 star prices for that! They didn't even have the products there! The hotel is an all inclusive hotel, but unfortunately the program only has the bare minimum. 3 cocktails with alcohol, 3 without, and so on. You then had to buy lots of extra things, which was not mentioned in any of the information. Food: The food itself was delicious! Unfortunately, after the first few days, it was always the same thing, and there was less and less choice (as already described), as they were just using up what they had. On two days, I unfortunately only had olives and feta cheese, as they only had things with meat, pepper and fish soup. For vegetarians, this hotel is not suitable. Because every day, most meals consisted of meat or fish, and then you must be satisfied, as I had to be, with little things(. There were always delicious desserts and fresh fruit, though. We were allowed to eat at the à-la-carte restaurant once. There was a 7 course menu! Gorgeous, was very tasty. First something to dip, soup, salad, starter, then something homemade, main course and dessert. All very tasty) But unfortunately my dessert wasn't there either( so i had to change to another one, but that was delicious. So if you eat there, you should definitely try the pudding for dessert (it's not a real pudding, but it tastes brilliant). This hotel is not suitable for families with children, there's no entertainment or similar. In general, there was only a small slide for children. All in all this hotel is really good, except for the small flaws which I mentioned! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Manuela
Very nice and quiet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice, quiet hotel near the beach. During our stay in late October you needed to reserve no more couch, there was found at any time of day or a free beach chair. The menu is versatile, but does not change so often, so do not try everything on the first evening, because of cost but rather gradually Despite the low occupancy rate evening program were still varied There was absolute peace and quietness at the small pool, as in the relaxation room of the sauna, we hardly dared whisper, also at the large pool it was pleasantly quiet, although ... families with young children/babies were there. Once across the street, is on the beach and one could get for 5,00 Euro 2 beds, umbrella and a cup of coffee. If that was too much, you could lie a few meters directly on the sand. With a rental car you can make beautiful excursions in the area (knossos, Heraklion, lassithi with zeushöhle, Agios Nikolaos.). We have even been on the west coast (day trip about 500 kilometer and back). We really liked the hotel, we can not quite understand the last nagging reviews. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Unfortunately not so relaxing as expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very nicely arranged, within the rear range a large garden with a nice pool deck, mostly german and swiss guests read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard room which was very spacious and the decor was also great - everything was there what you need. The only thing for me was too expensive, was the safe rent. We stayed for 9 days 30,- Euro paid. The cleanliness of the room and also in the bathroom was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and drink were very good, also the cleanliness in the restaurant was exemplary.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very good, friendliness of the staff as well as, what surprised me almost all spoke german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The gym was well equipped and it was qualified personnel on site. The outdoor pool was too cold. Indoor pool we didn't use. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. On the beach we didn't spend any time, as you rent the beach chairs had to, the beach was excellent and the ocean was very cold.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very nicely arranged, within the rear range a large garden with a nice pool deck, mostly german and swiss guests

  • Location
    5.0

    Na ja the distance to the beach for us was not so decisive, because the sea at our time middle october was very cold. The beach itself i personally didn't like. It is quite centrally located, all the same into which direction one is everywhere small shops and restaurants.

Close
Laura
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Medium-sized super awesome facility. Everywhere it was very clean. The hotel has 177 rooms. Wi-fi, towels are included Average age about 35-60 years read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large modern rooms. Modern furniture, flat screen tv, balcony, air conditioning, minibar, telephone & safe. Large and very clean bathroom with bathtub.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there were 2 restaurants. 1 buffet restaurant, 1 a la carte restaurant. 2 bars & 1 coffee bar. Very good quality of food and drinks. Both restaurants were very clean. The food from day to day was changed. The drinks are not in the all-inclusive package included were, were still very reasonably priced.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. All employees spoke german. The cleaning ladies had the room to the fullest satisfaction cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a fitness room available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium-sized super awesome facility. Everywhere it was very clean. The hotel has 177 rooms. Wi-fi, towels are included Average age about 35-60 years

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is only separated by a road from the fine sandy beach. (about 10 metres) The transfer to the airport takes about 45 minutes. For shopping one should also go to larger towns for example chania or rhtymnon. Wide range of excursions.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18