Hotel Le Dauphin(3 stars)

45 rue Jean Jaures 92800 Puteaux Paris La Defense View on map

Average rating

343 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    2.9
Filters
You selected:
179 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Angie
Nice trip and nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
Very clean and the interior decor was nice as well. Many little details, like many tiny lights in the shower, a nice smelling shower gel and fluid soap in the bathroom or a hand cream and nice decoration in the toilett inext to the reception, makes you feel like home. :-) the stuff is very friendly andhelpfully. The breakfast was delicious and varied. The metro is not far away (5min to walk) with a good conection to many sights! read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Bianca
3 star hotel? Where?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
It is not what you expected for the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room (111) was very small. The bathroom is even smaller. The door from the bathroom did not close properly. A small stubs and it was open. The door of the shower you could not close. And so was the shower in the tiny cabin a bit of a challenge. The bed was worn out. In the middle of the mattress, there was a huge roll. Our backs after 2 nights ouch yelled. Quiet it was unfortunately also not really. You can hear the lüftungskabinen and everything else in the house. The rooms were cleaned each day and it gave always fresh towels. Wlan was in the room, but very weak.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast was for the price a bit needy. Quality was good but the selection bit poor. Places gave it also not really many for the number of guest rooms. It has even been said that the maker 24h on the day is. It was exactly 2 days so, then she was only early on.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was generally quite friendly and one could inform oneself well on english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    It is not what you expected for the price.

  • Location
    3.0

    We stayed from the airport to the hotel about 4 hours. Thanks to the ' directions' the tour operator. Arrived at the hotel, we were friendly greeted and we were almost explained everything. The location of the hotel is ok. The metro you would walk 5-10 minutes and is also quite fast in the city.

Close
Christian
3 day trip to Paris as few (25-30)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
The staff was to us and the other guests very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is for the price brilliant (croissants, a large selection of jams, spreads and coating), coffee/hot chocolate in different variations, eggs.). The hotel made a older impression, which also in the room was. The very small bathroom (about 1 square meter including shower) was quite new though. But overall, and that is more important than 'modern' it was all kept very clean. The guests were mixed, from young to old, mostly couples. In the hotel it was pleasantly quiet, only in the evening, if every ... heikommt it's a bit noisy in the hallway. Free wi-fi. Parking either reserve (there are only 8 of them) or they have a nearby multi-storey car park (we stayed for 2 days 13 Euro paid). Various shopping possibilities (until 22:30) directly opposite the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room: Closet, flat tv with 3 german channels (VOX, RTL and RTL 2), minibar, safe. Our room was very small, but sufficient for a short city tour over 2 days. No balcony, the window fully open. We stayed in the 3. floor, there was the street noise could hardly be heard, so great. The bathroom was mini (about 1 square meter including shower), but newly renovated with small ' gimmicks' for example leuchtsterne in the joints. Very clean! The lighting we found somewhat 'weak', but that didn't bother us. The view was on the street.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel is' just the place to eat breakfast. This is for french purposes but very delicious and rich. Fresh croissants, baguettes, coffee, tea, milk, cocoa, fresh orange juice, water, eggs, cheese, sausage, different jam, schokocremes and other treats. The buffet was small but fine and it is constantly refilled regularly or on request directly filled. The seating area in the morning was adequate, but it is in 'peak' tight.

  • Service
    6.0

    The reception is open 24h with friendly and helpful staff. These spoke french and english. The rooms are cleaned daily. Coffee gives it from morning until 22:00 in the lobby for free! Storage after check-out the day free. Metropläne there are at the entrance, as well as umbrellas and a guide.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The staff was to us and the other guests very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is for the price brilliant (croissants, a large selection of jams, spreads and coating), coffee/hot chocolate in different variations, eggs...). The hotel made a older impression, which also in the room was. The very small bathroom (about 1 square meter including shower) was quite new though. But overall, and that is more important than 'modern' it was all kept very clean. The guests were mixed, from young to old, mostly couples. In the hotel it was pleasantly quiet, only in the evening, if every heikommt it's a bit noisy in the hallway. Free wi-fi. Parking either reserve (there are only 8 of them) or they have a nearby multi-storey car park (we stayed for 2 days 13 Euro paid). Various shopping possibilities (until 22:30) directly opposite the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the 'city centre' with its sights: For good pedestrians this is within walking distance, but we prefer the metro, (distance about 10 minutes, a bit tucked away in the office La Defense (station: esplanada de La Defense, line 1, yellow. Direction in the city chateau de vincennes, back 'La Defense'). Some restaurants, but we have not tried were in the immediate vicinity, as well as various breakfast options. Directly opposite a butcher shop and a small supermarket (open until 22:30,7 days a week). Ideal for the evening 'water', otherwise a bit expensive.

Close
Alexa
Very nice hotel in new in quarter La Defense!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2013
Very comfortable room, quiet, quite small, but for a city break as couples still very comfortable! The hotel was very, very clean, in Paris you can't than naturally take! Our room was beautifully cleaned everyday and fresh towels were always given. Very nice newly renovated bathroom with a great shower! There was free wi-fi, the front desk was always occupied. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke fluent english. The breakfast was in my opinion a very nice french breakfast with croissants, Baguette, cheese and sausage, a great coffee machine with Cappuccino, cafe cream, etc., cereal, fruit, waffles, cold ... eggs. Thus everything which the heart desires. There were many germans in the hotel, maybe was a special offer from a german tour operator? In any event, i have many complaints about the breakfast food belongs, which i absolutely do not understand. If my german breakfast with bread rolls, soft egg wants, i can my german breakfast to take home. So you eat that not in France and but i didn't go in the holiday so that everything is at home. Also a nachmittagscafé you could get if you at the time in the hotel! Average age was multicolored mixed, mainly german, french, english and chinese. The area is very nice in the business district La Defense, metro is about 10 minutes away, there are great patisseries and restaurants nearby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, nice, comfortable bed, room has air-conditioning and heating, a tv was also german channels, minibar available, telephone, great bathroom with great shower, everything was very clean and nice and quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were very nice, attentive, helpful and could speak fluent english. The room cleaning was also always very thorough, every day was beautifully cleaned and fresh towels in the room. Free wireless internet was provided, as well as information to Paris, city and metropläne etc. , as well as insider tips from the staff. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very comfortable room, quiet, quite small, but for a city break as couples still very comfortable! The hotel was very, very clean, in Paris you can't than naturally take! Our room was beautifully cleaned everyday and fresh towels were always given. Very nice newly renovated bathroom with a great shower! There was free wi-fi, the front desk was always occupied. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke fluent english. The breakfast was in my opinion a very nice french breakfast with croissants, Baguette, cheese and sausage, a great coffee machine with Cappuccino, cafe cream, etc. , cereal, fruit, waffles, cold eggs... Thus everything which the heart desires... There were many germans in the hotel, maybe was a special offer from a german tour operator? In any event, i have many complaints about the breakfast food belongs, which i absolutely do not understand. If my german breakfast with bread rolls, soft egg wants, i can my german breakfast to take home. So you eat that not in France and but i didn't go in the holiday so that everything is at home. Also a nachmittagscafé you could get if you at the time in the hotel! Average age was multicolored mixed, mainly german, french, english and chinese. The area is very nice in the business district La Defense, metro is about 10 minutes away, there are great patisseries and restaurants nearby.

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice location in La Defense, the greatest business district of europe! Many nice patisseries and local. Metro is about 10 minutes away from the hotel, you need about 20 minutes to the Louvre with the metro. To the airport it took about 1 hour with the rer.

Close
Sylva
Hotel with charm...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
Charming small hotel with a beautiful atmosphere. Delicious breakfast buffet. Ideal starting point, to explore Paris. Highly recommended is the small pizzeria next to the hotel. We'll be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Tizian
Very pleasant with great pleasure again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2013
Very pleasant and quiet hotel, the ambience was great cleanliness was given at any time. Staff was friendly, and spoke different languages. About 5-6 minutes to the nearest underground station with which you in 10-15 minutes in the city. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ari
Ideal for a city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2013
Can be highly recommended as overnight accommodation. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Paris. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jörg
City break in September 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2013
We felt totally at ease at the Hotel Le Dauphin. The en-suite room was large enough for us and totally clean. As we were on a city break, we were on the go all day anyway. The breakfast was good and plentiful; baguette, croissants, ham, etc. were always topped up. You get coffee yourself from the machine. Because the weather was still very warm for September, we were able to eat breakfast in the fresh air. Diagonally opposite, there's a small newsagents where you can buy everything, and it's even open on Sundays. The pizzeria right next to the hotel ... is highly recommended. The position of the hotel is interesting: the small suburb of Puteaux is located right next to the new futuristic district of La Defense, where the 'Grande Arche', the counterpart of the Arc de Triomphe, is also located. You will practically it pass on the way to the Metro station 'Esplanade de la Défense' (line 1). From there, it only takes a few minutes to get to the center. So there's no reason why we shouldn't return to the Le Dauphin. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christine
We liked it very much. Great hotel for a city trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2013
Small room, but sufficient for a couple of days. Most of the time you will be out and about anyway. Safe is included. There are a couple of German television channels. Some questions were even answered in German at the front desk. The breakfast was included and absolutely fine. There were, of course, baguettes and croissants) as well as cold meat, cheese, Nutella and jam, various drinks and cereal. The coffee machine is available to guests throughout the day. The metro station is a few minutes away, but easy to find. There are also restaurants nearby. We were very ... pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Renate
Hotel le dauphin, not in the centre but quiet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2013
The le dauphin is a small but nice hotel in a (for us it was personally important) very Quiet area in the business district La Defense The rooms are really not very big, but if that doesn't bother you will feel very comfortable here. We had a corner room with large wardrobe, with a view of the quiet garden. The bathroom as already often written small but nicely with led lights in the shower. We had mould in the bathroom no. It was clean also, towels were replenished daily. Wireless internet was available in the hotel (code at the front ... desk to get). During our stay there was no crowd at breakfast, there were always enough spots available, and it was always refilled. Breakfast with baguettes, croissants, bread different sausage and cheese, yogurt, more than enough for us. Guests of all ages, the atmosphere is very quiet (also at night!) It was pleasant for us. Until now our ruhigstes city hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms as already written rather small, but clean and for us it was very quiet (also at night). There was a tv, (rtl 1,RTL II,vox, and so on.) ,air conditioning, minibar and a free safe, and telephone. Bathrooms also very small (maximum 1 person), but clean and without mould. The size of the room was not so relevant for us, as we only needed to sleep!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was sufficient for us and we liked! There was a coffee and kakaoautomaten, you almost all day could use free. The breakfast area is small, but to our time there were no problems, it was always refilled and one could have breakfast also in the garden. In addition to bread and baguettes, there were also eggs, yogurt, cakes and cookies. What concerns the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. We are often in the small garden sat, as it was well lit.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was very friendly. Since our daughter speaks very good french we had with the communication no problems, but also with english you could communicate without! During the room cleaning we had nothing to complain about. We had absolutely no complaints. Have the room according to tour operator only starting from 17 o'clock, but could already around 14 hours the room. We were with the service of all the staff very happy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The le dauphin is a small but nice hotel in a (for us it was personally important) very Quiet area in the business district La Defense The rooms are really not very big, but if that doesn't bother you will feel very comfortable here. We had a corner room with large wardrobe, with a view of the quiet garden. The bathroom as already often written small but nicely with led lights in the shower. We had mould in the bathroom no. It was clean also, towels were replenished daily. Wireless internet was available in the hotel (code at the front desk to get). During our stay there was no crowd at breakfast, there were always enough spots available, and it was always refilled. Breakfast with baguettes, croissants, bread different sausage and cheese, yogurt, more than enough for us. Guests of all ages, the atmosphere is very quiet (also at night!) It was pleasant for us. Until now our ruhigstes city hotel!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location in the business district La Defense, one must really be aware, there is nothing with great entertainment! It is very quiet especially on the weekends, we didn't feel like you're in a city. For us however it was very important, we took the 10 minutes walk to the Metro Linie 1 in purchase, with the one at many interesting places (Concorde, champs elysees, Louvre... Right off could). Right next to the hotel there were a pizzeria, pizzas were freshly on charcoal furnace made (is not of course) were not bad. There is a bakery, we always something sweet for the free afternoon coffee and cocoa in the hotel. Right nearby an indian restaurant, noisy hotel also recommendable. Larger supermarkets (monoprix) about 10 minute walk from the hotel(from the hotel to the left, because there is demand. Also a McDonald's. Night life there is none!

Close
Bettina
Small, clean and friendly star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
Small, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good connection to the metro and for a city trip very suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Martin
Nice hotel, good breakfast, a little out of the way!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
A nice hotel with good breakfast. Many shops nearby. About 10 minutes to the metro. We (32 and 34) would recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
City break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Very clean hotel Free wi-fi Predominantly couples and business travelers read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The romos and the bathroom could have been a bit bigger, but for a city trip of 5 days absolutely sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality and the taste of the breakfast were very good. A bit more variety would have been nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was always very good. Roomservie was very good. The ausgehempfehlungen were very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean hotel Free wi-fi Predominantly couples and business travelers

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated in a clean business district. The distance to the metro line 1 is about 10-15 minutes. In the immediate area you will find restaurants, bistro, bakery, and kiosk.

Close
Manuela
Inexpensive and recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
A very nice, familiar small hotel. Clean and tidy, was really like in the photos. Patio to sit outside with bouquet on the table, lovingly landscaped outdoor behind the hotel or link between the houses. Our room was probably relatively large, others had smaller. The easy access to the center is also good, but also puteaux, the district, in which the hotel is very nice, ideal to turn off after the hustle and bustle of the city. Restaurants are also in the immediate surroundings to the hotel, there is a supermarket probably also nearby, definitely smaller grocery stores. Fashion amongst ... others there are better in Paris. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Super city trip hotel gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
We stayed a long weekend in Paris in this hotel and it was really great, paid off! We would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eike
Nice hotel for a small wallet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
For a city trip the perfect hotel! The rooms are for what they are there (sleep and shower) ideal! Gladly again:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alisia
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Overall the hotel is quite small but the rooms are big enough, as well as the bathroom. The shower is spacious and modern with bright shower head and small by the lights between the tiles. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection and was very positive, that the coffee machine 24/7 can be used for free, as well as the wi-fi. Everywhere it was very clean and there was nothing to moan about. There were different guests, from businessmen, to families and couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are big enough, with comfortable double beds. A balcony was not available, but a large window. To that there is a large flat screen tv, work desk and a well-stocked minibar with extra-prices.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The majority of the staff was very friendly, for example, i have been an e-mail expressed without extra cost. We have also on the departure day (since we were already around half 7, before breakfast, had to leave the hotel) some croissants to go get. Many of the staff could also good english and the rooms were always well cleaned and cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Overall the hotel is quite small but the rooms are big enough, as well as the bathroom. The shower is spacious and modern with bright shower head and small by the lights between the tiles. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection and was very positive, that the coffee machine 24/7 can be used for free, as well as the wi-fi. Everywhere it was very clean and there was nothing to moan about. There were different guests, from businessmen, to families and couples.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport was relatively far away, well to the local rail network connected (to foot at the most 5 minutes to the next station). Directly next to the hotel, there is a very good italian restaurant and also in the rest of the street there are many restaurants and supermarkets.

Close
Björn
Further recommendation yes, but no enthusiasm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
Introdution: recommendation yes! But 5-6 suns? Why? If you this hotel 5 or 6 suns were, as you want a first-class star hotel rate? The price-performance ratio was definitely. The hotel is relatively inexpensive for Paris. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The bed rooms are as mentioned above, very small, but it was not a problem for us. When one is with a city journey in the room? The small size by the cleanliness more than made up for it. This is really in the entire hotel top! The bathroom is but i think really too small. Shower and 1 square meter area with toilet and sink. Impossible to 2. in it too is possible. Also here everything was super clean and daily the towels were changed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast was for french standards in order. Baguette, croissants, cheese and sausage (not my taste), jam, Nutella, quark, fruit salad (from the can), finished cakes, hard boiled eggs (at 9 o'clock always cold, whether used warm, i know not)...

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was very good overall. Except on our arrival the staff was very stressed. The following days but everything was good. The staff speaks english and is helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Introdution: recommendation yes! But 5-6 suns? Why? If you this hotel 5 or 6 suns were, as you want a first-class star hotel rate? The price-performance ratio was definitely. The hotel is relatively inexpensive for Paris.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is in order. From the hotel to the right and then about 10 minutes on foot to Metro Linie 1 (stop 'Esplanade de La Defense'), then again about 10-15 minutes drive to the centre of Paris. The metro runs every 3-5 minutes. One must hardly wait. One should thus to Louvre 30 minutes at least plan. To the eiffelturm also, but you need to be. The neighborhood 'la defense' is a commercial and financial district. Just visit when you get there.

Close
Dominik
Schnuckeliges hotel-perfect for city journeys!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
We were to 4 in two double rooms for one night at le dauphin hotel. Already on the way there we were friendly with german speaking staff at the reception welcome. Although normally the rooms only from 17 o'clock relation to finish, we could already at 13 o'clock on our rooms. These were very small, with a wardrobe, a pleasantly large bed, safe, minibar, flat screen tv. The bathroom is quite small, in the shower you can't real somersaults beat. Because we only one night here were, we didn't really bother us-also not, that it at night was a little ... clairaudient was (which in Paris but in all old buildings is the case.) The breakfast was sufficient, it is all a wmf coffee maker ready. The breakfast were fresh croissants, rolls, sausage, cheese, etc. Available-it was everything sufficiently available and even very nicely furnished - in the summer there is in the back yard a small terrace. All in all, we are really enjoyed and would our next Paris-trip definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marzena
Comfortable but outside
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel is very cozy and ideal for sightseeing suitable. It is about 10 metro-minutes. From the Arc de Triomphe away. For the evening entertainment a bit complicated located however therefor value for money superb. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9