Hotel Cay Beach Meloneras(3 stars)

View on map
You selected:
102 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Evi
... Would go back again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
If you don't arrive with exaggerated expectations, you will be satisfied. The rooms are rather small, the bathroom was very large. Shelf space and storage space were sufficiently available. Breakfast and dinner buffet with plenty of choice and well cooked. The three pools were always beach chairs available, umbrellas not always. A sandy beach is about 15 minutes away, after about 30 minutes you reach the dunes. Tv and wireless internet cost extra. We would always book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Peter
Recommendation is probably a matter of opinion.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have the good rating of the hotel, on the situation and peace, and therefore also. In advance: the price-performance ratio is rather bad. We have stayed in cheaper and better, but this is the assessment of the hotels not underlie. The price, we got to know ahead of time and after reading the other reviews also rather well known, what we were getting into. We found it at the present time as no-go, that extra charges, even in misguided height, for tv and internet were calculated. The prices were in a previous review already accurate been named, so i ... a listing here will spare. The front desk staff, i can confirm that, are not exorbitant friendliness shaped, they do their job quickly and easily. Both check-in and check-out (we were approved with a handshake) were professional good and fast. The location of the hotel was already described in detail. We had a room on the first floor at the end of the area, it was a comfortable 5 minute walk to the restaurant, which we however not when disturbing felt, because the nighttime peace these small faults gladly accept the left. We have rarely slept so well as in this area, in addition, next to the peace also the good quality of the mattresses in. We despite angeschlagener warnings, the balcony door at night and at night all valuables in the safe and this completed. In another review shown nightly theft and in particular the handling of the hoteloffiziellen this does not go naturally at all. We had then probably lucky. The staff in the area, maids, technician and caretaker were always courteous, friendly. So we were in search of our room on the first day of a technician noticed the fact, as we aimless through the area moved. He spoke us to and brought us up to our room. Great! The catering services were mixed, the choices limited, the quality always good. The choices i must say, that we rarely so limited experienced, but the food was both at the breakfast and at the dinner always tasty. Breakfast times are 7:30 a. m. until 10:00 a. m. (quite tight in the end time), dinner was of 6:30 p. m. until 9:00 p. m. enough. Everything in buffet form and not set, so you his napkins and cutlery always even from the buffet to carry. On the first evening, however, i was very shocked. We went just after 6:30 p. m. for dinner and were with every course up to 15 minutes at the buffet to. Afterwards we went always between 7:30 p. m. and 8:00 p. m. to eat and there were never waiting times. Also we were always, both for breakfast and for dinner, on the outdoor terrace. The temperatures left it almost always. The indoor restaurant is not too comfortable and also very loud. Unfortunately the drinks are not on the room write to let and must always keep money. The you could be better to solve. The hotel is at the pool bar a south exit in direction, with the room card to open and the a large detour saves, if you are going to the promenade to go to the beach. The beach promenade is very clean and beautiful to walk. You can in about half an hour to the Maspalomas-lighthouse on the beach walk and from there into other about 90 minutes at the beach to Playa del Inglés. With the taxi costs the tour 6 Euro (in front of the hotel are three taxi ranks), with the bus from the bus station Faro de Maspalomas 1,40 Euro. To taxi and bus fare i bildergaleire two photos, which all costs to most destinations list, so that one a small path. one should definitely a drive to Puerto de Mogan and Puerto Rico plan, the objectives are easy to reach and well worth seeing. In summary, that this hotel wouldn't book, there were compared to already toured hotels on the Playa del Inglés or Maspalomas too many things, the not accurate. A successful holiday, it was still and it remains a himself to rate, on which things more or less importance. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Julia
Nice hotel in good location Meloneras.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
The hotel area with the small colorful bungalowhäusern very beautifully designed. Above in the houses are the (relatively small) double room with balcony, including the apartments. Compared to the rest of the hotel building on Gran Canaria really nice! The front desk and the adoption in the hotel was unfortunately a bit rude and cold. The remaining staff in the restaurant and in the room cleaning was very friendly and accomodating! On the negative side, the channel to pay, and that the evening entertainment only at the pool bar place, where the winter quite fresh can be. Positive but the ... beds are with real linens (instead of blanket and sheets)! Overall, the entire hotel, but okay and thoroughly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bodo
A nice quiet holiday, in a nice area.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very quiet and well arranged area, located on the outskirts of maspaloma. The clean area is very green. We had a bungalow with terrace and half board, which was totally sufficient. At the time of stay, there were mainly scandinavian, dutch, english, spanish and german guests in the area. Children were hardly there. Those who, like us without annoying activities instruction, is there well waived. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow -3301 -, at the very end of the area. with a large terrace. The adjacent lawn was a bit neglected. The küchenausrüstung was ideal. It was habituation needy only the hair dryer in the bathroom. Here you have a staubsaugerartiges device appropriate, which hardly performance yields, but a strong noise. Here you should prefer its bring your own hair-dryer.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board and were with the breakfast and dinner very pleased. There is certainly a '5 - star palace' more choice. If you need them, you should just go back. It is always a few people, the have something to complain about. The prices for the drinks were not overpriced. You can honestly say, that the price-performance ratio.

  • Service
    4.0

    All the employees of the plant was always friendly. At the reception good german knowledge available. On two days in the week no cleaning took place. Otherwise there was on the cleaning nothing to complain about. Only, that one for the tv, around german programs to get, daily 2 Euro have to pay for, we did not like. Such a fee i know from other hotels. It should be the manager of the plant should think twice, if such a thing still outdated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very quiet and well arranged area, located on the outskirts of maspaloma. The clean area is very green. We had a bungalow with terrace and half board, which was totally sufficient. At the time of stay, there were mainly scandinavian, dutch, english, spanish and german guests in the area. Children were hardly there. Those who, like us without annoying activities instruction, is there well waived.

  • Location
    6.0

    With a rental car from the airport to the hotel about 35 minutes (almost only highway). The nearest beach (bay) is about 15 minutes walk to asphaltiertem way. To the dunes, just behind the lighthouse, about 30 minutes. On the way there - beach promenade -, there are numerous shops, cafes and bars.

Close
Roland
Absolutely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Price achievement is here really well. The area is quiet and still close to the Faro de Maspalomas and the waterfront. Everything can be easily reached on foot. In the area there was only 1 story building, in a garden is distributed. We would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Annette
A nice time in cay beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We have ourselves in the hotel cay beach very comfortable. The always friendly staff helped. Also the nice location and the peace and quiet in the hotel. Unfortunately, there was also in this hotel is still guests, the beach chairs at the pool with towels reserve them, without to use them. All three pool and the hotel grounds are very well maintained. The movement it was sometimes quite loud. The food, we have a bit more variety. The hair dryer in the room was hard to get used to. I would for a further stay bring their own hairdryer. A ... television is available, otherwise cost. It acts with the hotel around a 3 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others anytime. We had a very relaxing time there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Renate
Quiet hotel in an ideal location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel pleased us very well. The location is simply optimal. The promenade and the beach is easy to reach. In the area it is quiet. The street in front of the hotel is not so busy. We had a normal standard room with a nice balcony facing the pool. The spar or economy room are a bit closer to the road. We had booked half board and were very satisfied with it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Surely come back, price/performance ratio was appropriate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Can recommend it. Neatly arranged area (111 units). Food better than described here. Breakfast great. Dinner usually typical of the country. We liked it except for the one or the other good. On the downside we found the extra charge for wi-fi and a tv. Tuesday And thursday No room cleaning and towel change. Unfortunately was also our chambermaid, Antonella, not thorough cleaning staff. Otherwise the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location ideal. Quiet and 10-15 minutes walk to the town center. Good restaurants and shops. Beaches none. Mostly rock. Bus and taxis were very cheap. Would stay here ... again. Climate great for december. It came to a einsteigediebstahl, when a retiree couples, while they slept. So window at night and air conditioning. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Adequate. Nice balcony. Spartan.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Mostly spanish delicacies. Could not complain.

  • Service
    4.0

    We were satisfied. Complaints were quickly implemented.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    3 pools, gymraum, everything was beautiful. Playthings next to the supermarket in the basement.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Can recommend it. Neatly arranged area (111 units). Food better than described here. Breakfast great. Dinner usually typical of the country. We liked it except for the one or the other good. On the downside we found the extra charge for wi-fi and a tv. Tuesday And thursday No room cleaning and towel change. Unfortunately was also our chambermaid, Antonella, not thorough cleaning staff. Otherwise the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location ideal. Quiet and 10-15 minutes walk to the town center. Good restaurants and shops. Beaches none. Mostly rock. Bus and taxis were very cheap. Would stay here again. Climate great for december. It came to a einsteigediebstahl, when a retiree couples, while they slept. So window at night and air conditioning.

  • Location
    5.0

    Airport 30 minutes. Bus stop in 10 minutes, toward hospital, to reach.

Close
Marco
Without food great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
A nice hotel, if you are there drawbacks done, and the hotel no meals were adopted, the selection at the buffet was very modest. The hotel area was clean, the three pools were great and the gym with ' studiogeräten' fit. The situation in Meloneras is great, a very nobeler's nothing to do with the mass tourism in Playa de inglés to do, in immediate surroundings there are many 4 and 5 * everything is clean and large, great nobelgeschäft for shopping, read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Hermann & Mathilde
For a 3 star hotel quite good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We dared and it was ok! Based on the reviews, 95% support, we dare, this 3 star apartment plant to book and didn't regret it. The 9 days, which we were there, we found was very pleasant. It is very quiet, a bit away from the sea, beach and sand dunes Maspalomas. The way you could, if you wanted, but easily walked. The sprawling hotel consisted of only 1 - story buildings, where double room (as with us) studios and apartments in various sizes are. There are 3 pools and plenty of pool chairs. As usual there are always people ..., the 'their' beach chairs and places. But it was not required, particularly at the largest pool always couches were free! The price-performance ratio compared to other hotels, (mostly luxushäusern in this area. We read a research) was very good. The breakfast was very rich and offered something for everyone. Also the dinner we could not complain. Through our previously completed 14 - tägige kreufahrt (verde, Canary Islands) with Aida Vita we were food-wise so spoilled, that we our concerns. On the 1st day were these concerns but already gone. The atmosphere in the dining room was not so great. (rustic and a bit loud) the majority of the guests sat in the morning and in the evening anyway on the terrace (with thick jackets and long pants!?) Outdoors. Crazy, since the temperaruren actually mostly not invited. But. For those who need it! In the hotel were at this time about 80% Sweden, a couple of finns and a few germans. What the friendliness this northern subject, we were very shocked, as we, specially after the cruise, very spoiled were. We went the first days on balconies and terraces and said friendly, buenas slides or good day. No answer or even a look. (!) We then 'adjusted' after the motto' if you are a steer up, i am a Esel'. The area itself one could with various renovations - there it is missing here and there - loose on 4 stars' way '. We highly recommend it to people, the with small drawbacks, and can live, that the food always cutlery and napkins themselves at the table with (!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rosie
A disaster.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
All in all a disaster Christmas there was the ' gala from 19 hours until 22 hours 8 the decor was very pleasing) after 22 o'clock only at the pool bar Everything with thick jackets. Sylvester from! 9 hours until 21 hours then only pool bar Never again cay beach Meloneras Never again Gran Canaria read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Barbara
Thieves visited us in the night.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Hotel in general In the sighted catalogs the description of the whole hotel area not the actual conditions. There is from 4 main buildings or complexes the talk and beautiful area etc. But we have neither the 4 main buildings still the beautiful plants. The whole bungalow area was on a slope in western east towards a bananenförmigen property building. If you for example in the last bungalow in an easterly direction a room, then you have to take about 500 steps to the dining room, for a tour, be prepared. The way is in the broad good for one ... person, when oncoming traffic is fudge announced. At least one side of this partly winding path is nice planted and was area are considered. The check-in you to find his property a very small card, where with pencil the case way in approximately delineated was. Outside the building are on a larger glass-topped the bungalow houses showed. Our longer used however nothing, because the house with our room number did not give it - we have some days later i tried, but our house with our room was it on this map. It is true, that on the premises circa 50 so-called bungalows is, of which about 35 duplexes. For the guests of Germany mainly rooms at the first floor in the twin houses rented out. The terrassenwohnungen for more than 2 people and a living room and kitchen area, one bedroom and a bathroom is divided. These apartments were directly from the hotel or by guests from the scandinavian countries gladly used. These guests were often with their children (under 6 years) and formed a family with several people. Over the reception one can a representative of a car renting company order. This then to the desired appointment in the lobby, to the details to discuss. The car was in front of the hotel. The rent is the cost of other landlord. Example: 4 days Peugeot 206 (with air conditioning.) Super cdw, €1 36.00, return: car in front of the hotel, the key at the front desk when you leave, tank as the start. The drive. Location and surroundings The hotel ' cay beach Meloneras' is about 800. 900m westward, from the ' zentrum'entfernt, on a hill. In the immediate vicinity there are neither shopping possibilites nor restaurants. For little gehfreudige or infirm The hotel is little or not suitable. In the immediate vicinity there are some private homes and a large area with smaller houses, the for a loan are provided. The large grounds of the hotel area with a high fence and with an over- wachungskameranlage equipped. Whether the cameras can be switched on or only to show are appropriate, we can't say. Service At the arrival and departure the gentlemen at the front desk, not only with us, not a word. Even a view to the departing is not included. With us in the room the phone did not. The house technician was quick, tried the telephone from, noted, that not to do it, that was it. Rigged it was to check out but not. Dining The food was already said much. The following types of transactions are possible: Only overnight accomodation, with breakfast, with half-board in the basement of the main building there was a small shop with lebensmittelangeboten, more than just the breakfast adequate. The choice at the buffet for breakfast was ok. Always plenty of different sorts of fruit were available. The boiled -, scrambled - or fried eggs, with or without bacon, was always in the offer. In the first week was the warm dinner than normal to describe. In the 2. week Were certain foodstuffs not available because it became from day to day more badly. But always bread and butter were available, we over the rounds. If you at a certain time for breakfast is, was the dining room, plus extension well staffed. A conversation was not possible, it was very noisy. Sport, pool and entertainment These issues were already sufficiently informed. Additional is not to say. Room Our room was on the first floor of a bungalowhauses, in an easterly direction, in considerable distance to the main building. The room and the bathroom had a sufficient size, in the southern direction, balcony you can as very large place. Everything was nicely decorated and clean. A large flat screen tv was mounted on the wall, so everything was in order, everything neat, unfortunately not. The tv could be light, But without additional payment were only 4 channels. 2 spanish channels, 1 bbc and the german transmitter Phoenix. At the reception, it was possible, that for a fee, other channels to be connected. Prices: 1a 6 days €2.00/day 7 until 14 days €1.50/day From 15 days €1.00/day (prices according to list at the reception) Then the following channels are available: 10 spanish channels, 11 english channels, 1 polish channels, 1 swedish channels, 1 norwegian channels, 5 german channels (Phoenix, ARD, ZDF, satellite. 1, Eurosport). In the hotel description you read, the internet in the hotel is available. Only forget, that it a price list there. Prices: 1 day €6.00 3 days €1 2.00 7 days €1 8.00 14 days €2 8.00 In the proximity of the reception, it was possible for €2.00/10 minutes, or €4.00/20 minutes to stationary computers to keep you occupied. Ok, if one does not want, these additional costs will be saved. Our biggest problem was the bed linen. The very nice and clean bed linen was probably a chlorinated detergent been washed and not enough cleaned. This was probably slow escape of chlorine gas from this linen for our hustenanfälle in the night responsible. With a wide open balcony door we could reasonably the night heatwave. But this measure ended with an unusual and unpleasant theft, in the night, while we slept. After a long driving trek and an evening stroll we went to sleep and weird way good and firm battled through. Our ordinary aufstehzeit is so from 07:30 a. m. Also on this day. According to the custom my wife was the first on the balcony, to the weather to see. There she noticed their small medical bags, the open and as hingeschleudert on the balcony. She came slowly and was now clear, the my day wear very loose on the floor was. Still thought it a bad joke from me. But as i assured, that i was innocent, we looked in the room. As we for this day a further driving trek expected, i have the necessary papers in a small envelope and a little money in the wallet prepared and handy on my night stand filed (no drawers). But here the thief tucked in. Papers and wallet were stolen. Had the thief not to themselves. As first led our way to the front desk. Apathetic heard the mr (number 1) and explained, that the incident the head of the front desk for clarification will. After breakfast, we went back to the reception, to the necessary further measures to discuss. Wordless presented mr no:1 the stolen items. It was missing the paper money and coins. Everything else was there. A comment or questions in addition there was not. Requests were not possible, since mr number 1 suddenly disappeared was. What now? We went back to our room and by a coincidence was the wife the parterrewohnung on your terrace (couple from Sweden). We reported it briefly from our nightly visit and she gave to understand, that a small envelope with papers and a wallet at the front desk. That was sorted out, but why has the mr number 1 We not told? The next morning was the head of the reception present. Friendly we asked for the state of affairs (protocol make, the police report, etc.). In addition we took a notice at the reception, as applicable to, in the was informed, that for complaints lodged a beschwerdebogen demand can. The question this beschwerdebogen was the trigger for a small temper tantrum. In the strict and loud military tone he told us, that the incident for the hotel had done. In addition the beschwerdebögen in the safe and are identified as such and one can this not so simple the guests pass. The reason for this position he gave following The hotel was no damage or loss has also had we not in the rules of the hotels and the door to the balcony open. Comment: this rule does not give it. It is true, that windows and doors when leaving the room to close are (is the original before). Furthermore, it was of the opinion, that we already have Germany all insured and we the money from the insurance anyway refunded, continue to say he had, that in the hotel 200 guests and daily these guests with different weighted, so it for us no time. The highlight of his loud remarks was the statement, if we do not finally our desire for a protocol with the police withdraw it calls our travel agent and will induce, that we in another hotel move. When i now still the small card from the two cay beach hotels in Maspalomas the director Lara guillen have been shown, the us a beautiful holiday and if there is a problem, we would like to have a contact with their manufacture, then he would probably over the counter cracked. The was still too risky and we left the room. Something written to have informed our guide, a short report spacious lounge/reception, so we were still a little as proof had. Tuesday and thursday no cleaning of the room. Otherwise the cleaning of the room is in order. We stayed with our maid partially agreed what is applied and that for example the sheets were not changed. Summary: in some respects, this bungalow complex, totally in order. For some surely also suitable, but due to the circumstances, we cannot recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
Close
Jane
Excellent self catering
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Lovely rooms with terrace roomy plenty hot water and comfortable beds with Egyptian Cotten bedding read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Paid extra for safe and Internet but all reasonable air conditioning separate in bedroom worked well beds lovely linen air conditioning included in price

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Did not eat here but prices were 8 euro breakfast and 13 euro dinner preferred to self cater in adequate rooms with microwave,taster even coffee machine

  • Service
    6.0

    Rooms cleaned daily friendly staff helpful,Internet in rooms at weekly coct but worked well

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Nice evening entertainment at pool bar sat outdoors with a beautiful view to the canopied pool quite striking

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely rooms with terrace roomy plenty hot water and comfortable beds with Egyptian Cotten bedding

  • Location
    6.0

    Within walk of local pebbly beach but also walking distance nice to Maspalomas dunes where it is sectioned for families nudists ad gay people, upmarket designer shops but found two local supermarkets

Close
Jane
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Excellent choice,after scouring several options for a low cost self catering holiday melanores proved to be an excellent choice lovely sized bungalows piece and tranquility the beds were exceptional,Egyptian linen and maids cleaning daily.staff were helpful ,bar staff friendly with drinks to your table, guests were mostly German read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Could not wish for more peaceful location,good sized rooms excellent facilities microwave coffee machine toaster,Egyptian cotton linen

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Could have purchased breakfast for 8 euro and dinner for 13 euro which is more than reasonable but we self catered so could not comment two Spanish supermarkets locally

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff could not do enough and allowed us to keep room on till our flight for 20 euro

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Evening entertainment good and outside so you can enjoy the view and pool setting,pools beautiful to swim in and a lovely backdrop.internet access payable for rooms but reasonable and efficient

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent choice,after scouring several options for a low cost self catering holiday melanores proved to be an excellent choice lovely sized bungalows piece and tranquility the beds were exceptional,Egyptian linen and maids cleaning daily.staff were helpful ,bar staff friendly with drinks to your table, guests were mostly German

  • Location
    6.0

    walked to local maspalomas dunes and lovely sandy beach caught a local bus to puerto Rico and ferry to puerto Morgan both well worth a visit and cost 10 euro

Close
Tobias
Absolutely recommendable hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice, clean and modern decorated rooms with air conditioning. A very nice, quiet area with a great view. Guest structure: mixed-very many spanish (what the quality of the hotel speaks). The caybeach Meloneras is not your typical tourist hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice, clean and modern decorated rooms with air conditioning. Several tv channels only against fee receivable. Safe also cost extra.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good selection of (local) food!

  • Service
    6.0

    Top-service. The staff made every effort to the well-being of the guests. Super pleasant atmosphere-the customer is king!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are three swimming pools with free pool chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice, clean and modern decorated rooms with air conditioning. A very nice, quiet area with a great view. Guest structure: mixed-very many spanish (what the quality of the hotel speaks). The caybeach Meloneras is not your typical tourist hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach: about 25 minutes' walk Airport: 40 minutes Hotel is very nice-a bit remote from the mass tourism, but it is that much more beautiful and quiet.

Close
Doris
Relaxing family vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Rather a smaller area; about 100 apartments. Everything was very clean and well maintained. One can book only overnight stay, but we had half board. There were mainly families with children there (spanish, german, english and russians). It was very quiet. The whole area has ramps. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a doppelbungalow ; in the ground floor bedroom and living room with a kitchenette separated. On each floor a large bathroom with shower/tub combination and hair dryer. The kitchen had two hot plates, a coffee machine, a kettle, a toaster and a fridge with freezer; dishes, glasses, cutlery etc. is enough available. Each room has a flat screen tv (costs on the day 2 Euro). In the upper room was a small fridge. Everything was very clean (if one not with the lupe look). It was in the ground floor a small, to open above annex with a clothes horse (very convenient). All rooms feature air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had half board. There was a restaurant with an outdoor terrace (where actually always almost all guests can sit, as you get a great view). There is also a pool bar, the but we didn't use it. The breakfast was great; the dinner was so-so, but we always found something. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. From the masses unkempt cats (was mentioned in a report) we didn't notice; from time to time, a past, but if you don't feeds, forgiven also immediately again. The beverages must one with the dinner to pay; prices were reasonable.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very nice and courteous. With a little english always, but german was also understood here. The room was 5 times a week (except thursday and sunday). Once a week fresh bed linen. My husband once its key card lost; the replacement was completely problem-free and has only 2 Euro cost!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    You can get free Midget Golf play. There are two pools; we were mostly at the rear pool. Everything was very well-kept; once a day for water tests. Beach chairs was never about, but the umbrellas had to be on 'the ball' are. Fortunately no music acoustic irradiation. At the front pool (or two pools plus children's pool, and hot tub) was also there was always something free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rather a smaller area; about 100 apartments. Everything was very clean and well maintained. One can book only overnight stay, but we had half board. There were mainly families with children there (spanish, german, english and russians). It was very quiet. The whole area has ramps.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport one drives about 30 minutes (if the transfer of the flight a bit longer, as other hotels were driven to). A small pebble beach is about 10 minutes (definitely take bathing shoes with) to the dunes in Maspalomas one runs already 20 minutes. Small supermarket in the hotel; large shopping center in Meloneras itself (beware parents with teenagers... It will be expensive!). There are also many restaurants, supermarkets etc. The best one does is to rent a car and runs to the island (more shopping center). There are also several Lidl on Gran Canaria, from there, you could relax with water etc. setting. The hotel is a little on the hill and away from the large action, but as i said, one is fast in the center.

Close
Axel
Cay beach Meloneras highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice and tidy hotel bungalow area. Breakfast was good and very plentiful. Evening we ate there only once and that was all. Quality and taste of the food didn't appeal to us, although of course the individual taste is. Then in the evening always in the nearby ciao-ciao went to eat. 3 pools are in the area divided so, that it is never crowded and there was enough space for swimming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cornelia
Familiar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The next time i would a little closer to the beach. You could see the ocean, but then one must very far run. For my taste a bit too many underkept cats in the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Esther
Great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Great value for money. Very clean attractive hotel with very friendly staff. The bungalow had a small terrace with gardened area. The food was delicious and there was only one day, when it not so great was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pia-Jo
Everything was great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is very modern. Cleanliness top. Big balcony, large bathroom, flat-screen tv with first, ZDF, satellite. 1, RTL. Very friendly staff. The beach we didn't like it too much, that is why we have a rental car and are always the amadores beach or to Puerto Rico went. We were very satisfied with all. The food was also ok, everything for any taste %blank%. It's good value for money also. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6