Hotel Reef Oasis Beach Resort(4.5 stars)

El Basha Bay View on map

Average rating

499 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
91 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Maurice
Very nice holiday amazing location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We were there in the beginning of July. We were really impressed with the hotel and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only the majority of Russian guests was a bit annoying. The first day we have asked for soya milk and got then every day a fresh bottle of soya milk in our room. At one point my friend had an upset tummy and I have to say I was really impressed with the guest relation management. They directly offered to bring food to the room and asked what he would like to have… As well in ... the restaurant they have prepared a couple of times special food for him. Whenever we had a problem the guest relation manager called to check if the problem has been resolved and everything is now alright. Most of the days we have been to the Citadell restaurant where you have a wonderful sea view. All restaurants are very open and airy, which is really nice. We have tried all three restaurants which are included in the all-inclusive price and have to say that the beach one the best one is…. The food was good and there was always something on the buffet, even for vegetarians. Only the choice of dessert was a bit poor, always the same cakes except the Egyptian evening…. The beer and wine was ok but the local sprits and cocktails were terrible…. But with 45 C we had anyways no intention to drink a lot of alcohol. The soft drinks out of the dispensers were nice. In general the service in the restaurants was good, although sometimes you had to wait a bit for your drinks. One evening we have been to the Indian restaurant, which was really delicious and really good value for the money you are paying. Here we had 5 star service and food. Our room was really nice and spacious near to the reception and Italian restaurant. The hotel is massive but you do have a shuttle bus to the beach… The whole hotel complex is very well maintained and the water park at the entrance of the hotel is as well fun for one afternoon. There are many different small pools spread all over the hotel and all are very clean. The beach is nice and you can even swim directly from the beach. The animation team was not my cup of tea but apart from some music on the beach we were not bothered. The shows in the evening were not the best ones but we anyways preferred to watch football on the big scream next to the main bar. We are both very much into snorkeling and did as well our scuba diving open water course in the hotel. If you are interested in snorkeling and diving this might be one of the best hotels in Sharm El Sheikh, because in front of the hotel you have directly the Temple reef with wonderful corals and many different colorful fish. It is one of the best sides apart from Ras Mohamend and Tiran Island…. I have been a couple of times in Sharm, but I have to say that this has been my best stay of all! And we will come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dermet
Fantastic Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
2nd stay at Reef Oasis -beautiful hotel-very clean surroundings,the rooms were kept spotless.The reception staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help-special mention to the beautiful Doaa on the guests relations desk, who would do anything for me and my daughter and excelled in her job,and also her colleague Vitalina.And also Mohamed the Front office Manager who was always helpful.The pools are kept spotless-we went to the pool with the swim-up bar which Sammy look after and again would go above and beyond to help and not expect anything in return.We ... didnt spend much time at the beach as I'm not a lover of sand but we did a lot of snorkeling and there are no other words for it but AMAZING!It is like an aquarium.The food is also extremely good and varied and there are 3 different restaurants to choose from and you can also pay to go into I think another 3 which include Indian and Chinese.How people write reviews and complain about the food is beyond me.The waiters are fantastic,they are friendly and will do anything for you-we mainly ate in the Italian restaurant.And myself and my daughter spent hours at the waterpark_-brought out the kid in me haha. For what we paid to stay for 10 days we cant fault any of it.just a shame the Russians treat the staff like crap and are rude and arrogant but we just laughed at them-most of them were fine just the odd ones.hopefully more Europeans will start going now the troubles in the North have quietened down. Definitely going back next year -Thanks again to all the staff at Reef Oasis Beach Resort see you all next year!! Dermet & Alannah O. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Beautiful holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Ladies and gentlemen With a few brief words we want for the beautiful hotel reef Oasis beach again subsequently thank you! Since we were there in the 2 weeks very few german holiday-makers met we were very pleasantly surprised when we got there the front desk a very nice hotellangestellte mrs Doaa Massad from Egypt met. Without your help we would have definitely not as wonderful or are! It makes a lot, if you speak german to your guidance and advice for us were very helpful so we want sincere thanks to Doaa Massad thank you. The hotel is proud ... of these employees! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wencke
Great hotel, great beach holiday - but not december.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas at the blue reef and overall very satisfied. In particular we were very pleased, that the blue reef not the example of other hotels followed is, due to the few utilization (30 to 40%) a sale in Russia to offer. Although we had some russians' on board ' but they were bearable! And the hotel staff has managed against anzuputzen! Great was, that you directly on the beach a great reef and great snorkeling! Also worth mentioning: blue reef as one of the few hotels a lifeguard on the pier! However, the water in the december ... but quite cold - a (half) diving suit is therefore recommendable (the diving school in the hotel or at one of Naama Bay for 30-40 Euro buy - in tauchfachgeschäft ). The weather was too cold especially at night and sometimes during the day by the cold wüstenwind. The better months are rather november and april. It was also great, that the hotel was a diving school right on the beach! Other excursions were offered - glass bottom boat trip, for example, highly recommended. The food is very good - in particular was the christmasbüfett a feast for the eyes and culinary delight! The only negative was unfortunately our travel agent (its, Jahn Reisen share a) on site (called Ali - but if that's true?!) - gave us a trip for free offers, because we other things have booked this trip but never took place. We stayed on the collection waited and waited. Absolutely negative and to avoid: the Soho center! There was only overcharges - what all sales inventory and drinks and food. You will then free kutschiert and (this is the hooks!) Only with the bus back -3 hours later. Help! Alcohol do not order - a Tequila costs 10,-Euro! Currency general Euro everywhere gladly taken, but as you will get ripped off! Better Euro in egyptian money conversions in the hotel there is an automat for! Conclusion: a great hotel, great beach holiday - but not in the december! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volker
Great holiday in a very beautiful area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were from 18 may until june in this beautiful area. The room was always clean and tidy, the cleaning staff was very friendly and put almost every day figures and animals from towels on the beds. The breakfast the food was in every restaurant very tasty and something for every taste. The kindness of the waiter is hard to beat, naturally they were euro notes happy (5 €notes are a plus). The wonderful reef for snorkelers highly recommended, also the beach is best and well-kept. The toilets at the beach was super clean. Now one. The vacation entertainers are ... not to beat. What the everything on the youths put is simply sensational defendendo. We will this facility again next year book and we can it only recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Max
Lovely hotel with appurtenant structures
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
All in all the hotel is a good choise for vacation in egypt read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size was good. All rooms were constantly renovated! No construction noise or something else. Unfortunately no flat-screen but for one week no problem. terrace, minibar, safe, telephone ... available. Size of barthroom very well.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Number of restaurants and bars are good. The main bar in the middle of the area was opened 24 hours! Quality of food was good but there should be more different kinds. More tropical fruits! Excellent view out of the main restaurant to the seaside.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service was in generally good. Personal very friendly and polite. Room cleaning just forget to bring new towels but after a short telephone call to the reception someone was bring it back to us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach is very clean! Wunderful reef, perfect for snorkeling. See lots of different fishs and corals. Diving center available, sports center and round about 10 pools available. So all in all perfect for relaxing and hanging around the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    All in all the hotel is a good choise for vacation in egypt

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach was ok. Shuttle bus is available every 10 minutes. Driving time to the airport about 30 minutes, city distance 10 minutes with taxi. The appurtenant structures of the hotel is amazing. Lot of gardeners serviced the area. Everywhere pools and bars!

Close
Christel & Wolfgang
6 weeks of sun and sea, also 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Beautiful coral reefs in a beautiful protected bay offer ideal conditions for diving and snorkeling. The complex and the rooms are clean and tidy. We were very happy with the service. The staff is polite, always a small joke, but never obtrusive. The restaurant 'citadelle' you have a beautiful view of the sea, that one believes, on a cruise ship to be. Unfortunately the music sometimes as too loud felt. It does not light background the atmosphere with the meals. Pleasant to eat in the evening in the indian restaurant. The food is varied and tasty, although the preparation of ... an egyptian problem seems to be. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jan
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Very nice hotel, excellent location, great coral reef on the beach, very clean, friendly staff, reasonable choice of restaurants, nice pools, outstanding espresso. Too bad my phone was stolen.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jana
Nice seaside holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were 2 weeks in Sharm el Sheik, hotel reef oasis beach resort and it was once again very pleased. Only lots of russians, but they are everywhere, they were decent. Hotel clean and beautiful, good food, the beach was clean, nice staff, not intrusive. Weather was nice and warm, air 25-32 oc, sea 23 oc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wilhelm
Warning against simple 'double room'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The hotel offers at least 4 different room categories. We had ' double room, all inclusive plus, 55+' because of he selected company apparently bad zimmerkaterorie. The room number 5239, is located on the approach road, without the sun, cold and only after repair of the airconditioning livable. The large (about 1 time 2 meters) shower has an incorrect downward gradient, so that the water from the shower remains standing. The drain smelled constantly. The bestial stench to avoid had before going to bed the shower again about 10 minutes. The electrical exhaust of the bathroom was after a week ... repaired. Complaints remained without effect. So, a really recommendable hotel, but please only on renowned organizer and room an upscale great choose. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elke
Hotel well to the food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The hotel itself very good the food is a catastrophe very bad, no choice. Cold food not seasoned. Was my worst food in 9 years Egypt! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Virginija
Wonderful holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
I had the pleasure to be in many hotels in different countries, but I did not want to return in these hotels. However, when I visited Reef Oasis Beach Resort Hotel I know for sure that I will came back soon. I was surprise by the hotel. Because there are beautiful environment, wonderful employees and room was spacious and comfortable. The staff is polite, hard-working, good-natured people. Personally, I want to thank to Nabil, Dina and Citadel Grill bar-restaurants manager Muhammad. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerd Reinhold
Adventures with the sinai of Gerd and Hedwig!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Hello! So for families with little english knowledge it is difficult to be understood! Preferred russians. British etc.! You made hardly trouble with german effect! The diving in the hotel for my experience not recommendable: 49,00 for a earlymorning tg at the nearby reef too expensive! While snorkeling one already sees the whole nearby reef! It is nice, but for experienced diving the money was worth it! In the evening told us a german restaurant manager on the edge the vacationers less to drink, this is not normal ' a glass of wine and a glass of water ... should be sufficient for the health ' hello! I paid for all-inn! Why can i not a glass of wine more drink! ( this is for me an isolence! ) The hotel is located at airport from sharm you should know in the first week came in 5 minutes -tact the machines approached, and the-kept day boats from the port drove also each day in and out! But if the people that don't mind the hotel is recommendable! That was for us a relaxing vacation with good food! Good air! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Irene
Paradise with small mistakes Paradise with small mistakes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The reviews the atmosphere of the restaurants is extremely different from: because construction to the all-inclusive restaurant certain italian restaurant was desperately swamped, incongruous and simply an impertinence. The reviews the atmosphere of the restaurants is extremely different from: because construction to the all-inclusive restaurant certain italian restaurant was desperately swamped, incongruous and simply an impertinence. The 2 points. The 2 points. The indian restaurant (also all-inclusive included), was perfect and deserves a 6. the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The indian restaurant (also all-inclusive included), was perfect and deserves a 6. the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. ... The lighting of the ways is very decent; this is pretty, but against especially for the price older or blind people a danger, if unevennesses not be recognized. The lighting of the ways is very decent; this is pretty, but against especially for the price older or blind people a danger, if unevennesses not be recognized. Unfortunately it had very many eurasian, their decency to be desired left. Unfortunately it had very many eurasian, their decency to be desired left. The complex is huge and has a great beach, several pools, and the large guests spread out well. The complex is huge and has a great beach, several pools, and the large guests spread out well. Absolute highlight is the beautiful reef right in front of the house. Absolute highlight is the beautiful reef right in front of the house. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Rosmarie
Recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We were already 6 times at the reef oasis beach and are always pleased. The food was already better (italienschi ), but nevertheless we were satisfied. Also another time we the reef oasis select, because the beach with the lying off reef our expectations fits, and practically no current is available. We also know the Naama Bay, but we will always the reef oasis prefer. Some people the distance to the beach too big, but we find, that we had a little bit of movement. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
Very beautiful hotel - good architecture
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Despite size of the hotel the hotel is well arranged and in good condition. Individual areas were renovated or newly built. The lift down to the beach is very convenient. Particularly the toilets in general area very frequently cleaned and are in a very good condition. All inclusive without an armband - very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and cleanliness of the room very good. On the first day the water is in the shower not expired. The bellboy but will be charged sorted out.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was varied and good cooked. For any taste there was always something for everyone. With different theme nights were lots of countries the food there. The main restaurant is rather cool and not really comfortable, outside on the terrace food is recommended. The breakfast we have almost always in the Sea Breeze -as it has almost no tourists and the offer is just good and large as in the main restaurant. The service there is great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is in general good. During dinner there was sometimes a confusion among the waiters-you don't know what (and he knows it not?) , which servers for which table is responsible. We waited very long, until we give the beverage order up could often very long the empty plates not cleared. A chef de service needed to be there and the overview. On the terrace was the service much better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great snorkeling, huge umbrellas in enough large space to the other guests. There are 3 hot tubs on the gorgeous location - you have to try it! Internet access unfortunately only in the lobby - and as it was the first holiday days as cold as in a fridge! Almost all other rooms were too strongly cooled-a shame!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Despite size of the hotel the hotel is well arranged and in good condition. Individual areas were renovated or newly built. The lift down to the beach is very convenient. Particularly the toilets in general area very frequently cleaned and are in a very good condition. All inclusive without an armband - very pleasant.

  • Location
    4.0

    Proximity to airport very pleasant - planes looks you every day start and land still there are almost no aircraft noise. Since we only go swimming and snorkelling wanted the location of the hotel is great. It has a very nice reef, where you plenty of fish to see. Unfortunately, there were many boats and ships, the daily very near the beach passing or divers unloading... Without these stärungen would have been even more fish! Also a variety of water sports like banana boat etc. Did not bother us!

Close
Alfred
Beautiful clean hotel with great house's reef
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very nice large clean hotel. Sufficiently many loungers at the pools and at the beach. Wonderful nearby reef. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Excellent family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is particularly because of the extremely child friendliness for families recommendable. There are numerous pools and an aqua park. The food in the various thematic restaurants is varied and for europeans digestible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernadette+Hanspeter
A very nice hotel with everything that belonged to it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were the 5. time here. All the construction of the restaurants and room experienced with. We can now enjoy. In the meantime, again 3 restaurant open all pools again usable and the rooms renovated. We had one of them. The cleanliness in the whole complex excellent. The food very good. The staff's hospitality very good. A great shame not more swiss in the hotel are. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very beautiful room and also large. Fresh and clean renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the meantime, are again 4 restaurant open. Grill, Italian, fish and asian. Very good food. Always clean and well-kept.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff friendly and accommodating. They speak all languages. In the room we were every day with somewhat new surprised.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the beach unfortunately only Italian entertainers but also the were very friendly. Always had a beach chair and umbrella. Beach clean the water clean. New showers and a toilet nearby new.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the 5. time here. All the construction of the restaurants and room experienced with. We can now enjoy. In the meantime, again 3 restaurant open all pools again usable and the rooms renovated. We had one of them. The cleanliness in the whole complex excellent. The food very good. The staff's hospitality very good. A great shame not more swiss in the hotel are.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is in a couple of minutes reachable, but there is also a shuttle bus to the beach. Nearby there was a bazaar with shops, on foot about 5 minutes. The excursions are recommendable.

Close
Martin
By path...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
It was our best vacation for a long time, more relaxing and enjoying you can anywhere get. The staff were always at any time in the highest degree friendly and tried us to take care of it. Gladly every year again... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5