Hotel Christerbauer(3 stars)

Brunettiplatz 3 View on map

Average rating

26 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.6
  • Room
    3.5
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    3.3
Filters
You selected:
13 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Bianca
Disco instead of hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Hotel? Rather disco! The expectations of a 3 star hotel we were not overly big but we were at the arrival negative surprised. In eingengsbereich it smells already after smoke the overstrained boss has not even time to the arriving guests adequate to be welcomed. The rooms seemed at the first glance not so bad but is more than a web the shower sprayed in all directions. Bed linen is fresh, but still stained. The entire hotel seemed dingy and neglected. Toilet for large and narrow men hardly usably - so small. But the worst thing is the deafening noise ... in the gasthaus until the wee hours of the morning (4 am), drunk guests the area with more weight than the guests. Just shamefull. Apology dim breakfast non-existent. Boss was not to speak only the boss (partner) Money we only got for our daughter (4 years) back. 40 Euro the night was not justified. Ps: the negative evaluations are really the facts i have not believed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Size of the room to the toilet adequate. Furniture was old and messy as helped also no tv and hair dryer in the room. Shower filthy, toilet loose tiles, bed linen and towels, despite washing stains. Shower head sprayed in all directions all 3 double rooms we had. Toilet only for narrow small women suitable, because it is so small. Men used floors toilet. Radiator is impeccable cold was not.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Only had breakfast hotel has the bad reputation the other host. Whoever smoky restaurants with dogs is there correctly. Breakfast was ok-dishes could be cleaner. Staff doesn't know or speaks hardly our language.

  • Service
    1.0

    Room cleaning consisted only of fresh stained sheets. Otherwise the room was, bathroom, toilet rather sparsely cleaned for Austria the impossible. Handling of complaints not possible.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The hotel celebrated until the early morning hours without concern for its guests the want to sleep. Music was unbearably loud obviously drunk guests the course before the rooms and down.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Hotel? Rather disco! The expectations of a 3 star hotel we were not overly big but we were at the arrival negative surprised. In eingengsbereich it smells already after smoke the overstrained boss has not even time to the arriving guests adequate to be welcomed. The rooms seemed at the first glance not so bad but is more than a web the shower sprayed in all directions. Bed linen is fresh, but still stained. The entire hotel seemed dingy and neglected. Toilet for large and narrow men hardly usably - so small. But the worst thing is the deafening noise in the gasthaus until the wee hours of the morning (4 am), drunk guests the area with more weight than the guests. Just shamefull. Apology dim breakfast non-existent. Boss was not to speak only the boss (partner) Money we only got for our daughter (4 years) back. 40 Euro the night was not justified. Ps: the negative evaluations are really the facts i have not believed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location is the only good. In the middle in the center, but i knew the boss not the saturday weekly market and therefore only at the earliest to 13:30 to the hotel drive can about the parking lot.

Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Holiday with starting difficulties.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
The hotel itself has 4.5 floors and on each floor are about 3-4 rooms. There, we had to find out, that the condition and the equipment of the rooms in the 1st floor and 4. floor greatly differ. (see below) There was wi-fi in the entire building, but broke the 3. the rooms together, so there then only in the restaurant front desk was. The breakfast buffet was sufficient for us and pointed out a certain selection (eggs, muesli, cereals, sausage, ham, cheese, sweet, coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, vegetables), with the we were satisfied. The half-board meal was throughout ... well, although quite simply, which did not bother us at all! Only point of criticism: fresh fruit and vegetables was unfortunately hardly to not at all on the menu. The guests were very mixed: both families with children, young people and also older married couples. Conclusion: the hotel is not everyone's thing - you should not to high expectations and also with simple and solid circumstances and can make holiday. We have ourselves after initial teething problems and disappointment about the 1st room was comfortable and a nice holiday. Recommendation: no. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    First we had a room on the 1st floor, that for us not a pleasant and relaxing holiday would have meant: when you entered the room, you had to stand in the 'bath', so a tiled strip (circa 2 m2) with wash basin and shower curtain. Right behind the door was a further door, behind the toilet hid, which however was so tiny, that you (in the truest sense of the word) the pants before in the rooms suck down had, since the in the 'room' was not possible. A step further was the bedroom (not through a door separated from the bathroom!) , in a double bed, a closet, a table with a tv and 2 chairs were. Then the room was already full. Tile pass or is possible you could not. The bed was very worn out and springing every spring the springy. After one night we decided, that it could not continue and asked for another room in the house, the somewhat larger and above all a separate bathroom could have been. Thank god we could the very friendly and helpful staff offer, which was in the 4. floor, so under the roof was. This room was now quite value for expectations: simply (double bed, table, 2 chairs, 2 closets, wardrobe, tv, luggage rack, 2 safes, separate bathroom with bath/shower, toilet, sink) but big enough, clean and with balcony and sea view! This is a ' mischbewertung' from both rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The restaurant divided into 2 areas: smokers and non-smokers. At the designated smoking area is the bar, where the obviouslythey einfindet. The non-smoking area is also the breakfast room and was quite simply furnished. The door to the kitchen was open, so that partly the deep fryer to the restaurant to smell was, what then of course also in the clothes was to feel. The food was good and varied, even if simply, unfortunately never fresh fruit and very rarely vegetables or salad. The atmosphere in the restaurant we found quite depressed and not particularly comfortable or inviting. Chairs, tables and benches are quite bulky and take much place.

  • Service
    5.0

    Both, the boss and the staff (1 girl from Hungary) were very friendly, even if the girl hardly spoke german. The room cleaning consisted of making the bed and hang towels, but the room was basically clean and in good order, although time dusted could be. With our complaints and requests (for food) was handled very well and best met.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel itself has 4.5 floors and on each floor are about 3-4 rooms. There, we had to find out, that the condition and the equipment of the rooms in the 1st floor and 4. floor greatly differ. (see below) There was wi-fi in the entire building, but broke the 3. the rooms together, so there then only in the restaurant front desk was. The breakfast buffet was sufficient for us and pointed out a certain selection (eggs, muesli, cereals, sausage, ham, cheese, sweet, coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, vegetables), with the we were satisfied. The half-board meal was throughout well, although quite simply, which did not bother us at all! Only point of criticism: fresh fruit and vegetables was unfortunately hardly to not at all on the menu. The guests were very mixed: both families with children, young people and also older married couples. Conclusion: the hotel is not everyone's thing - you should not to high expectations and also with simple and solid circumstances and can make holiday. We have ourselves after initial teething problems and disappointment about the 1st room was comfortable and a nice holiday. Recommendation: no.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located right in the centre of st. gilgen and jetty, tourist information, cable car and various shops are only a few minutes walk. Every saturday is in front of the hotel a (tiny) market and in december is the adventsmarkt just around the corner.

Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Price-performance ratio absolutely great.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
The hotel was older, but clean and well maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful. Wellness or pool is not available, but very beautiful walking trails around the lake. Ideal hotel for people who gladly on the way are. The bathroom is rather small, but clean and with seat tub equipped. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Reinhard
Poor performance in almost every respect!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Rooms are simply furnished, but clean. In the stairwell it smells musty, in a restaurant was smoke, smelled terribly. The bathroom is very small and only a small counter is available - inadequate! We were there over christmas. The decoration was very primitive, carelessly, partly broken, as well as the restaurantbeleuchtung - investitionsstau in on every corner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room size was ok, bathroom was much too small. Simple furnishings.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The food is very basic, bland, carelessly displayed. A learned cook this restaurant still not seen - just pathetic!

  • Service
    4.0

    The service and the boss are very friendly, tried hard. The boss cared to his regular customers at the counter...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Rooms are simply furnished, but clean. In the stairwell it smells musty, in a restaurant was smoke, smelled terribly. The bathroom is very small and only a small counter is available - inadequate! We were there over christmas. The decoration was very primitive, carelessly, partly broken, as well as the restaurantbeleuchtung - investitionsstau in on every corner.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Centrally located, easy access to everything.

Weniger anzeigen
Van Duong
3 nights over pentecost
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Room for night is ok and clean. Spatiality the toilet is a bit too small side. Food and service excellent! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
John
Super location in the centre of St.Gilgen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Only a short visit but the hotel was perfect, just what we wanted, clean hotel and good food. Location in the centre of the town was great, hope to go back for a longer stay when it is a bit warmer! Overall very happy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Cozy, friendly recommendable hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
New managment 2013, very friendly& courteous owners, the previous reviews refer to the previous owner. It is a cosy, homely accommodation/restaurant Value for money is okay Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
We liked it!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2012
So, we stayed there for new year's, and i have to say, so have fun we had already long not more. The food is very good, the host funny and very spacious. Thank you Albert. The locals and the traditions in Austria to get to, is in good hands here. Off course the hotel has gotten old, but as you, as we, hardly in the room were, it didn't bother us. For such a price of course you could not a 4 or 5 stars expect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Where please take this shed three stars come from?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The only positive this house is not hineinregnet. If you please, in Austria the stars for such hotels? The description on the internet is unfortunately from the beginning to the back a fairytale. ( in-house beach). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Manfred
vacation in the case friends archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2012
The hotel offers an extensive breakfast buffet, has a excellent kitchen and very friendly staff. the value for money is excellent and in the best way suitably, culture and people culture of this region, since this house is also visited by locals. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size and decor of the rooms is very clean and practical.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food and menu is extensive and the quality of high quality. it is both smoking, as well as non-smokers area in nice atmosphere available. The prices are fair.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are very friendly and has sufficient foreign languages skills. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning of the rooms is reliable.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel offers an extensive breakfast buffet, has a excellent kitchen and very friendly staff. the value for money is excellent and in the best way suitably, culture and people culture of this region, since this house is also visited by locals.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    the hotel is centrally located in St. Gilgen and all free time-, Cultural and entertainment opportunities are within a short same reachable.

Weniger anzeigen
Petra
comfortable, centrally located hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2011
The guest house is centrally located in St. Gilgen; the value for money is very good. The guest house offers a native, comfortable ambience, we drive gladly again anytime back. Love regards Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roger
A waste o hard earned money archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • September 2011
there was no variation in th food. same thing for breakfast ever day, the evening meal consisted of soup and a small piece of meat and one potato cut into quarters, we never saw a vegatable all week.there was never any choice of sweet you either took it or left it Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jill
When they said the rooms were small archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • July 2010
The brochure described the room as small but we honestly didn't think it would be that small. On opening the bedroom door the first thing we saw was the bathroom basin, then the shower - complete with dripping shower. another step and we were in the bedroom. Not a lot of room to move round the bed but there was adequate space in the wardrobe for all our clothes. The room had 2 balconies, which was nice and probably covered the same space as the room. But where was the toilet - ahh, we found it in a cupboard. I ... had to walk in sideways to sit on it and then sidle out again to adjust my clothing afterwards. The toilet had a macerater and the noise must have woken the people in the next 2 rooms - well I could certainly hear when they flushed theirs! We had a great selection of cobwebs in the room too, although the room was clean otherwise. The towels were only changed once during our stay, however, and that was the day before we left which I found rather strange. The meals were adequate but not inspiring. The food was very salty, and there were very few vegetables served with the meals Although our meals were ok almost half the restaurant sent back their chicken one night, and the following night a couple of meals were also sent back. We were on a half board basis and a glass of wine was included with the evening meal. The serving staff were lovely but embarrassed by the problems with the meals and their grasp of English made it difficult to deal with requests/complaints. The hotel advertises that it has a Strube, but this was set up as a diningroom so we were unable to use in on the very wet nights which was the worst feature of the week's holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Standard room is VERY small. Clean and comfortable bed, although only one pillow available. Portable tv on small table, 2 diningroom type chairs, suitcase stand, 2 bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.Furnished in Austrian style, which is in keeping witht he style of the hotel. No courtesy tray. 2 Balconies were a lovely feature, as well as the flowers in the window boxes.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Meals were returned to the kitchen on a regular basis. If you love over-salted food then you will love the Christerbauer. Austrian food with an English slant.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff were friendly but only one or 2 had a good grasp of English. The room was adequately cleaned - except for the cobwebs.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Not aware of any entertainment , sport or pool in the hotel.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The brochure described the room as small but we honestly didn't think it would be that small. On opening the bedroom door the first thing we saw was the bathroom basin, then the shower - complete with dripping shower. another step and we were in the bedroom. Not a lot of room to move round the bed but there was adequate space in the wardrobe for all our clothes. The room had 2 balconies, which was nice and probably covered the same space as the room. But where was the toilet - ahh, we found it in a cupboard. I had to walk in sideways to sit on it and then sidle out again to adjust my clothing afterwards. The toilet had a macerater and the noise must have woken the people in the next 2 rooms - well I could certainly hear when they flushed theirs! We had a great selection of cobwebs in the room too, although the room was clean otherwise. The towels were only changed once during our stay, however, and that was the day before we left which I found rather strange. The meals were adequate but not inspiring. The food was very salty, and there were very few vegetables served with the meals Although our meals were ok almost half the restaurant sent back their chicken one night, and the following night a couple of meals were also sent back. We were on a half board basis and a glass of wine was included with the evening meal. The serving staff were lovely but embarrassed by the problems with the meals and their grasp of English made it difficult to deal with requests/complaints. The hotel advertises that it has a Strube, but this was set up as a diningroom so we were unable to use in on the very wet nights which was the worst feature of the week's holiday.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    St Gilgen is a lovely town with great bus links to Salzburg and Bad Ischl and ferry boats to St Wolfgang and Strobl. The town has a cable car, providing a welcome lift to the top of the mountain which had fanatastic walking trails. The town has a fair selection of shops including a small Spar supermarket opposite the hotel. The local church s very close to the hotel - be aware that the church bells ring every quarter hour from 7 am.

Weniger anzeigen